Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 46

sameetx
Jul 24, 2019

I am inquiring about my money payments ltd (The below is from the rbi web site)

42. My mobile payments limited
The chief executive officer,
My mobile payments limited,
Mom house, plot no. 61, ramchandra lane, kanchpada, malad (West), mumbai 400064 maharashtra
Pre-paid payment instruments known as ‘mom’ 24.10.2011
(Valid upto 31.10.2019)

Is this company still in business? I have tried to reach them with no luck
Will their license be renewed

My email address is: [protected]@protonmail.com
Aug 23, 2019
i do not see a response to my complaint on Money on Mobile with RBI License #42
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 23, 2019
Updated by sameetx
i received an email stating there was a response to my complaint, however i do not see a response

Kpn1002
    from Kaikalur, Andhra Pradesh
    Jul 23, 2019

Address: 1/65/9/1 , vaishnavi nagar, tiruchanoor. TIRUPATI. 517503, 517503

I got a lucky draw coupon from Shopclues
    company sent to my house through courier. In that I got 15 lacs of rupees .Rbi payment code - 8500RI. Later I came to know that the amount was in BAHT currency and I got a letter message from HSBC bank letter to pay 2, 53, 800 . Totally I paid for GST, CST, NOC $ foreign remittance a total amount of 5, 50, 000 to the . But still I didn't received any amount from the above said bank. Kindly do the needful
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    प्रणाम, निवेदन है कि मैने इंडस बैंक rnt मार्ग से 3 व्हिलर लोन लिया है बैंक 7 महीनों से लोन अमाउंट नही ले रही है एवम सरकार द्वारा सब्सिडी का चेक भी बैंक ने अब तक नही लगाया है कृपया लोन क्लीयर कराने का कष्ट करें
    नाम विणा पण्ड्या
    Lon no, शव1069786

complaint against the code no. 8500ri - Comment #3494332 - Image #0
    19 other people found this review helpful
    19 found this helpful

Manuu 18
      Jul 22, 2019

I received below email from [protected]@rbigovdel.in ---
      ""Reserve Bank of India Regional Office, Delhi, India
      Foreign Exchange & Payment and Settlement Systems (DPSS)
      No. 6, Sansad Marg, Janpath
      New Delhi: 110001, India,

In Our ref: RBI/0A2/8138061
      File:rbi/lo/f12

Department of Payment & Settlement Systems:

Welcome To Reserve Bank Of India Banking Service.

To Your Kind Attention: Valued Customer,

Welcome to Reserve Bank Of India online services where e-banking is made easy and online e-banking facility capable of transferring large sums of money on behalf of our customer anywhere in the world within 24hrs upon request.

Mr. Victory Success Benson From Paris Diamond has deposited Six Crore Sixty Lakhs (6, 60, 00, 000.00 INR) to be credited into your bank account.

Your award prize has been verified and confirmed by this Bank and you are required to pay For our bank processing charges of Rs. 25, 989.

Find below the Reserve Bank Correspondence Accounts where you are to make the deposit For the cost of bank processing charges.
      RESERVE BANK OF INDIA CORRESPONDENCE ACCOUNT

NAME. MOHD SALMAN

Send scan copy of receipt of deposit with one passport size photos and. check your bank account after 2 hours

Every document including certificate of fund, brochure of company has been submitted by Mr. Victory Success Benson from Paris Diamond

And this makes it impossible for any deduction to be made from your winning funds in your bank account currently with the Reserve Bank). It might interest you to know that we have taken out time in screening through this transaction as stipulated on our protocol of operation and have finally confirmed that your Winning payment is 100% genuine and hitch free from all facet and of which you have the lawful right to transfer your fund without any further delay.

We hope you understand that this is a strict banking procedure aimed at given the best services to our highly esteemed customers, considering the amount Of money which is to be remitted into your Bank Account and also to guarantee a successful And hitch free transfer.

Thank you for Banking with us as we promise to provide you with the best banking services""

Is it real or fake??
      Reply me as soon as possible..
      Jul 22, 2019
      Updated by Manuu 18
      I received below email from [protected]@rbigovdel.in ---
      ""Reserve Bank of India Regional Office, Delhi, India
      Foreign Exchange & Payment and Settlement Systems (DPSS)
      No. 6, Sansad Marg, Janpath
      New Delhi: 110001, India,

In Our ref: RBI/0A2/8138061
      File:rbi/lo/f12

Department of Payment & Settlement Systems:

Welcome To Reserve Bank Of India Banking Service.

