SBI Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 396

File a complaint to SBI Life Insurance

Having problems with SBI Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SBI Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SBI Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 13

Debarati Paul
Jun 25, 2014

I have already lodged a complaint against SBI life [Policy number- [protected]], but till date I have not received any response from them. I cant tolerate this harassment and cheating any more.

Please cancel my policy and REFUND my money.

Looking forward to the response urgently.

D. Paul

nbpathak
    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
    Jun 21, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My self Shri. N B Pathak From Aurangabad Maharashtra .I have been cheated by Mrs Ajana Za and popat yedu borade, agent of SBI LIFE SHUBH NIVESH i who assured me that i'll get assured return of Rs. 4 lac, plus bonus if I invest Rs. 30000 per annum for 5 years. But the policy, which I received tells me that amount insured is Rs 4 lakh only. and i have to pay rs 30000 per year for 15 years No where in the policy is written that I am going to get Rs. 4.0 lakh after maturity of 5 year term. The agent has misguided me. she is super fraud. I had asked every thing in detail prior to going for policy but for every query made to him, he simply kept on lying. Now the policy received by me contains terms and conditions absolutely different from what he had promised. policy number [protected] and [protected]

I have given my year premiums of 3.5 years (rs 105000) too. Kindly guide me me how to proceed further to get back my money.

Beware of SBI agents. Dont fall prey.

My contact no is [protected]

Debarati Paul
      Jun 18, 2014

This is Debarati Paul, Cheated and Misleaded from SBI life insurance Corporate agent Mr. Ashish Banerjee [BONANZA ASSURANCE ADVISORS PVT LTD]

Please have this details to understand my situation-

1. In Feb'14 month I received call from SBI life agent, they told me there was a offer for Valentine day, the Shubh Nivesh plan would be like this- I need to pay monthly 30, 000 Rs. for 5 years and after 5 year I will get 240, 000 Rs. I have done the policy, given cheque of 30000 Rs. In February end I have received a initial policy document which was full of wrong information. Mr. Ashish Banerjee (concern executive) told me that I will receive currect policy document within 30 days.

2. Ashish Bangerjee, who has done all fraud thing with me, I asked him that I was told it is 5 years policy, why it is mentioned 15 years policy plan in policy paper?? He told me that is no issue in your statement there will be mention at 5th year also you can withdraw the amount. From that time I lost trust on SBI Life, I asked Mr. Ashish Banerjee how to cancel, he told me to wait till receive the corrected policy paper, then also I can cancel the contract and I will get 100% Refund.

3. Since March'14 till today hell lot of follow up I was doing with Mr. Ashish Banerjee. Everytime the same answer I will receive my policy papers shorty. I asked him to provide higher authority number and policy details he avoided everytime.

4. Now Mr Ashish Banerjee not even taking my calls. His number - [protected]

5. Surely I will go for Consumer Court and Lodge complain against SBI Life.
      I am feeling very much HELPLESS AND CHEATED by this company, WANT TO CANCEL AND REFUND MY 30, 000 Rs. immediately.

Please get me rid of this unacceptable Harrasment and Cheating during the past 5 months, and help me to get my money of 30000 Rs.
      customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      There are so many incident of cheating by SBI life insurance co. SBI as well as Ombudsman is also aware by these things & it is happening since last 4-5 years but both are not ready to do anything...

sushma patibandla
        Jun 3, 2014

Double amount auto debited from my SBH Account during online payment

Sir, I am SUSHMA PATIBANDLA and i am holder of policy number [protected] and my Savings Bank Account number under State Bank of Hyderabad is [protected] . I have to pay Renewal Premium for the year of 2014 of Rs 15000/- through SIEFT from State bank of Hyderabad on 31/05/2014. But Rs 30000/- auto debited from my State bank of hyderabad accont for renewal premium on 30/05/2014 . So please check and credit the extra payment Rs15000/- in...
        apex kurnnol
        from Alampur, Telangana
        May 24, 2014

