Religare Enterprises Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 11, 2024
Complaints 444

File a complaint to Religare Enterprises

Having problems with Religare Enterprises?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Religare Enterprises customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Religare Enterprises reviews & complaints page 13

navaltripathi
Feb 25, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Please beware of Religare promises, the account managers play with your account and money without intimating you , They even take crucial decisions to sell before you even ask to buy ( put ) . This happened to me Ajay kumar make me loose me more than 3.5 Lacs.

On asking who took the decision, he has admitted this is done by him and he gets instructions from top. On complaint, to the bosses , no one listens and they ask to get back after inquiry. Even complaint sent to their web has no response.

They just do the transaction sin your account and send a transaction record in the evening. If you miss to track any one of them , you can land up with huge financial losses.

I have even recording of these people on phone admitting this , i send this to the company and they never responded.
After waiting for long almost a year now, I am posting this to the net so that people are aware of Religare as a company can play with your money.

greetings

Naval

PS: If som eone like to hear the conversation, can contact me, they are unbelievable.............
Feb 6, 2017
Mar 06, 2012
Religare Enterprises Customer Care's response

Please write to us at [protected]@religareonline.com mentioning your concern and contact detail. Our representative will get in touch with you and assist you with your concern.

Team Religare
@Naval - Get in touch with the "Team Religare". Put in a complaint to Religare.

I am 100% confident they will not return with any solution. They just want to show that they are customer focused - which, they're absolutely not.

Let us know what happens with your complaint.

I put in a complaint - they're just buying time, coming back without any solution except asking me to put in more funds.

AVOID RELIGARE !!! KEEP YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY AWAY FROM RELIGARE !!!

shailu arya
    from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
    Jan 19, 2012

Address: Rajasthan

Dear Mr. Shailendra,

Your status is mentioned below, acknowledgement received on 14th nov. 2011, scanned copy of same is attached below,after receiving acknowledgement it takes minimum 40 days for the process

SHAILENDRA GODIWAL

RAJ RAJAN GOOTIWAL

RSL

MH38968

MUMBAI

Sent to Bandra

Acknowledgement Received on 14 Nov 2011

sajalchauhan
      Jan 11, 2012

I 'Sajal Chauhan' (PF No. DL/34102/185) trying to withdraw my PF fund from last 9 months but I'm not able too. I'm an ex employee of Religare Enterprises Limited. I submitted my PF form in Religare to withdraw my PF but I received a communication from Mr. P G Verghese who takes care of PF Trust in Religare Enterprises Limited saying that, "Religare has its own PF Trust which is for the benefit of employees. Since its inception they are requesting the PF authorizes to transfer the employees account to Religare PF Trust so that employees previous contribution alongwith the latest contribution can merged together but inspite of their follow up even upto the higher ups PF office is not processing. Without my previous balance which Religare had contributed with PF authorities, they can't close my PF account with Religare PF Trust or else I will tend to lose my money with Religare PF Trust as the full and final settlement of one account number one person can be done only once. They are trying their level best to get a solution through Regional as well as Central PF authorities but no solution is coming up.

I would request you to kindly look into the matter as its been pending from last 9 months.

To contact Mr P G Verghese his details are below:
      P G Verghese Associate Vice President - Human Resource,
      Religare Enterprises Limited,
      4th Floor, 'B' Wing,
      D-3, P3B, District Center, Saket, New Delhi-110017
      T: +[protected], M: [protected]
      email add: [protected]@religare.in

Please resolve the issue.

Sajal Chauhan
      [protected]@hotmail.com

rahul saxena22
        Jan 11, 2012

i m a rahul saxena i live in kanpur u.p sir i m ex-emplyee of religare securities ltd my emp. code 45862 .
        sir company terminated to me 24 oct 2011 . sir religare not given me my 34 day salary and not given to me my full and finel stalment sir pls solve this mater company persons not given any statified answer sir your involment is must .