To Your Kind Attention: Valued Customer,

Welcome to Reserve Bank Of India online services where e-banking is made easy and online e-banking facility capable of transferring large sums of money on behalf of our customer anywhere in the world within 24hrs upon request.

Mr. Victory Success Benson From Paris Diamond has deposited Six Crore Sixty Lakhs (6, 60, 00, 000.00 INR) to be credited into your bank account.

Your award prize has been verified and confirmed by this Bank and you are required to pay For our bank processing charges of Rs. 25, 989.

Find below the Reserve Bank Correspondence Accounts where you are to make the deposit For the cost of bank processing charges.
      RESERVE BANK OF INDIA CORRESPONDENCE ACCOUNT

NAME. MOHD SALMAN

Send scan copy of receipt of deposit with one passport size photos and. check your bank account after 2 hours

Every document including certificate of fund, brochure of company has been submitted by Mr. Victory Success Benson from Paris Diamond

And this makes it impossible for any deduction to be made from your winning funds in your bank account currently with the Reserve Bank). It might interest you to know that we have taken out time in screening through this transaction as stipulated on our protocol of operation and have finally confirmed that your Winning payment is 100% genuine and hitch free from all facet and of which you have the lawful right to transfer your fund without any further delay.

We hope you understand that this is a strict banking procedure aimed at given the best services to our highly esteemed customers, considering the amount Of money which is to be remitted into your Bank Account and also to guarantee a successful And hitch free transfer.

Thank you for Banking with us as we promise to provide you with the best banking services""

Is it real or fake??
      Reply me as soon as possible..

Mahadeb Mandal
        Jul 22, 2019

Address: Ajagarpara, raghunathganj, Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742225

. Someone sent me a mail and told me that you won 600000 gbp for facebook award promo and you have to pay 25000 inr for currency changes. I want to know wheather a mail was sent or not in mail regarding this matter on 20/07/2019. Plaease inform me. He gives his identity as a manager of rbi delhi. Wheather it is fake or correct. He sent an sbi account [protected] and told to deposit that charges money in his account.
        Sir I'm attaching the rejected copy given by sbi ansarinagar...pls do the needful

currency transfer charges - Comment #3493017 - Image #0
        Sethulakshmi audwin's reply, Jul 18, 2019
        Kindly refund my losted amount by on line frode transactions

Neetu Suryavanshi
          from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
          Jul 22, 2019

Address: Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh, 465683

Respected sir/madam,

Day before yesterday (Saturday 20/07/2019) my mother went to the bank inorder to enquire about her fd in narmada jhabua gramin bank pachore, pincode 465683, state madhya pradesh. After the enquiry she get to know that, her fd will break on next day i. E 21st of july sunday.
          So she said, she will come on monday so that she could withdraw her fd and register for another one. On that, the lady further added that if you break it today, only 100 rupees will be deducted as penalty. Sir/madam, my mother is a widow women so she thought why to come again if everything is settling in only 100 rupees. So she asked that lady to carry out the procedure. After the completion, the bank lady said sorry to inform you but 6000 is deducted, because we broke the fd one day prior to the breaking date. On that my mother added, why didn't you inform me earlier, i would have come after 2 days. But she said it's not my fault and i can't do anything now sorry. And 6000 loss is very big loss for us. And she just left as it is nothing for us. But we don't have that fd detail because she had to another fd with that amount. So she did another fd after breaking the previous one.
          The details of the new fd is attached with this mail. I kindly request you to help me out in this scenario because 6000 is big amount for us. And matters a lot for us. And if i have to send more details inorder to help you further with the documents please tell me.

The customer id is[protected]
          Account no. Is [protected]
          The above and attached details are the details of the new fd made by my mother.

