South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 666

File a complaint to South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

Having problems with South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 32

shamimakhtar90
Jul 13, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Bihar, 824125

There is no electricity in my village
Sir/ ma’am
I am md shamim akhtar
Village-lahangiya
Post-budhaul
Ps-kashma
Rafiganj aurangabad -824125 (Bihar)

It is hardly to inform you that there is no electricity in my village. The electricity line is already working near my village it 1 km apart to my village. It is very important. Due to electric children are getting trouble they are unable to study and they are suffering from illiteracy dear.

So please take action and please send the employee to give connection in my village.
It is hardly request for our state c. M. Mr. Nitish kumar sir he is one man army person.
You're faithfully
Md shamim akhtar
Mob-+91 [protected]

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 18, 2017
Shaurabh Anand's response
Change my name Shri Shaurabh Anand instead of Smt. Shaurabh Anand, PIN code 821305 instead of 821307 and mobile no. [protected] instead of [protected].

My consumer no. is[protected]
myself Om Prakash Sinha and my consumer id 2206692, account no BTABT-2949, electric supply division Bihta . Meter reading not taken since 3 years. every month there is a bill come for a fixed unit and i paid that amount . please do the needful.
Change my name Shri Shaurabh Anand instead of Smt. Shaurabh Anand, PIN code 821305 instead of 821307 and mobile no. [protected] instead of [protected].

My consumer no. is[protected]

Sâchchidàñáñd Siñgh
    from Kuju, Jharkhand
    Jun 26, 2017

Address: Kaimur, Bihar, 821108

Sir, my consumer id is (Bh61096) i am sheo murat singh son of lt. Ram karan singh address - vill - pachpokhari, po - sakri, ps - kudra, distt - kaimur (Bhabua)
    Bihar

Mere bill par address sakri h jo ki mera address nhi h or mera name ka spelling v mistake h so please isko change karne ka kast kijie please.

Mob no [protected]
    South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    सर
    बक्सर जिला ब्लाक itarhi अन्तरगत ग्राम ओडी में प्रोजेक्ट द्वारा ठीक ढंग से पोल को नहीं गाडा गया है तथा ट्रांस्फोमेर लगाकर लाइन चालू कर दिया गया अब वो त्रंफोर्मार गढ्ढे की तरफ झुक गया है और कभी भी पानी में उलट सकता है जिसे कभी भी दुर्घटना हो सकती है सभी इस्तेक के वायर झूल रहे है

Ankit Arnab
      from Lala, Assam
      Jun 22, 2017

Address: Munger, Bihar, 811201

Sir, i had submitted complain-application 4-5 months ago, regarding my electric meter is not working and not in active condition. It is off since 5-6 months.
      I tried many times to make this problem sorted-out. But this problem is not yet sorted-out by your department. I went to your concerned office for resolution, but no proper response i got from you yet.

My ca number is[protected]
      Cosumer name - jay prakash

So, i request you to take appropriate action and solve this problem as soon as you can. I shall be obliged to you for this.
      To much electric bill coming this months only 2 so please solve my problem thanks
      सर
      बक्सर जिला ब्लाक itarhi अन्तरगत ग्राम ओडी में प्रोजेक्ट द्वारा ठीक ढंग से पोल को नहीं गाडा गया है तथा ट्रांस्फोमेर लगाकर लाइन चालू कर दिया गया अब वो त्रंफोर्मार गढ्ढे की तरफ झुक गया है और कभी भी पानी में उलट सकता है जिसे कभी भी दुर्घटना हो सकती है सभी इस्तेक के वायर झूल रहे है

Please name and address correction for Consumer ID no.[protected]

Name- Harendra Kumar
      S/o- Sri Ramnandan Das
      Abdul Rahmanpur, Near Didarganj Halt,
      Didarganj, Patna- 800008

Sudhir Kumar Prabhakar
        Jun 17, 2017

Address: 803101

For my id, today i have recieved a bill of 2741, which is my 1st bill based on actual readings this year. Last bill which was recieved on actuals was in nov'16 when the reading was 6716. Form then till date, i have recieved 6 bills where i have done total payments close to 8100, based on pro-rata. Now they have sent me a bill today which says that i have consumed 2094 units within 6th march till 17th june.

