Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 12495

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 571

Mohd Ferman
Jan 30, 2014

Hello Team I am wandering in MCD Office, Shahdra Delhi, near Welcome Metro Station, Under Shahdra Fly over for more then a week to get them make a Death Certificate of my Mother. Initially I went there on 24th Jan then after standing in a que for 1 hour they told us we do not have Stationery or Paper to work.Then I went on 25th Jan . On both the Gate it was a slip hanging indicating Office is closed due to stationery not available and come on 28th jan. And on both Gates attendents did not allow me to enter saying to come on 28th Jan. Then I went on 28th at 9 and after standing in Que for 2 hours again I had to come back with this reason that Paper still did not come. Now today again I am returning back as they say Internet is not working. All they need to do just to make a slip of Late Fee as my Mother died in 2006 and I have SDM order also, filled up that green coloured wide form too.They just need to submit the Form with that slip. And they are forcing me to go there on every day, standing in a long que for hours. Is there any Concern Person or Offucial who could take charge of this office in a justified way. I am completely fade up with the administration of this Office

vineet84
    Jan 29, 2014

This complaint is regarding North Delhi Municipal Corporation for not taking action against the buildings constructed with Parking space and 4 floors but are fully used for Industrial/ Commercial purposes in Sudershan Park, West Zone, Delhi.
    There are many complaints being made but no action had been taken till now.
    There is no check of North Delhi municipal corporation on these illigal activities. You are requested to kindly forward the compliant to the concerned officer for immediate action at all these premises.

renudhingra
      Jan 29, 2014

Sir, I am residing at D-49, Pandav Nagar, Opp.Mother Dairy, new Delhi-92, there is a very serious complaint about water blockage in front of my house from the last one month which creats huge problems for the passers by and breeding mosquitoes. Kindly look into it and take the necessary action with immediate effect. rgds renudhingra [protected]
      In our socity due to drainage problem we r facing lots problems like dirty drinking water

vivekrana
        Jan 28, 2014

The M.C.D. Commisioner
        Town Hall, Delhi.
        It is your kind information that Mahavir Enclave Part-1 Bengali Colony, New Delhi-110045., there is 10 foota road in 'G' Block.There are drains in this 10 foota road (Both sides) which are FULL OF FILTH SILT and always remained chocked.Drains are completely full of dirty water.Since there is no way out for dirty water is coming out of there drain and spreading in streets.
        I have already so many complaints made to AAP KI SUNWAI, MCD, West Zone.But no action has so far been taken by the authorities to make improvement in the area.
        An early action in the matter is early solicited .

All Residents of Mahavir Enclave Part-1
        Bengali Colony, G-Block
        New Delhi.110045

rrjatin
          Jan 25, 2014

Street dog biting local residents Sir/Madam, In our nangal raya Block 2-3 dogs are regularly biting local residents. Almost 10 -12 local people were bitted by this dog. You are requested to please catch this dog as soon as possible. Best Regards yash wz-1391/3 street opposite to durga mandir, nangal raya New Delhi [protected]

davinderh4
            Jan 22, 2014

As per above subject mentioned I Mr. Davinder Mohan senior citizen of the resident of the below mentioned address would like to inform you that street light is not working from the fifteen days. This is my second reminder but no action had taken place. You are requested to look this matter seriously and resolve the matter at the earliest. Looking for positive response from your end Thanks DAVINDER MOHAN HOUSE NO 2702, IIND FLOOR RIGHT SIDE, STREET NO 13, RANJEET NAGAR- N.D. 110008 M [protected]

sp_a69
              Jan 19, 2014

I Ashoka Dixit working at ss bhatia steels at a 68 sudershan park near moti nagar 110015 would like to file a complaint against illegal and unlicensed lift in residential area. Also there is daily widespread noise pollution and air pollution in the surrounding due to illicit working behavior of the workers. My owner mr bhatia is also evading income tax from govt bodies. I kindly request you visit the location anytime of the day to witness the miscreant behavior of them. Mr bhatia ears are as thick as rhino's skin. We tried negotiating them to kindly reduce the noise problem. But he is totally careless. He gives no damn and pay bribes to any govt officer who comes on PCR call. So please please please, I urge the higher authority to look into the matter and provide the locality a sense of relief from this daily menace. The address is A 68 sudershan park near moti nagar New Delhi 110015

