RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 325

Priyansh Modi
Mar 20, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

I have submitted all relevant documents and paid the fees. Yet from over 2 weeks, the status of my application for modification of address is being shown as "application under processing at rto level" at application stage of scrutiny - (Document verification) at counter "scrutinyg2"

Trying to see how i can ensure its approved quickly so i can plan my appointment for new licence

Need help to get same updated and pushed.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Haven't received my driving licence yet after three months of giving driving test. And I am in a urgent need of it.

ranjunu
    from Purushottampur, Odisha
    Mar 19, 2019

Address: PARALAKHEMUNDI, Gajapati, Odisha, 761200

Respected sir/mam,
    I am a service holder in a a psu. I want to draw your kind attention towards very poor service provided by paralakhemundi rto. I had my test driving on 19.03.2019 at 11.15 am, i reached there before my sesulued time. After all documentation work they told me to give rs.500 /- for redcross unit, i paid that amount. Then one of the madam suggested me to go for biometric verification. I went there but minimum 20 people already there for biometric, i stood in the queue and at that time the time was 10.45 am. After waiting for 2 hr 15 minutes in the queue, one of the counter staff told that there is no link kindly come after had an hour. Then i had been waiting there as i got a leave from my office after much difficulty. All rto staff went for lunch except security guard, no one was there to listen public. At 3.45 staff members came when we ask regarding the biometric one of the staff told that plz come tomorrow as we are unable to open the rto sites. But in all other system everyone was working except that biometric system, then how could it is possible that in a particular system link is not available. The person who always do biometric work he was on leave that's why other staff didn't want to do his work. But the higher authority should arrange someone else to do public work on behalf of him. But no was there to listen anything. The behaviour of some staff was very ridiculous. The whole day of time we all waste there. I as a citizen request you to give them some lessons so that they can understand the value of time and will attend the public properly.

Indhu Jayaram
      Mar 19, 2019

Address: 560058

Hello sir, i want driving license for me and for this i have registered online in sarathi but at the time of payment by mistake it has been cancelled by me and now every time when i used to login with application number and dob and doing payments it is showing that payment is pending... Please wait for 30mins for the confirmation from the bank or please contact rto office.
      This is happening from 2 days and every time it shows wait for 30 mins. Sir please help me what should i do
      My DL is expired on dated 2017 i have renwal on line my application no deatales as given below

application no.[protected]
      amount sbi bank ref.no ---[protected]
      amount---2700/-
      dated[protected]
      changed of address ---G7 /373, 2nd floor sector -16, rohini, new delhi -110085

please send the DL

Anusha Vuppala
        from Khanna, Punjab
        Mar 19, 2019

Address: 8-18-073,risala bazaar, Bolarum, sec-bad-500010, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500010

Bus number ap20z 4825 is not stopping at bus stop in padmarao nagar instead of stopping in different places nd conducter is not allowing us to enter into the bus everyday. This is for ur information sir i request you to kindly take action.. Against.. Because this we are facing lot of problems.. Everyday in padmarao nagar bus stop at 2.30pm they don't stop the 20p bus.

Anusha

Suheb qureshi
          Mar 18, 2019

Address: 3163 kucha tara chand daryaganj delhi 110002, near to golcha cinema, New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

6 months has been passed but my two wheeler rc name is not been changed 3 times i have visited the rto suraj mal vihar and they always say your rc will be delivered soon they all are making me fool i dont think rto office executives do their work properly i am facing so much problem of not having two wheeler rc i cant even drive my scooty please help me to get my rc i have applied for rc owner name changed

pds1984
            from Panaji, Goa
            Mar 18, 2019

Address: AT Dhanagarwadi, post narayangoan-tal junner, dist pune, 410504, 410504

pls help me for getting Driving licence, we are applied for Driving licence for renovation dated 28/06/2017 at RTO Pimpari Chinchwad, pune office.
            Licence renew done but still time i, m not getting DL from Currier Or speed post.
            im continually follow up with Speed post office but no any response received about Currier Delivery,
            in follow up with last 2 ysr for getting DL form RTO & Speed post.
            pls intervention for getting DL from RTO Or Speed post office.

