Pune Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2024
Complaints 1370

File a complaint to Pune Traffic Police

Having problems with Pune Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pune Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pune Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 57

Shounak Lokhande
from Anand, Gujarat
Jan 23, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411042

On 22/01/2019, I was coming from chakan to pune. At khadki chowk, police officer asked me to take my bike to the side of road. He told me that there is a pending challan (driving without helmet) on my bike. He said "you have to pay that challan right now or I will collect your license". He didn't give me any receipt after taking my license. It is was cctv footage taken on 03/05/2018 at bibvewadi chowk, pune. The offense 129/177 mva comes under highway police. And bibvewadi comes under city police. The main thing is that there was no compulsion for using helmet while driving bike in city area. The use of helmet made compulsory from 1st jan 2019. How can they behave like this. This is really ridiculous.
I think RTO commissoner should think about this. How can they charge for previous year when use of helmet wasn't compulsory.

gaganmcp
    Jan 23, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Date: 23-jan-2019
    Place : kalyani nagar, bishap school signal,
    Police name: dont know but gov can find via shift details for this place.
    Description: i had a helmet, still he stops me, took my keys and licence and asked me you were not wearing your helmet, then he said you were talking to phone which is false, then he did something on his mobile and asked to me pay 3200 fine for insurance, i asked him for details then he asked me to pay atleast 700 and go... I was not having money and i was getting late for work, then i had to give 500 rs to him, which he asked me to submit on one of taxi driver who was standing there.

I asked him that i do not have money so he can file a e challen on my bike and i'll pay online but he required some bribe. So he took 500 and didn't give me challen as well.

Pune traffic police is pathetic. Due to some bad peoples all department suffer disrespect. He was completely rishwat khor traffic police wala.

He was clearly telling me if you pay me cash then no challan. Pathetic.

Sunny More
      Jan 23, 2019

Website: punetrafficop.net/payechallan/PaymentService.htm?_qc=c84e58f1dd6f8ca031791647cfd34562

I have been fined for riding without helmet. Below are the details.
      But i was not riding at the mentioned time and there is no evidence in the challan also.
      Below are the details

Pune traffic police
      Challan details
      Challan no ptpchm[protected]
      Offense date[protected]
      Offense time 17:45:23.661
      License no mh
      Vehicle no mh12gq4643
      Payment status pending
      Compounding fees 500
      Evidences no evidence found
      Offences sections offences fine amount
      129/177 without helmet 500

In this case where shall i go for such situation.

Sunny

deshmukh80
        Jan 22, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I have received e-challan for the date of 11/11/2018 for halting ahead of white line, but the image attached is not of my vehicle.

My vehicle details are:

Registration no: mh12fh4767
        Vehicle type: tvs apache rtr 160

Challan no - ptpchc[protected]
        Offense date[protected]
        Offense time - 09:54:48
        License no - na
        Vehicle no - mh12fh4767
        Payment status - pending
        Compounding fees - 200
        Evidences - image1

In the attached image of challan, vehicle type is different i. E honda bike.
        I can understand because of low visibility in the image captured by the camera you raised a complaint against me.
        Request you to please check on this and cancel this incorrect challan.

Thanks!

nealph82
          Jan 21, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Dear pune traffic police,

You guys are doing really good. I really appreciate your hard work. There is some improvement required.

My vehicle details are:

Registration no: mh 12 mh 1100
          Vehicle type: royal enfield desert strom

I received two different challen.

1) ptpchm[protected] 02-may-2018
          The vehicle in the image is honda activa

2) ptpchc[protected] 19-jan-2019
          The vehicle in the image is honda activa

In both challen the vehicle is different. I can understand because of low visibility in the image captured by the camera you raised a complaint against me.

While raising a complaint to check the vehicle type so we both will save our time.

Kindly check and do the needful.

sachin gajar
            Jan 19, 2019

Challan no ptpchm[protected]
            Offense date[protected]
            Offense time 21:44:17.048
            License no na
            Vehicle no mh14gf0256
            Payment status pending
            Compounding fees 400
            Evidences image1,
            250 (A)/177 mva talking on mobile
            130/177 licence not carrying

I have been wrongly charged with the above fine. The images shows an yamaha bike while i have a pulsar 150 bike. Also image show vehicle registration no is mh14 ef256 and my bike registration no is mh14 gf 256. Kindly checked the attached photo for better clarity & remove the fine from my name. Registration no. Yamaha bike is mh14 ef 256.

