Complaints 8131

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

RTO India

RTO India Phone Numbers

+91 99 7176 8881
+91 99 2399 4223

RTO India Website

RTO India Head Office Address

Transport Department, 5/9 Under Hill Road
New Delhi District

RTO India reviews & complaints page 262

akhi42

dl test - kr puram bangalore rto (ka-53)

Address:kaggadasapura, 560093

Did my dl test on jan 4, 2019. Application status still says processing stage-recording test results even though i have given the test and got verbal confirmation that i passed.
According to status, i haven't given test even though i have and have multiple people who came with me to prove it.
Have been trying to get in touch with agent rto for months and still haven't received update.
Please help out, terrible system.br...
Darshsk

tax refund pending since 2016

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Ka02mh 9282. Vehicle is transferred to gujarat in 2015. We applied for tax refund in 2016. Tax paid and registration completed in gujarat. Noc issued by rjkot rto and we also submitted this noc to bengaluru rto. However tax refund not processed by rto bangalore till date. Inspite of several email and visit to rto there is no response. Rto office is encouraging to engage agent so that rto officer can get some cash incentive to process refund...
Dj Ronak

learning licence not give me

Address:Kundaliya vaas, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

मैने लाइसेंस का पैसा भरा एग्जाम दिया पास हो गया लाइसेंस की प्रिंट आ गया फिर भी वो लोगो ने मुझे लाइसेंस नई दिया क्यों की लाइसेंस पे एड्रेस नई था फिर मैने पूछा क्या करू तो बोलते...
Jatin Purohit

license renewal application pending

Address:Porbandar, Gujarat, 360579

I have applied for my license renewal application on 20th nov 2019 through online portal.
Requered documents were uploaded.
I am continuously following up with my respective rto on mail, but no luck.
My existing license is going to expire on 15th dec 2019.

Status is showing pending for approval.
My application number is [protected].

I was continuously following up on email...
Vatss

driving licence technical issue

Address:380009

I took the dl test track at gandhinagar on 2 nov 2019 and successfully passed the exam. Application number [protected] after the gandhinagar rto gave me the receipt and i submitted it to the ahmedabad rto (Subhashbridge).
When i checked on its official site it shows that i failed the exam and since then i m requesting to the officials to look after the matter but none action has been taken.
I request you to...
Rohit Mascarenhas

rto bangalore east - ka 03, kasturi nagar - retest for renewal of dl delayed

Address:560001

Dear sir, madam,

I am writing to express concern and grievance over delay in schedule and execution of my retest for renewal of drivers license at rto bangalore east, kasturi nagar.
Reason given is computer error and no date for resolution has been provided to date.
Request intervention to have this resolved on priority as this hinders by day to day due to lack of valid driver's license....
cachetanmehra
from Patiala, Punjab

payment of learning licence debit from account but it shows as failed

Address:Automatic Test Driving, Ludhiana, Punjab, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Application number : [protected]
Name - rohit kumar
Birth date :[protected]

On 4/12/2019 i made a online payment of rs. 420 for new new learner's licence of my brother. But due to technical issue no confirmation was received. On the day of ll test the status of fees payment of rs. 420 is pending. Now it's 8 days gone. Bank says that payment confirmed but in rto site it shows failed.br...
Nits007t

not getting driving licence

Address:Akola, Maharashtra, 444401

I had applied for driving licence and had passed driving licence test on 04.10.2019 at DyRTO Akola.
But till date I had not got driving licence.
On sarathi site it shows that Licence on printing desk.
My application number is [protected] at DyRTO, Akola
When asked at DyRTO Akola they told that my application is missing and not on printing desk.
Please resolve the issue....
from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan

from pending

Address:PUR, Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311802

मेरा नाम प्रकाश चंद्र गाडरी हे मैने लर्निंग लाइसेंस का ऑनलाइन आवेदन किया था
सारी इनफार्मेशन सही भरी बाद में में फ़ीस का पेटेंट rs 350 का एक egras पर इ-चलान भी काटा हे उसकी कॉपी...
Nitin Mali

incorrect traffic challan

I would like to bring to your notice harassing nature of traffic police on nh04. These traffic officer are standing just after the toll naka and stop every vehicle and demand to check vehicle documents along with the driving licence

This particular incident happened to me twice both during onward and return journey. During onward journey, they stopped to checked documents like valid vehicle insurance, puc certification, rc...
ashish2387

unable to book seat book for camp registration yavatamal region

Address:445206

I am unable to book seat book for camp registration rto yavatamal (Mh29 umarkhed) region and also trying to contact yavatmal rto office but number is not working. Kindly suggest your help so i can book for registration online.
https://sarathi.parivahan.gov.in/slots9/fetchslotdetails.do.
My application number:[protected]
Name :ashish vijay bhandari.

