National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 1, 2025
Complaints 4169

File a complaint to National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]

Having problems with National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] reviews & complaints page 82

Gangavath ramu
Jan 13, 2019

Respected sir..

I sent of rs.500 to [protected] on november 7th 2018 which was not received by benificiary but my ac got bebited..

Once again i have initiated the transaction but it got declined due to insufficiant funds..

So i request you to recredit the deducted amount..

Thanking you sir..
National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
मेरे खाते में DBT के दुआरा कोई पैसा नही आ रहा है।मेरे खाता aadhar से लिंक है पर NPCI से नही है जिसके कारण कोई भी सरकारी पैसा नही आ रहा है।बैंक कर्मचारी बोल रहे है कि NPCI ने आपके आधार को inactive किये हुए है।please help me sir.
SBI A/C [protected]
Aadhar card no[protected]

amount not transferred - Comment #3323542 - Image #0
amount not transferred - Comment #3323542 - Image #1

je bct
    Jan 13, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

Respected sir my name is amit kumar gautam i have submitted adhaar card in my bank and adhaar is already updated in my bank account but the npci status is showing still inactive. I have bank account in sbi mumbai central,
    A/c number:-[protected],
    Ifsc code : sbin0000547,
    Aadhaar number :[protected]
    Lpd id;[protected]
    Consumer no.664278
    So please update my account in npci.
    I am not receiving hp gas subsidy.
    Thank u sir
    Jan 17, 2019
    Hi sir my name is Amit Kumar Gautam I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : State Bank of India, Account number :33167788202, Ifsc code : sbin0000547, Adhaar number :568991105648 and my LPG Id:-2117066700000466 So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 17, 2019
    Updated by je bct
    Hi sir my name is Amit Kumar Gautam I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : State Bank of India, Account number :[protected], Ifsc code : sbin0000547, Adhaar number :[protected] and my LPG Id:-[protected] So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir
    Respected sir my name is Mr.wasim khan i have submitted adhaar card in my bank and adhaar is already updated in my bank account but the npci status is showing still inactive. I have bank account in sbi Muzaffarpur bihar
    A/c number:-[protected]
    Ifsc code : sbin0003557
    Aadhaar number .[protected]
    Lpd id.[protected]
    Consumer no.k -19639
    So please update my account in npci.
    I am not receiving Indane gas subsidy.
    Thank u sir

dukhin19
      from Kuchaiburi, Odisha
      Jan 13, 2019

Address: 756043

I have maximum time (Last 10 months above) linked my aadhaar[protected] with my indian postal account[protected], and other saving account for get subsidy gas.
      But unfortunately still my aadhaar not linked with new opend account or other saving account.
      In above connection, i unable get my subsidy of gas.

So. I here requested you kindly update my aadhaar and bank linking mapping status in aadhaar webside.
      Regards.
      Ratikanta rout
      Balasore
      Pin-756043

Dipak borkar
        Jan 12, 2019

Address: Gondia, Maharashtra, 441701

Dear team npci,
        I am mr. Dipak ashok borkar i made a transaction of rs 10000 on 07/01/2019 to state bank of india via bhim aap. It success and rs 10000 deducted from my account of state bank of india but not credited to beneficiary account i raise a complaint via bhim app but no response. I also called customer care
        Please solve the problem as soon as possible

Details:

Phone no. :[protected]
        Txn no. :[protected]
        Time : 13:27:31
        Date : 07/01/2019
        My bank : state bank of india
        Transaction with : state bank of india

nitinamrute
          Jan 12, 2019

I send money through phone pay rs9650 on 07 jan 2019 but at that time transactions shows pending but on 9 jan 2019 transactions shows paid to receiver account but actually money is not credidate to receiver account..
          Then i contact to phone pay support team but they cant help me & then i contact to my branch sbi 002147 but bank doesnt cooperate me.. So inthis way both are doesnt cooperate me...
          So what can i do sir...
          Help me sir... Please give me my money refund...
          Transactions id is p19010713504285535220052
          Bank reference id[protected]
          Rs..9650...
          P. M. Modi ji give stress on online transactions... But such a problem who help us... What is solution of this problem..
          Who is responsible for this...
          So as you best way try to solve my problem...
          N. B. Amrute
          Amravati maharastra 444905.
          Jan 12, 2019
          Updated by nitinamrute
          Please solve my problem

Yogesh Sawai
            from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
            Jan 11, 2019

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

Myself yogesh popatrao sawai,
            A/c no. [protected]
            Ifsc code: sbin0009992
            I did send 10000 rs. By using bhim app on 4 january 2019 at 11:15 am.
            Transaction id:[protected]
            Amount is debited from my account but it is not credited to the beneficiary account yet.
            Beneficiary a/c no: [protected]
            Ifsc code: mahb0000267
            A/c holder: amol balasaheb sawai.
            Bank name: bank of maharashtra.
            I am attaching the screenshot of transaction for reference.
            Please resolve this issue.

