Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2025
Complaints 519

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] reviews & complaints page 10

neha shelke
Nov 14, 2019

As i neha joshi and my husband vallabh joshi having loan with pnb housing finance limited hou/pun/0316/271739 since apr 2016. When we approach to jm road pune branch for top up on 30 oct 2019.. Executive jitendra gaikwad committed us for top up upto 5 lakh. So he proposed for this by doing documentation.. After continue follow up he was pretending like that work is about to complete as he is going to give disbursement in two days..
Now he is ignoring call.. Upon calling to his boss mr. Ashish sawant he told us he can not give single penny as already they have given us 90 percent loan.

My question is

1. Your executive asked me so many questions.. He knows that how much amount we have taken.. He knows all the calculations and data. If we will not able to take loan why he proposed it?

2. Neither i got loan nor any clarification until i ask to your executive.. Is this professional behavior?

We are suffered mentally so much by such a behavior of your staff. Requesting you to please pay back processing fee amount 5900/- to me.. As your executive failed to calculate though we give him all correct data and he gave us wrong path.. If he would have told us correct and exact scenario we would not opt for processing loan..

Neha joshi
Dec 16, 2019
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 15, 2019
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Customer Care's response

With reference to your request for refund of processing fee, we wish to inform you that processing fee is applicable as per schedule of charges and same is non-refundable as per the terms and conditions of the loan application form signed by you.
We regret to inform that we are unable to process your request for refund of these charges.
On beleiving your false commitments I have signed that..but ur pnbhfl fool us. They even not bother of taking fees. They just want their login and need not to worry about aplicants. They know that my loan will rejected..but saying lie they processed it..So I am very much nervous with this attitude..In future I will not keep any relationship with pnbhfl..this is the fraud I am suffering with this. I will never recommend to any one to do customer relationships with you..So bad experience I got..You should give me penalty fee against your false commitments of employee.l in the form of refund..this will not be acceptable at all
Sir my mobile return and refund money plz sir
Mohitraikwar's reply, Dec 15, 2019
Aaj mere account me pese ajana chahiye plz sir amargency

vijaysainiet
    Nov 7, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

One of my loan requests canceled but i have paid lots of money that are not returned.
    Initially, i asked the agent to check all the papers from the builder side he confirmed that the papers are good and i will get the house loan definitely and collect around 18000 rs.

This is regarding my home loan hou/gha/0119/637791 not disbursed and canceled but i have paid lots of money.
    I have sent many emails but didn't get any response.

Please find below the cheque detail which was debited from my account.
    Cheque no:531647 inr[protected]
    Cheque no:531648 inr[protected]
    Cheque no: 252581 inr[protected]
    Cheque no:252591 inr[protected]

Total amount deducted inr 17850.
    Please initiate a refund as my loan has not disbursed and canceled.
    I personally visit the branch but they are not treating well called many times no response.
    Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shankarganesh Vaidyanathan
      Oct 21, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I see multiple benchmark rates (Pnbhfr) suffixed by series. The current pnbhfr is way lower than the one assigned to my account, which is series 1, thereby refusing to pass the benefit of lower interest to its customers.

My account is linked to

Pnbhfr series 1 for new customers (Loan disbursed) acquired on and after 1st july 2018 is as follows:

Pnbhfr home loan – salaried/self-employed professional: 9.50% p. A.
      Pnbhfr home loan – businessmen/self-employed non-professional: 9.65% p. A.

Current interest rate

Pnbhfr series 3 for new customers (Loan disbursed) acquired on and after 01st june 2019 is as follows:

Pnbhfr home loan – salaried/self-employed professional: 8.90% p. A.
      Pnbhfr home loan – businessmen/self employed non-professional: 8.95% p. A.

Request the regulatory body to look into this issue.

Link to the published interest rate site

https://www.pnbhousing.com/home-loan/home-purchase-loan/interest-rates/

AshishNidhi
        Sep 18, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011

I have chosen PNBHFL for home loan only but after submitting documents suddenly they behaved like insurance agents and selling their insurance products forcefully. Despite of multiple denial they added insurance premium amount to my loan.

When I talked to Mr. Kuldeep (kuldeep.[protected]@phfl.com) the guy assigned for submitting documents; he said "I will do the needful and the insurance premium will not be there" but its there on the sanction letter. I demanded a revised sanction letter without the insurance premium amount added (and agreed to provide rest of my documents to submit) he e-mailed me some fake sanction letter where the EMI they calculated is less "Insurance Premium".

