New India Assurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 687

File a complaint to New India Assurance

Having problems with New India Assurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by New India Assurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

New India Assurance reviews & complaints page 34

Jitendra Parulkar
Dec 22, 2009

My sister is having a mediclaim policy from the New India Assurance Co.Ltd., Baroda in the name of her husband Mr.Pradeep Kulkarni. Her father-in-law underwent a surgery firslty at Bombay Hospital for removal of gall stone and secondly for cervical stenosis at Lilawati Hospital. But, the time the TPA of the insurance co.,MDIndia have denied the payment for these two claim saying that these surgeries come under exclusion of mediclaim policy. I made pillar to post to get justice for my sister, but all my efforts went in vain. You are reuested to kindly send me your email ID so that I may be able to sent you all the letter sent by sister to various grievance cells of the concerned insurance co. and the TPA.

ARVINDLAL R. MODI.
    Dec 22, 2009

Arvindlal R Modi
    274, Ashirwad villa,
    New city light road,
    Bharthana, Surat.
    Date: 5/12/09
    Mob:[protected].
    Chief Manager,
    Grievance Dept, Head Office,
    The New India Assurance Co.Ltd.
    Mumbai.

Sub: Claim of Personal Accidental policy No.230700/42/06/01/00003371.
    (Insured’s Name : Rakesh Arvindlal Modi.)
    I, Arvindlal R. Modi , am Father of Rakesh A. Modi and assignee of personal Accident policy
    No. 230700/42/06/01/00003371. My son, Rakesh A Modi, died on 17/03/09. The reason of the death was serious head (brain) injury occurred in Road traffic accident (RTA) at Udhana Magdalla Road.

I presented all necessary documents in time and many times I and my family members have visited your office but we were denied for the claim amount and mentally harassed.
    I was the only assignee of above policy in spite of that I was asked to present the succession certificate from civil court.
    I am 62 yr old senior citizen and suffering from diabetes and hypertension though I was mentally harassed for the claimed amount by the officers in your office. With hard efforts at last after about 8 months I got the cheque of rupees 6, 25,000/- on 18/11/09.
    Uptil now I have spent following money to get the cheque, I claim reimbursment for that expense.

Rs. 7000/- Expense of court fee stamps to get succession certificate.(bill enclosed)
    Rs. 8000/- Advocate fees. (Mr. Ashok Ghantiwala)(bill enclosed)
    Rs. 8000/- Civil court Expense for Advertisement in Gujarat Mitra News Paper (4/7/09.)
    (bill enclosed)
    Rs. 50000/- Lump sum interest of Rs 6, 25,000/- as the delay of issuing cheque.
    Rs. 50000/- for the mental harassment I went through.
    [protected]----
    Rs.1, 23,000/- Total

If you don’t agree to pay me above mentioned expense, I shall have to take shelter of Honourable COURT OF LAW.

Arvindlal R. Modi

Copy To,
    1. Regional Manager , regional office, New India Assurance Co.Ltd. Tirupati Plaza, Athawagate.Surat.
    2.India Consumer complaints forum

THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE COMPANY LTD. — delay to claimed amount

My name is Aditya Raghav.I have claim for my vechile accident in (the new india issurance company. in Darbhanga(Bihar).After 6 months my claim amount is not received.What can i do.

New India Assurance co ltd. — delay of claim payment

I am sending here with my all detail of my claim as under
    I have a New India Assurance co ltd (health policy)
    claim no : [protected]
    Member ID : BNJWSL06698
    Uniqu policy no: 130400/34/08/87/00000209
    Insured name : Deasi Navinchandra Himatlal
    Patient name : self
    Relation : self
    Claim recived Date: 24 aug 2009
    Cheque No :065329
    Amount : 2075-00

As per rakshatpa pvt ltd The are giving me above status but till date I am not recived cheque for same. So I am requst to you pl. Help me above claim cheque.
    I am waiting for your favourbly reply.

