Mumbai Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2023
Complaints 2142

File a complaint to Mumbai Traffic Police

Having problems with Mumbai Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mumbai Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mumbai Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 98

tahkur
Jun 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400011

There is a bike parked in our society right next to me which belongs to one of the tenants of the society. This bike is having a oil leakage problem & continuously leaves a suffocating smell whenever one passes by. Its a black colour Pulsar bearing registration no. MH12 CG 6502. Despite telling the owner many a times & also informing the watchman besides putting the complain on society Whatsapp group, no action has been taken yet. our children play around in the nearby area plus there are four-five other bikes & two cars parked around, one spark of fire & it can result into a big tragedy some day. you are requested to take appropriate action against the owner. I also complained about this on 100, one policeman came and he blasted at me only for wasting his time for such a trivial matter!
Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 06, 2017
Updated by tahkur
sorry i forgot to mention the place. Its at Vaishali Nagar Sai CHS, Opp. Jacob circle post office, KK Marg, Jacob circle, Mahalaxmi East, Mumbai-11,
Jun 21, 2017
Updated by tahkur
i'm still waiting for a reply from the appropriate authorities in the said matter.
Jul 17, 2017
Updated by tahkur
is there a hope about resolution of my complaint or am i knocking at the wrong door?

Mubaraka Huseini
    Jun 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400006

On the road that we live atleaset 30 taxis come and park and block the entire road. Leaving us, people who live in the buildings there, no place to park our cars
    It started with with 5 taxis.. And every week kept increasing until they took up the entire road.. It is now more than 30 taxis and it continues to increase.

The road is l. D. Ruparel marg. Malabar hill the lane just opposite the priyadarshini park and hyderabad estate.
    Am attaching pictures of both sides of the the road filled with only taxis
    Kindly tell them not to block the entire road with taxis in this way.
    If you come early morning you can see the situation.
    Mumbai Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Priyanka Thevar
      from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
      Jun 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

Hai sir this is karthik.. I was traveling dadar with my wife on bike.. For emergency work.. Dadar traffic police suddenly stop our bike.. And asked license proof. We submitted everything properly.. At last he checked again our bike.. He asked to pay money for bike hand mirror... I lost my bike mirror by robbery.. And i'm from chennai i dont know language to talk and understand... My wife talked to them... And they behave very badly.. And rude word to my wife.. At last they took 200rps.. And leave us.. Please i'm requesting you to take action on him... I'm uploading his video below..

Nazia Usmani
        Jun 1, 2017

There are lot of busses and trucks which are stand still adding to traffic. If every one goes smoothly then how many vehicles be it there will not be any traffic. But on weh.. It's is bad discipline that causes problem and that has increased due to metro work.. So we cannot avoid metro work but at least we can deal with these issues. Also big trucks should be restricted on web during peak time.

shellypaul93
          May 31, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Mumbai traffic police seems to be doing nothing about the traffic jams piling up in the city than stand at signals and fine offenders. What is being done for our help or convenience?
          I am a regular commuter from Vikhroli to Jogeshwari. It takes me 1 hour 30 minutes to cover this distance of 17 kms starting at 6 pm from office to home. I am Delhi based and can clearly point the voids in Mumbai traffic management which makes it so infamous for its traffic.
          Mumbai city has narrower roads and a proper traffic management is the need of hour now. Spending hours in traffic jams and losing double the amount of petrol specially when petrol is so expensive in this city is totally not affordable. 7.5 million commuters take the Mumbai local train daily (source- india.com), yet an enormous amount of traffic on the roads? If more than half the population takes local then the roads should have been empty! Here are reasons why Mumbai roads fail to accommodate traffic:
          1. Bus stops have been built minimum 10 metres near the traffic signals. When everyone heads on the green signal, of them 'The Bus' stops at the bus stop. All the vehicles
          behind bus are obstructed and stuck at the intersection, meanwhile, another signal turns green resulting in congestion. Eg- Vikhroli to Jogeshwari link road's last signal at the western express highway- bus stop is built 50 metres near such a major signal, accompanied by bumpy broken road, allowing minimum traffic to pass their green light.
          2. Vehicles are parked anywhere on any roadside, leaving such narrow space for moving traffic who are being fined for tiniest offences but NOT THEM (parked stationary vehicles).
          3. Pedestrians cross the roads at traffic's green signal, risking their lives in between the speeding cars, are NOT BEING FINED. Whereas, if we happen to cross pedestrian's green signal, we are fined heavily. Are we only responsible for their death?
          4. No dedicated lanes or diversions for bus stops.
          5. Commercial vehicles are allowed to move through the city anytime in the day. Depending on vehicle size, should be only permitted to move at mid night.
          6. The narrowest road of my journey- Behram Baugh road. It cannot even accommodate 2 wheelers, how are even heavy vehicles allowed to pass through this area? This road should restrain them by height allowance! The level of annoyance caused when other vehicles are stuck behind them on a one lane road, accompanied by careless roadside drays is indescribable.
          7. Metro is being built over the narrowest place - Behram Baugh again. Is it going to solve the problem or increase it?
          8. Open spaces between the road dividers where the road divider should have continued- allowing anyone from the other side to take u-turns or overhaul the usual direction of the traffic. These gaps should be only at spacious areas which can accommodate merging traffic, than be at every 100m intervals! This causes so much irregularity!
          Everyday my biggest fear is to not face red areas on Maps but Mumbai is all red !
          Request you to please take action on above concerns which are not only mine but everyone's. Mumbai cannot even save the life of a dying person struggling to reach the hospital in the ambulance. Think about it!

