Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 55

Shree6545
Aug 3, 2020

Address: Vishakapatinam,Andhra Pradesh

I apply for the job in quikr. I received a message vk-projob, vm-projob, bt-projob:

"your application in quickrr for work from home is shortlisted & you have been selected for free part time job. You will receive a 200 images work, finish in 25 days, need 70% accuracy. Salary is 65, 000 rs. All you need a computer/laptop. We send you 2 links click on the link & start working, our agent will call you in 4 days. If you start working we will update your name in server."

After somedays, following message came
"if you are working with 200 images project, please share this code 2xmlnht20, if you are working on 500 images work, share this code 5htmlp20 with your agent only on whatsapp. Share this code to activate your product key. Code expires in 24 hours. Send code only in whatsapp text message. Send correct code. If not your account get blocked"

I received a call that an agent speaks name radhan from vizg he speaks in tamil and send me some links in whatsapp in that link 200 images were there, the job was convert the 200 images to word without using any software, then i started the work and finish the work and send the files to the agent with their procedure within the deadline. He says correct but wait for the quality report and then payment decided and sended. After few days the quality report had came as 94.33.
I contact the agent but she tell an ivr call has been initiated attend it he said. I said no call has been came she said u must pay 689 as sms registration and activation.
After payment "your account has been activated successfully. You will receive payment information on august 1st 11:30 am. Till then please be patience. No need to call agent till august 1st. Thank you"

On the next day "your paypal account has been activated successfully. Your project amount is fifty nine thousand six hundred and sixty six. We tried to add funds to your account but failed to process due to insufficient balance in your account. Maintain minimum balance to add your project amount. Contact your agent for help"

At last they were not responding properly. They were telling to pay 1553 again for minimum balance. But at 1st they didn't said anything about the payment. So i have lost my money and health too, because i finished the work within 8 days as they forced to finish it soon.😣
Aug 13, 2021
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 04, 2020
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

Abhinav nair
    Aug 3, 2020

Please refund today itself..
    Aug 04, 2020
    Updated by Abhinav nair
    They told ur refunded money is safe with us... What the # just refund my money bck... For keeping my money safe i have a bank acount for that.. Just do ur #ing thing and refund my money.. U r supposed to work for customers or scamminng them? Just refund my money fast
    Aug 04, 2020
    Updated by Abhinav nair
    Refund my money pls
    Aug 05, 2020
    Updated by Abhinav nair
    Help me from this scam please they are saying refund is success full.. But i haven't recieved the amount yet.. Pls help me
    Aug 07, 2020
    Updated by Abhinav nair
    I was told I'll get the refund as it is initiated.. but I have not yet recieved the refund.. give me back my money u scammers..
    [protected] transaction I'd..
    Ad id[protected]
    Thank you for sharing the AD ID, our doorstep team will look into this issue soon and address it. Request your patience in the interim.
    Help didn't recieve refund yet

Nikirosh
      Aug 3, 2020

I had applied for part time job from quikr and got msg from projob about the 200 pages project typing from image to ms word. Then a agent from visakhapatnam by the name dharani called and same thing about code etc etc happened. Typed and sent but did not receive code then i’m told have to pay 664 through gpay. Done and still no response.
      It’s surprising that people are using quikr platform to scam people and quikr not blocking them after first complain.
      Aug 3, 2020
      Nothing done . It just says resolved here. No one really cares and maybe Quikr also gets some portion of the earnings created by these fake companies
      Aug 03, 2020
      Updated by Nikirosh
      The email id of Quikr given here to send our concern is not a active one so it’s proved Quikr is the one doing all this scam
      Hi, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.
      What is the use of emailing things to your email when so many people have already complained and no action taken to block these people who are doing scam

amit_kumar_01
        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
        Aug 3, 2020