Rahul saxena

ashokkmr
          Dec 20, 2011

I was Employe of religare Commodities ltd.,and i was resigned by 08/06/2011 and it was accepted by my reporting head Mr. Rajeev Kumar pathak.N
          ow it have been six month but my final satelment is till pending and .Pls give me my full and final with intrest of six month.

Name: Ashok Kumar
          Employe Code:33503
          Contact no:[protected]
          Email Id: [protected]@yahoo.in

RELIGARE COMMODITIES LTD. — Final settlement

Dear Concern,

My name is Ashok Kumar Eight Months ago i was employee of religare commodities ltd.
          i had resined by 10/06/2011 but my full and final is pending today till dade (24/02/2012) without any reson.
          Please give any solution as soon as possible

ajay.krj
            Dec 18, 2011

My wife had applied for DMAT trading account with Religare securities. However due to the delay in creating the account and the poor service, we had requested them to cancel the account. We had also instructed CitiBank to block the cheque which was given to Religare for the account creation.

However, in spite of requesting them to cancel the account they have gone ahead and created the account. They are now sending mails like:
            "Debit in your ledger is Rs. -500".

Considering the above, we have a few questions:
            1) Is it possible for Religare to create an account when the subscription cheque has been blocked?
            2) Is it ethical on Religare's part to forcefully create an account in spite of informing them about the cancellation and then have the audacity to charge us for an account which we do not want?

Ajay
            Feb 22, 2017
            Dec 20, 2011

We request you to mail us at [protected]@religareonline.com mentioning your query/concern and contact details in order to help us serve you in the best possible way.
            We assure you of a diligent service at all times.

Team Religare

sonia luthra
              Dec 12, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

my previous company have submitted my pf claim on dated 07.09.2011, but till date i have not received payment.
              also i have filed to governance four times but till date my claim is not settled.

as per pf site my status report is as follows :-

EPF BALANCE IN A/C NO
              MH/BAN/0038968/00A/8737 IS EE AMT.RS.22741
              ,ER AMT RS.7118 AS ON 09/09/11(ACCOUNT
              UPDATED UPTO[protected] .

Thanx and Regards

sonia luthra
              Pf no. MH/BAN/0038968/00A/8737

ph no.[protected]

mohan73
                Nov 26, 2011

In continuation of my trailing mail.JP associates lot has been sell of at Rs.78/ wheres the purchase was of Rs.97/-.

but against the same has been purchased at Rs.76/-.without my consideration .As being the past experience there is no stop loss put in place so again a heavy loss.

Now I am being ask to deposit more money in a/c where is I am unable.

No equity trade is being done these guys are playing in lots transactions to achieve their target.

Really upset need to give money to someone but there is day by day loss.

because of trade is being done at the RMs convenient and no care is being taken for the hard earn money of the investors.

request you to pls square off the transaction from Nov-11 (as the RM start playing in lots for his convenient without taking the stop loss in place)
                to till date and settle my account since I can not take much stress in my life.

I am a service class person and my hard earn money has been
                > not taken care properly.
                > have logged complaint against the same but I have been
                > promised that the losses will be recovered.
                >
                > but again not being paid proper attention the example is JP
                > associates call has been carried out for 8 months.
                >
                > The phone lines are not working from last 20 days Very
                > difficult to reach to RM.
                >
                > RM calls when there any debt need to be clear.No trading
                > done on my equity holding from last one and half year.
                >
                > need my mony back.
                >
                > As even after the chance Religare is not being able to put
                > me at a comfortable stage.
                >
                > Pls refer the LNP statement for last one and half year for
                > further reference

