Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 39

Klir
Oct 9, 2021

Dear team
I got a call from shine.com promising me to provide a job in hdfc.at first they charge money for registration and verification (1500+2500) after that they asked money in every step of the process which they mentioned as refundable amount.and the amount turns into huge (45530 rs) I didnt got the job nor the money. They are still saying give some time.its 4 months but still in the same excuses. I have all the proof regarding the transaction and a.please help me out to get my money back.look over the matter.
Thankyou
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Now they are asking for another rs.7530 for security purpose on cancellation of job profile from the company.

Klir
    Oct 9, 2021

I got a call from shine.com promising me to provide a job in hdfc.at first they charge money for registration and verification (1500+2500) after that they asked money in every step of the process which they mentioned as refundable amount.and the amount turns into huge. I didnt got the job nor the money. They are still saying give some time.its 4 months but still in the same excuses. I have all the proof regarding the transaction and a.please help me out to get my money back.
    My total refundable amount is rs45530

Greetings from shine learning.

Refer to your complaint, we would like to notify you that we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, if you are a paid member of shine learning then please share the registered email id and contact number so that we will be able to track the order and address your issue.

Team Shine

Honey Pandey
      Oct 9, 2021

Kindly refund my payment i dont want to avail your services.

Kunal Pandey

Refer to your complaint, we would like to notify you that we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, if you are a paid member of shine learning then please share the registered email id and contact number so that we will be able to track the order and address your issue.

Team Shine

Honey Pandey
        Oct 9, 2021

A representative of Shine.com called and ask to avail a services with a minimal amount of Rs 3625. I taken the services later on some other guy connect me and ask to elevate my service and for that i again need to make payment of Rs 5545. they confirm that this is the final one and further they will execute services which i availed. Later on some other person from Shine connect me and share an invoice which states that i have to initiate payment of Rs 10736/- for the professional services. When i deny the offer they told its a mail which you not received earlier but without availing this your services will not work. This is the final one. i initiate the payment that they shift call to some other guy who again offer me a lucrative offer and to avail the same i have to pay Rs 15700 more.
        Its a total fraud people and such a pick pocketers who have no courage to face the truth. deceive organization. Never rely them.
        Nov 30, 2021
        Oct 28, 2021
        Shine.com Customer Care's response

Team Shine

4508_pooja Kadam
          Oct 8, 2021

Atul thakaur empolyee ID - 110082 this guy called me & ask me to fill the form I filled n then 21 rs he ask me to pay n as pay he deducted 2121rs from my account then I'm asking how come this thing happened he told me I'm sending you msg just verify the code n it will return it back I told him them again he deducted 5021rs please kindly take action n return my money
          Dec 3, 2021
          Oct 28, 2021

Thank you for contacting us.

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

jayashree patel
            Oct 8, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Today I got the call from a lady regarding the job from your company from the phone number#[protected]. She instead of explaining the about the job, she was rushing to shout like anything even though it is audible well, I too was talking politely. She cut the call and hence again I called to enquire about the job as I was in job requirement urgently; second time also she did the same thing. By fed up with this thing I'm complaining you need to take any actions regarding this.
            Dec 1, 2021
            Oct 28, 2021

Team Shine

rooswelt
              Oct 7, 2021

Address: Chennai

Sunshine infotech duplicate name fraud beggers and They have spoken sexual abuse also through watsapp,
              QUIKR DONT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF FRAUDS...
              Dec 16, 2021
              Oct 28, 2021

Team Shine

Sushricky
                Oct 7, 2021

Amisha( [protected]) a person who works in shine took amount from me saying we will offer u job bt nthng came tru she adjusted escaped after receiving amount of 1600 plz refund my amount I'm a student I doesn't hav sufficient money to loose like this as I was promised for job I payed.
                Nov 30, 2021
                Oct 28, 2021

Team Shine

Ashish Saini11
                  Oct 7, 2021

Address: Gurugram

I had received many calls from your representative's side for free service for register in Shine.com.

During transcation, your representative had choose paid service option & amount has been deducted of Rs.10, 000 thousand & again Rs.10, 000 (Total Rs.20, 000) directly from my Account.

I had discussed with your representative Mr.Pankaj Kumar Gupta ([protected] & [protected]) Mr.Pankaj had taken a complaint & assured me, your amount will be refunded within 24 hrs.

But still i am not getting my amount.Now nobody is attending my call.
                  This is not a business way.Is this a culture of Shine.com?

Complaint No.1 : CMT99013 dt.06 oct'21 for Rs.10, 000.00
                  Complaint No.2 : CMT000153 dt.06 oct'21 for Rs.10, 000.00

What can i do ? Please suggest.

Ashish Saini
                  Mobile : [protected]

Team Shine

Yashawant Chorage
                    Oct 5, 2021

I got several calls from Shine.com for job opening & they were asking for money around 2000/- to activate emoloyee id.
                    I did not encourage their calls as I don't support getting jobs paying money for it.

