State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 273

Roshan Ghatkar
Feb 21, 2020

Address: 6th floor Suyog Platinum Naylor Road, Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

I am credit card customer. They have charged me rs. 1699 without my confirmation for cpp through cpp third party service. When i visit on 15th feb 2020 to credit card office, suyog platinum naylor road, pune, the customer serice executive was not in his place. The security at desk connected me to him through their desk phone. The person on the other side of phone told me to call cpp helpline and request them for cpp service cancellation. When i did so cpp asked me my birth date and address for confirmation. After i gave them my proper details cpp helpline person told your information is wrong. I tried to prove my identity even i said i will send you a mail for my adhar card or passport document proof details but they said contact you bank person and ask them what details they have provided. When i am trying to connect sbi credit card customer care, the call never connect to the customer care executive and can not possible to connect them.
This is very bad and wrong service. Please take proper action against this.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We would request you to mention your CPP membership number or registered contact details.

This will help us in resolving your query.

CPP Team

samsatvik
    Feb 21, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

This is to bring in your kind notice that i am a regular and very old user/customer of an sbi card, issued under the name of satvik tikoo.

I had lodged a complaint, 4-5 months earlier regarding a fraudulent and unfair trade practice of levying cheque payment fee on the payments being made by me towards the card through cheque without even letting me know the terms & condiditons of this rule which was suddenly introduced by sbi. Subsequently i was being told that if i make a payment through cheque and the payment amount is less than ten thousands, then i will be levied a cheque fee on that. I happily agreed to the fact and took note of the same, and initiated my actions accordingly being aware of the company protocol. Since, i was previously kept unaware of this and without any information the fee was levied, based on these grounds, the levied unnecessary fee was reversed.

Contrary to all this, this month again i have been levied a cheque payment fee of rs. 100 plus taxes, without any reason and information again just like previous time, despite of the fact that i have made a payment of almost rs. 26000 which is double the amount of the minimum criteria which falls under the levying category of cheque payment fee.

Therefore it is requested to take up with the reversal of these unnecessary fraudulent charges on immediate basis, failure in which i will be left with no other option than to lodge a legal complaint against this fraud in consumer forum, reserve bank of india and also go for closure/deactivation of this card as well.

It is prominent to mention here that if i am not served justice by the company against this fraud being committed, and in the event of going for closure/deactivation of this card, i will be paying all my outstanding dues with this card on immediate basis like an honest and disciplined credit card user, but wont be paying this fraudulent amount of 100 plus taxes being levied on me at any cost, even if you refuse to deactivate the card and keep this amount pending and keep adding interest to it. You people can continue doing this for whole of your life, but no matter what, i wont be paying this charge at all forever.

Sd/ -

Satvik tikoo
    (M) - +91-[protected]
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 02, 2020
    Updated by samsatvik
    My issue has not been resolved yet. I am escalating this case with Reserve Bank Of India and also filing a case of fraudulent practices in the consumer forum/court

Jyothi Mahadevegowda
      Feb 21, 2020

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 571301

My mother is recieving msg from bp-grcsbi stating that account no. Xxxxxxx9047 of mr. Sunita devi has been credited with 20000 and 13000 to their account. The mobile no. Belong to my mother t h susheela and contact no. Is [protected]. The above mentioned account does not belong to her. Please check with the account owner get this issue resolved

Jyothi m

INFOTAINMENT SIMPLIFIED
        Feb 21, 2020

Address: SBI bank Chhoti baradari ,patiala,branch code :1637, 147001

This is bhagwan singh, a retired govt. Pensioner. I have taken a personal loan of six lakhs from sbi bank chhoti baradari, patiala, punjab. Ifsc code is sbin0001637. I have received an originally stamped sanction letter as it is needed for visa application but they are refusing me to give the originally stamped loan key fact statement

Also, i have taken my account statements that are misprint the entries are not clear and on demanding the same statements in ostensible view, making excuse of printer and charging me more on this.

gurjeet76
          Feb 21, 2020

Address: 905, Punjab Mata Nagar, Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141004

My sbi account number [protected] in sbi, pau was
          Debited for rs. 200.00 on dated 17.02.2020 without any consent.
          It was also deducted last year without my consent. I also visited to sbi, pau last year and complaint it to the manager, sbi. But all in vain and this year the same deduction from sbi.