Mohan
                N149340

agdbrothers
                  Nov 22, 2011

I have applied online client code in Religare securities ltd, Alwarpet branch, chennai on 19.08.2011 account opening charges of Rs.2500/-(Two Thousand Five Hundred only) Bank of Baroda cheque. The amount Rs.2500 debited in my bank account on 22.08.2011 and Application reference no.A[protected] . The above issue I have send lot email and telephone call to wecarereligare email ref.no.5768907,5771126 / 14.09.2011,5714054,6001370/17.11.2011 ,6002682/17.11.2011 and also I have registered complaint with no.5927266 dated 28.10.2011 also wecarereligare toll free no.[protected] and also send bank statement of debited details by email to wecarereligare still I have not received client code or above debited refund amount of Rs.2500/-

DAVID SAGAYA DHARMARA
                  MOBILE NO.[protected]

vinodparmar
                    Nov 3, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

TO,
                    o,
                    Regional Provident Commissioner
                    Employees Provident Fund Organisation
                    341, Bhavishya Nidhi Bhavan, Bandra (E)
                    Mumbai – 400051
                    Tel. No. –[protected]

MY P.F. FORM WAS SUBMITTED ON APRIL 2011. INSPITE OF SPENDING SEVEN MONTHS PERIOD STILL I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED WITHDRAWL BENIFITS FROM P.F. OFFICE. I ALWAYS TRY TO CONTACT TO BUT THERE NO REPLY.(JUST PHONE WAS RINGING OR IT MIGHT BE ENGAGED

PLEASE MAKE A NOTE MY MOTHER IS SUFFERING CANCER AND SHE IS HOSPITALIZED,SO TRY RELEASE AS EARLIEST AND URGENTLY.

THIS IS MY KIND REQUEST ALL OF YOU.

THANKING YOU,

YOURS TRULY,

VINODCHANDRA SOMABHAI PARMAR
                    BARODA

FOLLOWING ARE THE DETAILS OF MY ACCOUNT :-

NAME OF THE COMPANY :- RELIGARE SECURITIES LTD
                    P.F. CODE NO. :- MH / 38968-A/8438

DATE OF SUBMISSION OF P.F. FORM :- 01.04.2011

CC TO : CUSTOMER GRIVIENCE CELL - DELHI, MUMBAI

RELIGARE SECURITIES LTD NOIDA MAIN OFFICE

mumtazalam
                      from Phaltan, Maharashtra
                      Nov 3, 2011

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

I Loss near about[protected] due to bad communication and taking own decision before trading behalf of my accounts.

I am belong to NAGPUR branch and my client id is MA11505.I loss near about 60000 due to lack of your poor communication.i want to who is responsible.I am contacted so many time in Nagpur region but nobody is giving me any assistance.
                      I hope consumer court must be give me some solution soon.

MOHAMMAD MUMTAZ MOHAMMAD MOKHT(MA11505)
                      MOB NO-[protected]
                      Feb 7, 2017
                      Nov 18, 2011

Our representative will get in touch with you and assist you with your concern.

Team Religare

Patel1674
                        Oct 31, 2011

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have submitt PF Firm from 27/07/11 but not recieved PF yet. Delhi Office (Religare Securites Ltd ) told me your PF will recieved before Diwali but not recieved PF Yet.

So plz inform me ASPS.

My Mobile No : [protected]

My email address : [protected]@yahoo.com

Rashmik Patel

( M ) [protected]

Gati Krishna Nanda
                          Oct 12, 2011

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Sub : Unauthorised trade conducted by Religare Securities, Sambalpur Branch, Odisha.

I am an employee of Coal India Limited, a Public Sector Company and a small investor trading in Religare securities and I would like to state a fraud that was done to me by Religare securities.

I am sorry to inform you that, I Gati Krishna Nanda having Demat A/c no. IN[protected] , Client ID. GN259 Account with Religare Sambalpur Branch. One of the dealer do the unauthorized trade without taking consent of mine they sold 104 of Coal India Share. After complaining to SEBI & NSE they settle with the amount Rs.9,800/- which I am not agreed with because this is the serious crime conducted by the said branch & the Branch Manager was not taking the issue so seriously.