gkn12
                Jan 18, 2014

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which Sharda Puri, Near Ramesh Nagar, Gole Chakkar, Ramesh Nagar New Delhi - 110015 specially in A- Block and near Lamba Stores and adjoining areas people facing in these days probelms about there are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities. During night they keep on barking, creating nu-sense in a residential and also they are doing latrine in front of the gate. So you are requested to kindly take an immediate steps in this regards,
                Gopal

kuldeep pegu
                  Jan 17, 2014

Sir/Madam, A number of stray dogs has been creating menace in our locality, especially, near my flat (House No. 130, Indra Vihar, Delhi-9). There have been many cases of these dogs biting the residents of that area. Just two days back the only daughter of the family which resides in the Ground Floor of my building and also the daily sweeper employed by the MCD was badly bitten by a stray dog. Just today even my wife narrowly escaped as three stray dogs tried to attack her in front of my house. So I kindly request you to send a Stray Dog Catching Squad to get rid of this stray dog at the earliest, from our locality. Yours sincerely, Kuldeep Pegu (Govt. Servant) House No. 130 (First Floor) Indra Vihar, Delhi-110009 Mobile No. [protected]
                  Municipal Corporation Of Delhi (Mcd) customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

imran.
                    Jan 15, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam I am staying in pul pehladpur new delhi -110044. There are so many street dogs and whole night they fight and make disturbing sounds. Mostly these problem in gali no. 5, 6 and 60feet road. Kindly send dog catcher team to catch them. thanks
                    Greetinggs
                    I Am shruti Bansal, resides in shalimar bagh BM-55 (w) delhi-88.
                    I would like to bring to your notice about some bad stray dogs in our area. One of them has bite a Pet of ours. They keep barking through out day and night and haunt the local passer by.

Please take an action to send them either to some rescue center or vaccinate them so they won't harm the locals.

guffu22
                      Jan 13, 2014

This is to inform you that I am a resident of Z-II, Welcome Colony, Delhi-53. There are more than 20 street dogs in our colony. The population of dogs in our colony is increasing rapidly. They not only bark the whole day but do irritate most of the people. We hope and expect you to send a van and catch these dogs as soon as possible. Looking forward for your corporation.

zahidmohd05
                        Jan 13, 2014

To The MCD Commissioner South zone, New Delhi-110019 Date –[protected] Subject- Application for removal the MOBILE TOWER at residential area. Esteemed Sir With due respect that we are the Residential people of local area of Transit Camp, Rajeev Gandhi Colony, Govind Puri, New Delhi -110019, since last 20 years. My neighbour Mr.Subhash Chopra R/O B/960 Transit Camp, Rajeev Gandhi Colony, Govind Puri, New Delhi-110019, a MOBILE TOWER was situated on Dec 2010, but after the complaint it was sealed. Now another MOBILE TOWER was situated on that above mention address i.e. B/960 Transit Camp, Rajeev Gandhi Colony, Govind Puri, New Delhi-110019 by Mr. Subhash Chopra. Mr. Subhash Chopra is a well educated and a teacher in GOVT. School. Then how the teacher took that risky and illegal step for the whole society. The Sealed Tower was also re-stared and new one was also established at that address. He also told after drinking “KOI MERA KYA KAR LEGA JO BIGAAD SAKTA HAI TOH BIGAAD LO’’. It Cause very harmful and on the guidelines of Hon’ble Delhi High Court Towers are not allowed at residential areas, It create many diseases like Cancer, and also affected the infant old people and specially for pregnant women. It’s Radiation is very harmful for all. So please Sir will take appropriate action and remove it as early as possible. Thanking you - You’re truly. R W

