OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. Itโ€™s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 100

Sagar1912
Jul 23, 2020

One person posted for second hand car and since i was searching for the car, i contacted that person. Later that person acted like an army person and asked me to send rs 6150 for the transportation of car from rajasthan to ghaziabad. I sent the money and then later he asked for other amount and in total i have sent him rs. 34550.
The contact number of that person is active and i would request you to pls report that person and take some action if possible.
Contact number of fraudster - +[protected], [protected].

Account details of fraudster
Office account number[protected]
Ifsc code icic0002428
Name rajendra singh
Icici bank
Jul 24, 2020
OLX India Customer Care's response
Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing the concern with us.

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have shared the details with the concerned team so that he cannot dupe any more users.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest taking the help of legal authorities as we are not authorized to share the information directly with any user.

Kindly file an FIR against the user and OLX will provide all the information related to the suspect to the legal authorities.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

Thank you for contacting OLX!

navazkhan1980
    Jul 22, 2020

I have paid rs. 349 today vide olx my order no. 7823591 dt[protected]

But my ad is not yet posted in page top.

Pl revert

Mr. Sanjay Dutta
      Jul 22, 2020

Dear sir/ madam
      I would like to request you that, every byers and sellers full information should be highlight on there profile, it's because of the byers understood the sellers including there location via gps and contact numbers, and also the same of sellers and byers. So that they are not standing on wrong route.

Problem sufferers

Chhotu Prajapati
        Jul 22, 2020

Address: OLX

Sir main sitaram prajapati aur mere bete ka naam rishikesh kumar. sir mere bete ne olx par indian army (cisf) se mobile book kiya tha.usne bola ki aap mere account me paisa dal aur sir maine paisa daal diya To usne mere satH FRAUD KIYA HAI. I REQUEST TO YOU HELP ME

FRAUD KARNE WALE KA DETAIL
        DATE:-22/07/2020
        NAME- BABLU KUMAR
        FATHER NAME- SHANTI KUMAR
        DOB:-16/05/1993
        ADDRSS:- JHIROLI, JANAUTIPALARI, BAGHESWAR
        UTTARAKHAND, 263630
        AADHAR NUMBER:[protected]

CISF NO[protected]
        RANK-CONSTABLE/GD
        PAD-AARAKASAK/GD
        ID CARD NO-141473
        NAME BABLOO KUMAR
        Jul 24, 2020
        Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
        - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
        - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
        - Chat/message history with the suspect.
        - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!
        Mere sath same isi I'd se fraud hua hai
        120000 ka.. Pls help us ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ™
        Bhaiya aapki problem kese solve hui pls Btaiye hmare Rs. 120000/- fas gye hai... Pls it's a request

JEEVAN GYAN
          Jul 22, 2020

Address: Sarabha Nagar Ludhaian

I am not login in my this account no. My account show suspend.
          I am state govt employee please unblock my account on[protected] no

justice Devil
            Jul 21, 2020

Address: Dhanbad

Mai monika das.. Olx pe maine realme xt ki deal zora singh nanak india army se ki jo ki fraud h isne mujhe 4500/-online googal pay karwaye maine cyber complain v ki or olx pe v par olx uski ek i'd lock karta h to wo dusri open karta h ye olx company nhi dakh rahi ki wo ek hi mob ki pic bar bar dusre i'd se dal rha hato add me ya olx v samil h in sab sab me me maine olx me mail or sare docoment detail diye par no reply...
            Aug 9, 2021
            Jul 23, 2020
            Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 6:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Simanti
              Jul 21, 2020

Posted a sofa set photo on the olx online portal for sale. The concerned merchant in a fraudulent fashion through payment upi gateways of the google pay and paytm got debited rs.60000/- through multiple transactions.
              Aug 13, 2021
              Jul 22, 2020
              Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

julyjuly
                Jul 20, 2020

PLEASE NOTE DOWN SOME SURBHI SAID THAT MAM SORRY AND REGRET PACKAGE ACTIVATE NHI HUA MAINE PAYMENT 16 JULY KO KI 18 JULY KO EMAIL KIIIIIII 19 JULY KO EMAIL AYA RAAT KO 8:30 APKA PACKAGE ACTIVATE KIYA HAI 3 AND HALF DAYS WASTAGE BECAUSE MERA 7 DAS KA PLAN THAAA AAAAA

Thank you for your email & we regret the delay in the activation of the package.

