Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2025
Complaints 522

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] reviews & complaints page 21

Hrishikesh Sonawane
Nov 30, 2016

Address: 411057

This is related to Shivajinagar Branch Pune. The executives of PNB (external) are harassing senior citizen - my mother who is the co applicant along with me for completion of my home loan disbursement formalities repeatedly. Since my mother stays away from me 500kms, I have to go obtain the signatures from her everytime. The PNB executives have charged me processing fees for what. I had expecting them to ease out our formalities towards processing of home loan application. This is absolutely pathetic service to us,
May 12, 2017
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 30, 2016
Updated by Hrishikesh Sonawane
my Home Loan account No is REF/HOU/PUN/0916/321418.
Nov 30, 2016
To add on - the write to us on the grievance redress link never works ! Unethical Services are provided by the executives !
Nov 30, 2016
name of the executives are - Anil Agrawal, Rushikesh Ghade & Navnath - entire team is pathethic
Nov 30, 2016
Recommend people not to obtain loan from PNB Housing finance, There are other finance & nbfc companies who are 1000 times better than PNB Housing Finance
Dec 02, 2016
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Customer Care's response

We are in receipt of your query. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with your concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim.

Team PNB Housing
Dec 12, 2016

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard.
Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team
PNB Housing
Jan 06, 2017
Ruparam Godara Ruparam Godara's response
Mujhe mere atm ke password chahiye
My new atm password

jishujgm
    from Kharagpur, West Bengal
    Nov 29, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700153

With reference to my PNB HOUSEING LOAN Application No: HOU/KOL/0916/3142, login dated 05-SEP-2016, approved dated 12-SEP-16 (ver. no.- 1) and again on 28-SEP-16 (ver. no.- 2) & 29-SEP-16 (ver. no.- 3), I am sorry to inform you that I’m really disappointed about your system, service and delay- dulling attitude. I have applied for loan approximately on 01-SEP-2016 along with my KYC and all required Documents and accordingly your office completed all formalities like Documentation, signature of legal documents and also in ECS form etc. on 29-SEP-16 and assured me that disbursement will be made within 02 working days.

You are well aware that I have tried my best to satisfy you and met your demand of providing several necessary document time and again. But today on 04-NOV-16 unfortunately, I came to know that it was refused by your Kolkata Branch for releasing the sanction loan amounting to INR 14 Lakh without showing any reason or justification from your end.

I have harassed for long time and already spent almost 65 days’ time for the same and Finally, today got confirmed by your Kolkata Branch that you have not able to release the sanction amount for my House Building loan.

Now, I am requesting your good-self kindly review the whole matter and get back with update feedback by return mail and kindly refund the total amount of INR 6, 326.00 (Rs- 3, 450 + Rs - 2, 876), which was paid by me through HDFC Bank cheque no.- 0020 Dt.- 07/09/16 & 0021 Dt. 12/09/16- to PNB Housing Finance Ltd. as your fees at an earliest.

Your support & cooperation in this regards will be highly solicited.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    May 10, 2017
    Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 29, 2016
    Updated by jishujgm

I have not received any satisfactory response from PNBHFL, as their cheated with customers like me. Enclosed herewith few mail communication for your record and reference. Kindly look into this matter and help me to get the amount refund at an earliest.

Dec 02, 2016

We are in receipt of your query. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
    Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with your concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim.

Team PNB Housing
    Dec 07, 2016
    Updated by jishujgm
    Till date, I have not received any update at your end.
    Dec 17, 2016
    Updated by jishujgm
    still, I am waiting for your response
    Aug 21, 2017

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard.
    Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team
    PNB Housing
    Mar 09, 2018
    Updated by jishujgm
    Till date, I have not received any update at your end.

skudgata
      Nov 2, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

An agent collected my application for housing loan along with processing fee cheque. I informed all my credit history and credentials. Collected my cheque and remained silent. After repeated mails and messages sent.me a rejection note with our assigning any valid reason.

Informed me that I can collect my cheque but when I insisted on non drawl certificate, backtracked.

Misleading information, lying to customer, suppressing information, non-responsive attitude, shifting the responsibility is their core strength.
      Dec 9, 2016
      Nov 04, 2016

Team PNB Housing
      Dec 12, 2016

Team
      PNB Housing

SM Yousuff
        from Salem, Tamil Nadu
        Oct 29, 2016

Address: 474020

I applied for housing loan with PNBHFL three years back while I was residing at Chennai. Eventhough, I had submitted the required papers, my application was returned back with no reason. When i visited the branch personally, I was told that since i am deployed in a high risk job, the loan cannot be sanctioned. I am working in Air Force for the past twenty years. I was astonished to hear this. I lodged a complaint regarding this with head office through toll free number. I received a prompt reply the same day and i was assured that i would get a call from staff of the local branch. As told, i received a call from the local branch and again they told me the same thing with a splendid piece of advice that sir we will not refuse loan officially but we will not approve your loan also. We will continue to return the application with one reason or the other. I wanted to buy the property desperately, so i did not pursue the matter further and i contacted DHFL who approved my loan within four days. I simply want to everyone to understand, why do you expect fair practice from a bank which does not have respect even for the armed forces.
        Dec 7, 2016
        Nov 02, 2016

Team PNB Housing
        Aug 21, 2017

Team
        PNB Housing
        Aug 21, 2017
        Updated by SM Yousuff
        Nobody from PNB contacted me in this regard till date. Please don't misguide general public by posting this type of illegitimate posts. This clearly stipulates that PNB still not interested in addressing issues of customers and not adhering to fair trade practices.

SM Yousuff
        Dear Customer Care Team,
        In Net it show Price is Rs.3923/-
        Date of Journey
        ( Date/ Day) from To Flight Name Flight No Departure Arrival Rate as per Ezeego
        ( Rs)
        [protected] Trivandrum Chennai Indigo 6E-343 7.55 PM 9.20 PM 3923

But while Booking Indogo charge Rs.5058/-

E-Ticket N0-U9VKSP.

Request you the reason for extra charges of 1
        Nobody from PNB contacted me in this regard till date. Please don't misguide general public by posting this type of illegitimate posts. This clearly stipulates that PNB still not interested in addressing issues of customers and not adhering to fair trade practices.