I made a purchase worth 3699 and paid using quikr doorstep delivery (3000+699delivery) on 18th july. Till now it is more than 15 days and the product is not picked up. The status still shows pending. So, i am neither getting refund nor the product i tried to submit the complaint using the app, but that too do not work. After that i have mailed more than 4 times at their i'd support @ quikr dot com. Every time i get a support ticket with assurance that a representative will talk to me in 24 hrs, which never happened till now.
        This a very third class service rendered by quikr.
        So, please refund my asap.
        Aug 04, 2020
        Hi Amit, kindly message your contact details or email to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.
        Aug 05, 2020
        Updated by amit_kumar_01
        Check attached image for product id

Kannanrk555
          Aug 3, 2020

Recently i applied for a work from home job in quikr. The job was to type 200 images to ms word in 25 days with more than 70% accuracy. After this, one person named david contacts me on whatsapp and gives me two links (https://qrco.de/bbb8h8, https://qrco.de/bbb8vd) containing 100images each to type. Then i received an sms from vk-projob like this: "if you are working with 200 images project, please share this code 2xmlnht20, if you are working on 500 images work, share this code 5htmlp20 with your agent only on whatsapp. Share this code to activate your product key. Code expires in 24 hours. Send code only in whatsapp text message. Send correct code. If not your account get blocked". As it said i gave the code to david and he said my account was activated. Again i received another message from vk-projob that they will share the mail id to send completed file on 24th day. As they said i received this email: [protected]@gmail.com. I sent the file to them and informed agent david. Then again i received another sms from their company (Vk-projob or vm-projob) that i have to wait 2 or 3 days for the accuracy report to come and payment amount is decided. After some days i receive accuracy report from vk-projob that my work is accepted with 93.33% accuracy and i will receive an ivr call and i have to share the code i get from the call to the agent. As it said i waited for the call but nothing came. So i contacted the agent david but no response is there. Then i get this sms from their company:"contact your agent on this number [protected] & save the number for further info. Just whatsapp the code, our agent will activate your payment account. If you mismatch the code, you need to wait for 15 days. Thank you". I contacted the person. Her name as i got from truecaller is gayathri. She is another agent. When i contacted her she said i will have to pay 675 rupees to get the code again through sms and activate payment account. I paid her and the details of the transaction are in the attached image. After this i receive sms from company that payment account is activated and salary 59660 rupees will be credited in one week to new paypal business account they create for me. They said the username and password for the paypal account will be provided soon. As i was waiting, i got another sms from company that they have tried to add salary to my account but failed to do so as there is no minimum balance and i have to contact agent for further help. So i contacted agent gayathri who now say that i have to maintain minimum balance of 1563 rupees to get the salary. She says i have to pay to her paytm upi. At this time i have some doubt as paypal never requires any minimum balance to operate. Already she got 675 rupees from me. Now when i try to contact neither of the two agents respond.

All of the process look very systematic but they are running a well organised online scam.
          +15 photos
          Aug 03, 2020
          Hi Kannan, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.
          Aug 05, 2020
          Updated by Kannanrk555
          I have already submitted all the details to Quikr. May I know what action is taken against this scam recruiter.
          Even these agents cheated me
          Also in same way as this complaint
          Kannanrk555's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 6, 2020
          Yes .But the goods news is that I reported their scam work link to the website support team and got their account deleted so that further people can't be a victim of this scam. Now the two work links are unavailable.
          Same here bro...Im feeling so sad that I worked hard
          Bhuvana1804's reply, Aug 12, 2020
          Oh my God..Before 4 days only i submitted my work and pais rs 2256 to open paypal account for my payment to them. After payment their number is in switched off for the pass two days..I thought they will contact me soon..Is this a scam website
          Same happened to me also and I have paid the charges too... Bcoz of payment necessary I thought I'll get the payment so it will helpful... Can we get the details of them so that we can thing what action can we take. May I know what action is taken against this scam recruiter by your side...
          Divya Bharati's reply, Sep 28, 2020
          This is what exactly happpend to me now, . These ppl are fake ... but the thing is i didnt pay any amount. Thank god...
          same way as this complaint cheated me by different Agent name (Naveena & Sravan Kumar).I have registered a complaint in Cybercrime.gov.in.

