Pigeon India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 7, 2025
Complaints 234

File a complaint to Pigeon India

Having problems with Pigeon India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pigeon India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pigeon India reviews & complaints page 12

Ashmit Agarwal
Jan 20, 2020

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir my machine just runned only for 3 months. Actually the jar machine is not working. I contacted customer care they note my complaint. After 10 days I again called customer care they gave me no. Of engineer I called him many times but he did not come to repair .I again called to c.c but a women tell me to contact manager I asked for no. She spoked the no. so fast that I could not note down. I told her to repeat slowly she again did not stop but rush. And till 5 minutes she kept the phone down and aborted the call.

Worst experience with the customercare representative.
I am more disappointed with the customercare representative than the complaint of machine.

Please if possible repair my machine
Aug 12, 2021
Pigeon India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2020
Pigeon India Customer Care's response
Pigeon India Private Ltd deals into mothercare & babycare products, the said product for which the complaint has been lodged is not ours, therefore kindly contact the correct company. Please go through our company website for more clarification https://www.pigeon-in.com/
I have purchased and Induction Cooktop from Flipkart and it is having issue after 2 months. It is not working. So, please solve my problem as soon as possible.

manmeet mehta
    Nov 19, 2019

Address: 483501

I have purcgased 3 burner gas stove from flipkart. After 15 days the knob of burner stuck. I can't on / off the burner
    What to do is pigeon going to help me. Pls revert me on my number [protected].
    Is there is pigeon india service center in katni m. P if yes pls share the number and contact details of service center so that my issue could be resolved
    Oct 05, 2020
    Pigeon India Private Ltd deals into mothercare & babycare products, the said product for which the complaint has been lodged is not ours, therefore kindly contact the correct company. Please go through our company website for more clarification https://www.pigeon-in.com/
    My pigeon gas stove is not working properly. It need some maintenance. Please send mechanic immediately. My phone no is [protected] please call me .

3 burner gas stove - Comment #3618401 - Image #0
    Induction is not working

Bhavna Dama
      Aug 5, 2019

Address: Flat no 103/104 ,bhanukiran app, odhavram nagar,BECHAR ROAD,CHIPPWAD,VALSAD, Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

Top glass break down. Change the glass because this is common complain of pigeon gas stove users so make changes in it. We heard 4-5 customers that glass will break though we bought pigeon gas on the trust of company brand value n the same happened so make change in specification of your product and exchange our gas stove or repair it in warranty period
      Oct 05, 2020
      Product not working properly

gas stove top glass breaking - Comment #3520579 - Image #0
      Ganesh Ashokrao Deshmukh's reply, Aug 23, 2019
      Service center not responding to me properly.till 4/5 time update my complaint
      Ganesh Ashokrao Deshmukh's reply, Sep 4, 2019
      Pigeon customer care not responding properly...
      Very bad service
      I have borrowed induction from flipkart before 2 month and after 2 month it is not working exchange it as soon as possible
      Pigeon India Customer Care's response, Oct 5, 2020

Aug 4, 2019

Address: Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh

Mr abhishek yadav induction cooktop me working problem aa rarai h or speed selo ho gayi h sir please help ki jay mera contact number [protected] or[protected] h please sir aap ki aati kirpa hogi thanks mera address viiage chikna post patwai tesell sader distic rampur h or sir khabi khabi bartan ko pakarna chor detha h speed selo ho gayi h sir aap se request h ki meri help ki jay thanks
        Aug 12, 2021
        Aug 04, 2019
        Updated by [email protected]
        Sir induction cooktop me working problem aa rarai h
        Oct 05, 2020
        Pigeon favourite induction not working. [protected]

aravindhan Mohan
          May 12, 2019

Address: Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Last 2 months back i bought pigeon stove at flipkart with in months stove is fault i complaint at customer care. Subramani service person (+[protected] come at home collect d fault parts. After one month i didn’t get d replaced and again his given d manager number his name is mahesh kumar (+[protected] these both frauds r put my numbers in black lust. When ever him didn’t attend my call. Today i try it my alternate number service person attend my call parts didn’t received from ho.

