SDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to SDMC

Having problems with SDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SDMC reviews & complaints page 62

krishan madaan
Nov 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I would like to bring to your kind notice that recently the number of stray dogs have increased in c4e block, janakpuri, pocket-11, new delhi. These stray dogs are very vicious and posses a big threat to the residents. There have been a number of dog biting incidents. Kindly do the needful to ensure the safety of the residents as it has become a very serious issue in the block. Along with dog bites these dogs have been damaging the vehicles of the residents too. They often chew up seats of two wheeler and chase vehicles leading to accidents and dog bites.

Residents/ children are trying to be at home at the time of walk after dinner due to these dogs.

You are requested to kindly do the needful at the earliest before any major incident took place.

Vipin madan
SDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ajayrajdua
    Oct 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 121001

With due respect we would like to bring your attention towards the ongoing unauthorized construction on the street (10 ft.) facing towards medical store near service road no-201, adjacent sulahkul mandir, mohit nagar, kakrola, new delhi.

Initially it was much wider street, now the people have covered some portion of the street by creating stairs/toilets heading towards their gate, illegal bore of submersible pump with pipe raised above the street creating obstacles for people moving in the street.
    This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice.

It is therefore prayed before your good self that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.
    Your quick response to this matter will be highly appreciated.

Green park
      Oct 29, 2017

Address: 110016

I have a concern related to illegal construction rising in green park. There was a public toilet in front of green park market near bal vatika park. It was recently demolished and never got back to usage due to a preserved historical monument near by it.
      There is an unauthorised construction going on terrace of third floor of f-91 green park main opposite to asi historical monument. Whereas the association had stopped the work of govt. Dustbin usage which is opposite to same monument.

You are kindly requested to take action immediately.
      My buildings sewer is blocked which causes all the toilets blocked and a bad smell. Is been from past few months and no action has been taken. The whole toilet it has been blocked for like a past few months. The water lodges which results in bad smell.

mamta mitroo
        Oct 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Above pictures are of house no-3, vinobapuri, lajpat nagar 2, new delhi 24. There main gutter is overflowing from past 20 days. We have been constantly requesting them to do needful but they r not listening. Kindly take action asap as the due the gutter water that area is stinking badly and due to water log mosquito breeding. We have been cleaning that area at our end.
        I am the resident of RZ 41A Gali no 2, Kailashpuri Extn, New Delhi.The two manhole cover in frontof our door is breakage. The sewer overflow due to cover dropdown in manhole.

So, I request you please change the mmanhole cover & frame and oblige

Yours
        Naresh Kumar Sharma
        RZ 41A Gali no 2
        Kailashpuri Extn
        New delhi45

Y.K.Tyagi
          Oct 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Drain in front of wz-52, 53 &54, basai dara pur, new delhi-110015 has been overflowing because of blockade for the last one month. No desilting has been done even before the monsoon months. Complaints have been made to the local authorities but of no use. Since the water remains logged it is dangerous for the buildings. The foul smelling water remain flowing on the road which is causing inconvenience to the local residents.
          In area F block, gali no 1, raj nagar par 2, palam colony there is more house which were capture road side area atleast 3 foot road, please come and check the road, is it illegal or authorized to make? I can't take pic

ziddichawla_9999080555
            Oct 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

No man hole covers in front of jagdamba public school there are almost 5-6 man holes which are uncovered from past 2 years which is very dangerous for people passing through and in rainy season it causes serious problems as there is no proper drain system in this area roads get full of water and man holes are not visible during rainy days kindly provide covers for these holes thanks
            Oct 27, 2017
            Pramod Wahi's response
            Please take action
            Please get the garbage removed from the Gate of Mount KAILASH on Raja Dhiren marg opposite Anupama Sweets Sant Nagar. It's blocking the gate.

gswalia
              Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

On 19/09/2017 the ground in front of my house (F-174, vikas puri, new delhi) was dug up by igl contractor for giving a new png connection in the adjoining house (F-173) without even informing me. He has also completely dismantled the barsati nallah passing alongside the houses. When i reached home in the evening and found the ground dug up, i inquired from a labourer who was engaged for the digging work. He told me that it had been done for giving a new connection in the adjoining house. On my raising objection to it, he called the igl supervisor who could not reason out as to why the digging was not done in front of the house where the new connection was to be given. As the big crater was left without any kind of fencing, a child riding a bicycle was just about to fall into it. Somehow, i got the crater filled up to avoid any mishap. Next day they dug up the ground in front of the adjoining house (F-173) and once again dismantled the barsati nallah on that side. Damaging the barsati nallah will lead to water logging on the road as the rain water will not find its way out, which is a serious cause of concern as it may also cause mosquito breeding. Furthermore, a crack has developed in a wall of my house due to the drilling work carried out just adjoining the said wall by igl worker who was shown the crack and was requested to have it inspected by a senior officer of igl.
              The igl third party supervisor under whose supervision the illegal digging and damage to nallah was carried out had promised to me on 19/09/2017 that the things would be restored to their earlier shape and position on the next day, but nothing at all has been done till now. My repeated complaints to sdmc complaint center as well as to igl have fallen on deaf ears.
              You are requested to take immediate steps to ensure restoration in all respects so that any further complications may be avoided. It may be noted that sdmc and igl will be fully responsible for any mishap taking place due to the illegal work carried out by igl, and any other consequences of their said illegal action.

