Pune Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2024
Complaints 1370

File a complaint to Pune Traffic Police

Having problems with Pune Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pune Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pune Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 52

Jun 10, 2019

The e-Challan (MUMCM[protected]) is wrongly raised against my vehicle MH12JC8836(4-Wheeler), whereas in e-challan details the pic is of a 2 Wheeler with Similar registration num - MH12-**-8836. The pic in Challan is not clear and registration num looks to be very similar to mine, but it is definitely not MH12JC8836. This registration number belongs to 4-Wheeler not 2-Wheeler.Please check and correct it. Your quick action is highly appreciated. thanks.
Aug 01, 2019
Updated by [email protected]
Please update the status. This is a wrong e-Challan. Please help. I am attaching pics of two wheeler from e-Challan(MUMCM[protected])

Please update status. I do not see any update here. Attaching pics from e-Challan for reference.

wrong e-challan to mh12jc8836 (four wheeler) - Comment #3501581 - Image #0
wrong e-challan to mh12jc8836 (four wheeler) - Comment #3501581 - Image #1

Archit Modi
    Jun 7, 2019

Address: Pune Traffic Police, 411027

I have been issued a wrong - e - challan for wrong side driving on 01st Oct 2018, 06:24 PM.
    I went for a vacation to Mahabaleshwar & Maharastra West Coastal Beaches on 30th Sept 2018 and returned back on 02nd Oct 2018, i.e., for 3 days. In this duration, my vehicle was parked in the parking of my rented apartment at Rose Icon Society, Pimple Saudagar, Pune. During the travel, I received the e-challan message on 01st Oct 2018 eve. I didn't not receive any information / evidence to justify the e-challan. And the name & license number is also not mentioned in the e-challan. I have attached the e-challan receipt in the photo.

Please clear the fine and remove the wrong e-challan entry in the system.

bedekar ps
      Jun 4, 2019

Address: A 304 ishan srushti warje pune, 411058

Dear sir/ madam
      I approached pune traffic police at warje to know about any challah. I was informed that on 22 feb 19 at 1131 i have three violation at 15 number/ manjri phata indraprashtha society hadapsar pune 411028.
      Traffic police is regularly stopping vehicles and impounding licence / vehicle
      I paid fine on 03 june to avoid impounding of vehicle /licence.
      It is to inform i am retired colonel who visits maximum once to echs/ command hospital and never visited hadapsar on two wheeler and positively not visited on 22 february 19; even to command hospital.
      My veh was not at majri phata.
      Wrong challah was paid to avoid impounding of vehicle.
      Challah be cancelled and fine be refunded

Hitesh pawar
        from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
        Jun 3, 2019

I received e-challan for the date 3rd of june 2019 (At 13:39 pm) for without helmet.

Dear sir/ madam,
        I received e-challan for not wearing a helmet, at that time i wear a helmet, still i have a charge of rs.500 and the image uploaded by the system is half, its from my solder, how can they recognize that i have not wear a helmet. Please kindly check once this issue. Below details am going to mention about the challan issue.
        Bikeno: mh14hh8696
        Challan no. Pnccc[protected]

Prema.pillai
          Jun 2, 2019

Today we drove on the wrong pay and was caught by traffic police. We were ready to pay the challan for wrong way. There was hardly anyone on that road and we were at a speed of 20 kmph. The traffic police 'deepak ghadge' charged us 1200 for wrong way. When asked for clarification he said 200 for wrong way and 1000 for dangerous driving. The 1000 charged is incorrect and we asked the police for clarification as we were at very slow speed and there is no one on the road so why we are charged for dangerous driving. He said we have been asked all to charge 1200 whoever comes wrong way.. Does this make sense. We are ready to pay 200 for wrong way but need 1000 to be reversed out.
          Jun 08, 2019
          Updated by Prema.pillai
          Could someone update???

Saggi Chawla
            Jun 5, 2019

Challan No. PMCCM[protected]

While driving on the right way with all safety measures, I have received a challan for no stopping on police hand sign, Wrong side driving, & Dangerous driving.
            wherein, No policemen have stopped me for any misincrepant then why am i charged, and no such incident took place.

Please provide evidence for, the challan.

Hence not accepting the challan, and not paying the same unless evidence provided.

How can a random challan be generated,

Vehicle no:-MH14HK 8880

May 31, 2019

Address: 47/7,LIG COLONY,SECTOR-25,NIGDI, PRADHIKARAN, Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

Challan no - pmccm[protected]
              Vehicle no. Mh 12 cy 9182
              I got charged 1400 today 31 may 2019 11.03 for few violences... Which 2 are totally incorrect... My brother from village who didnt knew abt the one way came across from wrong side... A man with his helmet on n white shirt n blue pants was waving hands towards him... No signs of any policeman in khakhi uniform or he himself didnt seem to look like one.. He thought it might me some other person and didnt stop... I got a text abt the charge later on today... He told me abt everything that happened... Cruising at 20-25 km/h with hazard lights on... I have being charged for 1000 rs as of dangerous driving... N also 200 for not waiting fot the manual signal by policeman for 200... The policeman himself was not in complete dress... No cap.. Also nothing in his hand... I accept and apologize for the wrong side violence and i am ready to pay that fine as well... But i strongly feel that the policeman has put wrong charges against me... The area that this happened is pradhikaran in nigdi, pune 411044... Near the appu ghar chowk... I strongs request to go through this case as i feel this is not a good act done by the policeman... My mother being a single parent and working day night to get me going cant afford to pay for this where its not even a mistake by our side... I request to cut down the other charges that have been put on me

