Pune Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2024
Complaints 1370

File a complaint to Pune Traffic Police

Having problems with Pune Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pune Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pune Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 59

Sanjay R Shelar
from Akola, Maharashtra
Nov 23, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Challan no ptpchc[protected] dated 30.03.2018.

Challan is made for the vehicle number mh12-lg-3351 (Which is not clearly visible& may not be pertaining to me) however colour of the two wheeler in attached photograph is gray & my two wheeler colour is bright white.

From above it seems that the vehicle number may be different than mines.

We request you to revisit the challan.

Best regards
Sanjay shelar

aspatel1987
    Nov 22, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have a driving license from gujarat stae which is valid till 2028 & it says "mc ex50cc wi gr" which actually means motorcycly exceeding 50cc with gear. Now the traffic police teaches me the above line means you can just drive motorcycle which has equal or less than 50 cc engine & asks to renew my driving license.

He made a challan with below details & i had to pay 500 inr which is just wrong. When i have valid license, why do they collect this money. I insisted them to take photo of my dl & attach to the challan which luckily the traffic guy did.

Hence i have a proof that he made a challan for driving without license & attached photo of my driving license.

Request you to please check the challan details & refund my 500 inr which they took away from me without any reason. The incident happened at bramen chowk, pune on 22 nov 2018 around 7 pm

Challan no: ptpchm[protected]
    Challan date: 22 nov 2018
    Fees paid: 500 inr (I need refund of this amount)

Girishkumar Shinde
      Nov 22, 2018

Address: 411033

Date of challan[protected]
      Time-6.30 pm
      Today in office parking my number plate brakes & last 2 digits are gone, while coming to home lady police constable cought me, i told her that it just recently happen & i am going to change it. But she & her team really not listening anything & makes an e challan, i immediately changed the plate. So kindly help me.
      E challan - ptpchm[protected]

I really dont know can change it in such time period. I dont think i make any offense.
      I just asked them how can i complaint about this, so they were given lot of inappropriate words.

So literally too bad experience, as i weared helmet, i have license alongwith me, i have my both number plates as per rto rules, both mirrors are in position

If i am following all of rules, so why shall i pay such kind of fines.
      If possible please cancel such e challans.

If till it is an offense then i will ready to pay.

Sharadpatil1
        Nov 20, 2018

I received e-challan for the dated 06th Jun 2018 for halting ahead of white line, but the image attached is not of my vehicle Passion X-Pro.

E challan number - PTPCHC[protected]

In this image, the vehicle number is not clear visual and it is Royal Enfield Bullet. They have booked e-challan on my vehicle by mistake - Passio X-Pro. Please switch this challan to the right offender with vehicle number. My vehicle No is MH 12 LN9844

ashuit87
          Nov 20, 2018

Address: 411014

Wrong e-challan has been sent to me for halting ahead white line, my vehicle registration no. Mh12 mj 4223.in the attached image there is different vehicle number. Please close this challan from your end.

Please check in the image attached, it is very clear in the image that is not my vehicle number. Mh12mj 4223.

Devesh Raikar
            Nov 5, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Today i was received e-challan for the date of 14/01/2018 for halting ahead of white line, but the image attached is not of my vehicle.

Challan No PTPCHC[protected]
            Offense Date[protected]
            Offense Time 13:10:02
            License No NA
            Vehicle No MH12KX8732
            Payment Status Pending
            Compounding Fees 200

Also in this e-challan and image both, the vehicle and its serial number is different, my Vehicle No. is MH12KX8732 and image which is attached is for vehicle no. MH12KX1732. So please cancel this challan or set correct vehicle no to this challan.

I have attached image set to this challan of wrong vehicle.

Please do the needfull as earliest as possible.
            This time is wrong when right signal is green and I go to forword but traffic police is stopped . My vecle number is MH12 MS 5976
            challan no.TPCHM[protected]

Rishi Nagrani
              Nov 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Challan no : ptpchm[protected], vehicle_no : mh12pc5824. Your dl : is being impounded by santosh jamble of bundgarden traffic police division on 02 nov 2018.in case the compounding amount is not paid before 17 nov 2018, your dl will be send to court. Une traffic police
              Echallan no:ptpchm[protected]
              Offense:no parking
              Amt:₹ 200
              Impounded document:dl
              Impounded document number:

dedas63
                Nov 2, 2018

Address: 411017

My scooty is at my home and i am on the way to office for date 2nd nov 2018. I got a sms that for no parking i am being charged of 200 and offense date is 2nd nov 2018. How this is possible where my vehicle is at my home and i am travelling by office cab. For reference attaching the copy of challan. I have not travelled anywhere today. Please look into it
                I was charged wrongly for dangerous driving u/s 184 - a fine of around 1000 was imposed for jumping the signal. I did not receive any challan for months. After a few months i received a message to pay fine of 1400 for three violations.
                I received the message for different car and driver name.
                I was not even driving during offence time mentioned.
                Please send the complaint to correct mobile number.

