Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 51

Siddharth Moghe
Nov 5, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

At sion hospital signal, a police vehicle "mh 01 ct 4757" disobeyed traffic signal and was also involved in rash driving. Under section 119/177 mva (Motor vehicle administration). I request the concerned authorities to please look into the matter and take appropriate actions.

Vehicle licence no : mh 01 ct 4757
Time : 4:50 pm - 4:55 pm
Date : 05 november 2019
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Lasha Hayes
    Nov 5, 2019

Address: VRISA, shop no 1 Kalaghoda fort next to Ayub restaurant ground floor, Harpal house, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Respected sir/mam,

A person has been threatening us reagarding the no parking sign as we have a designer store and i am the store manager and handle the store
    The landlord took bmc permission and got a no parking board for double parking and parking at the entrance of the shop.
    The bmc no parking has been stolen after a small argument by a santro owner on 04/11/2019
    As our bmc no parking board has been stolen and we have a legal permission document for a year
    Of having the no parking sign outside our store
    Someone has stolen it
    Humbly requesting you to take action and replace the board with a new one
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nov 5, 2019

Address: Municipal Chawl No.55, Sewri Cross Road Near Bilal Masjid, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

One burning car which is 8months old and one splender bike is park in our chawl but the police is not take any action pls take the action of your priority basics.
      Address:- munucipal chawl no. 55, sewri cross road, near bilal masjid and dr. Arif h. Shaik. Un wanted bike no:- mh-01-aa-9589 & car is burning position so i request you pls take away from our resident palace.
      I will be highly obliged you.
      I Have Received Message DATED 06-11-19 With Two Wheeler Photo Snap But I HaveE Been Using Four Wheeler Which Is Ideal At Home So Remave My Four Wheeler Number & To Approviate Two Wheeler (E- Chaalla No. [protected]) Fine 200

unwanted bike and car park near my chawl - Comment #3579230 - Image #0

RMMoghe
        Nov 1, 2019

Address: Hari Om Nagar Mulund E, 400081

Through this complaint we request mumbai traffic police to take strict action against auto drivers who have created illegal auto stand in hari om nagar.
        Most of these auto drivers ply only between hari om nagar & thane east (In a radius of about 5kms.
        There are numerous instances when these drivers use foul language, deny passengers, park dangerously and occupy main junction of hari om nagar blocking road for other vehicle.

These drivers also have found to be driving without valid permits to drive autorickshaws.

Since most of them come from adjacent area they also get into arguments leading to fights.

The jurisdiction of hari om nagar falls in mumbai municipal limits and thus this complaint.
        We request you to kindly take action multiple times as it is observed that after 1 action they mushroom back in few days.

RMMoghe
          Nov 1, 2019

Address: Hari Om Nagar Mulund E, 400081

I would like to raise a complaint about illegal parking. We are residents of hari om nagar, mulund east 400081. The entrance road from highway to hari om nagar has a traffic beat chowki.
          1. From the traffic beat chowki till right inside hari om nagar, buses & trucks are illegally parked on the road making it dangerous for commuters to commute.
          These truck & bus drivers are also involved in wrong acts like consumption of liquor. They also throw the glass bottles on the road which result in injuries to people. Secondly, the parking not only narrows the 90ft wide road to less than 40ft, it also creates blind spots for drivers of other vehicles plying on the stretch.

Thirdly, these vehicle drivers not only wash their vehicles on the road but also do repairs and maintenance work on the road which ends up in spillage of oil grease etc. This has raised a risk of vehicles skidding which may end up in life threatening accident. This has become risky and dangerous and we request you to kindly take a serious cognizance of the same and necessary action so that this road is not used for parking of the heavy vehicles.

Nov 1, 2019

Address: Mahape, 421204

Dear sir i have shared all document to traffic police but still find me. By asking all document one by one, he spend 30munutes time and asked me for money. As i have not given money. He fine र 200 for broken number plate which is never broken the same is not informed me at the spot. But i got message about fine. Request you to take appreciate action against such traffic police officers.

