RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 301

siddhartha98567
from Nagar, Rajasthan
Aug 6, 2019

Address: rto office transportnagar, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Application no:[protected]
Application date: [protected] for issue of leaner license
It's been a month but no response from rto lucknow.
I have paid the fees as well
No response from rto
I have tried calling them but no response from them
At website all it shows application is under processing at rto level. Scrutiny document verification these people are not forwarding my application
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Atovi Passah
    Aug 6, 2019

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I have not received my dl till today. I cleared my driving test on mar 2, 2019. When i checked the status online; it says dl application is approved and card dispatched on apr 27, 2019 - today is aug 6 and i still haven't received the dl. Moreover even the m wallet in telangana is not functional.

Request you to please look into this

Atovi

Samruddhi Pai
      Aug 6, 2019

Address: Borivali East

This is to bring to your kind information that i was denied to be ferried to my destination by the auto driver driving the auto mh 03 cg 3141 arrogantly at 6:50 p. M. At chogle nagar, borivali east, mumbai-400066 i told him about the maharashtra motor vehicles act sec 22 (D) 178 (3) (B) still he in a very rude manner told me to get down from his auto.

Since i was denied of my rights, i look forward to you to please take a strict action against the auto driver.

Samruddhi pai
      I Have applied for the DL particular on 22/07/2019. Since 29/07/2019 I am coming daily and asking for my DL particular in the counter 7. RTO office (KA38) but no one responding and ready hear my words about application. Till now I am confused where I have to get certificate.
      SL.no.[protected]

Hkmindia
        Aug 5, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

Everytime when there is a festival the Indore to Pune n Pune to indore buses price increase drastically very high...no control on them.a

Attached screenshot of one travel agency one is 6th of August and another is 14th August price is double on festival time and normal period of time screen shot.

This is not only one travel agency every one hike it and no control on them it's ridiculously done by travel company n loooting general public

In ac volvo it's[protected] in normal time and now they raised 2100 Rs to 3800 rs

Nayeemk27
          Aug 5, 2019

I called to your call center number. And told them that i made a payment but there is a error coming, please rectify it. The executive srijan told me there is a technical error you have to mail us. I just said that it is always happening please do something. He said that are you a minister that you will get the service quickly. Please ask your executive to behave properly as they are into the service industry.
          Date:05th august'19
          Time:20:55 hrs.

Ankush Gahlod
            Aug 5, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Hello team
            Today i have came from talgeaon & when i was asked to hire auto rickshaw for dilivering me at my home which is nearest to ambegaon. When i had asked fare amount, he told me 250/- at that time i told him it is so much i will not come then another rickshaw driver came & asked me & he tole i will come by putting meter then i have told him ok i will come. But 1st rickshaw driver suddenly angered on me & using many more abuse language in public place which is really shameful to that old man. Here with i want to lodge complaint against him.
            Auto no
            Mh 12 qr 9437

sirpy
              Aug 5, 2019

Respecte sir
              I was taking driving Licence at pondichery.DL NO: PY01 [protected] but my licence was missed. i complaint e service tnpolice complaint no.LDR NO: DL[protected] present i live Tamilnadu at pollachi my aadhar address is pollachi aadhar no.[protected] .so i duplicate licence and change of address applied pollachi office application NO[protected] and paid fees Rs515/- . but now that officer P A Told .You get Driving LIcence Noc at Pondichery R T O office . then only it will process. what can i do sir.please help sir.

ricky jones
                Aug 5, 2019

Address: BARBIL RTO, Kendujhar, Odisha, 7580305

Hi i have submitted all papers for registration of my new bike on 25th july at barbil rto, but till now i havent received any documents or any text message for my registration card and i have also visited barbil rto but no one answered my queries

Most of the reserved quota employees are either ignoring my queries or sending me from one desk to another and they act as if they are deaf you have to oblidged infront of them for 10 times then they will make an effort to hear you but still no satisfactory reply

Please help
                I gave driving license test on 11 march 2019 and on such date license was approved. My license no is UP78 [protected] and application no for DL was [protected]. I did not received it till today. Kindly look into the matter.