Reference below of dated 17.02.2020:-
          [protected] pai 4 lacs

You are requested to credit deducted amount of two years of rs.200+rs.200 to my sbi account [protected] and not to deduct any amount in future.
          From my SBI account at Escort Heart Institute (10448), PAI was debited for Rs. 200.00 on dated 04.02.2021 without any consent.
          It was also deducted last year without my consent. I had complained regarding the same to branch manager last year. But all went in vain.

Reference below of dated 04.02.2021
          [protected] pai 4 lacs

You are requested to refund the debited amount as soon as possible and ensure to avoid such unauthorized transactions any more in future.

pai deduction - Comment #3796120 - Image #0

Gauravjai19
            Feb 21, 2020

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had applied for sbi home loan and was informed that if you have bba (Builder buyer agreement) then there will be no charge of processing fee but after loan sanctioned and disbursal they has charged ₹5900 as a processing fee in my loan account when i visited racpc arya nagar ghaziabad they didn't attend my queries and said we don't know... Connect with this one and that one and finally no solution. And said asked to whom who get done your loan if he said there will be no processing fee charged then it will be not levied. So i request to get it credit or refund in loan account asap.
            Please connect with me on [protected] for any other information.

ETHAN BLAZE
              Feb 21, 2020

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

The bank has not mentioned clearly the fi charges they charge for small account... I have been deducted 17.70 from each of my transactions this is a hidden charge and the bank is a public sector bank the bank shuld have not hidden this charges as i was not aware of this and lost most of my money to this fi charges the bank should mentioned clearly when i was creating account with the bank

Jawahar Atluri
                Feb 20, 2020

Date of the incident: 14-jan-2020

Fasttag id: 34161fa[protected]b1c0

Description: on 14-jan-2020, my fasttag was deducted with an amount of rs.470/- without any reason and when i checked the transaction details at the portal it says adjustment at - pedda amberpet-11-jan-20 06.52.07.000000 am.

In actual, my tag was already deducted with an amount of rs.110/- on 11-jan-2020 when i actually crossed the toll gate.

I've been requesting them to assist resolving this and to arrange the refund of the amount of rs.470/- back to my fasttag. Its been more than a month there is no single response to my communication.

First thing, i tried is to log a complaint with the call center but they informed that they can log any complaint and advised me send an email by sharing the 3 email addresses team. [protected]@sbi.co.in, helpdesk. [protected]@sbi.co.in and etc. [protected]@ihmcl.com.

I sent out an email on the same day on 14-jan-2020. Since then i didn't received any response to my communication despite of my follow-up emails.

I again tried with the call center if they can assist getting a response. First time they notified me that they are escalating and i'll get a response. But i didn't any.

Second time, they informed me that they don't have any privilege or function to support me and requested me to consult the near by pos.

I tried with multiple pos agents but all of them shared that they are not responsible and it should be through call center only.

I again tried with the call center today and they again mentioned that they are escalating with a higher priority and i should get a response within 24 to 48 hours. I raised a concern that this was the same message i received earlier but didn't get a response and how can they be sure that i get a response and if they can share any contacts. They said i'll surely be getting a response and they don't have any contacts to share.
                Feb 24, 2020
                Updated by Jawahar Atluri
                There is no response back from SBI and attached is the follow-up email sent to them for an update.

Mar 02, 2020
                Updated by Jawahar Atluri
                There was a response on 24-Feb-2020 requesting me to share the RC Copy and the photo of the vehicle frontside. I shared the details on the same day and again there is no response back since then. Please assist. Thank You.

leh ladhak
                  Feb 20, 2020

Hi i'm a customer of sbi credit card and my card has been blocked and essage "due to a suspicious activity we have blocked and for activation please call [protected]" and i have called above mentioned number and first 7 times they didn't respond and by 8th time they have picked and i tried to explain the problem but they are not ready to ask my problem and they said do what u can we don't have time to speak with u and pushing me to disconnect the call if can't doing the proper service then why u people running the service... Can't digest this even private sector makes customer happy please change the service agents or surely u people gonna loose the market thanks
                  Mar 23, 2020
                  Feb 21, 2020
                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                  Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 279256.

Angul Doungel
                    Feb 19, 2020

Address: No 6 Kamaraj street Nehru Nagar Velachery Chennai 600042, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Hi, I have closed my SBI Credit card outstanding amount in the past 1 year back when I finished I didn't get and NOC but this day I keep receiving msg from Credit mantri, to clear my outstanding amount, because of that also my civil score can not increase..