SM Yousuff

Karan Datta
          Oct 13, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160035

Hi.
          My Loan Account no is [protected]. I have taken floating rate of interest. All the banks have reduced rate of interest with reduction in rates of RBI but PNBHFL is not reducing rate of interest for old customers. They are charging lower interest rate to new customers but for us old customers they are asking for processing charges to the tune of over 5000 rs to reduce interest rate.
          I have taken loan on floating rate of interest and have paid all my installments on time since last 5 years still they are not reducing interest rates. Last time also i paid processing charges to get my loan rate reduced which is really unfair. They are attracting new customers at lower rates but there is no importance given to old customers.
          Karan Datta
          Nov 19, 2016
          Oct 18, 2016

Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with you concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim.

Team PNB Housing
          Oct 19, 2016

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard. Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team PNB Housing
          Please check attached screen shot of email received from your representative. They are asking for Rs. 5000 to revise my interest rate. Is this justified ??

Floating interest Rate not changing - Comment #2590910 - Image #0

hariom74
            Oct 6, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

I want to branch transfer in hdfc ltd ynr. Of my loan a/c no-hou/kar/0615/225627.in yamuna nagar (Hr). But the employee of karnal (Hr) branch mr. Brij is harassing me by saying that i have to go in karnal branch for it. While when i had taken that loan i was assured by them not to go any branch for closing of loan. Their representative will come to me and take all the formalities for loan closing. But now they creating problem for me again and again. Please look in to the matter and oblige.
            Nov 12, 2016
            Oct 06, 2016
            Updated by hariom74
            ph.no. of karnal branch-[protected]
            Oct 10, 2016

Team PNB Housing
            Oct 12, 2016

Team
            PNB Housing

pacific143
              Sep 30, 2016

Address: 500029

I had applied for loan against property after verifying with sales team they took all my relevant documents and processing fees later after so much of chasing after 30 days i got reply from them that the property which i gave they cant consider as loan against property... Addition to that i also had given my other income statement of my parents where i get rent amount.. Initially they said iam eligible for loan of amount of rs 30 lakhs than after another 10 days with so many chases from me they than said that rental amount will not consider as a income and my loan amount will be 13 lakhs which is already sanctioned... With no choice i finally asked them to approve the sanction loan amount with other property which i had given now is open land.. The branch manager told me that it will now take 4 days you will get loan... Again after 6 days with no response from pnb i again ask to chase with sales team to get my property verified by their technical team... Finally my property got verified and now i had to visit their advocate office to verify my original documents their i had to wait for 3 hours bec the person who is verifying seems very busy where i notice i only the direct customer with original documents as i inquired with other staff they told it is the pnb duty to get the original verified in their office not in advocate office... Finally after all i got the day which i waited for almost 60 days to collect my cheque..

After waited for 3 hours the executive told me that we did one mistake by considering interest rate at 11.25 instead of 12.50 as it is open land i said ok and they asked to to come other day to collect cheque..

And without my approval they simply said me that insurance is mandatory to take which is a burden to me of amount 60k.. Pnb said me that it is mandatory to take insurance iam not sure will it be mandatory to take insurance amount... They would have told me it is customer choice to go for insurance or not...

This is very much disappointing to me from the initially stage with the pnb as i notice the needy person who need loan they behave and act like what pnb said customer had to listen with no choice..

I suggest other customers to to approach pnb for any loan if you have lot of patience about more than 2 month than we can relax until we get loan.
              Nov 3, 2016
              Oct 03, 2016

Team PNB Housing
              Aug 21, 2017

Team
              PNB Housing
              Misguideding to customers very bad service change interest rate.. customer have to run pillar to post to avail loan..I won't suggest Anyone to PNB

rthamizharasu
                Sep 23, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I was approached by Mr. T. Mohan from Punjab National Bank, Whites Road Branch, Chennai who was referred by a mutual acquaintance. On visiting me at my home, Mr. Mohan had assured that bank transferring my existing loan with other bank will be a simple process. Since I was not sure about the loan offer I was hesitant in giving the papers to Mr. Mohan. However, on receiving his repeated assurance that the bank transfer will be effected I had given him the documents. He had also asked me to give a cheque for Rs. 5750 as processing fee. He promised that the cheque will not be deposited unless the bank transfer is confirmed. But the cheque was deposited and my account was debited on 01.09.2016.

I immediately called Mohan who again assured that the bank transfer will be effected. However after repeated calls from my side, I was informed after more than two weeks that my application was rejected.

I had requested Mr. Mohan to return my documents but he has still not returned. Is this the way the bank functions? In spite on my repeated requests, there has been no responsef from him. And these days he hardly picks up my phne.

I hoe you will address the matter at the earliest.
                May 16, 2017
                Sep 28, 2016

Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with you concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim.

Team PNB Housing
                Sep 28, 2016
                Updated by rthamizharasu

Thank you for your response. We have contacted the executive of your office even today requesting return of documents. But he does not give any proper response. He claims that he has the documents with him but does not commit to delivering it. It is nearly a month since we submitted our documents and hence we request speedy action from your end.

Oct 03, 2016
                Updated by rthamizharasu

Your pathetic customer service till continues. I had received a call from your executive who had assured speedy action on the complaint. But I have not heard further from the bank. I had also contacted Mr. Mohan who had taken my documents and cheque giving all sorts of false assurances but I have not received the documents yet. Should I consider such cheating as done by the representative of the bank or by the bank itself? Are we to expect any useful action from your side or should we seek legal assistance to get back our documents and the so called processing fee charged on us without informing us?
                Oct 05, 2016

Team
                PNB Housing
                Oct 13, 2016
                Updated by rthamizharasu
                This is to bring to your attention that I had received a mail to my email id from your customer care executive in which it was mentioned that my loan application has not been considered favorably. Here is what I had written in reply to the mail but I had not received further communication and it is 9 days since. I have just copy pasted the reply I had given to the mail.

"I thought I had made a very clear statement when I made a complaint about the unethical behaviour of your executives. I really wonder why after all the time and repeated complaints I am being told that the loan application is not considered. I have long since stopped talking about what your stand was regarding my loan. After a number of calls almost everyday to your executive I was finally told that the loan application is not considered. And hence I did not in my complaint ask you to consider my loan application. It is a complaint about all the false assurances given by your executive and total irresponsible services by your bank and about depositing of my cheque without my knowledge. So I don't need a mail from you stating that you are unable to consider my application. My complaint was about the processing fee and as you have stated I have not made a request but a demand for the injustice done by your staff.