Ujjval Jain
              Jan 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

Challan no ptpchc[protected]
              Offense date[protected]
              Offense time 10:22:34
              License no na
              Vehicle no mh12hu2385
              Compounding fees 200
              Evidences image1, image2,
              19 (1)/177 mva halting ahead white line.

I have been wrongly charged with the above fine. The images shows an auto rickshaw halting ahead of white line while i have a hero honda cbz bike. Kindly checked the attached photo for better clarity & remove the fine from my name. Registration no. Of auto rickshaw is mh12ua2385
              Jan 29, 2019
              I personally went to the Pune Traffic Police Control Room & got it cleared.

Swami Deepak
                Jan 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

On 2nd oct 2018 around 8.30 am I received a message that a challan has beed issued on my two wheeler (MH-14-BU-1518) for wrong side driving. But I just woke up from sleep at that time and my father had just came home for his break from work, he came walking as his workplace is near from home, so bike was not in use at that time and was parked at our house.so please look into this and help me.I am attaching the screenshot of challan.

TheresaJames
                  Jan 15, 2019

Hello pune traffic police team,

An incorrect challan ptpchm[protected] has been issued to me on 14th jan 2019 for 11:36 for police stop violation and triple seat. I am confident that there is some mistake in issuing this due to the following:

- we are a family of 2 (Husband and i), therefore no scope for triple seat violation
                  - both o[censored]s were in office and use company transport to and fro and therefore the mentioned vehicle was not on the road at the mentioned time
                  - the mentioned vehicle was in our parking and all dusty due to limited use. Photograph attached for reference.

Request you to looking in to the cctv images and confirm this challan is invalid. Please advise what is the communication mode on cancellation of the challan.

Mohammed Iqbal chowdhary
                    Jan 15, 2019

Address: 411037

Hello Sir
                    I Mohammed Iqbal Chowdhary residing at Market Yard Chandrakant Garage, would like to share about fatal accident happning due speed breaker in front of Chandrakant Garage Bus stop.
                    Since last 1 month there has been 4 accident in which 1 life has been lost as there is no sign board nor the speed breaker can be spotted due to low light in mid night. You can even check with Market yard police station about the same. I have even complained with the local corporator office.
                    Pls kindly do the needful as it may save from another human life.

SHREERAM PATIL
                      Jan 15, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

Respected sir|madam
                      I am from talegaon dabhade yesterday one traffic police officer caught me for not carrying vehicle document with me but i was not even half km from my home and i was not avoiding to show vehicle papers, i was insisting him for 2 minutes to get documents but he was very rude and not giving response to me.
                      At night i got message on my mobile no to pay challan i check and found that the challan is send 2 times.
                      Challan no - poff[protected]

Sahil Smart
                        Jan 13, 2019

Address: 411038

I have paid 700 rs as fine for the offence. Still the record of that is not erased from my vehicle. After a week of paying that the system shows that my 700 are still pending.in reality i have already paid that. System shows 2 receipts of same day same time, one is paid and one shows pending. How is this possible?
                        Another complaint, i have been wrongly charged for the offences which i didn't do. They are charging me 1400 rs and i have done nothing like that. It's not possible because on that mentioned time & date my bike was in the parking. The receipt doesn't show any license number or photo evidence. What proof do they have that i broke the traffic rules???
                        This is horrible. Please seek to it. Refer to the photos attached.

Varun S.
                          Jan 12, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

My activa mh12pw2145 was parked in my society parking and i unnecessarily got a challan for that on my mobile # that said causing obstruction to free flowing traffic.

It's rs. 200 challan, but why should we pay when we did no offence?

This is clearly a system mistake.

Date:[protected]
                          Challan no.: ptpchm[protected]
                          Offence time: 20:30:57.874
                          No evidence found

Pls resolve.

dj5
                            Jan 11, 2019

I see 2 entries listed against my car for violation (Halting ahead white line).
                            I don't even know when traffic cops raised challans without notifying me at the place of violation. How would i know whether i did any kind of violation. No photo image has been posted as an evidence for said violation. I never halt beyond white line.
                            This seems to be ridiculous and excessive exercise of power from their end, instead they should target first who violate in front of their eyes and they do nothing.