Amol Darfade
                May 30, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have been fined for driving vehicle without helmet on 17-may-2019 03:20 pm. Well the person and vehicle is absolutely different and in photo it shows "tvs jupiter" white and my vehicle is "honda activa" black color. Wrong e-challan has been fined over me and request you kindly delete this e-challan.

My vehicle no - mh-12 rj 4075

Evidences vehicle no - mh-12 pj 4075

Challan no. Pnccc[protected]
                Violation date & time 15-may-2019 07:05
                License no.
                Vehicle no. Mh12rj4075
                Payment status unpaid
                Comp. Fee (Rs) 500
                Challan address —
                Evidences image1
                Violation (S) mva
                Section (S)
                Description fine
                Sec 129/177
                Mva
                Without helmet 500

SharatOjha
                  May 29, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hi Respected Sir/Mam,

I have been wrongly changed by e-challan whose details are as mentioned below.
                  Challan Number : PNCCC[protected]
                  Date : 14-May-2019 17:01
                  Vehicle Number : MH12PJ7114
                  Place : Pune

There are three things I need to bring in consideration regarding that challan.
                  1.) Neither the vehicle shown in the image attached to the e-challan is mine and nor I am driving that vehicle.
                  The vehicle which is shown in the image attached to the e-challan on traffic police website is not mine. It is shown of white color but my vehicle is of blue color. So it is clear that the vehicle doesn't belong to me. Nor the person who is driving the vehicle is me.
                  2.) Secondly the time which is mentioned in the e-challan that time I was in office.
                  3.) I have an helmet and I am using it religiously.

So wanted to inform you that this challan has been incorrectly fined to me.
                  Please take action to assign this challan to the correct vehicle and person.

Sharat Ojha
                  MH02 AR 6010 PULSAR
                  MH03 BB 6632 AVENGER

The above 2 motorcylces are lying unclaimed from past few months in our society's premises.

Please proved us owner's details like contact number and address.

incorrect e-challan (pnccc19000776347) received for my vehicle - Comment #3450248 - Image #0
                  incorrect e-challan (pnccc19000776347) received for my vehicle - Comment #3450248 - Image #1

SabahK
                    May 26, 2019

Hello sir/madam,

I have been charged with e-challan pmccm[protected] for parking my bike in no parking footpath on 6th may at 11.28.

Wherever i take my bike to catch my office bus, i always park in parking area near the stop where i catch my bus. And this day i was in office.

Also the photo attached with e-challan shows only my bike number plate. It does not show that i have parked in no parking area. I have been charged with the offense which is incorrect.

Request you to kindly look into the matter and delete this e-challan against my bike mh12qj4081.

SabahK
                      May 26, 2019

Hello Sir/Madam,

I received a message from traffic police on 21st May for being charged with e-challan PNCCC[protected] for not wearing helmet on 19th May 2019 at 12.42. I was at home that whole day.

Also the photo attached with the e-challan clearly shows a man riding on Splender, whereas my bike is Dio (Red and Black).

Request you to kindly delete this e-challan against my bike MH12QJ4081.

Sabah K.
                      Hello Sir/Madam,

I received a message from traffic police on 13 April 2019 for being charged with e-challan PNCCC[protected] for not wearing helmet.I was at home that whole day.

Also the photo attached with the e-challan clearly shows a man riding on Honda Activa, whereas my bike is Suzuki Access (Silver colour).

I Request you to kindly delete this e-challan against my bike MH13BM2683

incorrect challan pnccc19000816966 - Comment #3728208 - Image #0
                      incorrect challan pnccc19000816966 - Comment #3728208 - Image #1

chaman_sri
                        May 24, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I got a challan # pmccm[protected] for violation of traffic rules by not wearing my seat belt on 24th may, 2019 - 10:30 am and it also says they don't have any evidence for the same.
                        I never drive without seat belt, i usually wear them before i start my ignition as my car alarming system (Audi a4 for reference) is so annoying that you can not bear it for few seconds.

Although i was also in my office by 10:15 am, so there is no way i would be driving out at 10:30 am.

Rs. 200.00 fine is not a huge amount, but i won't pay as it was issued for a traffic violation which i never do.

Help to fix this please

Rahulwaghole
                          May 22, 2019

Address: Yamuna Nagar, 411044

I received e-challan for the date 21th may 2019 (At 19:00:29 pm) for wrong side and rules violation, but no image attached, and my car was at parking and e-challan made for two wheeler instead of four wheeler
                          E challan number - pmccm[protected]

I went to place and discussed the same thing with office and he agreed that there is issue. They have booked e-challan on my vehicle by mistake. Please switch this challan to the right offender with vehicle number. My vehicle no is mh14ep8451.

