South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 666

File a complaint to South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

Having problems with South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 28

bindji
from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
May 23, 2018

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar, 812001

There was tripping at about 7.00 evening on date from above mentioned transformer. A complaint was given through toll free no 1912 but the authority concerned answer roudly and told that no body will go for rectification now, the mechanic will in day time.
Its not desirable from authority concerned. Kindly look into and arrange for rctification in night. There is too hot to live in. Consumer no[protected].
Sangita bhagat
Ambuz tower, tilkamanjhi, bhagalpur.
Mob.[protected]
South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

asgharali362
    from KOLKATA, West Bengal
    May 21, 2018

With due respect i would like to say that i have my electric meter which installed last month and i received a bill of rs 5211. But what i see that, the bill they have sent and actual my meter number is difference. They are charging me for another meter consumption which i never used i talked to many of staff of south bihar power distribution department but no one is able to solve my problem. They say that i will have to pay this amount.

You are requested to please look into the matter and help me out of this.
    My details are as given below:

Name: amiruddin miya. Village - marhan, p. O - sinha block-badahara dist.-bhojpur ara (Bihar). Consumer number-[protected]
    Contact no: [protected]/[protected]
    South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir my customer ID is [protected]. I have paid my electricity bill but I not under stood regarding arrears where as I paid my previous bill please clarify

Vikash005
      from Raxaul, Bihar
      May 19, 2018

Address: 803101

I beg to say that i am customer of your company. My name is usha device w/o hardeo prasad ca - no.[protected]. My meter is not checked up last 2 months so i have not pay my electricity bill.
      Thus please send meter reader to my home.
      Usha devi
      Address nichli mila garhpar
      Biharsharif nalanda
      Pin 803101

Eraiyaz
        from Asarganj, Bihar
        May 14, 2018

Address: Nalanda, Bihar, 803101

Dear sir kindly inspect why whole night cut power city biharsharif nalanda ward no 40 kohnasarai badi dargah we suffer more problems whole night. We suffering daily some alternate times but this is daily routine have power cuts kindly think about it and check how many hours alloted for our area as per allotment power not coming suppose some foult occurs they are not action immediately so my request is please inspect why it happen this very bad sign for us we are not able to properly study due to power cuts. Kindly send the team for inspections why it happen
        Camp connection failure. Khanpura - Paliganj panchayat. I, Kishor Kunal, AADHAR[protected], got registered before 5- 6 months, but not got the connection yet.
        To correct the meter running fault bearing the CA number :[protected]. I have lodged a complaint dated on 20/04/18 in the office of assitance engineer, kankarbagh. After several reminders he/she did not entertain my complaint yet. Please check my meter to the earliest.
        I am consumer I'd no[protected]. I have call 6 time to bijli mistri today but not reached at action points for solved problem. So help urgently.
        Sir.
        my name is sudhir goswami.
        My CA n.[protected]
        Last mant bill 2800 handred pay
        But 2900 is come this manth
        Rong ridind
        Please help.thanks sir
        My addres is.
        Village - kachrati .jila. banka.post dhorya bihar.contect n [protected]

nikhil=
          May 11, 2018

Address: 802314

There is a vilage under koilwar police station called birampur, there is a private medical of doctor named mr. Zakir hussain he is using electricity since 2010 and without taking connection and meter in his medical i request you to take some serious action against him. His medical is behind the birampur high school, in the room of dharmendra ram he also resides with the dr. And using electricity. Since last 10 years

Dhanoj
            from Imphal, Manipur
            May 8, 2018

Address: 802125

We have already taken home power connection & completed all the formality one month before.But still not received meter & connection from your side. Details are as mentioned below...
            Date:-13/04/2018
            AL NO-BB-816814
            RT. NO-360104

Receipt -XX
            S NO. SB-68

S NO- SB-68
            Receipt no-VV

MY SELF DETAILS ...
            DWARIKA PRASAD SINGH
            AT- BRAHAM TOLA
            PO-SALSALA
            PS-NAWANAGAR
            DIST-BUXAR
            STATE-BIHAR
            CA number[protected]
            Arbind Kumar Mishra
            Ashiana nagar