As far as Mr. Appanraj's communication (?) is concerned, I would like to inform you that I had not heard from him until today, that is, after I made an online complaint again yesterday. Ever since the loan application was submitted and that was more than a month and after an interview with your credit officer, whom I assume to be Mr. Appanraj, I have not heard even once from him. So it is really absurd that I should refer to the conversation had with him just today about the non-sanction of loan. Does it take more than a month, repeated calls, irresponsible and unprofessional approach by your executive and finally complaints in online forum for your representative to tell us that the loan application was not considered in favour o[censored]s?

I mention irresponsible and unprofessional approach by your representative because he had failed to pick up the phones after the loan application was given. Not once, several times in a day he would not pick up the phone. Even assuming that he was in travel, in meeting or any other possible excuses he could give I am sure he would have seen the missed calls list after he was out of his busy schedule. And he never bothered to call back. Above all, on more than a couple of occasions, after he failed to pick up my call, I tried from a different number and he picked up immediately. I assume that he enters into meeting or travels every time I call and the next moment for another call from some other number he is available.

Finally, you have not mentioned anything about my documents. Does it suffer the fate of processing fee? I again insist that I want my documents along with the processing fee, which was cheated out of me.

I WRITE THE FOLLOWING WITH THE HOPE THAT YOU WILL READ THROUGH:

MR. APPANRAJ CALLED ME TODAY. IT HAD TAKEN NEARLY 20 DAYS FOR HIM TO AFTER MY VISITING HIM AT THE OFFICE REGARDING THE LOAN. HE HAD SO FAR NOT BOTHERED TO INFORM ME ABOUT THE LOAN AS I MENTIONED EARLIER. NOW THE POINT IS THAT AFTER MY TELLING HIM THAT HE HAD NOT EVEN INFORMED ME THE REASON FOR THE REFUSAL OF LOAN, HE TOLD ME THAT IT WAS OWING TO THE TWO 'DUES' I OWE MY PRESENT BANK THAT THE LOAN APPLICATION WAS REJECTED. I WILL COME TO THE POINT ABOUT THE SO CALLED DUES LATER. BUT NOW THESE ARE MY QUESTION REGARDING THIS REASON.

1. LET ME TELL YOU THAT I WAS NOT THE ONE TO INITIATE THE LOAN PROCESS. IT WAS YOUR REPRESENTATIVE MR. MOHAN WHO CALLED ON ME AT MY RESIDENCE AND TALKED ABOUT THE BANK TRANSFER OF MY LOAN. I HAD CLEARLY TOLD HIM ABOUT THE SUPPOSED TWO DUES AND HAD MENTIONED THAT WITH THIS AMOUNT PENDING (THOUGH IT WAS NOT MY FAULT), I DON'T DREAM OF GETTING A BANK TRANSFER AND HENCE THE VERY SUGGESTION SHOULD BE DROPPED. BUT MR. MOHAN INSISTED THAT IT WAS NOT AN ISSUE AFTER COMING TO KNOW ABOUT THE REASONS FOR THE SO-CALLED PENDING DUES. HE HAD PROMISED THAT SINCE THE MISTAKE WAS ON THE PART OF MY BANK, HIS BANK WILL NOT CONSIDER THIS AN ISSUE AND THAT HE CAN HAVE MY LOAN SANCTIONED EXPLAINING THE ISSUE BEHIND THE 'PENDING DUES'. AND AFTER THE SUBMISSION OF THE LOAN APPLICATION FORM, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM YOUR CREDIT OFFICER WHO INQUIRED ME ABOUT THE 'PENDING DUES'. I HAD EXPLAINED THAT IT WAS NOT MY FAULT AND THEN HE DID NOT QUESTION FURTHER. AFTER SEVERAL CALLS I WAS ASKED TO COME TO THE OFFICE AND I WAS ASKED THE SAME QUESTIONS AND I HAD EXPLAINED AGAIN. NOW, IF THIS WAS THE REASON FOR REJECTION AS MR. APPANRAJ CLAIMS, I WANT TO KNOW WHY MY APPLICATION WAS LOGGED IN IN THE FIRST PLACE. IF YOU ACCUSE ME OF SIGNING THE DOCUMENT AND HENCE YOU COULD NOT REFUND THE PROCESSING FEE, ON WHAT GROUNDS DID YOU DEPOSIT THE CHEQUE KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT YOU WILL NOT BE SANCTIONING MY LOAN. WHY CANNOT I CALL THIS CHEATING? ABOVE ALL WHY DO YOU ASK ME ABOUT MY SIGNING THE DOCUMENT AFTER READING? INSTEAD ASK YOUR REPRESENTATIVE WHY HE TOOK MY SIGN IN THE APPLICATION KNOWING FULLY WELL THAT MY LOAN APPLICATION WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED?

2. EVEN IF YOU WERE TO CLAIM THAT YOUR REPRESENTATIVE MADE NO SUCH FALSE ASSURANCES, I HOPE YOU WILL AT LEAST AGREE THAT THE DOCUMENTS WILL BE VERIFIED FOR BASIC DETAILS BEFORE ASKING ME TO SIGN ON THE DOTTED LINES. MY LOAN STATEMENT AS WELL AS MY BANK STATEMENT CLEARLY SHOW THE NON-COLLECTION BY MY HOUSING LOAN BANK OF THE TWO EMIS. WITH SUCH A CLEAR STATEMENT APART FROM MY WORDS, WHY WAS I ASKED TO SIGN THE APPLICATION AND WHY WAS IT LOGGED IN THE FIRST PLACE?

3. WITH ALL THE MISTAKE ON THE PART OF YOUR REPRESENTATIVE AND THE CREIDT OFFICER, HOW CAN YOUR CREDIT OFFICER CALL ME TODAY TO SPEAK SO HARSHLY TO COVER UP FOR HIS MISTAKES? HE WAS AUDACIOUS AND HE EQUATED MY MEDICAL PROFESSION WITH THE IRRESPONSIBLE APPROACH BY YOUR BANK'S REPRESENTATIVE. HE HAS CAUSED ME SUCH MENTAL TRAUMA WHILE I WAS TREATING MY PATIENTS IN MY CLINIC. WHY SHOULD I REFRAIN FROM MAKING A COMPLAINT ON HIS DEFAMATORY REMARKS?

