Reliance Jio Infocomm Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 14, 2025
Complaints 6615

File a complaint to Reliance Jio Infocomm

Having problems with Reliance Jio Infocomm?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Jio Infocomm customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Jio Infocomm reviews & complaints page 301

roshan wadaskar
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Nov 19, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I got my barcode for new jio sim card before 1 and half month. Yesterday when I went to digital express mini the representative guy told me that it has been redeemed and he is not able to help me anyhow. But the case is I never used the barcode for issuing jio sim. And never gave my code to anyone else. So how can is it possible that my code is redeemed. Please help me with my issue. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com. Thank you in advanced.
Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
From the last 3-4 days the speed is really slow. Downloading a 9 mb application takes minutes. Rely fast

himanshboy
    Nov 19, 2016

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334004

I have jiofi m2 model and its been 7 days my device is not working. And the customer care service centre is not good enough in bikaner.
    My jiofi no. Is [protected]. My device's hotspot led started blinking after hard reset. And after that i can not connect my wifi to jiofi m2. The default ssid is shown in available networks but the default password do not work.
    When i called to customer care then they replied me after 3 days that the problem is in hardware. So i need to go service centre.
    But when i go to service centre in bikaner they did nothing just update software. I did go two times there but both time they did the same thing and return my device without checking it.
    Now i am really mad at the service of the reliance jio care.
    They wasting my time and money both, since the centre is 14km away from my home.
    Now i want to replace my device.
    Reliance Jio Infocomm customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 19, 2016
    Updated by himanshboy
    My jiofi m2 stopped working, but when i go to service centre in bikaner they do Nothing and just update my software. But i told them that fault is in hardware, as customer care suggest me to go to the service centre for hardware issue. I go twice there but they did nothing just wasting my time and money. Now i want to replace my m2 device.

KalyanaSundaram K
      Nov 19, 2016

Address: 560066

I have registered for jio sim and went to whitefield reliance xpress mini shop. The guy has told me that he need the local karnataka aadhar card only. He can't accept other state cards and asked me to speak with manager who was sitting in the counter. Then i spoke with him also says the same.

If aadhar is not accepted also i had dl with local address and my gas connection bill.

Why aadhar is not accepted? Is other states are in india or other country?
      I have lost my sim and want to deactivate it how can I ...

Gâúrãv Shármä
        Nov 16, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201206

I have port my idea sim in jio through digital xpress mini store in delhi by ekyc.
        My address proof is for ghaziabad, uttarpradesh. My sim is successfully port and i used it for 2 month. Suddenly i got a mail that your sim is deactivated and there is no other information in mail. When i visit store they told me that now we can't able to provide same no. To you. They are asking for barcode sent by jio to reactivate the old no. But i can't receive any barcode.

Now what i have to do.. Please any one help me. I really need your help. The number is very important for me. Its is linked with all me account and other details. I request you all.. Please anyone help me...

My name : gourav sharma
        No. [protected]

Dipsankar bol
          Nov 15, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781007

I have taken my jio sim from silchar assam from a shop near kathal point... We all know that the jio sim is free but still he charged rupees100 for it... Otherwise he will not provide us the sim... But still not activated from 1 month... I have taken it on 16 oct and now its 15 nov still not been activated... I have also not got my jio phone number...

arpitsingh5
            Nov 15, 2016

Address: 500008

Hi sir/Madam,

I have purchased the JIO SIM 3 weeks before in Hyderabad from
            Municipal No.8-1-346/1, Shaikpet Road, Site-2, Sabza Colony, Brindavan Colony, Toli Chowki, Hyderabad, Telangana 500008, But still it's not activated and no one is giving me a response regarding this. Please help.
            the number which i have got from jio is [protected].

Kindly contact to me ASAP to my number [protected].

Arpit Singh
            I am not getting reliance jio 4G network at my home in govindpuri gali no7, 731/7, new delhi .. please resolve my issue ..
            I'm leave in patal nagar yamunanagar haryana speed is very bad working time very up and down .many time come zero speed and sim is working call discontact automatically why? I

Husi433
              from Valsad, Gujarat
              Nov 15, 2016

Address: Valsad, Gujarat, 396001

I purchased jiofi device on 8th no november and i have not got my welcome offer its been 6 days i am complaning in customer care but no is responding to complain i have no data what is the use of jiofi device ??? I mean i have spent 2.5 k for device and they are not giving me the offer as they have promised ... i want my offer or refund my device money ...