While I was doing electricity payment for the month of April money got deducted from my bank account but transaction was not successful what should I do now??
            Bijli bill not coming, I agriment in 2014

kaushal kishore sinha
              from Raxaul, Bihar
              May 8, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800002

Ca no[protected], division gardanibagh patna
              The meter reader is not visiting for reading, due to this i am unable to pay the dues. Please send the meter reader at the earliest, so that the bill is generated. I do not no where to contact for this purpose.
              Kaushal kishore sinha, shaktinagar, near mitramandal colony, po. Anishabad 800002
              Contact no. [protected]
              May 09, 2018
              Updated by kaushal kishore sinha
              Ca no.[protected], division gardanibagh, patna
              location shaktinagar, near mitramandai colony,
              po. anisabad 800002. there is no pawer available from midnight. in other phase power available. there seems some fault in transformer.please get it rectified at the earliest, so that the consumer can get power,

kaushal kishore sinha, contact no. [protected]
              May 10, 2018
              complain done on 09.05.2018 Ca no[protected], division gardanibagh patna
              The meter reader is not visiting for reading, due to this i am unable to pay the dues. Please send the meter reader at the earliest, so that the bill is generated. I do not no where to contact for this purpose.
              Kaushal kishore sinha, shaktinagar, near mitramandal colony, po. Anishabad 800002
              Contact no. [protected]
              Your reply : (Dear Consumer, complaint for Bill Not Recieved has been registered.Your complaint no for future correspondence is[protected] . The estimated time of resolution of the complaint is 09.05.2018 19:19Hrs)
              please also refercomplain no[protected]. till date no action taken .
              May 11, 2018
              Till date the issue has not been resolved.
              complain done on 09.05.2018 Ca no[protected], division gardanibagh patna
              Contact no. [protected]
              Your reply : (Dear Consumer, complaint for Bill Not Recieved has been registered.Your complaint no for future correspondence is[protected] . The estimated time of resolution of the complaint is 09.05.2018 19:19Hrs)
              please also refercomplain no[protected]. till date no action taken .Dear Consumer, your complaint No[protected] for Bill Not Recieved has been resolved. If you are not satisfied then please revert back within 48 hrs by calling on 1912 or re-open the complainsbpdcl
              I am unable to understand why you are sending misleading statement

Varun Shinha
                from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                May 7, 2018

Address: 813212

My previous bill for March was only ₹287 but in this months of April the bill is of ₹4215.I am very depressed to see such a irrelevent electricity bill.Many electric consumer face higher billing problem in my sangrampur market. This type of problem torcher consumer mantelly and economically.I am one of them.
                So please help me to do normal bill that I can bear.
                From month of October 2017, to till date I received wrong electricity bill. I paid payment of Bill unit 771 unit month of September 2017, . But now in bill shown yet no Bill paid. Now the Bill shown total 1121 unit Bill payment due, that is wrong display.

bill higher than normal - Comment #3091713 - Image #0
                Meter reading electricity bill problem from October 2017 to april 2018 I have given written application to SDO tilkamanzi Branch Bhagalpur, but he was not given satisfactory reply.
                I have facing problem form October, 2017 to till now. the electricity bill generate more than consumption unit. i have paid bill up to month of September, 2017, but in bill shown you have not bill paid. i have already given application to SDO, tilkamanzi, bhagalpur but problem has not been solve. Also i have registered online complain no.722986.

bill higher than normal - Comment #3097623 - Image #0
                Per money extra money, 7 bulb and 3 fan only but energy charge per month 185 unit.

Keshav Kumar Lal
                  from Darbhanga, Bihar
                  May 6, 2018

Address: 812001

My meter is interrupted and energy bill details give wrong
                  I have my personal meter that shown my energy unit is only 145 but government meter shown energy unit is 265
                  This wrong only few months.
                  I have no many devices that load on electric
                  I have only one t. V. And 5 fan and 7led bulb and three mobile phone
                  So sir please attaintion on my problem
                  Please change my meter

Nikhil karmshil
                    from Begusarai, Bihar
                    May 6, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

My consumer id is.[protected] rsiding at ramlal singh complex road no. 5. Neheru nagar patna. I found wrong meter reading in current month. Weather we are not using high consumption equipment in home. Avrage 500 to 600 rs. Were paid erlier but on current bill 2000 rs is charged. And its seems it will charged wrongly or bimistake kindly look at this matter on current basis.

