SDMC Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 1, 2024
Complaints 1340

File a complaint to SDMC

Having problems with SDMC?

File a complaint and get it resolved by SDMC customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

SDMC reviews & complaints page 60

Kojtanyo
Mar 4, 2018

Address: 110043

We are residents of saini mohalla najafgarh, new delhi 110043.in our street many construction works are going on. Every new construction making some staircases in front of their houses, that are covering more than 3 fits and street is already narrow.in any emergency there will be create many problems. No one can walk easily. Residents of this area feel much trouble. Please take necessary action against such constructions.

In this street many commercial activities going on ie dr. S clinics, tailors shop and others shops. Due to such activities this street be a vehicle parking zone that create many problems. Please take some necessary action against such commercial activities.
We will be very thankful to you.
Mar 04, 2018
Updated by Kojtanyo
Its really problematic.

Ashwani Prabhakar
    Feb 22, 2018

Garbage as well as building material is being thrown in open plot bearing no. C-5, Mohan Garden, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi 110059 opposite my house by Area Residents, Builders and the Sweeper cleaning the lane resulting in huge pile up and stray animals are spreading the same.The garbage has started pouring on the road also. We have to bear with the ugly view and bad smell throuhout the day. The garbage is not being removed by any body and as the summers are approaching there are every chances of outbreak of diseases like Chickengunia and Malaria etc. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful immediately.
    SDMC customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir unauthorised construction is going on which can lead to disaster with support of smcd at amar coloney e69 and construction in stilt parking of e 71 and e76

P. K. Verma
      Feb 19, 2018

Address: 110019

• this is to bring to your kind notice that illegal construction activity is happening in g-66a, 3rd and 4th floor and terrace, kalkaji, new delhi. There are about 25 residents along with 3 children living in the building. Approximately 15-20 labourers are working day and night on the illegal 3rd and 4th floors of the subjected building. No verification has been done of the labourers which is also a concern for our lives and property and theft. The building comprises of a basement and 3 floors. Now two more floors are being constructed for commercial purposes. The total area of land comprises of only about 100 sq yards.

Our complaint is that:
      1. The building has a basement being used for commercial activity as a guest house and land outside the building area also has been encroached up on the main road side of the building.
      2. The basement pillars and walls providing strength to the building have been removed to make a commercial guest house.
      3. Two flats have been constructed on the common 3rd floor with commercial activity as a hotel.
      4. The roof of 3rd floor is now being converted into a guest house room.
      5. As a resident, i am being bullied and without any legal permission the construction activity is being carried out further commercial space over the third floor for purposes of hotel rooms.
      6. The building is on the main road and whenever any heavy vehicle passes the building shakes.
      7. I am in shock whenever the building shakes as my life and the life of my family is at risk.
      8. I request you to order immediate inspection and cancelling any permission of the work (If any) and also to invoke the ngt order of stopping of any construction until further orders.
      9. My complaints have fallen on deaf ears earlier for what so ever reasons and i hope this time timely action will be taken.
      The above complaint/concern has already been put into mcd’s (Lajpat nagar - central zone) and delhi police notice as per the below details :
      1. Kalkaji police station’s notice on 12.11.2017 via diary no.31b.
      2. Mcd on 14.11.2017 via diary no. P/15228/dc
      3. A gentle reminder to mcd on 30.11.2017

On 30.11.2017 mcd had issued a work stop notice named “action against the offenders u/s 344 (2) of the dmc act” to kalkaji police station via notice no. 415/ae (B)-iv/central zone/2017. But even after the issuance of work stop notice still construction is in full swing for the past two three months. Till date no action has been taken either by mcd or kalkaji police station to stop/demolish this illegal construction.