Lakshminarayana Lakshmi
              from Avanigadda, Andhra Pradesh
              Jan 11, 2019

Address: 515832

Good morning sir
              నేను గూగుల్ పే ద్వారా మా friend కి డిసెంబర్ 17 వతేదీ 5000/-transfer చేసాను. సక్సెస్ అయ్యింది. అదే టైంలో ఇంకొక 5000/- ట్రాన్సఫర్ చేశాను. ఇందులో నాకు అమౌంట్ cut అయ్యింది. మా ఫ్రెండ్ కు అమౌంట్ క్రెడిట్ కాలేదు. మా ఫ్రెండ్ అకౌంట్ ను కూడా నేను చెక్ చేసాను సర్ నెట్ బ్యాంకింగ్ ద్వారా.
              ఈ విషయం పై google pay లో కూడా కంప్లెయింట్ కూడా చేసాను. వారు NPCI లో పెండింగ్ లో ఉంది అన్నారు.
              మరియు బ్యాంకు లో కూడా కంప్లెయింట్ చేసాను.
              పరిష్కరమార్గం. తెలియజేయగలరు.
              ధన్యవాదములు.
              లక్ష్మీ నారాయణ

shailendracviecr
                from Darbhanga, Bihar
                Jan 14, 2019

Address: 800002

Dear sir, someone has transferred Rs 20000/- & 8900/- on 14.12.18 from my SB account no-[protected]. This is a fraudulent transaction, which was not done by me. Details of transactions are mentioned below:-
                AMOUNT Transaction No.
                Rs.20000/- UPI/DR/[protected]/TRF TO[protected]
                Rs.8900/- UPI/DR/[protected]/TRF TO[protected]

In this connection I meet ch. Manager SBI, Ashok RAJPATH, Patna Branch. He stated that someone did fraud through UPI app and e-mailed the matter to support.[protected]@sbi.co.in.
                Reply against this e-mail was received and as per details provided by this e-mail, I came to know that these transactions are done through through BHIM app. It has done through another mobile by creating the BHIM ID No-[protected]@upi linking with my mobile No. attached to SBI Bank account and transferred the money on Airtel Payments Bank. The Beneficiary Account No. is [protected] and Beneficiary VPA No. is AIRP0000001. Sir, I have never used any UPI app and these transactions are not done by me. You are requested to please look into the matter. So that the lose amount can be recovered.

VivekKumar77
                  from Sardarshahr, Rajasthan
                  Jan 11, 2019

Aadhar[protected]
                  Showing duplicate aadhar when seeded in gas connection in dungarpur.
                  I was transfered from kochi to dungarpur so i am using hp gas here. But not getting any subsidy till now because my aadhar seeded in old gas connection that was surrendered in oct 17. Please delete my aadhar detail fron all my account. Please take a look and resolve issue

Thanks sir
                  Feb 07, 2019
                  Updated by VivekKumar77
                  Sir i am not getting subsidy till now at hp gas dungarpur
                  Hp Gas id - 2 [protected]
                  Aadhar no[protected]
                  I have only one connection on my name and i am not getting any subsidy till now. HP portal showing duplicate Aadhar. This is more than one year. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Thanks sir

pjoshua@40
                    from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jan 11, 2019

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530011

My aadhaar does not linking with your account which has been in your sbi bank. Because of npci my aadhaar card has been rejected due to that my subsidy has been stoped being credit.

