Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 10, 2025
Complaints 522

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] reviews & complaints page 19

satya17
May 23, 2017

Address: 411047

I have taken a housing loan from PNBHF around 6 moth back, loan account number HOU/KRDI/1116/332516, i had visited for reducing interest rate but got the information that it is only possible after 6 month, so i have only taken the foreclosure letter and inform them if it is not going to change in interest rate i will transfer my loan to some other bank. I waited for 2 months and now PNB is saying it cannot be reduced as you have taken the foreclosure letter.
My question is to this Punjab National Housing Finance, if a customer is in mode of cancel the loan because of very bad service provided by your employee who dont pickup calls and again if same customer wants to continue with same bank why you people are not allowing and not ready to give future service and keep taking emi with old interest rate. I believe huge fraud is happening in PNBHF.
RBI need to do something with these type of NBFC because I came to know PNBHF is not a bank it is a private institution part of destimoney.

I believe if the interest rate is as per floating rate and if you are giving the same benefit to new customer so as a bank or financial institution company has to treat their old customer in proper way and give the same benefit.
May 29, 2017
fake resolution has been updated, no resolution has given also seems pnb is playing around fraud home loan provider, not received any call or any update
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 25, 2017
Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] Customer Care's response

We are in receipt of your query. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with your concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim.

Team PNB Housing
Jul 07, 2017
Updated by satya17
Not resolved
Aug 21, 2017

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard.
Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team
PNB Housing
Non of pnb official has came back to me also just received a mail wherein I have to pay charges for reducing my interest rate, pnb manager has told me that there is no charge to reduce interest rate at the time of taking loan even he said it is adjusted through online automatically but still auto updation in interest rate has not exist in pnb.

Current rate in market is 8.35% and pnb is reducing it to 8.9%, why not according to current interest rate or same as pnb are giving to new customer, why there is difference.
So why PNB customer has to pay charges to reduce interest rate and also why proposed interest rate are not same like others bank do.
I am complaining this so this will not happen with other customers.
There are lots of things which I would like to inform but will go in one by one.
satya17's [Complaint's author] reply, May 29, 2017
no reply
satya17's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 7, 2017
no one get back on same
I have taken a housing loan from PNBHF around 2.5 years back, loan account number [protected] and being charge 10% ROI, i had mailed for reducing interest rate but got the information that it can be reduced to 9 % with Approx. 5000 processing charge.
My question is to this Punjab National Housing Finance, if a customer is in mode of reduction of ROI All banks have already changed the ROI of the customer with the current ROI without demanding any processing charge. I believe huge fraud is happening in PNBHF.
RBI need to do something with these type of NBFC because I came to know PNBHF is not a bank it is a private institution part of testimony.

I believe if the interest rate is as per floating rate and if you are giving the same benefit to new customer so as a bank or financial institution company has to treat their old customer in proper way and give the same benefit.

gyan.[protected]@gmail.com

Ameet Gore
    from Sirur, Maharashtra
    May 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I want to cancel the loan application that I had applied for.
    A processing fee of 3450 has already been deducted from me.
    The loan has not yet been sanctioned nor I have any sanction letter.

Can you help me to know if I shall get a refund of this processing fee.
    I enquired with the salesperson for the same but I have been informed its non refundable. I really do not know when I have not got any disbursement nor have I have been given the sanctioned letter.
    Jun 22, 2017
    Punjab National Bank Housing Finance [PNBHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 22, 2017

We are in receipt of your query. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
    Our official will soon get in touch with you. You may also write to us with your concern and details at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com . We solicit your cooperation in the interim.

Team PNB Housing
    Aug 21, 2017

This is with reference to your query. We understand that our official has spoken to you in this regard.
    Trust the matter stands addressed. Assuring you best of services. Please write to us at customer.[protected]@pnbhousing.com for further queries, if any.