We would like to inform you that if the payment is made using UPI, it may take up to 24 hours for the activation of the package.

We are glad to inform you that your package (Post new Ad) is now active; applied on Ad Id: [protected]

We hope that you get some great responses to your Ad!

Hope we were able to assist you with your query. For any further information please do not hesitate to contact us again.

We look forward to continuing to serve you as a valued customer.

We would love to hear from you on how we are doing, please take a few seconds to fill a quick survey which will be sent to you within 24 hours. Your feedback matters!
                Surbhi

Package: Featured Ad for 7 Days
                Reach up to 4 times more buyers
                Category: Properties
                Date of Activation: 23 June 2020 12:09
                Date of Expiry: 23 July 2020 12:09
                Order ID: 7202777

Package: Featured Ad for 7 Days
                Reach up to 4 times more buyers
                Date of Activation: 04 July 2020 20:24
                Date of Expiry: 03 August 2020 20:24
                Order ID: 7420981

Package: Post Another Ad
                Date of Activation: 16 July 2020 22:49
                Date of Expiry: 15 August 2020 22:49
                Order ID: 7691767

First time response is ok then 2nd and 3rd time I get it nothing result when I email them they send me email
                Aug 9, 2021
                Jul 20, 2020
                Updated by julyjuly
                Please I want refund my money
                Jul 22, 2020
                Dear OLX User,

Sorry for any inadvertent inconvenience caused. Please send us an email on [protected]@olx.in with the detail of the issue faced while using the app and our representative will appropriately look into this matter for you.

Team OLX

ameetmehtadesign
                  Jul 20, 2020

You only submit a standard reply everywhere, the email id mentioned in your reply - [protected]@olx.in is invalid.
                  Provide a genuine email id
                  Jul 22, 2020
                  Dear OLX User,

We have a specialized team that will be able to assist you on priority. Just drop an email mentioning your registered number on OLX at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX

h.narayana
                    Jul 20, 2020

Mobile number [protected]
                    Adhar number[protected]
                    Name Prasanth Kumar
                    We paid first 3120, 1500, 14880, 1118, yet we did not receive the vehicle . Vehicle amount is 1800
                    Today asked me to send 1550, for the insurance cost 9180.
                    Account number[protected]
                    IFSC code PYTM 0123456
                    Name Takshak Gaur we sent money Total amount 68448
                    Aug 13, 2021
                    Jul 22, 2020
                    Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!

kiku18
                      Jul 20, 2020

The below person from Bangalore ( or in Delhi) is a mega fraud active since 2016 on olx, He is having 1000+ mobile numbers and will use 10+ profile names on OLX at same time !!!

1.This person will not share his mobile number via olx chat ever
                      2.This person will check ur number first, and if its safe for him he will call back
                      3.This person will not share his photo/ID card details on whatsApp
                      4.Will offer you pay after and later for some trick he will collect ur money and disappear.
                      5.Tracing is not possible as he is having 1000+ mobile active numbers via different IDs
                      6.He also destroys ur IMEI for ever ( burnt !!)

So if any person on OLX is having above behavior, please keep away from him even if he offers you free icloud unlock !!!

I will update his current active profiles on this forum ...

There is NO RESULT for reporting the same to OLX team, whether its safety or support. They will just reply a pre typed text and nothing happens them. They will protect the scammers always.

Even if we send them a truck load of proofs, olx team will ignore and the fraud operation continues. No hope if we call the support number or via email. All just a time pass.