Ashish...
Muhammad kabeer
from Nipani, Maharashtra

excess amount taken at gulbarga rto

Address:Gulbarga, Karnataka

Sir, yesterday at gulbarga rt eranna inspector inspected my hgv vehicle no bearing ka 36 b 7822, having overload of 1830 mt. The rt authorities charged a sum of rs 9000/- for the cause. Although all the documents submitted by the driver the rt
Authorities demanded a sum of rs 3100/
Extra saying rs 500/-mamul for each document. (Rc, ins, permit, dl etc)....
imranmohd100
from Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh

solve the problem

Address:11-1-25 abadi jammikunta karimnager district, 505122

My name is mohammad imran i am from jammikunta karimnager district actually i sale my car maruti suzuki 800 on[protected] to kankanala narender reddy r/o gumpula odela car number ap7e6999
He is not changing the name in rc card number already i told more time but they are not responding now at present using that car kumar rmp doctor...

Mohammad imran mobile number [protected]...
Harsh Bagaria

wrong car park! pathetic

Address:Chembur, 400077

One car has blocked the way for my car aswell as others car. This guy ruthlessly has parked his car in middle of the road. Also here severe metro work is going on still this guy has guts to do so! This car is located near mcdonalds next to shopperstop chembur or tilaknagar branch whatever it is said! Please take a strict action againts this car and the owner so that no one else has to suffer! Its 30mins and no one has come yet resulting in...
Jahan Bandrawalla

rc book/ smart card delay

Address:Blue hyundai, BEL road, Bangalore, 560017

Dear sri/ma'am,
I have purchased a new hyundai venue on 5th october 2019 in bangalore, and after over 2 months i have still not recieved my rc book / smart card. I have been repeatedly following up with blue hyundai, bangalore for my smart card but the company says it is the fault of the rto and only the rto is responsible for the delay. Please help me out with this....
amanagrawal1003
from Burla, Odisha

misbehaving and taking bribe

Address:762015

In rto boudh, odisha, india, we are giving the test amount online but at the center they will charge extra amount for driving the vichile and the officer named like mahakud babu is for document verification he is using slangs and miss behaving to the public and i stopped him for doing these kind of things thats why he told someone to failed me in driving test and i am failed please help me to get out of this...
Rahil Mehta10

approval of license

Address:207/B ,SHIVRAM APT , 34 RAMCHANDRA LANE MALAD W, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I had applied for driving test on 30/11/2019. Online on rto portal in application status it is showing application under scrutinity (Document verification).
My application no. Is [protected]. Please check it and resolve.
It is aldready 11 days i have no update on my driving license.

I have not any message also regarding my driving license update....
Kiritchandra Joshi

change address in rc book-gj190917v5248275

Address:Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

I have made process online for changing my address in rc book on 17/09/2019, for that my application has been submitted successfully and my application no. Is gj190917v5248275 i have also made payment of rs.350 (Rs.150=change of address in rc book+200= smart rc card fee), receipt no. Is gj190917c2559767, but till date no any further process has been done next regarding this application, ...
ash264
from Gulaothi, Uttar Pradesh

regarding delay in scrutiny of learner licence

Address:Deoria, Uttar Pradesh, 263153

I have submitted all relevant documents and paid the fees. Yet from over 10 days, the status of my application for modification of address is being shown as "application under processing at rto level" at application stage of scrutiny - (Document verification) at counter "6"

Trying to see how i can ensure its approved quickly so i can plan my appointment for new licence

Need help to get same updated and pushed....
Sangita Soren
from Burla, Odisha

pending of driving licence

I am sangita soren. I have applied for 2 wheeler mcwog driving licence. My application no is [protected] at rto bargarh, odisha. I have passed for mcwog driving test on 5/12/2019. But till the date it shows pending for
1) application of dl
2) printing of dl in form 7
3) dispatch of dl & psv badge pending
So kindly request you to speed up the process for my application [protected]
Regardsbr...