Despite my making many calls to police to stop the said illegal construction no action has been taken against the same.
      I request you to order for an immediate action to stop/demolish the illegal construction of work and lodge an fir in this matter otherwise there is a chance that the whole building will crumble.
      Thanking you in anticipation.
      (Monika chawla, r/o - g66a, kalkaji., new delhi -110019).
      Shaheef sukdev park at I block, lajpat nagar part 1is in a very bad condition. the caretaker dies not sweep it or ckean it in any manner. he coes only fir some time in the mornings. park is stinking and filthy . noreover the store roin is rented out illehqlly to spectrqner co to stire their nqteruqls.

request to stop illegal construction activity happening in g-66a kalkaji, new delhi - Comment #3018218 - Image #0

Nishchau
        Feb 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

I am resident of pul pehladpur new delhi 110044. The road (Sohan lal marg 60 foot road) had been broken since past 1 year. No labour team has come yet to reconstruct the road.in the noon time there is so much dust in the air. Even during rainy days, water collected in the potholes. Dengue and chicken gunia become common now a days. Due to this problem sometimes there is so much traffic on that road. Even no vehicle can move smoothly on that particular road. We are facing many air problems. Even asthma patients cannot walk freely in that area. Please take immediate action against this problem. Senior citizens cannot walk over there during early morning. Please send labour team to reconstruct the road as soon as possible.

prakashpanwar
          Feb 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I resident of 1562, sec-7, pushp vihar, new delhi want to draw your kind attention towards sweeping condition near my home. Lots of garbage dumped near my house for many months. Despite several talks to sweepkeepers my issue not solved yet. Please take necessary action in this matter as soon as possible and please kindly mention where to submit complaints in such matter.

dwarkaniwasi
            Feb 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Date: - 9.2.2017

South municipal corporation of delhi (Smcd) — complaint against mobile tower installed in residential area - sargodha apartment, plot no-13, sector-7, dwarka, new delhi -75

With due respect that we are the residents of dwarka sector-7 ramphal chowk, new delhi-110075 there is a society by the name of“ sargodha apartment” on plot no 13, sector-7, dwarka and it has installed some mobile tower’s on their roof top. The said building not only is situated in a densely populated residential area, but also there are schools, nursing homes, and ramphal chowk market and many other societies also just adjoining the said building. I suppose according to the mcd guidelines no tower can be erected in residential areas. Also as we all know that it causes very harmful effects on humans living nearby and on the guidelines of hon’ble delhi high court towers are not allowed at residential areas, it creates many diseases like cancer, and also affected the infant old people and specially for pregnant women. And we heard that in their society cancer patients are increasing every month. We all are really scared. Its radiation is very harmful for all. So please sir will take appropriate action and remove it as early as possible.

You’re truly
            Residents, dwarka sector-7,
            New delhi - 110075.

Shilpi Sikka
              Feb 3, 2018

Address: 110014

Im a resident of block no. 7 in double storey jangpura extension, near masjid road.
              We are living under a constant threat from monkeys and dogs. The dogs keep roaming about in our corridors and whenever they feel threatened, they attack the passerby. They keep picking the garbage bins for food and end up spreading the stuff outside the houses or in the corridor which causes unpleasant stench and makes the area dirty.
              As regards the monkeys there are numerous colonies here. They occupy the terraces and the balconies after sunset and make it impossible for us to access them. They even attack the people who shove them away. They defecate and urinate in the balconies which might cause infections. The monkey menace sometimes carry on in the mornings too. They attack people going to the nearby temple or market. They keep jumping on the cars and end up damaging them. They also sit outside our main doors which makes it fearsome to open the doors and go outside. We are too scared to look out even in the case of emergencies. They are in hundreds and are still multiplying.

Hoping for an action soon in this regard.

Shilpi sikka
              Mob. No.[protected]
              7/13, first floor, jangpura extension, new delhi 110014.

surender suneja
                Jan 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Sir from las three months sewer water from inside j 27 jangpura ext ground floor is overflowing on the street mny times requested them but they ignored every time there is ahell is created by these peoples lot of deunue machars malaria and all other kind of desease are spreading in nearby houses

You are requested to take appropriate action against these peoples

Surender suneja j 12 jangpura ext (Behind j 27)

Shubhnannu
                  Jan 22, 2018

Address: 110044

Here in gali no 6 R block saurabh vihar badarpur new delhi garbage is lying & Drains are overflowing due to not cleaned from very long time. Also complaint in swaksha bharat app but they answered me that complaint attended even no one came here it is very shocking to me .please cross verify to your staff and shotout my problems.and please send your staff to clean Drains time to time & verify them also .thanks

dk.dev.dk
                    Jan 22, 2018

Address: 110018

I am a resident of s-221/245, street no. 7, vishnu garden, new delhi-18, want to inform you that sewage was cleaned 10 days before and the garbage which was taken out from the sewage, was not cleaned and the garbage is lying in the middle of the street.