Maharashtra traffic police
            Echallan no. Tnccm[protected] fine:200
            Pay online: http://mahatrafficechallan.gov.in/p/11d528d48
            (Within 15 days)

Ravi S. Khobragade
              Nov 1, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

Respected sir/ madam,

I ravi sitaram khobragade and i am living in chembur - mumbai, one person unotherisely using my vehicle registration no. Mh 03 dj 0309 on his two wheeler honda activa no. Plate and traffic police send me fine with challan no. Mumcm[protected] on dated 31st oct at 19:40 hrs, on my mobile number on my name that running this vehicle without helmet immediately i open the mumbai traffic app & saw the image the person is seeing different and he is using my vehicle no. On honda activa, this fine is for that two wheeler which has exactly same registration number of my two wheeler, i kindly request to you to find this person who are used my vehicle registration number and take legal action on him & cancel those fine for me. I have attached the challan no. And person who is using my vehicle registration no. This is for information and necessary action please

Ravi s. Khobragade

Paras Saraswat
                Oct 30, 2019

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra

I parked my two wheeler on parking zone and after some time one tanker parked side of my two wheeler after all this mumbai traffic police charged me fine on that incident with (Parking vehicle in dangerous condition/causing obstruction to free flow of traffic) reason
                This is in valid reason because that tanker was parked after my parking
                Vehicle no MH 48 Y 2589 parked in front of pedestal bridge at Hari Masjid Khairani Road Sakinaka Mumbai 72 at 09.50 am today causing inconvenience to public.

This is to inform you that in-spite of my several complaints to traffic dept.till today the above said problem is not solved. Reason for not solving the problem is corruption.

bhatgurudutt
                  Oct 30, 2019

Address: Suraj Heights, WALBHAT ROAD, Goregaon EAST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400063

This is to bring to your kind notice that we the residents of suraj heights chs ltd since the past few monts have been facing a lot of inconvenience and problems due to the constant traffic jam on walbhat road. This jam is caused due to the illegal double parking both side of road, auto repair works and street hawkers using gas cylinder to cook dosa and toast sandwiches. Which are carried out on this road.

This daily nuisance can be avoided if your kind department takes the initiative to make sure that illegal works are not carried out on this road to enable the smooth flow of daily routine

We are submitting this complaint with full faith that you will help us in solving the problems in this said area.

Very truly

The residents

Suraj heights“a, b, & c” c. H. S. Ltd.
                  Wrong challan is sent to me

MUMCM[protected]

I was not in town on 17th October 2019 then also fine of Rs.200 is sent to me.

Saggs
                    Oct 28, 2019

I am arvind pandit pawar, i am living in virar, one person used my vehicle registration number mh 48 ah 2799 on his 2 wheeler's number plate & traffic police sends fine 3 times to me with challan no.
                    (1) mumcm[protected] on date 14 oct 2019
                    (2) mumcm[protected] on date 19 oct 2019
                    (3) mumcm[protected] on date 24 oct 2019
                    On my mobile number on my name for parking this vehicle on no parking area at new link road kandivali west. But my two wheeler never ever goes at this area. This fine is for that 2 wheeler which has exactely same registration number of my two wheeler
                    I submitted photos of my complaints & documents of my vehicle below
                    I kindely requestes to you to find this person who are used my vehicle registration number & take leagle action on him & please cancelled those fine from me
                    Arvind pandit pawar

derekd1
                      Oct 28, 2019

Address: 400095

My maruti ertiga car registration number is mh47k4963, on viewing challans for my vehicle found one challan mumcm[protected] on 17 february 2019, however on seeing the photo for this challan found out that it was issued for a red & grey bike with the same registration number of my car. There are two challans on this registration number and one is for the bike and one for my car which is mtpchm[protected] dated 29 jan 2019. How can a bike and car have same registration number from the rto.

Shankar V Iyer
                        Oct 27, 2019

I have been charged an e - challan no. Mumcc[protected] for not stopping before stopline. However there is no stop line on the road and it is very evident on the photo image as well. I am been penalised for no fault of mine as been a motorist how am i supposed to know the stop line unless it is clearly visible to naked eyes...
                        Request to cancel the echallan and confirm

ADV. RAJIV SINGH
                          Oct 26, 2019

Address: 415, SHREE SAMARTH PLAZA, R R T ROAD, MULUND WEST, MUMBAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

I have parked my vehicle bearing no. Mh 03 cm 5090 in front o[censored]co bank where there was no board displayed with regards to "no parking" and then also an mtp officer have charged me a fine of rs. 200.