AS FAR AS THE SUPPOSED PENDING EMIS WITH MY EARLIER BANK I WOULD LIKE TO MAKE AN EXPLANATION. NOT BECAUSE I WANT YOU TO RECONSIDER BUT TO LET YOU BE AWARE OF THE FACT. IT IS LEFT WITH YOU TO JUDGE THE LEVEL OF FALSE CLAIMS MADE BY YOUR REPRESENTATIVE AND THE LEVEL OF INJUSTICE BY YOUR BANK IN LOGGING IN MY APPLICATION. IF MY STATUS WAS WORTH OUTRIGHT REJECTION, YOUR BANK SHOULD HAVE NOT GIVEN ME THE APPLICATION OR PROCESSED IT.

THERE WERE TWO 'DUES' WITH MY PRESENT BANK. ONE WAS THE DECEMBER PAYMENT, WHICH THE BANK HAD TOLD US (MEANING ITS CLIENTS), THAT CONSIDER ING THE FLOODS IN CHENNAI, THEIR HEAD OFFICE HAD MADE A DECISION TO NOT ASK THEIR CLIENTS FOR THE MONTH. THE SECOND OCCASION WAS WHEN THE BANK HAD SWITCHED ITS BANKING TRANSACTIONS WITH ANOTHER BANK AND HENCE THE EMI WAS NOT DEBITED. I CHECKED WITH THE BANK AND I WAS INFORMED THAT THE EMI WILL NOT BE DEBITED OWING TO THEIR CURRENT TRANSFERS. SO, IT WAS ALSO NOT MY FAULT. HOWEVER, THEY HAD MISTAKENLY DEBITED ME WITH PENALTY. I CAME TO KNOW ABOUT IT ONLY AFTER I RECEIVED A STATEMENT FROM THEM TO SUBMIT TO YOUR OFFICE. I CHECKED BACK WITH MY BANK AND THEY HAD ACCEPTED THEIR MISTAKE. I HAD INFORMED ALL THIS TO YOUR REPRESENTATIVES.

I AGAIN CLEARLY STATE THAT I HAVE NOT WRITTEN THIS LETTER OR GIVEN AN EXPLANATION REGARDING 'PENDING' EMIS TO HAVE YOUR RECONSIDERATION. THE REASON FOR MY WRITING IS TO HAVE MY DOCUMENTS ALONG WITH THE PROCESSING FEE."

I wonder how a complaint of such nature is left unattended by your staff. Since I have reproduced the same in the online forum I hope I will be replied to.

batlya
                  from Ambad, Maharashtra
                  Sep 10, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Hi, myself Dr. Manoj Purohit... Initially i had applied for top up in pnb HFL being an existing customer but not able to get any positive answer so i applied in AXIS and they approved my case within 15 days.. After disbursement, i took my dd to PNB HFL office but got bitter experience and my dd was still not accepted.. Axis bank has started there emi and i will not b able to pay 2 emis for one loan... Requesting you to close this issue once for all and accept my DD at the earliest or esle i will got to Consumer court... Loan Ac No. HOU /NAG/ 0315/213130
                  Oct 16, 2016
                  Sep 15, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                  Sep 15, 2016

Team
                  PNB Housing

Abhi33452
                    Sep 2, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

I am Abhishek Kumar and I have taken home loan from PNB Housing Finance Ltd. My loan account number is [protected].
                    As of date I am really frustrated with my banker i.e. PNB Housing Finance Ltd. I am having terrible experience with this bank and their unprofessional employees. The apartment for which I have taken loan is under construction and my banker(PNB) is supposed to release the cheque before the due date to the builder as per the demand letter. I am an outstation guy and despite sending all the required documents to the bank, my cheque is never released on time. It always crosses the due date because of which I have been charged multiple times from the builder, interest amount for crossing the due date. Till date I have made a payment of INR 22, 000 plus to the builder, and this amount is only for the late payment and this is all because of the unprofessional, lazy, careless PNB employees. Why am i supposed to pay this when I have been paying the EMIs timely to the bank, still such a poor service from their end. This is really pathetic. I am never gonna advice this bank to anyone and would recommend all to keep away from this bank. The only medium I can contact them is via phone but the PNB Housing Finance team never entertains properly on phone. The team always puts up some or the other excuse for the delay. Even if some document is missing for the disbursement of the cheque, there is no intimation from the bank, but when they need the EMI, that message will be timely sent to me. If PNB cannot provide the expected customer service, then why don’t you better close. Please do us a favour and save us from the torture of being your customer. There’s a lot of frustration in me and I want to write a lot but i’ll save it. I want a justification for this and I want to know all the unnecessary payment that I have made just for the interest for the late payment that happened because of PNB, who is liable for that? Why is PNB having such unprofessional employees who cannot provide customer satisfaction?
                    Oct 10, 2016
                    Sep 06, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                    Sep 09, 2016

Team
                    PNB Housing

rohan1983
                      Aug 30, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am extremely disappointed by pnbhfl ghaziabad on trying to get my home loan interest rate reduced which was announced by rbi. They are asking for the convenience fee of rs 5000+ service tax. The loan was taken on floating rate of interest which means the rate will be lowered and increased without any additional fees. Moreover, pnbhfl never intimates me about the lower interest rates, it is always me who was to keep asking them about the roi. Very poor service by this bank

I am not sure how to stop this sort of harassment by pnbhfl and report the matter where it can be heard

Rohan
                      Oct 2, 2016
                      Sep 01, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                      Aug 21, 2017

Team
                      PNB Housing

beego14
                        Aug 30, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560082

I have applied for home loan transfer of Rs 26lac from PNBHLF. In sanction letter they have charge me Rs 79000 against insurance. PNBHF representative was stubborn to remove and said it is mandatory. I have educated him that as per IRDA it is not mandatory. His replay was if some thing happens to me what company will do.

Another issue was he wanted my wife and my mother also be co-applicants and he says it is mandatory and his explanation was if if some thing happens to you and they claim the property then what will the company do. I have again try to inform him that as per IRDA only property owner can be co-applicant others are not mandatory, it is optional. He was stubborn and not ready to proceed further even the loan had passed legal.

They don't respect IRDA norms.

I have cannot proceed if these two conditions are forced to me.

They are also not ready to pay back the Rs 10000 as processing fee.

Gopinath
                        Jan 12, 2017
                        Aug 31, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                        Sep 06, 2016
                        Updated by beego14
                        Dear Sir /Madam,

I have already raised this issue to the relationship manager, I didn't get any reply and then I have sent to customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com, again no response. Whom should I send my queries. Please find below the email chain for your information.

