RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 347

Sammy Bhuyan
from Silchar, Assam
Jun 25, 2018

Address: 782105

Hello Sir, My name is Samannay Bhuyan I have applied for New Learners License through online Service Portal "Sarathi" (https://parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice9). I followed the steps required to complete the applying process (uploading documents etc..) and booked a slot for learners license test, I was given today's date (25/06/2018) with timing from 11:30am - 3:00pm for the test. I went accordingly but they told me to come on next Thursday and said that the date I was given means I can come for the test from today onward, they also said to submit another Form 1A and other documents as well but I have uploaded the documents already.

And I read online that the Medical Certificate is needed for the age group starting from Age 35 and above. I am 22yrs old they were asking for Medical Certificate as well.

I have attached my account details registered on parivahan and the slot booking report as well.

Is applying online through Sarathi Portal means nothing in Assam?

I would be really grateful to get a response.
Thank You.
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Krutika Panchal
    Jun 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

Hi, i and my siblings gave driving test on15th january 2018 at andheri rto. Even after 5 months, it is showing pending status. Kindly look into the matter as we need this driving licence on the urgent basis (I am going abroad for higher studies). Our application no. Is as follows:
    Application 1:[protected]
    2: [protected]
    3: [protected]

Kunal Mithrill
      Jun 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I had applied for my driver's license. When the rto dispatched the license through speed post, they did not inform me through any message or intimate me via phone call. It was already more than a month and half since i had applied for that license and appeared for my test. Because i did not have any intimation i was not home when they attempted delivery. So, i went to the rto to find out the procedure for getting my license. But the woman at the counter was not clear with her instruction about resubmitting request for delivery through speed post. I have been searching on the rto website for instruction but there is nothing available and so i am stuck without a license though one has been issued in my name. How do i apply for redispatch of the license? Please help me with this problem
      I applied online dl & upload all required documents bt i pay fee on RTO office. I have address problem so can't attend my opponent. So how can I get my fee. Plz help us.
      My application no.[protected]

driving licence not delivered - Comment #3138156 - Image #0

Bansilal A Patel
        from Bharuch, Gujarat
        Jun 24, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390004

From 15 june after i have taken appointment at vadodara rto for renewal of driving license, i tried more than 30 time to pay driving license. Fee onlineso far. It gives payment gate error all the time and stops and no one helps from vadodara
        B a patel

Online payment site of rt o i. E. Sarthi it accepts the online payments for rto driving license. Fees. The site doesn't work beyond payment gateway. Pl. Check
        Hi, is this issue resolved. i am also facing same issue. plz help how to resolve.

Ravi Ade
          Jun 23, 2018

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra, 445207

We are residents of darati tq. Umarkhed dist. Yavatmal. Autorikshya vehicles running and the drivers are not licensed and without any traffic rules, traffic is being transported by passengers more than the vehicle's capacity and there are no passenger insurance and auto insurance without any fear of running the vehicle.... Please take strict action againt all auto.. Drivers and owners..
          This humble request...

javali manjunath
            from Muluppilagadu, Kerala
            Jun 23, 2018

Address: 583102

Myself dr Manjunath, I applied my DL application online and passed the skill test and completed biometrics too, at rto bellary.Even after 6weeks, I can't see the status of my application proceed further.application no.
            [protected], dob is[protected].I went to rto to inquire over this, a couple of times, each time the answer of arto was, it's our duty to give thumb, u need not to us when to do it. To cross check, I asked another employee there, he says.its just a hint that u should bribe him.i dunno what to do, so I am here after filing an espandana complaint.

Ameet Prasad
              Jun 22, 2018

Address: 769001

I am ameet prasad from rourkela, odisha. I didn't receive my rc book yet. It's around 3 months. The staff of rto offices rourkela are not providing correct information and my rc book was returned again and again. I was also payed fine for it as it is not my fault. They are not providing tracking no.
              I request you to take necessary steps regards my problem.

Vivekvivekchopra
                Jun 22, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Application number [protected] in gurugram, haryana north. The application is stuck at capture biometrics of applicant under "application is under processing at rto level." - this is pending for more than 48 hours. I wish to know what action i need to take next to renew my driving license. Please guide.

All other actions including payment of fees has been completed.

