State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 274

Thaniga Vel
Feb 19, 2020

Address: SBICAP SECURITIES LTD.,A&B WING, MARATHON FUTUREX  12TH FLOOR, N.M.JOSHI MARG  LOWER PAREL, MUMBAI - 400 013, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My sbicap securities client id 76570828, im not using last year 5 years i sold all stocks and mailed them to close accounts they are not closing bcoz some penny stock in it cant sble to sold they are saying reason i told i dont need that please close my account but they are not without my permission in my sbi account every year 599 annual maintenance directly in my sbi account... Last time seriously i talk complaint to customer care dont deduct annual maintenance 599 i already mailed you to close accounts.. But today again they are saying i[censored] have account we ll deduct.. How much members in india like cheated name of annual maintenance... Please solve my issue consumer complaints..
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I purchased worth rs 6999 via sbiyono using debit card during amazon great indian sale 19-22 january. according to offer i should get 10% cashback but i didnt get. order id is[protected]

cheating 599 annual maintenance 5 years not closing the account - Comment #3650153 - Image #0
R/s

i have redeem chaayos e voucher on 21/11/2019 & on 22/01/2020, both which has been showing as delivered for credit card ending on 8667, but still today, i have not received chaayos e voucher still today.

Please advise us

cheating 599 annual maintenance 5 years not closing the account - Comment #3650221 - Image #0
cheating 599 annual maintenance 5 years not closing the account - Comment #3650221 - Image #1

Feb 19, 2020

Address: Village Surpanagar Post Baliara PS Onda Dist Bankura West Bengal, Bankura, West Bengal, 722101

I no 14246852n ex hav acp hon nbsub ajit kumar mukhopadhyay retired on 30.11.2008 i complete 26 years 27 days service corps of signals jabalpur mp my complaint is non receipt of revised ppo no 12 digits are not received my old ppo no s/053875/2008 my account name sbi bankura branch machantola west bengal pin 722101 therefore i request to you please earliest action taken thanks regards ajit kumar mukhopadhyay dated 19.02.2020
    Feb 21, 2020
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 19, 2020
    Updated by [email protected]
    Id 2581604
    Feb 21, 2020
    My contact number is [protected]
    Feb 21, 2020
    I'd 2581604
    My account is debited rs 2929 without my information. I filled a form for quiker job.They tell me to fill up a form of rs 29 but they debited rs 2929. Then i call them but they switvhed off their phone.The name of that person who told me about all this is Rahul Singh and hia contact number is [protected].and his wtsap number is [protected].

non receipt of revised ppo no 12 digits are not received - Comment #3650184 - Image #0

Abhishek devadiga
      Feb 18, 2020

education loan complaint

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560073

I'm Abhishek K, and i'm here to seek your help and support.

I have applied for education loan in sbi bank, ncc basavanagudi, bangalore via vidyalakshmi portal on 28 nov. 2019.

Since then i have been regularly visiting the bank to know the updates.
      Every now and then they are giving me new forms to fillup.

But now they say that they won't accept vidyalakshmi application and...
      Feb 18, 2020

Address: VILLAGE BAMRARA POST CHARKHARI DISTRICT MAHOBA, Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/madam
      i am siyaram s/o shree dasrath prajapati having the residential address village bamrara post charkhari district mahoba u.P.
      I have requested for kcc to sbi charkhari branch, 07248 district mahoba, uttar pradesh.
      I have saving bank account also in the branch . Branch manager said me that we have not field officer so we shall not sanction kcc branch is alsolink to racc cell but bm would not source and sent the kcc for processing the loan. He is ignoring me and not avoiding to listen my problem and not a good way of talking.
      Please look the matter and initiated the necessary action for sanctioning the kcc loan from sbi charkhari branch.
      Mar 22, 2020
      Feb 18, 2020
      Updated by LAKSHMI [email protected]
      my mobile number .[protected] and [protected]
      Feb 20, 2020
      State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
      Dear Customer, We represent SBI Credit Card. For banking related queries/feedbacks, please contact SBI Branch. You can get in touch with them through their Twitter handle @TheOfficialSBI or their website https://bank.sbi
      I have applied SBI credit card from 2 months ago...it's showing in processing since 2 months...if der is rejection why don't dey reject..and all verifications have been done still not recieved

Tumu Jagadeesh Babu
        Feb 18, 2020

A refund of rs. 20255 was successfully processed by easemytrip on[protected] to my account. I confirmed with easymytrip several times that the refund had been successful.
        It has been 27 days and i didn't yet receive my refund. The customer service was not helpful.

