Municipal Corporation of Kolkata Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 600

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Kolkata

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Kolkata?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Kolkata reviews & complaints page 24

sudipta71
Jul 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

Myself sudipto banerjee, a resident of 2nd floor 380 banerjee para road, kolkata-700041 (Ward no 115).

Life became miserable due to local street dogs pampered by our neighbors living in the same building. We requested them several times not to pamper them as they are causing several problems but they are indifferent with don’t care attitude. They always allow many stray 7-8 dogs to live in the common staircase which we share (I am living in 2nd floor). They regularly feed them which i have no objection but when stray dogs are allowed to sleep inside the staircase the dogs spread the filth like potty & urine there and also bad smell. Many times i make the dogs out by pushing and all after few minuets again i find them back. It is also problem-some to pass through the stairs specially with heavy bags or with child as the 7-8 dogs sleeps there. There is a threat of dog bite also if by mistake they are touched by our feet etc. Barking violently is another issue.

We tried many times to convince our neighbor mrs. Malabika das (W/o mr. Goutam das) to make alternate arrangement for the dogs like making small shelters in the backside etc. But she is reluctant to hear anything.

Request you to get into this and take the dogs away..

Sincerely sudipto banerjee (M) [protected]
Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shamik1976Banerjee
    Jul 9, 2017

Address: 700048

I work in GOIITJEE, an academic institute located in 70, Golaghata Road, Kolkata - 700048. We are a group of IIT Kharagpur, B. Techs, who teach Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics to the students living in and around greater Kolkata. We are dedicated towards the scientific development of the best young minds and our performance reflects that.

The major problem is that there are so many stray dogs and many of those are very dangerous and as they attack passers by. I almost became a victim to that today evening and have to kick an attacking dog with a kick by my boot. It could eventually save myself from a dog-bite but the hundreds of students arriving to our office may NOT be so lucky and that may spoil their education career.

We request you to send a Dog Catching Squad so that our daily lives remain safe. Please, do the needful. I repeat it's a very sincere request.

Please, do the needful according to your duty to provide us with a safe working atmosphere. Thanking you a lot in anticipation.

Address:
    70, Golaghata Road, Kolkata - 700048, Ward # 34

Shamik Banerjee
    Mathematics Faculty, GOIITJEE
    (An ex-IIT Kharagpur graduate and a good citizen of India)
    Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

prahaman
      Jul 5, 2017

Address: 700063

This is to inform you that an illegal construction of a big building is going on at 12, Bakhrahat Road, Thakurpukur, Kolkata - 700 063. Several times, we, unanimously, informed about this illegal construction to the local Police Station (Thakurpukur), but no action has been taken from their part because of the local councilor of Ward No. 125, Shri Ghanashree Bag(Bachhu) forbade the police to take action against this as the owner of the said construction Sarif Hossain Mondal(Bobby) is his close friend.

Now, we earnestly request you to investigate the matter and take action against the above illegal construction and its owner as early as possible, because the above illegal construction work is going very fast.
      Jul 27, 2017
      No action has been taken by neither by the Kolkata Municipal Corporation or by the Thakurpukur P.S. I think that the complaint in concerned did not reach to the concerned officer of Molkata Municipal Corporation. Please verify.
      Jul 27, 2017
      Updated by prahaman
      Then why no action has been taken against this illegal constructions till date, I am surprised!
      I want to complain about extremely bad roads in my locality.We are residing in Lane B, Jagatipota, Kolkata West Bengal 700099.

