Municipal Corporation of Kolkata Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 29, 2025
Complaints 600

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Kolkata

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Kolkata?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Kolkata reviews & complaints page 23

mrskrishna
Oct 14, 2017

Address: 700047

Un-authorised construction was going on at 1/d khanpur road (Ward no.98) under k. M. C which was registered vide no.[protected] notice under sec 401 (1) served, but construction work is still going on. How it is possible? Please take suitable step immediately otherwise thw building may collapse for using inferior quality of materials and may cause loss of human life to adjacent buildings.
Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mithu Talukder
    Oct 13, 2017

Address: 700128

I am a resident of subarna pattan, kazipara, burma colony, d-block, plot no. 403, barasat, 24pgs (North), i have submited application for my 14chatta land mutation in my municipal officeoffice barasat 24no. Wards on 15th september2017. They have demanded charges for the mutation rs6000/- actual amount was 3200/-, ihave paid 3200 for mutation charges. On 04/october i have go to the municipal office, but office was close for the puja vacation. To day i have go to municipal office, but not yet receive my mutation certificate. They told that meeting will be held in after kali puja.
    Sir, i am serving in a public firm daily basis wages and have not get enought time to go to the municipal office.
    There fore sir i request you please take care and necessary action for the matter and oblige.

Nandan talukder
    Municipal Corporation of Kolkata customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Babai Roy
      Oct 12, 2017

Address: 700030

I stay at dumdum kalicharan sett lane want to inform that the public water supplies are now used as personal property by some #, they think that its there own property and till the time they are using it no one else can use it and if they try to use it then this # will abuse/insult them. This is really a bad habit which they have started from there end and need to stop as it is creating issues with in the society and also wasting the resources of state govt. I want to make a formal complait about this and also would like to suggest that you can paste a banner on this water supplies (Time/tap kol) mentioning that shower is prohitbited here use this as only for drinking water purpose. Many thanks

Well wishers

Sudipsardar
        Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

Dear sir i am sudip sardar residing jyotish roy road near [censored]ala mandir ward 117 and kolkata 700053 from today i am not foundind one street dog colour black and white very good behaviour allows the above mentioned dog stay in my home today somehow the dog out of the house that time maybe yours team pic it up. All our family is crying for the above mentioned dog. If it is true your team pic up the dog plssss plsss return my dog. Or any information please give me a ring [protected]/[protected]/[protected]

Suryanil
          Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700110

I stay in muragacha hospital, kolkata-700110.
          I have been staying here for arround last 12 years under 2no bilkanda panchayat but till date didn get a concrete road and drain in our locality unlike other areas under panihati or madhyamgram municipality. Is this just because we are living under panchayat? Several complaints have been lodged to panchayat but still it remains knee level water logged here in the roads during the rainy seasons.. I request you to come here after a heavy rain any day and experience the situation and take appropriate action.

Sathi Basu
            Oct 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70034

I myself is physically challenged person staying with my old and sick parents

Now this is to inform you that an illegal construction of 1st floor is making rapidly on a patch of land that is not even 1 katha (At 2/1a sisir bagan road, behala kolkata 700034) with minimum separation of 1ft between two building.
            On 2015 already we raised a complain against this issue and put an complain letter at concern department. Officers from department already come and asked them not to construct any more, for the time being they stopped the construction but on 29/09/17 again they resume their work.

On protesting such incident, with the help of few locals member of the house keep us threatening us by using abusive language. We are literally scared of such incident.

Now, we earnestly request you to investigate the matter and take action against the above illegal construction and its owner as early as possible, because the above illegal construction work is going very fast.

Somnath roy
            [protected]/[protected]
            2/1 sisir bagan road behala kolkata

Krishanu Naskar
              Oct 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

Regular drainage overflow
              Past 2 weeks there is drainage overflow near our locality i. E 53, jayashree park, biren roy road (W), kolkata -700061, ward no 127, we are facing lot of problem as the dirty water is getting into all the houses through the drain. The sewage line is fully blocked, so drainage water couldn't passes through the drainage line, dirty water overflow and stuck in front of my house, it may create some major health issues, so i request responsible personnel to take necessary action, its really urgent. Thank you.

Parul K
                Sep 20, 2017

I am a resident of ward no 117, kolkata - 700038. Recently there has been an increase in stray dogs in the locality. As night sets in all stray dogs more than 10 approximately start barking continuously till 3 or 4 am making it impossible to have a peaceful sleep. We residents are not able to sleep peacefully. Please do something about it. They are also dirtying the roads which are not cleaned also by any kmc worker.
                I would like to inform you that there is an illegal gas filling in a shop in our neighborhood since it is a residential area.

It could be very dangerous for us.