Rishikeshladia
    (M) [protected]

Ashok Kumar Rajoriya
      from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 17, 2009

With due respect I beg to state that I, Ashok Kumar Rajoriya have one car model “Maruti Suzuki Alto LXI”, purchased in the month of January 2009 from Gwalior (M.P.) and mean time I got insurance with your company. The policy Number is “[protected]” and my car registration number isM.P.33 -C- 1238.
      In the month of October 2009 I am going to Himachal Pradesh for visiting purpose. During my visit I face an accident with a cow in near Nadaun village district Hamirpur (H.P.) on dated 2nd Oct 2009, it is minor accident, my son was driven the car. Mean time he has been informed nearest New India Assurance branch at Hamirpur (H.P.). The Surveyor of New India Assurance Mr. Avasthi was visited accidental spot and fulfills the formalities.
      My son drops the car at nearest Maruti authorized service station at “Car Care Engineers, Hamirpur Road , Gaggal (Nadaun) Distt. Hamirpur (H.P.)” on 3rd Oct 2009 for repairing. On 11th Oct 2009 the Car Care Engineers handover the car to my son after completing the formalities with your surveyor. My son was paid all repairing amount cash to Car Care Engineers including your surveyor survey fees.
      The Surveyor of New India Assurance Mr. Avasthi was submitted all my paper to Hamirpur Branch on next working day.
      Sir after one and half month I have no information regarding my claim, kindly provided me the information of my claim and how to reimburse my money.

Ashok Kumar Rajoriya
      Bypass road, Rest House Colony, Shivpuri (M.P.)
      Mob. [protected]

dilip chinchkar
        Dec 12, 2009

i myself president of karad urban bank sevak sangh. we have group mediclaim policy with above insurance co.my coligues wife suffring from harnia. heis claim was rejected because it related with seasorin .and. seasorin is not included in mediclaim.
        dilip chinchkar
        president
        karad urban bank sevak sangh.
        balu baurao patil case acce janta policy by sanchyani the india assurance co. work is very bad, one case of the snekebite case, no cliam, first say no admit the claim, when conplaint bimalokpal mubai they say aply kolkota, bima lokpal and irda is not justice poor people, and th e claim settle commesion besis, many cases is frouds pls cbi enquiry when many claim is not, but wrong and marthi manusas anny hot ahe,
        I have claims Rs. 64034.00 and they have paid me only Rs. 45040.00

New India assurance co. — delay

dear sir madam

my own new car got stolen in pune on 27 june 2010. we submitted all essential papers including police final invistigation report and court summery report on 28 sept.2010 to the new india assurance co.but they deliberately find small queries and delyed my claim. i have paying bank interest and could not afford it any more. please help me.
        kedar patkar
        kolhapur. mob. [protected].
        Sub : Request for condonation of delay in my Mediclaim pending with M/s e-meditek
        My policy number is 320100/34/09/11/00003359, Patient : Ms Kanika

I Am serve the 18 month of mediclaim My daughter Kanika Aggarwal
        revived the Mail 11.3.2012, reply the mail13.3.2012 customer [protected]@emeditek.com & sk.[protected]@newindia.co.in Azzadpur Office Of The New India Assurance Company Ltd. Reminder 15.3.2012, sk.[protected]@newindia.co.in Azzadpu, 20.3.2012, mail to deepak.[protected]@newindia.co.in no reply any thing.
        I am appending herewith copy of letter received from M/s E-Meditek. They have repudiated my claim on the ground that my papers reached them late.
        I wish to inform you that I had submitted the documents in time in your office.
        I, therefore, request you to advise the TPA to condone the delay and settle the claim.

Mamta Aggarwal

BANSHI LAL BARMAR
          Dec 10, 2009

PAN NO. AIIPB3618B
          PAN NO. ALLOTED TO ME,BUT PAN CARD NOT RECEIVED SINCE LAST 5 YEARS.
          YOU ARE REQUESTED TO KINDLY SEND ME PAN CARD AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
          THANKING YOU,
          YOURS,

BANSHI LAL BARMAR
          THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO.LTD.
          DIVISIONAL OFFICE, G.E.ROAD,
          THAKKAR CHAMBERS, BHILAI
          DIST. DURG (C.G.)

Abhay Kumar Singh
            Dec 2, 2009

I am owning a Bajaj Pulsar Motorcycle No. DL 9SP 9014 which is assured by "The New India Assurance
            Company Ltd. 7255,Prem Nagar,Shakti Nagar Chowk,Delhi - 110007" branch(Receipt No. DRO[protected].This motorcyle was stolen(FIR No. 317/09) and later on this was recovered by police in a very damaged condition.After the inspection of motorcycle done by the surveyor appointed by the New India Assurance Company,I have submitted all the documents along with cash memo receipt for the compensation of the damaged motorcycle.One month has been passed and i am not getting any kind of information regarding compensation from the company side.I have visited and called to the company(New India Assurance Company Ltd. 7255,Prem Nagar,Shakti Nagar Chowk,Delhi - 110007) regarding this so many times but they are not responding and even they are not behaving with me properly.

