New India Assurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 687

File a complaint to New India Assurance

Having problems with New India Assurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by New India Assurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

New India Assurance reviews & complaints page 28

Prasanth kanth
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
Nov 9, 2016

Address: 600096

Tuesday 8 November 2016 I went new India assurance company in Velacherry Chennai for renewal insurance my father
bike at 3.30 they gave from to fil after filling from they told you cone tomorrow morning at 10.30 that officer just now olny moved at 3.45 that office closing time 4.00 pm so the officer went home 1 5 min before so next day pm Modi sir announcement 500&1000 will not work in future you can change the currency but 2days bank leave atm leave and I went next day 9 November 2016 to new India assurance company they told not valid after 9.11.16 500&1000 so wat can do incase if police check my insurance I want to pay fine it's who's mistake ? I'm so angry on new India assurance company employees
New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Madras Craft Foundation
    Oct 26, 2016

MR. G. MANOHAR,

"FINAL REMINDER"

We are regret to informing you, being the simple medical claim, we are
    facing Un tolerable issues at your end. It is the genuine claim of
    Rs.8, 600/- which is already approved by M/s. Vidal on 08/09/2016. But,
    we never received the claims at the specified time during the past 3-4
    Years. We are highly disappointed with your, at most Poor Customer
    Service.
    We are not interested to waste our efforts going on waste always.

Today, we came to know from Mr. Manohar of M/s. New India Assurance
    (Ref: Phone discussion @11.42 hours. He said he will revert the actual
    status within a hour. But no response till now.) stating, that its
    the blender mistake done by the Vidal team forwarded the NEFT to the
    Darment Account.

Hence, we need your explanations as follows:

1)How come the similar mistake is happening years together?
    2) Who is the responsible Head of M/s. Vidal?
    3) What is the lead time to settle the medical reimbursement?
    4) Who will be Incurring the delay/loss/demur rage and the Interest
    for the delay etc?
    5) What is the reason? you are all failed to forward the official
    communication?

We need the clarifications covering the above queries before this
    evening. Otherwise we will take the necessary steps to get it solved.
    for MADRAS CRAFT FOUNDATION,
    R. THIAGARAJAN,
    Asst. Manager - Admin.
    New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

trishikesh
      Oct 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 40083

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I myself Rishikesh Tiwari from Mumbai would like to draw your urgent attention on this.
      This refers to my Mediclaim Policy Number[protected] dated 05/01/2016; I have been taking New India Assurance Co Ltd Mediclaim Policy from last 8 Years. But never claimed anything as we never faced any issue of hospitalization as such so far. Last 8 years, everything was ok as we never faced any issue in claim with New India Assurance co Ltd;

Recently my wife was admitted to a hospital (Sidhivinayak Hospital) which is near to my home in emergency on Saturday 25/06/2016 and she gone through an operation on SUNDAY 26/06/2016 and finally discharged from Hospital on Monday 27/06/2016; I incurred around 42000/- total including Hospital and Medicines etc. in this. As I had Mediclaim for Rs.1 L each family member- I put a claim to Health India TPA for Rs.40560/-; after almost one month- I got NEFT of Rs.17235/-; I tried approaching Health India to share the details and I kept calling - when there was no revert/ no response- I decided to personally visit Health India Office and today I visited Health India TPA office. I was very much shocking and surprising to after my visit as got nothing but embarrassing and almost irritation - nothing else. They gave me some clause reference and asked to approach Insurance co;

In this regard I am following up with New India office from last three months but regret to inform you that in spite of replies to my query and solution to my issue- everybody is trying to wash their hands. The worst part is that the Branch of Issuing my Policy and the Agent they themselves had some understanding and closed the case now. and The replies are just formalities; Below trail mails are for your reference. I have received only 4 pages from Insurance companies which I have attached for your reference. I have not received any other document from insurance company.

I had raised following concerns to New India but never received any satisfactory replies so far:

What is TAT of settlement of such claims- why Health India took 1 month to settle the claim. What is guideline of IRDA? Does any review from New India is being done? If Yes, what action has been taken in this case?

Why Health India TPA had not shared the details to me. What is the policy? why I have to visit personally in their office for this. Since I have not received the details- I had no option then to visit the office- who is reviewing these?

