Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 575

tarush09
Jun 8, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Dear Forum,

This is to bring to your kind notice that Ambica Vihar is a society located in Paschim Vihar in the West Delhi District of New Delhi.

For years now, dogs have created havoc in the society but apparently the RWA of Ambica Vihar is way too busy with other tasks to handle this issue.

They have been sleeping over the issue for years now and have done no visible effort to even alleviate this issue, let aside make the society free from stray animals.

These dogs can't be sterilised, thanks to policies and consideration for animals. My request is to be equally considerate to the residents of the society.

1. Dogs have bit residents on numerous occassions.
2. These stray animals sleep on parked cars.
3. Stray cattle litter around in society premises leading to unhealthy environment

I hope atleast somebody reads it and takes cognizance of the problems faced by the residents of this society.

Claims of development have fallen flat on the ground for years now, least what we expect from the government is resolution of this stray menace.

A concerned resident
Ambica Vihar, Paschim Vihar
New Delhi-110087

Publicum
    Jun 7, 2013

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Two days ago the short burst of rain caused tremendous water logging at the base of all the flyovers, particularly GK2 and Panchsheel. Havoc was created as cars were jammed and stalled consequently. This is an annual phenomena at the onset of the monsoon. Why can't MCD do their job on time and well, for a change? Metro construction has reduced the width of roads as it is, MCD needs to be very alert to ensure that traffic is not affected.

MCD also needs to remove huge black and white stones which have come off the central verge. These now lie on the edge of the outer ring road,causing cars to swerve and are a hazard to traffic.

MCD also must trim the branches of trees and bushes and the wire netting which has been torn from the central verge especially opposite IIT, as it comes in the way of traffic, which has to swerve violently to avoid being scratched.

MCD must have a mobile unit whose job it is to check the condition of the roads, drains, lights, pavements, central verge and attend to faults on a daily basis.

The road below Apollo Hospital Metro station is in a very poor condition. Please have it repaired. Also from Sarita Vihar to the Apollo Metro station is full of potholes and cars swerve from one pothole to another. Please have it fixed.

MCD — MCD-water logging

I am a resident of double storey, new rajinder nagar . The nullah in front of our house has got choked because of encroachments. Now when it rains , instead of water from our verandah going into this nullah, water from nullah flows into our verandah leading to severe water logging. Due to this even our rooms get filled with the stinky "nullah water". We have complained to MCD a number of times but no action has been taken yet. I request the officials to please take note of our problem as you can imagine the ordeal caused when your house gets filled by nullah water and damages your furniture
    The Dy Commissioner

Sub: Sewer line blocked outside my house

This is to inform you that the sewer outside my Building, Address: White Appartment - H-77/14 A, Batla House, Jamia Nagar, is overflowing since 3-4 months but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and has made the whole road smelling and getting worse.
    One reason for this problem is due to the neighbour who running their cattle farm and dumping their cattle excretes into the sewer which block the sewer way to flow. Even complainig to them, they are so ill treat to everyone. Kindly do the needful for us and to the society of Batla house.

Babar Khan

Irshad

M. zubair
      May 25, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

Subject: DELHI MCD PROPERTY TAX FOR[protected] SITE NOT WORKING PAST FEW MONTHS

I would like to inform you that the Delhi MCD Property Tax for the advance [protected] Site not working past few months . There is no attention given to this and it causing lot of inconvenience to Property Tax payers..
      I wants to request to the MCD authority that my request should be considered.
      I would appreciate if you can get this sorted out soon.

thanking You.

Your sincerely

Md. Zubair Advocate
      3072/31, Gola Market,
      Darya Ganj, New Delhi-110002.