I called him multiple times regarding this he said trust me it will done but now I am shocked when I got a message of disbursement cancellation message and a e-mail of re-payment schedule where again they are charging me Rs. 22, 007/- for interest.

First they imposed insurance ( which is not mandatory) and now in the name of "Disbursement Cancellation" they are charging Rs. 22, 007/- for interest.

Why would I pay Rs. 22, 007/- and also I want my reimbursement of amount I paid extra in EMI for insurance that I was never willing to buy.

I emailed themHi,

I have chosen PNBHFL for home loan only but after submitting documents suddenly they behaved like insurance agents and selling their insurance products forcefully. Despite of multiple denial they added insurance premium amount to my loan.

When I talked to Mr. Kuldeep (kuldeep.[protected]@phfl.com) the guy assigned for submitting documents; he said "I will do the needful and the insurance premium will not be there" but its there on the sanction letter. I demanded a revised sanction letter without the insurance premium amount added (and agreed to provide rest of my documents to submit) he e-mailed me some fake sanction letter where the EMI they calculated is less "Insurance Premium".

I called him multiple times regarding this he said trust me it will done but now I am shocked when I got a message of disbursement cancellation message and a e-mail of re-payment schedule where again they are charging me Rs. 22, 007/- for interest.

First they imposed insurance ( which is not mandatory) and now in the name of "Disbursement Cancellation" they are charging Rs. 22, 007/- for interest.

Why would I pay Rs. 22, 007/- and also I want my reimbursement of amount I paid extra in EMI for insurance that I was never willing to buy.

I emailed [protected]@pnbhousing.com & after not getting any resolution I also wrote to [protected]@pnbhousing.com
        Sep 28, 2019
        Updated by AshishNidhi
        Nothing happened till date

no call no email etc
        Oct 22, 2019
        Updated by AshishNidhi
        Such a fraud they are I am going to complaint ahead. No resolution/reply has been provided yet

assdqq
          Sep 16, 2019

We taken home loan from PNBHFL bank, on resale property, on 28 may 2019 .
          But problem is that PNBHFL bank demanding loan statement from first owner(seller) of that flat who taken home loan from LIC bank on 2011, TO confirming is PMAY subsidy Gave to first customer(seller) or not on that flat which one we bought on May 2019.

so i want to know This resale flat is my first home so PMAY subsidy is applicable if yes so why PNBHFL bank ask loan statement of first owner?
          Their is no any consult of first owner who sold this flat to us .

My request is to kindly pay attention on this matter and give me advice what to do.

My PNBHFL reference no : HOU/NSK/0319/671727

Indranilseng
            Sep 13, 2019

Address: 560100

I’ve availed a home loan of rs. 51 l from pnbhfl about 2.5 yr back for 360 months tenure at an interest rate of 8.5%.

Issues:
            1) interest rate: in last 1 year the interest rate has been revised 3 times & it is currently 9.85%. While rbi rates has dropped recently, instead of reducing pnbhfl just increased it last month once again.

2) my emi has been revised 4 time post 1st year & has gradually increased by close to rs. 3000 (Incremental amount)

3) my basic understanding of loan says that if emi is increased then my loan tenure should remain the same. But to my shock upon enquiring i was informed that my loan tenure has been increased to 720 months which is exactly double than what i had opted for. Its beyond any logic in my head as to how my tenure can be doubled. An increase of tenure by few more months is understandable (Though it shouldn’t be when my emis are increasing), but doubling to 60 years sounds like a crime.

4) in last 2.5 years, only 50k has reduced from my principal amount.

5) all these has been done by pnbhfl without a single one intimation. This akin to cheating. As a customer if one lets their guard down for even a quarter things can change completely in the background.

Now situation 2: my close relative took a loan from pnb with similar details almost at the same time as we brought this property together.

In his case;
            1) emi has not changed even once in last close to 3 years.
            2) interest rates has gone up to 10.5%
            3) his loan tenure has been increased by only 12 months.
            4) his principal amount has been reduced by close to 2l till date.

Now if one notices, there are no similarities it protocol from loan to loan. If at all pnbhfl has any semblance of following rules it should have some similarities. It comes across to me that they are just working on their whims & fancies to cheat customers they way they please. I’m sure many customers must be trusting them & continue to do the mistake of paying as they want till they discover the trap that pnbhfl has worked in the background.