Namo2020
            May 31, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Please note that people are rampantly entering NO Entry areas next to St. Theresa's High School Bandra opp Priya Dutts office and causing traffic jams.

Also there is a lot of double parking on the whole of 33rd road leading to traffic jams daily.

Restaurants between 16th and 15th road off 33rd road create a lot of nuisance and encourage double parking and disturbing senior citizens in the evening
            Rampant bribing and harassment is going on at traffic signals on BKC road. Standard tactic - stop any vehicle at the signal for no clear offense but when the driver discusses the traffic cops keep increasing the fine and add more and more offenses. Let's try to make our country our city free from corruption.

San1
              May 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

This is to bring your notice, The four motor cycles (bicks) are placed at below address since last couple of years and this can be any one used for unlegally purpose and lots of garbage are stuck at this place.

Request you to kindly remove immediately and take custody with you.

Place Address :
              B D D Chawl, opposite Building No. 17,
              N M Joshi Marg, Delisle Road,
              Mumbai 400013

May 30, 2017
              Updated by San1

This is to bring your notice, The four motor cycles (bicks) are placed at below address since last couple of years and this can be any one used for unlegally purpose and lots of garbage are stuck at this place.

Request you to kindly remove immediately and take custody with you.

Place Address :
              B D D Chawl, opposite Building No. 17,
              N M Joshi Marg, Delisle Road,
              Mumbai 400013

The complaint is regarding road blocked by local shop encroachments and over this parking bikes and car so no four wheeler can pass, the street has blocked as if this is no entry address is pinjara street, Mumbai 400003, policee station is l.t. marg police station
              Bharat diamond bourse se bandra station jane ke liye par seat 20 rupees lrta hai or drop karta hai hdil tawor agar hdil tawor ke 15 rupiye bolenge to hath uthane ki dhamki deta hai mai chahta hu ki koi bhi rixa vala diamond market gate no8 pe nahi rehna chahiye meter se to jana nai ai or gundagardi karte hai rixa vale...

Shaggy1009
                May 29, 2017

Address: 400064

My 2 wheeler vehicle was towed from no parking zone i had parked. It was due to negligence of no parking board which i over-sighted in hurry. The traffic police towed my bike from the no parking zone upto traffic station.
                I paid the charges as it was my fault.
                The rto charged me with rs.200 as fine & rs.230 as offense and towing charges.
                Is the rs.230 charges legal???
                I have parked my bike at Bandra Reclamation under the bridge. Everyday we come over there for jogging and to chill. My bike is being towed by the traffic police, even though there were no NO PARKING sign boards near that area. After reaching the police station the traffic officer Rajaram Sonappa Hande
                Batch number-01144, argued with us stating even if there is no sign board they can tow the vehicle from wherever they want. When we raised the same issue to a three star officer present over there he rudely said if you think you are right then challenge the system. Is this right.. Is this why we have police?.. I have attached the images of the challan and officer below.. We need justice... We are not earning to feed the Government.

Charges for towing of 2 wheeler along with offense charges - Comment #3019301 - Image #0
                Charges for towing of 2 wheeler along with offense charges - Comment #3019301 - Image #1
                Charges for towing of 2 wheeler along with offense charges - Comment #3019301 - Image #2
                Charges for towing of 2 wheeler along with offense charges - Comment #3019301 - Image #3

rohit rajesh gupta
                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                  May 29, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401104

Sir / madam
                  On 29/05/2017 i just take left from goyal industry (Borivali west) in the front of the gate their is not any kind of sign when i go ahed their is one traffic police he caught me and said you are taking wrong way. I said no their is not any sign he said"challo dikhata hu" and he is taken me far from that road and there is one board of one way. Which is not in front of goyal industry. He says that "wo hamara problem nahi hai bmc ko complain karo" and telling me to pay fine then i said no its not my mistake. Then he took one photo of my number plate and said
                  "abhi 1200 rs ka fine banata hu jake bharna, ghar pe challan aayega". What the hell he just trouble me. Its one kind of "gundagiri".