Therefore i request you to help me regarding this matter.

Thanking you in anticipation.

Abhay Kumar Singh,

Phone No. [protected]

SUGAN PRIYA GOPAK KOTHANDAPANI
              Nov 19, 2009

I am Jaya Sugan Priya Gopal Kothandapani. My PAN card No.AQAPK2641M was lost. So kindly issue me with the same at the earliest and post my following address:

THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO. LTD
              2ND FLOOR, CHARISHMA CENTRE,
              NEAR AMBEDKAR GARDEN,
              19TH ROAD, CHEMBUR
              MUMBAI-400071

Satyajit Mohanty
                Nov 16, 2009

This is to bring to your notice that I have been a regular user of your Insurance services since last 7 years , you can please check the records .

The Insurance of my byke expires every year on the 16th Oct and without fail I visit your Green Park Branch ( Delhi ) atleast 10-12 days before ( around 1st week of Oct ) every year to get it renewed .

I think it goes on record ,that I never receive the policy before December ,this has been happening since last 6 years ,I need to make probably 4-5 calls every day to your Development Officer – Mr Balbinder to send the policy to me .

Ridiculous that I still continue to be a customer of yours .

If I call on the nos [protected] ,[protected] , 90% of the times no body responds and if I call on Mr Balbinder’s mobile then as usual he says he's not in office.What a shame!!!

Please find attached a copy of my last year's policy , on which he has received cash - Rs 448 , signed and put his official seal , cash received on 7/10/2009 .

My byke registration No : DL 9SK – 3812

Satyajit Mohanty,

Sudharani H Singh
                  Nov 15, 2009

Sir, I Sudharani H singh is the member of Sahara Care house of M/s Sahara India Ltd vide I No. 4294. Under the scheme I got Mediclaim policy which cover Mediclaim of Rs.2,00,000/- from M/s New India assurance Co. Ltd. . There is M/s Safeway TPA service , 6/2, Ist floor, Kirti Nagar, Industrial Area, Near SBI, New Delhi-15 which is middle agency to process the claims. Policy dated 30.10.2008.
                  My husband got seriously ill having sever Neck and shoulder pain and got admitted in M/s Navin Orthopedic and Trauma centre at Surat on 10.8.2009 and discharged on 13.8.2009. He was consulted on 7.8.2009 and given medicines for reducing pain and referred to Civil Hospital for MRI on 8.8.2009.
                  The claim was for Rs. 9254/-out of which Rs. 8764/- were sanctioned. I put a representation against the settled claim since the fee of s. 300/- paid on 7.8.009 was not paid to me. Further a traction set costing R. 190/- was not sanctioned in my claim. Now again I got a letter dated 10.11.2009 that the Fee of Rs. 300/- and traction set amount could not be sanctioned. Traction set is used by me now also for every day exercise so as to cure the problem in total. Even if the cost of Traction set is not given to me, the consultation Fee of Rs. 300/- must be given to me. It is almost three and a half months passed, my claim is not settled even when I have provide all original documents.
                  Please look into the problem and advise me what to do ? I also want your honour to ask TPA doctors as why they did not pay the remaining charges i.e. consultation and instrument amount.
                  Your kind co-operation is highly solicited. Waiting for early reply please.
                  Sudharani H singh
                  Claimant

New India Assurance Co. India Ltd — Non-Receipt of claim

NEW INDIA ASSURANCE CO. LTd, Laxmi Road, Pune, Maharashtra office staff is irresponsible, non-coperative. Their answers are exactly like government employees (e.g. manager is not there, call after 2 days etc).

I have submitted claim in Apr 2008. After 6 months with rigourous followup not able to get hold of any responsible staff or officer/manager to answer when my claim will be processed. I request senior officers to look into the work culture of NIACL (hoping at least head of NIACL is courteous).

