Sharekhan Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 524

File a complaint to Sharekhan

Having problems with Sharekhan?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharekhan customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sharekhan reviews & complaints page 9

Knowledge Box By Dinesh Harjani
Oct 14, 2020

I enrolled for ignite&stock investor program& paid hefty 42k INR. V were committed a legitimate certificate which will be recognized. Attached is certi recd today after 2 reminders. certificate w/o any sign? Can I lodge legal complaint 4 illegitimate certi
Sharekhan customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ShwMi
    Oct 7, 2020

We got sharekhan account opened for my parents and gave aadhar card and other required details for address and even informed them the current address is the permanent address.
    My parents had hard copy of share certificates which had to be converted to soft copy and added to the account created.
    1 of the share certificate had some issue and had to be returned back to my parents but sharekhan sent it to some random address and not to the address provided by us. When checking with them they are telling that we have sent to the address as per election card which we submitted as we were asked for and not as an address proof. Now the share certificate is lost and sharekhan is not taking any responsibility for the same.

Anand Tapdiya
      from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
      Oct 2, 2020

Address: Indore

Sir sharekhan has deducted unofficialy 334 rs from my dmat account 2 times and they dind't clear why they deducted the same

Rushikesh Raikar
        Oct 1, 2020

Client Name : Rushikesh Raikar
        Client ID : 2175198
        I transferred Rs.9000 from bank account to my DP account. but it is not credited yet it shows fails. It is already debited from my bank account.
        Transaction report from sharekhan shows as below_____

Req. failed at bank

Please Rectify ASAP

Atasi Sur
          Sep 21, 2020

Name: atasi sur
          Customer id: 2368819
          Dp clint id: [protected]

I have a bank account o[censored]nited bank of india and i usually transfer my fund to sharekhan demat account through sharekhen yes bank account.

Last 2 months when i had transferred the amount to sharekhan yes bank account amount has been returned to my bank account after some time.

I have got the sharekhan yes bank account details through my relationship manager.

I had transfer the amount to

Bank name: yes bank ltd
          A/c name: sharekhan ltd
          Account no: [protected]
          Bank branch: worli, mumbai
          Ifsc code: yesb0cmsnoc

Please share the bank account details where i can transfer money to purchase shares.

And also share the relationship manager name and number who can help me at any issue.

My mail id is: sujit. [protected]@gmail.com

Atasi sur

mohd masihuddin
            Sep 21, 2020

How should I squre off gol position

Dinesh Srinivasan
              Sep 12, 2020

I have sharekhan account #1527721, on 03sep2020, i sold some shares under ledger i'd: dhjnr20201692, which includes all the brokerage charges for the shares purchased, but same day they deducted another inr 81.54 under transaction number dhjnr20201692 saying delivery handing charges for transactions done on 03sep2020. How they will be extra charge like this, i m a small investor, hidden charges like these are discouraging to do any trading for small investors.
              We'll have this checked for you. We have shared this with our team they will definitely help you out with this.
              It is just keeping client in dark. Several entries are found with no details in the ledger statement.

Master Shepherd
                Sep 7, 2020

Address: VPO GHASAULI GANAUR

Kindly do needful to activate option and future and commodity.
                Aug 5, 2021
                This doesn't look like th expierence we intend to provide. Please help us with your customer ID so that we have our team reach out to you and resolve this for you.
                We want to help you out with this. Please share your customer ID here with us so that we have our team quickly reach out to you and help you with this.

dkumarsoni
                  Sep 7, 2020

Address: Kolkata

SHAREKHAN, Kolkata
                  No 3A, 3rd Floor, Corporate House
                  Shakespeare Sarani
                  Kolkata - 700071
                  Email:vishal.[protected]@branch.sharekhan.com
                  Phone: [protected]

My ShareKhan Account: 1901780 (Deepak Kumar)

On date:16 March 2020 there are 1000 shares in my account .
                  According to new rule we could sail only 25% (250 shares ) .
                  I sold 200 shares of Yes bank and after 3 days RS.6566 deducted from my account mentioned 130 shares shortage .

Even i sold my shares they deducted 6566 and also 130 shares missing .
                  After long communication they are providing 130 shares blocked for 3 years and its current value 1850.

Please help to get my money 6566 .

sudheer875
                    Aug 31, 2020

I worked in sharekhan. Ltd i had on epf account id but there is no uan, iam trying to add to my new uan but it is not showing, i want original uan or member id.

