Municipal Corporation of Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 1221

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Thane

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Thane reviews & complaints page 30

Sawant g
Apr 21, 2021

Address: Kalwa station, shivaji nagar

Near kalwa station shivaji nagar heavy rush in market. Non essential people also selling and public crowded
Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shahnaz Khanz123
    from Mumbra, Maharashtra
    Apr 19, 2021

Dear Sir/madam,

At ROYAL garden, area of kausa Mumbra we are facing huge issues of mosquitos.

We request you to please take up fumigation against mosquitos which has not been done for a very long time at our Society.

In the COVID era, we are trying to protect ourselves against infections, but mosquito menace can create a new public health issue.

We sincerely hope that prompt action will be taken up,

Warm regards,
    A concerned resident of Royal Garden
    Municipal Corporation of Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Respected, Sir /Madam
    Please, have alook on our issues as mosquitoes are growing on a large no.s.

ritikmanwani
      Apr 18, 2021

Address: Mohan Alteeza, 1702,B-wing/Bluerise,Opp. Vasant valley bus depo,Wayle Nagar,Kalyan west , pincode 421301

Since you know the covid situation is extremely bad in Maharashtra, and government has given strict orders for closing of gyms and clubs, yet I have noticed that some societies are not following covid protocols and have kept their gym open. One of such society in kalyan is Mohan Alteza in kalyan west. Some police commissioner or important person stays in the building and is misusing his rights and still keeping gym and club in society operational and many people are using it even though there are covid cases in the building. Its very risky and unprofessional behaviour.
      Apr 18, 2021
      The post from my email was not done by me. Its been hacked. Please delete the post and complain and my account.

waqiahmed
        Apr 16, 2021

Address: Room No. 127, B Wing, 1st Floor, MMRDA Building No. 1,, Near Dosti Imperia, Ghodbander Road, Thane West

Drainage are Totally Blocked at my society water are comming back from total please help us we are trying to resolve this issue from last year but no one helping us.

Sidh kothari
          Apr 14, 2021

Address: 201,JANKI CHS,DHOBI ALI,TEMBI NAKA, THANE W

I am a resident in janki atp, near ganesh baug, dhobi ali, we had applied for connection for water supply in the month of March which till now it hasn't been in action there is very serious problem in our building of water supply. Plzz look into this matter cause in this lockdown all will be in the home there will be serious problem. We had also loged a complaint in which there was also no action. Plzzzzz loook into this matter.

Hem Auto
            Apr 12, 2021

Address: Punjani Estate, opp SBI Bank Khopat Thane

Form past few days, Drainage Cover left open near Punjani Estate Khopat, Thane.
            Request you to please have a look and cover that, before any incident happened.

Sonali Vartak
              Apr 12, 2021

Address: RBI Colony No.1, Ghantali Road, Naupada, Thane – 400602

Hawkers are increasing day by day on the Ghantali Devi mandir Road in Thane West and in Naupada area.

We stay in RBI colony on the Ghantali Road and vegetable / fruit vendors have started to occupy the narrow road for the past few months. Despite we reprimanding them, they refuse to leave and create lot of congestion, garbage on the narrow road.

Slowly the no. of hawkers has increased since no action is being taken. The hawkers also pose COVID risk to the residents of the area.

Some hawkers ply in the morning and some in evening.

Request for strict action for removal of these illegal sellers immediately.

Karishma Tekwani
                Apr 12, 2021

We are facing alot of issues and road blockage at ulhasnagar 4 in the industrial area, section 30 B. The road is very conjusted as the lot of industries took more place and due to which we also face road accidents and traffic issues.
                So can you please help us with the road cutting so that we get some space to pass.

I hope you will consider this request.

56 TYBMS CIMAN
                  Apr 11, 2021

Address: Siddeshwar Apartment, kisan nagar 2, thane w, 400605

Since two months there is shortage of water in our area. Water supply lasts for 10 to 15 mins. due to which we are unable to do household work. Please take some action. I hope my words do go by deaf ears.