The OLX support system has to be very strong and the team is also to be improved in many cases too, even if we sent them reports of frauds with a tons of proof, they will just reply u a simple text message and nothing happens.For this case 3-4 people reported to them 10+ times since last 7 days and no action taken by them. !!! This is OLX INDIA.
                      Jul 20, 2020
                      Updated by kiku18
                      current active listings !!! 20/7/2020 !!!

profile name: basavaraj

https://www.olx.in/item/iphone-icloud-unlocking-service-iid-[protected]

profile name: ICC

https://www.olx.in/item/activation-lock-solution-iid-[protected]
                      https://www.olx.in/item/icloud-and-carrier-solution-iid-[protected]
                      https://www.olx.in/item/icloud-solution-iid-[protected]
                      https://www.olx.in/item/activation-and-carrier-lock-removal-iid-[protected]
                      https://www.olx.in/item/icloud-unlocking-iid-[protected]

Jul 22, 2020
                      Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing the concern with us.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have shared the details with the concerned team so that he cannot dupe any more users.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

As you said, you have some documents supporting your case, we suggest taking the help of legal authorities as we are not authorized to share the information directly with any user.

Kindly file an FIR against the user and OLX will provide all the information related to the suspect to the legal authorities.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

Thank you for contacting OLX!
                      Jul 23, 2020
                      Updated by kiku18
                      OLX India reply is just a fake reply, the above seller is still active on OLX, reported to OLX by many victims and they still support these professional scammers/frauds ALWAYS !!!.. This is the real fact on OLX now !!! SO BETTER TO KEEP AWAY FROM OLX INDIA !! ELSE YOUR MONEY AND TIME LOST FOR EVER !!!
                      Updated by kiku18
                      OLX SAYS THEY BLOCKED THE USER!!!, BUT EVEN AFTER 20 DAYS THE SELLER IS ACTIVE ON OLX INDIA WEBSITE., AND NOW HE ALSO HAS ANOTHER PROFILE TO SCAM MORE ON OLX, THIS IS THE TRUTH THAT HAPPENS NOW ... BE AWARE.. PLEASE KEEP OF FROM ANY ICLOUD SERVICE PEOPLE ON OLX EVEN FROM KERALA...

THE SAME GANG IS ACTIVE ON OLX WITH MANY PROFILE NAMES, PLEASE KEEP AWAY FROM ANY KERALA PERSON AND THE ABOVE GANG, WHO ASKS TO SHARE YOUR CONTACT NUBER FIRST VIA OLX CHAT ( AND SIMILAR ONES !!! ALWAYS )

Rahul Mehra94
                        Jul 19, 2020

Sir maine aaj olx pe phone dekha tha... Muje phone pasand aaya to maine chat ki. Maine unko apna number diya to unhone call kiya unka naam tha vikash patel wo army me the unhone muje bola aap curier fees jama kra do maine kal pehle phone bej dunga baki ke paise aap milne ke baad de dena maine paise jama kara diye. Patym kiye uske baad naa usne call utha naa kiya number b off krdiya

ameetmehtadesign
                          Jul 19, 2020

I have been a subscriber with olx a couple of years, and have bought and sold couple of products through their website.
                          I have been trying to login using my login credentials on their site, and i have been getting this message that my account is suspended.
                          There is no reason provided for suspension of my account neither has there been any intimation of what will happen to my data posted on the site including my personal details.
                          It's very frustrating as their customer care number is constantly busy and their fraud risk team's number is out of service.
                          This is really pathetic service.
                          I need help to reactivate my account asap.
                          Jul 20, 2020
                          Dear OLX User,

We have a specialized team that will be able to assist you on priority. Just drop an email mentioning your registered number on OLX at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX
                          Jul 20, 2020
                          Updated by ameetmehtadesign
                          Please provide a genuine email id.
                          [protected]@olx.in is an invalid email

Vicky Remo
                            Jul 18, 2020

Address: Cell ponit gate no 5 Abdul Hamid Marg near malwani police station Malad West

I order a OnePlus 7pro mobile for 13000 ad by Sangeeta but she send me a oppo old model mobile I need a justice.take civear action on them I need a money back .the box was vivo v15pro but inside the box the mobile was oppo

Naubahar Singh
                              Jul 18, 2020

This is dheerender what to complain about the cheating done about the cycle payment because of cheap security of olx. Someone has hacked my account and withdraw 4000 rs.