Be aware of this Dogs.

I have received call from Data Entry company named as " Data Solutions" Chennai and daily I have interacted with person "Naveena" and her Mobile number is - +91-[protected].

I have received the first project of 200 PDF files to convert into word documents and completed on time and submitted.
          After a couple of days I received a call that said " Your project accuracy is 93.33% and you will get a salary of 59666/- INR.

After that I contacted Naveena and she told me to pay some nominal fee which is company policy.So, I have paid the amount online from my PayTM to the below mentioned UPI ID's.

1st Payment : [protected]@paytm, Laxmidevi, Amount - 694.00
          2nd Payment - [protected]@paytm, Laxmidevi, Amount - 1568.00
          3rd Payment - [protected]@kotak, Sravan Kumar, Amount - 8168.00

4th payment - [protected]@kotak, Sravan Kumar, Amount 1566.00 but I have not paid and I requested Naveena that I don't have money please give my salary but she disconnected my call and not answering and mobiles switched off from 11-Aug-2020.

During this pandemic situation I am struggling to run my family and in these worst situations I was cheated by Naveena and P Sravan Kumar.

Please help me.

Hello guys,

Same way cheated another person but complaint is resolved.Please check below link.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/vm-projob-work-from-home-word-to-pdf-converter...

Ramuttenremocr's reply, Oct 2, 2020
          I also got cheated as same as this.. but sms address was AD-JBWRK. For my luck I don't paid any cash to them.. But my valuable time and energy got wasted. I think quikr is not taking necessary actions against them.. they have to take decisions so as to punish them by law...
          Hi all, still the *scam* is going rampantly under different names... Here is new sms pattern:

Click on this links

https://qrco.de/bbwWTR
          https://qrco.de/bbwWUH
          Download & save all images in your laptop/ mobile. Type JPEG to word, finish all images & send all in 15 days to our email id.
          Click on the links and download all the images and start typing
          After typing 2pages send me sample

Looks like Quickr is just *blind* on complaints and more *loves* fooling ppl by printing nd promoting these Ads...!!

200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3796682 - Image #0
          Archana chezhian's reply, Feb 17, 2021
          Thanks for posting this one. I too got the same message in what's app and I am in the mid of this work. Accidentally I saw this post.
          I have also gone with Fake/scam people, who make people work for hours and also fake people money.

So Here's what I did, I went to the bank (also police station), Asked police to sign a complaint to file in the bank to which I transferred the money.

So I suggest people try this step to take action on the people who fake our money...
          Qp -Eze job
          job agent no is available this person you have salary for this month 44, 000 then u will receive the sms on 6digit code.then do not receive u have paid 689 I will send a code after I pay this amount then 24hrs wait after u r salary is receive but not receive and reason is u bank account is not min balance and then u r added to 1886 again I will sent to gpay but do not response ...
          Iam send to money is 689+1886 total amount 2575 plz sign complaint this cheating person's. Now iam contact secretly plz cath this person and refund my money

Agent name:keerthi
          Number:[protected]
          Hai i received text message from QP-EZE JOB
          Agent name - keerthana

They are asking me to pay. Is this Ford?
          Qp-Eze job
          job agent no is available this person you have salary for this month 44, 000 then u will receive the sms on 6digit code.then do not receive u have paid 689 I will send a code after I pay this amount then 24hrs wait after u r salary is receive but not receive and reason is u bank account is not min balance and then u r added to 1886 again I will sent to gpay but do not response ...
          Iam send to money is 689+1886+6660+26 plz sign complaint this cheating person's. Now iam contact secretly plz cath this person and refund my money

Agent name:sarika
          anjanee prabha's reply, Mar 10, 2021
          Can I contact you
          QP-Eze job

job agent no is available this person you have salary for this month 44, 400 then u will receive the sms on 6digit code.then do not receive u have paid 689 I will send a code after I pay this amount then 24hrs wait after u r salary is receive but not receive and reason is u bank account is not min balance and then u r added to 1886 again I will sent to phonepe but do not response ...
          Iam send to money is 689+1886+6661+1666+369total amount 11225 plz sign complaint this cheating person's. Now iam contact secretly plz cath this person and refund my money
          Agent name :Druva