Echallan no : PTPCHM[protected]
                My Car number : MH12-HZ9047.
                My mobile number : [protected]

Sandeep C Gaikwad
                  Nov 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411008

I travel through home in someshwar wadi — sus pashan road — highway — bhumkar chowk — infosys phase2 — infosys phase 3 daily. Today one of my friend asked me for lift from highway under hinjewadi bridge. I first stopped more than 50 meter before bus stop so that there would be no issues for buses. Actually there are no as such "no parking" signs near anywhere on that road so it is hard to guess where to stop. A traffic regulator came and asked me to go after bus stop so i went ahead almost more than 50 meter to be on safer side in case there are any issues. Where i stopped, i did not see any "no parking" sign so i stopped there. Now one more regulator came and asked me to move ahead. I told him that my friend has leg pain so he can not actually walk that much. He said that if he is saying i should move ahead. He did not mention to me that this is no parking zone. He was just talking arrogantly and abusing me. I did put my emergency lights on too and explained him calmly but still while i was seating in car he took photo from behind of my car and issued this chalan. If he had mentioned that this is no parking and i would get a challan, i would have definitely moved but just arrogantly and to satisfy his arrogance, he issued this challan to me. So please cancel this challan. My challan no is - ptpchm[protected].

Sandeep
                  Nov 02, 2018
                  Updated by Sandeep C Gaikwad
                  Also image attached only shows that he has took it from behind. If you actually might have seen distance between bus stop and where i parked, it was more than 50 meters.

I got challan for vehical MH12LD3604(Car), but my vehical No. is MH12LU3604 (Yamaha RX100).

Challan No. PTPCHM[protected]
                  Date: 06-Oct-2018
                  Image attached in challan is Car and my vehicale is bike, also number is different.

pkm278654
                    Oct 31, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412015

Hi ptp team,

I am unable to pay challan amount online through credit card. I tried many time times but page expired after entering credit card details.

For information i have never braked traffic rules in past also my friend just take out mobile to see direction on map in signal and police charged them.

Now i just stopped in signal because light became yellow and by fault i crossed zebra crossing.

Please take action peoples who actually brakes traffic rules. Sometime mistakes can happen with anyone.

I got e Challan for driving four wheeler without Helmet on 16 October 2018. It was wrongly given since that time I was in office and also how can I drive four wheeler with Helmet. Please have a look in this

Challan No PTPCHM[protected]

dinesh.damse
                      Oct 28, 2018

Address: 411012

Respected sir / madam,

I was imposed 184 for driving in wrong direction. As per law for wrong direction fine is 200 which i am ready to pay. However i have received challan for 1200 which is not acceptable. I have requested mr. Sachin valunj (Nashik phata vahtuk vyavsta) that please make i can pay wrong side fine of rs. 200 because that is my mistake but i have not done anything (I was slow and safe riding my bike activa) which imposed section 184 but he didn't listen. It is request you that kindly look into this and correct fine amount so that i can pay it off.

I always obey the traffic rules, but that was my first mistake, i agree that was my mistake but i had not ride a dangerously my bike.

Sir, again i request you, please look into this matter positively.

- dinesh d
                      Oct 28, 2018
                      Updated by dinesh.damse
                      following is challan

Rohit1400
                        Oct 27, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I received wrong e-challan for wrong side driving/licence not carrying/dangerous driving.

Actually i was not riding my bike, i was waiting for my friend to come at hinjewadi phase-1 bus stand opps to hcl office.
                        Earlier it was two-way since last three months it is one-way now, i was not aware about this.
                        There was a traffic police constable at u-turn also, he did not stop me did not say anything, he let me go, at 50 meters from that u-turn there is a bus stop, i was waiting there for my friend, during that time one traffic police constable came and he asked me for fine.
                        Unfortunately i forgot to carry licence for that fine is 200 rs, i was waiting wrong side for that fine is 200 rs.
                        He was asking for 1400 rs 1000 rs for rash driving, i was waiting wrong side, i was not aware that it is one way, if it is one way why that traffic police at u-turn did not stop me, anyway i had done mistake so i was ready to pay 400 rs challan.

If i was was not riding my bike i was waiting there for my friend, then on what basis he can ask for rash driving challan.
                        I said there is difference between wrong side parking/driving and rash driving, please explain how it is same, and why are you asking for rash driving, he asked my contact number and he took picture of my bike and generated challan.

If he is honest, he might be knowing what was my mistake and for what offences he was asking and has generated challan.

I want challan for my offenses not anything that anyone will generate and ask.

Kindly check and correct it, if i will not get justice i will take it to the higher level.

If it will not be corrected, it will be injustice with an honest person who has believe and faith in maharashtra police.

Kindly check and correct it asap.

My challan details:

Challan no ptpchm[protected]
                        Offense date[protected]
                        Offense time 13:26:01.285
                        License no na
                        Vehicle no mh14dr2804
                        Payment status pending
                        Compounding fees 1400
                        Evidences image1,
                        Sections offences fine amount
                        184 dangerous driving 1000
                        130/177 licence not carrying 200
                        2/177 mva wrong side driving 200

Rohit

Oct 26, 2018

Address: 411033

I have received PTPCHC[protected] challan of 200 INR for Halting ahead white line but image attached is two wheeler which does not belong to me.
                          My vehicle number is MH14FG3556 which is four wheeler and image attached is of two wheeler which is having number of MH14FQ3556.