Thanks vivek

drbhavikpurohit
                  from Sohagpur, Madhya Pradesh
                  Jun 21, 2018

how to know that hypothecation of bike cancel or not

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh, 457001

After completing all document for hypothecation i submit it on 17th may 2018 with original rc card

After 1 month i got only new rc card without any hypothication cancelation certificate in which mention propose:- hypo/hire-purchase, but in my old card it not mention, so how to i know that it cancel or not

So i request to you please resolve it and provide me any certificate that shows that hypothication is cancelled...
                  +7 photos
                  nsdp
                  Jun 21, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574199

As im a student i was traveling to my college. The conductor in bus didn't give space for me to climb bus steps instead he stood stiff in steps&didnt getdown nor he made free space..i tried to climb steps but couldn't enter. While paying bus fees he harassed me for asking cut off in bus ticket since im a student &i had id proof. Please concerned authorities take actions on this person this is repeated in many students like me.
                  Bus name is mahesh &bus No:51. Managalore to konaje route bus.
                  Jun 22, 2018
                  Updated by nsdp
                  Harrased Conductor name is puneeth.
                  Now he is working as a conductor in mahesh express, bus No:51, bus route mangaluru(statebank) to konaje.
                  Jun 23, 2018
                  Updated by nsdp
                  Bus last number 1485
                  Incident took place on[protected] time around 12.45pm
                  Jun 23, 2018
                  Updated by nsdp
                  Incident took place on[protected]

adityasukhwal
                    Jun 21, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

I'm aditya sukhwal from udaipur, rajasthan 313001
                    I applied for dl and i given test on 04.06.18
                    And it gets approved by 6-06-18 but till now the status is showing that dispatch of psv and dp badge, i have visited rto almost 3 times, but every time they said that they dont have plastic cards to print license and this cards come from jaipur. Please help me out of it.
                    Apllication number:- [protected]
                    Hello sir
                    It's my humble request to you to take action against the auto rickshaw people of baikampady. There are two auto stand. The one stand in front of apmc building people are charging min of 40 rupees. They don't meter. Still charge more than basic. It's completely terrible. Please do the needful.

Uddhav Sawant
                      Jun 21, 2018

Traffic hawaldar ne paise ghetale, document nahi ahet tar fine bharawa lagel, tyanchya rate card pramane paise dile, pawati magitlyas 2800/- chi banawato mhantat. Loot ahe jantechi mazyakade evadha fine bharayla paise nahit. Mg 200/- rs. Ghetlyawar sodal mala, sakali 11.00 la dombivli east la west la janaya bridge jawal[protected] jar rate card tumhi chapal tar tyapramane recept dya na.

Yogeshbawadekar
                        Jun 20, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Dear all

This is with reference to alert sms recently received[protected] being received towards penalty charges on expire of vehicle insurance for vehicle no mh47v6064.

The insurance for the vehicle is valid till 17th june 2020 11:59pm (Midnight), request you to update the same in your records.

Details of the vehicle:
                        Registration no : mh47v6064
                        Reg date : 21st june 2017
                        Owner name : yogesh bawadekar
                        Make/model : royal enfield (Bs-4) classic 350
                        Chassis no : me3u3s5c1he892445
                        Engine no : u3s5c1he057315
                        Ins provider : icici lombard general insurance co ltd
                        Policy no : 3005/ai[protected]/00/000
                        Ins period : 18 june 2017 1:10pm to 17 june 2020 11:59pm (Midnight)

Owner detail:
                        Name : yogesh s bawadekar
                        Mobile no. : [protected]
                        Email id : bawadekar. [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly do let me know if any addition details are required from my-side.
                        I will appreciate if a confirmation o[censored]pdating the vehicle insurance details can be sent on the mention email (Bawadekar. [protected]@gmail.com).

Vijay parmar 1988
                          from Kandla, Gujarat
                          Jun 20, 2018

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365601

Amreli r. T. O kacheri ma darek vahan ma jema pelethi j company mathi lagavel radian patta aave che chata pan amrelir. T. O inspector dadagiri krine the j patta he market ma 550 thi 600 rupia ma that che te j branded company 3m na radial patta r. T. O kacheri ma 1250 thi 1750 sushi ughravine khulli dadagiri krvama aave che. Jeni jan aapne krvama save che ame amone nyay apva aapne vinanti krvama aave che.

Ratheesh Kv
                            Jun 20, 2018

I am in the rto gurgaon, haryana for the fifth day to have correction of name in the rc of my two wheeler. All the five days i didnt met with a staff named as mr. Hemant who is dealing with control room. The duty superintendent says that he will come for number of times but never comes. The notice here in the office says that the public dealing timing is between 9am to 1pm, but i could never met this particular staff in his chair in public dealing timings.

