Otis Elevator Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 120

File a complaint to Otis Elevator Company

Having problems with Otis Elevator Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Otis Elevator Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Otis Elevator Company reviews & complaints page 3

BCL secure premises
Aug 25, 2021

Address: udyog vihar gurgugram, Haryana

Your local otis care not responding in my area (gurugram). kindly send me escalation matrix or mail id's how can i contact you
Otis Elevator Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bmitratwa
    Aug 17, 2021

Address: Philos Cooperative, Newtown, Kolkata 700156, AE 79

Before you come up with any dues / outstanding, would like to understand what's the process OTIS follows while processing any contract Renewal ?

Secondly, we renewed our contract on the month of Mar'21 and it was upgraded to Classic Contract so none of your representatives stated any amount is showing up as due against our account then how come this is showing up now ? Please recheck your accounts as this is not acceptable. For any incorrect reconciliation from your end we're not really responsible.

If anything was pending from 2019, this should have been communicated way back and not now when I raised a complaint. Per the email received from Arindam Chandra on 16th Mar'21 there is nowhere mentioned that XYZ amount is due and we paid the cheque as per the table provided by him and Philos cooperative is not responsible for the same.

Thirdly, I raised a complaint on 13th Aug'21 & technician visited the premises on the next day however, per your TAT you should visit within 4 hours of the complaint being raised. Per the technician, one of the spare parts got damaged and the same needs to be replaced & they confirmed they'll be fixing it on Monday ( 16th August ) however, none of them visited with the replacement spare parts. So per our latest Classic contract all the spare parts replacement is included in it and no extra charges need to be paid to OTIS hence process the replacement on priority as there are residents in the premises who are facing issues with this uninterrupted service as discussed.

For any outstanding / dues related matter, we need to have proper validation and justification and if needed schedule a call with your Zonal Head or if possible include someone from Head office as we keenly interested to know the process or if required, loop in your senior in the same email trail. We already paid the cheque on the March month as you requested and hence don't want any unnecessary delay now on the spare parts replacement hence I would again urge to process it ASAP and get it replace by tomorrow. This is already 4th working day running post I raised the complaint and the complain # is 3978216.

Looking forward for your swift action here. Enclosed is the contract copy for your reference.
    Otis Elevator Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Senchezian
      Jul 28, 2021

Address: Jain Carlton creek khajaguda manikonda

Entire floor door not open but lift is running every floor I'm inform to your contractor mahesh he is still not solve the problem I'm many people no one response who is the responsible person tell me I'll cantact him, many customers affected please help
      Jul 28, 2021
      Updated by Senchezian
      every floor I'm inform to your contractor mahesh he is still not solve the problem I'm contact many people no one response who is the responsible person tell me I'll cantact him, many customers affected please help
      Was
      Jul 28, 2021
      Updated by Senchezian
      Your sub contractor mahesh not lifting any calls

yogish r
        Jul 25, 2021

Address: mantri elite apartment, ns palya jp nagar, 4th phase Bangalore 560076

D block passenger lift fan making noise, and automatic control and display.not functioning.

MainshSec83
          Jul 16, 2021

Address: K8/15, Sec-83 Gurgaon

Dear OTIS Team,

This is in context to the installation of lift in K8/15, Sec-83, Vatika India Next, Gurgaon, Haryana. As per the guide lines and instructions given by the onsite engineers we completed all our basis work related to construction and marble in entrance of the lift. Now the lift installation work is almost completed from your end though we are not satisfied with it because of below reasons:

1) Sometimes doors do not close properly in one go and get open twice or thrice before properly getting closed.
          2) There is a gap of ½” – 1” in the flooring and sides of the lift which looks pathetic and is dangerous from safety point of view.
          3) Side frame of the lift is very light and small to cover the sides gap with the marble.

We have not been satisfied with the services and installation work done in finishing touch. We were asked to buy INR 1500/ worth of silicon to be used to cover the gap though its look more pitiful after pasting it.

Therefor request you to address the above issues so that the remaining amount can be released from our end.