G. S. Walia
              F-174, vikas puri, new delhi.
              Ph. [protected]

Stray Dogs in East of Kailash, A and B BLOCK.

These dogs are menece in this area, they are bitting people and making colony dirty.

please arrange to send dog squad to remove these dogs.

Rainbow Sanjeev
                Oct 5, 2017

We have file property tax online and paid tax rs.60052.32 thru credit card dated-29.06.2017 but not get its receipt.
                Again we go to sdmc portal and find our return is not submited and waiting for payment.
                We have credit card statement showing payment have made dated-29.06.2017.
                So please dissolve my issue & oblige.
                For, plastics & chemicals
                Property ref. Id:[protected]
                Adress - f-24/5, okhla industrial area phase-ii
                Plastic bags are being used rampantly by fruit and vegetable vendors in Sunder Nagar; Defence Colony, Sukhdev Vihar and Okhla Mandi ... please impose heavy fines as suggested by NGT

ssachdeva
                  Sep 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Gigatel networks has laid underground cable in kalkaji on the road connecting kalkaji main road to c r park. They have dug an eight feet deep manhole just adjacent to the front entance of my house. The manhole has been covered with a cement lid which is very shaky. It being a busy area, most of the time vehicles are parked in front of our gate & very little space is left for our walking out of the gate and we have no other option left but to step on the manhole & go out or enter our house.

A deep manhole just adjacent to our gate is posing a serious risk for us. This needs to be removed from its present location immediately

nikraz
                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

In jasola, near baani building unauthorized parking charges are been levied on customers each time a new contractor comes he increases the fare by 100/200 rs. Every year and cars parked on road are also been charged the same.

Currently they are charging rs 100 for car and rs 50 for bike per day and monthly rs 1200 for car where as there is no such conveyance been given to customers. At night mostly people drink in parking lot and broken glass pieces and spread over there. I want to know whether this is authorized sdmc parking lot??

They have also placed sdmc boards on it and mostly roads are also been occupied by these people to park cars/bikes, my question is if it authorized parking how come rates are increased every year and how come cars which are parked on road been taken same amount. Also we don’t know whether these people are police verified

Neha Sundaram
                      Sep 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110071

Hi sir/mam,

This complaint is regards to road construction in our locality. As we are facing issue while moving outside of our house. The road is broken and water is stucked in between the road due to which all the people in our locality is facing big issue everyday. I would request you to please construct the road so that all the people can move outside safely and no once face issue. It would be a great help to us.

Manoj Kumar Gandhi
                        Sep 23, 2017

Address: 110024

I'm a resident of b-block lajpat nagar 1st.in the park gym equipment has been installed. Now there is no space for children to play.in other park children are not allowed to play and in the third park senior citizens does not allow to play because they have to sit. So now there is no place for children to play and all the nearby citizens does not want the gym to be installed. The gym can be installed in other park where children are not allowed. We have already sent a complaint letter against it with the sign of residents whose photocopy is attached with it. So it's a request to you to shift the gym from this park so that children can play
                        Sec-14 triangular park open gym equipments are not working properly. So many peoples come here and talk about to repair the machines. Please visit the park as soon as possible for the repairing of break machines or tight the nut and bolts of some machines

open gym in parks - Comment #3757184 - Image #0
                        open gym in parks - Comment #3757184 - Image #1
                        open gym in parks - Comment #3757184 - Image #2

rajdeep kumar1422
                          Sep 22, 2017

Address: 110080

My complaint (Sldl[protected] is pending since 9th of september 2017 against my cell number [protected] lodged on your toll-free street light no [protected]. Almost on a daily basis, i am talking to every new customer support executive and they say that your work will be done soon enough and i am tired of their false promises.

A day before yesterday i also spoke to the senior executive who has promised me that by today evening lights are going to be alright. It is a led light. Under this, we have our block vehicle parking which requires a lot of laminations in order to safeguard the vehicles of residents who are staying in this block.
                          Pole number is 25 my address is g-571, sangam vihar near maya goel public school, new delhi:110080

Please help and ensure that they are functional by tomorrow evening positively.
                          Appreciate your support.