They sold off my share without informing me nor letting me know about the selling off of the shares and later when I got the conformation call I told them that it was unethical to do that and I would go and place a complain, they were least concerned about anything and stated that its their decision to do that, and now they are not giving me proper response also.

Kindly help as I don't want to trade with this fraud company and help me get justice.

I request you to kindly consider my case disclose what Religare is doing & get my entire 104 Coal India Share no instead of money.

Regards.

(Gati Krishna Nanda)
                          Demat A/c no. IN[protected]
                          Clinet Code. GN259
                          Qtr No. A/201
                          Anand Vihar, MCL,
                          P.O. Jagruti Vihar, Burla,
                          Sambalpur – 768020 ,Odisha
                          Mobile No. [protected]

ReligareSecurities.in — unauthorised trading

The company officials are trading in the account without any permission even telephonically and without having deposit even margin money only on the basis of the valuation on IPO alloted and kept with them as trustee, though they squared up the position by selling all my holdings, I had requested to please stop this and acknowledge its receipt but they are not doing so, please arrange so that they may not do like this infuture.
                          Please do the need full action at the earliest.
                          dear nanda sir,

As per ur information they them given the money back right u, then u can just ask them to again buy the coal india stock again and they will buy

mohan73
                            Oct 7, 2011

Really frustrated from the services by Religare have occurred heavy losses in last one
                            year as very aggressive trading done without putting the stop loss in place.

I am a service class person and my hard earn money has been not taken care properly.
                            have logged complaint against the same but I have been promised that the losses will be recovered.

but again not being paid proper attention the example is JP associates call has been carried out for 8 months.

The phone lines are not working from last 20 days Very difficult to reach to RM.

RM calls when there any debt need to be clear.No trading done on my equity holding from last one and half year.

need my mony back.

As even after the chance Religare is not being able to put me at a comfortable stage.

Pls refer the LNP statement for last one and half year for further reference.

Mohan
                            N149340

asha77prabhu
                              Oct 3, 2011

I registered for Religare Technologies to do marketing for my dental clinic in HSR layout on 30 June 2011 , the marketing executive Pawan kumar singh promised to hold camps , distribute flyers , patient referral , website for 12 months. He started with a camp and distributed some 100 flyers which is hardly anything. After pushing a lot my website was ready . But til now my profile as dentist is not updated for their patient referral . He has left the company and nobody is taking my calls , all the phones are switched off . I tried to contact their office in Noida , but nobody takes the call , the phone nos. given by them all seem to be disconnected .

sarojpanda12
                                Sep 26, 2011

My Agent Mr. Chetan Tegdi told me that there is a good Investment Plan in Religare Macquarie which gives return of 10% pa. So he took Rs. 55150/- from me and filled a Inventment Plan form.

Later by end of month, I received Invoice letter from Religare Macquarie with Particulars as "Fee Collected for: Advisory". Then many times I called up my Agent, but he said that it might by mistake. Also assured me that Inventment proof Certificate will be sent soon. But not received yet from the last 9 months.

Please take action against the Fraud Agent.

From,

Saroj Panda.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our notice. Your complaint has been duly acknowledged and addressed by a Religare Macquarie Private Wealth representative and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely,
                                Religare Macquarie Private Wealth Service Team
                                Thanks for the Support. I have received back my Amount with the help of Mr. Amit Sohani (Senior Manager - Private Clients).

sharanya_rm
                                  Sep 26, 2011

Address: Bhandara, Maharashtra

I have submitted my PF application on 02/FEB/2011 to T nagar Regional office and the same day it was sent to HO office (Uttar Pradesh-201301) that forms was not process, I don’t know why. And again I have sent 2nd application to HO (Uttar Pradesh-201301) 01/JUN/2011. Still now I have not received my PF fund, and I have received any proper reply also already 8 months is over. I kindly request you to kindly process my application and do the needful at the earliest.