Please help us because they are not listening to us at all.in order to enquire further more, because it's there fault. The bank lady herself didn't know and she broke the fd, since it's her fault no body is helping us now.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Pavithra Govindaraj
            Jul 21, 2019

Address: 600083

Dear sir /madam :

My name is pavithra from chennai i have a account with hdfc i have a emi use with other bank so i have lot of amb charges on hdfc then i make a payment and i closed it again my company side they opened a new account but i cleared told to them to open zero balance account and my account was a salary so after 3 month it's changed again i got a lot of amb charges am s poor family i won't able to make the money and it will effect from my cibil score also so please help me to revise all amb charges from my account this my request my details given below as

Janvi Yadauvanshi
              Jul 20, 2019

Address: 6, Sansad Marg - New Delhi 110 001 INDIA, New Delhi, Delhi, CVALESVVXXX

Related fund transfer
              Miss. Purnima yadav
              My best friend mrs. Miranda jenkins from u. K., who sent me 1.8 million thousand pounds [ £ 1, 800, 000.00 gbp ] on 29 june 2019, rbi - 6, sansad marg - new delhi 110001 india, file number, ref : rbi/est/678/a08, cdd : 2024/6028/14/311, swift codes : cvalesvvxxx, as per him i already paid so much time and clear all the payment which amount the people want me, but still not credit in my account...
              So please investigate this matter and i want to know that why they people take so much time... So please cooperate me and my personal email id is [protected]@gmail.com, you also reply me on that mail id as well...
              As per instruction i already paid rs. 517, 000 this anomunt but still amount not transfered in my account which i already share with rbi,
              So please look into this issue why still not done
              First payment – 56, 000
              Second payment – 68, 500
              Third payment – 83, 500
              Forth payment - 83, 500
              Fifth payment - 1 lack
              Sixth payment - 1 lack
              Seventh payment - 94, 000
              Total amount 517, 000, which i already paid to reserve bank of india.

1st payment 56, 000, 29 june 2019
              Bank name : state bank of india
              Account name : omen panyang
              Account number : [protected]
              Ifsc code : sbin0006091

2nd payment 68, 000, 3 july 2019
              Uco bank
              Name : mr. Dawng kima
              A/c no. - [protected]
              Ifsc code : ucba0002558
              Micr code :[protected]
              Branch thuampui

3rd payment 83, 500, 5 july 2019
              Uco bank
              Name : mr. J lalchhanhima
              A/c no. : [protected]
              Ifsc code : icba0002558
              Branch thuampui district aizawl

4th payment 83, 500, 5 july 2019
              State bank of india
              Name : c lalrampari
              Ifsc sbin0001539
              Branch : aizawl

5th payment 1 lack, 11 july 2019
              Bank of baroda
              Name : rijwan
              Ifsc code : barbomornax
              Branch - noida pan hrtpk9874d

6th payment 1 lack, 11 july 2019
              Oriental bank of commerce
              Name : rihan khan
              A/c no. - [protected]
              Ifsc code : orbc0100711
              Pan hrtpk9874d
              Branch : ssi bhangel noida

7th payment 94, 000, 11 july 2019
              Canara bank current
              Name : alijaan
              A/c no.[protected]
              Ifsc code - cnrb0001723
              Pan number - buwpj3200l
              Branch : gurgaon haryana

Please query it and tell me this information is right or wrong please cooperate me and reply me after seeing this message

DEAR WHATSAPP WINNER, YOUR WHATSAPP NO HAS WON RS. 2 CRORE 75 LAKH IN THE WHATSAPP GLOBAL AWARD 2019.FOR CLAIM, SEND NAME:ADD:MOB NO:AGE:TO: [protected]@rbigovt.in, This massage given to my mobile on 22 July 2019...plz slove my issue and reply me urgently

related foreign fund transfer - Comment #3492978 - Image #0

Ravi guliana
                Jul 20, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151201

I amandeep having account in hdfc bank branch goniana mandi, dist bhathinda punjab via account no [protected]. I had transferred rs 40000 on dated 26 june 2019, by mistake it was transferred to wrong beneficiary account. I had complaint the same in branch on same day, that amount was wrongly transferred to wrong beneficiary, they had taken the complaint and said that amount was blocked and cannot be withdrawn by the beneficiary and same will be reversed in your account in 10 working days. But still no amount is credited back and bank is also not supporting.

Request you to pls help in this matter and help to reverse the amount to my account.
                Transaction details are mentioned below.

Reference / transaction id - n[protected]
                Amount - 40000
                Beneficiary account no. - [protected]
                My account no - [protected]

Looking forward for your help.

Amandeep
                Jul 23, 2019
                Updated by Ravi guliana
                Still no solution provided and bank is also not giving satisfactory answer
                Still waiting for solution as bank is also not giving any correct information.

