Parveen Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 5, 2024
Complaints 277

File a complaint to Parveen Travels

Having problems with Parveen Travels?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Parveen Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Parveen Travels reviews & complaints page 13

Narayanaswamy Gunasekaran
Dec 21, 2015

Address: 600085

I have booked a ticket from Bengaluru to Chennai in the Non-AC 2:00 PM Bus for journey on[protected] through RedBus.Com and the TIN NO. is THDF37457599 and PNR No. BSPT[protected], Boarding point at Silk Board near Aswad Hospital. I was waiting there from 1:30 PM. But till 3:30 PM the Bus has not come and when I contacted the help line number given I was told on all occasions that the Bus had met with a slight accident near Madiwala and the Bus will come in 10 minutes. But even upto 3:30 PM the Bus had not come and I informed the Customer care personnel that I could not wait for more than 2 hours and asked him to give refund for the ticket so that I can travel in some other Bus. He agreed and informed that the ticket will be refunded to me shortly. But even after a day the ticket amount was not refunded and not even any message of regret was sent to me. I was put into a lot of hardship. Therefore it is requested that the ticket amount of Rs.450/- made to me may arranged to be refunded immediately.
Parveen Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Sir/Mam,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, during your travel with us. We would like to inform you that complete amount has already been refunded to the Redbus.

Would request you to get in touch with them your refund.

Thank you for choosing Parveen Travels as your travel partner.
For any further assistance, please feel free to contact us on below given contact details.

Customer care

Kalyani Devi S
    from Adoni, Andhra Pradesh
    Dec 4, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600045

Sir/Ma'am I tried to book a bus from Chennai to Ernakulam on 4th Dec 2015, cash was withdrawn and ticket was not booked. Transaction was done through Federal Bank. 4 tickets were booked. Please do the needful so as to refund my cash asap. PFB the details: Names: Kalyani devi S, Pooja, Swetha, Annu Bank: Federal bank Mobile number: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Dear Sir/Mam,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you, please be informed that, we have not received the amount from your end. Kindly cross check with your respective bank end for the same.

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact us on below given contact details.

Customer care

Niranjanjith
      Nov 23, 2015

Address: 603002

I own a indica T BOARD tn19p2917 ..and attached in Parveen travels ( Renault Nissan Mahindra world city ) company..they used my cab for 3 months and they have not given any of the month payments..is this the way they r cheating us.and no proper answers by their staffs .all r involving only in commissions ..
      Dec 25, 2015
      I got their management appointment and physically went to their office on dec 21, they made me to understand the exact issue.
      I really regret for the comment stated above against Parveen travels, which was done by one of my well wisher of me, as I was injured and hospitalised for last 3 months since July 30, the good nature of Parveen management for understanding my crisis, hereby I strongly tell the above stated are entirely false and I apologise for the comments

Thank you for choosing Parveen Travels !!

For any further assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer service on below given contact details.

Customer Care

sri999veni
        Nov 13, 2015

Hi All, I have booked ticket form Chennai to Hyderabad, having Boarding point at Madhavaram Circle(provided the same in booking website ).No prior information regarding the details like bus Info, time of arrival...nothing was provided(driver didnt even call).I was waiting at my Boarding point 15min before departure time.Bus was late by 2hr and didnt even stop near the Boarding point(eventhough people are waving there hand).Didnt get contact no of the driver.Finally when tried to contact DRIVER, he is saying BUS WILL WAIT NEAR TOLL GATE ONLY FOR 10MINr 10min(It takes 20min to reach toll gate) OR ELSE CHASE THE BUS and get into it.No proper response form people working there.STUPID PEOPLE AND WORDT SERVICE.
        Dear Sir/ Mam,

We regret for the inconvenience caused during your travel with us. Would request you to share your contact details to serve you better.

Customer care

ashok riyazz
          Oct 24, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641103

I booked ticlet via redbus on 24/10/2015 to travel in the same day seat numered 4 in a semi sleeper class but the seat allocated to me was 32 that too without pushback & semi sleeper, when enquired the staff his behaviour was also rude also he is having an different in which the seat I booked was numbered as 5. So I request u to kindly take the required action.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused, during your travel with us. Please be informed that, stern feedback has been shared with the concern team on this and will ensure, this will not repeat once again in future.

Thank you for choosing Parveen Travels. as your travel partner. For any further assistance, please feel free to contact us on below given contact details.

Customer care

Punctuality and Driver Behaviour

Parveen travels don't maintain punctuality, it gives importance to goods transport through passenger bus, due to the reason the bus don't reach destination within stipulated time. The drivers are much abusive.

