Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 291

Rudranarayan Dash
from Haldia, West Bengal
Mar 25, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751004

Its been nearly 6months im using jio its quality of offering 4g data has decreased than it was before. Day by day the internet speed is slower and downloading issue is also there. Hope jio will provide true 4g network as per its promise. The volte function is not also upto expectation. In some rural areas the signal strength is poor. Data send receive icon is also absent. Which result poor internet online video buffering.
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 25, 2017
Updated by Rudranarayan Dash
Jio is unable to buffer 144p online video.

mohan130452
    Mar 25, 2017

Address: 600004

Jio Mylapore, Chennai customers are made to stand for a long time.Customers could be provided seniority token & seating arrangement made to avoid long queue in front of Jio assistant. Also separate desk for collection of payment is reqd to avoid account opening staff over taxed & also save customer's waiting time.
    Mohan

Monika2610
      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
      Mar 25, 2017

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

I have subscribed for Jio prime...first 3 days I got the hi speed data but now not more than 200 kbps...and jio says that we provide very hi speed data...it also goes sometimes below 50 kbps...even though I have not completed my 1 gb high speed data...please resolve this problem...all my friends are also facing same problem...I live in BHAGALPUR, BIHAR...Jio no. [protected]...and for the proof see the screenshots below...see I m downloading 1 file...see the speed and than also see how much data is left "hi speed"...i[censored] all think it's fake then also see the date and time in the screenshots...or else I will suggest my almost 30 friends not to buy "Jio Prime"...
      Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rachita gupta
        Mar 25, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382470

I am facing slow internet data speed problem in Jio and company is not providing any solution.
        I have made RS.303 recharge also but still no clarity from Jio and internet data speed is horrible and panic.
        I want to Lodge case in court against reliance Jio.
        Kindly guide me for the procedure.
        Amrish Gupta
        AHMEDABAD
        M:[protected]

GNS Sgr
          from Ramgarh, Jammu and Kashmir
          Mar 27, 2017

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190010

I recharged my Jio money few days back but after some time unfortunately my Jio money did not work and presently it is blocked ... i tried to contact service centre many times but they did not respond.. i don't know what to do .. in this regard it is requested to kindly unblock my jio money account, so that i can use my services... my jio number is [protected]
          My jio money account is blocked..
          I tried many times of customer care no. [protected] but not response
          Very poor customer service
          My Jio money forget password but DOB invalid please solved this. Jio number - [protected]

narreesh money star
            from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
            Mar 22, 2017

I made money transfer with jo money to my friend last week till now it's not credit my friend there is no respond from jio money.

Naresh [protected]

Kida
              Mar 22, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Haryana, 160101

On 2nd of march a person from JIO came to my office in ericsson.I have given him 100 rs for recharge in order to get prime membership but my number is not rechared till date.I have called him many times and he kept on saying that ill do the recharge.From that day my no no is not recharged neither he came to my office again.
              I dont his name but his phone no is [protected].
              Kindly help me as why should i pay one more time for the recharge.

Kotla Mohan Reddy
                Mar 22, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

I am having CALL DROP OUTS issue .I have registered the complaint on[protected] but the issue haven't solved up to now nobody is taking care about this complaint. Can you please follow up my complaint and solve it.

harshila
                  Mar 22, 2017

Address: 382715

I am living in vamaj village in kadi taluka and Mehsana district in gujrat state...We are using Jio network...But since two days there is a poor Jio network in our area so I miss important calls and messages...kindly do something for our problem. So I can register in Jio prime scheme...Hoping for best response from you.. thank you...

Arunkumar_TM
                    from Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 22, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695582