When I visited Health India TPA Office- I met Dr Jigna who claims to be Asst Manager of Health India- She told me that my limit is 1L and in this limit I have been certain limitation of everything. and if I have any issue I should approach Insurance co- I told him then why you have settled 17235-- you could have thrown the entire claim file to New India Assurance co only. My basic question who is Health India to decide my claim and deductions there in? Why this third party concept- their (TPA) T & C is not disclosed at the time of taking policy? The behaviour of Health India TPA was literally shocking and not at all customer friendly. During discussion I have been told that within 1 L limit- this much claim can be passed- and that’s why considering the cost of index- I should go for higher premium policy? What is this? Why they are advising me??? Have you appointed to increase your sales target???????

New India Assurance co never gave me anything in writing on such terms and condition from last so many years and therefore I am not going to accept anything not acceptable clause as such.

I have been penalised as I choose the hospital which is near to my home because of emergency. What could have been done if I would have chosen a hospital where cash less facility is available. I could have easily taken all the treatment Free of Cost. I kept faith and trust on New India which in reverse resulted in to systematic and organised cheating and fraud.

As per so called Doctor Jigna- the charges of Doctor during operation and Anaesthesia are higher- who will decide which doctor will charge how much? That too on Sunday. and before operation do you expect me to call you and confirm whether I should go ahead for operation for this or that doctor whose charges are this and that amount- This is seriously ridiculous and not accepted at all in any case.

Health India TPA is making joke of it by releasing around 40% of my claim and deducting almost 60% of the amount. According to them everything is on higher side- why this Health India TPA was not in picture with their T & C while taking policy. why this T & C was not shared in writing from so many years.

As per the details they had given everywhere they have mentioned clause 1, 2 C & D----- Please let me know which clause is this? Why these clauses are not updated to me in advance while taking the policy. You never shared me such clause from last 8 years- now when i am putting claim- you are coming out with clauses- which I am not going to accept in any case.

I have another claim of around 5-6K (post Hospitalization in this treatment) but now I am afraid of submitting any claim to any unprofessional company anymore.

Since I have taken policy and paid premium to you - this is your basic responsibility to take up this issue with your so Called Health India TPA- why should I waste my energy and resources with them.

Does New India Take feedback from customer on claim settlement? if yes- what action they take in case of any grievances?? Would like to know what action you have taken in this case against my Grievances?

​Do you have any review mechanism of operational efficiency of your so called TPA? On what parameters you have selected and hired this so called TPA?

What action New India going to take against the concerned against non-reply in this issue?

Sir, In the entire case- New India and Agent both has some understanding and they are trying to close the case without my prior intimation. In spite of my repeated follow up from last 3 months, they could not able to give any satisfied reply. Also they could not able to produce any of the documentary evidences in which they can prove that the booklet (which they had sent me now in Sept 2016) is being issued and given to me in past. Trust me, this is purely systemic way of fraud my New India Team. Sir, I have never expected such situations but it was my unfortunate who choose New India Assurance Co Ltd for Mediclaim. The below trail mail and attachment is self explanatory. Request you to please help me out in concluding this case positively at the earliest. I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience cause to you.

Expect your intervention to conclude the issue at the earliest. Please do the needful and oblige.

Rishikesh Tiwari
      My Name : Ajaykumar V patel
      Policy No: 212800/34/15/25/00000845 From Himmatnagar Office.
      I am Subbmmited The claim Form in Himmatnagar.

But till date there is no money reflect in my account. So please give me the details when the money transfer in my account.

Amish Patel

Haresh b Chhabria
        Oct 19, 2016

Address: 421002

Maine one month ago new india assurance co ka top up plan ka cheque diya tha per abi take no response from there side & policy b nahe mila hai main 15 yes she company ka customer hon please help me from new india assurance company ltd kalyan branch maine topup mediclaim ka top up policy apply kiya thaplease help me pleased help me please help me please help me
        Oct 19, 2016
        Updated by Haresh b Chhabria
        Repeat

architsharma56
          Oct 17, 2016

Address: 400097

Issue - Insurance money taken, device insured by the company but claim not given when device got stolen
          Claim intimation no. [protected]
          Residence - Indore(M.P.)

I had purchased the 'Apple iPhone 6s" and since it is an expensive device, I got it insured by the company. The company's service provider took a huge amount of money and insured my device and I was not informed about any terms and conditions related to the insurance(Since the device insurance is not yet a widely used service, a common man does not have detailed information, and I felt that my device was insured successfully). When my device got stolen on 1st August 2016 in Ujjain(M. P.), we applied for the claim and we were patiently completing the required process and fulfilling demands of the company again and again since 1.5 months. There is a long conversation of the same and I will attach the important mails with the complaint. After all this long time(approximately 2 months), the company repudiated our claim, in spite of all complete documents (attached with the complaint). They blamed that we misrepresented the information. But in reality, I was never informed about the condition mentioned for the repudiation, during the time the company took the insurance money.