Hope to get my claim settled soon. I will be going to Consumer forum otherwise.
                  this reminder to my letter dated 18/08/08 through register a d. in refrence to your letter refrence no pdovl/152600/bafl cl/theft/2008 dated 5/08/08.
                  i already forward you the following ducoments that has been asked by you to process the claim, with my letter dated 18/08/08.
                  please do the needfull, as early as possible.
                  thanks,
                  dheeraj agrawal,
                  26/8, old vijay nagar colony,
                  agra.
                  this reminder to my letter dated 18/08/08 through register a d. in refrence to your letter refrence no pdovl/152600/bafl cl/theft/2008 dated 5/08/08.
                  i already forward you the following ducoments that has been asked by you to process the claim, with my letter dated 18/08/08.
                  please do the needfull, as early as possible.
                  thanks,
                  dheeraj agrawal,
                  26/8, old vijay nagar colony,
                  agra.
                  Totally Agree when i call their office the person Khamitkar was arrogant too he said its the number i should call & was not even giving other nos...they are totally Bad...I wish all other companies other that New India should come up...like Tata AIG etc ...these New India Assurance company employees are worst.
                  I am having mediclaim policy with NIACL since 1999 for four members of my family and continuing to renew as some incentive is given by Citibank for me being their card holder for a long time. After ten years I raised a claim for just 15% of the sum assured against one of the four policy holders, and NIACL has summarily rejected the same quoting reference to some flimsy condition in their terms through their TPA TTK Health Services. The treatment was through non-Allopathic(Ayurvedic treatment) and where in India you will find an exclusive Auyurvedic Hospital with 15 beds, ICU etc etc. I am getting in touch with the senior officers of NIACL and if I do not get any positive rsponse, then I shall discontinue the policy with immediate effect. S.Y.NARAYANAN, 22June2009, DELHI, [protected]
                  I have applied for IT officer post exam for 2009 and i saw the list of eligible and non eligible names in both list i didn't get my name.please tell some suggestion.

Thank U

SAHARA INDIA PVT. LTD — POOR SERVICE

For sahara india Rangia(Assam) Branch, please serve the better service, as we wish, the matter i found i.e, when i am going to sahara rangia branch(i am account holder in sahara)& i wish to get my all data related to my account.but the customer care don't provide me, now i am in maturity period, and how can i received my maturity money, the office reply was amazing, with angry and loudly get back.

Anup Kr. Gupta
                  Rangia(Assam)

navaz b.antroliwalla
                    Nov 5, 2009

i have applied on march 2009 for a mediclim polcy at the new india assurance company at belapur branch in the name of navaz b.antroliwalla bearing policy no 140800/34/08/11/00001134 till date i have not received the mediclaim card which should be delivered to me with in 3months as officially.
                    i have nade several enquiry about the same at belapur, navi mumbai branch but all in vain and there was no proper reaply from the department i request you to please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest and oblige.

thankig you and waiting for your reaply

KALLOL CHATTERJEE
                      Nov 4, 2009

I have corporate Mediclaim Policy under MEDICARE TPA Srevices. Policy No. 510700/34/09/87/00000161 and Mem No. 02I00571595A named KALLOL CHATTERJEE. I was admitted in Apollo Gelnogles with accute neck pain with left brachalgia on 26.10.2009. After investigation and based on MRI report doctor operated on 29.10.2009. The surgery performed on C5/6 microdiscetomy with fusion with plating (Globus Plate) under general anasthesia. My preliminary claim comes on 29.10.2009 and I was supposed to discharge on 01.11.2009 and the final bill and despatch summary was sent by fax to them at around 10:30am. The total bill was Rs. 1,28,945.04. At first they sanctioned total Rs. 80000 andwhen I called kanchan Aich of Medicare TPA he answered that doctor fees is so high. After long discussion they sanctioned total 90000 saying that now they can't differenciate between medical and non medical items so they can't give more. In this way they keep on mental pressure on me in this issue. After that he transfered the line to Mr. Deepnarayan Mukherjee and he also quostioned about doctor's fee and also for not having enough manpower to check the bill. After long long discussion first they enhanced to 1,05,000 and at last 1,22,000. There attitude is that we are begging infront of them and what they will approve we have to accept that and they do mental harassment to patient. My policy sum assured is Rs. 200.000 but still I am not able to get the cash less facility in corporate insurence. I personally feel that this type of activities from Medical Insurance should be stopped.
                      Medicare TPA is just making money out of the insurer. Whenever any legimate payments is to be made to the insurer, they just casually sanction petty amount and reject all claims as inadmissible. Something should be done against Medicare TPA Services
                      Mrs Mahua Mukherjee underwent some critical and emergency operation at Delhi on 01 Nov 2014.She was admitted in Divya Prastha Hospital at Palam, New Delhi for 04 days.Total amount was paid by cash as the hospital was not listed under New India assurance.It was intimated to the concerned of New India assurance on the same day.The total amount paid was 72000.To our utter surprise we could find out that the reimbursement amount credited to account is only 18000.The concerned staff at Kolkatta Mr Arijit Das could not explain exactly why it is so. My question is : If cover is of 1 Lac, requisite info and documents produced, who authorise them to decide how much to be paid ? Member No is [protected]B and Policy No is 512200/34/14/01/00000622.Can anybody Pls suggest what is the way out now because the amount is pretty much for the family?