Mahammad Isac Shaikh
                            May 21, 2019

Address: Hinjewadi, Pune, Maharashtra

I already complaint about following issue,

I was driving wrong side on 4th may 2019. At 8.30pm. Traffic man told me wrong side driving fine rs.1200. He is not ready to listen my words and directly fined.
                            When i got challan mention that i was driving dangerous.
                            I didn't understand why people fine unnecessary
                            Kindly remove that extra fine amount.

My e-challan no is pmccm[protected].

I accept that i was driving in wrong side. But not dangerous driving. I need evidence for dangerous driving.

tdk tdk
                              from Boisar, Maharashtra
                              May 19, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have been fined for driving vehicle without helmet, well the person and the vehicle is absolutely different and in photo it shows two vehicle " Honda activa & TVS apache" and my vehicle is " Bajaj Dominar" wrong challan has been fined over me and on kind note i always wear helmet.
                              Challan no- PNCCC[protected]
                              My vehicle - Bajaj Dominar
                              Shown vehicle- Honda activa & TVS apache
                              Please revert the action
                              CHALLAN NO.: PNCCC[protected] - 12-May-2019 12:19.
                              VEHICLE NO.: MH12MT6019
                              This is wrong E- challan.
                              My vehicle number plate is in rectangle shape. Please check below added photo of my vehicle.

Please issue this challan to correct vehicle no. having different number with different shape number plate.

wrong challan different vehicle - Comment #3438161 - Image #0
                              ashwin1110's reply, May 19, 2019
                              When can I expect resolution of my complaint? Please revert with expected time for resolution.

SiddharthKhuman
                                May 17, 2019

Challan no : pnccm[protected]
                                Offense date :19-mar-2019
                                Offense time : 13:43
                                License no: mh[protected]
                                Vehicle no: mh14eu2732
                                Offender mobile no:
                                Payment status : pending
                                Compounding fees : 200
                                Also in this e-challan and image both, the vehicle and its serial number is different, my car serial number is mh14eu2732 and that car no. Is mh14eu2723. And offense time : 13:43 this time i was working in office. Please correct challan, kindly do the needful and revert back...

Hemant paralkar
                                  May 15, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Hi sir,

I have been unnecessarily charged to an echallan by the traffic constable... I have not driven vehicle dangerously at any point in time today. There is no evidence of the issue. The traffic person was threatening me unnecessarily. I want to officially raise a complaint about the issue and request the officials to investigate the issue as this is clearly an ego issue on the part of the person involved.

Also please let me know the escalation contact numbers or the email address for the same. If not kindly help me with the official procedure as i don't agree to pay the fine imposed unnecessarily for no fault of mine.

Echallan details are as below,

Maharashtra police traffic br, echallan# pmccm[protected], fee:2100.

atuwar18
                                    May 14, 2019

Address: Capgemini Talwade

Hi sir,

I have been wrongly charged fine for 200 rs/- by sending me e-challan for parking prohibited.

You know one interesting fact about it is that, there is no photograph or anything related to the challan. Violation time is 13th may 2019, time 5:48 pm, where my vehicle is parked in office parking. Vehicle no. Mh12lm1828, challan no. Pmcco19ijeb5dh48[protected]

So, cancel this challan asap.
                                    May 24, 2019
                                    Updated by atuwar18
                                    Still complaint as it is please remove those charges and close this complaint asap.
                                    Illigal no parking and riksha stand

wrongly charged without any proof - Comment #3432914 - Image #0

atuwar18
                                      May 14, 2019

Address: Capgemini Talwade

Hi sir,

I was driving wrong side on 14th may 2019. At 5.40pm from capgemini talwade back side. Traffic man told me wrong side driving fine is rs.1200. He is not ready to list my words and directly fined. He is speaking with me very rudely.
                                      When i got chalan message that i was driving dangerous. Even my bike speed is below 30 km and that traffic man is so far so dont know on which basic he found this is dangerous driving. And i just traveled 50-60 meter so how can it be dangerous. He does not have sense to talk people.
                                      I didn't understand why people fine extra.
                                      Kindly remove that extra fine amount.. I will pay 200 rs which is for wrong side driving.

My echallan no is pmccm[protected][protected].

I accept that i was driving in wrong side. But not dangerous driving he was added anything...

shilpa varshney
                                        May 12, 2019

Address: 411027

Today i was received e-challan for the date of 12/05/2019 for using of mobile phone while driving.

However this is highly incorrect. I was not using mobile phone while driving.

Also there is no evidence in the challan to support that.

Challan no : pmccm[protected]
                                        Violation date : 12/05/2019
                                        Violation time : 19:50
                                        License no: nao
                                        Vehicle no: mh14hc9464
                                        Offender mobile no: [protected]
                                        Payment status : unpaid
                                        Compounding fees : 200

Please find the attached image of the challan.

Kindly do the needful and revert back...