I seek justice & advice to resolve this issue.

Indranil sg.

Chef Hary
              Sep 9, 2019

Address: Sector 46, Gurgaon, 122003

I have an home loan account with pnb housing since one and half year, i have asked the concerns of pnb teams apply for the pmay link subsidy for my loan,.

But i got the reply from the pnb team that they will not apply for the pmay until the final amount is being disbursement which is so called their "internal policies".

I have been insisting them to apply for pmay since one years but these people make their own rules and never inform customer about the same. If this same pmay final disbursement thing they would have told me in before applying loan application, i would have chosen some other bank.

What are the other option i do have to write complaint against them in nhb?

I would like to raise this issue to the top most concerns.
              Same issue with me.did they applied your pmay?

devang jhaveri
                Sep 6, 2019

We have a 5 yr fixed interest contract. However they have increased the interest rate where as the interest rates have actually substantially decreased. They have increased my fixed installment against terms of fixed rate contract.
                R ref. No. Nhl/mls/1216/342065 sanction letter version no. 7.

Need quick redressal of the cheating done by the company.

Devendra Kumar Gole
                  Aug 26, 2019

Address: 58000

Team,
                  I would like to know the status of home loan application?
                  As i am following-up since two weeks however i am not getting response from either sudip/gaurav

I have handed-over all the documents via courier/email and most of documents are self-attested :-

As discussed with gaurav, they have received above all documents on/before 1-aug-2019.

Please help on ablove and update me status? Evev they are not answring the call also.
                  Manager email : - sudip. [protected]@phfl.com
                  Sep 03, 2019
                  Updated by Devendra Kumar Gole
                  Branch Address:
                  PNB Housing Finance Limited
                  D-8 1st Floor Opposite BSNL Office Rajnagar Distt. Center, RDC, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201002, India
                  Sep 03, 2019
                  Updated by Devendra Kumar Gole
                  Customer Support didn't give proper information. even i asked again no response from them.
                  I would like to escalate this issue.
                  Please help to escalate issue

sarrahul963
                    Aug 8, 2019

Address: S-603, NISARG HARDIK PHASE 2, NEAR BALIRAJ COLONY, RAHATANI, PUNE, Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

Loan account number - 810632

2 month back they reduce my roi after multiple discussion with management (It took almost 10-12 months). And agin they are increasing roi.

What a fake pnbhfr bank.

Please do not take a loan from this bekar bank.

Initially they will tell you the loan amount 20 lakhs (For example). If you give processing fees, they will reduce your loan amount and increase roi. And forcefully they will add premium insurance without informing you.

Once you took loan from this bank they will keep increasing your roi. Even though rbi has reduce repo rate. But this chor will tell you this is our management call. We can not help you.

This is how pnbhfr works
                    Aug 08, 2019
                    Updated by sarrahul963
                    Please correct loan Account Number - 510632 /Rahul
                    Aug 12, 2019
                    Updated by sarrahul963
                    I did not get any notification. How you people connect

agytjax
                      Aug 7, 2019

Address: #130/1, 1st Main road, Domlur 2nd stage 2nd Phase, Indiranagar, 560071

I applied for NRI Composite loan with PNBHL. During the time of application, the Agent told that Insurance can be waived off. (Even though RBI does not mandate Insurance, PNBHL forces upon their customers). It is only under the condition that there would be no Insurance I went ahead. Now at the time of disbursement, the Manager is threatening that the amount cannot be disbursed without the upfront cheque for 2% Insurance premium. Also, if I delay disbursement, they are saying I would be subjected to higher Rate of Interest. This is clearly unfair practice and also illegal, as RBI does not mandate Insurance.

Loan Reference : HOU/BLRI/0419/686411
                      Branch : #130/1, 1st Main road, Domlur 2nd stage 2nd Phase, Indiranagar,
                      Bangalore – 560071
                      Hai friends,

I have paid housing loan since 2009 and I am unable to dowload my last 1 year paid statement in PNG site.

Please help me to get.

ravi2may
                        Jul 25, 2019

Sir my home loan was disburse & without my consent charge insurance amount of rs 84000, to icici lombard via cheque no 593172 dated 20/07, eventhough i strike out the same in my sanction letter - house/noi/0619/717296 dated 20/07, also i have not yet received the disbursement cheque at my balance amount is yet to be paid to builder as i want this disbursement by 30/07, now they are saying either you take this loan with the insurance or else we will cancelled the disbursement, i am forced to take this loan now as i have no option. Left, i complaint also over their customer care but no response, my no is [protected]- ravi kant mishra - noida
                        Hai friends,

I have paid housing loan since 2009 and I am unable to dowload my last 1 year paid statement in PNG site.