VIMLABEN M SHAH
                        Nov 2, 2009

I AM HAVING MEDICLAIM POLICY FOR RS 100000/- WITH NEW INDIA .CO LTD. I UNDERGONE A SURGERY IN BHATIA HOSPITAL MUMBAI. COMPANY HAS GIVEN ME THE CLAIM ON ROOM CHARGES AT RS 1000/- i e 1% ON MY POLICY AMOUNT OF RS 100000 /- AND OTHER EXPENSES ON PRAPORTION TO ROOM CHARGES OF RS 1000/-.

I AM THE SENIOR CITIZEN, AND HAVING POLICY OF RS 100000 /- WITH NEW INDIA FOR LAST MORE THAN 15 YRS OLD. I CAME TO KNOW FROM OTHERS THAT RULES OF 1% ON POLICY AMOUNT FOR ROOM CHARGES,AND OTHER EXP ON ROOM CHARGES DOES NOT APPLY TO SENIOR CITIZEN. WHETHER THIS IS RIGHT OR WRONG ? IS TI IF MY CLAIM IS LESS THAN 100000 /- THEN COMP HAS TO PAY ME FULL AMOUNT OF MY CLAIM ? AND IF IT IS MORE THAN RS 100000 /- THAN THEY HAVE TO PAY ME RS 100000 / - AND ANYTHING ABOVE RS 100000 /- I HAVE TO BEAR. PLEASE SEND ME THE ANY NOTIFICATION NO OF IRDA RULES FOR THE SAME. BECAUSE I REC CLAIM AT 1% ON MY POLICY AMOUNT.
                        the officers in charge have no knowledge of rules and regulations.they take their decission at own immegination, , which puts the customer for complain.presntly they denie to carry foward previous no claim bonus, , , , , giving reason i have taken a claim in last year, , , , is it so..can they show me a rulling mukumd
                        i am faceing the same problem for my mother.pls if any 1 can help me .even she is a senior citizen
                        i have mediclaim policy in my school, but in case my mother falls sick can she avail facility of mediclaim
                        Dear Sirs,
                        we are not received Joint Mediclaim policy (ID no.-01FAW0077601) claim within 5 month.from vipul medicorp TPA (P) Ltd, Jaipur for claim of The New India Assurance Co Ltd, Sirohi

Smt.Shobha Solanki w/o Satish Solanki, Jalore
                        मेरी पत्नी मेरे साथ दी न्यू इंडिया एसुरेंश कम्पनी की समूह मेडी क्लेम योजना की वर्ष १९८७ से नियमित सदस्य है तथा हमारी मास्टर पालिसी संख्या है १२०७००३४१३०५०००००००१ मैंने अपनी पत्नी श्रीमती शारदा ठेठवार के इलाज पर हास्पिटल में हुए खर्चों की बिलों का मेडी क्लेम दावा पूर्ण औपचारिकताओं के साथ दी न्यू इंडिया एसुरेंस कं. लिमि., कचहरी चौक रायपुर छत्तीसगढ़ में दिनांक १३.०९.२०१३ को प्रस्तुत किया था, कम्पनी की सिटीजन चार्टर के अनुसार मेदिक्लेंम दावों के भुगतान के लिए अधिकतम समय सीमा तीन दिनों की होती है, किन्तु एक माह बाद भी कम्पनी द्वारा भुगतान नहीं किया गया है तथा न ही कोई जवाब दिया गया है . ऐसा लगता है की दी न्यू इंडिया एसुरेंश कम्पनी के अधिकारी दावा उत्पन्न होने पर दावा भुगतान करने में तत्पर तथा गम्भीर नहीं हैं दुसरे हमारे देश में शिकायतों का निपटारा करवाना भी बहुत ही कठिन है .
                        --विजय कुमार ठेठवार
                        मोब. नं. ८५१८०४८८३८
                        the new india having hyderali period rules -all hospitals room charges are minm rs2000 p day-even third grade hospitals charge rs2000 p day as room rent all ovr india