I have photographs where i have parked my car and you can see there was no sign board of "no parking"

They have illegally charged me a fine of rs 200/-

Adv. Rajiv singh.
                          माझा गाडी नंबर MH 14 CS 8469 आहे, माझा गाडीवर 3 e challan दाखल आहेत पैकी challan no- MTPCHC[protected] हे challan चुकीचे आहे त्यामध्ये माझा गाडीचा फोटो देखील नाही व त्यागाडीवरील नंबर देखील माझा नाही. माझी गाडी मारुतीची ritz आहे व challan मध्ये ती दुसरीच गाडी आहे, कृपया चुकीचे challan कमी करून देण्यात यावे, मी दुसरे दोन्ही challan भरून टाकतो.

e challan : mumbai cm19005971077 - no parking charges charged without any sign board of no parking - Comment #3571868 - Image #0
                          e challan : mumbai cm19005971077 - no parking charges charged without any sign board of no parking - Comment #3571868 - Image #1

sajidpatka
                            Oct 26, 2019

I have bought a suzuki access (Mh01) on 30/08/18 and got noc from mumbai central for transfer to mumbai west and transferred the same after payment of necessary charges to mumbai west. I have received e challan on 24/10/19 for payment of fines amounting to rs1100/- the break up is mumcm dated 24/10/19 for rs 200/- and others of dates 02/05/18 and 02/02/18 for rs 500/- and 400/- respectively. When i had bought the vehicle on 30/08/18 why am i liable to pay fines for faults of earlier owner. Kindly collect the fines of earlier owner from him and remove the same from e payment list at the earliest so that the fine levied on me can be cleared.
                            Respected Sir/Ma'am,

I recieved a challan
                            (Challan No. NGPCC[protected]) for not wear a Seat Belt.

But We both who are on front seat, weared the seat Belts.

So, please look into this matter and resolve the issue.

first owner fines charged to second owner after transfer of ownership - Comment #3571849 - Image #0
                            first owner fines charged to second owner after transfer of ownership - Comment #3571849 - Image #1

dharna25
                              Oct 25, 2019

For my vehicle honda activa no mh03db9903, a charge for driving without helmet has been levied erroneously

The vehicle in image seems to be honda unicorn with vehicle number mh03db9905. Please remove this e challan charge immediately

The image taken from. Camera is little lighter and the data entry operator seems to have mistaken it with my vehicle

Dharmesh

Shriyu
                                Oct 25, 2019

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I have received wrong e-challan ( MUMCM[protected]) on 8th
                                oct19 for vehicle number MH43BS9091.image uploaded on Portal is white Activa with same number which is not mine.but as per RC book MH43BS9091number belongs to my classic 350 gunmetal grey .kindly look into this I am uploading RC book, bike image and another person image for ur reference.

Pravin Mudaliyar
                                  Oct 24, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400017

Hi I have parked my car between the gates not in front of the gates... But someone has complaint abt wrong parking and the police have charged for that. as we are having election our area and from last 4 days we are facing parking issues.we have 2 lanes to park and one is entirely used for elections. It’s get difficult for us to park. So requesting you please let me know what should I do.

Kevin Tauro
                                    Oct 24, 2019

Address: 400058

I have been issued an echallan on 24th October at 16:55 pm for the below reason:
                                    Parking the vehicle obstructing other vehicle or cause inconvenience to any person.

While the picture in challan number MUMCM[protected] clearly shows that my vehicle is neatly parked on the side of the road which is neither obstructing other vehicles nor is it causing inconvenience to any person. Also there's no where a No Paking sign on the entire stretch of road on which it was parked so the car is also not wrongly parked in a No Parking Zone.

So clearly it proves that this challan has been wrongly issued.

santosh fulfagar
                                      Oct 24, 2019

Address: Firodia hostel, bmcc road, near bmcc college, Deccan, pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

On 11th october one traffic police officer fined us for without helmet as we were just seating on bike and bike wa parked aside as he was taking our photo for triple seat and i have paid fine for tripple seat but he purposely fined for without helmet which is inappropriate you can see in challan picture that we are just seating on bike and i kept my helmet in dikki. So please solve my problem and cancel my challan as i was having helmet and police told to take vehicle aside for tripple seat so i kept helmet in dikki and he imposed two fines actually 1st fine of tripple seat is also i was with my 7 years old cousin i don't know tripple seat rule so you please look in to it and cancel my challan as i paid my tripple seat challan and cancel my without helmet challan which is inappropriate of 11th oct 2019. As i have attached photo to this and you can see we are just seating on bike and we were insposed tripple seat fine as well by same officer on that day inappropriately and this without helmet fine
                                      Imposed on 11th but got message yesterday on 23rd oct. Please solve my problem.

cdhowan
                                        Oct 23, 2019

Address: Abhishek Premises, Gr Floor, Mumbai., 400102

I am attaching a receipt of rs 40/- paid by me and many other unaware motorists, who (It seems) are being falsely charged rs 40/- for parking in the andheri west lanes. I think these charges are fraululent, as there is no mcgm parking charges sign anywhere, in fact there is only a reuben pay and park scheme, which is not a govt organisation.

Can the police please take action in the matter?