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir/madam, Sir we are APEX SERVICES AND TRADING COMPANY(AMARON BATTERIES), KURNOOL, AP. Sir we had given 2 no Batteries to your MAHABOOB NAGAR (AP) Branch for UPS purpose on 28.02.2012.invoice no- 7083, Battery Model-CRSTB150AH 10100*2=20200/-(with byback of your old Batteries) Sir we are not received any payment till today for the above mentioned invoice, its over above 2 years, and i regularly contact with your Branch Manager (Mahaboobnagar) Mr.SURESH -[protected] and SANTOSH (Hyderabad Office[protected].and they know the issue.now they answered negleclty about this issue. so please clear the payment immediately. your Mahaboob nagar Branch Address: # 1-4-128/129, 2nd Floor, Kaldi Complex, New Town, Govt. Hospital Road, Mahabubnagar - 509001. Tel :[protected]. from:- APEX SERVICES AND TRADING COMPANY, # 45/142-26-E-11-C, VENKATARAMANA COLONY ROAD, VENUS COLONY, KURNOOL-518003(AP) Mob-+91 [protected], +91 [protected] tel[protected].
        customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Debarati Paul
          May 15, 2014

I have started the policy on this offer 14th Feb'14 [it is told premium would be 30000/- per year, 5 years plan, maturity amount to be received 240000/-] I have received my policy docu on 28th April, that was complelete wrong, even policy holder name. I contacted your people and rectified all thing and sent again. They said I will received corrected policy documents with statement within 30 working days. Today is 15th May, 2.5 months already over but still I have not received anything from your company.!! And I have spent 30000/- cheque for this policy...!!! This is pathetic service.

Med Singh
            from Tijara, Rajasthan
            Feb 28, 2014

Address: Bharatpur, Rajasthan

I Med Singh take a SBI Life insurance shubh nivesh whole life plan for five year through the office of
            jaipur. Mr Avinash Sharma give me this plan on dated 31/01/2014. He told me that my bond
            paper will receive within 15 days but it not received till dated 28/02/2014.My policy no is [protected].

So kindly send my bond paper as soon as possible and inform me my mail ID.

santosh kumar lal
              from Korba, Chhattisgarh
              Feb 17, 2014

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

sir i paid the premium for my sbi life insurance at july 2013 on policy no. [protected] customer No.30339439 Rs.15000/- on line but i did not received the receipt,
              you are requested to please send the receipt by mail for INCOME TAX PURPOSE.
              santosh kumar lal
              customer No: 30339439

Pramila D'souza
                Jan 8, 2014

Dear Madam / Sir

I the undersigned requested for Subh Nivesh Plan for 5 years for Sum Assured 1, 50, 000/- with SBI Life (Attached Chart from SBI Life for your reference) vide cheque No. 418848 dated 02nd August 2013 for Rs. 30, 000/- (Standard Chartered Bank, Bangalore) (Attached August’2013 Statement enclosed for your reference) for Subh Nivesh Plan (5 years). Policy was effective from 13th August 2013. Received the Policy Documents on 28th August 2013 (Policy No. [protected]). Called Ms. Jyoti Mobile No. [protected] on 28th August 2013 & told her got the wrong policy. She said tomorrow my person will come and collect the policy, but he didn’t come. I called Jyoti on 30th August 2013 she said person will come today and collect documents. Mr. Santhosh Mobile No. [protected] came on 30th August 2013 & collected the documents. I told Jyoti if you can’t change the policy Plan from SBI Life – Flexi Smart Insurance (Policy No. [protected]) to Shubh Nivesh for Sum Ansured 1, 50, 000/- Policy Term 5 years for Existing Policy Period (i.e. 13th August 2013), then Cancel the Policy and return my money back. (Attached application & emails for your reference).
                Ms. Jyoti promised me within 5 days I will get the Subh Nivesh Policy but till now I didn’t get. I was trying to reach Ms. Jyoti by mail and call, no response. Called Ms. Usha Mobile No. [protected] on 18th August 2013 but She is on leave, tomorrow she will tell me. Somebody called me from SBI Life, he was saying his designation as Assistant Manager Mobile Nos.[protected] & [protected], he was saying can’t cancel my policy or change, then I told him I was telling him to cancel and return my money back but he was not ready. He was for cancelling there is a penalty, I told its not my mistake you resolve it.
                I called Ms. Usha on 19th September 2013, she said she is in meeting, she will call me back, but she is not bother to call. Then again I called after 45 minutes she said we will cancel the policy, within 45 days money to be returned & give a fresh cheque of Rs. 30, 000/- for Subh Nivesh policy we will issue the fresh policy. I told I don’t want any policy, just cancel the policy and return my money of Rs. 30, 000/- without any deductions. I told I will meet her in her office in Malleshwaram Branch at 3.30 pm. First she refused then she agreed. When I reached SBI office Ms. Usha was there. I went to SBI personally regarding above issue, I met Mr. Thayagarajan K. Manger, he said he will try to cancel the policy, he will send the mail to higher authorities. At the end no result, all the time I have to remind them.