SUDHIR OBEROI
                          Oct 27, 2009

I had submitted all original reports in person on 03/09/09 at Medi assist india chennai office and have been following with them as well as new india but till date have not recd the cheque.Every time a new story is told in case they pick up the phone,generally it does not happen.Out of my six mails sent to them till date reply recieved for only one.As per the last converation with their manager Mr Suresh on 15/10/09 I was supposed to receive the cheque latest by 21/10/09.

yugaindra
                            Oct 21, 2009

Re: Fw: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]
                            From : crcm <[protected]@rakshatpa.com> Mon, Oct 12, 2009 03:57 PM
                            To : [protected]@indiatimes.com •

Reply All Forward Open in new window Show Original

Cc : vd halbe <vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>, cmd nia <cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@rakshatpa.com
                            Reply To : crcm <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>

Dear Sir;

Your file has been received back from the regional office with their opinion
                            which is under consideration , we will revert back soon with the updates.

CRCM
                            ----- Original Message -----
                            To: "Customer Care" <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            Cc: "vd halbe" <vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>; "cmd nia"
                            <cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>; <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
                            Sent: Monday, October 12, 2009 10:23 AM
                            Subject: Re: Fw: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]

>I feel, customer satisfaction is not a part of your business so taht I am
                            >force to take appropriate action By 19th Oct' 2009.
                            >
                            > Sorry for inconvivence.
                            >
                            > Regards
                            >
                            > ----- Original Message -----
                            > From: crcm <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            > To: [protected]@indiatimes.com
                            > Cc: vd halbe <vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>, cmd nia <cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>,
                            > [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            > Sent: Fri, 25 Sep 2009 17:43:32 +0530 (IST)
                            > Subject: Re: Fw: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]
                            >
                            > Dear Sir;
                            >
                            > Your file has already been delivered to the Regional office of The New
                            > India
                            > Assurance Co. Ltd. for their advice. We will revert you shortly on this.
                            >
                            >
                            > Regards,
                            >
                            > CRCM
                            >
                            > ----- Original Message -----
                            > From: <[protected]@indiatimes.com>
                            > To: "Customer Care" <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            > Cc: "vd halbe" <vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>; "cmd nia"
                            > <cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>; <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
                            > Sent: Friday, September 25, 2009 4:59 PM
                            > Subject: Re: Fw: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]
                            >
                            >
                            >> It is regrate to write again, after 10 days gone no one revert.
                            >> Now I am going ahead to take appropriate action in interest to get my
                            >> money with interest and expenditures incurred in this regard.
                            >>
                            >> Thanks
                            >>
                            >> ----- Original Message -----
                            >> From: crcm <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            >> To: [protected]@indiatimes.com
                            >> Cc: vd halbe <vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>, cmd nia <cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>,
                            >> [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            >> Sent: Wed, 16 Sep 2009 18:06:00 +0530 (IST)
                            >> Subject: Fw: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]
                            >>
                            >> Daer Sir;
                            >>
                            >> Your claim file will be referred to the Regional Office, The New India
                            >> Assurance Co. Ltd.,
                            >> we will revert you shortly with the status.
                            >>
                            >> Regards,
                            >>
                            >> CRCM
                            >> ----- Original Message -----
                            >> From: "contact" <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            >> To: "Customer Care" <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            >> Sent: Monday, September 14, 2009 5:34 PM
                            >> Subject: FW: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]
                            >>
                            >>
                            >>
                            >> Dear Team,
                            >>
                            >> FYA.
                            >>
                            >>
                            >> Regards,
                            >>
                            >> CRCM Mumbai

Fw: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]
                            From : crcm <[protected]@rakshatpa.com> Wed, Sep 16, 2009 06:06 PM
                            To : [protected]@indiatimes.com

Cc : vd halbe <vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>, cmd nia <cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in>, [protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Reply To : crcm <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>

Daer Sir;

Your claim file will be referred to the Regional Office, The New India
                            Assurance Co. Ltd.,
                            we will revert you shortly with the status.

CRCM
                            ----- Original Message -----
                            To: "Customer Care" <[protected]@rakshatpa.com>
                            Sent: Monday, September 14, 2009 5:34 PM
                            Subject: FW: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]

FYA.

CRCM Mumbai

----- Forwarded Message -----
                            To: [protected]@rakshatpa.com, [protected]@rakshatpa.com
                            Cc: vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in, cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in,[protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Sent: Thu, 00 Sep 2009 23:45:11 +0530 (IST)
                            Subject: Fwd: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]

REMINDER PLEASE................

K.Attn.:- Chairmen cum Managing Director / Chief Manager - The New India
                            Assurance Co. Ltd.
                            Please look in to the matter and do the needful.