pitampurarights
                          Jan 9, 2014

There is a location just opp. DDA office T-POint crossing, towrads ZP Block, Maurya Enclave, Pitam Pura, Delhi-110034. There heavy machinery viz. two road rollers, tarcoal mixing plant, 2 tractors, tarcoal mixer laying machine for road builkding and lot other including 8-10 people with shedded plastic sheets are there for last 15-20 days for contractor M/s C.P. Arora Engineers and Contractors Do MCD/PWD charge teh rental from this contractor If not why they are there on public property and making it look so bad What Delhi Police is doing Is it that this contractor has greased the palms of officials in Delhi Police / MCD/ PWD If it is there illegally then remove it imm and ensure this don't happen and u don't indulge in corrupt practices in collusion with these contractors U r public servants and don't try to be private servants with ur vested interests

narayanjaipur
                            Jan 4, 2014

I Praveen Agarwal having residence at Rz-9c, Flat No 10, Badri Kedar Appartment, Go Shala road, Kishangarh, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi
                            facing a serious problem of garbage which is affecting our daily life and also that garbage which includes poly bags and many hazardous chemicals which is eaten by animals like cows, making danger to their and our lives. Still there is no dustbin of any kind has been placed by MCD

We have complaint many times to local area MCD officer ( Mr. Ashok[protected] but there is no proper response from him saying that he has not having proper staff and he will do that work in few days...always FROM LAST 11 MONTHS

We have also complained MCD Nazafgarh Zone ( Compliant No :2006) as well South Zone MCD Complaint No: 6557) they have not taken any action till date...

As a Belief in you, hope that you will certainly look into above matter and will give a permanent relief from this problem

Yours
                            Garbage in a park adjacent to A-45, FF, New Multan Nagar, New Delhi-110056 has not been removed inspite of several complaints being made to the colony's authorities since last two months.
                            Dear Sir, This is to inform you that We are facing the problem of any one throwing the garbage on Nala passing by my house. No. F-47, DDA Flat New Ranjit Nagar New Delhi -110008. The odour smell is also make the air pollute and increasing the mosquito and flies. You are requested to please do something in favour of all . Thanking you Kunjumon .P.V Contact no. [protected] Flat No. F-47, DDA Flat New Ranjit Nagar, New Delhi-110008.
                            garbage should be removed as earliest as possible
                            Respected Sir/Madam,

I have complained in the MCD department (complaint no. 1335) regarding the lot of garbage deposits on my Neighbour's terrace due to which mosquitoes and lots of filth flies are coming in my house through windows of my house which is causing health problems to my house mates which is a very serious issue. I complained in the MCD office Civic Centre, Minto road around 20 days back but no response from their side.
                            I would really acknowledge if you could take any requisite steps and help me out.

Samia malik
                            1457, syed rafai street
                            chitli Qabar Jama masjid
                            delhi 110006

deepak 7984
                              Jan 1, 2014

I would like to bring to your kind notice that some people have started throwing garbage in front of my house which has taken a shape of pile. I have requested MCD persons so many times to collect the garbage during their regular visits, but they do not turn up. So, would hereby request you to please instruct the concerned persons to collect the garbage regularly to keep the area neat & clean.

Deepak Maheshwari
                              A-533 Gali no-17 PKT-04 Zero Pusta Sonia Vihar-110094
                              I am residing in b-58 rama road pin code 110015 and I am facing drain clean problems in my designation. And in drain ahead side blocked drain by stone so water is not going on outside and here lots of born mosquito. I have requested to Mcd department please
                              Take any action For drain problems.

Dinesh gupta
                              House no. B-111 Plot No. B-58 Rama Road near kirti nagar metro station
                              [protected], [protected]

Sameer3108
                                Dec 24, 2013

I am a resident of mayur vihar phase 1 extension. There is a huge group of stray dogs that are housed on the road outside Samachar and United apartments. They are about 10 to 15 in number. They are quite menacing at night and keep barking and grouping around pedestrians. Please have this problem addressed immediately.
                                I would like to request Municipal Corporation to kindly remove stray dogs from my locality - D-6 Vasant Kunj, New Delhi - 110070. There are too many stray dogs and they gang up and chase any passer by. Recently, I have seen some new pups too which means that they are not neutralised and are breeding. One of the dogs is frothing from the mouth...which is a sure sign of rabies. He may have infected other dogs and is a danger to all residents here especially children. It has become difficult for us to even let the children out of the house by themselves. Unfortunately, there are too many dog lovers in this society who feed these dogs and protect them.