200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3809975 - Image #0
          200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3809975 - Image #1
          200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3809975 - Image #2
          200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3809975 - Image #3
          muthyala swathi's reply, Mar 31, 2021
          Can I talk you please send your number I also face same problem how to get my money
          Fraud data entry work QP EzeJob now started rohith nair mob [protected] mobail number is active
          I have for through the same but they contacted me through whatsapp. And surprisingly it's a malayali doing this. Her name is Indu Nair . I have paid them 679/- but then when they asked to pay more (1666/-) for min balance I didn't do it. I paid to golla Venkatesh in gpay . How can I get my money back!? They were paying through a site www.xpressspay.com

200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3826463 - Image #0
          200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3826463 - Image #1
          200 image to word typing job - work from home during corona time. - Comment #3826463 - Image #2
          33 other people found this review helpful
          33 found this helpful
          13 Comments

Pavankumar 0825
            Aug 3, 2020

I ordered a mobile phone in quikrr and payment is done but still the pick from seller is pending and delivery status is not updated
            Hi Pavan, kindly message your contact details and AD ID or email to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

Sissy Christopher
              Aug 3, 2020

I need to cancel this order as this company is not responding and not delivering.
              Order placed - july 22 2020
              Ad id:[protected]
              It is so horrible that no numbers are working and no one trying to contact the customer after raising request so many times.
              I have paid rupees 3700 through online transaction.
              I request to cancel the order and go forward with a refund.
              Aug 14, 2021
              Aug 03, 2020
              Hi Sissy, We regret the discomfort caused. Our doorstep team will look into this issue shortly and address it. Thank you

Yuvaraj Murthi
                Aug 3, 2020

Address: www.quickr.com

I apply for the job in quikr. I received a message vk-projob, vm-projob, bt-projob:

"your application in quickrr for work from home is shortlisted & you have been selected for free part time job. You will receive a 200 images work, finish in 25 days, need 70% accuracy. Salary is 65, 000 rs. All you need a computer/laptop. We send you 2 links click on the link & start working, our agent will call you in 4 days. If you start working we will update your name in server."

After somedays, following message came
                "if you are working with 200 images project, please share this code 2xmlnht20, if you are working on 500 images work, share this code 5htmlp20 with your agent only on whatsapp. Share this code to activate your product key. Code expires in 24 hours. Send code only in whatsapp text message. Send correct code. If not your account get blocked"

I received a call that an agent speaks name punarvitha from vizg she speaks in tamil and send me some links in whatsapp in that link 200 images were there, the job was convert the 200 images to word without using any software, then i started the work and finish the work and send the files to the agent with their procedure within the deadline. He says correct but wait for the quality report and then payment decided and sended. After few days the quality report had came as 93.33.
                I contact the agent but she tell an ivr call has been initiated attend it she said. I said no call has been came she said u must pay 687 as sms registration and activation.
                After payment "your account has been activated successfully. You will receive payment information on august 1st 11:30 am. Till then please be patience. No need to call agent till august 1st. Thank you"

On the next day "your paypal account has been activated successfully. Your project amount is fifty nine thousand six hundred and sixty six. We tried to add funds to your account but failed to process due to insufficient balance in your account. Maintain minimum balance to add your project amount. Contact your agent for help"

But that * agent punarvitha not responding till now.
                I told her in msg that, i already have paypal account, you pay in it. But she didn't respond

Such a scamming, fraudulent * fellows.

We must be united to teach them lesson.

