Complaints 230

File a complaint to Sharp India

Having problems with Sharp India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sharp India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Sharp India

Sharp India Phone Numbers

+91 21 3725 2417
Mobile
+91 21 3766 6520

Sharp India Website

Sharp India Head Office Address

Gat No. 686/4, Koregaon Bhima
Shirur
Pune District

Sharp India reviews & complaints page 9

Iss1973
from Boisar, Maharashtra

I had lodged a complaint with sharp india customer care on date 11/10/2016 they promised to come within 24 hrs. Service man come twice and told me that your a/c in not in warranty. They charge me 500 twice visit charge and told me that in your a/c have card problem we ask to company for replace the card and inform you.
Next day i got a call that you should pay rs.14000 for new card
It is commonsense if i paid 14000 for repair without warranty then why not i purchase new on of l. G, onida, amsung brand new a/c which is discount cost only 22000.
Sharp India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 10, 2016
Updated by Iss1973
Still I am waiting fro response for sharp India
Dec 07, 2016
Updated by Iss1973
very bad service PLEASE DO NOT PURCHASE ANY SHARP PRODUCT

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

This is refer to my earlier complain no 711538 regarding replacement of AC spares which is pending from last two months, mentioned complain no(711538) raised on last 26th Aug 2016, don't understand what the hell is going on, it's such a rubbish service Sharp is providing.

I've purchased the AC on 19th Apr 2016 and within just four months got the problem for damage parts.

Requesting the concern to take some action on it.

Susanth

Address:Alwar, Rajasthan, 305801

I purchased a fridge of Sharp 2 years before and now its under warranty period In the month of june 2016 we found that fridge is not working then we registered a complaint in the customer care then nobody attended the complaint. After a long and continious mail communication one local person came to us and after testing they told its the problem of compressor. Then they took our compressor and after that no replay after one month after a long mail and phone calls they replaced the compressor and it worked proper for one week and its not cooling properly. then again they came and took thermostat and said its having some problem and company will replace it, still no one came from company and my fridge is running like that only. So humble request to all dont buy these types of companies product they are least boathered about servicing.
      One the worst service i have seen in my life. No one can reply properly. Customer care. Branch manger. Local distributor also. I m requesting you no one buy and sharp products. Becuase after selling they can not provide service proprly.

kishan2212

Address:Surat, Gujarat, 394327

We run a dyeing and printing unit, my name is kishan agarwal, m:[protected] from ganesh laxmi processors pvt ltd.

Their was a cooling problem in our ac. So we registered a complain in the customer care to resolve the same,
        the person from your authorised service centre ( radhe krishna air) at bhulka bhavan, adajan, surat visited our premises and told that the condenser has been damaged so you need to get it changed, so we got it changed and he gave us 6 month warranty for condenser and 3 months for gas charge, then within a month there was again a problen with the cooling, so i called the customer care for the same and simultaneously the radhe krishna air for the problem, and they visited our site and took the ac with them, and confirmed that you will receive the ac within 3 4 days as the parts they need to change is not available and has ordered, now every other day when i call mr. Ashish (owner of radhe krishna air with mobile no. [protected]) he says that your ac is complted we will send you tomorrow and now its almost a month we have not received the ac..
        This is how the your companies authorised dealers are harrasing the customers . They are not getting the part in the whole month .. I want my ac or i want new one or my money should be refunded.. This is not the way that you guys can keep the ac for one month and n responce.. Now mr. Ashish has stopped picking yup the phone .. So you can see what is the service level we are getting..
        Kindly look into the matter and get the problem resolved.

Urmil Momaya

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400031

My air conditioner is not working since last 14 days.the technician came and checked and told us that the problem is with PCB of either the inner unit or outer unit and said that he will come back.the PCB also replaced in guarantee period once.the AC being 26 months old it looks that the product itself is defective as PCB gets spoiled every year in an AC costing 50000/-.the money you save in electricity is very easily gone to SHARP INDIA.I will raise this complaint on every forum and shall not spare the company for PROVIDING SUB STANDARD product and extremely poor services (14 days) no response.
          Oct 15, 2016
          Updated by Urmil Momaya
          Complaint no is 704187