For your information I didn’t fill the proposal form.

I requested many times to cancel the policy and return my money back of Rs. 30, 000 at the earliest without deductions. But no use. Because of this SBI Policy waste of time, mental torture.

Let me inform you that SBI response very very bad.

I Send many times to sbi to cancel my policy, but returned me toned policy. I told sbi to cancel my policy within free look up period, but still they didn't do. so I don't want to continue the policy. kindly help me to cancel my policy.

So kindly look into the matter and resolve it at the earliest.

kdrawal1968
                  Dec 17, 2013

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I am residing in London, UK. I had taken a SBI LIFE Pension policy in Jan 2009 through a CIF agent working at State Bank of India, NRI Branch, Rajkot. I had paid a premium of Rs 4, 50, 000. I applied for redemption of the policy in Jan 2013 and since then I have provided all the documents required for four times. But till date, I am yet to receive the dues and above all no response from sbi life. Mr. Vaidya is trying hard to help me out but I think local authorities at Rajkot are turning deaf ears to all his requests. I think there is no clear cut policy at your office for redeeming the policy. They are frequently changing the requirements for redemption. One of them is very ridiculous. They want me come to India and sign all the papers in person. They did not inform me about this when I took the policy, otherwise I would never taken the policy. It seems they don't want to pay back my dues. Mine is not the sole instance. Some of my friends who took the policy on my advice are also facing the same problem. Kamal Rawal, 43.46 Eastwood Road, Southwoodford, London

santoshkumar.bhutpur
                    Oct 29, 2013

Dear Sir, I am Mr. Santoshkumar S/o Chandrashekhar.Bhutpur, agent with agent code no.[protected] from SBI LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY LTD, BIDAR KARNATAKA, I have applied for the NOC FROM THE SBI . I HAVE GIVEN REQUEST APPLICATION ON 14 TH AUGUST 2013 TO SBI BIDAR BRANCH TO ISSUE AND REMOVE MY PAN NO. IN IRDA PORTAL.. SO FOR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE NOC. KINDLY REQUESTING TO YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND DIRECT THE SBI LIFE COMPANY BIDAR KARNATAKA TO ISSUE THE SAME TO MY ADDRESS. YOURS SANTOSHKUMAR.C.BHUTPUR AGENT, R/O BORAL TQ; HUMNABAD DT; BIDAR KARNATAKA

Consumer
                      Oct 5, 2013

I am an investor in SBI life Policy Shubh Nivesh, the policy no. is specified in the subject mentioned above. The trailing mails indicate my apathy with SBI life insurance.

I found your address from internet and therefore writing it to you. SBI life Insurance has sold me one policy as mentioned in aforesaid subject line. They guaranteed me a minimum return of 12.25% over the amount spent for 5 years, when after the registration got completed i recived policy documents stateing the minimum amount assured is Rs 1, 95, 000.0 for Rs2, 50, 000.0 invested cumulatively over 5 years. That was astonishing because it was not mentioned to me in the beginning when i recived first call from SBI life Insurance. One of their employees called Lakshmi and Rakesh called me from no. [protected], and told me that returns are good. After i recived the policy papaers after 2 to 3 days i called at this no. and Lakshmi told me that every month SBI issues monthly statement which indicates interest you will get which in tis case is 12.25%. I was assured because she repeatedly told me this. But it didn't happen after that i called her again and told her that i have not recieved any monthly statement she said she said she will inquire. But nothing happened, it was a deliberate attempt from their side to let the free look period pass and i should not be able to surrender the policy. After that i called them many times but no one attended the phone. I also called the Omsbudman office, following address was provided in tehir site i have also attached the screen shot, in the trailing mails sir you will see my communication with them over the mail. Please help me out in this regards there would be many more people who must have invested in the same way as happened to me. It must stop, Thanks in Advance.

thaker Nimesh M
                        from Dharwad, Karnataka
                        Sep 11, 2013

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Pdear sir, i am Nimesh maheshkumar Thaker from Mahemdabad, Dist:- Kheda, Gujarat 1. my policy no.[protected] & Second [protected] yeh policy Surronder ke Liye Nadiad branch pe Behj De gai hai . but yah policy kya hai mujhe is policy ke bare main kuch Status batao. 2. my 2nd policy no my brother Sunil M Thaker .[protected] yeh policy Surronder ke Liye Nadiad branch pe Behj De gai hai . but yah policy kya hai mujhe is policy ke bare main kuch Status batao. i want to comelet detail this policy. my mobile no. [protected] lease provide as much information as possible...