I request you to take some necessary and strict action against .
                Saatbigha, misson para, near Saatbigha soni mandir, kolkata- 93.
                Police station - regent park

Samgill29
                  Sep 17, 2017
                  Mar 1, 2023
                  This thread was updated on Mar 1, 2023

Address: 700051

Councillor lopamudra dutta chowdhury of my ward with address bankra birati navadarsa kolkata 700051 is very rude and ilmannered person. She hates sikh and muslim and she is racist. Whenever we go to her place for any kind of help she behaves very badly. She is not capable for her job. From the time she is appointed our councillor in our ward there has been no development in our ward. She should resign. Or else we won't vote for tmc anymore
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Fake review
                  Aug 09, 2021
                  Updated by Samgill29
                  Fake review
                  Mar 01, 2023
                  Updated by Samgill29
                  this fake account please delete the complain

nageb
                    Sep 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700030

I am a resident of kedar nath das lane, kolkata 700030 (Ward no. 2) (Near canara bank).in recent times, there has been a sharp rise in number of stray dogs in our neighbourhood and their loud barking is making it impossible for us to sleep at night or concentrate in any work during the day.

I request you to please send the dog catchers and get rid of this menace for us.

CA Govind Khandelwal
                      Sep 11, 2017

As we know that water is the crucial resource but in new town i found that in a place there is some leakage in pipeline due to that thousand gallons water is flowing uselessly.

I request you to please consider this complaint and take action as soon as possible.

For your reference, i am attaching the photo of the site.

The address of site is a 77, street no. 226, action area, near tank no. 6, new town, kolkata 700156
                      Sep 11, 2017
                      Updated by CA Govind Khandelwal

As we know that water is the crucial resource but in new town i found that in a place there is some leakage in pipeline due to that thousand gallons water is flowing uselessly.

I request you to please consider this complaint and take action as soon as possible.

For your reference, i am attaching the photo of the site.

The address of site is A 77, street no. 226, action area, Near tank no. 6, New town, kolkata 700156

santu_65
                        Sep 2, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700074

I am a resident of opal enclave, 945 sahid hemanta kumar basu sarani, kolkata 700074 under south dumdum municipal corporation.

The street dogs are recently increased our area too much, they are loudly barking continuously in the nights on regular basis and disturbing our sleep, i have little kids in my home and they are impacted badly.

We all the local people are totally fed up with these unwanted disturbances.

I request the concerned department to take up the necessary action by sending a dog catcher squad immediately to keep away these street dogs from our area.

S das

Mobassir Salam
                          from Dimapur, Assam
                          Sep 1, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 70023

Sir, s few centimetre of rains makes every thing stops in our locality, the roads gets filled with water of just few centimetres of rain which makes us feel that its not a part o[censored]rban city.

It's really troubling sir as everything stops
                          And it's also making bad impression against government as it is giving village expriexprience, hope you understand the inconvenience which we are facing and do the need ful

Arunima Kar
                            from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                            Aug 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

Inspite of being regular loyal payer of tax since decades we are deprived of a proper drainage system and clean road. Currently since 4 -5 months in this monsoon season the construction of new underground drainage has started in a very slow rate. But sadly there is no such development of the drainage system and recovery of normal road as well! The road is becoming worst day by day, due to mud as it is raining every other day. Any accident can cause at anytime to anyone, it is the only doorway which we can use or pass by there's no more option, thus i request the authorities to make the team work every day and take speedy actions as early as possible, it is becoming a scary problem for all o[censored]s. Further i would like to inform that some of the lands in our locality are not being kept clean by its owners, which have turned out to be the home of mosquitos and weeds full of mud, the man who is supposed to spray mosquitos every month is seen once in a year during the winters only!
                            Aug 19, 2017
                            Updated by Arunima Kar
                            Our ward number is 128

Alifaiz
                              Aug 3, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700009

There are a few hotels running in our locality (Near 2b/h/22 dr. M. N chatterjee sarani) and they use coal in ther big commercial coal based cooking stove which emits huge amount of gas (Including the much toxic sulpher dioxide) whenever the coal is burned in the furnace and in the morning when the stove is set up at around 4:30am the air becomes opaque with coal dust and almost becomes unable to breath for more than hours. (The most dangerous one is the one near ruhi club renamed as rajabazar welfare society). Plese help.
                              There is a construction of shop going on inside the huge electrical tower in VIP bazar lane in Picnic Garden Road which will make the tower weak nd dangerous for other buildings

breathing problems due to emissions of harmful gases from illegal hotels. - Comment #2832329 - Image #0

dasamit69
                                Jul 28, 2017

Address: 700039

We have not got digital ration cards for our 6 family members though we have submitted the form on 23rd feb'2016 to kmc 67 no khaya office but till date kms said "not found". Please issue the digital ration card. Address is 42/176 new ballygunge road ps kasba po tiljata, kolkata -700039. Ward councilor - mr b ghosh. Ward no. 67.