Lokmanya67
                  Jul 20, 2019

Address: 124,bandi choad marg nougav, Dhar, Madhya Pradesh, 454001

Sir my name is lokmanya and my account is punjab national bank amazon is refund my money and amzon send me her reference number also i already send you money this is my reference number 209410 sir bank manager and call center is telling i cannot give any information about reference number and what is reference number manger is asking to me and he cannot give my refund and customer care of bank is also telling i cannot give any information about reference number i can telling only debit and credit information my account number is [protected] so i hope you solve this issue and my refund amount is 674 rupees from amazon

sahugouranga139
                    from Bangaon, West Bengal
                    Jul 19, 2019

Address: Gorabari, Bankura, West Bengal, 722135

I want to send money of amount of rs=2000.00 by upi to [protected]@airtel. But by mistaken amount sent to [protected]@airtel. Now i complain it to paytm payment bank. My case i'd is[protected]. They send a form. And i filled the form and upload it. I attached filled up form. My upi reference number is[protected]. Now bank said that amount reversal process is solely dependent on the receiver's consent, therefore this is to inform you that this amount reversal process can get successful only after confirming the receiver's consent. But according to rbi if anyone complain for wrong txn within 24 hours of txn then customer have been no losses of amount. Now please resolved my case with right way.

Mohan Kumar Chaturvedi
                      Jul 19, 2019

Address: Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

Sir, good evening,
                      I have a icici bank credit card, my payment due date on 10 every month,
                      I have a sb account with axis bank,
                      Through axis bank i paid full (Due) amount on 3 rd by on line same day axis bank debit my account after 8 days they credit the same in my account,
                      Now icici bank fine me late payment fees and interest also, i mailed email both bank but no reply,
                      Please advise me how i claim my money back
                      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please share with us your registered contact details and we will get back at the earliest.
                      Also please note, as part of the resolution process, our executives will never ask you to initiate any financial transaction or download any app or part with confidential account-related information. Please refrain from doing so and report such incidents immediately. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
                      As per your requirement regarding the contact detais. I am mentioning the contact number registered with axis bank.
                      +91- [protected]

benoykumarchatterjee
                        Jul 19, 2019

Address: 6, Sansad Marg New Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have been send rs. 1, 34, 700 to rbi because mr. Sameer singh head customer consumer forum rbi new delhi send a mail to me that this money for transferred of my fund which is under custody of rbi. I have send that money through neft from my canara bank branch on 29th jun 2019. Mr. Sameer singh again send an mail to me that we try to send your funds to your account but it is not taking due my savings account, for that account should be converted from savings account to current account. Now you have to pay rs. 1, 24, 300 for convert savings account to current account. I didn't send because i got some doubts. Then i have send a letter to him, please refund my money what ever i have send to you. Mr. Sameer singh given reply that you have to pay rs. 18, 200 for processing fees then it will be transferred with in 2hrs. I have not send. Now what i will do to get my refund? Now mr. Sameer singh not attending my call. There mail id rbi. Customercomplaintforum. Clerk.com. [protected] benoy kumar chattapadhyaya.

Thilla Vyomi
                          from Adiramapattinam, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 18, 2019

Address: 641108

I am s. Rajendran (Ex-army) age of 60 yrs residing in coimbatore for more than three years. I have an account in sbi (Ac. No. [protected]) race course road, i approached bank for pension loan, the bank manager said that you have a loan from canara bank and it has been not cleared. But i dont have account in canara bank and i have not taken that loan and have cleared that it was not me and sombody else. So i have got noc letter from the canara bank. Due to this reason it is showed upon my cibil scores and i am not eligible for loan. But i am in need of loan. Kindly do favour for me as soon as possible. Kindly see the following attachments.
                          1. Application letter to canara bank.
                          2. Noc letter from canara bank.
                          3. My cibil scores document.
                          S. Rajendran (Ex-army)

Sdeshwal Deshwal
                            Jul 17, 2019

Address: union bank sunder nagar delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110003.

My name - sweta deshwal
                            Register mobile no-[protected]
                            Amount total -40000 (Two times)
                            Transition date 14th may 2019
                            Complain date-01/06/2019
                            Account number -[protected]
                            Branch - sunder nagar delhi

Now i have question with you. First i was trying to call with customer they system is not working. Then okay may month is complete. Then after one month they gave me complain id number and say to me with in 7 days will short out but not short out yet. June is complete. Now july nothing you are doing. If you cant short out, how can you say 7 days will done. Do you know how i am serving without money bank taken my money.
                            I did that transition by bhim i already use this application before but first time they did with me like that i am very upset with union bank now i will never use this application again in future i dont have money. You should be shame you are doing like this. Its very stupid things.
                            Ple take serious my problem and short out soon. And you can see as per attachment

Sweta

Gregory Deabreu
                              Jul 17, 2019

Address: 112 Jeevan Bharathi Building, Connaught Place, New Delhi 001,

Dear sir:

Thank you for your letter. I would like to work with you but verification is a must
                              Prior to transfer as under instruction by my bank.