Adit27
                from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 14, 2016

Address: 411006

Hi team
                I bought jio sim using eKyc method( fastest method to get jio sim activated). But my sim didn't activated in 48 hous so i called jio customer support. They told me that by mistake they have put my form in MNP ( mobile number portability) section thats why the form isn't processed. They told me that it is corrected now and sim will be activated in 48 hours after that its been 6 days and i have raised complaints three times and each time they say that sim will be activated in 48 hours still no activation is done my last complaint number is sr0000039TL1. My jio number [protected]. form submitted screenshot is attached with other details . Please help i m fed up now.
                I have bought a jio sim card in 26 Septemberguwahati and paid 500 rs but sim not active yet

Sudiptam Das
                  Nov 13, 2016

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781005

My name is sudiptam das p

i am from guwahati, assam

my mobile handset model is lenovo a 6000 plus 4g enabled smartphone

i am providing you with my jio barcode and smartphone IME1 no..

BARCODE IS [protected]
                  IME1 no is [protected]..

i had registered a complaint here earlier regarding a reliance digital store not providing me with a new jio sim just because it is showing redeemed on the coupon code..

i received a call from your side and i provided them that reliance store details and you told me that you would whitelist the redeemed status from the coupon code on my phone and then i can approach that reliance digital store and ask for a new jio sim..
                  you also gave me a reference no for my complaint
                  that is[protected]..

but till now neither my coupon code has been whitelisted nor did i receive any help from you end..

so i request you to please help me..
                  Nov 14, 2016
                  i received a call from the retailer of reliance digital store against whom i had registered a complaint.. they told me that it is not possible to give a new sim on a code showing redeemed status..and so i have closed my complaint with them.. but in reality i havent got any help from your end.. i dont blame the retailer of reliance digital shop as they are only following the guidelines set by the reliance jio company.. i thought you would help me from your end by whitelisting my coupon code which can be done only from your end.. even the retailer of reliance digital shops cant do that from their end.. but since it doesnt seem possible now and the code cannot be whitelisted from the redeemed logo thats showing on my phone so i guess its all over for me.. i didnt expect such a pathetic response from reliance jio team.. anyways thanks for your time.. i dont wish to make any transactions with reliance in the future..
                  I have generated bar code before 15/20 days back .
                  My bar code [protected] But now this bar code showing " REDEEMED" in my mobile. I think this mean my bar code used or hike
                  So kindly request to U, solve this issue
                  Data ia available. But do not receive message nor can do. can not talk to Jio or other net works. as soon as I dial from Jio sim either get written on top " call ended" or network not available.
                  I am from maharashtra.. Sangli district.. and tal. islampur.
                  My mobile shopy in my village name is bavachi.. This area T. M. is not provide the sim card activation code for my mobile shopy. .
                  So take correct action against him...
                  My name is sudarshan
                  Alternat mobile number is [protected]

No help from anybody to whitelist redeemed coupon code on my phone even after registering complaint here - Comment #2598852 - Image #0
                  Debhindar sir maine samsung j7 2016 august me kharida tha fir jio sim 15 din baad dali thi .tabse jio hi chal rahi hai doosri sim work kyon nahi kar rahi hai. imei blok kiya gaya hai kya aapke dwara .tell me whats the problem

tabassum kazmi
                    Nov 13, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

From tomorrow internet working goes on bt call did't takes from another no i called to my number than he said that this no is not on way bt about 2 months my calling goes on

Ranadhir123
                      Nov 13, 2016

Sir I applied for a jio postpaid sim on 07 sep 2016 .They told that the sim will be activated after 7-10 days.when it was not activated after 15 days .i call to jio office now they told that your service certificate has expired and give fresh service certificate. I gave new service certificate on about 26 sep 16.after 5 days when it is not activated i again called them on 4 oct then told me that your sim will be activated at evening and got confirmation message about my no. Stating your no will be activated soon but till now it is not activated and again when i called they told that your service certificate has expired again.my gio no which is alloted by company is [protected].
                      My name is Randhir yadav