Enclosed received copies

Yours truly,

Gobinda das
                                Mob no [protected]

mrinalroy
                                  Jul 28, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

We are residents of d/14 baghajatin station road, kolkata-700032 (Opposite of kmc borough office no. Xi). For the past 1 month we are suffering from the stray dog menace. Four has occupied our building passage. Today one of our family member just survived from dog bite out of these four.
                                  Two dogs already identified as mad by the locality people.

Our school going children and visitors are greatly inconvenienced.

I request the concerned department of kmc to take up the necessary action by sending a dog catcher squad immediately to keep away these street devils from our area.

Mrinal roy
                                  2nd floor, flat no.4
                                  D/14 baghajatin station road
                                  Kolkata-700032
                                  Dec 26, 2017
                                  Muralihar's response
                                  Sir, there is no progress about my complaint..the dogs are attacking every one at gate of state bank nerikshan bhavan opposite to university of Hyderabad...please it is Urgent...do the needful to catch those dogs
                                  There are many stray dogs in the area - 4th street, Tansi Nagar ( Near Ibaco ice cream and start biryani). It is becoming very difficult to walk at early morningsand late nights. Dogs are attacking people . Many are fearing to come to our home. Kindly look into this matter .

There are few male dogs which are barking at the Joggers / Walkers in the early hours of a day under the Adikmet Flyover.

The dog keeps barking very wildly when we take a brisk walk or jogg in that route. we take that route to go to Osmania Campus.

Which is making us unable to pass through that route.

Sincerely,
                                  Prem
                                  Many street dogs in madambakkam locality are causing great disturbance for strangers and the near locality people nr madambakkam school . with atleast 10-12 dogs in every street like periyapalyathamman koil street and kamrajar street ( nr the park area ) . with atleast 3-4 are rabies infected . please do take necessary action on this as it may cause infection to the nearby locality
                                  kindly do the needful and help in preventing severe effects.

area madambakkam periyapalaytahamman koil street and kamarajar street
                                  I am living in banglore, and i feel the increasing numbers of stray dogs in banglore also. Reason for increase in stray dogs is huge amount of food waste. which allows them to feed and breed. hence we should make sure no food is wasted.
                                  I live behind govt college for women, railway road, karnal.15-20 Dogs bark late night.
                                  Fight in morning. Run after 2 wheelers.
                                  Children can't play.we cant sleep.
                                  We can't step out of our house in morning.

Please help.
                                  I am residing in block m, hno. 420, guruharkrishan nagar, paschim vihar. There are many stray dogs in our area and who have been constantly trouble us and my neighbor and also tried to bite me. Besides we have a park ahead of our home which is also full of stray cows all the time and dogs even. I request you to kindly catch the dogs and cows in our area so they we may live peacefully.

We are residents of meenakshi garden, lane no 3, near subhash nagar metro station. There are too many stray dogs in our lane who keep on crying and barking the whole day and also bite many people. These dogs have become a menace in our area. We really need help in this context and want all the stray dogs in our area to be removed from our area in any way. They should be taken from here and should not return again.
                                  We are residents of aurobindo abasan, 46/c/25, biplabi barin ghosh sarani, kol-54.
                                  Since, the past year or more, no dog-catching-squad has turned up in our locality so the number of stray dogs have gone up by a wild number.
                                  I would request on behalf of concerned people of our locality about the safety and security of ongoing passerby and children to send a dog-catching-squad and help us from the trouble of crossing 10 dogs in a lane of 100m.
                                  Please help us.
                                  Sir around 8 dogs between hyderabad central university main gate and state bank inspection and audit department, sarilingampally, gachibowli are attacking and biting humans regularly. Mainly at night time they are running and biting legs of bike drivers. Please take them away. We are facing much problem with dogs here. Even scared to walk on that way. Plese catch those dogs. Thank you
                                  I am resident of palakkad district in kerala.in my village there are too many stray dogs making life very difficult especially for school kids and elder people. Dogs are multiplying in big numbers and there has been cases where old people are lynched to death by group of stray dogs.