Yours truly,

Rajdeep

Narendra Dahiya
                            Sep 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

For the past two weeks, it is noticed that there is illegal encroachment under dwarka fly over/footpath. The encroachment is to such an extend that the under bridge of dwarka and the nearby footpath is used for bathing/brushing/washing and sleeping purpose.in the public interest the encroachment should be removed at the earliest as such an encroachment is a great health hazard and it will lead to a major law and order problem as it is already hindering traffic on road. The encroachment may be removed at the earliest in the interest of public at large.

Sharhimanshu11
                              Sep 20, 2017

Address: 110077

Street no. 5 raj nagar part 2 palam colony new delhi 110077
                              My street is not constructed a long time, and very bad condition
                              So prepare my street.
                              Sir, please my street are constructed in very short time and also prepare ashivers.
                              Many people are face problem of street please prepare my street.
                              Address are show of the top of the complaint. I hope you are solve my problem.
                              Sep 20, 2017
                              Updated by Sharhimanshu11
                              Please construed street in raj nagar palam

mzn07
                                Sep 19, 2017

Address: ward 101 H

Above street light needs immediate attention. When the matter was not resolved on verbal requests, it was reported vide complaint no; sldl00029799 dated 11/9/2017. I was assured the matter would be resolved within 48 hrs, but after one more week, there is no light.

Pleas take up this case on priority & get it resolved immediately' & inform..

Phone :[protected]
                                Sep 20, 2017
                                Updated by mzn07
                                Matter still remains Un-RESOLVED & the street light is NON-FUNCTIONALeven after 9 days
                                Sep 23, 2017
                                Updated by mzn07
                                Does SDMC charge some money from residents for fault repairing of LED street lights ? Such an incident came to my knowledge 4-5 days back when an staff came to attend our street light & demanded money He was NOT paid the money, hence LED street light has not been repaired. This is a serious matter & needs to be looked into.

Inderjeetsharma
                                  Sep 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

This is to bring to your kind knowledge regarding the problems being faced by the residents around the park of shivaji vihar during the ram-leela/dussehra event.

1. the event is held at the center of residential society with thousands of gathering and very extremely loud volumes which starts from 7 pm and often it continues till 2 am causing disturbance to all residents (Including heart patients, old aged people, students and working people).

2. during these days of event there are number of cases of miss happenings, eve teasing and number of couples can be found obscene behind the parked cars and in narrow surrounding roads. Moreover number of people drink in cars in surrounding areas causing major law failure in society.

3. due to overcrowding at this small place, lot of parked residential cars are found damaged or with broken glasses.

4. in case of any eventuality during the ramleela/dussehra, emergency services like police vehicles, fire fighting vehicles and ambulance cannot reach at the event place due to non approachable roads.in this case if god forbidden any major casualty happens then who will be going to take the responsibility for it.

5. the organizers of ram leela/ dussehra committee completely neglects the act of delhi fire service 2007 sec.25 which is for our own safety and it.

6. moreover whole year the ornamental park is maintained and beautified which got damaged by this 15 days event.

7. during these days of event the residents have to face lots of traffic problem because of congested roads.

You are requested to look into the matter and restrain ram-leela/ dussehra event in a - block park, shivaji vihar (Janta colony) new delhi 110027.
                                  There are lot of stray dogs who dirty the locality and parks and also harass the public near Rama Apartment and MBS school. The address is Plot no 3 Sector 11 Dwarka.
                                  Please take action.

Balvinder Thanewal
                                    Sep 14, 2017

Address: 110018

Respected madam/sir

Good morning. It is brought to your notice that there are mosquitoes around our area. It is humbly requested to kindly get the fogging in our house. Sir it is requested that the fogging may kindly be done on saturday or sunday so that i am available at the house

Address
                                    K-112, kangra niketan outer ring road vikas puri new delhi-110018

Bhai Tej Singh
                                      Sep 13, 2017

Address: 110019

Sdmc, delhi.
                                      The colony sweeper at the behest of the rwa has refused to pick up garbage from our flat for the last four days, leaving the house stinking.
                                      Thus rwa has played hazards to our lives and dare to contempt the cleanliness drive by honorable prime minister!
                                      By
                                      Tej singh
                                      304 mandalkini enclave,
                                      Alaknanda,
                                      New delhi-110019

Sudhir Kumar Jaini
                                        Sep 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

This is to bring to your kind notice that a 5th floor is being illegally constructed at 180-c, jeevan nagar, new delhi – 110014 by the owner of 4th floor mr. Brij mohan malhotra.
                                        The columns and foundation of this building had been constructed to bear load of four floors only. It is a construction of year 1996 and seems not capable of bearing such heavy extra load.
                                        This can cause damage to the entire structure and create a safety hazard.
                                        We request you to kindly send your enforcement team and remove this unauthorized structure which has been constructed by this person (Mr. Brij mohan malhotra) at the earliest.
                                        +10 photos