The refund transaction details as mentioned by easemytrip are:

Booking id : emt69334424
        Refund amount - rs. 20255.00
        Refund date[protected]
        Transaction reference id - [protected]
        Arn number:[protected]

I am also attaching a screenshot of the mail i received from easemytrip.
        Kindly please go through the mail and locate the pending refund.

gurjeet76
          Feb 18, 2020

Address: SBI, PAU, Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141004

My sbi account number [protected] in sbi, pau was
          Debited for rs. 200.00 on dated 17.02.2020 without any consent.
          It was also deducted last year without my consent.

Reference below of dated 17.02.2020:-
          [protected] pai 4 lacs

You are requested to credit deducted amount of two years of rs.200+rs.200 to my sbi account [protected].

ShravanCR
            Feb 18, 2020

Address: 636007

Consumer complaints logo
            Menusubmit complaintsearch
            Home iconhome
            Question iconquestions
            Faqfaq
            Search
            Search
            Account
            Sign out
            © 2020 consumer complaints forum
            If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via e-mail

Credit cardsstate bank of india [sbi]credit card collection
            [resolved] sbi — credit card collection

1 review
            Shravancr on feb 12, 2020

My name is shravan i have was using sbi card for almost 3 years now and due to i lost my job i had to pay my bills late. The total credit limit was 87000. But the out standing bill is 120000. I was unable to pay in the last few months but now i paid 87000 for the card and requesting for settlement for the card.

The agent is telling settlement cannot be done since the mail was approved for the cibil clearence. I have no money to pay the rest of the amount and as i have already paid for the settlement. The agent i am speaking with is continuously calling and harassing my family and friends from facebook and our neighbors requesting money from them.

Please help and advice to resolve this issue as my friend's and family are getting continuous calls.

Shravan
            Feb 18, 2020
            Updated by ShravanCR
            This is my third email regarding this issue please help me to find a solution for the request issue.

yogendra_786
              Feb 17, 2020

Address: 285123

My name is (Yogendra singh) and i had ordered (Blutoth earbud) of rs.299 (Envilean mini wireless earbud blutooth headset with mic) in amazon on (02-sept-2019) and after (15-sept-2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (19-sept-2019)
              Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
              [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank (Sbi) doesn't have such policy. So
              Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is (4591xxxxxxxx7156){card no is not
              Mandatory you can enter it if you want better chances of recovery}
              Thanks you sir

sandip singhh
                Feb 17, 2020

Today i recharge my fastag through net banking sbi with 505 rs amount. Amount deducted from my account but not received in fastag. Please refund my money back. Transaction id is #igaicvmbj2. Thx for inb txn of rs.505.9 frm a/c x4378 to sbi fastag... Ref#igaicvmbj2 on 17feb20. If not done, fwd this sms to [protected] to block inb or call [protected]... I called sbi customer care call center but not responded good.
                Feb 20, 2020

P v n prasad
                  Feb 17, 2020

Address: Sai1 sampada apartment flat no 303, Road no 27, Diptisri nagar madinaguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I am pvn prasad i have sbi credit card card holder you are last month between 20 to 25 your server down it was not opened that time i was paid 5000 rupees your people why are ride in my house what is this nuscence that time your app is not working hey did you this type of herosement it is so bad my due date is 25th i will paid 24 th or 25 th
                  Plese take nececory action that people

With best
                  P v n prasad
                  Feb 17, 2020
                  Updated by P v n prasad
                  I am sbi credit card holder I was paid payment last month 24 th date that time between 20th to 25 th date your server not worked so due amount not remember your people to me I was paid last month 5000 rupees your people ride in my house it is so bad practice iwill paid this month 24th or 25th before that date it will not paid

Take necessary action

With best regards
                  P v n prasad

gaurav8268
                    Feb 17, 2020

It is to inform you that i am holding a savings account in sbi, kosamba branch, valsad (Gujarat). From the statement downloaded from net banking it is seen that the personal accident insurance premium to the tune of rs.500/- was wrongly debited to my account on 14/03/2020 vide ref no. Sbigen pai sbign[protected], as i have not applied for the same. On my personal visit with the bank the officer in charge had said that he will mail the same to sbi general insurance and request for refund the same and it will take more than month time.