We request the forum to understand our grief(both from the device theft and then this repudiation), and help us in the matter to get our claim. I am also attaching the soft copies of our complete claim documents such as invoice, FIR, SIM blocking form, claim form sent to the company. Moreover, we have also not yet received back our original documents. We applied for reconsideration and were waiting for the reply before filing the complaint. Please help.
          +14 photos
          Nov 08, 2016
          Updated by architsharma56
          The company didn't even contact us up till now. Please take some strict action

dayar34
            Oct 17, 2016

Address: 122050

Dear sir meri bike no hr 35f7395 June 2015 me chori ho gyi thi jiski file no 1379 Hai claim no[protected] Hai policy no[protected] Hai jiski fir untreated report Maine apke office imt manesar guru gram haryana 122050 me jma Karwa di thi as me waha Java Hu to manager sahib bolte Hai karwata Hu karwata Hu Delhi call krta Hu to phone nhi uthate uthate to agle hafte call krne Ka bolte Hai please Mujhe kya krna Hai mere no [protected]& [protected] pe call krke btaye pls

abhilash195
              Oct 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I have purchased a phone (ONE PLUS THREE) from Amazon and with the phone i have got a servify Insurance with accidental damage protection. and now they have rejected the claim. The reason for rejecting this claim is i have purchased this phone from my cousin brothers account.
              I have submitted all the required files they asked and their agents made me to pay an amount of Rs1000/- For processing fee.
              Its almost been 2 months.

Reference ID: WGG7MHW OnePlus

Eldho Alex
                Sep 30, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682301
                Website: web.newindia.co.in/NIABancsPortal/#/quickRenewPost?type=renewal

I had purchased a bike on october 1st 2015 from the dealer at vytilla cochin. The insurance policy was taken by the dealer as the bike is a new one. The policy provided to me was of new india assurance. The policy is a nil depreciation cover insurance (Bumper to bumper insurance).
                The time for my renewal is now and i keep getting mails that the renewal is due and i can do it online. Since i am a working man, i don, t have the time to go and visit the new india office. So online renewal was a boon for me
                I did the renewal online, the only thing that showed on the screen was the amount!! And nothing else!!
                After the renewal, the policy was not even sent to my mail!!
                On checking through other means, it was found that the policy was a normal policy!! What the hell??
                Renewal means carrying forward of existing policy!! I called up the ernakulam office an what to do about this and i need it to be changed to bumper to bumper policy. They straight away refused!! And refused because of 2 reasons :
                1.) because i did the renewal online!!
                2.) because i bought a rc 390.

I hope this forum will help me find a solution for my problem

Incase someone responsible needs to contact me,

Eldho alex

unnipkd
                  from Palghat, Kerala
                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: 678582

On 05.09.2016 morning, i approached to the manager at new india assurance company, palakkad, kerala for taking a motor car comprehensive package policy for my maruthi swift dezire car 2014 model. Two days before, i inquired about the motor car policy and premium amount etc at his office people along with my renewal notice received from national insurance company. They intimated me about the premium comes around of rs=8000/-. When i went on 05.09.2016 at his office for remitting the premium, the manager mr: sathish told that we cannot take this policy here now and you contact your maruthi dealer and their agents for remitting the policy and then we can renew your policy here. Then i asked him, why should i go for them and made my hard earned money in the agent hands. Unfortunately, he refused to renew my policy at his office and finally i came to know that he was helping and spreading the agents motives. Then i went to another insurance company and made my renewal. The manager's vested interests should be discouraged.

bijayakumar1983
                    from Cuttack, Odisha
                    Sep 19, 2016

Address: Cuttack, Odisha, 754004

BY IRDA to Insurance company;
                    Date of Complaint : 06-Sep-2016

Complainant complaints under policy no:[protected], that he applied for motor claim(Claim no:[protected]) and submitted all the relevant documents to the insurer.Insured received a email and message that claim amount approved only Rs.3200/- and credited Rs.2796/-, deducted Rs.4804/-.regarding this insured approached insurer but till date insurer did not respond properly.So now complainant wants his deducted claim amount to be settle asap and look into the matter.Complainant contact no:[protected],[protected].

BY Insurance Branch Head to Bhubaneswar Claim Hub;
                    date: 23 August 2016 at 12:24

Mr. Kamal Ku. Mohapatra,
                    Manager, Claim Hub, Bhubaneswar.

Request you to please respond to the email request of the Claimant / Customer.

The details of queries are as er the trail mail.

An early response will be solicited, as the customer is said to be residing at Doha, outside India presently.