Pls refer my DL application NO:- [protected]
            Application Date:[protected]
            DL No:- MH[protected]

Rohanmankad
              Mar 18, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I passed lmv and mcwg test on 2/3/2019. It has been more then two weeks but I still haven't got my driving licence. There has been no kind of communication from RTO about the status. I have to travel in a short time so I was relying on my driving licence so I can drive the vehicle at my convince. Now I have to leave in two days but I still don't have my licence
              Mar 26, 2019
              I recieved my licence 7 days after complaining
              I passed my test 2 months ago and i still haven't got my license. I dont know what to do please guide me where i can complain or check my status...
              I passed lmv and mcwg test on . It has been more then 3 months but I still haven't got my driving licence. There has been no kind of communication from RTO about the status. I have to travel in a short time so I was relying on my driving licence so I can drive the vehicle at my convince. Now I have to leave in two days but I still don't have my licence

licence stuck at printing stage - Comment #3920190 - Image #0

Rajen Modi
                Mar 18, 2019

Address: ARTO, VYARA,Dist TAPI, Gujarat., Tapi, Gujarat, 394650

I have applied for my name correction in my driving licence with rto gujarat vyara with applications number[protected] date 01/02/2019. My correct name in all goverment documents like aadhar card, pan card, ration card, election card, school leaving certificate etc is rajendraprasad dhirajlal modi.
                But only in driving licence my name is rajendra dhirajlal modi. So i visited vyara rto and contected to pro (Head clerk) on dt 18/03/2019 at @11:00am. For correction of my name. But he demanded me gazette published name by government of gujarat.
                If my name changed form original rajendraprasad dhirajlal modi to other then i have to go for gazetted publication.
                In this case my original name remain same but in rto written as short rajendra dhirajlal modi.
                I want know that why rto demand gazette published name?. All government of india correction by only done on line with out gazette (Like pan, aadhar, election etc)
                Please needful action in this case.
                My driving licence no is gj19 [protected]
                R d modi,
                Mob no [protected]
                Email address: [protected]@gmail.com

Krutikp
                  Mar 18, 2019

Application no -:[protected]
                  Application date-: 23/02/2019
                  I have submitted and uploaded documents on 23/02/2019
                  Currently, it is pending at rto level - scrunity

Since last 1months i am getting message :- application is under processing at rto level

I would appreciate quick help on this. Please reach out to me incase of any clarification.

Please help. I need it urgent.
                  Mar 29, 2019
                  Updated by Krutikp
                  There is no change after complaning
                  It has been more than 8 days after driving test which i cleared but still no update on website it shows SCRUTINY- (Document Verification) RTOAUTH1.my app number is [protected]

not processing - Comment #3381345 - Image #0

Mar 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

I cleared my permanent driving license test on 25 feb 2019 at pune rto - itdr. The status even after 4 weeks shows: scrutiny - (Document verification). I was told by driving school and people at the itdr track that i would receive my dl in 3 weeks. The status has not changed. The application number is [protected]. Please help and advise. My learner license has already expired and i’m using the final application receipt for driving purpose.
                    I have a driving license issued by RTO Chikhli, Pune and the License is expiring in just 2 years of issue date. When I inquired at the counter in RTO they were unable to answer and said you need to renew after 2 years. can someone please suggest where can I complaint about this as the license would be expiring on 13.06.2020 and again I have to pay renewal fees and again it shows that the license will be renewed for only 2 years.

Sanjay Binwani
                      Mar 17, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I have applied for driving licence with application id[protected] for rto location as follows.
                      Rla faridabad (Nt) - rla-cum-sdm faridabad, ist floor, a block, mini sectt., sector-12, faridabad[protected]

When i visited the rto office on my schedule date and time rto office was closed, i again visited there on monday and i was told that your address where you are staying currently has moved into different rto office now hence you need to revise this form with rto office badkhal – hr87.

I have called to customer care as well and they have mentioned that they can’t make the changes in rto office in application now so i need to cancel this request and submit the new form, also the amount i have deposited will not be refunded.

Please help me to get my money back for this application.

Chirag B Thakar
                        Mar 17, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382345

I was applying for driving skil exam online on the parivahan website, i paid the required amount of rs.1000/- at 15 feb 2018.

The amount is debited from my account, but i have not received the receipt.

But ll last date in may month.

Have called the sarathi helpline numbers multiple times, have emailed them as well but to no response.

The online application for a license was to made life easier for people, but this is a really big inconvenience, and my trust in government organizations has further reduced.

Debasishdas1121
                          Mar 16, 2019

Address: kolkata, 700102

My application number is[protected] and date of birth[protected]. After first payment got failed, i am unable to make payment again as it is show bellow error message every time.
                          'payment is pending... Please wait for 30mins for the confirmation from the bank or please contact rto office'. I had mailed it to '[protected]@gov.in' but still now no one did reply to the mail.

Please look into the issue and solve it asap. Waiting for your reply.

