Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2025
Complaints 522

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] reviews & complaints page 24

Dinesh Bordiya
Nov 10, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I had applied for home loan in pnb housing finance limited, 201, 2nd floor, megapolis square, 576- m.G. Road branch, indore, almost 2 and half months ago. Officers of company with whom i had dealt with are pankaj shrivastav and javed. They had taken cheque of rs. 3420/- from me in respect of loan processing charges which was encashed on 24.09.2015...Officers were not giving proper response to my loan request.. For two months company had not sanctioned any loan while i have submitted all the documents it had demanded and had put me in alot of trouble... Officers of company admitted after 2 months that company is not sanctioning any loan to me... I had told for reimbursement of charges charged from me but they had not refunded a single rupee to me... I want reimbursement of charges charged from me in respect o[censored]nsanctioned loan ...Please take action as soon as possible otherwise i will take legal actions against company as well as its officers.

Dinesh bordiya
41-b, mitra bandhu nagar behind bangali square, indore
pan: amhpb7001p
contact no:[protected]
[protected]@gmail.Com
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard.
Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team
PNB Housing

Nilesh Nainuji
    Nov 3, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I have Taken a Home Loan from PNBHFL AHMEDABAD Branch in July 2014 and my Loan Account No is [protected]. RBI has Decide to Reduce the rate of interest as 0.5% in October for all Customer but PNBHFL has not reduce Interest rate for Existing Customer
    Aug 5, 2021

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard.
    Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team
    PNB Housing

prahlad singh Rathore
      from Alwar, Rajasthan
      Nov 2, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

Dear respected sir; prahlad singh Rathore 6:52 PM (41 minutes ago) to jaipur dear sir i have taken loan from your pnb finance co. and i have applied for my closer statement and i have deposited as per your norms fee on dated 16/10/2015 still i haven't got my papers so please please arranged my papers as soon as possible so i can save my money from hi rate of interest .i have also informed to your Delhi office am not any more interested in your bank rate offered by you because its too-late your bank must inform all the customer about your rate of interest like increasing or decreased it is very impotent for the customer so they can understand what is going on.mostly customer they understood you will decreased without any request or pay some extra fee you must inform them so people will not lose there money. this is your kind information and necessary action please . sir they are not providing my papers i have been many time in bank and they make always different type of excuse but i told them i want my papers
      Aug 5, 2021

Team
      PNB Housing

rajni shinde
        Oct 28, 2015

Address: 400703

Hello Sir/Ma'am, I have applied a home loan 20 days back and i am not getting any positive response from my relationship officer. They withdraw processing fee and denying to refund me that money. Now, My relation ship officer is telling me that i need to get my company's financial details. Which is impossible to get for any employee.

I have sent an email regarding this to your vashi branch but they are neither answering thecalls nor are they replying. I request you to refund my processing and legal fees which the bank has encashed.

This is my reference number. REF/HOU/NAV/1015/244873

Thanks...
        Dear Madam,

Team
        PNB Housing

original registry documents return purpose

sir maine apki bank se liya Hua housing loan clear karne k bad bhi original papar wapas nahi hue hai pls co oprate me navin sharadrao wankhede loan ac no 1050 nagpur branch mob no [protected]/[protected]
        I have been asking for outstanding loan amount :HOU/NAV/0515/219134 since a week and no response on the telephone numbers also.

akbakshi123
          Oct 13, 2015

Address: 400703

I have taken housing loan from PNB housing finance Ltd bearing loan account No.[protected] for Rs 32.48 lakh with 168 EMI. I opted for EMI option @ Rs 36292 for payment of loan from 1st installment on wards and it was agreed by the bank. Accordingly first 4 EMI were deducted from my account at that rate. However, since 5th installment they have converted the EMI option to pre-EMI option without any consent. Presently PNBHFL is taking about Rs 30390/month and also interest on break up period. As a consequence no of installments have increased by 12. This arrangement is not acceptable to me. In spite of request to them and talking to their concerned officials, they are still taking pre-EMI amount Hence, I request you to resolve the issue by reverting the Pre-EMI into actual EMI for an amount(Rs 36292) decided at the time of sanction of loan with a significant of principal amount as for repayment.
          Nov 02, 2015
          Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Customer Care's response
          Dear Sir, With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted you and addressed the matter. Hope we have answered all your queries up to your satisfaction. Assuring you best of services. Team PNB Housing Finance Limited.