Ajay Swam
                    May 25, 2017

Address: 421201

Sir, I got down with family at Borivali (East) Railway Station from Gujrat on 24th May 2017 at 5 pm, took Black Yellow Taxi (Maruti ECCO) Taxi Number (MH 47 C 128) for Manpada Road, Dombivali (East). The driver agreed to go by meter + Toll of Rs 120/- we agreed to the same and started from Borivali at 05:30 pm, reached Dombivali (East) around 06:45 pm, total distance will be approx 50 Kms. I was shocked to see meter reading showing Rs 1782/- which can not be for 50 Kms travel. We argued with Taxi driver but he didn't agree to anything, he openly challenged us to go for complaint. I paid him Rs 1900/- (1780/- + 120/- Toll) as i was not having energy to argue with him further. I am sure his meter was Tampered / Faulty as it was not showing the distance covered and time consumed also. I am attaching photo of Taxi number and Meter reading as an evidence. Request you to take immediate serious action against the same to prevent more cheatings by him. Thanking you. My Contact Number - [protected] (Ajay Swam)

Dr Patil
                      May 24, 2017

Every day during afternoon hours between 1pm to 2pm, lots of outstation private travel buses pick up customers from malad pushpa park highway (north bound) causing lots of traffic problems.
                      Due to on going metro work, already half of highway is barricaded. To add to it, such illegal travels bus parking leaves only one functioning lane for entire north bound traffic.
                      Please take action against such bus parking on highway at pushpa park malad.

nitu@21
                        May 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

Sir / madam,

You have generated e-challan against my bike no mh03bk6412, for halting ahead of white line - near deonar signal on 18th may 2017, that was wrong, you check it detail with video, because that signal has very few second for green light without counter, we are confuse while passing, immediate signal comes and we are stop and found near to zebra crossing, and try to pull back vehicles, pls increase time with counter, penalty doesnt matter but only for our fault is offence
                        Dear sir i have not broke any rule .why this e challan ..my challan number is MTPCHM[protected]..my scotter number is mh01ck5154 ...sir i have not broken ay rule sir pls reply ...[protected]@gmail.com

E challan for halting ahead of white line - Comment #2739057 - Image #0

Shahid Faiz Mustafa
                          May 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

We have boarded from Bharat Nagar to Kurla and on the way to Kurla station the driver denied of the said root by saying that is one way. We thought might be he knows on the way we saw that other rickshaw are going towards the same route which our driver denied. On asking he didn't replied and on asking he started quarreling. While taking to the chowky the traffic police said for putting complaint against him. The auto no was MH02-TA-5725 and the driver batch no was W-284409. He quarrel and abuse with bad words and such driver btches must be cancelled for there misbehviour.

Such driver who take advantage to increase the route for unknown people must be punished and an strict action must be taken against them.

Abbas Saria
                            May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

Dear Respected Authority,

We as citizens respect the government initiatives and support for a better tommorow.However if it is targeted unfairly only for some citizens and others get away it's unfair.

Our car was towed from Mazgaon 50 Nesbit road in context of No parking and we paid 660 fees - where the break up was 200 rs as no parking fine, 400 RS for towing charge and service tax - total 660 RS.Where there were atleast 10 more cars in the same No parking zone which were not towed as they had given their cuts or some bribes.

We went to the same location after few hours .Most of the cars were still there.
                            We put the message to the senior head of byculla Mr Shinde, he just laughed and didn't care and bother and was very rude.
                            The traffic inspector who had towed our vehicle Mr Kamble said we will tow all vehicles but nothing happened as they were already paid for in different ways.

It's upsetting and unfair of such malpractices.Hope an action is taken for a better tommorow

rkthawani
                              May 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Sir / Madam,

You have generated e-challan MTPCHC[protected] (3rd May 2017) against my Bike No MH03AE4911, for halting ahead of White Line - Near Johnson & Johnson, Mulund West.

However I was forced to halt, as the Right Turn Signal turned OFF only after I reached the junction. You can even verify the above fact, if you have the Live Video Footage of the date / time.

Further when there's No Yellow Light for Right Turn & No Timer, how does a person know when the Right Arrow Green signal stop Blinking ?

Further as you can see from my images, I looked behind to check space - but couldn't go backwards, due to multiple vehicles behind my vehicles

Please let us know - How do we take care of such situations ??