Andrew Rosario

Address:400104

Sharp tv purchased as on 16/06/2014 model # lc40le355m serial# z[protected]. Tv atomically starting on off function called customer service toll free no complained raised on 17th sept 2016 # 952889.
            Technician came on 19th mentioned internal issue do not have appropriate tool will come tomorrow or day after. He came on 20th opened the tv mentioned mother board got spoiled said will can get it replace as tv is he warranty period will get it done in 3 working days no person from sharp came after the last visit ie 20th sep
            We have sent mail to the head office after speaking to a lady she said they wait for the product to be approved by the head office i have attached all the mail trail.
            It will be more than a month. When spoke to third party vendor in jogeshwari oshiwara mr harish mentioned that we need purchase bill as well how it is possible to get warranty card we have purchased the tv that is why we have got the card. After all the argument with him he said it should be taken care by this week but no answer on any of the contact number. Request your team to kindly look into this matter as its taken our patience, time and energy to get behind these guys but a very poor customer service is been provided.
            Oct 12, 2016
            Updated by Andrew Rosario
            adding to the above
            Sharp Third party vendor Mr Harish reply after following up on the mother board he mentioned part will be coming latest by 8 Oct.So we called back on 8th again he mentioned its stuck in Octroi we asked for a final date for the replacement he mentioned that ki mei apne ghar se lakarke nahi fit karunga saman.

pran2008
              The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

On 26th of aug 2016 i have lodged a complaint (ref no 711538), reg. mobile no [protected], as my air condition cooling service was not proper, then service centre sent a professional guy and after checked all he said to need replace some spares and it is very unfortunate after almost one month today (24th sep 2016) company sent the professional with a unsealed old damage spare.

How it is possible, i have been suffering a lot due to this problem, now it will may take another few day to get the spare, request you to have a look into this and do the needful as soon it possible.
              May 12, 2017
              Nov 17, 2016
              Sharp India Customer Care's response
              Greeting from sharp,

Would like to inform you that we have forwarded your concern and our Team will get in touch with you shortly.

Samir Md Daanish

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

My complaint number is - 712185
                I have bought a sharp washing machine.. And it had stopped functioning properly, so i called the service centre.. They came and checked that the pcb needs to be replaced.. So now its been 1month +.. And the pcb hasnt yet arrived to them??? Does it take so much time to get a product from mumbai to kolkata???
                If the service is so bad of the sharp co. Kindly dont give fake assurance of hassle free service... So now what should i do?? The service centre guys are saying it will come within 2-3days everytime i go and ask them or call them...
                Is sharp co. Products worth buying???
                My Refrigerator is not working properly from last night. All the ingredients in the refrigerator have got rotten. So this is the main problem with refrigerator. And it is under warranty.

khansb
                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Do sal pehle Mene galti se showroom sales person k kehne me akr sharp ka 1.5 ton ka window ac kharid liya ac install kra liya ac ki performance be had kharab thi sari sari rat ac chale PR bhi sufficient cooling nhi hoti thi pasine ate rehte the cost care call liya to koi response nhi aya Kai hafte Kai Kai bar call krne PR bhi koi nhi aya fir ek din do log aye ac check kiya or bole ac fit hai koi kami nhi hai Mene unse kaha k ac cooling sahi nhi kr rha ac me pasine ane ka kya MATLAB Wo dono Ye kehkr palla jhadkr chale gye k sharp ka ac lg ya voltas ki tra cooling nhi krega Ye halka ac hai itni hi cooling krega aap cust care PR bat krlo fir Mene beginti call cust care PR ki lekin koi akr nhi jhnka fir ek din cust care executive ne bataya apka number hamare pas save hai or iske sat Ye bhi note likha hai k is number se call aye ya is address se koi call aye to attend nhi krni koi call krke preshan krta hai fake call hai Mene use sari bat batai PR fir koi complaint attend krne nhi aya ab me majboori me sharp k ghatiya ac k sat time pass kr rha hu meri Sabhi bhayon se appeal hai k is ghatiya ac KO lene k bare me na soche warna pachtana padega lg ya voltas me use kr chika hu best ac hain cust support bhi bot achcha hai