shassan0000
            Mar 21, 2019

Address: Paytm mall, Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834009

Recently I have bought the pigeon pressure cooker which was very bad product as I have bought from paytm mall which gives me very bad product as well as this product also have 5 years warranty.
            I have bought pressure cooker of 3litre which also blasted 2 times when I was cooked food which was very much dangerous. Kindly shot out this problem as soon as possible..
            I have bought legion hoptop stove last year the flame is very less from the first day I bought so please fix this issue at the earliest

annabhi13
              Mar 21, 2019

Address: 560085

I have recently purchased gas stove of pigeon and its burner's flame is defective, it is burning utensils. The burner's holes either dont work or some of them have really high flame and some really low, cooking is not at all fine and if not replaced i will directly contact consumer court after this.
              i purchased it on 1st feb 2019, serial no is 10657 and its under warranty period from big bazaar khatreguppe in bengaluru
              During use of fryer pan, it's handle separated from the pan. We approached to the shopkeeper from where we purchased it but he told us to complaint online. Plz replace it asap.

No one is responding on toll-free number please remove it also from website

Manju#777
                Feb 13, 2019

I have brought two induction cookers from pigeon.
                But both have the same problem that the base plate is getting removed. Both are still under warranty.

I had contacted the customer service but they are not at all responding properly.

Please give solution to this problem.
                How can i claim warranty.

Kindly revert.

Manjunath hugar.

Sharath Alva
                  Jan 6, 2019

Address: 411019

There is a serious concern i want to raise about the pigeon gas stove i had bought 12 months ago. The gas knob came out and that lead to gas leakage and slight fire. We were lucky to be there at that moment and somehow managed to shut the gas cylinder off to avert a major disaster.

This brings me to the most important question on how could a brand like pigeon manufacture such a faulty stove. I was having high expectations from your brand. The reason i went with your brand was the belief that this won't be like any other cheap product available in market. But when you come across such an incident, i wonder whether your brand can be trusted.

The gas stove is still in warranty and still this incident took place. I have informed customer care and they are not replying on it. Looking at their lax attitude makes it even more frustrating. I want other people to be aware of this fault as not everyone is lucky enough to avert a major disaster
                  Pigeon super storm advance mixer motor is not working

chinna pramodh
                    Aug 2, 2018

Address: 560102

Hello team,
                    My pigeon gas stove is not producing enough flame due to which the preparation of dish is taking a long duration for completion. Since 14 days we are facing this issue.
                    As the flame is too small, we are facing this issue. Kindly resolve this issue at the earliest
                    The stove is about 5 years old and we haven’t faced any issues till date, except this.

Viresh Sb
                      Oct 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

Hi sir/madam,

I have purchased pigeon gas stove steel one with 2 burners. The bigger burners knob for start and stop has broken and not able to find the knob any where.

Can any one tell me where i can find it.

My details are name : viresh cell no: [protected], basavesharanagar bangalore.
                      Address : 21, 3rd cross, 5th a main agrahara dasarahalli bangalore 560079
                      Oct 07, 2017
                      Updated by Viresh Sb
                      I have purchased pigeon gas stove steel one with 2 burners. The bigger burners knob has broken and not able to find the knob any where.

Can any one tell me where I can find it.

My details are Name : viresh cell no: [protected], Basavesharanagar Bangalore.

Shree M
                        Jul 17, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 390007

I bought this kettle on flipkart
                        Used for 2 weeks or less
                        Stopped working
                        Flipkart redirected to pigeon
                        Who authorised a repair person in vadodada :aashish
                        He declared the kettle element dead and said i need to be provided a replacement
                        Ahmedabad authority for gujarat gave no replacement to aashish and said i contact bangalore
                        To and fro all teh time
                        Finally till date nothing done
                        Baroda repairer dissapears
                        Now what???
                        See below:

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write to us.

Order id - od[protected]
                        Product - pigeon shiny electric kettle

We're sorry to know that you're facing an issue with the product.

While we understand you concern and it isn't something we would want you to go through.