SRAVYA POLISHETTY
            Oct 20, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

This is wrost travels and they are very rude in nature and they no concern about there passengers and they will not give any information and they will not lift phone and even we call and said we are coming then also they left and agents also not responding . Ticket no: THAR75945888 PNR no: BSPT[protected] these are my details and my travel is on 20th oct 2015. Please take severe action on this travels.Even redbus also not responding to this.Redbus should see that the travels are good are not?.Redbus this is your responsibility to see all these.
            Dear Sir/Mam,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your travel with us. Please be inform that as cross check with the concern team all customers need to report at least 30 min prior to the departure for hassle free check in. With reference to your complaints as a good will gesture, we have processed complete refund to Redbus.

Would request you to get in touch with Rebus Team, for refund, below is your ticket reference number.
            BSPT[protected]

Should you need any further assistance, would request you to contact our customer service help desk, on below mention contact number.

Customer care

dinpcet
              Sep 27, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

This is dinesh. I booked the ticket in parveen travels from Salem to ooty on 27 th September. My departure time was 11.45 pm.. But I was waited till 4.30 am.. This was not happened one time, in my previous journey also they maintained same timing.. For this reason I could not go to office next day.. Please take necessary action for that.. I ask you parveen travels one thing, i[censored] could not maintain the timing, please change the timing in the booking screen.. Don't cheat people for ur convenience.. I have traveled in many buses, but this parveen travels experience is my worst I ever travelled..

Madhu Koneru
                Sep 20, 2015

My reporting time was 9 pm in sullurpeta(By-Pass) with Parveen travels ...I was informed that bus will come at boarding point after 1hr ...I was continuously calling the number provided ...from 9.45 ...he was saying bus is on d way ...and kept me waiting till 11.50pm...and finally said the bus will not come in that route ...when asked for refund he said u can't get ur money back ...they don't even have a single customer care number working...worst travel experience I ever had...

Android windows
                  Sep 16, 2015

This is a unsatisfied passenger from parveen travels. On the way from sankarankoil to chennai on 17th september, they stopped the bus near vilupuram for more than 3hrs for no reason, afterthat they arranged for a new bus and told that there is no problem in the bus, the owner immediately call them to madurai. And the driver also behaved in a harsh manner to the passengers. Don't book parveen travels.

Kajinimohamed Ahamed
                    Sep 14, 2015

Hi Parveen Travels, I have traveled on the route Ramnad to Chennai on 13/09/2015 at 7PM from Ramnad. bus started sharply at 7 o clock and reached till karaikudi as expected. but after that they halted 1 hr at trichy for loading the parcel even though no passengers on boarded at trichy as it is filled at karaikudi itself. then driver drove the bus very slow and reached perungulathur at 7.30. then they declined to route the bus through tambaram then they left over us at perungulathur over bridge. this was the worst experience I ever faced. My question is why are you running Omni bus if you don't have driver to to drive from Trichy to Chennai in 5 Hrs. even SETC drivers takes 4.30 hours only. Why should we pay 600 per sheet for dropping at perungalathur when SECT drops at guindy for 360 even at fast service. Last sheets are not having push backs and it is like horse riding for passengers, the whole night we did not sleep. again why should we pay 600 for last sheets. Even your staffs saying that why are you choosing Parveen when SETC charges you 360 and speed and comfort travel. Yes They are correct but we are fools to choose you. Thanks for the worst travel you ever provides to cusomers...

ravi_sel
                      Jul 11, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I booked a ticket from chennai to coimabtore on july 3 friday 2015 at 11 pm but the confirmation sms gave information of tickets booked on same day but with different timings i.e. at 8pm(actually i was happy that i will go early). I called the redbus.in people to check my boarding point and time, they asked me the seat number. I told them my seat number they said, your bus boarding point is near srm medical college where there is ticket counter. The bus time as per sms is 8pm, upon further enquiry they said, it got stuck in traffic near perungalathur, i said ok fine, no problem. After 30 mins, the bus came, i boarded the bus, i found my seat at the last corner, it was next to a lady seat. Normally when we book through online, the lady seat will be displayed with pink color, so men cannot book those tickets. Since there were only limited seats, i booked the seat in the upper next to lady, because it was empty. Once the bus arrived, went inside, i said excuse me to that lady my seat is next to you, she gave me way to get in. So there was no issue, i went there and called my parents that i am started to home. But suddenly the trouble started when the bus officials came near me and asked please come down its ladies seat. I said its not ladies seat, the lady sitting next to me is sitting in the ladies seat as supposed to be and i am sitting in normal seat. The after few moment they showed me the chart, the boarding time was 12am in the midnight then i showed them i got sms with the boarding point at 8pm. As a normal passenger, i will probably go as per sms because i thought while booking online the agents might have altered time. They said you have to come down, i said ok, fine provide me single bed seat not the normal seat. They said we dont have the availability but to the surprise, the lady next to me asked where are you going, I said "to coimbatore". then you can sit no problem, i said let me get down. Then i was provided seat below the same lady seat, i was ok relaxed, then again they came we got different seat you have to go there. I was coming from my office literally tired, i was really frustrated at them. I was provided seat next to other passenger, it was dirty. I would say the bananas were eaten and crushed, which i can touch and clean with the waste paper. First thing, as a normal passenger why was there such confusion with the timings one on chart and another on my mobile sms. Secondly, i booked a seat, if i booked a lady seat, then while booking it definitely i would have allowed me while booking(because i need to submit my particulars, which include my gender, which i cannot enter in form as female to sit there, it will be little disgusting then) . Thirdly, i am paying money to travel, so i need comfort. I have been made to move here and there in different seat then would have travelled in train in general ticket with less fare. So, i am paying huge money and i am the one suffering. Fourth one, one of the disgusting one. The bus officials came and asked the lady, "madam, that guy is sitting next to you, is it ok with you, or shall we move him to different place". I have one serious question, who paid my bus fare, is that lady paid my fare or did the bus taking people like me on charity basis. That hurt me badly, i am not thief, hooligan, or odd minded person, just a normal man, who is excited to go home after long time after my return to India. My travel was complete bad experience with the parveen travels. This is the first time i am travelling on parveen travels and probabaly will be the last. I will never use redbus.in nor will book tickets in parveen travels and even will never recommend these 2 services. Its worst services. The bus number that i boarded on July 3 friday, 2015 is 3469.