Team
          PNB Housing

Rajagoapl
            Sep 29, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I would like to inform you that Initially I contacted LIC housing finance for housing loan and submitted necessary documents. Referring my documents I was informed that I am not eligible for 20lakhs housing loan and they returned my documents. They did not collect any processing fee or any other fee regarding this. Later I contacted HDFC bank regarding the same loan amount. Referring my documents they told I am not eligible for 20lakhs and returned the documents by collecting no processing fee or any other fee for this. Then I approached Sundaram bnp paribas home finance limited. I submitted the necessary documents, meanwhile Coimbatore-peelamedu (bank) branch staff Mr. Prasanna approached me saying he will arrange 20lakhs of housing loan. As sudaram finance is private limited bank and your's is nationalized bank and so I thought that I can swap the loan document from sundaram bnp paribas finance to your bank and signed necessary application and paid the processing fee and other fee asked by your staff. After getting the processing fee from me, few days later I was informed that I am not eligible for 20lakhs. This was the response from earlier approached bank also but they told me immediately that i am not eligible and did not collect money from me. Your bank collected money from me saying they will arrange 20lakhs of housing loan and finally told me that 20lakhs cannot be given. If this was your reply to me then why was I collected with the processing fee regarding this ? Nobody named Mr.Sagadevan has spoken to me regarding this as you have mentioned in your previous mail. Last monday[protected] I made a call to Mr.Prasanna to meet your bank official regarding this but he told me that he will talk to the official and then call me. Till now I did not receive any call from him. My call was also not picked by him. In this regard I request you to arrange to refund the processing fee and other fee collected from me as early as possible. B.RAJAGOPAL [protected]
            Oct 28, 2015
            Dear Sir, With reference to your concern, we understand that our branch has contacted you. Hope we have addressed the concerns as raised by you. Regards Team PNBHFL

DepFbi
              Sep 21, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, My contact number is [protected] & my application id is REF/HOU/NOI/0515/222590 Why after all the Guarantor verification & saction letter handover during disbursement i am told that the guarantor residence is attached to village area so it cannot be taken forward. Please justify. I am under pressure and huge stress as i do not know now how to pay the Real Estate the amount. Looking forward to hear from you. Thanks & Regards, Deepika Bhutani [protected][protected]---- On Thu, 17/9/15, complaint [protected]@pnb.co.in wrote: Subject: RE: PNB Laon Harassment To: "deepika bhutani" [protected]@yahoo.co.in Date: Thursday, 17 September, 2015, 11:08 AM Please furnish the detail with a/c no and mobile no so we may help to resolved issued -----Original Message----- From: deepika bhutani [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in] Sent: Tuesday, September 15, 2015 5:44 PM To: complaint Subject: PNB Laon Harassment Dear Concern, My name is Deepika Bhutani. I had applied for home loan with PNB. Me and my Guarantor verification was positive & I received the sanction letter. During the time of disbursement, since I had changed my job because of better monetary prospectus my verification was redone. It came positive again Now when my Guarantor verification was to take place i was told that the place of his residence is attached to the village area so the loan will not be approved. My processing fees has been charged, i fail to understand if this was the case then why was it approved in the first go. I have made a down payment to the builder and i am not in a messed up state. I have been trying to seek a justification from the Sector 18 branch, the relationship manger but no one is able to justify why it was approved the first time. I have the saction letter. The processing fees has been charged and they are refusing to return my documents too. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Thanks & Regards, Deepika Bhutani
              Oct 19, 2015
              Dear Sir/Madam We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted you and addressed the concern. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll free number[protected] in case of any further clarification , if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

Vandanav Shetty
                Aug 27, 2015

In-spite of my clear communication to keep my process on hold my cheque of 3000 Rs was processed. Due to Bad Behaviour from the Sales agent salesexecutive has forced me to give the cheque without putting any date and amount In return I had made it clear that i will not sign blank cheque without putting the amount. The mistake here had occurred on the date part.. He actually wanted 9000 rs for processing form where the issue started. My consent is not there in the mail send to me. On call also i have told NO to miss Tanuja Poojari on 02nd Aug. Very well informed to mr Deepa on 30th July to put on hold by sending a message. How was the processing done. I am not responsible Please refund, There is Meaning of NO.. Even after all this you all have cheated me.. Even after telling NO please put on hold on the call which was made on 02nd Aug. Cheque was cleared on 03rd August.
                Sep 24, 2015
                I have recieved my 3000 rs with unlimited follow up... Without any interest bing paid to me. Thanks to PNB Housing Finance
                Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

brt_c98
                  Aug 13, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have done a BT of my existing HL from HDFC Ltd. to PNBHFL and PNBHFL team has collected all the documents, details and fee from me. Even they have started the EMI of my HL but still I am waiting for the welcome letter, amortisation schedule, list of documents submitted to them, sanction letter with ROI and amount, copy of my form with T&C which has been asked to signed blank with a commitment that they will send it to me as scan letter. I have taken many followup on mail - phone and their representative has given the commitments too but so far no improvement. Can someone help me in this scenario.