Sabbir Mazumder
                  Aug 5, 2019

Address: Masjid Road Basvannagara Hoodi, Whitefield, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Hi, i am trying to obtain driving licence here at kr puram rto since last two months. As i went without any agents, they just simply make you roam throughout the office. Some responsible employees mostly office bearers will simply reject to talk to you just because you don't know kannada. Thats horrible. I was being failed in dl skill test unnecessarily.in short in 2019 being an educated man, i am simply roaming, i missed my office for at least 10 days for a bloody driving licence.
                  I gave my dl test and my application status is still showing documnet verification(scrutiny) under process...plz help

regarding obtaining driving licence - Comment #3504215 - Image #0

Ravikant04
                    Aug 5, 2019

Address: Vill- Bhaterh, P.o- Sainthal, Teh- Joginder nagar, 175032

I am citizen of himachal pradesh. I applied to the lmv license in rto joginder nagar office district mandi, himachal pradesh. I have a lmv learner license and eligible for driving test. I had to give driving test this month (August 2019). I saw the driving test timetable on the official website of himachal pradesh. There, the date of driving test was given on august 6, so i left my importent work in chandigarh and came to joginder nagar for driving test.
                    But here i came to know that the test was done on august 3. He gave the wrong information on his official website, due to which both my time and money were lost. Talked to the concerned officials about this, but no one has given a satisfactory answer. Not only this, many people have lost their time and money. I request you that strict action should be taken against it.
                    Payment was deducted & still status shows pending pending for driving licence payment done on 02-08-19 and india tells go digital

given wrong information of driving trail. - Comment #3504068 - Image #0
                    I bought my bike in 16th may 2019 and not recieve r.c till now, please help me .. my mail address is [protected]@gmail.com
                    Previous few month RTA Bolpur Birbhum in West Bengal, chitting with us, he don't get any booking slot in system ...He says no officer are available, RTA name- Himadri Sekhar Mondal.No action take Sdo Sir after the written application..

Aug 7, 2019

Address: Aditya residency, Bhadrappa layout, Nagashetty halli post, Kodigehalli road, opposite Shantiniketan school., 560094

Please tow/clear 2 ideal vehicles which are parked for more than a year behind my residential address/apartment. Details are given below -

Aditya residency, Bhadrappa layout, Nagashetty halli post, Kodigehalli road, opposite Shantiniketan school, Bangalore 94.
                      KA04 MJ 1215 (silver color Ford Ikon)
                      KA53 A 1239 (Meru cab)

I would like to be anonymous please !!

sundrm
                        Aug 4, 2019

Address: 532001

My self hemasundar working in uttarpradesh. I have applied for two wheeler noc from jharsuguda to andhrapradesh state. I submitted all documents to rto office jharsuguda in the month of march 2019. They taken lot of time to fulfill their requirements of verification from concern departments. They received clarence papers from local police department (Sp office). But working staff is so much of negligence in their working towards customers or consumers. Several times i have asked to rto office staff regarding my noc. But no proper reply given to me any time. Finally i asked to their working staff regarding my noc.. Working lady staff given reply as "we missed your documents and police verification papers, so this noc will not be issued now. We cant do any thing". This is the reply answer has been given from concern working staff of jharsuguda rto office. No iam not able to move my two wheeler in my home town andhra pradesh state. I would like to file fir against negligence in work of working staff and i want to get noc also.

Hemasundar
                        My learning driving license fee payment is pending. I want to clear my payment and give a learning driving license. My application number is [protected]. Please help to clear payment.
                        (KA 02 MA 3206) Karnataka registered white omni emitting too much smoke with bad intolerable smell, DIFFICULT to breathe and blocking the view for other vehicles.
                        Need serious step to be taken against the vehicle or the owner.

Hope the RTO department or any concerned department to look after the matter.

Msharma22
                          Aug 4, 2019

Address: A-137 street no. 6, Rajeev nagar, mandoli, New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

I was on the red light i was taking a turn by mistake my bike touched on his feet i said sorry but he started abusing his words were harming al over the red light n he also said that he is going to kick me when i said stop abusing he again started saying abusive words please register my complaint
                          Bike no. Dl 5s bv 2415
                          Bike details passion pro black coloured
                          मी दिनांक २६-०६-२०१९ रोजी, ठाणे आरटीओ इथे ड्रायव्हिंग लायसन्स ची टेस्ट दिली आहे, तरीही अजूनही माझे लायसेन्स आले नाही. ठाणे आरटीओ इथे मी दिनांक १९-०७-२०१९ रोजी मी तिथे स्वतः उपस्थित राहून माझे आप्रुवल घेतले..तरी अजून माझे लायसेन्स आले नाही..कृपया लवकरात लवकर मला माझे लायसेन्स द्यावी अशी मी आरटीओ ला आग्रहाची विनंती करीत आहे.
                          योगेश चंद्रकांत सुतार
                          Internet not working in rto spn. Kindly get this sorted

SrijanSeal
                            Aug 3, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have a 4 wheeler lmv licence registered in west bengal. I have moved to bangalore for work, but i stay in a small pg. I don't have any permanent address in bangalore, but to apply for 2 wheeler mcwog licence, i am asked to submit permanent address proof of bangalore. Although i have proper licence in different state and it is valid all over india, i am not allowed to apply for licence from different state without having proper address. I applied for change of address, but again they said i have to take noc from west bengal. So, i have to fly back to westbengal to get noc? Finally, being fed up, i tried to cancel my learner's licence, but to my surprise, rto officer of kr puram said it is not possible. The agents (Read scammers) outside the office of kr puram rto ka53 are asking for rs. 5000 to get the licence directly.