Sheeba Taaj
                        from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                        Jul 9, 2015

I had to travel from Trichy to Chennai on May 17th 2015 due to an emergency condition, so booked the last two seats of Parveen travels (31, 32) in the last minute. It was a multi-axle volvo bus. As usual bus was delayed by 30 min and we were ok with that. We patiently waited at the office (Trichy central bus-stand Praveen travles office). We boarded the bus and started the journey smoothly. They served us with water bottles and bed-sheets being an air-conditioned one. When we were about to sleep, we realized the worst condition of the shock-absorber. In each and every bump of the road we were thrown up and down. Though the Trichy-Chennai highways road condition is well-maintained, the driver drove rashly and made us feel all the speed breakers and small bumps on the road. Once there was a heavy throw that hurt my back and all the passengers in the last 2 rows (8 members were woken up from their sleep). Since I got heavily hit, my friend went and requested the driver not to drive rashly and to slow down while facing bumps. Moreover he also explained the worst condition of the suspension and how badly we were getting hit in the last seats. For this the driver picked up an argument saying " Dont teach me how to drive and I've been driving the same bus for many years and if you have booked the last seat, then this is all usual and you have to face it". Later after couple of weeks I was diagnosed with a Disc prolapse condition at two vertebral levels. I'm under treatment and bed rest for several weeks and not able to resume my job. I've been spending thousands of money and my whole family is worried about my health condition at this age (26). Wish this is noted by Parveen travels and action is taken to repair the bus and teach some manners to the bus drivers. Thanks Sheeba

friendz101
                          from HELPVILLE, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 3, 2015

Im travelling from Chennai to Pudukkottai today (03-Jul-2015) with my online booked ticket. The driver and assistant are worst ever seen. I've been waiting for the bus from the reporting time and the bus came exactly 1 hour late from the time mentioned, Rushing with that, the didnt stop in the correct pickupoint, instead they stopped 100m far away and scolding me for that like they ate some dog poop on the way.Who are these , how dare they question me, silly bunch of donkeys, shouting to a lady! As I booked my ticket in redbus, it mentioned it as 'RESERVED FOR LADIES', but there is a male sitting near me. Isnt it very silly for these cheap bunch of craps to know to allot seats for ladies? Arguing with these fools are of no use. I looked even the Parveen website to make a complaint, No option there. This makes this travel company unfit for people. A Note to the Parveen Officials, Never under-estimate any passenger, you earn only with the passengers, cheating them is like tasting your grandma's poop by yourself. Your future generations will also end up with curses of people who you dont even know. NEVER PARVEEN !!! WORST PEOPLE EVER!!!

gurusamy24
                            Jun 5, 2015

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

Sir, I had booked online ticket on 29_05_2015for the Madurai _Chennai 1_45pm a/c bus for seat no.17&18 by paying₹ 1758.10 thro' lCICI Bank debit card no.[protected]. But the ticket was not received/not confirmed. Whereas the amount₹1758.10. was debited from my ICIcI Bank account at 20.41 hours. Due to urgency I had performed journey by Obtaining fresh ticket on30_05_2015 in seats 29&30 by paying online payment. Hence I request to refund the amount ₹1758.10_ Paid on 29_05_2015 udgently. Yours, Gurusamy.S

selvaselva10
                              May 8, 2015

The worst travel experience I had when booked my ticket in this travel from Chennai to sivakasi on 30th April 2015. The boarding time at perungulathur was 8.45 Pm. But the bus had arrived at 12.38 am. The another bus from chennai to sivakasI having boarding time at 9.15 pm had arrived at 11.15 pm. But bus from chennai to sivakasI having boarding time at 8.45 was arrived at 12.38 Am. How can we accept this delay. whenever I ask the officers they told me that wait for 30 mIns the bus will come. But the bus came after 4 Hrs. Also the departing time is 6.00 am at sivakasi. Due to this 4hrs delay we have reached sivakasi at 12.00Pm ie 6Hrs Late.