Name : sudheer chakala
                    Emp id :24636
                    Pf no. : mh/37171-b/0011211
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    We'll have this checked for you. We have shared your details with our team they'll will defeinetely help you out with this.

bhaskar556
                      Aug 22, 2020

Hello team,

I opened up my sharekhan account on july 2019, to convert my physical shares into virtual \ digital shares, by Tariq khan ( who sits in paschim vihar branch from there sales team), he took 12000 cheque from me on the pretext that the amount will be in Sharekhan account and can be reversed my saving bank account anytime, however, since my intention of opening the demat account is only to convert the shares, and not trading as, I was 75 year old and do not want to see my self into unnecessary hassles, however, in place of opening up a nominal account of just 499/- which was free for the very first year, he took the cheque of 12000/- for me by misleading me and also took the physical share certificate, he informed me that the conversion will take almost a month, I waited till sep 2019 and from sep 2019 till Aug of 2020, i called him multiple times to check the status of the physical share conversion, which i got to know in Aug 2020, that he did not even converted any, he returned the share certificates to me shamelessly. Telling me that operational challenges in doing so.
                      In fact he also open up 2000/- mutual fund on my behalf for which the money will be debted from my sharekhan account, Note : he never link my bank account with my sharekhan account, the amount for the mutual fund deducted only thrice, since, the account only hold money equal to three months only and after the third month all the ECS dishonored because of insufficient balance in my account.
                      I never got a call from sharekhan informing me the status of my account, or for the dishonored ECS, or for my physical share conversion, this is a perfect example of cheap customer service

I m looking for legal action
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Sep 08, 2020
                      Sharekhan Customer Care's response
                      We'll have this checked for you. Please share your customer ID with us so that we may have our team quickly look into this for you.

nilntc
                        Aug 8, 2020

Address: 10th floor ,Beta building, Lodha iThink Techno Campus, off, JVLR, Opp. Kanjurmarg Station, Kanjurmarg (east), Mumbai400042

For last 1 week i want to sell my shares but due to non receiver of delivery instruction slip. I am unable to sell my shares
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        We understanding that this could be upsetting. Please provide your contact number and customer ID so that we may quickly arrange a call back to help you with your concern.

subha1212
                          Jul 30, 2020

I transferred Rs 80, 000 from my bank to Sharekhan Bank account. The money got deducted from my account successfully but sharekhan has yet not credited in my sharekhan account nor have they reversed my money.
                          Aug 5, 2021
                          It's extremely disheartening to read this. Your trust is very important for us & want to make things right for you. We wish to get in touch with you, please share your customer ID and contact number with us so that we can connect with you.

pyarilal
                            Jul 29, 2020

Address: 9020901030

I am having a defat account with your kadappakkda branch kollam.

Name:pyarilal s babu
                            Customer id:1323155
                            Ph no:[protected]
                            I bought tata steel shares 50 no in my portfolio it is showing 50 however i quite for sale my order rejected because only 47 no of shares in my account. I called to [protected] (This number is shown in your site) so many time i called and he did not pick the phone. After so many call finally he pick up the phone i have told the matter to him. He is saying call to office, then i ask him to your don’t have the responsibility or you are not a staff to the sharekhan then he insulted me and used some harsh language. I am paying for your service. You are charging for what the services are doing for me. I trust the goodwill of sharekhan but your staff ruined that. Your the ceo and you are responsible for the act of your employees. You are taking my money and abusing me. I[censored] need money i will give donation to you.
                            Jul 29, 2020
                            Hi, this doesn't sound right and we will have this checked for you. We have shared your details with our team they'll get in touch with you to resolve your concern.
                            Jul 29, 2020
                            Updated by pyarilal
                            Your team doesn’t contact me
                            Jul 29, 2020
                            Updated by pyarilal
                            Your team doesn’t contact me what is the status of my complaint?
                            Jul 29, 2020
                            Updated by pyarilal
                            I didn’t expect that you are considering my complaint that it’s against your employee and you are accepting the same
                            Jul 30, 2020
                            Updated by pyarilal
                            Iam paying commission for your service your bad employee Shibu Raghavan insulted and used abusing language to me. You are charging money and abusing me?. What is the ethics behind it?. There is no value for my money?
                            Jul 30, 2020
                            Hi, we have been updated by our team that shares were received short from the exchange and hence sell order was getting a rejection. Also, the Detailed response regarding shortage has been replied on email. Feel free to connect back with us if you require any further help.
                            Jul 30, 2020
                            Updated by pyarilal
                            I am not complaining about short sell, complaining about insult by your employee. Any clarification regarding the same?
                            Your team never contacted me

jasmin sanghvi
                              Jul 26, 2020

Address: Sharekhan Limited, 10th Floor, Beta Building, Lodha iThink Techno Campus, Off. JVLR, Opp. Kanjurmarg Railway Station, Kanjurmarg (East), Mumbai – 400042, Maharashtra.