Nikhil karmshil
                    Nation24x7 news chennal

suryadeva kumar
                      from Imphal, Manipur
                      May 6, 2018

Address: 801306

It is to inform you that my father had applied for new electricity connectionon 2/22/2017 in ekangar sarai receipt no are ww 27759 for rs. 400/-, sl. No :- sb-bb - 563316 dt 2/11/17 for rs. 400/- and service connection receipt no. 944656 dt 2/11/2017 for rs. 75/-.

In this regard, it is to inform that meter has not installed in my house yet but received a bill for rs. 1487/- which due date is 10/5/18.

In the above connectio, it is requested to look into the matter so that meter may be installed in my home as soon as possible please

Priya mishra
                        Apr 26, 2018

Many times i am observing i am getting excess bill as compared to other as i don't have ac and that type of electrical items that consume much electricity.. I will take big action because i am getting the bill and other people those have ac also getting the same bill like me.. There is wrong meter reading. Action should be taken. I am getting false bill as i never consume that much electricity and i always get excess bill infact i got the bill in the month of winter rs2200. And from past so many months i am getting excess bill. This month you also given excess bill there is wrong and false bill creating against me.. I wont tolerate this.. I am observing this from so many excess.. You are giving useless bills to me. My ca no. Is[protected]. Kindly resolve my issue. Why should i pay for that billing amount which i haven't used.

Anand deep
                          Apr 23, 2018

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar, 802160

Hello sir in previous month i paid full electricity bill there was no any due amount but i have to say that i am getting excess bill comparing to normal bill i am saying this with full guarantee because the consumers who are using excess electrical apparatus like ac freez, cool are, tv, fan, motor, etc are getting low amount bill comparing to me my ca is [protected] consumer name is suraj saw,
                          Thus please check the mistakes and rectify it because i can not pay the excessive amount of bill

RNLIC_Banka
                            Apr 18, 2018

Address: Banka, Bihar, 813102

Dear concern,

In my office 3 phage line has been available but due to long distance of service wire from pole to switch room of office there are so many problem i face. I want the 3 phage line from pole which is beside of office through conucter but no one provide it.

Please look into the matter and resolved the issue the line form switched room and near pole through conucter. Please also tarted as urgent basis.

Reliance nippon life ins co ltd
                            Sir plz iska koi solutions batiye ye mera register no hai [protected]

main line problem - Comment #3073794 - Image #0
                            I requested to
                            Plz take care my account number NSC/RJLAKB12116 and customer ID [protected] that creat more amount without meter reading.plz
                            Check this reading. Meter installed dated4/06/2016.

main line problem - Comment #3079813 - Image #0

Rezashakir
                              from Samastipur, Bihar
                              Apr 17, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800007

Inspite of numerous complaints over phone on helpline number [protected]. But no result low voltage and power fluctuation continues to be a big problem for us. Kindly help to resolve the issue asap. The details are as given below for your reference:
                              H. M. Zafar reza
                              Ca number:[protected]
                              Legacy number:[protected]
                              New azimabad colony
                              B block. Opposite: ambedkar colony
                              Sanichra
                              Patna-7
                              Mob:[protected]
                              Apr 17, 2018
                              Updated by Rezashakir
                              consumer complaints logo
                              menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
                              Home iconHome
                              Question iconQuestions
                              FAQFAQ

Search
                              search
                              Account
                              Sign out
                              © 2018 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

TelecommunicationsSouth Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] low voltage and power fluctuation
                              South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] — low voltage and power fluctuation

