State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 27931

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 127

Aninda Bikash Chanda
Sep 6, 2021

Hello Sir/Madam,

I, Shuvra Chanda, is an account holder of State bank of India, Acc no.- [protected].

Three fraudulent transactions have taken place from my account, I have not processed any payment or recieved any otp still money was debited from my account.Also did not recieve any money debit alert.

I have never shared my atm debit card details to anyone.

The transactions are -

On 28th august, 2021 - ₹ 19, 542.51
Transaction Id - POS ATM PURCH OTHPG[protected]PA

On 28th august, 2021। -₹ 7787.32
Transaction Id[protected]PA

On 29th August, 2021 - ₹ 1946.83
Transaction Id[protected]PA

I got no messages of debit of these transactions, the amounts ₹ 7787.32 & ₹ 1946.83 were reversed but ₹ 19542.51 is still not credited.
My upi pin was showing to be invalid when I tried to check my account balance but seven days later on 4th when I again checked my acc balance with the same upi pin, it worked successfully and showed reduced account balance.

Please refund the amount back to my account as soon as possible.

Name - Shuvra Chanda
Account no.- [protected]
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shital@123
    Sep 6, 2021

I have placed an order from amazon on 29th Aug 2021 and due to certain reasons i have cancelled the order but still didn't get the refund . i did contacted the customer service and they told that they have initaed then refund on 30th Aug 2021. but even after 5-6 i haven't got the refund. my order id[protected]. RRN NO.- 503566
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shital@123
      Sep 6, 2021

I have placed an order on amazon on 29th Aug 2021 and due to some reason i have cancelled the order but yet haven't got the refund. i did contact customer services and they told me that they already have initated the refund on 30th Aug 2021 but even after 4-5 days i haven't got the refund. my order id[protected]. RRN NO.- 503566

shital@123
        Sep 6, 2021

On amazon i have placed my order on 29th Aug 2021 due some reason i have cancelled my order and amazon have initated it on 31st Aug 2021 but even till now i haven't got my refund. my order id is[protected]. and my RRN NO.- 503566

Ganesh Mohan
          from Karnal, Haryana
          Sep 6, 2021

I recently opened a saving account on in June 2021, at sbi mandi gobindgarh branch (account no. is [protected] and mobile number is [protected])

I have transferred funds to this account. The problem now is that I am unable to do any online transaction it always displays an error message saying “ cif not scrutinized by lcpc”. I am stuck with this account, since i cannot carry any transactions from this account. I have to make urgent payments for my home loan.

I have visited the branch many times but didn’t any solutions all kyc documents already submitted. Kindly look in to this matter on urgent basis.

banty patle
            Sep 5, 2021

Address: Nangtola (Jamkhari) Post= Fukkimeta ,Ta=Amgaon, Dist=Gondia, State=Maharashtra

Pm kisan not credit mony and pm kisan side is done your payment your account but my account not credit mony why give mi and sir
            Plz early shot out my problem sir i humble request sir
            Sep 05, 2021
            Updated by banty patle
            Not credit mony my account

Dhamudia
              Sep 5, 2021

I have applied for a new atm card in a/c no.[protected] through INB. The card has been issued but till today the speed post detail is not received in my registered mobile no. Kindly do the needful.

Balguru
                Sep 5, 2021

Today (05/09/2021), I was doing recharge for my mobile of Rs. 598. out of Rs. 598, I used my sbi reward points of Rs. 66 and remaining Rs.532 debited from my account. My reward points came back but my Rs.532 still not return to my account. please solve this issue as soon as possible.
                transaction reference id is[protected]

Sai racharla
                  Sep 5, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

I have initiated transaction on 5 sep 2021 .Rs 3250 was transfered, this was the reference I'd[protected].
                  But receiver didn't get the amount and that amount was debited from my account.

msurabhi30
                    Sep 5, 2021

Address: E-206, ANAND LOK SOCIETY, MAYUR VIHAR-1

Few weeks back an SBI Cards Agent Manoj called me to apply for credit card. I din't want to apply i turned him down and he was calling me back to back. so I blocked his no. On 4.09.2021 i received 2 email from sbi credit card that my application for simply click and Application for SBI card elite has been rejected. Whereas i did not apply for any credit card.