Gopinath

It was really unfortunate to inform that I had to request for stopping of processing on PNB home loan because of the below list of issues and reasons. I am not satisfied from your service because of below list of reasons:
                        No transparency
                        Delayed process
                        Imposing heavy insurance premiums
                        Forcing all family members to be co-applicants
                        No proper communication
                        Need to follow up lot of time but no output
                        Higher top-up loan interest rates
                        No final sanction letter from PNB( Got one but it is not as per my initial discussion with representative. They have not revised )
                        Please accept my rejection of home loan application and process for any refund of processing fee.

Gopinath

Sent: Wednesday, August 17, 2016 1:05 PM
                        To: sandeep.[protected]@pnbhousing.com; deepa.[protected]@ext.pnbhousing.com
                        Subject: Not satisfied with PNBHF services

Dear PNBHF team,

I am sorry to say that I am not satisfied with your services till date. Please find below my experiences,
                        I have requested for the loan request on July 15 2016 and approved in weeks time but till two weeks i didn't get any call from your representative even to inform me that my loan is approved. I had to call him and ask what document I need to submit
                        My property is in Vizag, AP. I have to call up Vizag office and ask them what documents they need and again follow up with them. Your representative have no idea of where PNBFH Vizag office and who is the contact person. You post in you website that "Robust service delivery model – door step services ensuring easy and fast approval & disbursal of loans".A 60 years old person had to travel twice 30km in Vizag heat to your office to know what document required and then to submit. This is what you mean door step service??
                        From the day i have registered for home loan on 15 July 2016 only once met your representative and hardly once i got a call from your representative updating the status. Every time I have to call and enquire about the status. It is some thing that he has taken the loan and i am the service provider.
                        Some time no one from pnbhf are accessible, neither direct representative, Relationship Manager.
                        "High standards of ethics, integrity and transparency". i don`t see any transparency, every time I ask any question, don`t worry sir i will take care during loan disbursement. I didn't get final loan offer letter. First offer letter i got was with lot of mistakes and does on as per initial discussion with pnbhf representative
                        Loan top up interest rates are too high, HDFC is offering with 9.5% same as home loan even this was also not confirmed what is the final interest rate pnbhf is offering
                        As per IRDA you cannot impose for insurance but in the initial quote they charge 78000, till date i didn't get any clarity on this even after telephone conversations and sms to representative. His wording are "Sir I will take care during disbursement"

I am regretting to have taken up home loan transfer to pnbhf. I got good offer from HDFC but as pnbhf approached first and already i have filled the application but if i have know poor service of pnbhf before i would not have gone for pnbhf.

I request you to consider the above point and do the needful activities to process my loan at the earliest. Please do call me if you need any clarification.

Gopinath
                        From: [protected]@pnbhfl.co.in <[protected]@pnbhfl.co.in>
                        Sent: Friday, July 15, 2016 4:59 PM
                        To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Cc: sandeep.[protected]@pnbhousing.com; deepa.[protected]@ext.pnbhousing.com
                        Subject: Receipt of your Housing Loan Application Reference No.REF/HOU/MLS/0716/302117

We have received your loan request on 15-JUL-16.Your reference number is REF/HOU/MLS/0716/302117 . Please quote your reference number for all future correspondence with us.

We are processing your loan application and shall communicate the status shortly.

In case any information is required regarding your application with us, please contact your Relationship Manager at the below mentioned details.

Relationship Manager: Sandeep Talikoti
                        Mobile No: [protected]
                        Branch Address: PNB Housing Finance Ltd., H.V.V Plaza, #76, 2nd floor, B Wing, 4th main, 15th, cross, opposite Himanshu school & Karnataka Bank, Malleshwaram
                        Branch Phone No.:[protected]

Thank you for choosing PNB Housing Finance Limited.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

PNB Housing Finance Limited
                        Oct 25, 2016
                        Updated by beego14
                        I have requested for returning the documents, but sorry state of pnbhf service, even after an order from the senior customer service officer to do the needful to return the documents no response from the pnb team.

That's how pnbhf works. I wont recommend pnbhf to anyone.

No co-ordination between their departments. Please find below the mail chain.

This is the sorry state of your service. Even after your mail i didn't get a reply nor a call from your representative. I have send 3 sms but no response.

Till last week I had a doubt in my mind that I have taken wrong decision by opting out of PNBHL but Now I strongly feel that I have taken a wise decision to opt out from PNBHF.

Thank you once again for your valuable service.

Gopinath

Sent: Thursday, October 13, 2016 10:13 AM
                        To: Sandeep Talikoti
                        Cc: deepa.[protected]@ext.pnbhousing.com; Gopinath beesetti; Malleshwaram
                        Subject: RE: Loan details- BEESETTI GOPINATH HOU/MLS/0716/302117

Please do the needful

Gopinath A P
                        Customer Service Manager- Loans & Deposits
                        #76 HVV Plaza, 2nd Floor, B wing, 4th Main, 15 Cross, Malleshwaram, Bangalore-560055
                        Board Line[protected] Ext-204,
                        Toll Free:[protected]
                        Website-www.pnbhousing.com
                        cid:image007.[protected]@01CFFDBA.D9A11270

From: Gopinath beesetti [mailto:[protected]@hotmail.com]
                        Sent: Thursday, October 13, 2016 6:38 AM
                        To: Malleshwaram
                        Cc: Sandeep Talikoti; deepa.[protected]@ext.pnbhousing.com
                        Subject: Re: Loan details- BEESETTI GOPINATH HOU/MLS/0716/302117

Thank you for your valuable services.

I need only one favor from your team. Can I get the all the document set I have given to your team for processing.

I can collect from any of your branch or from your representative.

Gopinath
                        Sent: Friday, September 2, 2016 11:57 AM
                        To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Cc: Malleshwaram
                        Subject: Loan details- BEESETTI GOPINATH HOU/MLS/0716/302117

With reference to your request for refund of processing fee, we wish to inform you that processing fee is applicable as per schedule of charges
                        and same is non-refundable as per the terms and conditions of the loan application form signed by you.

We regret that we are unable to process your request for refund of these charges.

Assuring you the best of services.