I put 200 shares of reliance industries in margin a/c with sharekhan (Dp to margin) on 30/06/2020 and reliance industries give a dividend of rs. 6.50/- per share with ex-dividend date[protected]. And company credit amount on 15/07/2020 but still sharekhan is not credit the amount in ledger or not reply of email.
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Hi, we have replied to you via Twitter and will continue working on your case from there. We request your co-operation.

sachin4786
                                Jul 21, 2020

Address: Kanjur marg, mumbai

I have been using ShareKhan account for the since last 13 years but till date I did not have any problem but right now since last 1 month I had not got the solution from sharekhan. In the month of March I bought Indusind bank shares in intraday but this entry was not closed same day (Before and After market hours) and i had loss approx Rs. 20 Lac, and it is not accepted from my side. I request to you please check with your team and help me with solution.

There were also some holdings in my demat account of Rs. 8.5 Lac approx. and that also they directly sold out without my confirmation. and this is total not acceptable from my end.

I hope you solve my problem as soon as possible
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                Jul 23, 2020
                                Hi, don't worry, we will surely look into this for you. Please help us with your customer ID so that we can quickly get in touch with you and get it fixed for you.

sulaychanda
                                  from Guwahati, Assam
                                  Jul 16, 2020

Address: Sagar Housing Complex; Guwahati

I had enrolled my name for training on equity share by paying full 7 final amount of rs. 41890 on 08/07/2020. The training is scheduled today ie 16/07/2020. But in spite of my several request on mail they did not bother to answer my query. The class will be started within few minutes. But i have neither been id? Pw nor responded appropriately. Now tell me is this not duping customer squeezing money followed by no response. Order id: goawkkfitvpzemqa.
                                  Sulay kumar chanda
                                  Guwahati.
                                  Jul 20, 2020
                                  Hi, we would like to look into this for you. Please share your contact number so that our representative can quickly connect with you for further assistance.

Anjuman Shaikh
                                    Jun 24, 2020

Address: Satara

Sir i m fresher in the market. Again n again i complained ur satara bo that ur app isn't working properly n they answered us that technical problem from our hq. What is this? We suffered too much loss due to it. Today from 9.30 to near about 11.30 ur app didn't working properly. We couldn't buy or sell shares. When i complained about it to ur bo satara. As usual they answered technical problem of their hq. Yesterday i have bought many stocks n hold them to sellout today. Between 9.30 to 10.30 the market is too moving n i can gain 4 rupees profit of my igl n hindusthan unilever stock but due to ur technical problem i can't sell out my stock at that particular time now both stocks r in loss. Who is responsible 4 this.in the morning both my stocks r giving me reasonable profit. Now it's compulsory 4 me to hold these stocks n wait again. Now n then ur app doesn't working properly. There is net problem always n due to this ur customers facing lot of loss.. Have u aware of it. Can u suffer n pay our profit at that particular time in which time ur app totally stopped n we can't buy or sell our stocks. Let me know due to ur problem we have to holding our stocks n again wait 4 profit then r u charged from us holding charges again. Sir what is this? What is ur impression on new commers n who want to work with u happily in this way. N why we suffered loss due to ur technical problem again n again. It's totally wrong.
                                    Hi, we'll definitely get this checked for you. Please share your customer ID here so that we can connect with you and assist accordingly.

Zerodha Kapil Mehra
                                      Jun 17, 2020

I was sub broker in sharekhan my client cdsl dp dues not infirm sharekhan and cutting in my broker account. Sharekhan is fraud companies and ledger account mai scam karting hai. Chor companies hai sharekhan.

Philson Manarcad
                                        from Kottayam, Kerala
                                        Jun 8, 2020

I made a transfer of an amount a couple of months back. That was my first transfer. It took them more than a week to reflect the same in my demat account.

I was told that the delay occurred because i did a imps transfer and it was hard for their account team to track the payment. I was asked to do neft transaction next time.

This time i did a neft transaction worth 80k. Today is been a week since the transfer went through but still my demat account is not reflecting the changes. First time was ok, but seems like the sharekhan is doing something spooky. And this time i informed my get in touch person from sharekhan that i made a transfer all thar person has bene syaing is = let me check with the account team.

A person cannot just wait for a whole week when he wants to do something beneficial with his money. This service sucks.
                                        Hi! That's really not an experience we would want you to have. Please share your customer ID here and we will connect with you at the earliest to address your concern.