I have enclosed challan copy and image received along with it.

smittal6
                            Oct 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411044

I was imposed 184 for driving in wrong direction. As per law for wrong direction fine is 200 which i am ready to pay. However i have received challan for 1400 which is not acceptable. I request you to verify cctv footage of hinjewadi shivaji chock between 8.15 to 8.45 pm 24-oct to see whether i was driving in dangerous way or using cellphone. Kindly look into this and correct fine amount so that i can pay it off.

Sandeep

Mahesh Garge
                              Oct 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411051

I received echallan sms from pune traffic police on 15th-oct for police stop violation offense (Amount 400/- inr). According to my understanding i haven’t violated any traffic rule. However if i have then i would like to see details. Also would like to know police who has attended the spot.
                              In last 1 month this is second time when i am receiving e-challan. First e-challan i received last month, amounting 700/- inr, which was paid immediately. This was unknowing mistake of signal violation.
                              This time i am sure i am not at fault but do not want to pay for offense which was not made by me. Hence this complaint is.
                              Please guide.
                              Challan number : ptpchm[protected]
                              A fake challan of 1200 came on my number!
                              I paid it but it's unfair!
                              How to get refund?
                              I'm fed up with Indian police!
                              They are forcing me to hate my own country and leave this place

no fault but still I received e-challan - Comment #3247531 - Image #0

utkarsha nagpure
                                Oct 17, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411023

I just got following sms i don't know why and how?
                                Please refer following details

Pune traffic police
                                E-challan no:ptpchm2018100xxxxx
                                Offense: police stop violation 1 more
                                Amt:₹ 400

As par the given link
                                Date of incident: 3/10/2018
                                Time: 18:16:04.258
                                Vehicle no: mh31cz3068
                                Payment status: pending
                                Compounding fees: 400
                                Evidence: no evidence found
                                Impounded document: no impound

Offenses sections offenses fine amount
                                239/179 police stop violation 200
                                128 (1)/177 triple seat 200

Attaching the image of challan.
                                Please send me the evidence or cancel/reverse this challan.

binoddugar
                                  Oct 16, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

Today i was received e-challan dated 16/10/2018 for dangerous driving and jumping signal, but the image attached is not of my vehicle.

Challan no : ptpchm[protected]
                                  Offense date : 16/10/2018
                                  Offense time : 20:48:25.806
                                  License no: na
                                  Vehicle no: mh12lv3750
                                  Payment status : pending
                                  Compounding fees : 1, 200
                                  Also in this e-challan and image both, the vehicle and its serial number is different, my car serial number is mh12lv3750 and that car no. Is mh12pn2139. And offense time : 20:48:25.806 this time i was at my residence. For your information i have attached my vehicle image, image of vehicle sent to me for challan and so please correct challan, kindly do the needful and revert back.

PRAVASHA BHOYAR
                                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411058

Echallan no ptpchm[protected]

I want evidence regarding police stop violations and single jumping.
                                    As far as i am concerned, atleast 5 to 6 police officers were presenting and nobody stoped me or even signaled any sign of stopping me. And next thing i know i have 400 rupees of challan to pay.
                                    Give me evidence for both the offence and i will happily pay.

meeta lalwani
                                      Oct 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Hello team,

I am product manager at bmc software and yesterday, i was driving two wheeler on nagar road. Traffic police was not able to manage the traffic well. I had to move couple of times front and back to make space for vehicles coming from left side. After all this, the traffic police very abusively shouted at me. I was pretty bad, i would request you to please take necessary action against the person on duty. Nothing gives him right to abuse people.
                                      E-CHALLAN number PTPCHC[protected], Offense: Halting ahead of white line has been issued against vehicle number MH12DR3763, at Pune.
                                      The vehicle does not belong to me, however the challan has been issued on my mobile number.

Also, I am working at Surat and was not in Pune on the date mentioned.

Oct 8, 2018

Today have received e-challan - ptpchc[protected] for halting ahead of white line, but the image attached is not of my vehicle.

This e-challan is for the vehicle number mh12 em 4906.
                                        And as per image this is bike of (Vehicle number mh12 em 4906).

But i have car (Four wheeler).
                                        So looks like you have issued e-challan to wrong vehicle.
                                        Please correct this

Sanjay shelar
                                        Hello Pune Traffic,

I received chalan date 13-8-18 for Halting ahead line.I saw bike picture but it is not my bike.my bike no. MH14FN6197(Unicorn Bike).Time was 9:52 that time I was in office.

Pune Traffic Police
                                        Echallan No: PTPCHC[protected]
                                        Offense: Halting ahead white line
                                        Amt: ₹200

e-challan to wrong vehicle - Comment #3236767 - Image #0