We i hope will take a step by step process starting with the proper verification
                              Once you set up the account and then arrange for transfer via wire.

Additionally, thank you but as of now i do not see your bank on the list of
                              Banks operating current in india.

Since this involves some further inquiry i am requesting to keep the fund in your
                              Bank and open a cd/ira since there is no charge and then to withdraw funds
                              And have the bank take the tax state and federal and india upon withdrawal.
                              This is due to the cyber in the usa and i was once hit by a cyber attack.

Gregory deabreu

— original message —
                              To: gregsurfs22222
                              Sent: mon, jul 8, 2019 3:04 pm
                              Subject: you are welcome to cooperative bank of india

Cooperative bank of india
                              112 jeevan bharathi building,
                              Connaught place, new delhi 001,
                              Reference number: 28961-85a14-c4861
                              Funding method: donations funds
                              Amount: $1.500, 000.00,
                              Our ref: rbi770/50/2019

Attention beneficiary:

You are welcome to cooperative bank of india and your details were forwarded to us earlier by mr. Warren edward buffett, declaring you as a beneficiary to receive the total sum of $1.500, 000, 00 usd (One million five hundred thousand united states dollars) and we acknowledged receipt of your mail regarding the donation of $1.5 million united state dollars. And your $1.500.000.00 was deposited in our bank (Cbi) (Cooperative bank of india head office new delhi india) it was deposited in our bank in your name. And we have receive your information for the release of your $1.5 million usd,

At cooperative bank of india, can you visit this country to claim your donation of $1.500.000.00usd? Our aim is to make a real difference to people's lives. Your privacy are o[censored]tmost importance to us. We take many steps to protect your information ranging from secured networks designed to prevent unauthorized activity through to advanced use of encryption technology. We spend time getting to know your organization; gaining a thorough understanding of your needs, aims and plans for the future. Only then can we work closely with you, ensuring that you enjoy all the support and assistance you need - every step of the way. Sequel to your information recorded on file and in accordance to the india securities and stock market state commission (Ssmsc) rules and regulations on operational banking policy on foreign transfer of large amount of money emanated proceeds. And we have 3 option of payment below.

Payment option/preferred mode of payment:

Option (1). 24 hours bank telegraphic wire transfer... (Bank transfer and service charge is $520 usd)
                              :
                              Option (2). 24 hours delivery of atm visa card to your address which attracts a delivery charge of $175 usd)
                              :
                              Option (3). 24 hours delivery of bank draft check to your address which attracts a delivery charge of $175 usd)

* we deliver to only valid home/office address for international courier delivery p. O. Box not accepted.
                              * we do not accept cash on delivery (Cod) for international delivery payments are made before shipping.

*note: if you don't wish to go for bank wire transfer, you can go for atm card or bank draft can be mailed to you, as we have 3 option of payment above: we will transfer your $1.500, 000.00 to your bank account number immediately you pay the charge. The charge can not be deducted because there was instruction placed on your amount by the india government that no charges should be deduct for security purpose.

Reason why you have to pay the sum of $520 usd for bank service charge is to enable us obtain (F. C. T. C) foreign transfer code which we will use to transfer your $1.500, 000.00 into your bank account and we will transfer your amount directly to your bank account. We assure you, as soon as you pay the charges, we will obtain the code and your transfer will take place immediately and within 24 hours, your $1.5 million us dollars will be credited into your bank account, but if you can't afford the bank wire transfer charge. You can go for atm card or bank draft check can be mailed to you by courier company.
                              You are required to make your choice of payment from the three options presented to you and get back to me to enable us give you the payment instructions. Get back to me on your immediate receipt of this message to confirm your choice.