And I have sent my fiend PF application to our HO end ( religare Employee PF application ) on 05.April.2011 and this forms was process and the PF amount also received on 26.Aug.2011. but still I have not received my PF amount I don’t know y there is delay. Whenever I sent a mail to HO I received same reply only

deo_karan85
                                    Sep 21, 2011

I have opened my account in Religare in april 2010. Since then I have been associated with this company and trading. Sometimes I suffer a loss sometimes I gain. On 2nd December 2010 I have purchase the 3000 shares of IOC at the rate of 393. At that point of time I have approx 90000 in my a/c. so we take this share on margin. In the mean time I got some work at my native place Saharsa. I went to Saharsa. I was tracking this stock with a time interval of 4 or 5 days respectively through calls. Thereafter I suddenly got a message on[protected] from religare informing me about the trade. On[protected] the trading i.e. buying and selling of 3000 share of IOC has taken place
                                    All these trading i.e. from[protected] to[protected] were not done by me. These trading have been done by the religare staff Mr. Narendra or Religare. In these time period I was out of the station and I continuously rejecting the call by answering that since I have not done the trading so I will not confirm the call. In the mean time I registered my complain to branch manager. when I returned back I have registered my complain to the concerned authority.
                                    On[protected] I got the SMS mentioning the trade selling of IOC has taken place and buying of the same has taken place. On the same day or next day I got the confirmation call. I have rejected it by saying that I have not done the trading therefore I will not confer the call. Then I got the call or I inquired about the trade done by Mr. Narendra who is my RM. He said to me that (sir ji call to confer kar do sir ji ajj bhi share bada hua hai. Maine use kaha ki bada hua ho ya ghata hua ho main is call ko conferm nahi karunga. Usne kaha ki RMC/uppar se pressure aa raha tha isliye meine ye kiya. Tab meine kaha ki RMC se ye sauda kata gaya tab apne isko buy kyo kiya.) . I have also informed the Branch manager about the incidence. but instead of paying attention to my complain he also backed his employee by saying that intention was not to hurt you but to give you the benefit. Then also I said to the branch manager that I do not go by intention. Do take action and pay back my money. Then I was told ki apka sauda RMC ne kata hai. Then I replied to him that ok agar mera sauda RMC ne kata hai then buy kyo kiya gaya. Thereafter the subsequent sale of IOC and Reliance 167 share with the time interval. On[protected] the 2000 share of IOC @337 has been sold and [protected]@317 and 167 share of reliance @663 have been sold on the date[protected].
                                    When I have visited the branch I was told that sir apka sauda RMC ne kata tha. Then i told him agar sauda RMC ne kata hai tab apne bina mere consent ke kaise buy kiya. Then they agreed on the point that trade has been done without my consent. I can give proof of this.
                                    On the basis of that I have told in the NSE meeting that since selling has been taken place BY THE RMC then I have no objection of selling but why buying has taken place.
                                    Now I came to know that the buying and selling has been taken place by the branch as said by Zonal manager mr. vivek aggarwal.
                                    After[protected] to till date the visit of several official of such as branch head Mr. Vivek Kumar, Zonal manager Mr. Vivek Aggarwal, RM Narendra Kumar and one more people have visited my residence to sort out the problem and want to compensate but I regret by saying that kindly give me my money and share.
                                    I will provide the CD of the same.
                                    Feb 4, 2017
                                    Sep 22, 2011

Please write to us at [protected]@religareonline.com mentioning your concern and contact detail. Our representative will get in touch with you and assist you with your concern.

