RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 260

irfana123s
Feb 9, 2020

I applied for a change in address for my driving license at aligarh rto, my application number is [protected], application date:[protected] date of birth:[protected].
The application has been approved on[protected] but is delayed for printing for more than 3 months now. I contacted the helpdesk online, they gave me the same reply to contact aligarh rto. I contacted aligarh rto they gave me helpline number to contact lucknow rto saying its due with them to print, i tried to contact them for over past 1 month now, but the number is never reachable. Please address my situation as i am not being able to get my important identity document and incur fine on roads.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Veeramani A
    Feb 8, 2020

Address: 600049

We traveled on 8th feb 2020 early morning at 2 am from madurai to chennai in the private omni bus "blue mount" with reg number tn 48 t 1999. The bus is so unreliable to travel on any road. The suspension, tire and break are so bad. The bus is totally unfit for long distance travel. The vibration and the wobbling made us to worry a lot. While travelling we experienced an extreme discomfort. I request you to intervene and take corrective action.

Harkesh Vashisht
      Feb 8, 2020

Address: 311, Prakash Vihar, PALWAL 121102 haryana, New Delhi, Delhi, 121102

श्री मान जी आपसे मेरा अनुरोथ है की दिल्ली में जो कॉमर्शियल कार या टैक्सी पर जो mcd toll Tax लगता है उस में मुझे monthly pass बनवाने के लिए मजबुर किया जा रहा है जो की 3000/- का है और प्रति दिन पर एंट्री का 100/- rs है। मेरा अब दिल्ली में कभी कभी जाना होता है और मुझे महीने का पास बनवाने की जरूरत नहीं है पर mcd टैक्स वाले मेरी mcd toll tax को मंथली पास से डेली ट्रिप बेस पर कन्वर्ट परिवर्तित नहीं कर रहे है जिस कारण मै अपना mcd टैग रिचार्ज नहीं कर पा रहा हूं और मुझे दोगुना टोल देना पडेगा । मै कोई बार अलग अलग टोल बूथ पर जा चुका हूं राजोकरी टोल बूथ, कपसेडा टोल बूथ, आया नगर टोल बूथ, सूरजकुंड टोल बूथ, बदरपुर टोल बूथ पर कहीं भी किसी भी टोल बूथ पर कोई सुनवाई नहीं हुई और सब ने मेरे टैग को मेरी mcd पास से ट्रिप बेस पर कन्वर्ट नहीं किया और माना कर दिया। मैने इस के लिए mcd को मेल भी किया है पर कोई सुनवाई नहीं हुई। Harkesh mobile no [protected]
      Vehicle no. HR73A5460

Disha Baisla
        Feb 7, 2020

Address: sushant lok sector 43 near peach tree

Myself disha baisla i belong to delhi & i used to city bus gurgaon haryana today i gone to gold souk stand to bhondsi jail mor i just said to bus driver plz leave me here in the mean while tt also leave the buses & misbehaving with me & said that you have to pay fine when i said why they said you have to pay because you didi not stand on there bus stand & i have tickets also i seen that but they didn't listen to me & cut my challan & doing misbehaving with me 4 tt i said to them plzz leave i have to go faridabad then delhi & i belong to medium fmly i have no much rupess plz leave me i am student of g d goenka but they didn't listen mine a single word... They cutted my chalan without any reason talked with me in wrong way i just requested to you that plzz change your tt behaviour otherwise i will have to complain to police & i thing more i have also chalan receipt they didn't fill the rupess on them

shivendra63
          Feb 7, 2020

Address: Uber heights, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

Today i went for a driving test at rta kondapur, and it was a very bad experience, and it's very difficult to apply and do the driving test. Once will enter there inside we can't get any help/instruction from police even from any gov employee if you will go using an agent then only can get service and can clear the driving test with the help of an agent.in that case, we need to pay more money to an agent around 6-7k.

I have 6-7 years of driving but still, i didn't clear my test and they said me you made the wrong 8 without any proof and didn't look me while driving. I am challenging to all, pls call me and i will show you in front of you. But the problem is that they are not listening to us.

I don't know and why they don't have common sense and why they allowed an agent inside of the driving test area? And what the police are doing there.

Please look into that and take appropriate action and avoid corruption and make easy to our life.