MCD — mcd tax

I want Give you information about Rajesh Gogna

rajesh gogna r/o G-28 sant nagar ext. Tilak Nagar new delhi still going two company but he is not paying income tax, service tax and house tax . his own house, car, motorcycle etc. and falsh driving licence .

he is mast. of computer dizainar . he made false mark sheets degree school collage certificates and fdr of banks. he take big money from requred peoples.

please take action agenst mr. Rajesh Gogna

Mohit Aggarwal
        May 24, 2013

I want to seek your advice on the following
        there is an illegal construction going on at backside of our A-11 Rajouri Garden.the building is near about more than 50 years old.the premise is also under some court case.the whole construction is going on bribing mcd and police.After many written and online complaint to police and mcd there is no action.i also registered a complaint a call on delhi police helpline 100 but still there is no action.the illegal construction on the previous old structure is threat to the shop resident of A-11.Please tell me is there any way to stop the construction

--
        Mohit

mohit693
          May 22, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

This is to bring to your notice that I am a resident of Geeta colony,Delhi-110031 and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on th geeta colony, Near Taj enclave,Delhi-110031, The people has covered appx. 1000ft x 800ft area. The area just nearby delhi jal board. And small 2 or 3 temporary shop had already covered the area on the road. All this construction have been narrowing the passage of the road. The MCD Team already took their BOARD but still people covered 1000 FT area. We had requested the local administrative body verberly to come take some action to stop the unauthorized construction but all such requests have fallen on deaf ears. It is pertinent to state that the local administrative body is allowing him to carry on the unauthorized construction by becoming mere spectators. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow.

Land — Land Construction

Just to bring into notice to the concerned officer that Mr. Suresh Chandra Jaiswal and his wife Mrs. Lalita Jaiswal are illegally constructing a house without registering the land from long time back near Barra Bypass Road, Damodar Nagar towards Lucknow. Kindly look forward to save India’s wealth.

Alok

abhi1982j
            May 14, 2013

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

Hi Sir,

I am resident of Chawri Bazar near Chandni Chowk. There is new parking has been opened near red fort at Pared Ground(Subhash Maidan). The parking is not fully functional till this time but some area are.

I like to register a complaint about the unnecessary charges of the car parking in this area. The people who are taking care of this parking are charging very high cost to the car owners. They charge around Rs. 30/- for 7 hours. Also they have charge 1000/- or more for monthly basis depending on who can pay them easily and how much. There is no fixed charges for the parking at this area. They are charging as they want. Also the slip or receipt of the parking they are providing is not correct. They are using some dummy slips as a parking receipt and print the charges that they have decided.

Each time when we park our car we need to pay Rs30/- for 7 Hours only.

Sir I like to bring this matter in your knowledge and kindly look into this matter to help us. So, the peoples who are bearing unnecessary charges can be come out from this situation.

Many Thanks,
            Abhishek

ravi singh 1970
              May 13, 2013

Dear Sirs,

Please note that WEST ZONE - UTTAM NAGAR AREA, Municpal Corporation of Delhi, is not passing the Map for construction of building. As the colonies in Uttam Nagar area has already been passed in the year 1998.

When you go for MCD map sanction they told that this is not possible to sanction the MAP.

Please note that MCD Uttam Nagar area is not sanctioning the MAP and Building Plan, but every where builders are constructing 5 stoery buildings.

MCD persons threats the general public and person who go for sanctioning the MAP.

Sir, please do the erect this corruption other wise this Delhi will become a jungle especially WEST DELHI.

Please do something. otherwise it become uneasier and unsafe for the common people to live here in rules.

Ravi Singh
              President
              RWA Uttam Nagar Area

Devesh Singh
                Apr 27, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Dear MCD officials

It is to bring to your notice about the problem of illegal blocking of public parking space for personal use at the side of Internal roads in Sector-D1. Some of residents have put their car number plates, some have put chains to block public parking space.

It is well known to these residents that these space are maintained by MCD/DDA and their is no exclusive rights granted by MCD to individuals. However these residents are continuing to do this claiming that they have been doing so for past many years. This has led to many heated exchanges among residents and also impacting social culture of helping each other among residents.

It is kindly requested to check this menace and remove this illegal blocking of public space. It is also requested to direct RWA to routinely check this.

Residents of D1

komal khurana
                  Apr 26, 2013

This is to bring to your kind notice that in M BLOCK UTTAM NAGAR WEST, NEW DELHI, there are people who had made ramps in front of their houses of about 5 to 7 feets. which totally encroch the road, it is impossible to walk on the roads if some vehilce is coming from opposite side.

