Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 16

Address: dineshgangaram parab eshwar krua society diva agasan road diva east 400612

Eshwar krupa Society has filed a form apply for water tab on 2015, Shri Denesh Gangaram Parab and 10 families had applied for the water tab, and the charges that were required to get the families, but also did not have any consumer number, but the tabs did not even install the water tab, but also the Tabs for the water was not yet, but also to follow it from time to time. The tab has not been installed for water, so the secondown melodas...
Narendra Ghosh
Oct 25, 2021

Address: Ganpati Villa, Behind Pratap CInema, Kolbad Road, Thane

We are residents of Ganpati villa and there has been regular water problem in our building.
Please help our society for the same
We also have boring but our challenge is drinking water.
Address is as follows
Ganpati villa
Behind pratap cinema
Kolbad road
Thane 400601
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Zeneca
    Oct 25, 2021

Address: Near Nagrik Dhanya Bhandar, Mahatma Phule road. Thane West

Dear Sir, good morning.
    On the Mahatma Phule road and it's footpath there are two dangerous and accident prone spots .
    1. This is around the manhole near Nagrik Dhanya Bhandar.
    The people who came for drainage cleaning had dug up the road surrounding the manhole.
    Subsequently a proper filling up with concrete has not been done.
    This has created a dangerous pit there and frequently two wheelers get toppled over there.
    Many times vehicles try to dodge the pit suddenly and this results in the vehicle coming from behind banging into them.
    2. Concrete on the footpath has been broken and this leads to little kids and elderly citizens tripping and falling.
    Please get these two spots repaired.
    "जागरुक सितिझन."
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amp1091
      from Thane, Maharashtra
      Oct 25, 2021

Address: Vrindavan Society

We are having interrupted water supply since yesterday 24th October. We were informed that we would receive less water on 24th October owing to repairs in water pumping station from 22nd to 23rd October. However we didn’t receive any water on 24th, also we are now receiving less water 25th as well even though this extended interruption wasn’t informed. Please look into this issue.

Lavinaa
        from Thane, Maharashtra
        Oct 24, 2021

Address: Road no-16,kisan nagar-3, thane west

Respected Sir/Madam,

With reference to water supply in thane there has been a water cut for past 2 days .The citizen of kisan nagar-3 thane are facing lot of issues because of this water cut.There are old and sick citizens who cannot even go to washroom as there is no water in the house.Request you to kindly look into this and provide a prompt response.

Citizen of kisan nagar-3
        Road no-16,
        Thane-w

YOGESH RAJADHYAKSHA
          Oct 23, 2021

Ram Maruti Road, Naupada, Thane is flooded with Diwali goods such as lanterns, etc. Illegal Encroachment by hawkers is done on roads and/or footpath. Kindly take cognizance of it and please remove such illegal encroachments in the interest of public. Kindly make and implement some norms of n this respect and prevent hawking miscreants from causing nuisance to nearby residents and public at large.

Anuradha Kedia
            Oct 22, 2021

Address: Kasarvadavli, Ghodbandar Road

Hello, I am residing in Kasarvadavli, Ram Mandir Road. There has been some or the construction going on since the time we shifted to this place in 2016. The noise and pollution level has increased to a great extent due to which it has become unsuitable to stay here. Day in and day out there is so much noise, that we are finding it difficult to sustain. We are all currently at home due to this Work from home requirement in pandemic situation. So working in this environment and for kids studying in this environment is really taking a toss on our health. We have senior citizens residing in this complex who are finding it difficult to carry out day to day activities. The situation is becoming worse day by day, with noise levels increasing constantly. Due to the dust and pollution we are seeing deterioration in health too. Please can you check and put some disciplinary restrictions on these construction activities.

guruprasaddangre
              Oct 20, 2021

Address: Kshiteej CHS Limited, Patil wadi, Thane East 400603

We are facing severe water supply issue in our Society from last few days. When checked with our Security, they say that the Water supply from TMC is having low pressure and hence the water tanks are not getting filled.

Request if you can please look in to the issue on priority.

Guruprasad

Pradnya Bhoir
                from Thane, Maharashtra
                Oct 18, 2021

Address: 194- Om Sai Ashirwad Chawl, Sidhheshwar Talao, Hansnagar Khopat Thane

We are facing very low water supply. The quantity and force of the water is very poor. Getting issues from last 2 months. Please resolve this ASAP as we can't struggle for more days.

Saurabh Pandhare
                  Oct 16, 2021

Address: Shakuntala Apt Near Mental Hospital,thane west

Shakuntala apartment near mental hospital thane west, infront of Dmart ready there's one dog who creates nuisance whole night and it's difficult sleeping. I request you to please take action asap as i tried contacting cell control but no response.