Gopinath A P
                        Customer Service Manager- Loans & Deposits
                        #76 HVV Plaza, 2nd Floor, B wing, 4th Main, 15 Cross, Malleshwaram, Bangalore-560055
                        Board Line[protected] Ext-204,
                        Toll Free:[protected]
                        Website-www.pnbhousing.com
                        India’s leading Home Loan Company | PNB Housing Finance
                        www.pnbhousing.com
                        Dec 12, 2016

Team
                        PNB Housing

Umeshdwd2016
                          Aug 27, 2016

Address: 560098

This is Umesh from Bangalore. I have applied for home loan balance transfer from ****** to PNBHFL on 04/07/2016. The application No is HOU/MLS/0716/299168.
                          I had given all property documents, personal documents, latest EC and processing fee cheque of amount 5750/-.
                          On 15/07/2016 processing fee deducted from my account. I got loan sanction letter on 28/07/2016.
                          Next day 29/07/2016, execuive Mr. Sunil ([protected]) came to my residence with PNBHFL kit and took my and my wife signatures. He also collected 8 cheques for security reason.
                          After one week 05/08/2016, I got call from executive and informed me that loan cannot be disbursed due to technical issue.
                          But already, one of my apartment mate has availed loan from same branch.
                          Now, sales manager Mr. Harshavardan shetji ([protected]) is not ready to tell the exact reason and not ready to handover all documents and no refund of processing fee. No response from PNB HFL and its employees. Fraud company. Please don't go this company.
                          Jan 12, 2017
                          Aug 29, 2016
                          Updated by Umeshdwd2016
                          I sent E-mail to refund the processing fee to all concerned many times but no reply. Even I called 3 times to customer care but they are telling to contact branch. Very worst experience with PNBHFL. Please don't go to this.
                          I am fighting to get refund of processing fee 5750/-. Government should ban such fraud companies.
                          Aug 30, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                          Aug 30, 2016
                          Updated by Umeshdwd2016
                          Already, I have written 3 to 4 E-mails to customer.[protected]@pnbhfl.com. I sent it again.
                          Dec 12, 2016

Team
                          PNB Housing

ravin47
                            Aug 26, 2016

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503002
                            Website: PNBHL , Banjara Hills Branch , Hyderabad - 500034

Respected Sir / Madam, I Prodduturu Amitha Reddy R/O H.No;[protected]/4, Gangasthan Phase-1, Nizamabad, Telangana State I State to that your PNBHFL has very irresponsible executives that they made all fake promises. I got a call from Mr.Karamjeet Singh Team Manager (Mob.No[protected] and his executive Mr. Mahender( Mob.No-[protected]) for the house loan as they met me and explain that our bank is totally less fee compare to all branches you never find such benefits in any bank he misguided me, i told him that actually i belongs to non-local that is Nz-bad it is 180 kms from ur pnbhfl, Banjara Hills branch and my profession is Govt.High School Teacher working in Sada Shiva Nagar in kamareddy Nz-bad daily i had to travel 150 kms from my local i asked the executive about the documents producing for pnbhfl what ever he asked me i produced the documents and atlast i questioned him there is anything pending for ur requirement he replied nothing else every thing is ok and finally he took 2 reference addresses and i told him that i belongs to non local if any hyderabad local address documents u needed i am not able to do that, he replied that it won't i am responsible and my assurance for that he promised me and it will never happened told me to not think about that and i will look after every thing, that fellow assured that he will definitely give me a home loan and every thing is almost done just u have to come bank and signed then only the loan cheque will pass. After few days he called me and saying that one guarantor is compulsory needed at hyderabad address and also he forced me to sign all documents They took a processing fee of cheque bearing No:-439791 of Rs. 5750/- and vide home loan Reference No. HOU/HYD/0716/304106 of 10/08/16. When I am requesting them to return the collected amount processing fee they were misbehaviouring and making jokes on my words, i explain them that amount which i paid u was mine hard work of lady that i use to travel 150 kms per day, they told me to give complaint in any head office or any where else we r not affraid of that as it is very common to us we will see this happenings in our daily life its not a new for us.Sir / Madam i am very much stressed and totally afraid on their behavior kindly justify me and do justice which i paid cheque and my original documents to ur Pnbhfl, if not i am going to approach consumer court and humans law this is my final words and my final request take severe action on those who had misguided and made false promises i have totally loss due to this and my apartment builder was sold to others on my payment breaking, i am here with giving the details of the staff who misbehavior me on the phone calls giving to other people to speak all rubbish language, hope u will take necessary action on my complaint and do needful of which i faced and in future it could not happen to any one else...Thanking You Waiting for your valuable reply...Regards P.Amitha Reddy, H.No:[protected]/4, Gangasthan Phase-1, Armoor Road, Nizamabad - 503002.Telangana State.
                            Oct 3, 2016
                            Aug 29, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                            Sep 02, 2016

Team
                            PNB Housing

Sourav453
                              Aug 23, 2016

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135001

Marked this mail on 07/08/2016, but till the time we have not received any single mail from your side.. After that 5 times mails i have already send to your concern department but same as usually no revert.

Dear Vivek/Team,

I am writing this email in reference to the home loan that I applied with your bank with Application No. HOU/KAR/0616/292251.

We want to cancel our home loan with immediate effect due to some unforeseen circumstances and reasons.

I also request that you return all the documents I submitted to you with my application as soon as possible.

We regret for the inconveniences caused.
                              Your generous consideration and most friendly attention to our notice herein are much appreciated indeed and we look forward to receiving your earliest feedback.

My last mail was on 21/08/2016 and that mail was: -

Still we are not getting any revert from your end.
                              And also we have not received any kind of written confirmation regarding for my loan closure.

I am not understand how many reminder you required such a small things.

NOTE:- Provide me, My loan closure documents on priority basis:-

1. NOC OF MY LOAN
                              2. SOA
                              3. MY PDC
                              4. INTREST CERTIFICATES etc.

AND CONFIRM ME THE DISPATCH DETAILS.

And also pending my refund which they have not refund to me back..

Pls take this matter and resolve asap.
                              Oct 14, 2016
                              Aug 29, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                              Sep 13, 2016

Team
                              PNB Housing
                              Dec 12, 2016

Team
                              PNB Housing

dilip78
                                Aug 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401208

With reference to the above we would like to inform you that we are the housing loan customer of your co. And we have applied housing loan from pnb housing finance in the month of may, year 2016. The details of the case are as under for your ready reference and doing the needful and to provide us the justice.