Ganeshitu
                              Jan 10, 2019

Address: 411040

Majya kadhe helmet hote mi 5 minita agodar kadhle ani activavar thevle mag mala traffic police ni pudhchya signal la pakdle ani mhntle tu helmet ghatle nahi mi tyanna mhntlo ki mi atach kdhle ani tumhi pakdle mjya sobt helmet astana hi jabrdastini 500 rs che echalan phadle yacha arth tumhi kahi pan man mani karnar ka traffic valyana jr lokancha parva asti tr tyani mala sodle aste halmet naste mjyakde tr mi kahi nsto bollo pn helmet asta na pan pavti karne mahnje jabrdastini kartat. Fakt paise jamakaryche kam te krtat

Jan 8, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Wrong challan of vehicle
                                On 4jan2019 7:45pm at shell petrol pump, hinjewadi phase 1, pune

One traffic police who named himself manoj kamble has stopped my vehicle and charged me for wrong side driving and dangerous driving.

There was a valid turn which i took and i just turned my vehicle for a shop which was beside the shop i visited before.

It was only vechical face on wrong side not even driving, the traffic police didn't listened and said that he has done the challan on vehicle.

This is a very unpleasant experience for me who believes and follow traffic rules.

I want a strict action on the traffic police and if any challan letter will come to my address then i will take the matter to higher authority.

Deeoti
                                  from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 6, 2019

Address: 411030

I have received two e-challan from pune traffic pollice. That the details of aforesaid challan are as follows -

1) challan noptpchm[protected]
                                  Offense date[protected]
                                  Offense time -17:35:01.163
                                  Vehicle no - mh12mn1238
                                  Compounding fees - rs.200
                                  Offences - 15 (2)/177 - parking-no

Image has been provided by your department but it nowhere shows that my vehicle is in no parking. Infact my parked my vehicle by observing parking rules and still your officials issued me present challan, which is totally illegal. That you should instead of issuance of direct challan have to redress the grievances of public.
                                  By seeing the image any prudent man can observed that my vehicle is not in no-park zone and therefore, i request you to cancel the said challan immediately.

2) challan noptpchm[protected]
                                  Offense date[protected]
                                  Offense time11:17:47.801
                                  License no - na
                                  Vehicle no.- mh12mn1238
                                  Payment status - pending
                                  Compounding fees-500
                                  Evidences - no evidence
                                  Found offences - sections 129/177 - without helmate

In the second challan if you any proof then i request you to upload it. Because it was mentioned that no evidence found and still you chooses to issue online challan.
                                  This challan is also illegal and therefore, i request you to cancel it immediately.

If you are not able to cancel the challan then please provide us the details of authority where we can express our grievances by leading cogent evidences,. You can send the details of authority/court to me on my attached registered mobile number, along with my vehicle number.

mhetre shivani
                                    Jan 6, 2019

Address: 411027

I was charged ₹700 for no reason. I didn't violate any rules. Still a lady traffic police stopped me and fined me forcefully stating i was driving on wrong side, whereas i wasn't. When i asked for a valid reason to charge me, she started yelling at me, charged me 700 for no reason. When i hesitated for the fine she threatened me to put extra fine on me and just left. Still i went home & checked the fine for driving on wrong side is not 700 & far lesser than that. This is not how citizens be treated and bullied. This is not what traffic police are for. They are misusing the authority they have. Please check - the challan no. Is ptpchm[protected]. Please do justice.

Rohit Bartakke
                                      Jan 4, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411051

I have received e challan from pune traffic police, for my bike for offence of no parking.
                                      But my bike is parked in my society. I am at work with my car.
                                      There is no evidence attached on e challan.
                                      Detail of challan are
                                      Ptpchm[protected]
                                      Date[protected]
                                      Time 19:29:26:852
                                      Vehicle no. Mh 12 ms 3669
                                      Fine amount 200/-
                                      Please check this.

Rohit bartakke.

Amol Mahangade
                                        Jan 3, 2019

Address: 411037

I have received a message for 2 fines for 1st jan 2018 and 3rd jan 2018.
                                        Both the times I am carrying my helmet.
                                        Fine on 1st jan 2018 i was waiting on the side of road for my friend and helmet was kept near my foot, i was not even driving.
                                        Fine on 3rd jan 2018 i was cleaning my face and helmet is kept near my foot which is even visible in the photo.
                                        Both the times I am wrongly charged.
                                        There was no police officers both the times at the venue to authenticate the situation.
                                        First improve your systems and stop the loot of the comman man.
                                        The person sitting at the office does not even have eyes to even see at the image of helmet captured in the image.
                                        Please revert both the charges.
                                        Find attached both the images and the msg details.