Priya Sharma / Manish Sharma
          K8/, Plot No.15, Sec-83 Gurgaon-HR
          NE-52NB8997 / INV – 21001754/11-FEB

सुरेन्द्र कुमार गुप्ता
            Jun 28, 2021

Lift is not working

Address: 3C/12 New Rohtak Road Karol Bagh, 1st Floor

My lift is not working for the last one week
            I had registered several complaints but still I am waiting for the team to complete the job today they came and started it for once as soon as they went it stopped working again when I call them they said now our duty is off so we can't come today they don't even bother how the customer would manage to go upstairs on 3rd floor so I request the senior person to arrange immediate action....
            Siddhachal
            Jun 23, 2021

Address: Siddhachal Phase 6, Vasant Vihar area, Thane 400610

Lift has many breakdowns inspite of having comprehensive AMC.
            People getting stuck in the lift, lift doors not opening is common.

nsmalhan
              May 31, 2021

Address: GURUGRAM

Lift was commissioned in House No 175 AP, Sector 45, Gurugram on 19 April 2021. Since then, it has gone non functional every alternate day. Experience of new lift has been very terrible.

Adishwar Apartment
                May 11, 2021

Address: ADISHWAR APARTMENTS, 34 FEROZE SHAH ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

Dear Sir/madam.

As you are aware Adishwar Apartments has 4 Elevators (2 installed 2019 and 2 in 2015), elevators require maintenance frequently hence we sign AMC. 3 elevators among 4 are out of order for the last two weeks. We called/complained to Otis again and again to come check it. They sent a technician who spent the day and was unable to get the elevators functioning for want of some parts.

We have elderly and disabled residents that rely on the elevator as part of their daily life.

Please advise your staff concerned to make elevators functional immediately.

Our Building Id-7163

Shivaram Srinivasa Vinjamuri
                  Apr 30, 2021

Address: Chitrapuri Housing Society

Dear sir/Madam

I would like to inform you that Ottis Company has installed lift in MIG 10th block of Chitrapuri housing Society, Hyderabad. recently and handed it over to the members of the Chitrapuri Society. Lift/Elevator was installed about a month back and lift is still under warranty . The lift stopped working from 19/04/2021. WE have contacted your Company service Incharge Mr. Josef or Joseph who is maintenance engineer and has promised to rectify the problem.

It’s been a long time they have not done any repair causing a lot of inconvenience to the people who are staying in the 10th MIG BLOCK, We have sent constant requests and reminders by society that are unheard and falling to the deaf ears of your service and maintenance engineer. Senior citizens had to vacate the flat due to this negligence of the Otis Company.

What comes more as a surprise is that you still have to install so many other lifts, I may have to tell the society about your service and we may have to look for another reliable company which has better service than yours.

Right now I may not recommend any body OTIS Lifts for the way you are doing the service

I would that complaint be escalated to the authorities and resolve the issue immediately

nsmalhan
                    Apr 26, 2021

Address: Plot 175 AP, Sector 45, Gurugram

Lift was handed over on 19 April 2021. Since then, the lift has stopped functioning twice. Second time, it happened yesterday, 25 April. It still continues to be no functional. Tried to contact customer care numbers. One is stated to be incorrect and second one does not connect & automatically gets disconnected. A poor and bad experience since taken over.

arjun1705
                      Apr 11, 2021

Problem with floor buttons and lift direction

Address: B-167, Sector 57, Sushant lok - 3, Gurugram

Newly installed the lift. on specific the buttons are not working as expected. To open the lift of 3rd floor if you press the down button, the lift goes to the ground floor and stays there. then you need to press the up button to call the lift again and it then opens.
                      contact no for more details- [protected]...
                      DP Awasthi
                      Apr 4, 2021

Lift installed in Pkt II Block F2B, Golf Link Residency, Sector 18B, Dwarka, New Delhi 110078 is not working for last one month. The residence and especially senior citizens have been facing lot of problems due to non working of lift. It is requested that the same may please be addressed urgently.