Meter reading details in nov'16, dec'16, jan/feb/mar'17.. - 6716
        So amounts paid from nov till date by me is approx 8100 while the latest bill sent is around 9800.
        So post adjustments, goverment subsidy and online rebates, infact i have already paid excess. But still they have sent me a bill of 2741 which is totally wrong.

First of all your people do not check meter every month and then will send wrong bills. When my parents visit for rework, they are not ready to accept.

Kindly get my statement of accounts from nov'16 till date. Let us get the bill reworked and see.
        सर

100193191 - excessive billing issue - Comment #2786864 - Image #0
        100193191 - excessive billing issue - Comment #2786864 - Image #1

rahulctit
          Jun 16, 2017

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

I have submitted twice electricity bill through payu sbpdcl website on[protected], ca number[protected]Shashi kala kumari), payu reference number of both transaction-[protected] & [protected] and today i got electricity bill of this month, but previous advance bill payment was not adjusted and when i call them regarding this they told me, we have received only one payment i also contacted bank & payu, they told your both transaction was successful.
          Please verify and solve my problem, i have also given payu payment reference number of both transaction.
          Consumer ID-DJ78784, wrong bill provided by SBPDCL without meter reading 839 units presented and bill provided Rs 5305, so should you bill raise after meter reading .

Rohit Sherdil
            from Hojai, Assam
            Jun 15, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Sir i have called 1912 customer service for queries regarding extra rebate mentioned on my electricity bill. But i got reply "10 rupiya ke rebate ke liye call kar rahe hai." this sort of reply is really disappointing. If any customer needs any help or enquiry then he will be deprived if these customer representatives are there. I regularly pay my bill on time through online mode but i never got any sort of rebate. I expect you will take steps regarding this. Thanks
            Dear sir my a/c number is [protected]
            Subdivision Phulwari .
            Name Sukhalu singh and i want to pay my bill online and i haven't paid successfully because its id wrong said by SBPDCL site. Can u please solve my issue hoply. Thank you

Disappointed with behaviour of 1912 customer care - Comment #2778483 - Image #0
            Two phases not working in [censored]al Kunj Appartment, Kaliket Nagar, Bailey Road, Patna. My CA no. is[protected].

Tribhuvan Kumar
              Jun 9, 2017

Address: 805105

I ram pravesh prasad, vill+p. O.- katri sarai hereby that my electric bill of march & april is 3600/- which is many more. I am belongs from rural area then how i got a bill like this. My information is:-
              Consumer no - [protected]
              Bill no - [protected]
              A/c no - nal2g12618
              Division - rajgir
              Kindly i request to you that once again check my electric bill and improve it and send me new electric bill as soon as.
              Sir my CA[protected]
              I have no problem for my any month bill
              But my june 17/6 bill is too high that i doesn't expect so sir please check and inform sir

Rajarshee Angira
                Jun 1, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800003

For past couple of months no one is coming for meter reading. I have tried contacting customer care on 1912 numerous times but they are least bothered to help customer rather they say that system is not working call after half an hour or they simply disconnect the call.

I am having a nightmare with such a customer service. Is no one monitoring them?

v.kumar rana
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  May 14, 2017

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802119

Sir, South Bihar Electric Distributor is completely stolen blind mist on the name of electricity! My division is Buxar and sub division Dumraon Here people are so worried that you can not think or pay as much bills as you likeor cut the connection, here no one je is working right, no one Officials related to the power department! A poor who uses two bulb and two fans given by the power office. Then even bill 700 comes, how can a laborer get out? Consumer id[protected]!
                  Dear sir /mam
                  I take a 1 kw commercial connection on 4th September 2016 and in April 2017 I applied for for disconnecting it. But they are saying no connection can be disconnected before one year of applied date. Now what I do. Plz help me.
                  Please provide 3 months bill April 17 to June 17 for my needful.
                  consumer id[protected]

Shahnawazali
                    from Raha, Assam
                    May 9, 2017

Address: 824201

Sir, I am a customer of sbpdl in Gajragarh, Barachatti, under Division of sherghati.
                    Before 1month here voltage is very low till now.
                    We are complaining to our sub station in sobh, but there is no changing in voltage.
                    We also complaining about cable changing of 11000 volt but same result, they only told we change after next week, but no action in cable changing.
                    So we need help for solve the low voltage problem here.
                    Vasant k Sharma, Consumer No UD 21938. The phase in which my service wire is connected has a very erratic power supply. Despite making frequent complaint Gaya branch has neither rectified nor changed my phase.

