Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 23, 2025
Complaints 1258

File a complaint to Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]

Having problems with Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] reviews & complaints page 7

Faisql
Jun 24, 2022

Address: Hyderabad

I have a unpaid bill from june 5 this month and today Bill collector knocked my door agressively and threatened ladies to pay the bill else he will disconnect the supply.
Service number- D5012305

Everymonth he is disconnecting supply without informing.
Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Faisql
    Jun 24, 2022

I have received a bill on 5 of june and today Bill collector knocked my door and threatened ladies to pay the bill now else he will disconnect the electricity. I have the video recording of him and I can share with you. The bill amount is 2800. Last month also he disconnected my electricity. When ever there is a rain Power goes OFF for 2 to 3hours
    Telangana Southern Power Distribution Company [TSSPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jayanth Rayapureddi
      Jun 24, 2022

Address: Bolla complex, jb colony, saroor nagar

I paid my electricity bill yesterday, but still the electricity for my entire apartment has been cut off. The department person cut off our electricity because one of my neighbor in my apartment has not paid his bill. But, the entire apartment has been suffering with no electricity the entire day even after paying our electricity bills on time

Jun 24, 2022

Need Refund for Bill Paid Twice

I have mistakenly paid my Electricity Bill for the month of May 2022 twice.
        Below are details

1. Paid on 22nd Jun 2022, Amount = Rs 2181, TSSPDCL CA NO.[protected], Payment Mode: Paytm Wallet, Transaction Id:[protected], PAYTM Order Id: [protected], Wallet Reference No. [protected]
        2. Paid on 8th Jun 2022, Amount = Rs 2181, TSSPDCL CA NO.[protected], Payment Mode: ICICI Bank UPI, Transaction...
        Niranjangaddam
        Jun 22, 2022

There are atleast 3-5 hours powercut in Pragathinagar area daily. Please help in resolving the issue

Ashok Kumar Dama
          Jun 22, 2022

Address: Pragathi Nagar, Kukatpalli

I have Raised a Request on 24-MAY-2022 for TITLE TRANSFER request through online.

Current Status shows Complaint Rectified in CSC (Pending at ERO), I have done All my dues.

Please do needful and cofirm.
          Cc[protected]

TITLE TRANSFER Request - Comment #4010853 - Image #0

SaiPrithika Siddantham
            Jun 21, 2022

Address: H no-16-11-511/D/262,263, Shalivahan nagar, Moosarambagh, Hyderabad-500036

I'm a resident of Shalivahan nagar, Moosarambagh. Due to the rains, we have started facing power cuts at any random hour of the day and especially during the nights. The power goes off for straight 6 to 7 hrs and despite complaining to the respective electricity substations, no action has been taken on time. It's getting very difficult experiencing these power shortage during the night hours. I'm writing this to you expecting you would resolve this if done this way. Thank you.

SoniyaAgarwal
              Jun 18, 2022

Address: Nalanda nagar, Hyderabad

I have made my electricity bill payment through payzapp for the monthly generated bill on 22nd may, 2022. Payment has been shown as successful in payzapp and reflecting on Tsspdcl site. But the same is not updated in electricity bill though it shows last paid on 22nd may on bill but amount is not updated (Refer enclosed screenshots).

Please rectify this error immediately as Last date for payment is 21st may, 2022. As due date is very close, kindly help me on this asap to avoid disconnection.

ksreedhar123
                Jun 17, 2022

Address: PNR High Nest, Hydernagar, Hyderabad

Respected Sir/Madam, my name is K.SREEDHAR, and our electricity meter/customer no is[protected]. I want to inform you that the electricity bill from the last four months has increased but our usage is still constant. And we’re not staying at home and most of the days it was locked as we are staying in other state and coming here occasionally.

The meter was changed four months before though it was working fine and they charged us Rs.5000/- for new meter and not even provided bill to us nor informed us while changing the meter.

I think there might be an issue with the meter since it was changed four months before. We have already raised our concern with respective electricity linemen and AE of Hydernagar, but they did not pay proper attention to our request.

I request you to kindly investigate the issue and take proper action.

K.Sreedhar
                Jun 21, 2022
                Updated by ksreedhar123
                The officials of TSSPDCL and lineman was are numb they are not responding to the phone calls to address the complaint. Too worst services from TSSPDCL.

ankit2104
                  from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jun 16, 2022

Address: madhapur

I have a meter number with the s.no: A9051672 and usc no:[protected]. the bill generated for april moth was rs.1785. i have paid it via paytm app and the bill screen shot is also attached. the lineman has collect the bill amount with the occupants of the property and generated a receipt which is also attached. now, when i am enquiring about the excess amount, he mentioned that the amount will be carried forward to the next month but nothing such happened. the line man is bnow giving different excuses such as the inclusion of gst and other nonsense that have been adjusted for the amount and i dont believe him. please resolve my complaint. a trip to the concerned electricity office has also been fruitless.

Anjaiah kamatam
                    Jun 16, 2022

Address: 363 M Type site1 NRR Puram Borabanda Hyderabad Telangana anom

Iam complaint the AE

Rahul717
                      Jun 13, 2022

The bill was generated for 34 days which lead to an increase of 500 rupees average monthly bill for past 6 months has been around 800.
                      USC[protected]. Please rebill for 31 days only

ashis_kool
                        Jun 12, 2022

I made a bill payment twice in the month of May 2022. I paid 6970 total against a bill of 3485. But again I see a bill of 2087 is generated in the month of Jun 2022. Can you please do the necessary adjustment. Attaching the screenshot of bill payment history

radha desai
                          Jun 10, 2022

Address: H. No. 11-13-565,road no 17,alakapuri, Independent house

We are paying every month bill regularly. But in this month there is due amount..