We are facing a lot of problems because of this issue. I already discussed with bank manager but we didn't get any result.
                    Requesting you kindly linked my aadhaar through npci with my account which is in your sbi bank

State bank of india (003436),
                    Branch (Sriharipuram) vsp-11
                    Account no.- [protected]
                    Name of account holder-molli purna maridi prabhakar
                    Ifsc code - sbin00003436

Aadhar no:[protected]

Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please kindly review and revert and action on priority will be appreciated, waiting for your response,

M p m prbhakar
                    Upi reference id[protected]
                    amount still not credited in recipients sbi ac
                    i send amount from paytm payment bank on 30th dec 2018 but amount still not be credited to recipients account
                    please solve my query

aadhar can't map to sbi - Comment #3321709 - Image #0

Ashok kahar
                      from Baikunthpur, Chhattisgarh
                      Jan 11, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

Hi sir my mother name is ashok kumar kahar i have submitted adhaar card in bank and aadhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : oriental bank of commerce, account number :[protected], ifsc code : orbc0100884, adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in npci. Thank u sir.
                      Jan 11, 2019
                      Updated by Ashok kahar
                      Hi sir my name is Ashok kumar kahar I have submitted adhaar card in bank and aadhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : Oriental Bank of Commerce, Account number : [protected], Ifsc code : orbc0100884, Adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir.
                      I made a complaint to mapp my aadhaar to my bank account (vide no-2186065 dt[protected].But sorry to remind that
                      I haven't received any message till now. It has mapped or not. So I request you to please mapp the same. Thanks
                      Paytm wallet amount debited but not credited to bank account .

paytm transaction id : [protected]

amount : 15599.81

subsidy payment is not getting processed due to : aadhar not active - Comment #3321701 - Image #0

S K Rau
                        Jan 11, 2019

Address: 700102

Myself shashi kant rai would like to share my problem with above mentioned matter that i wanted to change my mapping a/c from last 8 months but could not mapped with my another a/c so i closed mapped dormant icici a/c no[protected] with my aadhaar and that has been inactive on 26 nov 2018. That time i have opened a new account in bandhan bank with a request to link with my aadhaar no[protected] and a/c no [protected] with bandhan bank kestopur, kolkata or pnb a/c no-[protected] kestopur branch kolkata or sbi a/c no [protected]. Kindly mapp this above one account if not done till now my any other a/c. Bank persons have confirmed the a/c linked with aadhaar then why mapping shows inactive in aadhar site to get subsidy properly. Kindly do the needful. Thanks shashi kant rai
                        Hi sir my name is Vijay Kumar I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : Indian Bank, Account number : [protected], Ifsc code : IDIB000C009, Adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

inactive bank account in my aadhaar no-698740041005 - Comment #3321700 - Image #0
                        On 04 jan 2019 I sent money through Paytm upi application form digibank by dbs a/C no[protected] of Rs 2000 but still I didn't get money.but beneficiary account not receive
                        Transition ID NUMBER IS UPI ref no[protected]
                        Sir please resend amount as soon as possible.

inactive bank account in my aadhaar no-698740041005 - Comment #3321769 - Image #0

nobint
                          Jan 11, 2019

My name is nobin thomas p i have transfer amount rs 56000 to mr santhosh joseph sbi account on 04/01/2019 through phon payee transaction utr no[protected] transacion id upi/dr/[protected]/santhosh/sbin/[protected] it is credited to mr santhosh joseph account
                          At a time the amount is automatically reversed to my account but it is not credited now please refund back my amount as early as possible
                          My account no [protected]
                          Mobile no [protected]
                          Santhosh joseph bank statement are also attached here with
                          Jan 13, 2019
                          Updated by nobint
                          at this time amount was not creited either sender account or receiver account sir please provide a solution
                          Hi sir my wife name is D krishnaveni I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : STAT Bank of india, Account number : [protected], Ifsc code : SBIN0000792, Adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

amount automatically reversed - Comment #3321705 - Image #0
                          amount automatically reversed - Comment #3321705 - Image #1

RajeshNikam
                            from Silchar, Assam
                            Jan 10, 2019

Sir, my name is Rajesh Nikam, I booked a Flight Ticket on the travel merchant site o[censored]dchalo.com on November 1, 2018. I made this ticket by BHIM APP. There were two transactions for one ticket at the time of booking the ticket. My ticket rate is 4199. But for one of my tickets, the money has been lost twice. In relation to my second transit, I complained to BHIM APP. They say the money reached to beneficiarie. After that, I complained to udchalo.com. The beneficiary says we have not got money. please help me sir ..
                            my upi id-[protected] @ upi,

bipin.mestri
                              Jan 10, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

My name is bipin mestri. I have submitted aadhaar card in bank and aadhaar is updated in my bank account but the ncpi status is still inactive. I have bank account in kotak mahindra bank. Following are the details.