My name is rahis Ahmad Khan, rukunpur, tekarii my consumer I'd is GR58373 and account no is G1422 .
                    I already inform to your co concerned person but my issue is not yet solve so please repair our meter soon

Your sincerely
                    Rahis Ahmad khan

from Imphal, Manipur
                      May 6, 2017

Address: 804453

Respected sir, please refer to my complaint id and consumer id noted above.
                      It was regarding excess meter reading due to earlier faulty meter. No doubt a good meter has been installed. Old was removed. But actual billing after subtracting the faulty units and amount, has not been done as yet. Bill is pending as it is still excess. As per actual meter reading of the new meter provided, bill may be ordered to be issued as well after waiving the excess billing due to earlier faulty meter a rebated bill may also be ordered to be issued so that payment can be made as early as possible in installments. Shiv shankar prasad, khaprail chak, parsa bazar, patna-804453 mobile -[protected]
                      Sir my consumer ID is DJ64622 and account number is JEHJBR8629 . I am paying the bill online every month. Last paid was in March for the month of February. But for the March and April bill payment are not coming on net. Is any problem with bill or any other reason.. please confirm. And as possible Please show the bill.
                      Excess electric bill is given to me. There is no duse . I paid bill regularly the it possible that I have got large amount bill

Ashok87
                        May 6, 2017

Address: Nalanda, Bihar, 805130

In our area every day 9am to 11am and 3pm to 5pm power is not available. May i know the valid reason. Due to unavailability getting lots of problems to w. R. T to my daily work and it is also effecting my business. Even we are paying bill honestly.

Area details:
                        District name:nalanda
                        Division:rajgir
                        Ps:katri sarai

Kindly take it seriously and do the needful.

Ashok kumar

Please update Bill and confirm Redding total consum unit or monthly bill jenert
                        I will pay no late fine submit
                        Consumer I'd NA76248
                        Consumer no. HS12867

RANJEET RAJ
                        Professor colony

Pankajsingh82
                          May 5, 2017

Address: Jamui, Bihar, 811305

Aaj subah se hi humlogon ko bijli nahi mili hai..2 min line aata hai aur phir aata hi nahi hain. Phone karne se phone receive nahi karta hai gidhaur sub grid... Aur agar baat hota hai to bola jata hai ki upar se hi kata gaya hai kab aayega pata nahi. Aur ye samayasya kaafi dino se ho rahi hain. Aap hi bataiye itni garmi mein humlogon ka kya haal ho raha hoga. Pls sir kuch kijiye...
                          Sir, I Request to you, My C/A no. is[protected], Consumer name is MANJAR HUSAIN And GOD MOHALLA mentioned are wrong, sir plz corrects should be now. As follows, MANZAR HUSSAIN and GARH MOHALLA is Right Spellings.
                          Sir perdom request to you plz Correct
                          CONSUMER ACCOUNT[protected]
                          Mob.: [protected]
                          Name DEWANTI DEVI

MY CA no[protected] please sms alart me. MY MOL.NO. [protected].

Nir219
                            from Duliagaon, Assam
                            Apr 30, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801110

I am a consumer of south bihar power distribution company.
                            My consumer account is palpg-1681.
                            Due to clerical mistake, i m getting wrong charges.
                            I have complained many times to nearest office, they told that your wrong billing has been adjusted to 3000 rupees lumsum.
                            But april month bill still showin rs. 147727.73.
                            Kindly look into the matter.
                            Your sincerly

amawan
                              from Tumkur, Karnataka
                              Apr 20, 2017

Address: Nawada, Bihar, 805125

Reference to customer id NA38064, Account No. RJLRJ4870, Bill id[protected] in favour of Bangali Sharma, Rajauli, Nawada.
                              Sir, since the fixed charges till 03-2017 was Rs. 170.00 and being paid regularly through internet banking. But bill for 04-2017, the fixed charges mentioned as 670.00, a drastic increase, whereas no arrears due for payment.
                              Why it is so? I quote here that my mother aged 74 yrs only lives at home i.e. the bill address with 02-03 CFLs and 01 fan utilization. If any error, may please be rectified so that i should pay in time. kindly reflect the corrected bill as a fresh..