My address

Ravi menon
                                  Kumeranellur
                                  Palghat
                                  Kerala 679 552
                                  Mobile [protected]
                                  Please note, the 1st main road in anand nagar (Near atria institute of technology) is infested with stray dogs, some of which are taking refuge in the nearby houses. They are about 11-12 in number. They are a menace as they bark every night for 3-5 hours till early morning. Sometimes they bark early in the morning and have become such a nuisance that it is difficult to get a single night's sleep. The residents seem o be feeding the dogs, but instead of being guard dogs, they bark at other dogs all night and create and endless ruckus. Please remove them or help in their relocation since the residents have become deaf to their barking but it is impossible to get even one night's sleep. Please help as here seems to be no way of curbing this menace. Their barking continues even now, in the dead of the night. It is impossible to get anyone to reason since they sympathise with these dogs. Even i have taken care of stray dogs in the past and even adopted a whole group of puppies once till i got each and every one a home. I understand what it means to be humane to these stray dogs. But this menace is beyond tolerance. The barking doesn't stop no matter, what. Once any dog in the near vicinity starts, then another starts again and this whole cacophony continues till i have lost all hope of sleep. This is becoming maddening now, please help.

I want to bring urgent attention of the concerned authorities to take immediate action on 7-8 number of wild stray dogs who have recently breeded in block d sector - 20 noida around the corners of the d block park.

There have always been stray dogs around and the residents were patient with the habitats however the recent breed of dogs are extremely wild & dangerous & cases of dog bites & dog ruckus have been increased significantly.

The dogs would attack suddenly on almost anybody children or on old age citizens & would bark night long creating an absolutely unpleasant society.

I would urge authorites to send a dog van in the society on priority & contact under signed to join hands and get an urgent action going.

Manisha chowdhury
                                  D-128, first floor, sector -20 noida (U. P.)
                                  M) [protected]
                                  I am residing in sector 50, b block noida from past 6 months and now its third time i am complaining about the stray dogs. There are more than 10 dogs in a single row in front of my home and it has become very difficult to get out from the house as when they see anyone they start barking and start following and which has built terror of them in our mind and ihubly request to please take action upon it as we need to go to office in morning and dialy they are just like very tough to handle and even in the evening time when we return back they start barking.
                                  So please take action on it as soon as possible.
                                  Thanks in advance
                                  This Is My 2ND Complaint, still No1 from municipality department bother to solve this issue. I Don't Know how to contact dog cather there number are always busy. Kindly solve this issue of dog at night. it becoming a nuisances everyday with annoying dog bark sound.
                                  I Doubt You Guys Can Ever Solve This Problem. only for formality you have this so called Indian consumer complaint.
                                  14 Comments

Gopal Krishna Manna
                                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700092

My name is subhra manna, w/o. Late. Jiban krishna manna, residing at 12/4 padma pukur road, kolkata-700092, ward no.- 98, since 1985.
                                    My plot detail - 2kth, 6 chatak and 9 sq feet more or less, my assessee no.[protected].
                                    I have not yet received my property tax bill from kolkata municipal corporation for the last 5 years.
                                    I am a poor and ailing woman living hear alone, i have been denied when i was paying my tax to the corporation office against the above mentioned my assesses no.[protected]. This has now already allotted to the name another person i. E. Mr. Gouranga chandra das, though i have not yet sold my property to any another person.
                                    Further, i bring to your kind notice that i had visiting the corporation office several time regarding this matter but no action had been taken yet.
                                    In view above, you are requested to investigate the matter and take necessary steps so that i can pay my property tax without any harassment from now.
                                    Hope, you will consider my above mentioned request sympathetically and oblige.
                                    Subhra manna

W/o late jiban krishna manna
                                    12/4 padma pukur road,
                                    Kolkata - 700092
                                    Assessee no.[protected].
                                    Ward no. 98
                                    Borough: 10
                                    Adhaar no.[protected]
                                    I am residing at 2/30 rajendra prasad colony, haripada dutta lane, kolkata-33. Here I am staying from 4 years where we have been facing continuously insufficient of water supply. Due to this problem we could not do our daily essential activities smoothly. Kindly look after this matter as soon as possible.

Pinki dugar
                                      Jul 26, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700068

Myself anil 377/2 price anwar saha road. Near south city mall.in our area the street garbage are not cleared properly and whenever i asked to clear the garbage located on the footpath, the sweeper said, the lorry will come and take the solid waste. I tried to contact the area supervisor, but i could not able to find him ever.in front of my house the footpath is also not even and blocked. I requested to the appropriate authority to take care about the matter and help our area clear and clean by seeping at least twice a day.

Antaramondal
                                        Jul 13, 2017

Respected sir/madam,
                                        We are the resident of ward 1 under kolkata municipal corporation. There are more dogs in this sector are playing abnormal behaviour... They are entering into the house and biting people and biting pet animals eating their child.
                                        Please send a dog catcher squad in that area as soon as possible. For the abnormal dogs are making it very difficult to live in our houses.

Antara mondal
                                        28satchasi para lane
                                        Kolkata 700036