Shivendra singh
          Feb 7, 2020
          Today I went for a driving test at RTA Kondapur, and it was a very bad experience, and it's very difficult to apply and do the driving test. Once will enter there inside we can't get any help/instruction from police even from any gov employee if you will go using an agent then only can get service and can clear the driving test with the help of an agent. in that case, we need to pay more money to an agent around 6-7k. I have 6-7 years of driving but still, I didn't clear my test and they said me you made the wrong 8 without any proof and didn't look me while driving. I am challenging to all, pls call me and I will show you in front of you. but the problem is that they are not listening to us. I don't know and why they don't have common sense and why they allowed an agent inside of the driving test area? and what the police are doing there. Please look into that and take appropriate action and avoid corruption and make easy to our life. Thank you Shivendra Singh

Sagar Gangula
            Feb 7, 2020

dl not yet dispatched

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

My application status shows as "printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card)"completed on[protected]. Ever since it is stuck at "dispatch of the dl and psv badge". It's almost 2 months. Please resolve and send the dl soon. Attaching the website screenshot with this complaint.
            Also kindly note the dl no according to the message received: ka01 [protected]...
            Mayur Lohia
            Feb 7, 2020

Dear sir/ma'am,

I have applied for a driving licence (Mcwg) with rto, thane in the month of september 2019 and i have not received the licence yet. My driving test was cleared on 24th december 2019 and yet it is showing in sarathi portal as pending for approval by rto, thane.

It is almost 5 months since my application with no dl in my hand. I contacted through email id [protected]@gov.in but there no proper response from the same which could resolve my query.

On one hand where gov is implementing strict vehicles rules this delay is disappointing.

I'm attaching herewith the application status as seen in sarathi portal.
            Me reference license number is mh04/0071480/2019.

Please resolve my query @rto, thane

Rabat Dogra
              Feb 6, 2020

Address: Blick no 4 flat 1 ocm mill g.t road chheharta amritsar, Amritsar, Punjab, 143005

I am registering complaint regarding bribe case on mr vickywho have charges me money for making my smart driving licence but he did not make my driving licence and has me your records is not mention in to office. So please make a new licence then i told to him i cannot make a licence through you and return my money back to me then he told me i will give you money tomorrow 1400 rupees after tomorrow when i call him for money he give ascus for me i am at daburji when i back amritsar i call you after some time i again called him for return my money and he did not pick my phone and he switched if his phone. So i registering the complaint on mr. Vicky his mobile no is [protected] so please take nessescery action again it and revert me against on my complaint so that i get my money return through this fair's person.

Rajat dogra
              Mob:[protected]

Rajnish Pritam
                Feb 6, 2020

To whom it may concern

Good day
                I was coming in my car with my family from sai mandir. There was this guy on bike near sobhan who came infront of my car and was not moving. On politely asking him to move he refused and started abusing in front of my mother and wife. Pls find his bike number and request you to act against such drunk guy who roam without any fear. We being a gentle man go out with our family but such a brainless guy cause such a discomfort and fear.
                Br06t 2142
                A license number 233 have many challans with name ashish verma. with different name of portal how it is possible. i have doubt that its a fraud to the license authority. this person have different address on UIDAI and on driving license.

regarding a drunk man riding on a bike and abusing in front of my mother and wife - Comment #3643176 - Image #0

susil78
                  Feb 6, 2020

Address: 411013

We have received message as your rc will will be delivered in 45 days but it is already 70 days still waiting for the same.

Application id - mh[protected]
                  Status display as printing is pending,
                  I have sent multiple reminder from email to rto pune but no response till now.

Application is approved from dec02 2019 only pending is printing - i do not know how many days needed for printing only
                  Feb 06, 2020
                  Updated by susil78
                  Sorry there is one typo it is more then 2 month

Address: Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

My ll for lmv application number[protected] is stuck under scrutiny at koramangala bangalore rto. Please let me know if anything is pending from my side or do i have to wait.
                    There is no status change in parivahaan website status, how would i know what is happening to my application.
                    If i have to wait atleast there should be some eta mentioned against status.
                    Please help

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712201

Application no :[protected]
                      Applied for endorsement on dl. Have completed my driving test on 21st jan, 2020. The portal shows result as pass. However, the dl is yet to be approved. It is almost 15 calendar days from the test. Want to understand why this is taking this much amount of time to approve? I was informed that after completion of the test it takes upto 7days to get confirmation message via sms.

Can you look into...
                      Sathish aradhya
                      Feb 4, 2020

I got message from rto that rc under preparation.
                      But i have not purchased any vehicle. Below is the i received from rto on 2nd feb 2020.