Most of the roads are not safe, no street light. Without street lights, it is scary and dangerous to walk at night.

please help us.
      I am a resident of premise no.45/D/7 Moor Avenue (Manick Bandopadhay Sharani) Kolkata 700040 Ward No.95. Recently I notice that on the building behind the above premises a telecom mobile tower almost 10mtr high has been erected on a three story building. The building itself appear to be in a depilated state with its roof structure unsafe for such high tower and in close proximity to nearby houses.The resident of adjacent building feel unsafe as what we have seen during the amphan cyclone that another tower close to it in another building collapsed.
      It is therefore in public interest you are to conduct an investigation as to the safety of the resident and certify to the people residing around the tower as to what safety precaution has been granted by KMC
      125 number ward Thakur pukur bakrahat Road sitalatala, 743 Thakurpukur bakhrahat Road sitala Tala lane is address ke Bagal Mein Ek avaidh tarike se building Banaya ja raha hai jo Puri Tarah Se avaidh tarike se ban raha hai Jiska plan Bhi Nahin Hai Mera Anurodh hai ki jaldi se a is kam ko roka Jaaye dhanyvad

Anindya Dey
        Jun 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I am a resident of ward no 34 of kmc. My address is 69d/1 abinash chandra banerjee lane, beleghata.in the vicinity of our house, about 7 - 9 stray dogs used to roam, bark at large and do all the nuisenses round the clock. They disturb us althrough the night not only that there is a school in front of my house beleghata deshbandhu school (Main, branch, girls) in the time of school the student are very much scared due to the dogs. If any person travel with there cycle, motor cycle, car even if they are walking the good for nothing dogs are chase them to bite. Severel times the accident are happened and the people are injured. We are totally fed up with this unwanted disturbances.

I request the concerned department of kmc to take up the necessary action by sending a dog catcher squad immediately to keep away these street devils from our area.
        Anindya dey ([protected]/[protected])
        69d/1, abinash chandra banerjee lane, beleghata
        Kolkata - 700010.

Ranajeet Paul
          Jun 24, 2017

Address: 700039

Respected sir, i am resident of 9 bedia danga 2nd lane kol 700039 (Near new ghosh sweets side street).
          I and my neighbours are having a great difficulty with street dogs. Dogs are entering in our apartments (In front of staircase) and creating problems like-
          Main problem is they are biting peoples day by day and this are going on increasing. They comes back even if they are forced to move out. They makes noise seeing every stranger. This makes us have great difficulty with guest when they visit. Already 4 people have been severely bitten by this dogs.
          I ajoy paul will be highly obliged if you kindly look into my matter.
          Ajoy paul
          Phn. [protected]

joyraj29
            Jun 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700 002

I am a resident of cossipore industrial housing estate, 87b, cossipore road, kolkata-700 002. I request the concerned deptt. Of kmc to send a dog catcher squad immediately to take away the street dogs away as they are creating a nuisance in our residential building as well as locality &. There has been a sharp increase of street dogs in our residential complex.

So, i beg the authorities to take necessary steps and send the dog catcher's squad in the address written below.

Joydeep roy
            Cossipore industrial housing estate
            87b, cossipore road,
            Block-a, flat - a-20
            Kolkata - 700 002

Monica Nitin Nishant
              Jun 20, 2017

Address: 700051

I live in kendriya vihar-2 belghoria expressway
              Stray dogs have made living hell here as they attack any random person coming days and this is creating nightmare for all qe people of colony are very scared of going out of our house on foot, as every now and then we get news of dogs attacking some or other person.
              It. Is very risky to go out so kindly take these street dogs away.

Srestha Banerjee
                Jun 17, 2017

A promoter is doing an illegal construction in our locality. He is making a construction over a very small patch of land and that land is beside our house. Sufficient amount of space is not left in between the 2 houses. Repeated discussions and several complaints has yielded no result. The adress of our houss is 64 /8 bosepukur road. Kolkata -700042 ward no.91 and the illegal construction is being done just beside our house. If this building is being done then this would block the mobility of free air and sunlight and this would hamper our life. Please take effective action against this.
                Races in flyover.