Sushant Parab

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

I have registered my complaint of AC not being working 3 months back and still it's not fixed..people visited thrice in these 3 months..1st guy named Rana said it's pcb problem and senior will need to check.. His senior Ram never showed up..Then after lot of fighting another guy came and checked.. He also said same pcb prob but didn't provide solution..Now these ppl say we have placed order of pcb and waiting for it.. Is Sharp such a terrible company that thy can arrange 1 pcb in 3 months??
                    I feel disgusted for purchasing this AC..
                    I even wrote mail to sharp but still no feedback.. Not going to refer sharp to anyone ever

vijaybalu
                      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

Address:620021

Hello, i am vijayan in trichirapalli tamilnadu.
                      I have a sharp inverter ac model number ah-xp18pht. I bought this 2 years ago from chennai. It was very good & impressed me a lot, but for the past few months i have a problem in my ac. After a couple of hours running, the cooling of ac went down and only the blower was running for next few minutes. After that blower also went off and the display light blinking continuously. Some time this problem occur immediately when i switched on the ac.in the user manual, it was mentioned that to call the service centre if the lights are blinking (Attached a video to show how the unit blinking). So i called the technician from sharp, but he doesn't have any knowledge about inverter ac. He also advised me to not to buy inverter ac for at least next two years due to lack of knowledge for the technicians in the city!!!. I'm surprised, how a company like sharp released a product without trained their technical persons? Very disappointing after sales service from sharp. I can't believe this. I have again booked a complaint on august 5th my complaint number is 173200. No one is came until today. I have called 4 times to customer care & finely they give me a number [protected] (His name is ramesh in chennai). I contact this person he gave me another number[protected]His name is rameswaram in trichirappalli). I called this guy several times, but he didn't pick my calls. Again i called ramesh & told him that i will go to consumer court, if no one came. For that he told me to go ahead for legal action!!!

Finally i have arranged a third party to service the ac, he told that the outdoor unit electronic board need to be replaced, but the board is not available in the market. I don't know how to get the new board from these fellows. Please help me.
                      Vijayan
                      [protected]@rediffmail.com

Rahul@1234

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We have filed to Sharp AC service center a complain regarding our AC not cooling. They have filed complain and they had send a engineer for repairing &
                        filling a gas . They charged Rs.2600/- for all that but we again filed a complain after 15 days because our AC is again creating a problem and they again a engineer but we are not satisfy from our AC cooling performance.so make necessary as early as possible.

Ashish428

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Ir this is to inform you that I being your regular customer purchased a led 40 inch tv which is showing some errors i registered a complaint (C.n 945915) on 2nd august at ur customer care number but no reply has come from ur side and also no technician has visited at our place please look to this problem

Model no.lc-39le155m
                          Serial no.[protected]

AC complaint not attended

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I had lodged a complaint of my split ac on 9th aug 2016 and the complaint number given to me was 718731. I was being told that engineer will attend the complaint within 24 hrs. But till today no body has attended the complaint. I again reminded your customer care on 13th august 2016 he gave me assurance that complaint will be attended today itself. But no one came. I didn't expect such a worst response from such a reputed company...
                            Hemant Padhye

Address:421501

I have purchase led 39"tv on 28/3/15,
                            Problem is on 26/6/16 no sound & no picture from tv. I have given complaint in customer care, service engineer repaired tv he replaced bakelit and charged rs. 1100/-, after that the tv worked only for 4hours. Again i called service engineer he took the tv to service center for repairing. After examine he has given estimation of rs5500/- and informed me that all the bakelit needs to change. I have choice but to replace the bakelit. I have spent 5500/-. During delivery of tv service engineer informed me that you have to used stabiliser then this will not happen again. So i have purchase stabiliser & taken repaired tv on 6/7/16.
                            Today (I. E. 11/8/16) again same problem is started. What to do now.
                            Since in last 2.5years i have purchase 2sharp ac, last year this led.In my opinion there is major and serious fault hence, request share to give me replacement of tv.
                            Hemant padhye
                            Aug 13, 2016
                            Updated by Hemant Padhye
                            No response from share. Please replace the TV immediately.
                            Aug 20, 2016
                            Updated by Hemant Padhye
                            Dear all,
                            Based on information received from customercare, please note that the Sharp company is not exist. Hence request all costmres that "DO NOT PURCHASE ANY SHARP PRODUCT" also there is no service after sales the goods.