The also made pavement besides the ramps. on these pavement in front of their houses, they park their vehicle on the pavements.

In this way in M BLOCK AREA, UTTAM NAGAR, all residents are suffers from these people.

Sir, you are requested to demolish these unwanted and long ramps and pavements, so that common people can walk easily.

With Regards
                  Komal Khurana
                  M BLOCK - UTTAM NAGAR,
                  NEW DELHI

AO,
                  WEST - MCD

This above complaint of Ms. Komal absolutelys right, people in M Block uttam nagar had made huge ramps to park their cars in their houses, they made it so big that their cars can go in and out very easily, in this way they encroch at least 6 to 7 feet area of road.

M-107 & M 106 uttam nagar west are the perfect example of these ramps. they made ramps of 6-7 feet long and 4 feet height.

You are requested to take stringent action these type of people, so that other people can take lesson from this. you are requested to take heavy penalty from these people or demolish their ramps immediately.

Vivek

vivekmbafms
                    Apr 24, 2013

Dear Sirs,

This is to bring to your kind notice that SOUTH MUNICIAPAL CORPORATION OF DELHI, west zone is not sanctioning map and building plan of the plots.

without sanctioning of map and building plan they are allowed construction upto 5 floors.

due to that Whole Uttam Nagar area is full of flats and building.

If one can go to them to pass building plan they give severe threats to the person, so that the person cannot revert to them. As the Uttam Nagar area in which a lot of colonies is itself regularized by MCD but they are not sanctioning the MAP and building plan, and there is corruption spread every where.

They are taking huge amount from the builders for each floor.

In this way they is loss of revenue to the Government but every body is sleeping on this.

RP Singh,
                    RWA
                    Uttam Nagar
                    Hastsal Colony

rrsaarti
                      from delhi, Delhi
                      Apr 17, 2013

I am a resident of Paryavaran Complex, near Garden of Five senses, Delhi, our area comes in Saket zone. in this area we have MCD dustbin house is located on the roadside and most of the time trash scattered outside of the allocated place, it is very pathetic to face it due to the trash, smell is very bad, chances of Dengue, Malaria are very much there...

I would like you to please move Dustbin house from residential area to an isolated place.. so that we would be saved from all these epidemics As already there are so many mosquitoes breeding in that place. Please help as soon as possible.

That would be helpful for all residentials

saurabhdoonster
                        Apr 14, 2013

We are residents of Amar Colony and would like to bring to your notice the inefficient road construction going on here. The construction startted in December and still only one portion of it is completed.

Due to this there is dust all over and we eat dust all the time. It is affecting our health standards here. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.

Location : Near Gurudwara (Near Nagpal Chhole Bhature waala)

MCD — Road Renovation

The road connecting Dabrimor(janakpuri) to palam is not being repaired for last one year by MCD after digging the same for undersewaraand during this moonsoon the situation is more dangerous with big potholes making the roads as if we are in war torned Afganisthan. As a result heavy traffic congestion, accidents remaining a daily routine in this 1 KM stretch.
                        It is requested to repair this road by the authorised agency like the MCD/PWD at the earliest.

Neel

MCD — Construction of Road

We are residing in B Block Double Storey Ramesh Nagar New Delhi 110015, for the last three years we have been filing the complaint for the construction of road in B Block from House No.: 134 - 152, The road has been non existent for the last three years and at present it is causing a great concern for the senior citizen.

We would request is this forum can help us out.

AB

m.c.d — dust

i am from dda flats ranjeet nagar , in a block some peoples polluting the envirnment with their wrong activities , there;s a lot of construction happened and now they are not propering thge place we facing so much of difficulties. so i request you to take some some action.