Team
    PNB Housing

Suraj Parkash Agarwal
      May 16, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

My son arjun agarwal is holding 3nos fdr in pnb housing branch, karnal (Hna). I have
      Requested many times to bank to change the status of my son from resident indian to nre and deduct tds as applicable in the case of nre. But nothing has been done so far. Branch manager, when contacted, told that emails have been sent to head office (
      Being central system) to effect the necessary changes but head office normally does not respond to such requests
      So, i request you to look into the working of
      Head office and needful be done at early
      Date. Failing to do so, i will be constrained to report the matter to income tax authorities

S p agarwal
      Karnal-haryana
      Jun 17, 2017
      May 17, 2017

Team PNB Housing
      Aug 21, 2017

Team
      PNB Housing
      I need processing fees 5750/-

Jabeen Fathima
        May 16, 2017

Address: 600096

Hi, I have availed the Loan with PNB on Mar 2015, since from then payment has been done on-time without any delay. I have checked my CIBIL Score and i have found that they were two different account has been mentioned on my name with the same amount but different account No. which is affecting my overall CIBIL Score. With an immediate efforts I have written an email to PNB HFL Kottivakkam Chennai (OMR) Branch and had a call with Mahesh K his email id 'Mahesh K' . I haven't got any response from him, today when i had conversation with him he said he cant do anything with this, do whatever you want. IS THIS THE RESPONSE FOR LOYAL CUSTOMER??. Mistake has been done from PNB side then why should i suffer for this???. Can anyone from PNB Housing team respond to my query and clear the account in CIBIL data. Immediate action would highly be appreciated
        Jun 17, 2017
        May 17, 2017

Team PNB Housing
        Aug 21, 2017

Team
        PNB Housing

sonuamit02
          May 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

I have taken home loan from PNB housing at 9.55% ROI, however current rate they are offering to new customers is 8.55%, they are telling me to pay a fees of Rs 8000 approx to reduce my ROI even though loan ROI is floating, after sending them lot of email no action has been taken yet. My loan account number is HOU/PUN/0216/266442. Can you tell me what can be done?
          Jun 15, 2017
          May 15, 2017

Team PNB Housing
          May 15, 2017
          Sumatha's response
          Wrongly process home loan.need refund
          May 23, 2017
          Sumatha's response
          Manager needed lunar and executive veerabadran login our application till not responding our home loan status not yet come. I need processing fees immediately
          May 23, 2017
          Sumatha's response
          Till I was compliant many times but no responsible...you guys don't trained...simply said your application has rejected..i going another bank I need processing fees refund
          May 23, 2017
          Sumatha's response
          I need processing fees immediately given why they are processing without our knowledge 2 months hold our application after applied.let me know reason everything they knowour profile builder profile
          Aug 21, 2017

Team
          PNB Housing
          i am mehul maniya from surat i haved appliead home loan fine in your pnbhf but your office staff no give me possitive reply so plz i hope you take a hard action of my quiry
          your faithful
          mehul maniya
          I need refund our processing fees.wrongly process
          Sir I was applied home loan to One kottivakkam branch. They know before our application has builder profile without our knowledge processing fees has deposited your bank but now said reject reg above reason. I need processing fees amt Rs.5750 immediately. Your Manager name narendera lunar and veerabadran sales executive.
          Your exe home on my application for 2 months after they were applied. Under processing said but now they told builder profile so rejected. Before they knew builder profile why they login.i need processing fee refund immediately...

Sanchit Gupta 123
            from Padrauna, Uttar Pradesh
            May 13, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226102

Hello this is sanchit gupta working in heromotocorp as a deputy manager.
            I have lend 12 lack rs home loan from pnbhfl.
            But i am quite disappointed with the working of your housing finance.
            As rbi is decreasing lending rate from quite some time.
            But you are charging 10% while other bank have reduced to 8.35-8.75. Now again rbi has cut 50 bps rate cut and all the bank private and govt started reducing home loan now sbi is offering 8.35% interest rate while you still charging 10 %.
            When i went to their office for inquiry they were asking for 6000 rs to reduce the interest rate. What is the use of floating rate.

Sanchit gupta
            Acc no.[protected]
            Mob no [protected]
            Jun 21, 2017
            May 15, 2017

Team PNB Housing
            Aug 21, 2017

Team
            PNB Housing

trivedikalpit
              May 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am kalpit, I have a home loan with PNBHFL (HOU/AHM/1215/257782).
              I am currently charged at 9.75%

I have talked to other banks, HDFC is offering 8.5% ROI without any conversion charge, Same goes for ICICI and AXIS bank as well.