Sir, i may please be allowed to draw your attention to the fact that this is the mistake of the bank for debiting my account without consent and it is mental harassment to me as it took more than one month time for crediting the amount of rs. 200/-. Please note that i have not given any consent for insurance. However, if i have given my consent in the past, it may please be treated as cancelled. It is requested that the same should not be debited in future from my account without my consent and if so it compelled me to lodge complaint against the bank as well as sbi general insurance, which i don’t want to do so.
                    You are therefore, requested to do the needful in the matter and credit rs.500/- in my savings account at the earliest, as the same is wrongly debited from my savings bank account.

Balraj Bali
                      Feb 16, 2020

Address: 118 7th cross govindarajanagar nagarbhavimain road bangalore-560040, 560040

Consumer complaints logo
                      Menusubmit complaintsearch
                      Home iconhome
                      Question iconquestions

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.
                      Thanks regards.
                      Balaraj m
                      Account num-[protected]
                      Ifsc-sbinooo7985

Srinivasa Gopalakrishnan
                        Feb 15, 2020

Address: 13, 14th street, Tansi Nagar, Velachery, Chennai-42, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Dinesh kumar from mumbai called over landline no. 22432821 and said that he would credit the lpg subsidy amount not credited for 2017 to 2019 to my atm debit card account no. [protected] of sbi and asked me to share expiry date and cvv number. I resisted that. He said that he is a senior officer of ioc lpg wing mumbai and help to credit the amount thro the atm debit card. Unwittingly i shared and otp numbers received twice were given to him. Then i find the amount of rs 8999 had been debited to my sb account no. [protected] of sbi velachery. Then i find that had been duped. Immediately i blocked my atm card. Please investigate the matter and arrange to get back the wrong debit of rs. 8999 twice made on 15/02/2020 ref: othpg[protected] airtel money gurgaon for rs 8999 and othpg[protected] airtel money mumbai for rs 8999 on 15/02/2020 request immediate compliance
                        S. Gopalakrishnan, 13, 14th st, tnsi nagar, velachery, chennai-42 cell: [protected]
                        Feb 15, 2020
                        Updated by Srinivasa Gopalakrishnan
                        The Officer cheated me by saying that he would credit the amount to my ATM Card account but twice debited my SB account thro ATM Card and taken away th mount. I want justice
                        Refund for the order number[protected] has been processe on 11/01/2020 with the reference number 098566 but refund was not added to my account ([protected])
                        [email protected] 's reply, Feb 12, 2020
                        Thank you for your help
                        Sbi sb account no [protected] kindly cancel auto debit request for credit card no [protected] already application send to gurgaon
                        Amazon initiated my refund amount of1035/n my transaction amount is 1224 but they initiated refund on31 January 2020 buf amount is not credited in my account

Afsaar17
                          Feb 15, 2020

Address: 12/20, 3rd floor, opposite khanna property, Old Rajendar Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 744101

My name is mohd rasheed ahmed and i had ordered sweatshirt hoody type of 849₹ us polo assn. Men's cotton sweatshirts in amazon on 15th december 2019 and i returned this on19th december 2019. I returned this order due to personal reason. And on 18th december 2019 amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money its all around almost 2 months. Amazon sent this reference number
                          [protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but sbi bank doesn't have such policy, if they have it doesn't work and help me so much as i tried in there sbi sites also. So
                          Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected] with account number of sbi is [protected].
                          Thanks you sir
                          Feb 21, 2020
                          Updated by Afsaar17
                          What will be the further step when will they resolve my problem. I need my money back why these bank are playing with their customer?
                          Feb 23, 2020
                          Updated by Afsaar17
                          When did the sbi will finally solve this problem?

LKK Lal
                            Feb 14, 2020

Address: BRANCH CODE 08436,SBI RATHBARI,MALDA,WEST BENGAL, 732141

The chief branch manager
                            State bank of india
                            Rathbari branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 8819.10 rupees was successfully processed on 24 january, 2020 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account
                            Number [protected] by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number 74332740024002341098583 but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                            Machine find always not working condition and SBI persons not taken any action for this. People suffering problems of time consuming and counter for printing and cash transactions is only one. No one taking any action.