Bank name : kotak mahindra bank
                              Ifsc code : kkbk0001416
                              Account number : [protected]
                              Aadhar number :[protected]

I am not receiving the gas subsidy. When i opened new account in kotak mahindra bank i was getting gas subsidy. But suddenly it stopped depositing in my account. So please update my account in ncpi.

Thank u sir
                              Feb 16, 2019
                              Updated by bipin.mestri
                              I have posted complaint on 10-JAN-2019. It is not yet resolved.

hjpravi7
                                from Dhaka, Bihar
                                Jan 10, 2019

आधार संख्या[protected] और sbi खाता संख्या [protected] ifsc कोड sbin0014295 है।मेरा खाता आधार कार्ड से लिंक है लेकिन npci से लिंक नही हो रहा है।बैंक कर्मचारी बोल रहे है कि आपके खाता में सरकारी सब्सिडी नही आ पायेगा क्योकि npci आपके आधार को inactive किये है।airtel payments bank वालो ने धोका से आधार लिंक कर दिया जिसके बाद उस एकाउंट को बंद कर दिए।सर मेरे खाता को आधार से लिंक कर दिजीये।please help me sir.

Sirigiri Jonathan Jubli Raju
                                  from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jan 10, 2019

Sir/madam,
                                  I sent an amount of 5000/- to my friend from paytm payments bank using phonepe app. Money deducted in my account showing transaction was successful to me and my friend. But money is neither credited to my friend's account nor refunded to my account. We contacted paytm they are saying its not our fault contact phonepe. When we contacted to phonepe they are saying its not our fault contact bank. No one is helping us. Please do something and make this issue aware of the people who are using phone pe and paytm. Those all fraud apps

Name: john

vinayak.gouda
                                    Jan 10, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

Hello npci,

My adhaar has not been update in npci though the lpg distributor and bank has seeded all necessary details on 7-dec-2018.
                                    I have emailed about this multiple times to npci. [protected]@npci.org.in as suggested by npci customer care. But no reply yet. Hence writing here.

Below are details. Please help to resolve
                                    Account number: [protected]
                                    Lpg consumer number:[protected]
                                    Adhar number:[protected]
                                    Jan 10, 2019
                                    Updated by vinayak.gouda
                                    As per LPG distributor, this is the reason why subsidy has not been credited to my above mentioned axis bank account number. Please assist asap
                                    Feb 05, 2019
                                    Updated by vinayak.gouda
                                    How long does NPCI takes to respond
                                    Feb 05, 2019
                                    Updated by vinayak.gouda
                                    How long does NPCI takes to respond?

Rajneesh Negali
                                      from Namagiripettai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jan 10, 2019

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580025

I done upi transaction on 4th january 2019 ref no is[protected] had success but within 5 mint it goes failed n showing receiver account upi transaction had reverse ref no is[protected] but that amount didn't credited to my account also receiver account... Pls check it. Bankers telling there is no amount credit to both account and upi helpline telling ask bank only... Pls check it...

shrikant sarvaiya
                                        Jan 10, 2019

Address: 400068

I the underwritten mr. Manish m sarvaiya is your bank of baroda account holder (A/c no. [protected]). My brother had transferred rs. 3880/- on 18/11/2018 to my account through google pay for which he has received amount deducted but still now it's not credited to my account. I have cordinated with google pay also they are escalating that their server shows amount has been credited to my account but there are some server issues with bank of baroda for which it's not credited to my account. Google pay has escalated the same issue to npci. My brother had contacted to icici they are saying amount is deducted from their side. I request your honour to kindly rectify errors and credit amount to respected account.

I have also mentioned below details regarding transaction with screen shot of both the account statement.
                                        Password-shri0305

Transaction details:
                                        (Upi transaction id:[protected]
                                        (Google transaction id: cicagkdcs8v_pa)
                                        Transaction ID is[protected]
                                        Date[protected]
                                        Time-19:40

google pay fund transfer issues - Comment #3320184 - Image #0
                                        I m complaining about the fact that my mp scholarship as per my fees to college Satya Sai women college Bhopal is rs 1 but since my ncpi mapper status is showing not mapped due to which I m facing problem my aadhaar no is[protected] and central bank account no is [protected] please look into the matter