Team Religare
                                    the religare will do like this/ i have already taken the matter with SEBI and Depositories for the illegal usages of INVALID POA. i have taken this matter with the Mof and the RBI also. the matter also gone to the Police and recently i have filed the criminal complaint and FIR has been filed against this Religare [formerly fortis]

only the FIR and Court can solve the matter and trusting the market regulator is total time waste since i have suffered a lot in between the TWO WTM of SEBI who has undertaken this complaint gone without resolving it. the matter has been brought to them well in advance before their relinquishment.

i pray god the almighty, to give us several numbers of GREAT ANNA HAZARE to take the issues and then only we will get the justice in time.
                                    thanks for your valuable suggestion

amanjain59
                                      from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                      Sep 14, 2011

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Religare commodities dealer told us that the amount that is taken by them at the time account opening as refundable. Now when I am closing the account they are saying that the amount was reversible against brokerage that means I would have to generate enough brokerage in order to refund the amount , that means I cant close the account and have to keep using it till one year forcefully and also after a year the amount 5000 Rs would get automatically lapsed.

The Religare company is having such wrong policies as compared to other commodity vendors and they are adamant about that by giving an argument that they gave a verification call in which it was told that the amount was reversible against brokerage but did not tell us the exact meaning of that as it never happens like that in the market and by other companies.

This is a total breakage of trust that is there between customer and the company representative.

They also do not train their representatives and they give the customers wrong information in order to earn money .
                                      Feb 2, 2017
                                      Sep 15, 2011

We would like to inform you that your matter has been duly addressed and adequately replied via email dated 14.09.11 at our end. For any further assistance, you are requested to mail us at [protected]@religareonline.com or speak with us on the Client Services helpline number[protected] in order to help us serve you in the best possible way.

We assure you of a diligent service at all times.

Religare Relationship Team

mkbrijpuria
                                        Sep 8, 2011

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My client ID with religare is N173158,
                                        I have trasnsfered amount Rs. 8000.00 to religare securiteis account as pasted below on 27th Aug, but till date the amount has not been credited into my account, some officials has contacted for the reversal of amount.

27 Aug 2011 [protected]-TPT-ID N173158 [protected]A1 27 Aug 2011 8000.00 21182.14

Despite my fund was there with religare security only, they have auctioned my share for Rs. 2000.00 to knock off the debit yesterday.

Religare people are not replying to my mail. and even till date i have no status of my funds,

Reliagre Securities are not even confirming the amount of Rs. 8000.00 been received by them, while same has been confirmed by the bank that amount has been credited to religare accounts.

I am liasing up with below mail ids for the resolution of same

JAYANT <ajay.[protected]@religare.com>, "Religare Securities Limited" <s.[protected]@religare.in>, Religare Online <[protected]@religareonline.com>, "[protected]@religareonline.com" <[protected]@religareonline.com>

Please do the needful
                                        Manoj Brijpuria
                                        Feb 4, 2017
                                        Jan 14, 2011

We hope your case is addressed and resolved. Please confirm.

For further assistance, you can write to us at [protected]@religareonline.com

Team Religare
                                        Sep 12, 2011
                                        Dear Manoj,

The team is looking into your concern and will soon revert back.

Team Religare

Religare Sec — Trading account

Ref : CRN No [protected]

Client code: HG878
                                        In the months of Oct 2010, I had opened trading account with their franchisee at Naliya Dist Bhuj, Gujarat.
                                        Even though the franchisee does his level best to give me services, he and I do not get proper response from their Gandhidham, Rajkot, Ahmedabad and Delhi Offices.
                                        Often my e-mails are neither replied nor proper and satisfaction solutions have been provided.
                                        There has been a tendency on their persons to rush to talk to me without knowing and going thru my mails and instead want to understand from me as to what are my problems. This is irritating and annoying.
                                        To summarise:
                                        1. Till date I have not received a single hard copy of the contract cum bills (they are being specially given by the local franchisee)
                                        2. As per the agreement signed, I wished to settle my account on a monthly basis. I have still not received ledger as on 31.10.10.
                                        3. There was a loss of around Rs 200 on the first transaction due to non receipt of delivery slips.
                                        4. For the settlement of trade I do not receive amount on the day of settlement as provided by BSE/NSE. It should have been automatic.
                                        5. Toll free no given to me does not work.
                                        6. I am not able to view details of my account, holdings etc on its website for various reasons
                                        I would request you to take up the matter accordingly.