Also SHARP is not repondind my complaint .

Hemant padhye
                            Aug 23, 2016
                            Updated by Hemant Padhye
                            What happened about my complaint.
                            We having 2 sharp printer in our office premises even after 20 days installation is not done and even no body is coming to solve the problem we communicate on phone that they sending somebody for the same but still issue is not resolved.
                            Kindly do this at earliest.

Gunjan Dahiya

Address:122011

1. The sharp fully automatic washing machine was bought from vijay sales at gurgaon – sector 29 on 2 nov’14.
                              2. The complaint no. 647123 had been logged since march 8 & i have trail mails of follow up.
                              3. I have also sent reminder 6 times that i require a filter bag & shockers are not working properly (The same is still not provided & no one has visited my residence – a 603, alaknanda apartments, plot gh 45, sector 56, gurgaon, haryana – 122011)

4. They also stated that some technician visited which is wrong, since my date of the first complaint in march’16 no one has visited to check or called!
                              5. They had again given me a fresh complaint no. 178582 stating the technicians will come within 24 hours to resolve my issues
                              7. Customer name: neelam dahiya
                              8. Registered mobile no: [protected]

Please resolve my issue as nothing is being done about it!!!

Akansha Rawat

I am very disappointed with the service of the company. after calling several times, they give us a new complaint number each time. finally, when we confronted them about this, they tried to give us another complaint no. then one of the officials talked to us and told us that they had used the part that was meant for our air conditioner has been used in someone else's ac. and that was around 3 weeks ago. we have been complaining since 2 months now. there has not been a tenacious action on their part. being without an ac in these high temperatures has been a huge inconvenience for us. we expect the company to rake drastic measures now, its high time!
                                Inner Unit is dripping water

dalbir17

Address:110024

I bought 12 Sharp inverter ACs in 2012. This month one of the 2Ton inverter ACs started giving trouble. The indoor unit would continue to function while the outdoor unit would shut down, in between it would work fine. Contacted your customer care & was given complaint No937456 &58. The technican came & said the motor needs to be changed but could not explain then why the blower was working. next day again contacted customer care & was given the No of Mr Tyagi. Contacted him with great difficulty . the technican came & brought a new motar. Cahnged it but the same defect resisted. complained again, No 938178.
                                  The tachnican came & removed the PCBs of the indoor & outdoor unit & took these away along with my motor. I was then informed that the Indoor unit PCB was defective & has been repaired. Theu came again & tried with the repaired PCB & both the original motorr & the new motor. Again the defect persisted.
                                  The technicans are poorly trained & keep changing wires & experimenting . Have contacted Mr Tyagi & Mr Rehman. The latter promised to come today but has not arrived . Most of the time they do not answer their telephones.
                                  Sharp may have been the pioneer in inverter technology but the service support is so poor & the technicans who are called engineers totally untrained. May I request that my A C be repaired on priority.

sajeed2khan

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

Customer name & add :

Sajeed khan
                                    B-201/202, makkah apt, nawayat nagar,
                                    Nallasopara (West)
                                    Pin-401203
                                    Cell no.[protected]
                                    Product model no. : ah-x13petw (Inverter)
                                    Complain no's : 175336 dated[protected]
                                    Sr:[protected]

This is with reference to above mention complain no's. & detail,
                                    I have purchased above mentioned model of sharp 1.1 ton split air condition from vijay sales, vasai on 12th oct, 2015.
                                    I had initially called for routine servicing as cooling was not satisfactory.
                                    Technician visited but he could not service that day. But after few day on repeated calling on his number he finally visited and he found refrigerant gas is low.
                                    But he never return back to fix it.
                                    Inspite of repeated calling 5-6 times to customer care no one is taking action.. Just every one is saying that we will inform manager you will find the person next day.
                                    But next day is never over for sharp.

Jagdish Aggarwal

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

I have purchased Ac on 8-May-2015 and from first day there is problem occurs in working of ac. After so many complaints with co it is still having same problem. I have lodge the complaint again with co no. 171084 on 22/6/16 and service center is asking for charges. Pls check and replace our ac as this is having manufacturing fault. We have purchase this ac from Bedi electronics World and they are also supporting for the same. Pls do the needful at earliest.