Babalu Chavan
                        Mar 22, 2021

Address: Adarshnagar, kiwale dehuroad

Dear Otis elevator,
                        As below details complaint
                        3845535-OTISLINE this complaint is not resolveed from 26feb.21night .on date
                        27/2/2021 otis member visited but without any information to society members .
                        And gone back without any information not meet any society member this mistake accepted otis member .everytime this unit no A-2285 continually this unit not working well this issue informed allready to otis team but not taken care from otis team for smooth work this unit always problematic from installation date if any incident due to above matter otis elevator is fully Responsible.
                        Vithal residency society

Babalu Chavan
                          Mar 9, 2021

Address: Adarsh Nagar, Kiwale,Dehuroad,Pune 412101

Dear OTIS Team,
                          Above subject with reference no A-2285 lift no.
                          Shutdown from last twelve days OTIS team not taking care about lift maintenance for society if any incident in this period causes OTIS is fully responsible and not service time to time so please this matter close emitted.

Vitthal Recidency
                          Dear Otis elevator,
                          As below details complaint
                          3845535-OTISLINE this complaint is not resolveed from 26feb.21night .on date
                          27/2/2021 otis member visited but without any information to society members .
                          And gone back without any information not meet any society member this mistake accepted otis member .everytime this unit no A-2285 continually this unit not working well this issue informed allready to otis team but not taken care from otis team for smooth work this unit always problematic from installation date if any incident due to above matter otis elevator is fully Responsible.
                          Vithal residency society

Feb 17, 2021

I have been installing otis lift at my new building but ur work force is highly unprofessional. Cheqing tobacoo all over and spitting everywhere specially in this time of pandemic. They have made whole place filthy nd disease prone. Sending u some pics which i took from lift part which they cannot deny as orsonly acessable to them bcos of closed doors. Even tobacoo is there inside switch boards. Weird
                            From last 2 days watchman on the site and my dad who looks after the site are showing signs of covid too. If anythng bad then i will just sue ur company. Be assured for putting otgers life in danger and spreading pendamic spitting all over the place i will not leave it.
                            Dr gaurav gupta,
                            85, jaora compound. Indore
                            Feb 17, 2021
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Called ur manager krisnakant yesterday and to my surprise his response was tgey are worker class cant do anythng much... i guess its enough to und the policy of company in time of this global pandemic. I have tht call details too soo he cannot deny it now.

dassubhas56
                              Feb 13, 2021

Address: DESHBANDHU APARTMENT 4 NO DESHBANDHU NAGAR, SODEPUR, KOLKATA-700110, LAND MARK- NEAR KALI MANDIR

We would like to draw your attention to the fact that our LEFT is not working properly from the last 7 days, doors are not open at 2nd & 3rd Floor so we are facing a lot of problems. In spite of our telephonic call no body heed to our request to resolve our problems and smoothly work on our LIFT which was installed by OTIS. Hence, you are requested to please look into the issue & resolve the problems immediately.

Laksmi Narayanan
                                Feb 9, 2021

Address: 317P 318 Hebbal Industrial area ,Mysore

From 2/1/2021 Lift
                                Lift MM1617

Last two month we are 40 days are follow-up but we are not getting response from local team.
                                Feb 09, 2021
                                Updated by Laksmi Narayanan
                                ARD not working from 2/1/2021

NEW HORIZON HOUSING
                                  Jan 27, 2021

Address: BE 142, 68 MAR. Newtown Kolkata 156

Ee the residents of a G+8 Storied housing
                                  Having 2 nos. Of lift car of your made with valid AMC ( Building ID 58460) facing enormous trouble due to recurring interruption and passing with anxiety for midstop of cars ( ARD not working!) .
                                  The complains nos. may reveal the fact
                                  1. No. 3804331 on 04.01.2021
                                  2. No. 3814015 on 17.01.21
                                  3. No. 3818227/8 on 22.01.21
                                  4. No. 3818956 on 24.01.21
                                  5. No. 3820786 on 26.01.21
                                  & 6. No. 3820833 today on 27.01.21.

Also to mention that the service available after 4 to 5 hours late and the service not done properly /accurately.
                                  So kindly look into the matter seriously and rectify both the lift cars at the earliest as we get the service uninterrupted and regularly..

New Horizon Housing society
                                  Ph no [protected]/[protected]..

Oves Qureshi
                                    Dec 20, 2020

Complaint about low level of service

Address: Mumbai, Bismillah Heights, Near J.J Hospital

Despite several requests and services, the lift is still having issues and doesn't work as it is expected. Otis management is requested to look into the level of service provided in Southern Mumbai....