Jio — Network not installed so far

Dear team, what is this, still jio 4G network is not installed in our area, we are not getting your network please install your network, we want jio 4G asap, Please note address and take immediate action, Add. Tower site I'd: DHNKH1, Village. No.3 dhensiri, Dist. Udalguri, city- Rowta, P.o. Rowta, pinn. 784508.

umakant sahu
                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                        Nov 11, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250110

सर,
                        मैंने एक lyf flame 8 का हैंडसैट लिया है जियो सिम के साथ पर अभी तक सिम चालू नहीं हुआ है, शॉप वाले के पास रोज जाता हूं,
                        वो बोलता है कल हो जायेगा ऐसा करते करते 15 दिन हो गए अभी तक चालू नहीं हुआ,
                        जबकि मैंने id proof, photo state सब दे रखा हु, और वो एजेंट के पास चला गया है,
                        फिर भी चालू नहीं हो रहा है,
                        रोज का चक्कर लगाना पड़ता है शॉप वाले के पास,
                        ये मेरा सिम का id है iccid[protected]
                        Imsi [protected]
                        Customer name. Shesh narayan sahu
                        Nov 11, 2016
                        Updated by umakant sahu
                        मैंने reliance lyf flame8 का handsat लिया है जियो सिम के साथ लेकिन अभी तक चालू नहीं हुआ है, 15 दिन हो गए.

My name is Mohammed Arif Shaikh, I am the user of Reliance Jio ([protected])..

since many days i am facing this issue whenever i call to vodafone user it says the route is busy..

Aditya1285
                          Nov 10, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201004

I m serving in air force ..so I am posted to ghaziabad .I created a code in my phone for jio sim n due to service requirements I went to j&k immediately .after coming back I went to jio store for sim .they said my code has been expired .I launch a complaint to reliance jio twice bt they r not responding at all...so u say is it possible for common people to get a new phone again to get jio sim... kindly do the needful at the earliest
                          Sim Card of Jio having Emergency services Since 03/11/16

JIO mobile number : [protected]
                          Customer Name : Deepak Kumar

Complaints have been made to Jio customer care many times but no response have been given by them

please help me resolve the issue

Sudiptam Das
                            Nov 10, 2016

Address: 781005

My name is Sudiptam Das and my Contact no is[protected]..
                            i also have an alternate number that is[protected]..
                            i am from guwahati assam..

i would like to inform you that inspite of calling customer care many times and visiting one reliance digital store near my area and telling them about this issue of my coupon code showing redeemed status even though i havent taken any sim on this code till today..they are not ready to issue me a new sim..

also they are telling me that a new 15 digit coupon code series has been generated in market and all those who are getting old 11 digit coupon code on their phones after downloading the my jio app they are not issuing new jio sims to them..
                            plus in my case there is also the redeemed code showing so they cant issue new sim to me..

so kindly please help me as Its almost impossible on my part as nobody is willing to accept my situation and issue me a sim card for this coupon code which is registered with the ime1 number of my smartphone..

i m providing you with my coupon code and mobile ime1 number...

BARCODE IS [protected]
                            IME1 no is [protected]..

i also showed them a screenshot of my coupon code which shows redeemed but just below that its showing your sim is will be activated soon which is proof that i havent got any jio sim on my handset on this coupon code..

i am also providing you the details of the reliance digital store in my area which is not issuing me new sim for my coupon code with redeemed logo..

Store Details :

Store Name : RELIANCE DIGITAL
                            Location : Central Mall, 2nd floor, Sree Nagar, Christian Basti
                            City : Guwahati,
                            State : Assam
                            Pin Code : 781005

Phone no Of the store :[protected]

Name of the concern
                            store person / Retailer : Chiranjeet Sharma

i have generated the coupon code by downloading my jio app from google play store using my first contact no
                            that is[protected].

please kindly help me with this issue.. i have been facing a lot of problem in geting a new jio sim card..

also please kindly inform me if i have to do anything else to claim for the new jio sim..

thank you...

