Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 1258

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 24

gollapudivrk
Dec 10, 2020

Address: Telangana

Wrong bill
No units 54
Amt Rs 298.00
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manohar Rathod B
    Dec 7, 2020

Address: F No 302, Sri Rams Ganga, Raghavendra Colony, Kondapur

We are experiencing low voltage and flacutuating voltage issue since 10 days which resulted in loss of 2 leds and 1 water heater. This issue can be noted in Sri Rams Ganga, Plot No 202 & 203, Raghavendra Colony, Kondapur.
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tarun Naidu4321
      Dec 5, 2020

Address: 4-1-307

I faced problems with electricity in my area and I live in 4-1-307, when I contacted 1912 tthey forwarded my complaint but after even 1 and a half hour there wasn’t any info about the problem and when I somehow managed to get the ADE Mr.Sainath Kumar’s number, he says I’ve disturbed him which was very rude as they’re being paid for solving consumer problems and even now when I’m facing problems with electricity officer on duty Mr.Naseer was reluctant and irresponsible to solve my problem . The ADE of my area Mr.Lakshminath seems to responsible towards his duty but there are a lot of lapsed in TSSPDCL, kindly look into the lapses and solve consumer problems for the money that is being paid as maintenance and electricity charges

Tchakraborty
        Dec 4, 2020

I have been wrongly charged for my recent bill of November 2020.

The bill amount is Rs 2608, but the bill shows I have arrears amount of Rs. 3488 which is unpaid from last month. so in total - i need to pay Rs. 6096.

But on 27th November 2020, I have paid my previous bill of Rs. 3488 - online,

So rightfully, I should only pay my current moth bill amount that is Rs. 2608.

I am attaching my receipt of last month's bill payment and this month's bill copy. Please resolve this issue immediately.
        Dec 14, 2020
        Updated by Tchakraborty
        Please confirm what to do about this?
        Dec 18, 2020
        Updated by Tchakraborty
        There is no response from TSSPDCL...how should I escalate this case.

bhavani shankar garg
          Dec 1, 2020

Address: SRT 564 , Sanathnagar , Behind Govt Dispensary, Sanjay Sadan, 1st Floor

A spark occurred at around 12pm and then after there is no power in our home .We waited for few hours hoping issue is solved but still there is no power.
          Dec 23, 2020
          Updated by bhavani shankar garg
          Power has resumed, I request you to cancel the complaint a

samreen rizvi
            Nov 28, 2020

Address: Aleef Enclave Lane Number 2 Arvind Nagar Colony Tolichowki Hyderabad

I live in Arvind Nagar Colony Tolichowki 500008 and Voltage is coming too low from past 1 hour

ssreddy58
              Nov 23, 2020

Address: 3-9-205, Central Bank Colony l b Nagar

My service wire is loosen

Tarun Naidu4321
                Nov 21, 2020

I’m a resident of 4-1-307, street number 2, hanuman tekdi

I’ve been facing issues with electricity from[protected] with multiple different problems like one phase out, voltage fluctuation and now total power loss .

And Sulthan bazar office is least bothered about the issue

Kindly look into the matter
                Nov 21, 2020
                Updated by Tarun Naidu4321
                Utility service complaint

Ashok Assi
                  Nov 19, 2020

Address: Yousufguda

Hi Thise ashok.recently my current fuese is cutted in my home due to non payment. Then I paid payment but he is asking reconnection fee. Shall I pay?? Is goes to government??. Is really fee
                  or this goes to his pocket??

Avinash Rachamalla
                    Nov 13, 2020

USC[protected]
                    Name R surender
                    Consumption units : 195

Bill amount is 1091 but for 195 units it will not not exceed 800 every month but for this month it crossed 1000 could you please look into this and resolve the issue
                    but i did not get any update from them

Sushi0443
                      Nov 12, 2020

Address: 1-2-234/36, 7, Street Number 7, New SBH Colony, Domalguda

Transformer blown as a result of short circuit caused by a cat

sarada duggirala
                        Nov 9, 2020

Address: 1-8-702/82, Nallakunta, Padmacolony

Our USC number is[protected] and while paying the bill payment for "July 2020" we mistakenly entered other USC number. The paid USC number is in minus balance and that bill is our neighbour's bill. We have paid total amount of Rs. 1482/- . As it is not our bill payment we are requesting for any action taken as soon as possible. Iam also attaching the proof of the bill payment. The payment id done through online using "phonepay" number :- [protected]. Please look into the issue and take action as soon as possible.