Kindly do the needful for NOC to update Cibil
                    My card number : [protected]

Seingul Doungel

pratiek suthar
                      Feb 19, 2020

Address: Gram Panchayat office Pankhan, Ta Una Dist Gir Somnath, Junagadh, Gujarat, 362560

Dear Sir, My self Pratik Suthar and my contact no.[protected]. The bill of Rs 8626 was generated on 21 Jan 2020 by SBI Credit Card and due date of paying bill was 10 Feb 2020 . After that i paid Rs 8626 on 10 Feb 2020 via UPI. But SBI Credit card charged me for dishonor fees for auto debit on 11feb 2020. Plz help me to refund. Please register my complaint and do early as possible
                      Mar 24, 2020
                      Feb 21, 2020
                      Dear Pratiek Suthar, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.

drbabhat01
                        Feb 19, 2020

Address: AMU Aligarh, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

Why 295 deducted around 15 times so far. want my money back. State bank of India is the most untrustworthy bank. we never come to know why deductions occur. the bank staff is highly uncooperative and never assist customers to resolve their issues. i went to the bank many times but failed to resolve the issue. they push their customers on the shoulders of someone else, making excuses that they dont know, they have not done it, they can't help, they don't have time bla bla
                        Mar 01, 2020
                        Updated by drbabhat01
                        i have not received any response from the SBI team. kindly resolve this issue. I am unable to use this account any more. still in waiting
                        Why 295 deducted around 15 times so far. want my money back. State bank of India is the most untrustworthy bank. we never come to know why deductions occur. the bank staff is highly uncooperative and never assist customers to resolve their issues. i went to the bank many times but failed to resolve the issue. they push their customers on the shoulders of someone else, making excuses that they dont know, they have not done it, they can't help, they don't have time bla bla

Thaniga Vel
                          Feb 19, 2020

Address: SBICAP SECURITIES LTD.,A&B WING, MARATHON FUTUREX  12TH FLOOR, N.M.JOSHI MARG  LOWER PAREL, MUMBAI - 400 013, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My sbicap securities client id 76570828, im not using last year 5 years i sold all stocks and mailed them to close accounts they are not closing bcoz some penny stock in it cant sble to sold they are saying reason i told i dont need that please close my account but they are not without my permission in my sbi account every year 599 annual maintenance directly in my sbi account... Last time seriously i talk complaint to customer care dont deduct annual maintenance 599 i already mailed you to close accounts.. But today again they are saying i[censored] have account we ll deduct.. How much members in india like cheated name of annual maintenance... Please solve my issue consumer complaints..
                          I purchased worth rs 6999 via sbiyono using debit card during amazon great indian sale 19-22 january. according to offer i should get 10% cashback but i didnt get. order id is[protected]

cheating 599 annual maintenance 5 years not closing the account - Comment #3650153 - Image #0
                          R/s

i have redeem chaayos e voucher on 21/11/2019 & on 22/01/2020, both which has been showing as delivered for credit card ending on 8667, but still today, i have not received chaayos e voucher still today.

Please advise us

cheating 599 annual maintenance 5 years not closing the account - Comment #3650221 - Image #0
                          cheating 599 annual maintenance 5 years not closing the account - Comment #3650221 - Image #1

Feb 19, 2020

Address: Village Surpanagar Post Baliara PS Onda Dist Bankura West Bengal, Bankura, West Bengal, 722101

I no 14246852n ex hav acp hon nbsub ajit kumar mukhopadhyay retired on 30.11.2008 i complete 26 years 27 days service corps of signals jabalpur mp my complaint is non receipt of revised ppo no 12 digits are not received my old ppo no s/053875/2008 my account name sbi bankura branch machantola west bengal pin 722101 therefore i request to you please earliest action taken thanks regards ajit kumar mukhopadhyay dated 19.02.2020
                            Feb 21, 2020
                            Feb 19, 2020
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Id 2581604
                            Feb 21, 2020
                            My contact number is [protected]
                            Feb 21, 2020
                            I'd 2581604
                            My account is debited rs 2929 without my information. I filled a form for quiker job.They tell me to fill up a form of rs 29 but they debited rs 2929. Then i call them but they switvhed off their phone.The name of that person who told me about all this is Rahul Singh and hia contact number is [protected].and his wtsap number is [protected].

non receipt of revised ppo no 12 digits are not received - Comment #3650184 - Image #0

Abhishek devadiga
                              Feb 18, 2020

education loan complaint

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560073

I'm Abhishek K, and i'm here to seek your help and support.