Debasish das

Kalpesh Pandav
                            Mar 15, 2019

Address: 205-Kesharbhavani Complex, Ranchhod Nagar Society, Ved Road-Katargam, Surat - 395004, 395004

Name : kalpeshkumar jagdishbhai pandav
                            Address : 205-kesharbhavani complex, ranchhod nagar society, ved road-katargam, surat - 395004
                            Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                            Mo. No. : [protected]
                            Application number : [protected]
                            Details of complain : i had given the four wheel and two wheel driving test, i passed two wheel test but not clear the four wheel test. The reason was not clear in 8 number driving and they were told me that i entered by wrong side. After compilation of my test i was observed many examine and all here do the same as i do and they were declared as pass. I was ask the perfect reason and also ask to show my test video and they denied. So i diden't understand why they failed me. Please find here with my result copy for your reference.

pachanna88
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              Mar 14, 2019

Address: Cv Raman Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I have a 2 wheeler of which rc is going to be expired in this month. I tried to
                              Apply online through parivahan.gov.in site. But after selecting the state after entering last 5 digit vehicle chasis no. While validation unable to proceed further

The message appears "this service available only for transport vehicles"

Further i can not proceed. Pl solve.
                              Mar 14, 2019
                              Updated by pachanna88
                              ID: 2269252

Satpal Fleet
                                Mar 14, 2019

Address: 68 BIDADI INDUSTRIAL AREA BIDADI BANGALORE, 562109

This is kind inform you that i will paid thro online vehicle tax payment dt[protected] but still pending for verification rto side so please verified payment as soon as possible.
                                Payment id
                                Ka190312v5682934

Ka190312v7684375

Ka190312v7684926

Ka190312v5685496

Ka190312v8686219

Ka190312v7687308

Ka190312v7687926

Ka190312v8688938

praveenkr2019
                                  Mar 14, 2019

Address: The Regional Transport Officer ( RTO ), Vanivilas Road, Near Haardwick High School, Mysore West, Mysore - 570001, 570001

I have passed two wheeler and four wheeler driving test on 7th december 2018. My driving license number also generated but i have not yet received my smart card.
                                  My application number is :[protected]

My dl application was opened for editing on 18-feb-2019 but i still didn't receive my smart card. My dl number is - ka09 [protected]
                                  Here are the status shows on sarathi website:

Editing the details in driving licence : - completed on 18/02/2019
                                  Printing of dl in form 7 (Smart card) :- pending (Allotment information unavailable)

Can you please push this request to the concerned department.
                                  Mar 22, 2019
                                  I received my DL Smart Card on 21st March 2019.

M.k. Jayasreekrishnan
                                    Mar 14, 2019

I want to change my driving licence address and get noc from coimbatore north rto office and applied in guruvayur sub eto office
                                    My application no[protected] to change my address and want to renewal but till date it is in same application verification under rto level my photo and signature not uploading they told me to wait for some other days pls do some thing it is guruvayur sub rto office trichur dist kerala
                                    There is no responsible for office i want to take 4 wheeler licence also what to do now?

Dev0411
                                      Mar 13, 2019

Sir i have a my bike number and message received from rto botad gujarat but i still not received number plate. My bike number is gj33d0713. Taviya devraj odhabhai. Bike taken at shiv shakti showroom, wankaner, morbi, gujarat. I have message from 45 days but i am not received number so please help me and give me a number plate.

Your vehicle reg. No. Gj33d0713 is ready for hsrp fitment at shiv shakti hero, national highway, wankaner. Please visit with your vehicle for number plate fitment.

This message received by rto gujarat at 6 feb, 2019.

My contact number [protected]

Khempal Singh Kashyap
                                        Mar 12, 2019

Address: 30, Kandoli post Dhapa disst hapur, Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245304

Dear, My Name-Khempal Singh s/o Jaikishan Kashyap my DL UP[protected] date of birth[protected] my mobile [protected] please change my name space KHEM PAL SINGH wrong and you right this KHEMPAL SINGH please change my details. and manna apke privhan website per complaint bhi jiska application number[protected] ha ji ki cancel ho gaye ha our mare Rs.400/ ka amount kat gaye ha but refund nahi hua ha. please help me
                                        My Application Number is [protected]
                                        Learner license number is RJ30/0008850/2018
                                        Its been more than than 2 months that i have not yet revieved my friving license. Kindly send it the registered address. I have tried calling the authorities a hundred times but sometimes its busy and the other they dont pick up.
                                        அனைத்து இடங்களிலும் ஆட்டோ அதிகம் உள்ளது அனைத்து குறைக்க வேண்டும்
                                        ranjith bts's reply, Mar 6, 2019
                                        Valasaiyur to Salem to ammapet 150 auto is running so traffic in tha public sir