Respected Dr. B.S.Rawatji - Office of Insurance Ombudsman

W.r.t. G1/66/NIA/09 dated 15.07.2009, I need your help to resolve the issue
                            with satisfaction.

Best Regards

Y.S.RANA

----- Forwarded Message -----
                            To: [protected]@rakshatpa.com, [protected]@rakshatpa.com
                            Cc: vd.[protected]@newindia.co.in, cmd.[protected]@newindia.co.in,[protected]@rediffmail.com
                            Sent: Fri, 28 Aug 2009 12:17:03 +0530 (IST)
                            Subject: DISAGREEMENT OF CLAIM NO. [protected]

Friday, August 28, 2009
                            Raksha TPA Pvt. Ltd.
                            15/5, Mathura Road,
                            Faridabad, Haryana – 121 003

Reference: Claim No. [protected]
                            Subject: Disagreement of settlement of said claim
                            Member id N8565915
                            Policy Number 310400/34/07/11/00001177 Type: Renewal
                            Policy Period 10/03/2008 to 09/03/2009
                            Period of Hospitalization - DOA: 07/06/2008 DOD: 08/06/2008
                            Claim Amount 17568/-
                            Approved Amount 10862/-
                            Deducted amount is Rs. 6706/- & details are as under mentioned:-
                            Sl. No. Charged for Charged Allowed Deducted Remarks
                            1 Room Rent 2400 1000 1400 Disagree
                            2 Operation 2900 1450 1450 Disagree
                            3 Anaesthesia 1680 840 840 Disagree
                            4 Surgery 3500 1750 1750 Disagree
                            5 HIV 550 Nil 550 Agree
                            6 HBSAG 480 Nil 480 Agree
                            7 Miscellaneous 80 Nil 80 Agree
                            8 Mask 31 Nil 31 Agree
                            9 Admission 125 Nil 125 Disagree

As per your CLAIM SETTELEMENT VOUCHER, the above said deducted amount is as
                            per policy while as per my knowledge [noted from the Co. site] it is not
                            like that therefore you are requested to re-check it and revert back along
                            with extra deduction made for Rs. 5565/- [As mentioned disagree] as soon as
                            possible.
                            In addition to above, if my knowledge is in complete then please don’t
                            hesitate to up date me [by sending details of amendment w.e.f.] with the
                            relevant amendment done and applied on computation of the said amount.
                            Since it is after awarded from INSURANCE OMBUDSMAN, I am expecting
                            appropriate action and satisfactory response with in one week there after
                            shall be force to escalate the matter.

Yours truly,

YOGENDRA SINGH RANA

DHARMESHRETIWALA
                              Oct 16, 2009

I HAVE HAVING A MEDICLAIM INSURANCE POLICY WITH THE ABOVE MENTIONED COMPANY SINCE LAST MORE THAN 10 YEARS. MY POLICY NO. IS 230500/34/08/14/00005320. MY POLICY COVERS HEALTH OF MY FAMILY MEMBERS WHICH INCLUDES MY SELF, MY WIFE AND MY MOTHER. MY MOTHER IS AGED ABOUT 65 YEARS. I WAS HOLDING INSURANCE WORTH OF Rs. 25000/- ONLY BEFORE TWO YEARS. HOWEVER, BEFORE TWO YEARS I WAS COMPELLED TO TAKE AT-LEAST INSURANCE WORTH OF Rs. 50,000/-. NOW, I WISH TO EXCLUDE MY WIFE INSURANCE FROM THE ABOVE POLICY. BUT THE AGENT AS WELL AS THE COMPANY IS DENYING FOR EXCLUSION OF MY WIFE. I HAVE NEVER CLAIMED ANY AMOUNT ON HOSPITALIZATION OF MYSELF OR MY WIFE. I WISH TO CONTINUE MY POLICY WITH THE INSURANCE COVERAGE OF MY MOTHER AND MY SELF. IS THERE ANY WRONG? IS IT AGAINST TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE POLICY. CAN I CONTINUE MY POLICY EXCLUDING MY WIFE? PLEASE REPLY AT THE EARLIEST. THE PREMIUM IS BEING DUE ON[protected]. THANKS AND REGARDS. FROM DHARMESH RETIWALA
                              Sir Please contact me about your investments query
                              RENEWAL OF JANTA HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY
                              I HAVE HAVING A MEDICLAIM INSURANCE POLICY WITH THE ABOVE MENTIONED COMPANY SINCE LAST MORE THAN 10 YEARS. MY POLICY NO. IS 451002/34/09/14/00000101
                              I Want to reue this policy for next year for Rs. 4300.00 including Taxes

Please advice me how can I Renue my policy through SBI Net banking payment.