Madam/Sir,

There has been about twenty stray dogs which have made it difficult for the residents of JG-1 Block of Vikas Puri to move around as they are being attacked and followed by the stray dogs. Recently, a girl child aged about 12 year was bitten by one of the street dogs.

The concerned authority is requested to take note of this problem and immediately help us to get rid of dog menace.

Diwakar Sharma
                                R/o JG-1/70A,
                                Vikas Puri,
                                Delhi 110018

There are a couple of stray dogs in front of my house that have become a danger to our safety. I have been bitten twice by these dogs in the last two weeks and I am afraid to step out of my house. Other residents in our block and guests from outside have also been bitten and this has become a huge safety issue for us and our kids. Kindly help.

Revati

B-5 Safdarjung Enclave
                                Delhi 29

Ph: [protected]
                                We have too many stray dogs and they are creating too many problems. One dog even got mad and biting everybody. Please remove all stray dogs from our area.
                                Rajeev Goyal
                                A-105, Rama Park, Uttam Nagar
                                New Delhi-110059
                                Tel: [protected]

In sector 6(2) Pocket 2, there is a stray dog menace and many residents are facing problem. One lady was bitten two days ago. Please take quick action in the matter. R Vijay Kumar Ph [protected].
                                MCD
                                Stray Dog Squad

We have about 6 to 7 aggressive stray dogs living outside my house. These dogs are being fed by some of our neighbors and they have become a menace to people passing by. Children are scared of walking past these dogs as they chase them and bite them. Many people have been bit by these dogs. Today my temper pry driver was bit when he was cleaning my car. He had to go to the hospital to get a rabies shot.

You are requested to take immediate action and remove these dogs and take them away.

Sundeep Bhandari
                                A-161 shivalik, New Delhi -110017
                                Kindly address the stray dog menace in Saket C Block. The number of stray dogs are not only affecting the right to sleep of the residents but also are proving a threat to life and liberty. I request you to send the dog squad immediately and have them taken from the residential colony.

Pawan Kumar
                                  Dec 23, 2013

This to bring to your kind notice that unauthorised construction is going on C 45 Kalkaji New Delhi 110019

The resident of C 45 Kalkaji New Delhi 110019 are covering the entire setback of the premises and local thana police is not stopping them from carry on this unauthorised construction

written complaint was given to D.C Mcd central on 17/12/2013 and on 18/12/2013 officials visited the site and went away without taking any action against the unauthorised construction carried out at C 45 kalkaji

Copy of complaint attached which was given to D.C MCD Central

M M SIDDIQUI
                                    Dec 22, 2013

THE MCD COMMISSIONER SOUTH ZONE
                                    NEW DELHI-
                                    SUB- COMPLAINT FOR CONSTRUCT OF GUTTER PIPE LINE AND UN-SATISAFIED BY THE RESIDENTS OF, A-8 OF LAYEET AHMED, SANGAM VIHAR NEW DELHI-110062.

WE THE ABOVE SIDE RESIDENTS WOULD LIKE TO BRING IT TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT THE OUR NEIGHBOUR OF LAYEEK AHMED WHO FITTED INLEGAL GUTTER PIPE LINE TO STREED ROAD WHICH CAUSED BY MANY DIEASES. WE COMPLAINT AGAINT IT TO POLICE STATATION BUT NO PROPER ACTION HAS BEEN DONE.
                                    YOU ARE THEREFORE KINDLY REQUESTED TO DO THE NEEDFULL
                                    THANKS.
                                    M M SIDDIQUI