MCD — ROAD CONSTRUCTION

THE ROAD WAS BRAODENED AT MEERA BAGH BY MCD OFFICIALS. THE SLOPE AHEAD OF OUR MAIN GATE RESIDENCE WAS BROKEN.IT'S MORE THAN A MONTH BUT THE SLOPE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED AS THE HEIGHT OF THE SEWER NEEDS TO BE BROUGHT DOWN.INSPITE OF SEVERAL REQUESTS, NOBODY HAS ATTENDED TO THE COMPLAINT.WE ARE UNABLE TO TAKE OUT OUR VEHICLE OUT OF THE MAIN GATE. THIS IS CAUSING US GREAT TROUBLE. REQUEST FOR AN IMMEDIATE ACTION ON ADDRESS - A-14 MEERA BAGH, PASCHIM VIHAR, NEW DELHI - 110087
                        The road in Model town 3rd, M block is lower as compare to its near roads and not been renovate for last 6-7 years. Due to this in the rainy season the rain water from all the near areas flow here and get collected. I live in m2/30, model town 3rd. Last time we were in almost in the situation of flood and water came in hour area houses. It's a kindly request to please do something to fix this and do the needfull for us...
                        It is requested to repair this road by the authorised agency like the MCD/PWD at the earliest.

Lots of thanx in advance..

Chetanya Sharma

road construction — No road at all

2 months back the BBMP people, broke the way to our homes to build a canal. Once they finished building the canal they did not construct any road to reach our homes. Its wide open canal now. We have to jump the canal to reach our homes. This is the same case in both sides. It has been bad for people who are pregnant. Please ensure that a road is constructed over the canal to reach our homes.

You will find few pictures of the road in the below link

https://picasaweb.google.com/coolguy007b4u/July232011?authuser=0&feat=direct...

Address:
                        Doddaranga Gowda street,
                        4th cross, 4th main,
                        Sriranga Nagar, BSK 3 stage
                        Bangalore - 85

MCD — against to dust

dear,
                        sir/ mam
                        i am live in mahavir enclave part 2 street no, 20 new delhi 110059. hamare ghar k pass 2 plot h jo bilkul khalli h or unme bhut gandgi h . jise bhut bhut sari bimari (dease) ho rahi h. or hamare area mai koi mcd ke karamchri nahi jise sab log sara kuda yaha dalte h. plz plz plzzzzzzzzzzzzz .. is plot par kor action lizye. house no A- 766

aguptaji_102
                          Apr 12, 2013

The Commissioner,
                          Municipal Corporation of Delhi,
                          Town Hall, Sealing Department,
                          Delhi - 92.

Sub: ILLEGAL COMMERCIAL ACTIVITY IN RESIDENTIAL AREA, A5, SHEETAL APARTMENTS SECTOR 14 ROHINI NEW DELHI 110085

Kindly note that Illegal Commercial Activities in Residential area at A5, SHEETAL APARTMENTS SECTOR 14 ROHINI NEW DELHI 110085. There is a commercial unit of bulk Tailoring etc . It causes lot of disturbance in residential society. There is moment of many vehicles coming and we face parking problem. Please do something to close this production unit or move to other area.

Owner of this property is a very aggressive person and always give us warning to keep our mouth shut otherwise his friends will create trouble for us. We’re not willing to disclose any individual name for our security purpose. However he makes to bribe police & other departments (noticed by many people) for running his business smoothly.

We’re expecting your help into this matter as soon as possible and hope we’ll get justice against this illegal activity.

Many Thanks,

Yours Sincerely,

Residential society of sheetal Apartments
                          Sector 14 Rohini New Delhi 110085

respondsujit
                            Apr 1, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

The Mosquito and other poisonous insects are breeding in leaps and bound in Dwarka - sec 23. I would like MCD's attention to the greatest city Health hazard - Mosquito ( Dengue and Malaria). In the last 2 yrs i have not seen any insecticide sprayed by MCD . Our respected CM has repeatedly warned MCD about Mosquito threat in Media and asked to take immediate steps for resolution. till now it remains unheard.
                            Please suggest who can help and is the correct person to address.

MCD - Delhi — Water Blockage during rain

Water out flow is choked in our area, Sewer has gone inside the earth. Rain water unable to flow out,risk of mosquitoes.