Aritri Chakrabarty
                  Jun 17, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700095

Near padatik club, golam mohd shah road, kolkata 95, there is a open plot which was supposed to become a park but kmc has not done that. Atleast it was a playground for kids. And there was adjoining wetland where some animals used to stay

But people started dumping plastic, domestic waste, construction debris, even metal scrap on the land. Slowly the plants are dying, the animals have left. The kids playground is becoming smaller

While we are beautifying the city, this small playground is becoming ugly day by day

Kmc should act on it immediately. Please help to keep the city clean

Chanda Ghosh
                    Jun 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

Myself chanda ghosh, i'm the sole owner in respect of the aforesaid premises by virtue of will executed by the lawful owner sudhindra nath roy.
                    I am lodging this complaint against an illegal water connection forcefully in my premises by some local miscreants. On 7/6/17 at about 10a. M. Said debraj ghosh, joydeep banerjee, ramen [protected]@laltu, samir [protected]@dhaki, tarak purkait under instructions of sudarshana mukherjee came to my house & started demolishing southern portion of my house and digging soil for getting illegal water connection in my house although i have water connection in my house.

So much water wasting unnecessary, they have already broken the new illegal water connection pipe.

I have already given some written complaint to our executive engineer mr. Amal krishna mondal, (Ward no-68). But the water department authority always giving us empty promises and doing nothing.

So, kindly i am requesting you to take step for disconnect this illegal water connection & stop this unnecessary water wasting. Please you take step for ignoring new water connection in my said premises in the name of any person as i have already water connection in my premises.
                    If you do the needful then i shall be very much thankful to you.

Chanda ghosh
                    13/18 swinhoe street
                    (Anil moitra road)
                    Ballygunge, kol-19

jitavi
                      Jun 11, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

Myself avijit das, a resident of 13 harisadhan patwari road, santoshpur, kolkata-700075 (Ward no 104). I am a chartered accountant and employed in west bengal health & family welfare department.

Life became miserable due to four local dogs reared by our next door neighbors. We requested them several times not to pamper them as they are causing several problems but they are indifferent with don’t care attitude. They also threaten us not to throw stones or hurt these dogs.

Everyday morning i find they make stools at our boundaries. This is getting piled up day by day, spread foul smell and make the whole environment unhygienic. They leave stools beside our kitchen also.

My mother is a serious diabetic patient with allied illness we cannot sleep at night due to continuous bark of these dogs at a time. This is affecting our health due to disturbed sleep & day to day work.

Very often these dogs attack us & pedestrians.

My humble request you to take necessary steps so that we can get rid of these problems.

Avijit das
                      Mobile no : [protected]

Raju Shrivastava
                        Jun 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700007

I am lodging this complaint against an illegal construction happening in nearby my home. A landlord is reconstructing his building's back portion which is not passed in his old premises plan.
                        The landlord is from a law background.
                        His name is mr. Gobardhan roy, and his premises no. Is 40, parbati ghosh lane, near-girish park, kolkata-700007.

Baishakhi Paul
                          May 31, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

Satyan shaw has constructed illegal construction without any permission and it would be much danger in future. So i need help. They are thinking of making kitchen in the second photo and there 5 to six meter below this. They are not thinking of any body. There is a case on them but still they are doing their work. So please help to break those unauthorized constructions made by them. Thanking you

Daptaptech Ftagkjhi
                            May 17, 2017

This is to inform you that while trying to pay my Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC) property tax online, the amount got deducted from my bank a/c but this did not get credited to KMC a/c due to
                            failure in online transaction.

I have checked KMC website and it is still showing the amount as
                            unpaid. Please see the details below.

Request you to investigate from your end and let
                            me know what action has to be taken from my end.

Date of transaction: 12-May-2017
                            Bank : HDFC Bank
                            Payment Gateway : Billdesk
                            Tansaction ID:[protected]
                            Amount: Rs 12, 440.75

Appreciate your prompt response.

Manas Garai
                            Assessee no[protected]
                            Contact no - [protected]
                            This is to bring to your kind information that without any building plan there is il
                            legal construction of ground floor in progress at Netaji Subhas Road, Behala
                            (Opposite of SriJagannath temple, narrow lane.).
                            Please take necessary action at your end.