I don't know who applied on my behalf i want to appeal to RBI to check the notorious activities goin on in SBI
                    Oct 10, 2021
                    Sep 06, 2021
                    State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                    Dear Customer, we understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. Your application was declined basis our internal policies. However, please note that this is in no way indicative of your creditworthiness. Although we were unable to process your application this time, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sandeep0705
                      Sep 4, 2021

Sir mene online union bank debit card se sbiepay me paise transfer kiye tha. paise toh deduct ho gye lekin payment status failed bta rha hai please aap iseh check kr lijiye or mera paise refund kr dijiye.
                      Transaction I'd h. S77984118
                      Description POS:SBIePAY/
                      Mumbai/[protected]

Rajat4518
                        Sep 4, 2021

As you can clearly see in mail, there is a online fraud done by sbi credit card team to the customer they are forcing the customer to pay the annual fee meanwhile customer clearly deny for octane bpcl credit card & customer DID NOT ACTIVATED the card till now they have bound the customer to pay annual fee
                        MY name is Rajat Gulati my number is [protected] my card number is ending with xxxx-xxxx-xxx-0172 .on 10 august an Sbi credit card agent came to me for a card i accept on sbi bpcl credit card & they have instructed me for the card & annual fee 499+gst & i accepted after that on verfication there is a clearly fraud done by sbi team they have asked my personal detail as said by agent after that a message came to my by sbi for 1499+gst which i never told to agent
                        After that i took action on it i sent an email to sbi credit card team to stop process for octane card annual fee 1499+gst & start process for sbi bpcl cerdit card theres lot of verifation call came to me & i told everyone the same
                        after that on 15 august i have recd a call of delivery boy to take your card as these are my working hours when i opened the box a octane card issued to me without my permission after that have tried a lot to reach the bank & by online calling but the answer is same WE CAN NOT DO SOMETHING YOU HAVE TO PAY THE FEE
                        on 26 august a customer care of sbi pick the call & process the request to change card & promised me that u will recd the card till 01 september on 3 september i have again called the team for card they have said the request is uncompleted bcoz our executive did not complete it yet
                        As of now bcoz i didnot activated the card no otp or transaction is done by me bank have forced me to pay the annual fee & today i have blocked the card online via ivrs system now i will not pay the annual fee
                        Kindly take this matter seriously on urgent basis bcoz in next time i will look to the legal premises

REGARD

RAJAT GULATI

n1tRo
                          Sep 3, 2021

I purchased a product of ₹549 on Amazon.in and I don't liked the predict so I returned and asked for a refunded.
                          The Amazon said that it had refunded the money and will take 4-5 buisness days to get money in my account but now it's more than 15 days and I haven't recieved my money in my bank account.
                          Some of the crucial information is provided below and all the necessary required screen shot are provided:-
                          Order date:- 31-July-2021
                          Order Number:[protected]
                          Order Value or Total Cost:- 549 INR
                          Refund Reference Number:- ONUS20210813

ajitshukla50
                            from Sheoganj, Rajasthan
                            Sep 3, 2021

Address: Madhya Pradesh

I have raised the complain using STATE BANK OF INDIA - COMPLAINT/REQUEST (https://crcf.sbi.co.in/)forum on 16 Aug 21 and got CASE NO. 62588161 which was
                            promised to be solved by 10 days but today on 03 Sep 21 still no solution. Kindly help me in
                            this regards. The details of my complain is given below:-
                            (Myself AJIT KUMAR SHUKLA.
                            I was issued with SBI RUPAY UTSAV GIFT CARD ([protected]) with Rs. 10000/- limit by GOI as festival advance but I could not used the amount because of Covid-19 and card expired on 31 Mar 21. due to which I am loss of 10000/- Rs. kindly solve the matter or guide me to get my 10000/- back or is there any way for get card replaced or current card expiry may be extended. please help me.
                            AJIT KUMAR SHUKLA
                            Mo.No.-[protected]/ [protected]
                            Mail Id- [protected]@rediffmail.com)
                            Oct 03, 2021
                            Updated by ajitshukla50
                            matter still pending. no solution from SBI

vishnuteja78
                              Sep 3, 2021

Hi Everyone,
                              I used to have a SBI credit card which I have closed 6 months back.
                              Since that time I am regularly calling SBI Customer Care support to issue a NOC for my cleared card which they haven't till date.
                              This irresponsible behavior from SBI Credit card in affecting my future endeavors.
                              Please help me and do the needful.
                              Registered Mobile number for the card: [protected]
                              Card ending with 4542
                              Oct 9, 2021
                              Sep 04, 2021
                              State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                              Dear Vishnu, thank you for writing to us. Our representative will connect with you soon.

sushree sangeeta
                                Sep 3, 2021

I have a trading account in sbi capsecurities when i am use fund lien option it show e-broking registration is not available pls contact ur branch for that i hv faced many problem pls slove my problem.