giridharanMariyappan
                                May 1, 2015

This is giridharan, Yesterday night I booked two ticket in parveen travels journey from Madurai to Chennai[protected] for my parents. In that two seat one seat push back has repaired & not worked, My parents travelled with back pain to chennai. It was poor services, please take necessary step. PNR No: BSPT[protected], Boarding Point: Periyar Bus Stand, Travel Date & Time: Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 09:50 PM Passenger seat No: 33, 34 My mobile No: [protected]

venkat_rajan
                                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                  Mar 23, 2015

change of the bus that affected the last seat 4 passengers

i booked a ticket from Coimbatore to Chennai on 22 march 2015 the bus was scheduled to depart by 22.15 pm the bus arrived and my ticket was verified, seat no:41 ... went to the last but could not find a seat with that number on it ... while one of the bus operator told us to take the last seat (i mean the seats in last row) the seat did not have push back, but the bus was a multi axle semi sleeper volvo while all the other passengers...
                                  Ammaiyappa
                                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 20, 2015

Address: Karur, Tamil Nadu

Myself ( A. Balasubramanian ) booked a ticket for my daughter from Bangalore ( Pick up Madiwala ) to Karur ( dropping point : Parveen Travels Office ) on 14th Jan, 2015 journey. While reaching Karur the Bus Driver refused to drop her at Karur Parveen Travels Office and left her in the Bye-Pass itself around 3.20 AM. During that time my daughter alone the women passenger. Even though you have given discount for women passenger this kind of things not supported the women passenger to travel in your bus. I request you kindly look into the matter and hope this kind of problem not to face any passenger in future.

DharaniPeriyasamy
                                    Dec 14, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I booked a Ticket for 9.00pm seat No : 6, bus from chennai to Coimbatore on 14th December 2014. Got a call from parveen on 14th december by 8.15pm saying that the bus timing has changed to 8.15pm and bus is going to start. When i have asked them that i did not get any intimation about the change in timings, they told they can wait for another 10mins.i went in hurry to catch the bus, bus was standing in the bus stand. when i about to board the bus, the parveen travels incharge said that they found an alternative for my seat which they did not even inform me before. and asked me to get down from bus. My trip got cancelled and i was not sure of my refund.i will never book again in this travels. Dont waste your money.

muthurak
                                      Oct 19, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I am Muthu from madurai. I travelled journey from chennai to madurai on 18/10/2014 with my family.The seat no are V1, V2, V8.PNR No:TGOZKVAPZT0.Vechicle No:TN 21 AU2234(CARANO Non-AC semi sleeper)Time :10.15 PM at perungulathur I carried 4 luggages including with my Laptop bag. The bus was reached at Periyar at 7.00AM(19/10/2014).At the time of leaving from bus i just carried only three bags with me unforunately i placed my laptop bag in my seat V1. I placed three bags at bottom place of the bus.I forgot to carry the laptop bag by only taking three luggage bags. After reached the home i noticed that the laptop bag was missing at the time of 9.00 AM Immediately i rush to parveen travels office (at periyar) to enquire about this to s but they didn't properly response to me and told to see in shed of parveen travels at kudal nagar.but in kudal nagar the above bus cleaner only staying in the bus.and he told that he didn't find any bags in the bus and he also properly response to me. I contacted chennai office to get driver phone number and they sent the phonne number of driver Driver Numbers: Ramesh - [protected] Manikandan-[protected]. Ramesh was attended the phone immediately and replied me as i just releaved from periyar bus stand immediately and went to native by parking the bus at opposite to parveen bus at periyar.But the other person manikandan didn't pick my call till now.When i called to him i heard that busy tone for each and every time(up to 4.30 PM)and after from this time his phone is in switched off.I didn't know what's the reason for not picking my call.After that i called to parveen manager([protected]) two times. and he told that their driver will only switch on the Phone after 2.00 PM but he didn't switch on the phone till 6.30 PM.When i enquired in periyar bus stand office they told to complaint office.Because of this improper response my one day office work is totally spoiled.and i don't know what to do?so please imeediately take proper action about this complaint. other wise i will forward this complaint message to other customers and i will post this comment in facebook if it's necessary. My contact no:[protected] Email id:[protected]@gmail.com