Swapan Banerjee
                            Asit Sadhukhan
                            Illegal construction of window on common wall
                            Under the illegal assistance of Saibal Banarjee.
                            Pls take appropriate actions or will take this up with higher authorities, CMO.

Sanjib Das
                              May 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, NIL

Two envelopes containing two numbers of Property Tax Bills are being delivered in the name of SUKHA RANJAN DAS for one and same property. Instances of the same are cited for your perusal please-
                              For the year 2015-16
                              WARD SRL-126/01267 126/01450
                              PHASE SRL- T25754 T25937
                              ASSESSEE NO.[protected]-[protected]
                              PRINT SRL[protected]
                              PREMISESNO/HUTNO. STREET NAME
                              SUKHA RANJAN DAS 4 DAKSHIN BEHALA ROAD 129 DAKSHIN BEHALA ROAD
                              For the year 2016-17
                              WARD SRL-126/01471 126/91288
                              PHASE SRL- T26677 T26494
                              ASSESSEE NO.[protected]-[protected]
                              PRINT SRL[protected]
                              PREMISESNO/HUTNO. STREET NAME
                              SUKHA RANJAN DAS 129 DAKSHIN BEHALA ROAD 4 DAKSHIN BEHALA ROAD
                              Same irregularities are found in Property Tax Bill for 2017-18
                              1. How two nos. of Property Tax Bills had been generated against one and same Property?
                              2. How different Street Names have been printed ion the Property Tax Bills for one and same Property?
                              3. How different outstanding dues were calculated and claimed one and same Property?
                              4. Why demand had been raised to pay Property Tax Bill for Street Name 129 DAKSHIN BEHALA ROAD as I have been paying Property Tax Bill for Street Name 4 DAKSHIN BEHALA ROAD ?

chatterjeemrs
                                May 14, 2017

Address: 700047

On 21/04/16 residents of 1/a &!/c khanpur road, kol-47submitted complaint to the executive engineer, building department, borough-x, k. M. C, tollygunje, regarding violation of sanctioned plan no.[protected]G+3) which to be caused permanent sufferings to adjoining neighbors for construction work that was going at 1/d, khanpur road, kol-700047. Engineers from borough-x visited the site and instructed the concerned developer to dismantle the un-authorized extended structure but the developer did not bother to pay any heed and willfully violated sanctioned plan for their specific gain. Such deliberate attitude to violate building rules of k. M. C. Is possible only if there remains any understating between k. M. C. Officials and developer. Later on complaint was sent to the chief minister, west bengal & chief justice, kolkata high court (Copy enclosed as ready reference). To tackle the situation, k. M. C. Authority suddenly lodged f. I. R. No.218 dated 21/06/2016 on the basis of which one s. I. From netajinagar p. S. Came on the spot and instructed to stop construction work till the p. S. Case no is resolved. It is pertinent to mention here that rule no.62 of k. M. C building rules (Copy enclosed as ready reference please) along with amendments therein is specific as required clearance in four sides are clearly mentioned there. Complainants were called for attending hearing on 16/08/2016 before the dy. Chief engineer (Building)-ii as hearing officer and hearing held in their presence but no order against such hearing is yet to be issued in spite of several persuasions, correspondences and physical visits by the complainants. (Copy enclosed as ready reference please). Sri susanta mondal, s. I. Of netajinagar p. S. Submitted charge sheet showing this unauthorized construction may lead to severe hazards like : fire, disruption of drainage & water supply & congesting which may lead to loss of human life too. (Copy enclosed as ready reference please). On the basis of charge sheet, summons were issued by 4th metropolitan magistrate court of k. M. C on 31/12/2016 directing the complainants to attend his court on 20/01/2017 for submission of material evidences. (Copy enclosed as ready reference please). Accordingly all the complainants along with the undersigned attended the court of 4th metropolitan magistrate on 20/01/2017 when complainants were told that submission of material evidences by witnesses have been expunged as the case has already been regularized and attending complainants were told to go back as there remains no further scope to take any further step against such un-authorized construction at the said premises. This seems to be nothing but planned attempt to humiliate complainants and can be considered violation of article 226 of indian constituency as no copy of expunging witnesses stands issued from the court of magistrate which seems to be pre-planned and motivated to establish as eye wash. On 20/01/17, one complaint was registered through online grievance registration website of k. M. C vide docket no. P86402016 showing “your complaint has been registered successfully submission date:-20/01/2017”. (Copy enclosed as ready reference please). On 09/05/2017 during searching about present status of the complaint docket no. P86402016 through the said online grievance registration website, where it shows as follows “no complaint found” name of complainant as ok. (Copy enclosed as ready reference please) as the construction work has been resumed by the developer, it is apprehended that there remains every possibility of planned mental and physical assault of the complainants
                                May 14, 2017
                                Updated by chatterjeemrs
                                One hearing was held on 16/08/2016 before the Dy. Chief Engineer(Building)-II as hearing officer about un-authorised construction complaint no.[protected] and hearing held where both media and Developer & some others were present but no order against such hearing is yet to be issued till date in spite of several persuasions, correspondences and physical visits, Is it related to Syndicate Raj that are running at K.M.C. which is known to all citizens ? Total Video recording of hearing done by some one press which will be sent to appropriate judicial authority for proper judgement of the case.