Sumit Rautela
                              Feb 14, 2020

Address: 110092

I have purchased a product from amazon but the refund amount has been credit to my account yet
                              The product has been purchased on 27 jan 2020 and refund amount has been generated on 5 feb2020 by amazon.
                              The refund related reference no have been generated by amazon but no action has been taken of by my bank so far
                              The bank and amazon both are blaming to each other now

Wat to do now
                              Resolve this issue
                              A person whose name is devender Singh and I don't know him. Why SBI credit card department is calling me again and again and asking about him. If I know him then I will tell about him. They are harassing me . I don't know who is he( devender singh )and I even don't know who has updated my contact for query about him in SBI cards
                              Have you received the refund??

BMHjitender1987
                                Feb 14, 2020

Address: KARAWAL NAGAR, 110094

The chief branch manager
                                State bank of india
                                Main branch

A refund of 1455 rupees was successfully processed on 20 december 2019 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
                                I continue to receive emails from SBI for updating my KYC and yet i have asked on a number of occasions to have my account closed - I do not receive a response to my emails.

charge-dispute-form - Comment #3646872 - Image #0
                                Fi service charge

charge-dispute-form - Comment #3648341 - Image #0

AshwaniSonker
                                  Feb 13, 2020

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I "ashwani kumar sonker" having account in sbi bank. I applied for credit card but i didn't received the credit card. And when i did not get the credit card then why my money is deducted from my account. Many times i complained but i did not got the deducted amount into my account. So, i request you to refund my unnecessary deducted amount of rs. 589 into my account as soon as possible. I will be highly obliged of your kindness.
                                  Ashwani kumar sonker
                                  Bank - state bank of india
                                  Branch - bhelupur, varanasi

MEERA4959
                                    Feb 13, 2020

Address: Marigaon, Assam, 782413

Banksstate bank of india [sbi]charge dispute

The chief branch manager
                                    State bank of india
                                    Main branch

A refund of 551 rupees was successfully processed on 30 january 2020 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by 05/02/2020, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also met the state bank of india home branch with all the details many times including the refund reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken so far.

Maine kal dth recharge kya mera A/C se balance bhi kata hai par recharge faild dika rahai toh mera money wapsh kr dijye

refund rs.551.00 not credited in my account against rr no. 003009352260 - Comment #3646761 - Image #0

sharmarocky1310
                                      Feb 12, 2020

I m rakesh sharma i have a credit card of sbi and my outstanding amount is 78000...
                                      As i have a mail regarding settlement in two emi... Ist emi date is 15 feb-2020.. But still many of sbi team members are calling me as well as my family member and talking very rudely and talking abuse.. And this is going wrong... They are calling to my family members and my friends as well as my office kalig and abusing them very badly i dont now how they are getting numbers as well as they have access to my other bank accounts they knew my account balance how i dont know... He is telling that i m pratik shrivastav ([protected]) i will destroy you and your family... Please do the need full are else i will go to court as well as to media i have proof for their abusment i have whatsap chat of them... As well as i will go for cyber team.. Please do the need ful
                                      Feb 12, 2020
                                      Updated by sharmarocky1310
                                      MY number-[protected]
                                      I was ordering a online cat course of 2499.50/- using me debit card on 11/02/2020. but the payment got stuck, and i was said that the money would be rufunded in 1 working day of the transacton but couldn't recieve the amount till now.

sbi recovery agent harassing - Comment #3646795 - Image #0
                                      Since a week SBI I am unable to do any transaction in my SBI accounts. even transfer between my own accounts cannot be done. all this without any earlier notice or warning. now it is difficult for me to make payments as required or to withdraw money. extremely bad practice. this practice should be stopped by the bank. after all it is my money.
                                      Sir Due To Some Personal Reason I'm Hold My Account But At That Time Please Unhold My Account My Account number Is [protected] Sbi Shahdol
                                      Thank You
                                      Your Faithfully
                                      Arunesh Pratap Singh
                                      MERCHANT EMI(6 MONTHS)(Jan.'20)
                                      13, 115.85
                                      22/07/2020
                                      FLEXIPAY (6 MONTHS)(Jan.'20)
                                      9, 470.50
                                      22/07/2020
                                      FLEXIPAY (6 MONTHS)(Jan.'20)
                                      13, 202.28
                                      22/07/2020
                                      madam there is 2 deductions from amazon for buy a single samsung m30 s phone cancelled order no:[protected]
                                      I have been charged with 2950/- on 05 Feb 2020 for non-submission of RC book copy against my car loan account. I did not get any prior intimation for this deduction. Please refund my amount.

AC No :[protected]
                                      Branch: Cheyyar Branch
                                      IFSC code - SBIN0000267
                                      TamilNadu