Paul Horta
                              Jun 19, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I just took a cab from colaba market to navy nagar where i had put mattress on the cab.. Cab fare was 64rs he charged 80rs never found any cab drivers taking charge for such a small thing
                              Cab details mh 01 at 2033
                              Licence detail dl no mh01 [protected]
                              Driver name chandrika prasad shukla
                              Please do the need full so that such thing won't happen with other passengers

Dr PC Goyal
                                Jun 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Regarding my rc no dl10ck9834, i received sms on 14.6.2018 that my rc has been dispatched on 13.06.2018 through speed post vide tacking no.
                                Ed[protected]in.
                                I am trying to track my consignment on speed post website but no details are available till today, neither i have received my rc.
                                Kindly look in to it & help me.
                                Kindly let me know whom should i contact, i tried to call on landline telephone but there was no response
                                Dr prem chand goyal
                                Jun 19, 2018
                                Updated by Dr PC Goyal
                                Regarding my RC No DL10CK9834, I received sms on 14.6.2018 that my RC has been dispatched on 13.06.2018 through speed post vide Tacking No.
                                ED[protected]IN.
                                I am trying to track my consignment on speed post website but no details are available till today, neither I have received my RC .
                                Kindly look in to it & help me.
                                Kindly let me know whom should I contact, I tried to call on landline telephone but there was no response
                                Dr Prem Chand Goyal

Sahil Kapoor123456
                                  Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Submitted complete document in feb2017. Filed RTI and they stated reason my documents are incomplete and i have taken my RC back.

Actual reason
                                  I have written letter with stamp from athaurity that supreme court has said bs3 vehicle registration is in pending decision
                                  They returned my RC after 4 months and said we will notify you once decision will be done from supreme court. I have stamped recipt and with the signature of official stating this reason. I fought with them once and was capturing there video then they issued me that.
                                  Contact no-[protected]

RajeshKS
                                    Jun 18, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I, rajesh kumar singh have applied online for issue of new learner licence (Lmv, mcwg) vide application no.[protected] on[protected]. I have been given appointment for online ll test on[protected] between 08:45 am – 10:00 am at zonal office, west delhi, janakpuri. At the time of filling online application i had mentioned my father’s name as m l singh which is short form of my father’s name moti lal singh. While verification of documents, before the online ll test, clerk sitting at counter no. 4 has stated that there is a mismatch of name of your father in documents and online application. I had informed him that this is a short name of my father which is written in his documents also. He said that show me any document where your father’s name is mentioned after your name as m l singh then only i will validate your application. I had shown him electricity bill of my residence where it is clearly mentioned rajesh kumar singh, s/o shri m l singh. He was satisfied with this document but now raised another objection and said that now show me of your date of birth document pan card, passport or school certificate where your father’s name should be mentioned as moti lal singh, then only application will be accepted or i have to apply online once again with exact details mentioned in date of birth document and i have to pay the complete fees once again.in this regard, i have visited thrice with all documents and requested several times to counter no. 4 clerks and inspector of room no. 14 also. I had tried to contact mr. Dinesh kumar, mlo also to explain my grievance but he was in field. Now being a govt. Employee, i feel harassed by the govt. Officials who rotated me this counter to that counter for several times/days. Even, the agents sitting outside the rto office said that they can manage to complete all the formalities with existing documents with these officials only but i have to pay rs. 2000/- for complete package service in addition to govt. Fees. However, being a govt. Employee i refused to pay any type of bribe. Now, i feel that officials at rto janakpuri are working there with doubtful integrity. They are trying to harass the applicants without any cause. Therefore, it is requested that kindly issue instructions to the officials of rto office janakpuri to accept my application and allow me to appear in online ll test. Thanking you in anticipation.

Rajesh kumar singh
                                    Mobile no. [protected]

Pranav Nalawade
                                      Jun 18, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078
                                      Website: parivahan.gov.in/sarathiservice7/stateSelectBean.do

I have applied for a driving license for a two-wheeler (Non gear). The application date was[[protected]], application number[[protected]]. Still, it's showing pending at scrutiny check.
                                      I gave the driving test @ rto wadala
                                      And the officer name was rajput and he told me that i passed the exams successfully.
                                      Do i need to visit concerned rto?
                                      Which documents i need to submit at rto.
                                      How much time will it take to process?