Then one leady (MOB. [protected]) called me and asked me to pay only 25/- to activate my employee id so that i can get job notifications & interview calls.
                    He mentioned jobs in sun pharma and lupin pharma other big names.

I agreed as the amount was less.

He sent me a link Https//Shinecareers.in/app.apk and asked me to download Shine Employer app to make online payment of 25/-. I asked him to disconnect the call but he insisted me to keep him on line while doing the transaction, as its required for their quality control purpose.i understood something is wrong she told me to allow all the permission to app, the permission was send and read sms. And view contact's, i confirmed that is 100 percent fraud

Meanwhile I have transferred all money through g pay in my friends acc.
                    Then i followed a process told by her i have add all details like name mail id and cont number then i put my customer id for NetBanking and password... But science i denied permission for read and send sms i did not recived any otp
                    And till now no any money debited from my acc.
                    But they are force me to try for payment
                    What is this going on in the name of a popular job site???
                    Misleading candidates, asking money for job and most shockingly robbing money by fraudulant transactions from our account in daylight!!!

How is this possible???

I heard about Shine.com being a fraud from many but I never really experienced it.
                    Please resolve issue asap.

Expecting the reply at the earliest from Shine.com management, if at all any authenticity exists!!
                    Nov 6, 2021
                    Oct 06, 2021

Thank you for contacting us.

Many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/.

Team Shine
                    6 other people found this review helpful
                    6 found this helpful

Deepa Benedict
                      Oct 4, 2021

Dear Team, on 23rd September 2021, I got many calls stating that it’s from Shine.Com offering paid services to get our Resume noted in Job market. They have asked me to make payment for registration fees, and two more payments via EMI’s for other services. I have made payment rupees 19, 000/- altogether for all the mentioned services and again they have asked me raise another payment to complete the whole process. However, I felt something fishy and I denied any further payments there after. I have raised a complaint to Payportal also. Everyday I’m getting a lot of fake calls stating they are from Shine and will help to refund the payment, however all are trying to loot money on behalf of Shine. Lost trust in Shine by all means. Kindly do something to refund my money at your earliest convenience. Thanks

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, we request you to please share the registered email id or contact number so that we will be able to track the order and address your issue.

Team Shine

Lt Cdr Sushil Kumar Kamble (Veteran)
                        Oct 2, 2021

Address: sanjay verma Sr. Career Counselor || HT Media – Shine 11th Floor | Tower – A, Park Centra Building | Sector – 30 | Gurgaon – 122001

I paid INR 7381 for below services from Shine.com
                        - Professional Resume Writing
                        - Resume Booster

It's almost 15 days, they have not provided the services and also not responding to the calls or emails.

Could you please intervene and help in resolving this issue.

Nov 5, 2021
                        Oct 04, 2021

Refer to your complaint, we would like to notify you that the draft has been already uploaded on the dashboard dated on 23rd Sep but till date we have not received any feedback on the same.

As a goodwill of gesture our team has already shared the draft via email, kindly check and share the feedback.

Team Shine

Sunny Barot
                          Sep 30, 2021

Address: BPTP Park Centra, 11th, opp. 32nd milestone, Jal Vayu Vihar, Sector 30, Gurugram, Haryana 122001

On 30th June'21 I had received few calls from persons of Shine.com regarding job opportunities in MNCs offering suitable work from home profiles. After ignoring their lucrative calls, in evening received another call from lady claiming to be from Shine.com and it's subsidary of HT Media Ltd. They asked me to purchase so called 'Application Highliter' products for 3 months and due to month ending they offered it with few discounts finaly costing INR 1805 (Earlier they shown it for INR 2005).
                          They asked to purchase it for priority job offers from various recruiters, also told that resume team will be in contact with you and guide for the interview round and bla bla...! After putting trust on her I decided to purchase and let see what they offer, she transfered call to another person who sent to me perfoma invoice over my mail along with link for payment. I paid online via GPay UPI and they sent me payment and/or confirmation mail and printed invoice. On call advised me to be updated on their so called websites 'Shine.com' & 'learning.shine.com' for job searches as per my criteria and preferences. Meanwhile, I read very bad reviews and fraud experiences from many people for this type of lucrative fraudulent. After completing almost 3 months from purchase I had never ever received any calls from any recruiters or person of Shine.com. I had tried to contact them over email and landlines for refund and complaint to cyber crime for this fraud, but no any response from them. I had attached all evidences along herewith.
                          I request Indian Consumer Complaints Forum to get me refund my INR 1805 from Shine.com as early as possible. They are cheaters and frauds job seekers/people like anything without any fear of police or anyone. Thanks
                          +10 photos
                          Oct 04, 2021

Refer to your complaint, we would like to notify you that you had made the payment of Rs.1805/- against the Application Highlighter service.

After availing the services our team member had called you up for the welcome call as it is an important part and the first interface to interact with our clients to initiate the services. They explained the services in detail. At that time you had not raised any concern and On the basis of your verbal consent the services has been initiated.