Ahmedshamsi
                                Apr 13, 2017

Address: 801505

I am Mohammad Shamshad Alan Electricity consumer from federal colony Isapur Phulwari Sharif, Patna.I would like to inform you. We didn't receive electricity bill on monthly basis. While company having new rule. If consumer have due one month electricity bill line will be disconnect by company. Therefore consumer also have right. If bill didn't receive on monthly basis. They will not pay bill.It's should be free of charge as a penalty of delayed bill delivery to consumer.
                                सर मैं अनिल कुमार vill -महमदपुर, पोस्ट -रामघाट, थाना -नगरनोस ( नालंदा) है ।मैं अपना electric बिल ऑनलाइन पेमेंट नहीं कर पा रहा हूँ।invaild बताता है acount no एंड consumer id मेरे पास बिल है bihar sarif/219, chandi/2194, nagarnousa/21942, acount no-CHD2NN-6372, consumer ID -[protected], book-kaila1

Jnaneshwer Lal
                                  from Dhuburi, Assam
                                  Mar 10, 2017

Address: 800001

I usually paying election bill online. An application is available in play store.
                                  It inform the bill amount but while going to pay online, it failed to load.

Every month I go from browser on sbpdcl and make my bill paid.

You should look into it and corrective steps should be initiated.

THIS IS SUGGESTION AND NOT COMPLAINT.

Hopefully corrective steps will improve the system.

complainanytime5
                                    from Khagaria, Bihar
                                    Feb 23, 2017

Address: Jehanabad, Bihar, 804418

My name is rabindra sharma having electric connection (DJ79229)at my village Nonhi jehanabad.till December I got my online bill and paid the amount within the respective time period but from last December I didn't get bill.
                                    Why what the reason is I dnt know.so please look after this .

Raj1218256
                                      Jan 16, 2017

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

From the year 2014 india power is supplying power in my locality gaya before that south bihar is providing power to us which is cheaper and their assistance are friendly with us, but after we are getting the power of india power it is very costly which we cannot afford and their assistance and behaving very roughly with the consumer
                                      Hence i want to know why in our locality india power is providing
                                      Electricity instead of south bihar
                                      Sir my counsumer no-AU12185 aurangabad march and April ka bill bahut jyada aaya hai

Mo no-[protected]

Why sbpdc given permission to distribute power to indian power company limited (Ipcl) - Comment #2706100 - Image #0
                                      Why sbpdc given permission to distribute power to indian power company limited (Ipcl) - Comment #2706100 - Image #1
                                      Why sbpdc given permission to distribute power to indian power company limited (Ipcl) - Comment #2706100 - Image #2
                                      Why sbpdc given permission to distribute power to indian power company limited (Ipcl) - Comment #2706100 - Image #3
                                      Please refer SBPT[protected] PAYMENT FOR Meter reading 10246 to 10679 total 433 units.Rs 2490/= on 14 Mar 2017.

Next bill no[protected], Previous Reading: 10246 to 11325 Bill Date 1.3.17 to 19.4.17 .

This is not correct, what is next please revert. I was making a call on 1912 but not responded by your system.

anishchand
                                        Jan 8, 2017

Address: Nawada, Bihar, 805133

It's very shocking information I am going to share with you, electrical department nawada was raid on electric thief in ORRO village on 28th of December by AEE nawada, Jee Hisua & Nardiganj & also recover some eqipment and also take some photo on premises location but there was a mistake in FIR. Ram Anugrah Sing is acussed in this fir but your team not raid in his premises.By this activity of electrical department villagers are very shocked and Its also rise the faith from electrical department.

So request you to please check your recovered eqipment & capture images and also re verify the premises and remove Ram Anugrah Singh name from FIR.
                                        Feb 06, 2017
                                        Updated by anishchand
                                        Still problem not resolved!!!