So, it is requested to remove the garbage from the street at the earliest.

Devender kumar
                    There is garbage lying in the back side of my home for many days. Nobody comes to pick it. The sweeper does not turn up regularly. People throw garbage when they saw its already lying there. You are requested to take strong step.
                    Mr. Joginder Singh
                    B-25, Krishna Park Ext
                    Gali No. 8, Near Mahavir Nagar

sandip_ca2002
                      Jan 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I am a resident of 3/9, front side, subhash nagar, new delhi. This is to bring to your notice that 3 unknown 2-wheelers are parked in front of my house. They are in a very dirty condition as if somebody has deliberately disposed them off. There is no space to park my own car in that place.

You are requested to take some action to remove these unknown vehicles from the front of my house.

Waiting for your response.
                      Feb 01, 2018
                      Updated by sandip_ca2002
                      NO ACTION TAKEN SO FAR
                      Feb 16, 2018
                      Updated by sandip_ca2002
                      ANY EXPECTATION FOR ACTION ???
                      Feb 16, 2018
                      Updated by sandip_ca2002
                      ANY EXPECTATION FOR ACTION ???
                      Unauthorized construction in A-399 and A-400 J.J Colony pankha road uttam nagar new delhi110059

Radhika Sabharwal
                        Jan 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Dear sir/ madam,

We the residents of 50, narang colony, janakpuri, new delhi 58, collectively plead for your kind attention as we suffer due to the negligence of our builder "evoke buillding concepts".

Our building basement is under the possession of the builder sardar harpreet singh, ([protected]/[protected]/[protected]) a resident of rajouri garden, new delhi.

The basement is being used by them for storage purposes and is rarely used and maintained.

In the past also we have been suffering due to the havok caused by mosquitoes and rodents breeding in the basement.

This time the issue is in regards to a unbearable smell coming from the locked basement. Supposedly the smell is coming from a decomposing body of a deal animal.

We have been trying to approach the builder and his men but they are not available.
                        Meanwhile the smell is getting unbearable. Even the neighbours (House no 51) have raised concerns for the same.

We request you to kindly take immediate action and relieve us from this health hazard.

Radhika sabharwal
                        I am a residence of street no.9, puran nagar palam colony, new delhi-110077.
                        This street is not cleaned . No one from sdmc safai karamchari is visiting for the last more than two months.
                        Request you to inform concerned person to do the cleaning of street on regular basis..

Praveentcil
                          Jan 14, 2018

Please refer to my earlier submission dated 26.09.2017 regarding drain overflow in front of our residential building. I am a resident of j-4/19, 1st floor, khirki extension, malviya nagar, new delhi-110017.

The drain is again overflowing and i kindly request you to inspect and intimate me the means of getting it cleared. I also request you to get it cleaned. Charges if any for drain cleaning will be paid.

Praveen kumar
                          J-4/19, ff, khirki extension
                          Malviya nagar
                          New delhi-110017
                          Mob.: [protected]

Tarunmehra890
                            Jan 13, 2018

Address: 110024

As a responsible and aware citizen of this nation i want tax paid by the people should be utilised efficiently and effectively by the government.
                            I am residence of lajpat nagar 1 new delhi, and i have seen a great step by sdmc of placing dustbins.
                            But what i have observed is that, a lot of resources have been wasted as on shiv mandir marg near sai mandir only in between 100meters there are approximately 7 to 8 dustbins and on the same road there is already existing one big garbage place where everyone throw there garbage.
                            Placing dustins is a very good initiative but when resources are wasted like this keep in mind that the money paid by the people is being wasted.
                            Rather some of those should have been placed where dustbins are missing and required urgently.
                            Hope concern authority will think about what my point is after all and keep in mine in its future executions of activities after all when money will be utilised efficiently then only development!

jaaduch
                              Jan 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

Sir, there has been severe increase in stray dog population in malviya nagar market and khirki extn k block area. Every day some people are attacked by these stray dogs who hv never been sterilized and just go on producing more dogs. This is vulnerable to senior citizens and kids who are often prey to such unprovoked attacks. Please take them out from 80 block parks near gurudwara and k 1 to k 35 khirki extn where these parks are sometimes packed with many stray dogs n puppies.