You would appreciate that getting a job is dependent on multiple factors like ‘suitability’ for a specific position, your performance in the interview, your track record and so on. Hence a guarantee cannot be provided, but we will equip you so well with our guidance and assistance so that you can handle the most difficult challenges you face during your job hunt. The process requires equal participation from your side as a candidate to ensure that you get a relevant opportunity. It all depends upon the availability of relevant and active job opportunities in the marketplace.It is not practically feasible to make any kind of commitment on the time period.

Please utilize the service and take a maximum benefit of it because without utilizing the service you will not get the benefit.

It is hoped that the answers provided were helpful. If you need information on any other services provided by our company, please do not hesitate to forward them to us.

Team Shine
                          Oct 04, 2021
                          Updated by Sunny Barot
                          In regards to above mail/message, despite being put faith on your so called service(s) we haven't found any genuine recruiter or any company/organisation/corporate so far on your website or in our mail address. In starting had received few calls asking for money for so and so processes/steps/interview confirmations, but fortunately I denied to all of them for any kind of such payments or so called charges. Immediately from next day all such scammers stopped calling &never received any calls till date. Even not a single genuine recruiter/agency called us so far till today. It clearly picturizes that only scammers will try to contact once anyone enroll themselves on such portals. What is the meaning of paying this amount for only having tag 'PRIORITY' on website. This was for 3 months as stated in mail communication, now what would have happened if one had taken/paid for whole 1 year, I don't think he/she will get any single genuine communication from real recruiter even for entire 1 year. See atleast the list of so many complaints posted by number of victims on various platforms. Our final wish for this concern is to get only refund of Rs.1805 for it. We don't want any justification/sympathy/clarification further in this regards. The registered complaint/docket No.2998018 on NCH, Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food &Pub. Distribution, Consumer Complaint Court & Filed Complaint No.c3002126 on National Consumer Complaint Forum(NGOs) against this matter.
                          Kindly resolve the matter as soon as possible. Don't reply back for any sympathy/hope/dignity without any point for refund of the amount. 🙏

Chandak1975
                            Sep 28, 2021

Mr Brigesh of shine.com forcefully claimed charges of Rs. 26300/- from me. I dont want these services. Please refund my hard earned momey.

Sep 29, 2021
                            Talked with the service providers and resolved.

Refer to your complaint, we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, we request you to please share the registered email id or contact number so that we will be able to track the order and address your issue.

Team Shine
                            SUDEEP PATIL's reply, Nov 2, 2021
                            +91 85915 02380 this person taken my money he will not refunding
                            Yes I agree with it.
                            When we are not happy to pay they threaten.

sharma884
                              Sep 25, 2021

Payment done 2 times please refund one transaction amount 3185 at earliest

Team Shine
                              sharma884's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 25, 2021
                              Pankaj sharma
                              Mail id [email protected]

vishal srivatsav
                                Sep 24, 2021

I was currently charged of more than 50k and they are keeping on charging again and again without providing proper details.

Kindly help us to refund my money back and let me unsubscribe from shine app
                                Dear Vishal,

Refer to your compliant, we are unable to track the order with the help of your name, we request you to please share the registered email id or contact number so that we will be able to track the order and address your issue.

Team Shine
                                vishal srivatsav's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 25, 2021
                                Hi team my email id is [email protected]
                                They are frauds...Shine.com is cheater based portal now..they have looted from may people, I am going to complain against these frauds with crime branch, please do the same
                                Iam facing the same problem. I lost 45530 rs not returning my refund back They kept excuses upon excuses.
                                7 other people found this review helpful
                                7 found this helpful

ShristiGupta123
                                  Sep 24, 2021

He said that I'm selected for Air India computer operator job and I have to pay 2500 to him for the job registration. I have blocked him. But please make sure to not keep fake recruiters on Shine.com as it lessens the trust on the site.
                                  Dear Maám,

Refer to your email, many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine
                                  Dear Maám,

Refer to your email, many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/ .

Team Shine

Sushant .Satapathy
                                    Sep 21, 2021

Address: New Delhi

Date of incident: 21/9/2021
                                    client number : [protected] (sushant Satapathy)
                                    the incident: first, Saurabh (Shine. com) said, service is free, then 3047 INR, then appx 6000, then 15116 INR (Transaction ID IN20210921_[protected]_[protected]), then after 5 minutes 30, 000 INR. I have already paid 3000, 6000, and 15116 INR.

Desirable resolution - full refund of all the fees as the service has not commenced. i paid all these fees yesterday and today and have already requested refund with the intention that i am not continuing their service.

Mahan Baisya
                                      Sep 20, 2021

Address: Non

You motherchode shine.com you are ### you gandu organisation I will ### this kind of jobsite you people are fraud cheater
                                      Oct 24, 2021
                                      Sep 20, 2021

Refer to your email, we humbly request you please do not use unparliamentary language.

Team Shine
                                      It is fraud
                                      9 other people found this review helpful
                                      9 found this helpful

kalyanuc
                                        Sep 19, 2021

Address: kasturibagh Delhi

This company charged me Rs.75, 000/- with fraudulent promises of Job and later on found to be fake company