May 2016: in may, 2016 mr. Anil pal (Sales excutive) have offered home loan. For home loan for a property in vasai, maharashtra. We have submitted all our income, address, personal identification proofs, bank statements, my wife's salary slips and draft agreement copy to your co.. After due verification of our document bank in principal has agreed to grant us a loan of rs. 25, 00, 000/- and received sanction letter ref. No.-hou/vrr/0416/282526 from pnb housing finance co., mumbai branch. And accordingly earlier they asked us to pay a sum of rs. 9, 000/- (Approx). When we enquired what for these charges, they confirmed that it is processing fees so, my cheque was cleared from my account & after taking these charge mr. Anil pal went to his native without intimating us.

June, 2016: when we were trying to contact him he was not responding after 2 week of frustration i enquired on phone no. Given on google site, i contacted ms. Kanchan singh & enquired about my case. But she told me that she is in delhi so she will come by monday. On tuesday, ms. Kanchan singh called me at borivali office with cheque of legal charge. We paid the said charges of rs.4, 000 by cheque of sbt demanded by pnb housing finance co.

July 2016: in july 2016 i had been regularly calling regarding legal & technical verification again they asked some papers from builder, i arranged all papers & mr. Anil pal took papers from my seller party mr. Jasbir singh. My seller party was very co-opearative he gave us time of 3 months but pnb staff could not disburse my loan due to their negligence. Eyeryday they promises to clear legal & technical. Sanction letter was for 3 months so, i had been calling them daily. Due to their negligence our property deal was cancelled. Seller party was in touch but he was also desperate because no any positive response from pnb housing finance to resolve the problem. Even they told me to go for registration but i did not because they changes their words continuously they were promising everyday to do my work. On 30th july, 2016 again one day, they sent a page of legal clept. Letter stating some deed paper.

August, 2016 :i requsted them to do fast because my sanction letter was going to expire but they told me don't worry we will issue re-sanction letter. When i discussed with ms. Kanchan singh &mr. Anil pal regarding deed which i already submitted, mr. Anil pal & ms. Kanchan singh told me that your name in draft agreement with wrong surname instead of jha, jain so, please send draft agreement again to my mail. When i checked my draft agreement there was not error in that but i sent her mail instant. Again she promised to clear the case today but again the same thing. Again 7 days were passed but they give excuses of pooja in branch, non-availability of legal team meanwhile my sanctioned letter was expired and i have again requested for the re sanction. Again they demand to send last 6 months salar slip, last year itr, last 6 months bank statement of current & saving accounts of both by mail. I sent the all the papers on same day. On next day mr. Anil pal told me to give all documents with self signed so, he came to my home & collected in last week. Irrespective of my continuous follow up i did not receive any re-sanctioned letter and after that i called madam kanchan singhji she assured me that due to continue holiday till 15th august you will be delivered your re-sanction letter on 16th august. Again i called on 16th mr. Anil pal told me that today we were busy in other work stating i will get my sanction letter tomorrow. Then i raise the issue of delay of our re-sanction letter, she warn me to cancel the sanction & re-sanction letter and told me that, we came to know from that there were some credit staff changed in branch for home loan processing and so, your sanction is rejected today on 17th of august, 2016 without giving any reason. Its an end or start of frustration & depression caused by pnb housing staff. You can judge.

They take processing charges & legal charges by making false promises of good services by pnb housing finance.

I have already missed token payment of rs. 51, 000. (Which i paid to the seller party)

It’s almost 12 week i am putting my all effort to close these issues but i am not getting any support from pnb housing finance.

It will be appreciated if you please suggest us how to move ahead & what legal action can be taken against bank.

I have raised a written complaint with md of pnb housing finance & nhb also.

If needed, i wil go to the consumer court to raise this kind of fraud doing with innocent customer.

Dilip kumar jha & ragini dilipkumar jha
                                [protected]@gmail.com,
                                Oct 3, 2016
                                Aug 22, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                                Sep 02, 2016

Team
                                PNB Housing.

vestarajeev
                                  Aug 17, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

This is what I had to write an email to Pnb yesterday as they are still not able to help me out
                                  This is now getting little frustrating and harassing for a customer to not get the service what was promised earlier. If you guys are not able to resolve my query please give a escalation contact who can understand English and can help me
                                  Firstly I had issues with my property name being wrongly registered in your data base as Nashik instead of Pune due to which my insurance paper shows the name of property in Nashik. Please stop doing copy paste job . I m still waiting for my correct insurance copy to come : please note that even getting US visa will not take so much of time than getting this insurance corrected
                                  After a long drama I got a call a month back from Pnb telling me that my signature is not matching in hdfc cheque so I need to visit to branch as my cheque got exhausted
                                  I went to the branch last month, just to ensure that this mistake does not happen again I all together changed my bank from hdfc to icici bank: I gave fresh cheque of icici bank and also paid 576 to Pnb for transfer charges and as usual Pnb promised me that things will be sorted now : I got a Pnb pdc which I even submitted in icici bank to ensure that they would acknowledge and verify the docs in advance
                                  I get a call on 10 th august ; my emi date from person named himself as Mr Yadav who said I don't have enough money in my account and I'll have to pay charges for not maintaining sufficient amount in my account
                                  STOP THIS NONSENSE
                                  Please find my attached mini statement of icici bank which shows enough money to pay off my house EMI. You guys had time to withdraw 576 charges for changing bank on 02 nd august but u did not have anytime to put my cheque on time
                                  Please not that I want a official complain number for this email for harassing customer. Also I am not going to pay PNB any extra charges for late payment ; I have maintain enough cash in my account as of 30 th July ; I will keep maintaining this amount every month ; if Pnb inefficiency is not able to cut the emi I will not be responsible .
                                  Sep 22, 2016
                                  Aug 22, 2016

Team PNB Housing
                                  Dec 12, 2016

Team
                                  PNB Housing

Gaurav Kawatra
                                    from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Aug 2, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110017

I applied for a housing loan at pnbhflwith application reference no. ref/hou/noi/0716/299313.

Before applying for loan at pnbhfl, i showed the property papers to your executive who assured that the loan will be 100% sanction but it was rejected due to unforeseen event.

Mr. aman jain assured me that the sanction fees charged by the bank will be refunded because it was pnbhfl mistake that despite checking the documents, their team assured me that loan will be processed.