I have applied for education loan in sbi bank, ncc basavanagudi, bangalore via vidyalakshmi portal on 28 nov. 2019.

Since then i have been regularly visiting the bank to know the updates.
                              Every now and then they are giving me new forms to fillup.

But now they say that they won't accept vidyalakshmi application and...
                              Feb 18, 2020

Address: VILLAGE BAMRARA POST CHARKHARI DISTRICT MAHOBA, Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/madam
                              i am siyaram s/o shree dasrath prajapati having the residential address village bamrara post charkhari district mahoba u.P.
                              I have requested for kcc to sbi charkhari branch, 07248 district mahoba, uttar pradesh.
                              I have saving bank account also in the branch . Branch manager said me that we have not field officer so we shall not sanction kcc branch is alsolink to racc cell but bm would not source and sent the kcc for processing the loan. He is ignoring me and not avoiding to listen my problem and not a good way of talking.
                              Please look the matter and initiated the necessary action for sanctioning the kcc loan from sbi charkhari branch.
                              Mar 22, 2020
                              Feb 18, 2020
                              Updated by LAKSHMI [email protected]
                              my mobile number .[protected] and [protected]
                              Feb 20, 2020
                              Dear Customer, We represent SBI Credit Card. For banking related queries/feedbacks, please contact SBI Branch. You can get in touch with them through their Twitter handle @TheOfficialSBI or their website https://bank.sbi
                              I have applied SBI credit card from 2 months ago...it's showing in processing since 2 months...if der is rejection why don't dey reject..and all verifications have been done still not recieved

Tumu Jagadeesh Babu
                                Feb 18, 2020

A refund of rs. 20255 was successfully processed by easemytrip on[protected] to my account. I confirmed with easymytrip several times that the refund had been successful.
                                It has been 27 days and i didn't yet receive my refund. The customer service was not helpful.

The refund transaction details as mentioned by easemytrip are:

Booking id : emt69334424
                                Refund amount - rs. 20255.00
                                Refund date[protected]
                                Transaction reference id - [protected]
                                Arn number:[protected]

I am also attaching a screenshot of the mail i received from easemytrip.
                                Kindly please go through the mail and locate the pending refund.

gurjeet76
                                  Feb 18, 2020

Address: SBI, PAU, Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141004

My sbi account number [protected] in sbi, pau was
                                  Debited for rs. 200.00 on dated 17.02.2020 without any consent.
                                  It was also deducted last year without my consent.

Reference below of dated 17.02.2020:-
                                  [protected] pai 4 lacs

You are requested to credit deducted amount of two years of rs.200+rs.200 to my sbi account [protected].

ShravanCR
                                    Feb 18, 2020

Address: 636007

Consumer complaints logo
                                    Menusubmit complaintsearch
                                    Home iconhome
                                    Question iconquestions
                                    Faqfaq
                                    Search
                                    Search
                                    Account
                                    Sign out
                                    © 2020 consumer complaints forum
                                    If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Credit cardsstate bank of india [sbi]credit card collection
                                    [resolved] sbi — credit card collection

1 review
                                    Shravancr on feb 12, 2020

My name is shravan i have was using sbi card for almost 3 years now and due to i lost my job i had to pay my bills late. The total credit limit was 87000. But the out standing bill is 120000. I was unable to pay in the last few months but now i paid 87000 for the card and requesting for settlement for the card.

The agent is telling settlement cannot be done since the mail was approved for the cibil clearence. I have no money to pay the rest of the amount and as i have already paid for the settlement. The agent i am speaking with is continuously calling and harassing my family and friends from facebook and our neighbors requesting money from them.

Please help and advice to resolve this issue as my friend's and family are getting continuous calls.

Shravan
                                    Feb 18, 2020
                                    Updated by ShravanCR
                                    This is my third email regarding this issue please help me to find a solution for the request issue.

yogendra_786
                                      Feb 17, 2020

Address: 285123

My name is (Yogendra singh) and i had ordered (Blutoth earbud) of rs.299 (Envilean mini wireless earbud blutooth headset with mic) in amazon on (02-sept-2019) and after (15-sept-2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (19-sept-2019)
                                      Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                                      [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank (Sbi) doesn't have such policy. So
                                      Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is (4591xxxxxxxx7156){card no is not
                                      Mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
                                      Thanks you sir