KMarathe
                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                    Oct 13, 2021

Address: 7/402, Ozone Valley, Parsik Nagar, Kalwa

Respected Sir / Madam, We are facing severe water supply shortage since more than a week. Request you to kindly address

ikramuddin007
                      Oct 13, 2021

Address: Arman Aapartment, Charnipada, Kausa,Mumbra

We are living in Kausa village Charnipada, We facing short water supply from last seven months. I talked with Mr.Sagar Gosavi he told me he was working on it. I demand one water tanker to Mr.Manoj officer in charge of Diva Prabha Samiti but he refused us. But he supply water tankers to illegal building into Area under the Mumbra Prabha Samiti. We are helpless so please help us. We can't fight with officers, They are powerful we are small peoples.

Deepak chavan122
                        Oct 12, 2021

No water in Diva (thane) from many days.

aatish2304
                          Oct 11, 2021

Its been 6 days (From[protected] to[protected] still water supply issue not resolved as well as no resolution from your end. Even after 6 days you can't realize how common people are struggling. Shastri nagar, Vitawa, Manisha nagar, jai bhim nagar, Vitawa, Kalwa(W), Kalwa (E) and many more you need to understand that how people are suffering WITHOUT WATER WE CANNOT COOCK OUR FOOD as a TMC you need to take responsibility.

Solution we required.
                          1)Please supply the even in low pressure
                          2)Arrange water tanks
                          3)Whatever is the issue you need to solve it on priority basis
                          Dec 21, 2021
                          Municipal Corporation of Thane Customer Care's response
                          In Kalwa Ward Committee, M.I.D.C. supplies water to various areas. On 6th October 2021, due to pumping failure supply was stopped and restored on 6th October 2021 on evening. On 8th October 2021 there was planned shut down for 24 hrs. by M.I.D.C. while restoring water supply on 9th October 2021 break down of pipeline occurred near Katai Village (Shil Phata), repairing of pipeline completed after 36 hrs. Water supply restored on 11th October 2021. Currently there is no water complaints received from Kalwa Ward Committee.

milind sable
                            Oct 10, 2021

Address: Vitawa thane

Last 4 days no water supply from TMC, how many days public will store enough water. Always TMC water line breaks down 2.3 times in the month, water line is not maintained at all by water department, we are pay water bill on time then why u give worst service...so much worst service is provided by TMC .. If any issue happened then informed public, on your portal, newspaper, twitter

virendra mhadanak
                              Oct 10, 2021

Address: Rameshwar park diva khardi

From last 2-3 days their is no water supply in diva need immediate action from your water department to resume water supply again..

Chandrakanth Adagalee
                                Oct 10, 2021

Dear responsible team,
                                This is to bring to your notice that Kalwa city is encountering water scarcity every week for 3 to 4 days resulting to inconvenience to consumers who are part of regular tax payers towards respective departments.
                                Want to have an audit report on the people responsible for their job as there is need to relook on their their accountability.
                                Request concern team to look into this issue else let the escalation matrix team look into for resolution.

Bhosale0987
                                  Oct 10, 2021

Address: Chintamani Nagar, Devipada, Behind Shiva Hotel, Kalyan - shil Road, kalyanphata, Daighargaon, Thane 421204.

The Municipal Commissioner,
                                  Shri Vipin Sharmaji,
                                  Thane

Subject: There is a delay in taking action against those who rob people of public money in public toilets.

With due respect, I would like to bring to your notice that there is a public toilet in Devipada Kalyanfata (Mumbra).There is a private individual Shankar Marekar who takes money in the name of cleaning and maintainence.He dont even gives a receipt of the money given.Hes also not managing the Public toilet in the name of any NGO. This clearly indicates the money is directly entering into his pocket. This is huge loss to TMC.As such it clearly seems that there is a big scam by extorting huge sum of 30k to 40k per month from ignorant people.
                                  Last time officers like Vaidande, Bedekar, who came to inspect the back, only inspected, then no action was taken, on the contrary, they reassured the man in front that whatever he was doing was good, such officers should also be dealt with properly ...
                                  I request to place a TMC employee by replacing everyone there. This will get good revenue to TMC and such scams can be curbed.

Hoping for your quick attention

Adv Patil

Rupal Mane
                                    Oct 10, 2021

No water supply since October 7, only false updates..

Maheshjshende
                                      Oct 9, 2021

In charai, joshi wada area, we are facing severe problems due to acute water shortage since more than one month. When contacted to the engineer, he said there were three pipelined undergoing repair work. Out of which, one pipeline was repaired and two more were pending. He said it will take one more month. We are not getting regular drinking water supply and hence there is extreme scarcity of water. We are facing severe problems. Please address the issue asap