I regret to say I had the worst experience in my life. Zero customer handling skills, zero satisfaction on resolution. I bought a new jio sim expecting to be so called good service from reliance. I am not a local resident in Kerala that I am working here, where my ID proofs are of Tamil Nadu. I was asked to submit Aadhar card copy that was made in Tamil Nadu and had my permanent address there. Hence in addition to this I was requested to provide a local reference person with phone number, who is my room mate and have same as my local address. All was fine as per Reliance JIO center person who collected my details along with an amount of 100rs(99rs JIO prime fees). I was informed a technician will call to my reference number for address verification i.e. to my room mates number. For some reason, he have received only one call, where the technician never asked for address verification, rather he just informed him there is issue with local address given in the form, and has to be re filled and submitted by the Local store person. With reference to this when I informed the concerned to my local store person, they were arrogant enough to not even listen to my words and what happened. They argued that the reference person must have told address wrong, where as he was never asked at all. I had been waiting for 1 and half hour in the office from morning 10 am to 11 30 with no resolution, waiting for the technician in charge since he was yet to reach office. The technician never accepted what had happened and stick to his statement that this can never happen, he have been working for a long time and this is the first case. The resolution what was suggested to me was to buy a new sim and again pay the 100rs amount since that is a recharge done on every sim for prime. When I rejected to pay second time, instead can it be guaranteed this will not happen the second time since there was no mistake from my end or reference contact person, the technician asked me not to buy the sim from there store, rather I can get it from somewhere else, that being said he left to his cabin. This was my worst support and response received ever from any store or support. My question for you, is you tech support/process driving 100 percent perfect that an issue can never happen. And is this the way you respond the customer who have raised an issue.
                    I have decided to never look back to buy reliance sim ever.

For you information, there were two technician who were arguing. One of the person's name was Mahesh and the other guy I am not recollecting his name.

The office is at the following address (No proper address given):

4th floor, above "Meenus Hair and Beauty Parlour - Unisex Spa and Salon"
                    NH 47 Bypass Road, Near Nippon Toyota Showroom, Kulathoor, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala 695582

Deepak jirage
                      Mar 21, 2017

Address: 1600003

I never get connection proper do same thing other wise go to hell

rbhavin143
                        from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
                        Mar 21, 2017

My Number is being used by a Reliance Jio Customer ( # [protected]) as his own Alternate Contact Number. This is totally not acceptable to me. How can you use my number as an alternate contact number for someone that i dont even know.

I contacted Reliance Jio Care few times & spoke to the Senior Supervisor too. He assured me that necessary actions shall be taken, but till date nothing has happened. This is a real security threat. If this problem is not resolved within 48 hours, i shall be forced to take legal actions & also file an FIR in the local police station.

Allahbakashqadri
                          Mar 20, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

I had recharged for jio prime on satarday 2 days back and also 149rs extra total 248rs and i did not get any response after 2days if asked the executives give irresponsible answer. I lost 248 plus 99 again what to do is this service. My jio number is [protected]. Iam facing problem instead of paying. The authrities concerned should take immidiate action

smartyn13r
                            from Andheri, Maharashtra
                            Mar 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Today I'd observed a strange issue

On my Moto G4 Plus Indian variant
                            I have SIM1- Jio4g and SIM2-Vodafone

I was in a place where there was issues of network coverage on Jio4G
                            later on the phone's both SIM was blank in network and icon vanished
                            then the SIM stopped detecting
                            I checked the IMEI using code *#06# but it was BLANK
                            checked baseband under settings-about it was UNKNOWN
                            I tried to restart
                            after several toggle of SIM card and restarts the Vodafone network came
                            then joined Jio

you may be thinking it's one of situation buts it's not
                            it repeated 2-3 times on Moto G4 Plus where the IMEI became blank

earlier this month my friend's Sony Xperia Z3 Compact faced IMEI NULL and baseband UNKNOWN issue at the same location on Jio SIM but that has not been fixed till date and the service centre quoted ₹23000 for repairs

Shubpsingh
                              from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
                              Mar 20, 2017

Address: 495001

My Jio number is [protected]..is not working from 18.03.2017..k complnt about this in Samsung also I have Samsung Galaxy s6..i can make call but I can have incoming calls..if someone calling me it show line busy or user busy but my phone is not busy at all please solve this problem I want to take incoming call because my all work done by incoming calls and its barried
                              Sir a call from this number[protected] is calling and texting to my relative mobile talking vulgerly plss solve the problem sir they have worried a lot pls resolve sir
                              Bhalaswa dairy delhi 110042 mai network etna kam hai ki room mai jany par kabhi kabhi call bhi nahi hota. Internet to 2g ki tarf chalta hai.pse problem resolov kary

Call barred by network operator network issue - Comment #2684375 - Image #0

debiprasadnath1
                                Mar 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500016

My uncle's phone has stolen.The thief is calling online through facebook messanger through my uncle's account as it is already on the phone.He is from bangladesh as showing on truecaller.The number is +[protected].Imei numbers of the phone are 357422/07/277860/3, 357422/07/277860/1.They are calling through video chat.His name is md Mosarof hossain as he has send his facebook profile page.We have given complaint to the police.But they are not able to track him.Please track this thief.
                                Mobile no [protected]
                                I have Jio sim Dec 16 from this can't make voice call still I have complained 3 time but not problem not resolved
                                angucool's reply, Nov 18, 2017
                                Have u download and installed the JIO voice app to make a voice calls from JIO sim? If not just do the same and enjoy...