Please treat urgent.

With regards / सादर,

D K Patra / दिल्लीप कुमार पात्र
                    Sr. Divisional Manager /वरिष्ठ मन्डल प्रबन्धक
                    Bhubaneswar DO II / भुवनेश्वर म: का: २.
                    Mob:+[protected],
                    Tel: +[protected]
                    Fax: +[protected]
                    mailto: dillip.[protected]@newindia.co.in

BY Insurance Customer care to Bhubaneswar Claim Hub;
                    date: 5 September 2016 at 07:53
                    Dear Mr. Jana,

Kindly examine the matter urgently and respond to the insured ASAP, with a copy to us.

सादर/Regards,

रणजीत गंगाधरन /Renjit Gangadharan
                    उप-महाप्रबंधक/ Deputy General Manager,
                    ग्राहक सेवा/Customer Care

Still no response from NIA.

Kindly support for justice.

Shikku Shab
                      Aug 19, 2016

Address: 641016

Shikkander [protected] iam using gionne m4 mobile phone iam insure by appsdaily they suggest new india insurance. August 15 2016 3.30 pm iam in office my phone in tabel some short circuit my mobile has burned. I register my complaint to appsdaily my intemate number;ad_d_170816_[protected] they inform me insurance company has rejcet u.in new india assurance thier is no claim for burned issue. Bcoz of issue i lost lot of business
                      Aug 19, 2016
                      Updated by Shikku Shab
                      dont take new india assurance insurance for mobile phone

dk.dhruva
                        Aug 11, 2016

Address: 560003

The above policy i purchased on line yesterday through the agent coverfox. They told that my earlier policy from l&t is due to expire on 7th oct 2016 and hence i can renew it from you have made the policy and starting date to my surprise is indicated as16th aug 2016.
                        My earliest policy expiry is 7th oct. Hence, pl amend the date and send me a new policy

Vinay Kumar D
                          Aug 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560058

Below is my policy details

Patient name: Vidyashree H N
                          Policy no: 670102/34/15/04/00000043

Myself Mr. Vinay Kumar D, This is regarding Medical insurance reimbursement of our new born baby.
                          I have taken the cashless benefit of Rs.40, 000 during my wife maternity hospitalization against the total bill Rs.53, 324.
                          The new born baby was hospitalized on the same day of birth and medical expenses incurred around Rs.25, 380. This amount is not reimbursed so for.
                          As per policy terms and condition they clearly mentioned that Baby Coverage from day to be included in family floater. so please help me to get the reimbursement.
                          Aug 05, 2016
                          Updated by Vinay Kumar D
                          Corporate name: Ace designers ltd

Medi assist Claim ID: 92249850

Against the Above Claim ID I have taken cashless benefit of only 40000/-
                          But New born baby expenses not get reimbursed.
                          Sep 17, 2016
                          pankaj1221's response
                          No update
                          Accident and dispyar has broken

nanavatinp
                            Jul 18, 2016

Address: 400064

Below is my policy details

Claim no: t[protected]
                            Patient name: nilesh nanavati
                            Policy no: 110800/34/15/28/00001929

I was hospitalize on 21st april-2016 due to hart issue, i had submitted all the documents as per requirement on 2nd may-2016 but after 3 months my claim is not settle and due to this not able to get the money.

Claim no. Given by the third party m/s. Medicare tpa services (I) pvt ltd, when we ask to my agent what is the status of my claim she says, third party will be visit to ambani hospital for checking, after 3 months still they had not visited / checked, now no one given any reply also about my claim status.

Since this is my first claim, i am not aware, how much time it will take to settle the claim??

I am sure the new india assurance co ltd had already check the third party
                            M/s. Medicare tpa services (I) pvt ltd, and after that only they are doing business with you!!

Can you please help me to know the status of my claim? And m/s. Medicare tpa services (I) pvt is a valid company or not??

Nilesh nanavati
                            Nanavati. [protected]@gmail.com

ronak jain 1994
                              from Palghat, Kerala
                              Jul 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

I am mahendra kumar jain. My new india assurance customer id is 1h3807042. I am having this medical insurance from past 9 years. And year by year iam paying sum of 10000. For renewal of this medical policy. This medical policy is for my whole family members. Now my wife has been admitted in hospital she has undergone a surgery. When the hospital is claiming the insurance. The new india assurance company is telling us that we are not a customer of that insurance company. Last december only i gave sum of 10000 rs. Through check to new india assurance. And the check has been passed from the bank.
                              My contact no :[protected]
                              Sir my car no.DL1RT-5950 has body shop are Bagga link vasant kunj. Sarveyar tall me your car headlamp is broken but fender are not damage. Realty is fender is damage or sarveyar not pick up the phone

Dinjo
                                Jul 13, 2016

Address: 400608

I took insurance for my lenovo model-s660 smart-phone on 05/07/2015. same was theft (pick-pocketed) on 18/04/16 and for same the procedure for claim was submitted on 20/04/16 to the insurance company as per their required formats, forms and supporting. but till date i haven't received any reply / update. there is no correspondence from the company side. hence may request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needful asap.