Please help me to get.

san553
                          Jul 13, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411032

I abhijeet kumar (mob no [protected]) have applied for home loan at j.M road pnbhfl in pune. I got sanctioned letter loan amount of 31 lakh vide letter no hou/pun/0519/697851 dated 24-may-19. (letter attached). I saw a very huge amount of 155000/ added in my sanctioned letter which i have not opted for. Even the bank exec has not informed me about any insurance policies while applying. Suddenly they have added it.
                          After consulting with legal people, i came to know that under rbi insurance act laws, no bank can force customers for insurance policies with home loan. I will not be able to take any insurance policy as i have yesterday taken aegon term life insurance policy of 1 crore. So, i request you to please check and revise the sanction letter without any insurance premium added. Same case from consumer court (https://www.Consumercomplaints.In/punjab-national-bank-housing-finance-pnbhfl-h...
                          is solved by you on apr 16 and u have revised sanctioned letter without any insurance . I will be thanks for your action. I m attaching documents here.
                          abhijeet kumar
                          I want Statement of Accounts for Loan Account No. NHL/AHM/0915/243697 since inception of loan.

r26091977
                            Jul 2, 2019

Address: 400067

It's more than a month now. Pnbhfl should compensate for the delay and twice your cheque has returned. As per pnbhfl rules, if customer fails to pay emi or his cheque is bounced pnbhfl charges him. For every small things (Documents) pnbhfl applies charges.in my case. It started from property list you charged me 590 rs there. And provided me wrong name mentioned in the document. For that also, i wasted my time and money. Pnbhfl did the mistake for that daywise charges i paid. When i got property list, went for your branch for closing the account your executive told me, they are not take the preclosing cheque on 25th, and asked to come after 3may, delay happened from your side for which i paid per day interest. I need compensation for this, or i will escalate. Kindly let me now.

sap_brijesh
                              Jul 1, 2019

Address: Thane, Thane, Maharashtra

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [Pnbhfl] — Wrong and false information given my PNB home loan executive.

Name of the Executive: Mahesh Alahad Tarkar

He took a big amount on the name of sanction and disbursal of my home loan and then switched off his mobile.

And now I got to know to know that he has not even logged-in my details in the system and ran away.

This is really horrible situation for any of the customer of PNB. As he was carrying the ID card of PNB Housing, so how should now we believe over the employee of PNB Housing.
                              Mahesh Alahad Tarkar - claiming Executive of Axis Bank for Home Loan borrowed 1lacs from me on the pretext of sanctioning Home loan in 10 days, and then suddenly vanished & his phone is switched off. Understand this he is doing since last many years.

Police has to take strict action against this culprit.

If anyone is in contact with this person, don't trust him at all and share his contact details on web if possible. if will help me to send him behind bars.

Sadhana Pawar
                              Mira Road
                              attaching herewith Mahesh Alahad tarkar's aadhar vard copy for ready reference.
                              hope this will help in tracing him.

Sadhana Pawar

arpansarkar04
                                Jun 19, 2019

I have taken homeloan from PNBHFL and applied for PMAY through them. It is almost more than a year there is no response. Everytime they come up with a new excuse of getting delayed by NHB or Govt agency. Moreover during taking the loan I have submitted the PMAY application form which they had misplaced and I had to resubmit the same. When I tweeted on social media about this fraud practice, Mrs Shilpa Nahata from PNBHFL custtomer care asked me to delete the tweets on a condition that she will resolve the issue at the earliest. Still now I am waiting for a resolution and nobody from the Senior management of PNBHFL is bothered to look into the same.
                                Jun 28, 2019
                                I would personally like to thank Shilpa Nahata from PNBHFL for being supportive for over an year to resolve the issue although it took a long period for the resolution.

sumu21
                                  Jun 13, 2019

Address: 560096

Loan was granted for the loan acct no HOU/ECTY/1218/622684 in Bangalore Electronics city Branch due to property documents problem loan was not taken

they have entered in CIBIL after that they have not removed.