D sp
                            Jun 10, 2022

I got 23583 bill for an empty house and the bill cycle is 37 days, why are you doing this, for increasing slab rate ? I got an bill amount of 991 on 12/04 and for may 13657 and now 9637, local authority has done fraud and they are telling its previous dues, I cleared previous dues also, I’m getting current bill without using also ., I cleared previous dues of 18500 directly from ae office, please let me know how did I get 13657 previous dues after clearing total dues and how I got current bill of 9637 which says 1144 units for a shed which is not being used

Thelma Shalini
                              Jun 9, 2022

Amount was paid on 7th June successfully and on 9th June amount got deducted again online with automatic payment method. There was no amount due but payment was done again.

P. Raghavender
                                Jun 6, 2022

Address: H.No: 2-25, Adibatla village, IBRAHIMPATNam Mandal, Rangareddy District, pin no: 501510

The meter number in electricity meter and in bill are different, actually present bill amount is 182rs and they added DC and GST charges as 1616rs extra for this month, why they are adding this dc charges. We r not using more power, so please give clarification on this.

Aniketkumarjha
                                  from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Jun 6, 2022

Respected Sir/Madam,

With due respect, I am writing this letter to inform you that, I am a tenant staying at my house owner address 8-3-228/1280/59 JAWAHAR NAGAR, S.K. NAGAR is a customer of your Southern Power Distribution Company of Telangana, S No/ USC S2017864/[protected] since the last one year.

Over the last two months, I have had a problem with my electricity bill, about which I would like to tell you that April month meter reading is showing only 8 units and May month bill meter reading is 228 units. Also, there is change in billing amount for the two months mentioned above.

As far as I’m guessing, it’s not my fault, there’s something wrong with collecting electric meter readings and due to which billed amount is also charged accordingly monthwise.

Therefore, I request you to please kindly resolve the issue related to billing of excess amount for meter readings. Please do this soon I shall be very thankful to you. I look forward to hearing back from you.

Screenshot of Bills is attached below for your reference.

image.png

Yours Sincerely,

Aniket Kumar Jha
                                  APPLICATION SPECIALIST
                                  EPIROC MINING INDIA LIMITED
                                  HYDERABAD
                                  Mob: +91-[protected], +91-[protected]
                                  Respected Sir/Madam,

It is requested to look into the billing issue of consumer for the below mentioned service and reply to the consumer with a copy to this office.

Consumer Details Sign Out User
                                  Service Particulars
                                  Service Number S2017864 Sub Division 208 Section Code - Name 112-SRI KRISHNA NAGAR
                                  Unique SCNo [protected] Category/SubCat 1 / 0 Structure Code [protected]
                                  Consumer Name N.PADMA Area Code 080325 Pole No. 001
                                  Address 8-3-228/1280/59 Group / Cycle M / B1 Supply Date 10/09/2009
                                  JAWAHAR NAGAR Consumer / Service Type LT / NG Bill Stop Date 00/00/0000
                                  S.K.NAGAR Advance Payment Flag NO Cheque Bounce 0
                                  HYD Contracted Load 1.00 Capacitor Surcharge 0.00
                                  Pin Code 0 Deposit Required 0.00 Connected Load 1.00
                                  Phone [protected] Theft Flag 0 Deposit Available 200.00
                                  BC WELFARE ------ Last Paid Date 04/04/2022 Social Group
                                  To Be Levied Amount Sur-Charge 0.00 ED Interest 0.00
                                  Meter Particulars
                                  Payment Particulars
                                  Meter Number 041854 Make HPL - SOCOMEC IR Status Non-IR Meter Arrears 0.00
                                  M.Factor 1.00 Phase 1 MRB No. / MRB Page No. 001 / 142 Current Demand 1352.00
                                  Govt Subsidy 0.00
                                  OPN Rdg KWH 11671 Date 03-MAR-22 Status 01 Payments 1352.00
                                  CLS Rdg KWH 11679 Date 02-APR-22 Status 01 Journal Adj. 0.00
                                  Bill No. 69715 Bill Date 02-MAY-22 Billed Units 228 Total Due 0.00
                                  KWH Units 8 Bill Month1 APR-2022 Bill Month2 APR-2022 ACD DUE AMT 0.00
                                  Net Meter No HT Flag No Reading Mode Manual Linked AGL Arrears 0.00
                                  Prepaid Meter No Common Service No Clubing Details Total(with ACD, AGL) 0.00

Customer service
                                  TSSPDCL

Show quoted text

Still no response from your side. Please do the needful.

Aniket Kumar Jha
                                  Show quoted text

pulijala B.ranjit prasad
                                    Jun 5, 2022

Address: ERO,Sainikpuri,Medchal-Malkajgiri dist.-Telangana

Due to heavy winds and rain power supply is disrupted in my house since 3Pm today.I request the authorities to take urgent action for proper supply of Electricity to my house.Our Fridges and ACs not functioning and unable to draw water from sump/borewell.-SC.No.[protected]

Mohammed Fazal quraishi
                                      Jun 3, 2022

Address: 17-1-181/M

Hi my meter is charging me extra watts then normal consumption I request the department to look after it asap