Ishangku Gautam
                                  Sep 3, 2021

I have ordered an asus tuf 15 gaming laptop from amazon on 25/08/2021 whose price was 61, 990 INR and my order Id was[protected] But for some issue i cancelled the order. So after that amazon mailed me that the refund is initiated on 25/08/2021. Again on 30/08/2021 amazon mailed that the refund is successfully processed and should reflect in my account. But till now i did not received my refund in my bank account. The refund reference number given by amazon is :
                                  IGALVKLQT2

Dipa123
                                    Sep 2, 2021

My name is Raja Das and i recently opened a savings regular account on 26/08/2021 at SBI Silpara branch

I have transferred funds to this account. The problem now is that i am unable to do any online transaction it always displays an error message saying “cif not scrutinized by lcpc”. I am stuck with this account, since i cannot carry any transactions from this account. I have to make urgent payments but my funds are stuck in this account... Please help... What can I do now

Jayesh Kumbhare
                                      Sep 2, 2021

Address: delhi

I have agreed to pay my dues in 12 emi & i am regularly paying as per the agreed terms but still every month SBI is charging me over due amount and my outstanding after paying 9 emi's is equal to what it was before 9 months.

I have paid 80% of my outstanding but still they say your outstanding is 100%

also i have emails then more than 8-9 times and only 2 times in last 8 months I have got revert from them that they will check and do the needful but they are not solving my query.

I have mailed to MD, Nodal officer, customer service head, chairman but no one is bother to revert or solve my query.

vijay bhalla
                                        Sep 2, 2021

Address: sangrur banasar bagh branch patiala gate

Ombudsman number [protected]
                                        chief manager number [protected]

please refund our amount Transaction number is[protected] Date of transaction is 23 rd july mother is a senior citizen and heart patient noone is helping us Atm Used pnb atm nankana chowk sangruraccount number is [protected] transaction date 23 july 2021 Amount debited 9000 Transaction number is[protected] ifsc code sbin0001759 sBI ATM CARD LAST 4 DIGITS 2409
                                        BANK MANAGER NOT CO OPERATING mother is a senior citizen and heart patient noone is helping us account number is [protected] transaction date 23 july 2021 Amount debited 9000 Transaction number is[protected] ifsc code sbin0001759 ATM CARD LAST 4 DIGITS 2409

PNB BANK KA ATM CENTRE USE KIYA MOTHER NE 2 TRANSACTION KI IS ACCOUNT SE 9000 AMOUNT KI 9000 EK BAAAR RECEIVE HO GYA JISKE TRANSACTION ID LAST 4 DIGITS HAI 5301 BUT ANOTHER TRANSACTION ME AMOUNT DEBITED HO GYA BUT REFUND NHI MILA ABHI TAK AAAAJ EK MONTH SE UPAR HO GYA HAI ATM CARD LAST 4 DIGITS 2409 atm se slip nikal gyi thi ke amount debit ho gya hai but paise bahar nahi aaaye na hi refund aaayea
                                        Sep 03, 2021
                                        Updated by vijay bhalla
                                        Complaint number was 61469693
                                        Sep 03, 2021
                                        Updated by vijay bhalla
                                        Registered mobile number is [protected]
                                        Sep 08, 2021
                                        Updated by vijay bhalla
                                        Now manager ne pnb bank ko complaint ki thi regarding cctv footage bhejne ke liye kyunki pnb yhi bta raha hai transaction is successful ab pnb cctv footage nhi de raha only resolution bhej ke chup ho jata hai complaint number is 64118310
                                        Please pnb par pressure daaaale cctv footage bheje ya paise refund kre sbi
                                        Sep 08, 2021
                                        Updated by vijay bhalla
                                        It is shame for the system
                                        Sep 08, 2021
                                        Updated by vijay bhalla
                                        Manager ne dubara request ki but no response kuch kijiye sir pnb bol raha sbi dega sbi bol raha pnb dega refund