Fero B
                                  Jun 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

My scooter has become a wreck due to a rash driver who lost his control and rammed his car and damaged 5 vehicles in a row. The first one being mine, was completely broken and is nothing but a heap of junk. Since then, we have done everything the insurance company has asked us to, given them f. I. R. Copy, insurance copy (Comprehensive insurance), motor claim, rnz survey and estaimate, their peronal surveyor has inspected, their junk man has come but to no avail. My current insured deemed value is 36, 166?- for my honda activa, which they have just not given. What is the use of having an insurance cover when we have to do a daily follow-up yet no update from them. This incident took place on 30th may, 23 days have passed, my activa lies as a scoop of junk and have not got any update from them except them telling us to wait. How long should we wait!!!
                                  We request you to please provide us claim dump sheet
                                  for our policy no.[protected] insured name
                                  The Commercial co.operative Bank Limited
                                  Policy period 01/08/2015 to 31/07/2016

General Manager
                                  The Commercial Co. Op. Bank Ltd.,
                                  Jamnagar - (Gujarat).
                                  Ph :[protected]

Suguntan nadar
                                    from Patrasaer, West Bengal
                                    Jun 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I needed to renew my two wheeler insurance policy vehicle no ka 53 ek 3208, 2015 model. So i went to the new india assurance co, indira nagar, bangalore branch.
                                    I want to know whether you people invite us in pleasing way or irritating way.
                                    I was directed to a lady clerk. The first question asked me was, why don't you go to the existing insurance agents, which was made by the motorcycle dealer.
                                    Weekly 5 days work, sitting ideally at office hours. Really your company is the number one in the world.
                                    I am running 60 years. Please give me a opportunity, get salary without doing any work in your office. Waiting for your appointment order.
                                    The Branch manager in Nehru place is very laid back. Meenakshi Sharma, 2 claims pending, lost one customer's cheque and paid the money back to him after 6 months. Took money for a new policy and have not returned till now.

Don't know how can such people be employed and offered such high designation.

b s shekhawat
                                      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jun 20, 2016

Address: 302005

This is with regards to my claim no i.e. [protected] . I have submitted my HTC E9+ phone which got damaged and i have given it to your collection centre on[protected], however till now i have not any postive response from your team...please note the following points which are as follows:

1. I have called on your customer care no i.e.[protected] lasw week and one of your customer care representative said by next week i.e.[protected] my phone would be repaired and issued to me.

2. I have inquired about the same on[protected] in the afternoon around 2:30 pm and i spoke to Ms. Megha (customer care representative) and explained her about my concern with regards to phone not being repaired till date as i have submitted my phone on[protected] and till date no revert. Hence Ms. Megha assured me that she will arrange a call in next 15 minutes. However no one called back. When i tried calling the no later on after sometime on[protected] i was unable to speak to inspite of calling for 4-6 time.

I hopw that my concern would be addressed at the earliest and i will get positive response hence my phone can be delivered to me.

Please understand due to this i am facing lot of challenge in day to day communication.

Awaiting to hear from someone senior in the who can help me as i have not got any concrete response till now.

Bhawani Singh
                                      [protected]@yahoo.co.in

jm2255
                                        from Valsad, Gujarat
                                        Jun 18, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Tpa (Health india) repudiated my claim citing reason policy clause 4.3.1 which describes "all internal and external benign tumours, cysts, polyps of any kind will be covered after 2 years"

In april, 2016, my son, age 1 year was admitted with high fever above 100f and blood hb count of 6%. I paid more than rs. 14000 in medicines and hospital bills of 5-6 days.

Doctor reported "acute tonsillitis with anemia". On word "tonsillitis" they are repudiating my claim.

Doctor's view is that acute tonsillitis is not tumours, cysts or polyps. It is a severe type of infection. Even classification of disease by who proves him right. After repeated explaination by doctor, tpa is not rewarding my claim.

Should i wait 2 years for treatment of an infection which is not benign?

I am searching for ngo who can help me prove my doctor's view and can help me get my claim settle.