House No.11 to 21
                            Pocket E 15, Rohini Sect 8,

himanshu4u2
                              Mar 31, 2013

Complaint against street dogs Hi Sir/Madam,

My name is himanahu would like to bring your kind attention

raj nagar, part 2, palam colony, gali no 3, new delhi 110045 areas people facing in these days. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. I have fallen on the bike two times as well. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

when will this complaint get resolve

rajan3337
                                Mar 25, 2013

Hi Sir/Madam,
                                My name is Rajan.I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which Dr. Ambedkar Nagar,Raju park, Near government school New Delhi-11062 areas people facing in these days. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. these dogs bark continiously throughout the night and it cause a huge disturbance to locality members. these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their concentration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.
                                I Would be highly thankful to u if you could send a dog snatcher team here to take away these dogs so that small childrens studying in schools may walk safe on this road.
                                sincere regards,
                                Rajan kumar
                                c-2nd-89 raju park.
                                hello sir,
                                my self Ankit singhal i am live in saidullajab chopal near saket metro station .
                                there are so many dogs and they are make a noise loudly in night by this students can't study properly.
                                in this place most of the students are live for competitive exam.so please sand a dog snatcher team here to take away these dogs.

samby77
                                  Mar 19, 2013

The Deputy Commissioner,
                                  Shahdara Zone.
                                  Delhi-110032.

Sub: Running o[censored]nauthorized Diary in
                                  Residential area ,Bihari Colony*(Near Abhimanyu Park) , Shahdara, Delh-110032i.

This is to bring to your kind notice that an unauthorized Diary is operating in our residential area which is causing unbearable nuisance to the residents and has a great potential for spread of epidemic diseases like Dengu, Malaria and other water borne diseases.
                                  While we have been regularly taking up with local municipal bodies and many verbal and written complaints have been forwarded by all the residents it appears the dairy owner has been successful in running the diary consisting of over 25 animals by placating to the demands of some unscrupulous officials jeopardizing the health of people residing within close proximity of the diary.
                                  The excreta of the animals is regularly being dumped in the drains meant of carrying rain water and other waste thus blocking them which further aggravates the un hygienic conditions prevalent in our locality.
                                  You would appreciate that as per extant ruling of Hon’ble High Court operating of Diaries in residential areas has been strictly banned and despite this the Dairy owner named as Bhure Lal is running an unauthorized Diary with complete impunity in tandem with local municipal authorities.
                                  We would earnestly request you to instruct your officials to immediately take remedial action and direct the diary owner to relocate the diary to some other non-residential place so that we are able to live in complete hygiene and are not effected with some serious ailment owing to gross dirty conditions of the locality.
                                  Thanking you in anticipation.

MCD — illegal residents

respected
                                  near khubram jajoriya park illegally labour are living in road making tent house! road is blocked and garbage is litterd around the park!they are using park boring water illegally

onedelhi
                                    Mar 19, 2013

This is to apprise you that illegal construction has been done by residents of BG3 Block in Paschim Vihar for Flat # 29A, 30A, 31A, 32A, 38A, 39A, and 40A. These residents have extended their flats on pavement & entrance corridor of the block, which creates severage issues & fight among residents for parking.

The main entrance road is blocked/narrowed due to this unauthorized construction on the main road entrance of society.

Please take appropriate action & demolish the illegal extension of these flats to support rest of the residents in the area,

Resident - BG3/Paschim Vihar
                                    Take some action

Aryan Kapoor
                                      Mar 18, 2013

Dear Sir/Mam
                                      There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them...
                                      please inform MCD DOG SQUAD to catch those Mad street dogs.

Kindly inform Dog squad team i face lots of problem due to those Dogs
                                      Aryan kapoor
                                      RZ 20C/6C
                                      Main sagar pur
                                      Gali no-1(near pathak clinic)
                                      New delhi-110046

Manoj0113
                                        Mar 12, 2013

Subject: Stray Dogs Menace

I would like to bring this to your kind notice that approximately 15 stray dogs are there around our lane & nearby lanes . Due to these dogs, the residents of whole Street no 2, Prakash Mohalla, Garhi East of Kaialsh Locality are facing regular problems.These dogs are biting residents regularly. Due to same it is very difficult to go outside the home, specially it is very dangerously to children.

I request the Dog Squad of MCD to kindly take necessary action immediately and send the Dog squad to avoid this problem.

Our address is mentioned below at the end of this e-mail.

Manoj Sharma
                                        manoj0113hotmail.com