Important notice
                              Security purpose. (Fg/ahg/xgg/004)
                              For further information feel free to contact this office:
                              Sign by board of foreign remittance department/fund transfer department of cooperative bank of india (C. B. I)

Manikandan Vee
                                from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
                                Jul 16, 2019

Address: Bus Stand Road, Pallivasal, Cheranmahadevi, Tamil Nadu 627414, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

My A/C NO:[protected]Manikandan, i tried to book ticket in irctc, the amount was debited, but ticket not booked on 12/03/19.i attached my statement for your reference.i sent a mail to bank 4 months ago.but still it is not recovered, not getting proper reply from bank side.I Called many times and sent mail also, but they did not response to me.

varkita yadav
                                  Jul 16, 2019

Dear sir, today my amount has been deducted through a call he said form gas booking you have to pay a amount of 10 because in previous number there was some issue so u have to book your connection by this number and when i make my payment through google pay i had enter the amount of 10 rs then i click on submit button.. Then he deducted 10000 rs from my account. Plz do some needful and help me to get my account return.
                                  Jul 16, 2019
                                  Updated by varkita yadav
                                  Dear sir, today my amount has been deducted through a call he said form gas booking you have to pay a amount of 10 because in previous number there was some issue so u have to book your connection by this number and when I make my payment through google pay i had enter the amount of 10 rs then I click on submit button..then he deducted 10000 rs from my account. Plz do some needful and help me to get my account return.
                                  Complaint:
                                  date: 7/11/2019, Thursday 2.14 pm
                                  no:BP-656566
                                  dear whatsapp winner, your Whatsapp no has won Rs.2 crore 75 lakh in the whatsapp global award-2019.For claim send name, address, mobile number, age:to:[protected]@rbigovn.in

sir please inquire this information is true or fake.
                                  Sbi bank se mera cash cut hogya hai lekin o mera sunri nhi hai

gibin tg
                                    Jul 16, 2019

Address: 560022

I received a mail saying i have 3cores in my name in rbi from lottery winning in the past which i have won and i received a mail and a message from a person saying it's from rbi and it said as per the new law i am supposed to pay 12, 500rs as a fund transfer fees to a particular account and then the amount will be released and there is a photo of that person and also a fund release form photo
                                    The account name which i should put the money is pirkha debbarama
                                    So if this is fake or true please contact me and help me out
                                    Thank you sir / madam

shyamanandasinha
                                      from Pathankot, Punjab
                                      Jul 15, 2019

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

I have made an INFT transfer on 18th Feb’19 from my ICICI account (A/C No. –[protected] to one of my friend’s account, which mistakenly went to ICICI account (A/C No. –[protected]. On the very day I have made a call to ICICI Customer Care (Service Request No. -SR[protected] to inform about the wrong INFT transfer. Didn’t get much help from them, they just asked me to report to the home branch. Accordingly on 19th Feb’19, I went to my home branch i.e. ICICI Bank, Ganeshguri Branch (IFSC Code: ICIC0002151) and reported the same. Since then I have been asked many things to do which I followed dutifully and after 4 long months they have declared that the money cannot be retrieved as the owner of the other account (A/C No. –[protected], Abdhesh Kumar has many debt on that account. So I like to make the following complaints against ICICI as well as staff of my home branch (i.e. - IFSC Code: ICIC0002151) –
                                      1. ICICI Customer Care is very poor. As they didn’t take initiative & Lien Marked the amount made through the INFT transfer. Rather they closed the call advising me to contact home branch.
                                      2. Bank executives are not well trained or well informed, due to which I was wrongly informed. They gave many wrong statements, like above mentioned amount had already been lien marked, I will definitely get the money, only need to follow a few formalities.
                                      3. Thinks should be sorted out timely with correct solution rather hanging somebody for so long and asking him to do this and that.
                                      4. Branch mentioned above closes at 3:30 PM for all transactional as well as other queries which is unlike to other branches.
                                      5. If the rules suggests a customer wrongly made an amount transfer to an account which had debt on it, cannot get the money back although was timely informed. Why should somebody suffer for such a petty mistake?

paul anandan
                                        Jul 12, 2019

foreign exchange

Address: 4/751-2 3rd street 4th cross street Mahalakshmi NAgar K pudur Madurai 625007 Tamilnadu Madurai, 625007

From
                                        P.ANANDAN
                                        Door No :4/751-2, 3rd Street, 4th Cross Street,
                                        Mahalakshmi Nagar,
                                        K. Pudur,
                                        Madurai – 625 007.
                                        My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        The Governor,
                                        Reserve Bank of India,
                                        Central Office Building 18th Floor,
                                        Shahid Bhagat Singh Road,
                                        Mumbai -400 001.

Respected Sir
                                        Sub : Funds Transfer Rs.4.76 crore-pending...