As per the product page, we're happy to let you know that, the product is covered under the manufacturer's warranty. You can get in touch with the authorized service center and they'll be able to help you out in case of any product related issues.

We'd like to let you know that, the invoice for this product has been attached along with this email. You can use this to avail any service at the brand's authorized service centers within the warranty period.

We request you to use the below to contact number to get in touch with the brand to find an authorized service center near your location -

Brand contact number[protected]

In case, if you face any issues while claiming the warrant of the product kindly revert us and we will be happy to help you.

Trust me, if there was any option surely we could have helped you which we do for a valuable customers like you.

Your kind understanding and cooperation is requested in this regard.

Sultana banu
                        Flipkart customer support
                        Auto-response[protected]:26:47)

Thanks for writing to us. We have received your query and will get back to you within the next 24 hours.

[this is an auto-generated response. Please do not reply to this email.]

Team flipkart
                        Your query[protected]:26:41)
                        I have complained and received no joy. This kettle doesnt work at all.
                        I called company and they said replacement.
                        But now all my calls are ignored for the replacement.
                        Please help intervene i relied on flipkart but this is unfair as its still under warranty and 3 months i have been chasing people to replace it. Please help
                        yes, agreed. http://www.hopelandmedicaltourism.com/best-knee-replacement-surgeon-thane-dr-bak...
                        Sir I have order Pigeon sterling DLX/60 Wall Mounted Chimney from flipkart. It had given installation date on 10th Oct. But it has not installed till now pless install it or may I return it.

Vishwa Priya
                          Jul 21, 2016

Address: 122002

I purchased a baby toothbrush for my one year old baby. The brush is so hard that i can't even give my baby to try it. When i tried to contact them, they are unavailable.

n.jn
                            Apr 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

I purchased baby oil and baby lotion of pigeon india pvt. Ltd. these products were used on my new born baby. Intially i id not knew that due to the usage of these products my baby's skin was drying out. I got to know this when i consulted doctor and informed her about this problem. She advised not to use baby moisturiser of pigeon india that i was using. So i stopped the use and i firmed the brand about this in the month of Dec'15. They were passive about this problem. But the problem still persisted as i was using baby oil of pigeon india. Few days later i stopped the usage of baby oil as well. As baby skin was still drying out. I consulted another doctor. He told me that over usage of pigeon product has dried out moisture from baby's skin. And advised medicines which were steroids. I informed these details to the brand. They collected the bottles oil and lotion from me saying that they will text this in their lab and share the report. Also they refunded the mrp of products. But since Dec'15 they have not sharedtest report even when i providedthem with doctor's precriptions and doctor details. There is long mail trail running butbrand is not testing their products for the fault. My baby's skin has dried so much that eventually it hasturned to eczema. I need complete compensation for problem caused because of pigeon products.
                            Apr 22, 2016
                            April 22, 2016 To, The Indian Consumer Complaints Forum Re: Reply to the Consumer Complaint dated 13.04.2016 of Ms. Neha Jain Respected Sir, We are surprised to note the contents of the complaint under reference, particularly in the context of the background and discussions that we had outlined in our reply dated April 8, 2016 addressed to Ms. Neha Jain. We deny all the allegations and insinuations made by Ms. Neha Jain in the subject complaint, save and except those, which have been expressly admitted hereinafter. With regard to the facts of the matter, we wish to submit as under: We are a reputed company engaged in manufacturing of products related to maternity and baby care, with a range of products encompassing every need in maternity and baby care. We have our presence in more than 65 countries and internationally, we are one of the leaders in our market segment. Contrary to what has been stated in the complaint under reference, we have already responded to the allegations, concerns/queries of Ms. Neha Jain. We have also explained to her with due proof and concern that our products cannot be and have not been the reason for her predicament. Admittedly, our R&D Manager has spoken to Ms. Neha Jain and has also discussed and responded to her concerns/queries. During the said discussions with our R&D Manager, Ms. Neha Jain was apprised that she had been extensively using some Shampoo for giving bath to her new baby. Our R&D Manager had suggested to Ms. Jain that she seeks doctor’s advice for her baby as her baby’s skin is sensitive. Considering the whole discussions and after reviewing the prescriptions shared by Ms. Neha Jain discussion with our R&D Manager, we have observed following points: 1. Baby’s skin was sensitive even before using ‘Pigeon Baby Lotion’ as the Doctor has prescribed Candid B Cream, through Doctor’s prescription dated September 26, 2015; 2. As per the prescription shared by Ms. Neha Jain dated October 24, 2015, Doctor had recommended ‘Cutisoft Cream’. The said cream is used for treating skin disorders; Therefore, it is clear that the issue was not only sensitivity of the skin. 3. Even after the Doctor prescribing ‘Cuti Soft Cream’ on October 24, 2015, Ms. Neha Jain had started using Pigeon ‘Baby Lotion’ from October 25, 2015; 4. Vide prescription dated November 12, 2015, Doctor had recommended ‘Vaseline Baby Lotion’ and ‘Teddy Bear Soap’; 5. As per email dated March 31, 2016 of Ms. Neha Jain, she has confirmed that she had been using Baby Oil from September 2015; 6. When Ms. Neha Jain first approached our Customer Care Team for her purported concerns, she had only mentioned about the “Pigeon Baby Lotion” being used and not ‘Pigeon Baby Oil’. 7. In none of the prescriptions as referred hereinabove, the Doctors have recommended ‘Pigeon Baby Lotion’ and ‘Pigeon Baby Oil’. It is therefore pertinent to note that from the very perusal of all the prescriptions shared by Ms. Neha Jain, it can be noted that baby’s skin is sensitive from the beginning even before the usage of Pigeon’s products and the baby was undergoing treatment for the same. Further, Ms. Neha Jain has not acted as per prescription of the Doctor. Ms. Neha Jain has chosen to present a completely non-existent, wrong and incorrect picture of the discussions that took place during her all or meeting with Pigeon Team and as outlined in our reply letter dated April 8, 2016. All the allegations made by her, as mentioned in the complaint have been adequately and appropriately responded to vide our reply letter dated April 8, 2016. Please also note that by the action of lodging complaints and posting complaints on social networking sites, Ms. Neha Jain has severely damaged/tarnished the image of the Company. It may please be noted that the products of the Company are manufactured after in-depth study and extensive research by our world class team of scientists. We reserve our right to avail appropriate remedy against such allegation and disparagement being done by Ms. Neha Jain. We, therefore, request you to take the aforesaid facts and settled position on record and the documents submitted with you pertaining to the subject complaint and may kindly close the subject complaint. It is submitted that, all due co-operation, if required, shall be duly extended from our end. Your Sincerely, Pigeon India Pvt. Ltd. (Authorised Signatory)
                            Company has never shared the test report which was demended from them since they have collected samples for testing. They are making excuse and not sharing the test report if tgeir product. Neighter they have spoken to doctor as per prescriptions shared with them. Doctors have clearly told me that excess usage of pigeon product has shed of moisture from baby skin. Regarding brand reputation it is decided by customer not brand itself. I also requested numerous times to speak to senior manager/ authorised person in the company but they never responded back.

Such brands who dont care about baby safety should be banned.

Regarding my usage if baby shampoo its baby head to toe shampoo which i am using post doctor advice from the moth of April.

I again demand for laboratory test report of their product.
                            Purchase from snapdeal sep 20th 2017 purchase id [protected] rs.12, 779/- used just six month warranty period goin on bt customer service not response becuse of network problem plz mail or call wat we do gas tute huwe mahina hogaye hame kaha wapas karnahe isko
                            Savithri Nithyananda's reply, Sep 7, 2018
                            Hai mera chautha complaint hai jo online shopping me snapdeal pe karida hua gas or chimney hai jo pegeon is best kehke liya hua btgyara mahina b nahi hua glass blast hogaya
                            Aj tak koi apka response nahi exchange ka koi b answer nahi aya 4 mahina hogay complaint deke glass ko kamse kam 6000 bol rahe he yahan kya apka company nahi hetho kyun doka karthe ho aap log