preethianuroop
                          Aug 21, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi Team, I had invested 50000, year 2009 in policy no.[protected], (SBIlife Smart ULIP) without reading the documents and on an understanding with the then branch manager of SBT Bank at Edathala, Aluwaye branch ERNAKULAM, KERALA. I was promised good returns not aware that there is lock in period and there would also be deductions later. Due to having premature babies and no work I was unable to pay the premium and so I spoke about my situation and thought of cancelling the policy but manager said as there is a lock in period of 3yrs I cant and could do that after the lock in period gets over without any deduction. but now after much wait I received a cheque for rs.36478.without any explanation of the deduction. I called at no.[protected]/2034 and wasnt getting any information, I waited for almost two months and was informed to mail at this id [protected]@sbilife.co.in. I have mailed them today however I dont believe in them anymore. I want some justice. this money is important to me, every penny counts. please help me in getting my proper amount back.if I had invested in an FD I would surely earned an interest on that amount. I wasnt visited by any agents the bank manger of SBT persuaded me into this policy, i recieved no phone call just given some papers to sign as marked by the manager whom I trusted. as a common man I cant fight a big institute but so many people like me may be duped and the question is what can we do about it? with two small infants I cant get of my house much so as a mere housewife what are my options? Should I just take what they are giving me and be happy about? I feel cheated, terribly cheated.

BLP_1996
                            Aug 19, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for you sending me SBI Life Insurance Swadhan Duplicate Policy Bond hard copy by Email. I still have not received SBI Life Insurance Swadhan original policy bond. Therefore, I Request to you SBI Life Insurance Swadhan Original Policy Bond Send by post to my Official/Residential address given below. Well as requested to you if possible, the request to you send to me old premiums receipt. Please aware of me Policy installment of shall be deducted in the future, how can I obtain a receipt. My Policy details is as below :- Group Member : Mr.Bhanwar Lal Panwar Group Member I.D. : 16576659 Master Policy No. : [protected] Member's Cover Start Date : 01/09/2008 Term : 10 Years Premium periodicity : Yearly SB Account No. [protected] State Bank of India Branch-Defence Laboratory Ratanada Jodhpur, Branch Branch Code -4301 Form No. : 5125302 Thanks and Regards, BHANWAR LAL PANWAR E-Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com [protected] Official Address : Bhanwarlal Panwar Directorate of Technical Education, Rajasthan, W-6, Residency Road, Gaurav Path, Jodhpur (Rajasthan)-342011 Residential Address : Bhanwarlal Panwar C/O Rajkumar Bhati House No 17, Jawahar Colony, Pologround, Behind Airce Force Police Choki, Residency Road, Ratanda Jodhpur (Rajasthan)-342011

SBI — we not recd annual premium

sir my swadhan master policy group no[protected].group member id 13003118 my saving a/c no:[protected].(suryapet 6316) we have not received autometicaly through my a/c before 31/08/2011. pi receive/ send Aknowledgement.

BLP_1996
                              Aug 17, 2013

SBI Life Insurance Swadhan Policy Number, Policy Bond and Premium Receipt प्राप्त नहीं होने के सम्बन्ध में ।

महोदयजी
                              मैंने भारतीय स्टेवट बैंक शाखा डिफेन्स लैबोरेटरी रातानाडा जोधपुर शाखा कोड – 4301 से दिनांक[protected] को SBI LIFE INSURANCE SWADHAN के तहत बीमा करवाया गया था, जिसकी प्रथम किश्त की कटौती दिनांक[protected] को ही मेरे भारतीय स्टेट बैंक के बचत खाता संख्या [protected] से सीघे ही काट ली गई थी, तथा उसके पश्चात लगातार उक्त किश्त की कटौती रूपये 676.00 प्रतिवर्ष मेरे भारतीय स्टेट बैंक के उक्त बचत खाता संख्या् [protected] से सीधे ही कटौती की जा रही हैं, लेकिन उक्त SBI LIFE INSURANCE SWADHAN पॉलिसी का आज दिनांक तक मुझे पॉलिसी बॉण्डै प्राप्त नहीं हुआ हैं, और न ही पॉलिसी नम्बर प्राप्त हुए हैं, तथा उसकी प्रतिवर्ष की जाने वाली प्रिमियम की रसीद भी प्राप्त नहीं हो रही हैं ।
                              अत: निवेदन हैं कि मेरे द्वारा करवाई गई उक्त पॉलिसी के प्रिमियम का भुगतान समय पर जमा हो रहा हैं, क़पा करके उक्त पॉलिसी बॉण्ड, पौलिसी नम्बर एवं कटौती की गई प्रिमीयम की रसीद जारी करवाने का श्रम करावें, ताकि प्रार्थी के पास पॉलिसी से सम्बिन्धित रिकॉर्ड उपलब्ध हो सके ।