Pradhan Krishna Murthy
                          Nov 8, 2020

Address: Flat 105, Plot 1, VLN Towers, BS Puri Colony, Rajeev Nagar, Near Spencer Super Market

I am getting excess Electric bill amount since Jan 2020 even I am utilizing optimal electric power at my apartment. Sometime in April and May it came 4 times higher which was a shocker actually even we had very very mild summer this year.

Please look into this at the earliest and help check/recheck my connection meter at the VLN Towers apartment at the earliest.

I have comparted my electric usage with others who have the same or similar electric points and watt but they are getting about 50% less bill amount

Joe Sabu Job
                            Nov 7, 2020

Address: Villa 7, Bhavyas Alluri Meadows, Whitefields, Kondapur, Hyderabad

My meter was changed by TSPDCL this year, and since then the units billed are way too high compared to last year.

Unique Service Number:[protected]

Lavanya Vadapalli
                              Nov 3, 2020

Address: Sai Durga Nagar, near pochamma temple, nagaram, Secunderabad

I have no AC no cooler no grinder no iron box nothing only running with fan and TV my current bill was last month 1645 and this month 3163. Please resolve my issue
                              My contact number

Vamsi1369
                                Nov 1, 2020

Address: H-NO: 4-195,venkata Sai enclave,jillelaguda,Meerpet, Hyderabad, Telangana

High tension pole is not vertical and may likely to fall anytime
                                Request to to take required action
                                High tension pole is not vertical and may fall anytime please take required action

Strengthening the high tension wire pole - Comment #3756913 - Image #0

kaleemMohd
                                  Oct 29, 2020

Address: Uppal bharat nagar Near Anwar kirana store opp siva reddy patel lane

Respected board of members and officials
                                  Recent blast of electricity transformer junction kept us in fear of danger the was huge disturbing sound and immense fire that took place through which we are disturbed and anxiety. I would kindly request the electricity officials to take appropriate action and shift the transformer from beside my house to some isolated place nearby we have a lot of open place right within meter distance. I have officially tweeted GHMC and telangana Ministers about the terror that happend dew days ago. Do the needful before its too late our lives are in your hand. I would held responsible electricity department through this forum if something happens to me and my family due the same situation I see that the transformer is still not place its shaking and with air and wind it may fall very soon and there are children playing around it and public walking through that place regularly.

Sincere thanks
                                  Kaleem Mohammed

lakshmana rao amara
                                    Oct 27, 2020

Category not changed CC915202151941

I have submitted a request to change category with tsspdcl through online on registration number is CC[protected]. I received confirmation sms that the status was changed to complaint rectified in csc (Pending at ero) on[protected]. I thought that maybe within 2 -4 working days the status might be changed

However still category not changed and i received this month bill under non domestic.

No one is suggesting...
                                    kishore2780
                                    Oct 27, 2020

Address: L b nagar

I have paid July 2020 bill late and it was included as previous arrears in AUgust bill and i overlooked the bill and paid twice.but the amount paid extra was not reflected in September bill. Please look into this and help us update the bill so we can retrive the extra money paid.

I have opened co.plained already but no response till now and i received notification to pay due amouny as the excess amount i paid is not reflected in new bill...no response from any one even after i submitted complaint here.

Consumer number SRN1101
                                    No one has called regarding this issue and we are receiving messages to pay the bill or else they will disconnect

Rajkumar Yeldurthi
                                      Oct 27, 2020

Hi, we have voltage fluctuations from last night.and no electricity from this morning.

Please can you check. We are residing in general bazar, secunderabad.

E0832, E0837 on the name of Laxminarayana Yeldurthi are having above problem.. please help fixing it.