1 Review
                              Re Rezashakir on Apr 17, 2018
                              Mark as Resolved

Inspite of numerous complaints over phone on helpline number [protected]. But no result low voltage and power fluctuation continues to be a big problem for us.kindly help to resolve the issue ASAP. The details are as given below for your reference:
                              H.M.Zafar Reza
                              CA number:[protected]
                              Legacy number:[protected]
                              New Azimabad colony
                              B block. Opposite: Ambedkar colony
                              Sanichra
                              Patna-7
                              Mob:[protected]

low voltage and power fluctuation
                              I requested to
                              Plz take care my account number NSC/RJLAKB12116 and customer ID [protected] that creat more amount without meter reading.

low voltage and power fluctuation - Comment #3079815 - Image #0

Gaya Prasad Kasera
                                Apr 17, 2018

Address: Buxar, Bihar, 802119

Plz note on 16th of april 2018 sbpdcl staff reported to below mentioned venue to replace old electric meter with a new one. They installed the new meter, but they left unattended in open condition the main supply cable laying across the home, which leads to a major accident any time. To be noted one senior citizen couple alone is residing in the said venue. They are not able to rush to the office every now and then. Staff behavior was very rude and quite unprofessional. That they have not locked the meter too. I am attaching few pictures to make it very evident. While referring pics one can understand the gravity and nature of the danger involved.
                                Request to concern authority to take corrective action before it is too late.

Gaya prasad,
                                Thatheri bazar road
                                Dist.: buxar (Bihar)
                                Customer service acct. No[protected].

Anand deep
                                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: 802160

Today morning I make a payment regarding to CA no [protected] but still the due amount not reduced
                                  The consumer name is suraj sah s/of Raj govind sah my billing date was 27march but unfortunately l fail to pay on the due date which was 27march instead of I paid the money on the date of April 16 but due to what reason you not reduced my due amount I don't know
                                  Thus please check and inform me what happen.
                                  Because all ready I paid money through my account of Indian bank through net banking
                                  Sir, my con. ID is[protected] in name Madhumati Kumari. I have been paying Bill regularly but my connection is cut. Pls restore as soon as possible. At present no dues

Sunita1967
                                    from Darbhanga, Bihar
                                    Apr 11, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar

I am not getting the monthly electricity bill for my connection. Once i had been to your office and submitted the bill but regret to inform you that in spite of my several request it has not been regularized. I am not able to pay it through online services. Request you to please look into my concern and do the needful so that i can make the payment on line every month.

Sunita singh

asgharali362
                                      from KOLKATA, West Bengal
                                      Apr 4, 2018

Address: Hazaribagh, Jharkhand

With due respect I would like to say that I have my electric meter which never Installed and I did not have electric connection because I am out of station, I worked at kolkata, Instead of that I received a bill of Rs 5211. I talked to many of staff of south bihar power distribution department but no one is able to solve my problem they say that I will have to pay this amount.

Where those who are using electricity those people have less amount of bill and without using of electricity how they can charge me Rs 5211 . My electric meter is as it is in box pack. you are requested to please look into the matter and help me out of this.my bill is attached here

my details is as given below
                                      Name: AMIRUDDIN MIYA. villege- Marhan P.O- Sinha Block-Badahara Dist.-Bhojpur Ara (Bihar)
                                      Apr 04, 2018
                                      Updated by asgharali362
                                      my contact number is [protected]

Sanjeet kr. singh
                                        from Gumia, Jharkhand
                                        Mar 30, 2018

Address: Arwal, Bihar, 804428

I'm dr. Sanjeet s/o-ramesh singh.. From vill-pirho.. Distt-arwal.. From last few month the local officials from electricity office are sending irrelevant bill which is totally fake.. I'm recently visiting my village and a lots of people are complaining about it.. We all are using proper meter.. I therefore requesy you to kindly take strict actions against those local officials who are less educated and trying to fool villagers
                                        Meter box no[protected]
                                        Sir A/c no[protected] Krishna murari pd, Inka domestic meter hai aur ye electricity ka commercial use Kar rahe hai.inke Ghar me 4 renter hai, aur ye submeter lagakar 10 per unit charge Kar rahe hai.so please inke meter ko check karke commercial Kiya Jay.thanks