He said he saw my add of bicycle on olx and what to buy the bicycle so he said first you accept โ‚น4000 and after that remaining via googlepay.

4000 rs was not added to my google pay instead of that โ‚น4000 was deducted from my account.

Kindly look for the reason.

I want strict action against that andwant my refund.

I also want all details address and mobile no. Of that cheater

My mobile no. [protected]
                              Aug 13, 2021
                              Jul 20, 2020
                              Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

KIRANKUMAR.DHARAVATH
                                Jul 18, 2020

I D.kirankumar resident of sathupally, khammam(dist)Telangana, sir i watched advertisement about car swift on olx website, i called him, later he called to me he himself introduced his name as syed shaker mohammed he called me and he saying car price Rs;1, 44, 000.00 to the finaly amount Rs;1, 05, 000.00 and he sending to transport of car (home delivery) i agreed and paid Rs;1, 74, 000.00 which is cost for army parcel transport department, later i come to know that he is fraud sir please helpme .
                                thanking you sir,
                                D.Kirankumar,
                                Sathupally, Khammam(dist),
                                Telangana.507303.cell no.[protected]
                                +7 photos
                                Indian Army customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Dear OLX User,

Awaiting reply from you!
                                KIRANKUMAR.DHARAVATH's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 31, 2020
                                He was showing army proof that wise I bilive that he sending army parcel photos I was doing total online payment please help me sir ThanQ
                                Hi sir i speak that person mobile number ([protected]), Whats up number [protected] and i am chating whatsup please help me sir, Thanking You

Purchase of swift car - Comment #3716657 - Image #0
                                Purchase of swift car - Comment #3716657 - Image #1
                                Purchase of swift car - Comment #3716657 - Image #2
                                Purchase of swift car - Comment #3716657 - Image #3

Sheikh Faheed
                                  Jul 18, 2020

I don't whenever i register my number or any other number it gets banned my number is [protected]
                                  Dear Faheed,

Please share your registered mobile number with our specialized team at [protected]@olx.in for immediate assistance.

Team OLX
                                  Hi Faheed,

Please share your registered mobile number linked to the banned account with us at [protected]@olx.in for better assistance.

Team OLX

Venkata LAXMI NARAYANA
                                    Jul 18, 2020

Ad id : [protected]
                                    Name : mahamud shah
                                    Mobile no : [protected]
                                    Upi id : [protected]@paytm

With the above details he has done for fraud of rs.15000/- kindly take necessary action and refund my money

Ch venkata laxmi narayana
                                    +7 photos

MAnshu RaNa
                                      Jul 17, 2020

Address: Jammu Sainik colony

Sir maine ek products dekha redmi note 9 pro mobile ki add dali thi maine usko call kiay bola me cisf me jib karta hu me satwari airport me hu maine dealโ‚น7000 ki ki uske sath usbe bola me apko mobile courier service krba deta hu sir phir bola โ‚น551 advance payment karni padegi sir maine 1000 ki phri bola7bje tk apko courier mil jayega maine bola ok usne mujhe 6 bje call ki aur bola apka courier de deya delivery boy ko usne mujhe call ki bola apka products me de deta hu 10 minte ap party ko payment kr do usne mujhe dhoka diya bola 5110 aur payment kro ab mujhe mere paise ni mil rhe mere pass screen shot payment b hai

vaibhavmalik8185
                                        Jul 17, 2020

I am ggoing to sell my bike on olx. When i posted a add on it a message
                                        Come to buy this bike asking my contact number then i provide my number
                                        To them then a call come from a number to deal the price and they say
                                        Please remove this add call received from [protected] i am paying token
                                        Money for this bike i am get ready for this then another call come from
                                        Another number [protected] he say are you using google pay i say yes
                                        Then he send me 1 rs to see amount get credited or not then he send link
                                        And then say do confirm which is aking for upi then i confirm this two times
                                        Two times money get deducted from my account 5000 and 5000 total
                                        10000. Please provide suitable help