Nirup Mitra
                                  May 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

Four gully pits infront of 16/2P, 16/2E, 16/2F, Ballygunge Station Road are non functional for the past 4 years because of constructions in the above mentioned areas. The construction of the houses are over. The road is undulatingcausing people to topple over, waterlogging in a shower of about 7 minutes etc are causing immense difficulty in the locality. Please be kind enough to clean and open the gully pits.
                                  This is not a complaint but a request.
                                  Sir/madam,
                                  Thr is a unauthorised encroachment on footpath at 101/1b karaya road, in front of heritage regency building.
                                  It cause blockage of movement of paedestrain, vehicles.
                                  Also unlawfull assembly of antisocial elememts too.
                                  Kindly do the needfull

piyal_8888
                                    May 5, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700143

For your information on dtd 28.04.2017, four people come to home for measurement of my house for tax calculation purpose but this time i am not in my home and my wife is sick due to this reason they are not measuring my house.

My wife request to come another day but problem is that today (05.05.2017) morning our ex counsellor mr. Prasanta mondal come my home and very badly behave me and threat me why they are not enter my house for measurement purpose i share the reason but says i stop your constriction work in our 1st floor.

I have plan sanction from maheshtolla municipality.

This type of behaviours not at all accepted from political person.

My word no-13

Address:i/83 new radha rani baidya road.

Kolkata-700143

Near bhoudhudol club.

Piyal

sanchayan108
                                      from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                                      May 1, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711103
                                      Website: www.kmcgov.in/KMCPortal/jsp/KMCPortalHome1.jsp

I have done my KMC property tax using debit card through Bill desk for KMC, 2017. My amount has been debited from United Bank of India but not credited to KMC. This is the second occasion on which it happened. I have been given the transaction ID and the response code. The bank has informed that the amount has been debited from my account. on KMC website, however, it is shown that the amount is not paid.

Transaction ID : [protected]
                                      Response Code : 0399
                                      Date : 01/05/2017

Megalith
                                        Apr 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

There are many street dogs around 15 of them, in our locality, they are always fighting amongsts themselves and getting hurt. They are extremely noisy, throughout the night they are shouting and disturbing our precious rest time.
                                        Would request if they can be taken off and given proper shelter.
                                        Abhilash apartment,
                                        Hussainpur, madurdaha,
                                        kolkata-700107.
                                        Near lokhnath mandir.