Kindly remove from CIBIL and please send me letter that Loan was granted but not taken due to property documents
                                  Venkatesh kulkarni
                                  cell no [protected]

Aditya Vaje
                                    Jun 12, 2019

Address: Gorai -1, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

As I have taken loan from Virar Branch PNB Bank on August 2018 Amnt. 3307500.00 tenure of 30years and 8.99 % Interest Rates, Loan Account No.HOU/VRR/0418/520620, I am not happy with PNB Services and their support due to following reason and planning to do loan transfer.

1. Within 2 Months they have increased my interest rates to 9.15 % without any Email and Message Notification, and they kept same EMI of 26590 and increased tenure 358 Months to 386 Months without intimation. I have received hardcopy after a 1 and half Month. Ideally in digital world They should intimate immediately by sms or email, as they intimating about keeping bank balance and all immediately by message.

2. I asked them to decrease my tenure to 20 Years I am ready to pay EMI of 30578 as per the increased interest rates.

3. Again after 2 months they have increased my tenure and increased Intrest rates 9.15 to 9.39, I request again to do not increase my tenure and they kept same tenure

and increased EMI to 31150.

4. As I understand for new borrower they are providing less interest rates 9.0 to 9.10 and for existing customer they increasing tenure continuously without digital notification or soft copy. Even they doesn't displaying current ongoing Interest rate on their customer portal and Mobile application and Pending Principal amount How we should know my current interest rate, we just paying EMI blindly.

5. I have requested and raised complaint to PNB and they taken my request to reduce intrest rates from 9.39 to 9.24 and asking me to submit again complete form with 100rs Bondpaper. During Increasing Interest rates

they didn't asking us to fill any form but to reduce 0.15 interest rates they wanted to complete formalities to take effect.

6. During Loan request I was filled PMAY form, and after 2 months I was requested for PMAY status and Support informed me as We did'nt received any PMAY form. So I have filled PMAY form again in October at Borivali branch, current status they informing as submitted NHB and in process.

This is very pathetic service I saw and I hope other banks are not like that. What will do poor persons if they doesn't know what is happening behind.They are offering 9.24% only and not more than that. If government reducing repo rate why not they decreasing interest rates by own, why we need to complete formalities? Now PNB replying on Repo rate deduction is only for Bank Only not for Housing Bank.

Requesting you to take a look on this matter as most of the customers might facing this issue, but don't know how many peoples are highlighting this. Attaching some documents for your references.

Aditya Vaje

Mb No.[protected]

Govind Singh Nayal
                                      Jun 11, 2019

Have mailed you repeatedly regarding irrelevant increase in my EMI, even when RBI has decreased repo rate from 6% to 5.75% with immediate effect.

You guys have already increased my tenure months from 240 months to 256 months on the name of fixed EMI of Rs 19, 490/-. But this all was fake, you increased my EMI amount to Rs. 20, 186/- and deducted the same without my consent.

You guys haven’t replied to my last two emails. You cannot increase my EMI when while country is experiencing decrease in EMI due to repo rate cut by RBI.

I am going to take action against this carelessness on your part. Ignoring is never the way out.

Really disappointed from your service.

IamKrish Roy
                                        Jun 6, 2019

Address: 6,Kyd street ,Kolkata-700016, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700113

I took a loan in Mar'17 & floating interest rate was 8.50%. Now, i come to know that 9.90% is current interest rate (Apr'19 onwards which will be 9.90% from Apr 19 onwards and balance tenure has been revised to 275 months as on 26th May 19. I got a response that rate has been increased by 0.25%. But why it is 9.90% & no one informed me as well.And 1st up all EMI was changed Rs.14458 to Rs.14671 and now coming this EMI will change Rs.14671 to Rs. 16627. Why its change please inform me. So i can't affort this EMI and my salary has not been increase since 2016 so how can i give this EMI.If i give this EMI so how can i do eat .

Now when I just got a call from them, they are saying it was floating rate and that's why it has been revised. From 8.50% to 9.25% and then to 9.90%. Kindly do something in this regard as I feel like trapped after loan from PNB housing. Please help me.

Krishna Gopal Roy
                                        Loan Account Number: HOU/KOL/0317/358912
                                        Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Jun 06, 2019
                                        Updated by IamKrish Roy
                                        Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        We have applied for a home loan in pnb housing but due to some dispute with MAHADA PNB has stopped giving loan to MAHADA tennures but then too they have charged 5900 processing fees.