[ka19eg8838] to transaction (S) approved against vide receipt no ka70r[protected] dated 04-feb-2020. Rc under preparation. Rc can also be downloaded on digilocker and mparivahan mobile apps. Bantwala arto - courtesy:morth

Can you pls escalate this, this appears to be potential fraud.

rahul s.mane
                        Feb 4, 2020

Address: rto pune, 411016

He has taken 6, 500/- from me to get the choice number for 4 wheeler, promised to give a receipt and choice number, but did not give. He gave false promises for many days. Now he is not answering his mobile no.. Our rep. Was watchful and met him two & three times at rto office but as usual he gave same answer that he will return money next day

Pl be aware of this fraud agent

His no.[protected]
                        Room 2 Staff are fraud to online its agent taking money to pass exam

fraud agent vitthal kadam rto agent - Comment #3640968 - Image #0

ksmita_29
                          Feb 4, 2020

got fake vehicle new registration receipt w

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411011

Hi rto department,
                          Got below message on 31 jan. I have not bought any vehicle. It seems someone used my number for vehicle registration. Kindly look into it. It seems vehicle is registered from hardoi up. Concept automobiles.

[up[protected]] received rs.5780/- against new registration vide receipt no up30d[protected] dated 31-jan-2020. From concept automobiles thanks hardoi - courtesy:morth...
                          GPrince
                          Feb 4, 2020

Address: PURVI TARAUS, MAUDAHA, RAGAUL, Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh, 210507

I have passed my learner license test on 1 feb 2020. And all process like scrutiny etc has been done but my license has not been approved yet.
                          Status on sarathi website is showing that approval is pending.
                          What is this. Before that my relative also applied for same but in their case license has been approved on next day of test.
                          My application no. Is 57600920.
                          Feb 11, 2020
                          I don't know how but my learner licence has been approved on Monday.
                          Feb 05, 2020
                          Updated by GPrince
                          What is the progress about my learner license?
                          Feb 05, 2020
                          Updated by GPrince
                          I have applied for license from my home district RTO- Rto Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh
                          Payment is Pending... Please Wait for 30mins for the Confirmation from the Bank[protected]
                          15/03/1997

approval for learner licence - Comment #3641001 - Image #0

adityaaa007
                            Feb 4, 2020

Address: B35, Block B, Industrial Area, Bulandshahr Road Industrial Area, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh 201001, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am mr. Aditya kumar singh, i have applied for 2 wheeler (Mcwg) and 4 wheeler (Lmv) driving license, my application no.[protected] at rto ghaziabad, u. P.
                            I have passed for mcwg and lmv driving test on dated 30th january, 2020.
                            But till the date its shows status pending for
                            1) approval of dl
                            2) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application number[protected].
                            Aditya kumar singh
                            Feb 24, 2020
                            Updated by adityaaa007
                            i still got no response to my complain. its been 20 days now since i filed my complain. and its been like a month when i cleared my driving test.

Geewon
                              Feb 3, 2020

I am from bangalore, commuting daily in a bike. Today i happend to see an incident in nallurhalli road whitefield, where a taxi driver was driving rashly and hit a bike. The biker fell down, but the car which was a tata indigo went speeding away without stopping. The driver was driving the car as if he was drunk. The car number plate is ka03ad1560 - white tata indigo. I wanted to register this somewhere, but don't know where. Hope that some action will be taken against the driver.

sdl256997
                                Feb 3, 2020

Address: Moshi, Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

Hello sir, today on dated 03 feb 2020 i was not travelled to bavdhan chandni chouk and my vehicle have company provided glasses as nexon vehicle. I got fraud e challan of 400 which is updated by pune rto. Challano is pnccm[protected] for traffic police manual signal violation and tinned glasses. Vehicle no is mh 14 hd 9737. Kindly resolve the issue.

manoj.softalent
                                  Feb 3, 2020

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

I have completed my photo, signature and fee payment on 28-nov-2019 in rto agra up even till today i have not received my driving license. When i ask to rto lucknow he says that-"your application is pending at approval of endorsement on dl stage, for further details plz contact concern rto" and
                                  When i ask to rto agra he says that-"my license is pending for printing at smart chip office in lucknow

Details are-
                                  Application no-[protected]
                                  Application date-28-nov-2019
                                  License no-up80 [protected]|dl
                                  Feb 05, 2020
                                  Updated by manoj.softalent
                                  Still not received my driving license even my complaint status is showing resolved. Can you suggest what is the process for me now.