Hoping for a quick action.

Dr. Ishaan
                              Dear sir, malba dumped to encroach public lane at 190, Gautam Nagar New Delhi, causing severe road block and frequent traffic jams. Immediate action is requested,
                              An aware resident of the same area.

jitender@123456
                                Jan 5, 2018

Address: 110074

Mcd not take any nessary step and take any action on my complaint house n 448 khasra n 260/3 near arya samaj mandir y point chhattarpur new delhi 10074 rati ram and meena devi by anouthrised contruction
                                First complain 16.05.2017
                                Second complaint 23.06.2017
                                Third complaint 28.06.2017
                                Fourth complaint 06.07.2017
                                Fifth complaint 20.11.2017
                                [protected] hem chand

Amanbindra
                                  from Burla, Odisha
                                  Dec 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Hello authorities,

Trust you all are doing well.

I have been trying to reach to someone senior at sdmc but was unable to do so. I am a residence of c - block jangpura extension and on behalf of other people, neighbours, i wanted to complain about moneky’s in our area. It is really becoming difficult for the residence, children, senior citizens of c-block jangpura extension to pass by or roam around the near by area because of increasing moneky’s in and around our area on a regular basis. They are becoming threat to our life, as whenever somebody try to go out of their places/homes, are getting attacked by moneky’s day and night. We can’t leave our belongings or any kind of stuff in our balcony and even cant leave our kids alone to play in and around c-block area and neither in parks. The activities and fightings of monkey’s are actually creating difficulties for the residence. So its a humble request to the respected authorities, that they should take some proper action against the same as soon as possible and would request them to remove these monkey’s from the area, as its becoming difficult for the residence to live there.

Hopeful to get an revert on this at the earliest from the respected authorities.

Warm regards
                                  Aman bindra

Abcccc
                                    Dec 23, 2017

I am a resident of vilas kunj vikas puri and some people have come in here and started chopping down trees when i asked them to stop they didn’t stop and continued thier work i also tried to call the forest and horticulture department many times but noone picked the phone i want help from administration immediately i cannot see this chopping down of life trees please help me immediately!!!
                                    This road is blocked by Malba &dust, so any body can't pass road. Many vehicles are accident here at this problem. So we request you solve our problems emidetly.

illegal chopping down of trees - Comment #2968988 - Image #0
                                    illegal chopping down of trees - Comment #2968988 - Image #1

vvijaynair
                                      Dec 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am resident of pocket 12 dda lig flats situated at jasola vihar. There is one hundred and fourty flats here which is under dda. There is a big park in this area which should be maintained by mcd horticulture dept, but they are not at all doing cleaning and maintenance of the park. Now it is full of waste and dust causing diseases to residents especially children. The park doesnt have proper grassing or plants. So i request you to maintain the park in proper way with grassing and regular cleaning.
                                      Sewer is fully blocking and overflow in 26-a/5 khizrabad village new friends colony new delhi -110025.kindly solve the matter as soon as earliest

haalu
                                        Dec 21, 2017

Address: 110067

Dear sir main motilal nehru camp ka niwasi hun hamare road pe central information commition ki nayi building ke pas road par kachra daal rakha hai aur wahan kabadi walon ne gandgi macha rakhi hai jis ki dukaan hai us vyakti ka naam raishu hai main aapse niwedan karta hun ki jald se jald karwahthis situation has worsened when one of my neighbors became sick because of awful atmosphere of colony. I am concerned about the safety of my family members and residents of colony. Hence, i believe this problem should be solved as early as possible.

To address this problem, i suppose that the rubbish should be collected daily or at least on alternate days to prevent the accumulation of waste. As a responsible environmental officer, you have to look into this issue and implement stern rules to avoid these kinds of problems. I ki jaye d