rohit221045
                                      Dec 21, 2013

Please consider this as my official complaint against O-40 Sri Niwas Puri, New Delhi - 110065 resident Subhash, He has illegaly encroached area front of his house and near east of kailash pullah for his commercial purpose (Dumping the building materials) which is causing lot of problem for resident to park their cars and even walk on the footpath. Also building material is causing serious health concerns. He has also illegaly instally mobile tower on his terrace in a residential area which also serious health concern to resident like us. Request you to please take immediate and strong actions.
                                      Subject:- Unauthorised Installation of 4g tower in our area.
                                      Sir.
                                      We are all resident of Krishna Street No-7, Adarsh Mohalla Moujpur Delhi-110053, We are inform u to a 4g tower installation in our area, but this building construction is progress near by a school ( BRIGHT STAR PUBLIC SCHOOL ) and has four story and this building have no pillar and under the building institute is swing on. The owner of the building is Nikunj Verma and address is 201-B, Krishna Gali No-7, Adarsh Mohalla Moujpur Delhi-110053 This is to dangerous to student of school and near resident people. So we have kindly request you to please stop this construction.
                                      All Resident Krishna Street No-7 Adarsh Mohalla Moujpur, Delhi-110053

amitgup
                                        Dec 20, 2013

Dear Sir, I am a resident of sheikh sarai phase-2. There are lot of street dogs ( around 15~20) in our colony . They used the bark and bite to the people those are passing through the way . Especially ladies and kids are not able to come out of their home in the night. Please do the needful to improve the situation in our colony. Regards Amit Gupta [protected]
                                        my name is vilas aggarwal and i would like to bring your kind attention on the problem of street dogs. Sir, there are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.
                                        Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. One of these dogs have bitten on my leg and today i have survive with the bite of dog.
                                        so this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.
                                        shadara,
                                        EAST ROHTASH NAGAR
                                        GALI NO 3
                                        1/6470-A AZAD GALI
                                        THANKYOU
                                        Complaint against street dogs

My name is Mrs.Kanta khanna and would like to bring your kind attention towards
                                        the problem which DDA Staff Quarters Residents facing since several months, but now we have
                                        loose our patience. Sir, there are so many mad street dogs in this DDA locality
                                        because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially
                                        at night.
                                        Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the top floors on
                                        the stairs (DDA Staff Quarters, Opp. Sir Ganga Ram Hospital, Entry Gate, Old
                                        Rajinder Nagar) specially and they keep urinating and excreating in front of our houses that causes bad smell. We fear that it will invite illness.
                                        Sometimes they also tear newspapers and break the Vase of our neighbours and they make their victim the entire person who passes them.One of these dogs have bitten on leg on our Postman and today our guests have survive with the bite of dog.
                                        The situation is worse because of 2-3 of our neighbours who
                                        support these stary dogs and keep them in front of their house by feeding
                                        them.The entire Floors are dirty with the filth and poop.Its always stinking.

So this is our humble request to you to please take serious action towards this drastic situation and send immediately Dog catcher team in our DDA Staff Qrts. so that we will get rid of this problem as soon as possible.

Mrs. Kanta Khanna
                                        Personal Assistant
                                        (Security Cell)DDA
                                        My name is Rattandeep Singh Grover would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which 64, North Avenue, West Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi-110026 areas people facing in these days. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. I have fallen on the bike two times as well. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately Dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Rattandeep Singh Grover
                                        64, North Avenue, West Punjabi Bagh, New Delhi 110026
                                        I am the residents of Street No.3, West rohtash nagar shahdara, near gyani dhaba Delhi-110032 and very much disturbed with street dogs. They are increasing day by day and creating problems in the street . Whenever you go through the street they start barking on you. They also taken away your garbage from your door dustbin and spreads on street. Also taken dirty garbage waste from outside and felt on the street.we are not able to sleep at night also .These stray dogs already bite some of the residents and children. MCD listed numbers never responds. These days in the night they get over the cars and break the antenna of the car as well . I am requesting you to please send dog catcher team as soon as possible.

Abhimanyu Dixit

1/9150 street no.3 West rohtash nagar
                                        shahdara delhi-32