But now despite writing multiple times to mr. jain for refund for processing fees, there has been no response. i called him also but he is not answering.

Kindly look into the matter at the earliest and arrange for refund of my processing fees at the earliest.

Gaurav kawatra
                                    +[protected]
                                    Sep 3, 2016
                                    Aug 03, 2016
                                    Dear Sir, We are in receipt of your query. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with you concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim. Regards, Team PNB Housing
                                    Nov 30, 2016
                                    Updated by Gaurav Kawatra
                                    I have not received the resolution of my complaint yet. I got call from PNB informing that my processing fees will be refunded but it has been refunded yet. Pls expedite it.
                                    Dec 12, 2016

Team
                                    PNB Housing
                                    I have not received any of the update for my home loan application. After process fee deducted there is no one called me for loan. I need updated ASAP.
                                    Find the below my home loan reference # details.
                                    Reference No: REF/HOU/CHE/0716/301597
                                    I had applied home loan declaring that I get cash salary but given them 26AS. Assuring me for eligibility they simple encashed my cheque and disapproved my loan and not refunding the amount. Team manager Gaurav sharma Misbehaving and Not replying my letter. Neither showing the cause for disqualifying loan. kindly Help.

shivdatta
                                      Jul 26, 2016

Address: 411041

Dear sir/ madam,

I have gone through very very bad experience with pnb hfl. i think they have started the racket of deceiving people those who are come in contact with them for getting home lone.

My case is...

I am shivdatta gadakh (pnb hfl file no. hou/pun/0215/212416)

I have booked property in amit enterprises, pune, maharashtra, on 5th of feb 2015. then i met to pnb hfl executive mr. govind game for home loan perpose on 7th of february 2015 at my home at nanded city, pune
                                      Mr. govind ([protected]) asked me few questions. one question was ' do you have any current bank loan? i answered 'no'. then he asked me for required documents. then i gave him all the documents as per the list provided by him. then i gave him cheque (no - 338979) of rupees 5618/- as a processing fees told by him. he assured me, that i will get 20 lakhs rupees loan on my per month salary 35155/-.

Then after a week i got verification call from pnb.in that call pnb hfl person told me that, i have taken a loan of rupees 23000/- in year 2009 and seems ' settled', then i was shocked.

I called my father to ask about this loan then he told me that we had taken a loan from a ashwinath dairy. this dairy has deducted all the installments regularly from the milk payment, so there shouldn't be any issue of 'settlement'. i also collected the installments summary from that dairy. but problem is that this loan has been given by icici bank, nasik, through ashwinath dairy to group of needy farmers and i was one of them. ashwinath dairy has deducted the installments regularly from the our milk payment but not deposited cheques in icici bank regularly some cheques were bounced also. so that's why it seems ' settled' and it all due to that dairy and not because of me.

I sent the 'summary of installments' deducted by dairy and 'no dues' certificate of icici bank to mr. ajay mare and mr. yogesh date by e-mail as per suggested by mr. govind game.

Then i was calling mr. govind game regularly to know my loan status, then every time he was saying me that your file is in process. last time when i called him that time he said me that ' don't call me frequently, when your loan will be sanctioned i will inform you' and he disconnected the phone. so, i was waiting for his call but i didnt get any call from him.

So, i visited pnb hfl, shivaji nagar pune office on nov23, 2015 and met to mr. james kerketta who was a senior of mr. govind. he told me that my application was terminated on 19 feb 2015 due to c-bill issues. this was shocking for me because mr. govind game should have informed me on same date but he didn't tell. and i didn't get any termination message from the system. mean time i had applied for home loan in other bank and i got that.

My loan case has been rejected by the authorities stating my cibil credit's poor performance. after my continues probing in the same matter, i found that there were no authentic reasons quoted by your officers. on the other hand i have enquired and found that the concerned staff member namely mr. govind game has failed to perform his duty. his negligence was the main reason behind rejection of my loan case. i have gone through tremendous frustration.

I didn't receive single email, message, receipt regarding all this. i found total negligence from pnb hfl side. even on nov 23, 2015 first time i came to know from pnb hfl about my loan file number and rejection date. mr. govind game never gave me his e-mail id for mailing.

Even, mr. james kerketta, senior persone at pnb hfl shivaji nagar pune, told me just mail me (his mail id: james. [protected]@pnbhfl.com) detail problem i will try to refund. i did mail him in detail but he did not reply me and did not do anything to get my money. even they did not give me my documents back which i had submitted for loan processing.

I asked them to give me in written that why cant you return my money. but, they refused that.

All this means they are just saying yes to all while collecting the money as a processing fees, and then tell to costumer that file is rejected and not return single money.

Not only me there are several people those who are facing same problem.

Now, i want my 5618/- rupees back which i had paid as loan processing fees. i hope so you will look in my matter to give me justice.

Regards.

Mr. shivdatta j. gadakh
                                      Mob. no. [protected]
                                      Mail id: shiva. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Aug 27, 2016
                                      Jul 27, 2016
                                      Dear Sir, We are in receipt of your query. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with you concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim. Regards, Team PNB Housing
                                      Dec 12, 2016

Team
                                      PNB Housing

Sameer Sh
                                        Jul 20, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Hello PNB Thane,

We have closed the home loan account on 8th of July 2016.
                                        at the time of closing, your executive(Nilesh) told us to collect the deducted EMI cheque from PNB after 1 week(15th July 2016).

Today when we called PNB to collect the cheque, your new executive( Aarati) told us that Nilesh left the job and your cheque will be given only when original documents will be ready to be handed over.

I have few questions as below:

1) It was Nilesh who was supposed to return us our deducted EMI? if not, then how come he could make false commitment to collect cheque after 1 week?
                                        2) How my cheque is related with Document Handover? and why it was not clearly mentioned at the time of loan closure?

I have no doubts about PNB service, that's the reason it made us to transfer our loan.

Request you to show some professionalism and release the cheque as committed earlier.

- Sameer
                                        [protected] / [protected]
                                        Jul 26, 2016
                                        yes, Its resolved. Thanks to Consumer Comlaints forum. i received the cheque of EMi deducted last month, though PNB has deducted around 1000+ rs for Pre-Closure Statement Charges and CERSAI Fees. Which i feel fine as they provided the statement for the same. Thank you.
                                        Jul 25, 2016
                                        Dear Sir, This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard. Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any. Team PNB Housing

Team PNB Housing