AMIT SSS
                    Jul 18, 2015

I have booked one flat in Bangalore so I got a call from Pnb housing ltd from Mr Krishna Murty mobile no +[protected] he came to my house and taken 5700 cheque, told me that we will put dis cheque after the passing of loan so I have given the cheque as a processing fees . His only aims to take the processing fees he told ur loan will be pass give me the cheque dnt worry we will put after the clearence of loan. After 2 days I m seeing the money debited from my account . I called him and he told wait for 1 weak . After one weak he told loan can''t pass as I m asking refund he is nt picking phone and nt replying my messages I m in very tention plz refund my money dat is hard earned money Regards Amit Singhal

AMIT SSS
                      Jul 14, 2015

I have booked a flat in mahaveer builder . I got a call from Pnb housing for loan so I paid the processing fees of 5700 through cheque . Dat time they told they will not take processing fees till the loan get sectioned . Now they are telling they will not refuned the money I m totally fed up by dos bank . I m going to complain to consumer forum Dear Customer, We have received your loan application. Your ref no. is REF/HOU/BAN/0715/23I'm 0079. Please quote this for all correspondence with PNB Housing They can't eat any one money like dis I got dis message from them Bank person mobile no as follows [protected] +[protected]
                      Hi Amit,
                      I want to get some info regarding pnbhfl. I am also booking flat in mahaveer project, and it's good that I saw your post. I am also just started dealing with these mobile no. guys. Can I get your mobile number?

jk Bhel
                        Jul 14, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

The above said loan has been disbursed not fully and the customer is being harrassed due to deficiency in services at the jalandhar branch.the sanctioned amount does not match with disbursed amount and no clarification is being provided. there is confusion about the rate og interest being charged. the so called relationship managers do not reply to the calls. there is complete chaos in your jalandhar branch. please mend your working or transfer my loan as per my request.
                        Aug 28, 2015
                        Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted you. Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll-free number[protected] in case of any further clarification, if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

Gautam Hazarika
                          Jul 13, 2015

Hi Team, I have applied for a housing loan from your Bank and which has sanction. Sanction letter is included with insurance part of Rupees 2 Lakhs and 10.25% interest rate is also calculated on that amount. I have requested my relationship managed that i have discomfort with the insurance part and i would buy insurance from a different organization where i can pay premium annually and without any interest. Mr. Vijay Dev is insulting me saying u might have cores of insurance which he do not care and i have to take the insurance from your organization if I want that loan. May i know is there is a rule set by RBI whic makes mandatory to take the insurance from PNBHFL. Kindly take action against the employee immediately if you don;t want me to file a case against your organization for forcing a common man to achieve your target. Regards, Gautam Hazarika [protected]
                          Aug 28, 2015
                          Dear Sir, We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted you and resolved your concerns as on July 16, 2015. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll-free number[protected] in case of any further clarification, if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance
                          I am facing same issue. Insurance amount of 1.35 lakhs added on top of loan amount . Vijay did not care to inform me about this insurance. Even he did not bother to reply to mails.

Ashutosh Kumar

Prasad Pashte
                            Jul 8, 2015

My sanction latter passed on date 23 may 2015 still waiting for disbursing amount.It's ref No:-HOU/MUM/0515/222799 on Name.Mr.Vijay S.Pashte. Last 11 months I applied 3 times for lone.It was my 3 later which I got in may 2015.Still I have not getting lone amout. Mr.Suman (Relation ship manager) was giving assurance to provide check from 3 rd week of june 2015.He was gave me last date 7 july 2015.asking on date he was telling some document still pending. Builder completed 6 th fl out of 7 th fl still we waiting for disbursing amount.I have 70 thousand amount of interest who will pay?Your bank is going to pay this amount? what should i do wright now?If I loose the property then I will take legal action against your bank. Thanks and regards, V.S.Pashte.
                            Jul 20, 2015
                            Dear Sir We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted your good self on July 14, 2015 Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll free number[protected] in case of any further clarification , if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