Pls kindly file a complaint against them as individual compliants make subject as "quickr online scam"
                Aug 03, 2020
                Hi Yuvaraj, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.
                Aug 03, 2020
                Updated by Yuvaraj Murthi
                Quikr also not responding
                What can be done against them 🤔
                Yuvaraj Murthi's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 5, 2020
                Whatever... If we discuss we get solution
                Same thing with me also but the agent name is Devika
                bhararh123's reply, Aug 5, 2020
                give me Devika number and send me screenshots bro ...
                Alfiya Sharieff's reply, Aug 9, 2020
                +918297051344 devika
                The agent send me the same link to me also and i finished 120 pages now he is asking to pay 699 rs for code activation but i didn't pay a single amount and he told that u can't do anything against me i said strictly that i won't pay any amount

das85139
                  Aug 3, 2020

Bhenchod quikr ke manish ranawat. Mera lawra chuse ga. Maa chudai.

kulichar
                    Aug 3, 2020

I am vinnarasi i apply for the job in quikr. I received a message vk-projob forwarded from vm-projob:
                    If you are working with 200 images project, please share this code 2xmlnht20, if you are working on 500 images work, share this code 5htmlp20 with your agent only on whatsapp. Share this code to activate your product key. Code expires in 24 hours. Send code only in whatsapp text message. Send correct code. If not your account get blocked
                    I received a call that an agent speaks name amritha (Mobile no: [protected]) from chennai he speaks and send me some links in whatsapp in that link 200 images were there, the job was convert the 200 images to word without using any software, then i started the work and finish the work and send the files to the agent with their procedure within the deadline. He says correct but wait for the quality report and then payment decided and sended. After few days the quality report had came as 93.33%
                    I contact the agent but he tell an ivr call has been initiated attend it he said. I said no call has been come. She told me no problem you pay 634 and i give to ivr code ([protected]@paytm). I am not paying
                    After i am doubt. I search google about vk-projob and vm-projob. After i understand this is fake company, so please don’t anybody applying this type of jop.
                    +13 photos
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    Aug 03, 2020

Shubbhiii11
                      Aug 2, 2020

Address: Chennai

I got a message on my whatsap no. That we are from quicker and your profile is shortlisted. Then i asked about the work they said this is 200 pages image file and you have work on this. Once you complete this work and submit, you will get your payment. I worked for them for a month and submitted my project. Then, at the time of payment she said you will recieve a call and tell me your code. But that code i couldn't understand so i asked please send me the code on message she said you have to give rps. 683 and this money you will get refund with your payment so i gave her. Then when i asked about payment she said your paypal account has been created now pay 1553 rs. And then i said i will not pay anything now just give my refund and pay me as i gave my project. She is not even replying or receiving any calls. Is this joke or what? In quicker you include fraud companies?
                      Her name is amritha and her no is : [protected]

Venkateswara Rao Inkemledu
                        Aug 2, 2020

My q bajaar payment id is [protected]
                        I payed for a ad id that[protected] through online payment method
                        Every day showing in trckingvstates. It is not pickuped yet not shipped. Since 29/07/2020 to 2/08/2020 nearly 4th day. Iam fearing about loss of money..
                        Please.. Provide.. Refund. There is no option to cancel nd to refund money in that. Site. At tha same page. Of. Payment add. It is very. Scareof money loss to people.
                        Hi Venkateswara, kindly message your contact details or AD ID or email to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

Roja A S
                          Aug 2, 2020

Address: 1/90A, Akuni village,The Nilgiris.

I was duped by doing online data conversion of 500 image files into pdf. The job was given to me by an agent named amritha. I paid rs. 680 towards the password generation. The agent is speaking as if no action can be taken against her. Please do something. I'm frustrated.
                          Hi Roja, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.
                          Hey she contacted me as well and took money from me now she is ignoring my messages

das85139
                            Aug 2, 2020

Lawra kab pesa wapas karega

Vijeth Vijay
                              Aug 1, 2020

Address: Corporate Golf View Towers, Tower-A, 1-st floor, Golf Course Road, Sector 42, Gurugram, Delhi NCR 122002, India.