Revert me if need help..

Anguraj K

Peer Irfan Makhdoomi
                                  from Bandipura, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Mar 19, 2017

Sir with regards i have applied for the mnp facility in the month of February with all required documents for the number [protected].i have been told that it will take 10 working days to get my number to be ported in Jio.but unfortunately till this date my number is not yet ported in Jio.so I request your good self please look into this matter and resolve the issue as soon as possible before the ending of Jio prime offer.that will be your most kindness.sincerly thankful.
                                  It's running even slower than 2g... But I thought it was 4g...
                                  How come r you fooling us this way??

bbncr
                                    Mar 18, 2017

Address: 400051

To the concerned Authorities, Reliance Communications.

Dear Sir/Mam. Please Note : the above mentioned query is still pending as 40 days are passed n still no reply. The querie/s mentioned on 5th feb 2017 were as follows -:

k/a : Mr. Mukesh D Ambani. (as a reference addressed by Mobile Empire. shop no g2, Haware infotech Park, Sector -30A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai 400703) Shop owner & 4g mobile phone sim card Dealer of - Reliance JIO.

Once again a “Big Applause” & thanks to the entire Reliance communications team for Introducing n launching of Reliance JIO for the citizens of INDIA.

With no doubts in (E-com world) that Reliance Communications is the known best in INDIAN communication Companies, as if still existing in the world of competition. The Co. is doing the best for the entire nation n moving one step forward in Maintaining the status of slogan of Dhirubhai - “Karlo Duniya Muthie Mein”.

Now subject to the query arises as follows;

1) What is the authentications of stalls n Outlets that are introduced across the Maharashtra state. ie: Mumbai / Navi Mumbai / Thane / Raigad etc. where the vital document “Adhar Card” is necessary to obtain a Reliance JIO sim card with no other documentations/ Form filling etc.

2) Does the Operator/s on the outlets have enough skill knowledge n well behave to make the consumer understand, resulting in quarrel & argument later which shall take a place as a legal matter of argument/s.

3) What measures are taken as a matter of precaution & guarantee/s about “NO data Misuse” of Adhar Card number along with the finger print Scan etc.?

4) Where in this E-com World ever day we hear about a new frauds n Scams, is the consumer solely responsible of punishment/s if still such incident/s happen?

5) Who shall be responsible if such misuse take place & as explained above?

If the above mentioned query is a matter of safety & security of entire Nation please feel free to explain its Advantages/Disadvantages by the mean of communication / Advertisements n media etc. with NO hidden clause/s.

Also please take public opinion’s, survey’s of such Shops /Stalls / Outlets n take proper action on those who are not permitted to operate or sell the mentioned product/s legally; which may cause a matter of disaster in future due to such circumstances resulting in poor image of the NATION.

Please look into the mater ASAP for the betterment of Society.

Purely INDIAN.

deepakupadhyay007
                                      from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                                      Mar 18, 2017

Address: 249407

I am really shocked to see the service of customer care. I have purchased a JIO sim on 4 March 2017 and registered for prime membership by paying 99 Rupees. My number is [protected] from that day there is no signal in my sim card. I have tested with my two phones and from the time i purchased there was no signal. Yesterday i went to the JIO store at Ranipur Mod Hardwar opposite Vishal megamart. But there i was not able to get any resolution. Immediately i want signal in my sim. I am very much busy i dont have time to run here and there take this matter seriously and i want the resolution quickly.
                                      IMSI [protected]
                                      ICCID[protected]
                                      Deepak Upadhyay

manoj197828
                                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Mar 18, 2017

Address: 110092

No signal at home
                                        Mar 18, 2017
                                        Updated by manoj197828
                                        signal problem