In my repeated emails I quoted below issue:
              1. When other banks are offering better deals why should I stay with PNBHFL.
              2. Why so much discrepancy among customers for same project.
              3. Why old customers are charged too high compared to new customers. Is it over fault that we came to PNBHFL at first place.
              Jun 23, 2017
              May 15, 2017

Team PNB Housing
              Aug 21, 2017

Team
              PNB Housing

Pritikanojiya
                May 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401203

My name is priti kanojiya. I have applied home loan from pnb housing and given application on 28/01/2017 got sanction letter on fabruary as per requirement o submitted all document to loan agent of pnb but till today my loan has not disbursed. As per loan person all documents are clear but still he is telling accurate status of my loan.

Please help me i from nallasopara (Palghar) and i have applied loan from vasi branch of pnb home loan finance. He is also not giving applying id of loan application.

Plz help.
                Jun 10, 2017
                May 10, 2017
                Dear Madam,

Team PNB Housing
                Aug 21, 2017

Team
                PNB Housing

vinaypungu
                  May 8, 2017

Address: 560043

I have applied for Home loan at PNBHFL in Bangalore, BTM Layout. In my sanction letter I have seen a very high amount towards insurance premium which I have not even opted for. Suddenly they have added 90000 towards insurance amount to home loan in sanction letter.
                  When I saw this amount and I have asked to service manager why this much amount I have to pay. You guys didn't told me about this. I said I m not going to pay this. I just wanted only property insurance not life insurance etc. After a few minutes I asked do you have another option and he said we have tata AIG insurance also. I spoke to the lady, and she is from Tata AIG. I took a details from her and confirm her property insurance which is cost me 31000 rupees.
                  She done the all paper work and confirmed me about the insurance. She informed and even I am also informed and confirmed to the service officer about TATA AIG insurance. He said sir we will do that. But one day I have received verification call from Bharti Axa and they were asking my details. But I said I didn't chosen your insurance.
                  I have lot of things to say how they cheated me. This box has a word limit so I can't explain all things.

So I am requesting you to please check and do the needful.

My loan reference detail is: HOU/BAN/0317/367885
                  Jun 10, 2017
                  May 09, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                  Aug 21, 2017

Team
                  PNB Housing
                  PNBHFL is fraud bank, a big cheater. BTM layout branch stands No.1 in that.

ysc
                    Apr 28, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160035

Sir, for your kind information that i have taken a housing loan of rs 23, 06, 000/=@ 9.90% p. A. Interest [flotting rate] from your sector-35 chandigarh branch in july 2016 under the a/c no. Cited above. Sir, as you know g. O. I. Has reduce the interest rate of housing loan, but your cocerned branch as above is not giving this benifit to me. When i apporch the concened official of pnb in sector -35 chandigarh regarding this matter, they said that first of all you will be deposited rs3000/=with this branch after that you can avail this benifit of reduceing rate or housing loan interest. Sir, i have already opted the interest on flotting rate, then why they demading this amount from me. Kindly look into the matter personaly and give the justice to me from the effective date. Thanking you
                    Jun 3, 2017
                    May 03, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                    Aug 21, 2017

Team
                    PNB Housing

anoop1993
                      Apr 27, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I request in your branch closing loan account no.
                      Nhl/gur/0116/263848 on dated 10/04/2017 loan closer request no. Sr/gur/0417/00106 but till date no action for this request no call no mail received at your end why me paying interest on balance principal amount necessary i want to close my account immediately kindly take action this matter on priority basis.

Anoop katiyar
                      308 ganpati height
                      Opp. Roadways workshop
                      Gurgaon haryana 122001
                      Jun 3, 2017
                      May 03, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                      Aug 21, 2017

Team
                      PNB Housing

cheta52
                        Apr 25, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201011
                        Website: customerservice.pnbhousing.com/myportal/pnbhfllogin

I am chetan shikher and my house loan account number is hou/gha/1116/331224. I am very upset with the fraudulent done by pnbhfl bank ghaziabad branch. They have provided me a house loan on floating rate of interest but now as the rate of interest is decreased they are not decreasing the rate of interest and saying that my loan is under floating rate structure and it is linked to floating reference rate of pnb housing (Pnbhfr) which is same and i have never told of this term earlier, but i have confirmed that the rate of interest is decreased by the sales team and their customer service.
                        Earlier also they have fooled me by forcing me to take a heavy insurance on the loan amount without informing the same prior taking the loan.
                        Please help me.

amarpreetme
                          Apr 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500046

Email (From pnb) content attached below :
                          Pnb housing has been giving out fake floating rate loans all this time. What they do is create a constant loan which is never changing and call it pnbhfr (Reference rate) and they set it to some high value e. G. It is 14.35 % since 2015.