Naveengoswami_83
                              Nov 8, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 2010

I purchased lyf mobile last month along with jio welcome offer. From that i am unable to use jio service properly. I had a great faith and trust about reliance that's why i invested on mobile. I have changed/used 3 sims within time but every time there is some thing wrong. I visited jio office in aditya mall 4th floor regularly regarding this. Ararat i have done several calls at jio care and received some complaint no. With assurance to start service in 48 hours. After so much follow ups, i have never get any response call from jio.
                              Nov 03, 2016
                              Pramod Kumar Sagar's response
                              Dear sir, my name is pramod kumar and my gio number is [protected] and I live in near jakhanian railway station dist Ghazipur uttar pradesh. sir your company in our region of the tower is not here because of the consumers having trouble. Therefore request you to excuse me troubleshoot our problem
                              Nov 08, 2016
                              Updated by Naveengoswami_83
                              No update from Jio.
                              Even not a single response call after daily reminder and office visits.

I have applied for a jio sim with my bar code, after 15 days i got to know that my bar code is invalid. i was surprised to hear that. its not possible everybody knows that. now with my bar code some one is using the service, which is not acceptable. kindly help me to this matter.

my bar code no is:- [protected]
                              Barcode number generated with IMEI : [protected] with Samsung Galaxy J7. Actually the code is not claimed for getting sim. When tried for regenerating the boarcode re-deemed message is displayed.

request to resolve the issue.
                              We r not get geo sim without cost. They are allowyes 200 and 300 rupies and get jio sim. Plz take action.
                              Dear sir, my name is pramod kumar and my gio number is [protected] and I live in near jakhanian railway station dist Ghazipur uttar pradesh. sir your company in our region of the tower is not here because of the consumers having trouble. Therefore request you to excuse me troubleshoot our problem
                              My jio gives me only 150 to 200kbps speed but when im going to near a tower my speed chang in 2 to 5mbps please give high frequency.

Dr Shankar Jha
                                from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                                Nov 8, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221011

I want to know whether a 4G SIM card of reliance Jio and correspondingly mobile number is issued in my name Shankar Jha with aadhar number[protected] or not, if, yes then what is the mobile number? Because, I have been refused by the agent of reliance jio even after getting my aadhar details and finger print. I have some doubt, therefore, I want to know whether any 4G SIM of reliance Jio is issued in my name or not? If yes, then, what is the number so that I will be able to trace my SIM card. The aadhar is attached for your kind consideration.
                                Nov 10, 2016
                                umakant sahu's response
                                सर मैंने 15 दिन पहले जियो सिम के साथ lyf flame का फोन ख़रीदा है, पर अभी तक सिम चालू नहीं हुआ, डॉक्यूमेंट के साथ फोटो भी जमा कर दिया हु, दुकानदार कहता सब डॉक्यूमेंट जमा हो गया है फिर भी सिम चालू क्यों नहीं हो रहा है.

सर मैंने 18 दिन पहले relince lyf का फोन लिया हु जियो सिम के साथ 5000 रु. में पर सिम अभी तक चालू नहीं हुआ है,
                                दुकानदार के पास जाता हूं तो कल हो जायेगा बोल के 15 दिनों से टाल रहा है,
                                जबकि दुकानदार को सिम के लिए आई डी प्रूफ और फोटो भी दे चूका हूँ,
                                सर मेरी मदद कीजिये,
                                नहीं तो मेरा फोन चल नहीं पायेगा,

Not received the SIM or mobile number even after submission of aadhar details and finger print - Comment #2595391 - Image #0
                                I got sim before 20 days so my sim not activate please
                                my sim doing activate please
                                i have sumbited aadhar card id proof
                                so please tell me
                                any option so tell me
                                my contact no.

smarthbawa
                                  Nov 7, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

Hello sir m using the jio money wallet nd company have blocked my account without any prior notice without any reason in which i have my 903 rs amount, and after calling to them they are telling me to send me bank statement through which i made top up to my wallet, nd even after sending them all necessary info. They are not giving any response even they are making fool to me nd took my 903 rs, i have been calling them all days nd they speak our team will call u soon after 24 hrs but no one is calling to me till now, its about more than 20 days issue bt company is not even responding me back with info. So plz take appropriate action toward this lyer
                                  Respected officer,

I am facing a problem with JIO MONEY.

Related to this i want to give you some information's as below.

History of My Jio Money Chat for ID No[protected] .