KAILASH SHANBUAG
                              Jul 6, 2015

I am Kailash Shanbuag has Housing loan from PNB housing finance Ltd, Navi Mumbai for the property at Pallava, lodha. Loan was pre-sanctioned for Rs 26 lacs (appro.) and 2 instlaments has been paid by the bank. For 3rd instalment I have send demand letter from Lodha along with previous payment receipts to the Bank. I have send atleast 12 mails and talk to the relation manger for the status but nobody bothered to reply nor payment has been made to the builder. I have send my complaint to PNG COMPLAINT CELL but reply from theier side as well. My mobile No [protected]. Need help.
                              Jul 06, 2015
                              Updated by KAILASH SHANBUAG
                              Please help
                              Jul 27, 2015
                              Dear Sir We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted your good self on July 15, 2015 Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll free number[protected] in case of any further clarification , if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

Kunal Kanhed
                                Jul 4, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, My Loan application submitted in May2015 and every documents are submitted including sell agreement, my commitment to the builder is failing day by day.
                                you are sincerely requested to act on as your representative daily gives only one sentence that it is going to clear this week. since last three weeks i m unable to proceed.

with regards,
                                Kunal
                                Jul 27, 2015
                                Dear Sir We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted your good self on July 22, 2015. Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll free number[protected] in case of any further clarification , if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

Puneet4057
                                  Jun 19, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Concern I want to aware for the frode property against loan apply to Rajesh Mehta Name - Rajesh Mehta / Manish Mehta S/O - Bhim Sain Mehta and Suneeta Mehta Wife of - Anita Mehta Address - HN- 480, 2nd Floor Sector 12 Friends Society Vasundhra Ghaziabad -201012 I am R K Yadav from Vasundhra Ghaziabad . My 2nd floor nabour has to be apply for the property against loan from Punjab National Bank.Your Executive came yesterday for the serve in 2nd floor. I tell him complete aware to actual matter in this floor . They have to be yet Civil Suit with me, And as now Civil Court don't give any decision against this case. But after Civil Suit he has to be apply Property against loan. This is Disputed Property because property total radios is 153 SQM and Rajesh have only 56.14 SQM Registry .Now i have complete rights of this rest of the property in 56.14..and this is the Civil Court matter So that i am aware to you do not issue any kind of property against lone in this guy. Following documents are not having to Rajesh Mehta / Manish Mehta 1. Not Complete 153 SQM Registry 2. Not have Areal Map 3. Issue Aawas Vikas Dismantle Notice 4. Illegal Constructionist (Not Pass in GDA and Aawas Vikas) I have complete Court Documents in this case . I also Attached on this mail .Person and Property Details are mention on the top of the mail This is General mail of the First Intimation to loan department Any Query in this case so please call me anytime Kindly Revert Regards R K Yadav (Property Owner) [protected]

Ajay kumar khatri
                                    Jun 19, 2015

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Hello Sir/Ma'am, I have applied a home loan 20 days back and i am not getting any positive response from my relationship officer. They withdraw processing fee and denying to refund me that money. Now, My relation ship officer is telling me that i need to get my company's financial details. Which is impossible to get for any employee. Thanks
                                    Jun 29, 2015
                                    Dear Sir We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted your good self on June 27, 2015. Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll free number[protected] in case of any further clarification , if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

NI1985
                                      Jun 17, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

That part payment Rs. 4, 00, 000/- dt. 10.11.2014 and Rs. 10, 80, 000/- dt. 02.01.2015, but interest charged for full Month, interest Rs.[protected]+11799) should be reversed, As this regard we have made an application to Concern Agra Branch, but officer of concern branch told me that this is a system generated procedure we can’t do anything.
                                      Jun 19, 2015
                                      Dear Sir We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted your good self on June 18, 2015 Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll free number[protected] in case of any further clarification , if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance

shekhar72
                                        Jun 16, 2015

Dear Sir, My Loan application submitted on 26th May2015 and Loan sanctioned on 30th May15 for subject Loan application number.The loan amount is still not disbursed till date and even the staff is not picking my calls. Please treat it as urgent...
                                        Aug 28, 2015
                                        Dear Sir/Madam We regret the inconvenience caused. With reference to your query, we understand that our officials have contacted you on June 17, 2015. Hope we have addressed all your queries. Please feel free to write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com or call us on the toll-free number[protected] in case of any further clarification, if needed. Thank you Team PNB Housing Finance