Now when they give out the loan to new customers they mention in the fineprint that your actual rate of interest what ever is in the pnbhfr (Which is very high) by we are giving you a discount of 4. Xx % so you will be charged and 8.90 % only.

Now even if you are at a floating rate.. They never change your rate of interest as they never change the pnbhfr rate. So you actually make your rate of interest change they ask you to pay more money.

This is what has happened to me.

Here is the email content from hyderabad branch. (Who is only 10th pass by the way) application number : hou/hyd/0616/294020

This is with reference to your inquiry for change of floating rate of interest in your loan account. We wish to inform you that floating rate structure applicable on your loan is linked to floating reference rate of pnb housing finance limited (Pnbhfr). We understand that few banks have changed their base rate and the situation is being reviewed by the industry in light of other macro-economic indicators. Kindly note that as of now there is no change in the pnbhfr, we are offering the roi conversions to the customers as per schedule of charges.

Please refer the our website http://www.pnbhfl.com/home-purchase-loan/rate-of-interest.aspx for home loan rate of interest.

Please note that the conversion fee is applicable as per the schedule of service charges as available on pnbhfl website and on branch notice board. For a conversion from floating to floating rate the fee applicable is 0.50% of principal outstanding plus service tax.

Please refer the latest schedule of charges on pnbhfl’s website (http://www.pnbhfl.com/fair-practice-code.aspx) and / or at the branch office of pnbhfl. The schedule of charges would be revised by pnbhfl from time to time.
                          May 25, 2017
                          Apr 24, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                          Aug 21, 2017

Team
                          PNB Housing
                          And the same has happened twice with me. What's the sense of having Floating rate of interest and paying of all EMIs on time, without default? I am Customer of Ghaziabad branch. They are asking me to pay Rs. 5750 to convert from 9.5 to 8.75? why I should pay and why their pnbhfr never changes! And why they are not offering me the ROI 8.5 which they are offering to NEW Loans?

Buyers Naturvueapartments
                            Apr 18, 2017

I am narayan dutt dwivedi. I have asked the address and property details (Such as location khata number etc) of pre approved property through rti.
                            Pnb housing finance is not able give details. Even they are not able to tell sector and village. Buy doing this they are making fool to flat buyers. The naturvue project is not in approved stage till this date. On what basis they m/s pnb housing and icici bank included this project in pre approved properties,

Narayan dutt dwivedi
                            May 21, 2017
                            Apr 19, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                            Aug 21, 2017

Team
                            PNB Housing

nagap
                              Apr 11, 2017

Address: 560076

I have applied for Home loan at PNBHFL in Bangalore, BTM Layout. And to my surprise, in the sanction letter I see a very high amount towards insurance premium which I have not even opted for. Suddenly they have added 1, 80, 000 towards insurance amount to home loan in sanction letter.

After consulting with few people I came to know that, under RBI insurance act laws, no bank can force customers for insurance policies with home loan. After i said that to executive, now he is forcing me to take property insurance saying it is mandatory. I will not be able to take the insurance policy mentioned in the initial sanction letter as wells as property insurance, both.

I am going to sign the Loan agreement on Thursday, So I am requesting you to please check and revise the sanction letter without any insurance premiums added.Hence Please help us continue smoother relationship with PNBHFL.

My loan reference detail is: HOU/BAN/0217/351326
                              May 24, 2017
                              Apr 19, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                              Aug 21, 2017

Team
                              PNB Housing
                              PNBHFL is fraud bank, a big cheater. BTM layout branch stands No.1 in that.

from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                                Apr 11, 2017

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

i am venkatachalam.s -Salem (tamil nadu )

I have applied in home loan( Salem PNB HFL )in on October 12th, Coimbatore branch (PNB HFL )Login date has been October 14th.
                                Loan Sanctioned Amount has been Rs.700000 lks . Login No REF/hou/coi/1016/323591.

But still now i get the loan amount . so customer asked the loan cancellation .& give the my loan processing fee Rs: 11.500..