भंवरलाल पंवार
                              17, जवाहर कॉलोनी, रेजीडेन्सी रोड.,
                              जोधपुर – 342011
                              E-Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com

BLP_1996
                                Aug 17, 2013

Not getting SBI Life Insurance Swadhan Policy Number, Policy Bond and Premium Receipt

I have one policy of SBI Life swadhan insurance scheme through State Bank of India Branch-Defence Laboratory Ratanada Jodhpur, Branch Code -4301. This Policy premium deducted by ECS, My SBI Bank SB Account No. [protected] for continous from 12/08/2008 to every year Premium Amount Rs. 676/- Direct Deducted. But i have not received the Policy Number, Policy Bond and Premium Receipt till today. so i request you to send it as soon as possible to my address as well as to my email.
                                My details is as below -
                                State Bank of India Branch-Defence Laboratory Ratanada Jodhpur, Branch Code -4301
                                SB Account No. [protected]

BHANWAR LAL PANWAR
                                E-Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com

SBI LIFE SWADHAN INSURANCE — About premium receipt

My policy no.is [protected]
                                Group Member ID 20135079
                                Plz send me my premium receipts and policy status

Vikas Verma
                                  Jul 30, 2013

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

With due respect and humble submission I would like to submit a few lines for your kind consideration please.

That Sir, I have joined in your esteemed organisation in SBI life insurance My Customer No. 29506940 , Policy No. [protected] , Product Name - SBI Life - Unit Plus super Premium amount Rs. 30,000/- per year. But now I am not satisifiedofyour company services because when i login in mypolicysbilife is not login due to this i m unable to know my fund value.
                                  . Kindly consider my request and create new user ID and password and same may be sent to my email .

Thanking you and expecting your early response in this regard.

vikas verma
                                  Phone No. [protected]
                                  email- [protected]@gmail.com

SBI — Problem in login

Now i am using Windows 7 and my browser is Internet explorer is 8 previously i was using Windows XP at that time their was no problem in login but now i cant able to login the page please do help me and do the favour
                                  Mam please install adobe flash player into your internet explorer

dhrubsingh
                                    from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                                    Jul 26, 2013

Address: Vill - Laroot, P. O - Lambagaon, Teh Jaisinghpur, Distt - Kangra (H.P) - 176096, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

1. I, Dhrub Singh is the holder of SBILife - Smart Performer Policy No [protected]. The following are not filled as per application form in my policy :-

E-mail ID (Page 8 of Policy) should be [protected]@gmail.com instead of [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Name of the Nominee (Page 9 of Policy) should be Tripta Kunihal instead of Tripta Kunimal

2. Please make necessary amendments in the policy so as to avoid any ambiguity at a later stage.

3. A sum of Rs 10,023.05 has been charged on account of Premium Allocation Charges. Please intimate the amount to be charged on account of "Premium Allocation Charges" i72n subsequent premiums. Please also provide monthly statement on my E-mail ID.

(Dhrub Singh)

00_16449835_CIF
                                      Jul 21, 2013

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I want to redeem my prize amount in respect of my cif code 16449835 . my PAN no is ABFPR1026D. PLEASE REDEEM THE WHOLE AMOUNT AND SENT TO MY MY FOLLWING ADDRESS:

SUBHASH CHAND RANJAN,
                                      C-61A,VASANT VIHAR,
                                      NEAR LUTHRA NURSING HOME,
                                      DELHI ROAD,
                                      SAHARANPUR
                                      PIN - 247001
                                      THANKING YOU
                                      YOURS TRULY

... — Prize Redemption

i have got this e-mail from [protected]@hotmail.co.uk this mail id

Following the instruction received from The ''Coca Cola® Company" under the umbrella of the UK Government in respect with your winning prize Fund valued at of £500,000.00GBP(Five hundred Thousand Great British Pounds Sterling's) which you were entered as an independent candidate, your e-mail address was attached to Winning number{CCC-0I0MD1511}

sir kindly confirm it.

And Reply At [protected]@yahoo.co.in