MALAY B. SHAH
                                Sep 22, 2009

I, Malay B.Shah, having N.I.A.'S.-Surat, FAMILY MEDICLAIM POLICY since last seven years without any claim in past.Unfotunately this year I get illness and passed through surgery.I opted cashless option for the same.But TPA-MDINDIA,PUNE didn't provide reasonable Claim.Then I have made Additional Claim for the same as per TPA- guidence , But they didn't provide any accurate anser for nonpassed Amt.which is for Rs.60,874-

My POLICY NO IS-230500/34/08/11/00005135
                                MY CCN NO IS -MDI-0468387
                                MY Email Id. IS [protected]@ewdiffmail.com
                                MY MOBILE NO IS[protected]

Guide me for the process.Hope for Co.Operation.
                                -MALAY B.SHAH
                                what a service? in this country real @ honest person always have to face trobles only.
                                i am son dhondiram kisan rakshe, who was made mediclaim under your sanchayani savings.after some days dhondiram kisan rakshe was dead, so as per your condition i a wanna report that he was dead by giving death certi but at that time i was too small sothat icant able to report.
                                so what can ido?

Kamlesh V Shah
                                  from Lunavada, Gujarat
                                  Sep 21, 2009

Certificate no : JWS-M/[protected]
                                  Policy No : 130400/34/08/87/00000195

Claim No : [protected]

In my above refered calim I calimed Rs. 70182/ for Three operation (1. Appendicites 2. Two side Hernia operations) but company passed only Rs. 45000 all to gather and deducted Rs. 25182 giving reason that excess charges.

It seems that by mistake company passed on operation charges i.e. Rs 45000 and Consultation charges, Room charges, Dressing, Investigation and medicines purchased etc. are not sanctioned.

Please look into matter and pay Rs. 25182/- which are deducted due to mistake on the part of the company.

thanking you,

Pratapray Mehta

motilal laxkar
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Aug 27, 2009

this is my policy no.[protected] this policy is my child name and i was opration of my child but insurance company not give me claim.
                                    provlem is that, mere bete ki paisab karne ki jagah problem hone ke karan doctor ne kuchh skin nikali ur opration kiya but medical company ne kaha ki ye muslmano me karaya jata hai wo opration hai
                                    aur claim nahi diya .

govind47
                                      Aug 23, 2009

We have Family Mediclaim Policy from The New India Assurance Co. Policy no. 450203/48/06/20/70000299 and 450203/34/07/11/00000301.
                                      My Son Manogya Sharma who is also insured under this policy was admited in hospital for treatment and all relevent document were submitted to them and now it is due more then 1 and half year.

1. DOA 18/12/07 DOD 20/12/07 - 26089

2. DOA 25/01/08 DOD 26/01/08 - 10141

We are regularly following up with The New India Assurance, Nagda ( MP) and Its Bhopal office and TPA FHPL office in Bhopal.
                                      We only get the feed back that payment will be made soon but til today we are only waiting.
                                      We also write complain to FHPL, [protected]@fhpl.com and [protected]@fhpl.net but no positive reply.

There is no proper response from connected officers. It seems they are deliberately not taking action

We requedt you to look in to this case and take action so that claim amount can be received.

My dad is an LIC Agent. He has submitted all required documents for mediclaim in 2007, but till date have'nt got the payment. Y is it so??? Wats the procedure?? First they said that its in banglore, then pune n now mumbai. Wats wrong????

Indrajeet Sonker
                                        Aug 1, 2009

My new Maruti 800 got accedented badly on Dt. 22nd April, 2008 I have declared my car in total lost and submitted request for claim with insurance company The New India Assurance Co. Ltd. but still they have not given me my claim and also not giving any satisfactory reply to me when they will give me claim. Now we are not getting my car and also not getting my claim amount to purchase new car. e are facinf problem since 15h months.

Details is as follows :

Insurance Company : The New India Assurance Co. Ltd.
                                        Policy No. : 40183273
                                        Issued on Dt. 21/02/2008
                                        Vehicle : Maruti 800 STD
                                        Total Value (IDV) Rs. 191362

MY Contact details

Indrajeet Sonker
                                        106/149, Gandhi Nagar, Bharat Park,
                                        P. Road, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh