Pune Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2024
Complaints 1370

File a complaint to Pune Traffic Police

Having problems with Pune Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pune Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pune Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 48

Chitraraj Joshi
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Sep 7, 2019

I have been issued a wrong e-challan for a vehicle which i don't own. The vehicle caught was a truck whereas the vehicle number they issued challan for is of my bike. While recording the vehicle number of truck they recorded a wrong one. Following are the details of challan:

Challan no. - hspcm[protected]
Challan date & time - 07-sep-2019 17:11
Vehicle no. - mh14gr7389

Truck image and challan details attached.

The truck image doesn't clearly show the vehicle number and hence they made this mistake.

Please revert the wrong e - challan issued on my vehicle's name.

Kishor Shinde
    Sep 6, 2019

I have received an e-challan with below details:

Challan no. - pnccc[protected]
    Date & time : 13-jun-2019 16:09
    Veh. No. - mh14dg0019
    Challan address : appa balwant chowk ptz (Ver-master)
    Comp. Fee (Rs) - 500/-
    Violation - without helmet (Sec 129/177 mva)

Today i have checked on line e - challan status & found that received one wrong challan.
    I own a yamaha fz bike (Not using from last 6 months) and the bike in image is hero pleasure (Not my vehicle). And its number is mh14dw0018.
    So please cancel it. I have attached the image for the reference.

ankushmadankar
      Sep 6, 2019

Address: Kokne Chowk, 411027

I have noticed that near kokane chowk opp reliance fresh around 7 to 8 traffic police doing challan on regular basis. Near shivar chowk newly bridge for construction is going on aundh-ravet highway, due to this bridge construction traffic goes beyond exceptions and no traffic police controlling it.

Question is why those traffic police ignoring bridge construction traffic and focusing on challan only. They need to control that traffic also. 2 police enough for challan.

Is challan only duty for traffic police??

See attachment for traffic police doing challan (Pic1 & pic2).
      Increase in traffic on bridge (Pic3 & pic4)

bhushan7337
        Sep 5, 2019

Address: Hinjewadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411033

I have been charged incorrectly by pune traffic police for wrong side driving. I went to the police to ask the correct road and he instead of helping took photo of my bike, behaved rudely as i questioned the charges politely and he had also parked his vehicle in no parking, so when i questioned he got offended.

I was in hinjewadi for the first time for an interview and did not the roads, and there was no wrong side board as well.

Due this he has charged me 1200/- for wrong side driving.

I believe traffic police should also guide people, but they only fine and talk rudely. I appreciate the progress of making traffic charges online but the police mentality should also be changed, otherwise they will misuse technology and power.

Echallan no: pmccm[protected]
        I have got wrong echalan. Bike n person in photo is not mine... Bike number in photo is MH 12 RB 3168.
        N my bike number is MH 12 RE 3168.please cancel my echalan...
        Some misunderstanding is there in RB and RE. I kindly request you to resolve it.

saurabh khartad
          Sep 4, 2019

Address: 411038

I have been imposed of wrong e-challan wherein neither the vehicle (Scooter) nor the person in the picture, provided as evidence are familiar to me.
          Also the vehicle number in the image is unrecognizable.

Instead i have a hero bike (Mh12mk6498) and not a scooter.

Challan no: ptpchm[protected]

Violation: no helmet

Evidence scooter no (In pic): unrecognizable

Challan date & time: 30-dec-2018 17:06

So request you to kindly review my complaint and cancel my challan asap.

Shweta bagade

Darshit parekh
            Sep 4, 2019

Challan No. PNCCC[protected]
            Violation Date & Time 14-May-2019 09:46
            License No.
            Vehicle No. MH49M7740
            Payment Status Unpaid
            Comp.Fee (Rs) 500
            Challan Address Mahesh Society_PTZ (Master Server 2)
            Evidences Image1
            Violation(s) MVA
            Section(s)
            Description Fine
            Sec 129/177
            MVA
            Without Helmet 500

above is the details for my challan but the photo attached with the challan doesnot have my vehicle but some other vehicle. i guess its the software error.
            Wrong evidence Echallan Aya hai challan no PPNCCT[protected] is me towing image evidence nahi hai aur no parking image clear Nahi aur challan Likha hai no parking 200 Towing car 400 + GST 72 total challan 672 A bilkul galat challan hai towing image evidence Nahi hai mai asha karata aap meri help karenge thanku

wrong e-challan(pnccc19000752048) - Comment #3528872 - Image #0
            wrong e-challan(pnccc19000752048) - Comment #3528872 - Image #1
            MahaboobM's reply, Sep 4, 2019
            Towing E challan information is wrong meri car towing Kiya hi Nahi

kchandrasekaran
              Sep 4, 2019

Dear sir, i have been issued a wrong e-challan. The evidence attached is of another car. E-challan details
              Challan no. - pnrcm[protected]

Issue date - 2nd september 15:31

My vehicle number - mh12 nj 2365

Evidence vehicle number - mh12 nj 2395

Violation - parking vehicle in no parking area.

I was at home when i got the e-challan please cancel it

santosh.shival
                Sep 4, 2019

Address: 411028

Today i have checked on line e - challan status & found that received wrong 2 challans. Attached image is not my vehicle. So pls cancel it.

1. Challan no.-pccc[protected]. Vehicle no. - mh12ht0503-tvs wego
                Complaint - without hamlet, attached image is wrong vehicle & person.

2. Challan no.-ptpchm[protected].
                Vehicle no. - mh12ht0503-tvs wego
                Complaint - not valid license. I have already valid license till[protected]
                License no-mh20 [protected]

madan373050m
                  Sep 4, 2019

Address: c4 ganga gagan housing society Ghorpadi pune 411001, 411001

I am an ex army person and using always helmet as per your challan no pnccc[protected] dt 22 aug 2019 at 1008 hrs amounting rs 500.00 and description of the penalty as with out helmet.

I never drive two wheeler without helmet. Traffic police who was at that time given wrong description without informing me. If he found me without helmet then i am fully agreed for this penalty but this is very wrong. A traffic police is not performing their duty honestly.

In pune 80 percent people driving two wheeler without helmet but penalize helmet wearing person.

This is very wrong. Please instruct duty person do their duty properly. I will also writing letter to higher authorities. This is very shameful for this department.

M m dhyani
                  Mob - [protected]

Shashank1801
                    Sep 4, 2019

This is regarding following traffic challans issued:

1) hspcm[protected] generated on 28/08/2019 17:14

Request to cancel the challan generated as it’s invalid. A vehicle had broken down which leaded to diversion of the our vehicle.

Also driver claimed no traffic constable told to stop vehicle, group of police men were standing ahead of break down vehicle and clicking pictures of the vehicles changing lane due to break down vehicle.

This can also been seen in evidance provided by you, cleaner facial expressions are blank, which would have not been case if officer would have been halting vehicle

2) hspcm[protected] generated on 28/08/2019 18:09

Regarding this challan there is no evidance provided by the department.
                    Also claims driver of the truck, no violation has happened which is claimed in challan.

Sincere request to look into the matter as economy is very slow, such false fines will lead to rise in transportation charges too.

Sep 4, 2019

I have received an e-challan with below details,

Challan no. - pncc[protected]
                      Date & time : 03-sep-2019 15:46 hrs
                      Veh. No. - mh12qs8037
                      Challan address : golf club chowk ptz (Ver-master)
                      Comp. Fee (Rs) - 500/-
                      Violation - without helmet

The e-challan issued to me shows a guy and lady on grey tvs jupiter vehicle with a some number plate.
                      I am currently working and shifted to hyderabad along with my vehicle 6months back. Before shifting i have taken noc and all the required documents to transfer. It is in process of transferring.

When i am in hyderabad how can challan be issued for pune.

The challan is wrongly issued on my name with pune location.
                      Kindly direct it to the offender.

YogeshPokharkar
                        Sep 3, 2019

I have received the wrong challan from traffic police. This challan is for driving without seatbelt around midnight at 12.00 pm on 1st Sep. At that time, I was in my village sleeping at my home. Also, there is no evidence (e.g photo of the vehicle) attached in the Challan on their website. It only says "No evidence found". Please help, how can I cancel this challan.

Challan no. PMCCM[protected]
                        Vehicle no. MH14 HQ 4480

Yogesh

riteshve
                          Aug 30, 2019

Address: Kharadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Traffic police named anil ahiwale had jammed my car outside eon it park. I was away for hardly 5 mins to visit my wife to take her to hospital, it was an emergency, when i returned the car was jammed. I kept looking for him for 2 hours. I went to kharadi police station looking for him, i called the traffic control office as well, but i could not trace him. Finally he arrived after 2 hours and asked me to bribe him with rs. 2000/-. When i denied he said "i will not let your car go". Since my wife was not well and seated in the car, i had no option than to pay for a challan of rs. 200 and then bribe him additionally with rs. 1000/-. He took advantage of my situation and must be punished severely.

The incident took place at wtc secutiry office, outside eon it park on 29th aug 2019 between 6:30 pm to 8:30 pm. Even the wtc security staffs are involved with him in this act. I have photo evidence, i can supply. Kindly look into it.

bilal.sayed23
                            Aug 29, 2019

wrong e-challan issued for two wheeler without evidence

I have received a wrong e-challan for my two wheeler without any evidence attached - mh14hs3614. As per the challan i have been fined 2200/-. Details mentioned are -
                            Sec 184 mva - dangerous driving - 1000/-
                            Sec 184 mva - wrong side driving driving - 1000/-
                            Police manual signal vioaltion - 200/-
                            The place mentioned is hinjewadi and there is no evidence found. I stay in lonavla and and my...
                            rajendra taware
                            Aug 28, 2019

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra

Dear Sir/Mam
                            Myself Rajendra S.Taware and I am live in Solapur City. I have received an E- Challan for two time Dated 31/07/2019 and 28/08/2019 Challan Numbers are available below.
                            1) PNCCC[protected]
                            2) PNCCC[protected]
                            I am live in solapur city and above challan is from Pune Traffic Police. There is an image sent by Pune Traffic Police to me.in that image the bike number is same but the bikes company, model and bike color is change. I complained before this but my problem is not resolved by Pune Traffic Police so I would like to request you please cancel the Challans which is wrongly issued to me
                            My Bike details are below
                            Bike Co.- Honda
                            Bike Model_ CB Shine
                            Bike Number-MH 13 CE 1789
                            Bike Color- Grey
                            Herewith I am sending the images which received by me .

Pune_Citizen
                              Aug 26, 2019

Address: 411048

I have received an e-challan with below details,

Challan No. - PNCC[protected]
                              Date & Time : 25th August 2019 - 16:36 hrs
                              Veh. No. - MH12MZ5652
                              Comp. Fee (Rs) - 500/-
                              Violation - Without Helmet

The challan issued to me shows a guy on Grey TVS vehicle with a blur number plate.
                              My vehicle is Suzuki Make Blue color and the details can be checked in RC available with RTO.

The challan is wrongly issued on my name.
                              Kindly direct it to the offender.

Traffic police near Sambhaji police chauki fined me for no entry and no helmet Rs. 400 and I showed him my license. He generated the challan of Rs. 900. On 22nd August 2019 at 16:23 IST.

Please provide detailed Challan.
                              Reference no. Is PNCCM[protected].

Kalyani Chikshe.
                              I got challan HSPCM[protected] for vehicle MH12EG5877. My vehicle is MH14EG5877. Please correct

Rupin Puthukudi
                                Aug 25, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Got an e-challan pnccc[protected] at 4.25 pm 25 aug19.
                                Violation date & time: 25-aug-19 10:08
                                Mentioned evidence bike is r15 i have fz s. Please reverify before you assign challan. There is no contact detail whom to contact for this. Please find all the attachment.

Number of vehicle is not clear so they have assigned without checking the bike details for registered bike.

Knc1
                                  Jun 25, 2020

Not applicable
                                  Pune Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vrushikesh Chavan
                                    from Parli Vaijnath, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 21, 2019

Address: 413005

My Name is Rajendra S Taware I am Lives in Solapur city I have received a challan from Pune Traffic Police dated 31st July 2019.Challan No.PNCCC[protected]. there is no evidence against me so how can he send me e challan. I am Lives in Solapur and the issued E challan is from Pune Traffic Police. My Vehicle is .MH-13-CE-1789.Grey colour CB Shine. but in the picture there is my vehicle and me is not appearing.
                                    Please Cancel The Issued Challan.

prajakta chitnis
                                      Aug 21, 2019

Dear sir/ madam
                                      I have received e challan for the data 19/08/2019 for not wearing helmate, but image attached is not my vehicle.
                                      Also in this e challan & image both the vehicle & vechile no. Is different my activa serial no. Mh 12 re3550 & as per e challan image bike no. Mh 12 rc 3550. And offense time is 17.08 this time i was working in office. For your information i have attached my vechile image & e challan vechile no. Image. So please correct challan. Kindly do needful & revert back.