Immediately action for the process.

i have sent the mail for 9 days before, still now no response of our company .tell about the my processing fee amount Rs:11.500.

customer asked cancel the loan no. our company for cancel the loan

Refund my processing fee amount Rs:11.500
                                May 20, 2017
                                Apr 19, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                                Aug 21, 2017

Team
                                PNB Housing

Prn16
                                  Apr 11, 2017

Address: 400067

1)We have taken a loan and the thus bought an Insurance coverage for the same. To our surprise there is a difference in the sanction letter and the Insurance amunt which we got to know later. We had taken an insurance worth Rs. 1.46 L which was sanctioned and approved by PNB as per age and we got debited for 2.52 lacs an excess of 1.06 lacs.
                                  2)Disbursement amount was showing in PNB statement whereas builder dint recvd the same, and while reconciling statement of builder and bank the same got resolved after such a long follow-up and chase.
                                  3)ROI got changed but none of the them took the effort to inform the customer and provide a better rate.
                                  4)Contact person - ASM never responds to calls or mails and thus ignoring the whole case. Unreliable bank for future prospects.
                                  May 21, 2017
                                  Apr 19, 2017

Team PNB Housing
                                  Aug 21, 2017

Team
                                  PNB Housing

maggyom
                                    Apr 7, 2017

Address: 400606

I have my loan account in PNB housing finance.I just request them to provide me the details related to my pending loan amount in single document as i need to submit in office. After writing 2 emails related to this they started working on the document also i have provided the format and all details required in the document. then also this people were not able to understand the requirement and after doing followup from last more then 1 month still i have not received the document in format which i want .
                                    when i talked with the seniors they are not at all interested to listen my requirement, just saying one recorded statement i cant, we don't issue etc.

When i approached to government office where i need this document i to submit, i told them they are not issuing then he showed me same document issued by different banks.

Also when i approached them to reduce my interest rate and i send them emails related to this more then 20 days passed still i am waiting for that because of this delay i need to pay old EMI amount which is with higher interest rate .

I feel government should take action on this such bad practice financial institution .

Please dnt go for this bank even they offer you very low interest rate .
                                    BAD service, worst EMPLOYEES, government like service even worst then that.
                                    May 13, 2017
                                    Apr 12, 2017
                                    Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team PNB Housing
                                    Aug 21, 2017

Team
                                    PNB Housing

manjulgarg
                                      Apr 5, 2017

1. I forced to buy insurance against loan, falsifying that its mandatory from bank, even thou’ i have written communication from one of your employees.
                                      No action taken till now and bank manager umesh bhatti denied to take any action

2.. When i denied and wanted my loan docs back, you relationship manager clearly denied returning my docs, i am not what right you people hold to freeze someone personal documents, even when i have paid your processing fees.
                                      No action taken

3. Now i have been chasing around to get my property papers back and your bank team is so generous that they are asking me to behave professionally and quietly take the papers back and flew off. This happened today at noida 63 branch at 4.30 pm
                                      The representative denied to produce any identification nor was ready to tell the name
                                      May 13, 2017
                                      Apr 12, 2017
                                      Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team PNB Housing
                                      Aug 21, 2017

Team
                                      PNB Housing

cseprabhat
                                        Apr 3, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I am Prabhat, I have a home loan with PNBHFL (HOU/NOI/0316/274090).
                                        I am currently charged at 9.55% and was looking for a revision of ROI. I was offered 8.8% with 5750 conversion fee.

I have talked to other banks, HDFC is offering 8.5% ROI without any conversion charge, Same goes for ICICI and AXIS bank as well. Even PNBHFL has also given similar deals to few customers for the same project (Ajnara Ambrosia Sector 118 Noida) as mine.

In my repeated emails I quoted below issue:
                                        1. When other banks are offering better deals why should I stay with PNBHFL.
                                        2. Why so much discrepancy among customers for same project.
                                        3. Why old customers are charged too high compared to new customers. Is it over fault that we came to PNBHFL at first place.

Till now I have not received any convincing reply from PNBHFL.

I can be reached at +[protected] in case you need.
                                        May 13, 2017
                                        Apr 12, 2017
                                        Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Team PNB Housing
                                        Aug 21, 2017

Team
                                        PNB Housing