I am also mentioning the address..
                  Siddeshwar Apartment, kisan nagar 2, Wagle Estate thane (W) 400604, Maharashtra

rosa bella
                    Apr 8, 2021

Address: 2406 Rosa Bell Opp suraj water Park

Dear TMC

There is continues water flow form upper flr which can cause fire in the building due to shock circuit as well structural damage is happing.

I have sent several emails to society but they are not responding. They say its internal matter.

People life is compromised.
                    please share your email for more detail

please take necessary.

Jagdishkumar Gupta

Rahul_1386_Mishra
                      Apr 7, 2021

Address: Kopri Fire Brigade

I stay Kopri Thane East, here is a pack of 5 street dogs always near Kopri Fire Brigade. It is very difficult for the people who come late night after work as they attack any 2 wheeler. Also they start running towards small kids and other people with bags. Sometimes due to this there is risk of accident. They have also bitten other domestic dogs and cats. They have also started biting people when they are running or jogging. Also the dogs are not sterelized.

Please send dog van to catch these dogs as soon as possible.

s09425
                        Apr 7, 2021

Lots of illegal parking in kausa mumbra .due to this it is very difficult for the nearby residents to drive

Dr Shejwalkar
                          Apr 6, 2021

Address: Shop no 7,Laxmi jyot CHS, chandanwadi, near TMC head office, Thane West

Since last Sunday, precisely after the holi, garbage has accumulated in front of our dental clinic in chandanwadi, near TMC head office Thane. It's the dried grass used to burn in holi. Since last week it's not been lifted. People have started using it as a dustbin.This is causing a serious health hazard to us. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. I'm unable to post any photographs or video

Vaci
                            Apr 5, 2021

I am going and bmc in mulund checknaka taking a fine without any reason they doesn't have any proof or picture that's totally misbehaving

Kual
                              Apr 4, 2021

Address: Almeda road thane

Many illegal vendors are started busines on almeda road thane the shameful part is it is so near to the TMC headquarters

Tamanna006
                                Apr 3, 2021

Hi i am resident of amrut nagar mumbra, Thane and here there is pipe burst incident in front of Mubin apartment, due to digging of pits, the water is flowing continuously and there is lot of water wastage, please do something

ramamahadevan
                                  Apr 2, 2021

Dear Sir/madam,

At Vikas Complex, Castle Mill Compound, Uthalsar, we are facing huge issues of mosquitos.

We request you to please take up fumigation against mosquitos which has not been done for a very long time at our Society.

In the COVID era, we are trying to protect ourselves against infections, but mosquito menace can create a new public health issue.

We sincerely hope that prompt action will be taken up,

Warm regards,
                                  A concerned resident of Vikas Complex

Sonalkeshari
                                    Apr 2, 2021

From aarogya setu app we had registered for TMC chirag nagar today's appointment 12-5pm. We had registered this 10 days back and have also received all the details on message.

Now when we go they say center is closed for next 3 days. What kind of behaviour is this? Shouldn't this be informed prior so thay I could have atleast booked another slots either.

Maa shakti security solution
                                      Apr 2, 2021

Address: B5/102, unnathi woods Bchs, GB road Thane west

Hawkers had incroched both the site of road between sarswati school and tropical lagoon.. They were making food with cylinders which is highly risk for commuters as well those vehicle using the road..

Mk19
                                        Apr 2, 2021

Address: GANESH APARTMENT FLOOR NO-4, BLOCK NO.402, GANESH CHAWK, NEAR CHETAN RESTURENT DIVA (w), Thane

I had registered 4 times on paper complaints but till date none has taken action seriously...last so many months we r facing this issue..wr just begging for water to other society's.
                                        We alwys used to pay Bill's on time still we are not getting enough water and proper responses.
                                        I m from diva west .
                                        Just and just hopefully statement will not work .we need strict action on it.
                                        U can't imagine without water how we all are surviving.

Request you to take this on priority.

People just visiting and just giving hopeful statements.