On 27th July 2020, I saw an ad post in Quikr titled with Cadbury India Hiring Freshers/experienced candidates for the post of Store Supervisor with salary 22, 500/-pm. I applied for that post and I sent a resume. On the next day 28th July 2020, I received a text message from this number [protected] that I should send my CV to this Mail ID: [protected]@cadburyindia.in. I believed it would be a true one because after I saw "cadburyindia.in". I thought may be it is from Mendelez cadbury company. Next day a lady called me said that she was the HR manager, and I need to be ready for Telephonic interview. On 29th July 2020, she interviewed me at 11 am. On next day I received Job confirmation letter & CTC breakup letter. I didn't realize I was going to be cheated. On next day she sent me a mail to pay Uniform fees 1550 rupees as security deposit. and also said she will return it on 1st salary of the month. she sent me account details through text message to pay the amount. As for the Proof she also sent a photo of a parcel attached with cadbury logo and My name, Address & My phone number. She said that parcel will be dispatched with in 2 to 3 days. I paid the money through Gpay to given account number. After that She sent me another mail for salary account opening process for that she collected me 2800rupees and 2700 for health insurance. after I paid all the money, I called her to ask about the parcel, but she didn't pick up the call. She blocked me. I tried to call some other numbers but no use, she blocked all. I lost my 7050 rupees, and she has my Identity details, signature, and bank account number. I don't know what to do. I didn't receive any parcel. I have all the evidence. I want my money back. I was really shocked about these fraudsters, exactly talking like professionals. I share link below. please report those fake job postings. This may scam innocent candidates from poor family.

FAKE JOB AD: https://www.quikr.com/jobs/cadbury-india-hiring-fresher-experienced-applicants-f...
                              Aug 03, 2020
                              Hi Vijeth, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

janko k.s
                                Aug 1, 2020

I've been cheated by 2 data entry job ads in quickrr, first after submitting the security amount and getting the work done, they are asking for more money under different reasons, please solve this issue and get my refund back
                                Hi Janko, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

Radhika210
                                  Jul 31, 2020

Address: Quikr mumbai

I amgetting calls and emailsfrm quikr jobs last three months even i deleted accnt on quikr
                                  Sharing screenshots
                                  If not solved i will go to cyber pune
                                  Regards. Shalmali
                                  Jul 31, 2020
                                  Updated by Radhika210
                                  If quikr doed not resolve my complaint i will cyber action cause am getting calls on my mobile afttr deleted quikr job account last three months ago. Frustrated lot..nusense people
                                  Aug 01, 2020
                                  Updated by Radhika210
                                  I am software engg i know how to deal with u people.. Daily am getting emails n calls from ur end. U hav spoil my phone number. Will not let u go jus like that. Remember well..shalmali..job updates quikr. Cybet crime will never spare u.do respond to resolve mutually
                                  Hi Radhika, kindly email your contact details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

P Shashidhar P Shashidhar
                                    Jul 31, 2020

Address: Shanthi Nagar, Tumkur

They have called me and asked to pay 500/- rupee amount and told that it is refundable with ur salary. After the payment they didn't receive my call and i realized this quickr jobs are all fake.
                                    Aug 8, 2021
                                    Hi Shashidhar, kindly email the details to [protected]@quikr.com we shall assist you. Thank you.

Debajit2020
                                      Jul 31, 2020

I had created an ad months ago and now my apartment is sold... But i am unable to delete the ad... I have mailed several times but no proper response... I request all, never register on quikr
                                      Hi Debajit, Kindly message your contact details and AD ID we shall assist you. Thank you.
                                      Debajit2020's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 31, 2020
                                      My contact details are:
                                      [email protected]

My property id is:
                                      Thank you for sharing your contact details, our ADs team will look into this issue shortly and address it.

Kish Patel
                                        Jul 31, 2020

I am purchase smart phone on 25/7/20 from quikr i'd :vermarahul0004321 and ad id:[protected]. Till date product can not received so solve this
                                        Hi Kish, kindly help us with your contact details and AD ID we shall assist you. Thank you.

Product can't deliver at home - Comment #3712181 - Image #0