Respected Sir/ madam,
This is to bring to your kind notice that the road condition at Majawade junction (signal) requires immediate repairs work. There are cement interlocking blocks all over which are not at all in straight leveled and smooth condition. There are also many small, big potholes/chuck holes & slopes which create a lot of traffic congestion at this signal area (traffic going from Majawade to Thane station road & also the small parallel road going towards Vrindavan/Rutupark). It is also noticed that there are a lot of gaps in between cement slab roads.
Requesting if you can fill proper tar/asphalt at all places. Roads should be constructed / repaired and leveled in a plain straight and smooth manner. If the workers just put the asphalt and leave it then the road becomes bumpy. It becomes more difficult to drive, especially for the cars, scooters, bikes and rickshaws.
Kindly ensure to apply good quality asphalt, as this is a very big junction and all types of vehicles run on this road and that too in very large numbers. Well & Good road will always help the vehicles of all types to drive smoothly, and will avoid them to take sudden small turns to escape/skip the small holes and bumpy roads.
Also please note that the auto rickshaws have made their stand at this signal junction, road going towards Thane station. This place is already very narrow (bottle neck) and the commuters and auto drivers crowd there and halt there, which creates chaos and blockage for easy running of the vehicles. This is to be avoided. If you can, please try to give or identify another place (a little ahead) as a stand to our rickshaw brothers and sisters. Any stand of taxis or rickshaws at signal junctions will always create traffic jams.
We are always (every day) held in traffic congestion between the Asha pura temple and Cine max wonder mall (below the kapurbawdi bridge). The condition of roads is very bad at this place and the pedestrians cross there in any manner. Two wheelers are also seen coming from the wrong opposite place and they drove/crossed below the bridge.
Very sad to say that there is no traffic discipline at this crossing place and it is not at all organized. Requesting to kindly first carry quick repair of this road by applying well quality of asphalt and also level it straight and smooth. Also install or construct a small pedestrian bridge for crossing both sides. This will improve traffic to run effortlessly and efficiently and the pedestrians (small children and women) can cross the road calmly without fear of any accidents.
There are also many cracks & pits on the road below the Kapurbawadi bridge, also. Requesting, to kindly fill in the gaps.
Appreciate your quick response. Thanking you in anticipation.
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 01, 2021
Updated by Philip Norman 01.05.2021.
Jai Maharashtra
On this auspicious day, requesting to please look into matter to patch up & carry immediate road repairs below the Kapurbawadi bridge & at Majawade junction (signal).
At Present, due to lock down there is less traffic in comparison to regular traffic. It will be easy to control and carry immediate, good, smooth and leveled road repairs.
Hope you will do the needful at the earliest.
Thanking you in advance.
Kindly carry quick repair work as this is causing traffic at junctions and creating problems to all vehicles and also pedestrians.
Due to lock down there is less traffic in comparison to regular traffic. It will be easier to control and carry immediate, good, smooth and leveled road repairs.
Thanking you in advance.
Jai Maharashtra
On this auspicious day, requesting to please look into matter to patch up & carry immediate road repairs below the Kapurbawadi bridge & at Majawade junction (signal).
At Present, due to lock down there is less traffic in comparison to regular traffic. It will be easy to control and carry immediate, good, smooth and leveled road repairs.
Hope you will do the needful at the earliest.
Thanking you in advance.