Title : & Movers Of India.
                                  Type : Bank Transfer.
                                  Amount : Rs.4000.0
                                  Transaction ID:[protected]
                                  Date & Time : 23Nov 2016.20:04:17.
                                  Remitter : KOHLI

1) As per jio money Records Status for Amount Rs.4000.0 has been Transferred by me is Successful, then why this amount is not Credited in Remitter KOHLI account from 23Nov 2016.20:04:17 to till today.

2) Why jio money is not revert my money of ID No[protected] in my account .[protected] with effect immediately, jio money has to give me reasons & proofs why they have delay to transfer my money into my account.

Hope you do the needful & Forward my Complaint to JIO MONEY.

Ravinder Singh

REMINDER 1,

Respected officer,

I am facing a problem with JIO MONEY.

Related to this i want to give you some information's as below.

History of My Jio Money Chat for ID No[protected] .

Title : & Movers Of India.
                                  Type : Bank Transfer.
                                  Amount : Rs.4000.0
                                  Transaction ID:[protected]
                                  Date & Time : 23Nov 2016.20:04:17.
                                  Remitter : KOHLI

1) As per jio money Records Status for Amount Rs.4000.0 has been Transferred by me is Successful, then why this amount is not Credited in Remitter KOHLI account from 23Nov 2016.20:04:17 to till today.

2) Why jio money is not revert my money of ID No[protected] in my account .[protected] with effect immediately, jio money has to give me reasons & proofs why they have delay to transfer my money into my account.

Hope you do the needful & Forward my Complaint to JIO MONEY.

Ravinder Singh

mohammedduos
                                    Nov 7, 2016

Address: 503111

Dear sir / madam

On 2 nd nov i have taken jio fi device on that day it works but after next day its showing you have exhausted your account balance / credit limit. and i am not able to use data service. do the need full to solve my proubleam

My jiofi number : [protected]

My complaint number : sr0000030hzm

Mohammed matheen

j.saurabh
                                      Nov 7, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I generated a Barcode to get Relience jio Sim, but When I go to store to collect the sim card, the store person told me that the Barcode has already been used and he can not issue the sim card. I don't know what to do now ? Should I buy a new phone to get a Sim ?? I never took a sim card using that barcode, Seems like someone else has been used that barcode number. What kind of service is provided by Reliance Jio ? This is a big loop hole in Reliance Jio System ?
                                      Since the Barcode was generated with my Aadhar Id, and the sim is alotted to someone else, it can be misused. People's Personal information is not secured with Reliance Jio.
                                      Please provide me a Sim card against my generated barcode. And deactivate the already given simcard ASAP, Otherwise I will have to file a police complaint.

Barcode No - [protected]
                                      I also have the similar problem. I had generated the barcode in my mobile. Then I went to mobile store in TamilNadu(I'm from Andhra Pradesh and I work at TamilNadu) to get jio sim, but to my surprise the mobile shop owner told me that he cannot give jio sim to me since I'm a native of Andhra Pradesh. After some days I went to my hometown which is at Andhra Pradesh. By that time, the barcode had shown redeemed. The shop owner of the mobile store at Andhra Pradesh told me that he cannot provide the jio sim unless I show him a barcode (which is not redeemed). It is complete waste of time for me. Reliance should look into this issue and solve it before it becomes worse.
                                      The internet speed had become very slow, drastic decrease. Even there are frequent call drops, one day I tried about 70 times and still the call didn't connect.

chat2amit
                                        Nov 7, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

The reliance jio was activated yesterday but despite showing signal strength if 2 out of 5, it is not connecting and unable to make calls.

I reported customer care which told me that it must be with particular website or you must have consumed 4 gb.

So awful was the reply as the speed on jio sim is showing as zero and no website is opening.

Very bad experience.
                                        Nov 23, 2016
                                        Nov 09, 2016
                                        Updated by chat2amit
                                        5 days, 5 complaints..
                                        No network by Mukesh's ambani ompany at GURGAN WHICH boastS OFF ON ITS CONNECTIVITY..
                                        4G WORSE THAN 2G

Zero network,
                                        No calling
                                        No call receiving.
                                        Just one plastic 4 g card..
                                        Reliance jio has failed.
                                        Shame shame
                                        Hi sir Mera Village mein network issue hai so please provide us good network, your company already announced that they will give good network.
                                        Hopefully
                                        User
                                        Sometimes even after trying for20 25 times the call doesn't connect... please improve if you want your customers to stay