Is it better that we halt & obey the Red Light OR Should we violate
                              the Red Light & avoid Stopping at the Junction ??

Even though I have paid the Fine for Violation of 3rd May 2017, I
                              request you to please refund / Credit the Amount against my Vehicle,
                              considering the above facts.

Request to please revert back with confirmation of the same

Also suggest to please explore some solutions for these kind of possibilities.

Raj

neo.mehta
                                May 22, 2017

Address: 400067
                                Website: mumbaipolice.net/y/x?x=MTPCHC1700698674

Hello, i received e challan today i. E 22nd may 2017 for halting ahead white line, but no evidence is attached with it.

E challan number mtpchc[protected]

I need the evidence regarding the same, and i am not going to pay any challan without the evidence.

How do i know, that i really broke the traffic rule, as i make sure to halt bike before white line.
                                I have also received a similar echallan without any proof. The area where according to the system this offence has taken place is also not mentioned. The car for which I have received the challan is non operative since past 10 months.

Tried calling[protected] a few times but no one picked up the phone so have written a mail to multimediacell.[protected]@mahapolice.gov.in.

Lets hope someone replies back. Otherwise an alternate option would be to reach out to them through social media.
                                did you pay for it? i also received the same challan. I have been driving from highway to highway without coming across signals and i dont remember the last time i was at a signal first in line to go.
                                There is no evidence or even place mentioned

Irfan Makwana
                                  May 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058
                                  Website: Illegal car parking in andheri west gauthan lane no 1

Dear traffic authority this is to bring to your notice that there are three cars parked illlegal in andheri west gauthan lane no 1, and not moved. We the residents are facing problem due to illegal car parking way is blocked and not able to park our own vehicle. I have submitted letter in your traffic police andheri west and d. N. Nagar police station still there is no action taken on this.
                                  It is a humble request please look into this and try to resolve this problem of illegal car parking.
                                  Signal at kunchikurve Nagar is taking hell lot of time. Going Right from CST road to BKC at this signal is to be remapped to shorten the waiting time. We are getting just 20 seconds for taking right and then we have to wait for at least 10 mins for next signal. please do something

Shrivardhan Sinha
                                    May 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400094

The fine was taken by Traffic department at shiwaji junction (chembur). I was not voilating the rules as this is my regular route.
                                    As per instruction of trafic police on regular basis they force us to go in wrong rought and then take right turn for Anushaktinagar, as car stand there is no right turn.
                                    Please see the matter on urgent basis besis.

Dhruv Kakadia
                                      May 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

I faced police brutality it is highly unfair for the citizens of India that the constable Karpe is given some authority by the MTP & Govt. And he is misusing it by threatening and abusing the citizen. I was talking on the phone while stuck in a traffic while the constable caught me, he indicated for a bribe and gave misleading information by stating that the fine was for 1200 rupees while I corrected him by saying that the charge is of 200 rupees and on my dinal he charged unfair allegations and took away my license even after charging through e-chalan. I accepted my mistake and was ready to pay the fine but constable Karpe gave me a slip which had miclaneous charges. Later on when I called my father, he set of with my license to another police chowky and I had to waste a lot of time for searching for him which caused me to miss my appointment with my doctor which was very important. After him charging miclaneous allegations I asked him to define the fines and rather he abused and threatened me and also spoke very rudely saying that you are no one to ask me all that information. After seeing on the e-chalan app I noticed he put an offence of 'Talking on the phone while driving', 'disobeying the officer', and 'dangerous driving' I do not understand how I was driving dangerous when there was a heavy traffic jam. Disobeying the officer by not bribing him must've led to him charging the second offense.
                                      I do not like to be bullied by a public servant. His job is to protect me and help me rather than exploiting his powers. I am a rightfull tax payer and an incident like this disturbed me and it also disrespected the entire police force and the nation. I hope you take an action against the constable. Thank you

This is to inform you that total 5 taxis are parked more than 4 months on tilak road Santacruz West opp couturier tailor shop anju shopping centre, in general parking. So I request you to take necessary action & tow away all that taxi . So we can use general parking as customer

I request you to do needfull at earliest

Iforgot Myname
                                        May 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

I lost my bag in rickshaw near McDonald hill road
                                        The auto number was MH 02 DK 8865 on a Saturday morning 13/ 05/2017 at 10:05 am
                                        There was a white Color h&M bag with suede clothes in it please help me find it soon
                                        I went to the police station and got my report done but I need it urgently
                                        Please from where can I get the rickshaw driver's number?i need to find the bag as soon as possible.