Shivom1829
                              Aug 3, 2019

Address: RTO office Hamirpur UP, Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh, 210507

I called at number +91-[protected] as mentioned in rto office hamirpur up website in google. Someone picked up the call and said that this is not the number of rto hamirpur up. Truecaller and rto webpage shows this contact number of rto.
                              I passed the learning license test on 24 jul 2019 but didn't get learning license till now. There is no way to contact rto office for inquiry.
                              Can you please tell me in how many days will i get my learning license?

sheersiraj
                                Aug 2, 2019

Address: 600024

Hi sir,

1. Registration no - tn19d6059
                                2. Chassis no - 09991
                                3. I have paid my tax on 15 may 2019 via online through sbi and on the same day the tax amount was deducted from my account. However, in the parivahan site the payment date is mentioned as 15 may 2019 and transaction date is mentioned as 2 july 2019. Refer the below screenshot. The rto is telling that the payment was done on 2 july 2019 only. This is something the bank and parivahan department has to sort rather than punishing the user.
                                4. Transaction - tn190515v2101043
                                Aug 02, 2019
                                Updated by sheersiraj
                                There was no proper response from PariVahan team ([protected]@gov.in) and i'm following from 1st of JULY 2019. Till date NO RESPONSE.

amit.pradhan
                                  Aug 2, 2019

Address: 166, Old Madras Rd, Hosabasavanapura, Krishnarajapura, 560049

It's been a long 60 days since i owe my bike (Avenger 160 street) with registration number-ka53hb8222 but unable to get my rc smart card to my address.

Application number-ka[protected] (I can see the status in pending mode for rc smart card print).

It's my sincere request to the team to get this message delivered to kr puram rto, bengaluru, karnataka to get my rc card printed and delivered it to my address (I[censored]navailble please do contact me via mobile number) given while submitting the rto form at the earliest as i am tired of giving a long justification to the traffic police in bangalore.

I tried to reach out to rto on this and they said your hsrp is not linked to rto. So immediately i asked my dealer (Ss bajaz) to check
                                  And they said they are done with their processings and linkings.
                                  Then why my status is in pending mode???

I have attached few snapshots as well.
                                  Aug 06, 2019
                                  Updated by amit.pradhan
                                  Attach is the status of my RTO application..Please take the necessary actions on this

Dear,
                                  our RTA -Himadri Sekhar Mondal don't get Driving Test Slot for few months.He to chitting with us. Please attention and Slovenia it.He is Soon bad person.we are complain against His..But no results.
                                  Only the tracking of the photo of my tattoo on my bike the are charging me the charges.

Case no. Ptpchc[protected]
                                  caseno.Ptpchm[protected]

shivanithakur
                                    Aug 2, 2019

I stay in indirapuram ghaziabad, and online i had applied for the learners licence assistant rto gautam budhh nagar got selected where they even after checking my details made my learners licence and now when i paid 700 online for the driving test they refused to take the driving test and askedto reapply to authority of ghaziabad. When i asked them for refund they simply denied and said no body out their helped me.
                                    700 is not a small amount, it would be grateful if it could get refund.

Application no. - [protected]
                                    Receipt no. - ups/2851695

Tripathi prabhat
                                      Aug 1, 2019

Address: 228001

My name is prabhat. I apply for dl for two wheelar. I have learning licence which is expire on 31 july. That day i will apply for dl application no [protected] every thing is full fill. When alot the date no date shown to alot. Next day try to alot the date but it not alot. They show learning licence expire please give me a date or refund the money.
                                      Aug 01, 2019
                                      Updated by Tripathi prabhat
                                      Help line is busy they not pick the call
                                      We have been at ITDR for permanent license on 26th July and RTO officer sheet Pawar was giving preference to only pmc candidate and not pcmc. Even token no. We're not followed and incorrect treatment given to candidate by Sheetal mam

ITDR and RTO has to come out with correct process here to avoid such many approaches and inconvenience to people

SUHRID GHOSH (Suman)
                                        Aug 1, 2019

late issuing of driving licence at barrackpore motor vehicle

Address: 321, Maharaja Nanda Kumar Road (South), Kolkata, West Bengal, 700036

I am an applicant who is not getting a driving license for a long long time after the upgrade it to lmv.

Hereby i want to inform you as per my address we are coming under this barrackpore motor vehicle department.

L. A. Barrackpore
                                        O/o the sub divisional officer
                                        Motor vehicles department
                                        Barrackpore

Ph.[protected]

My problems are :