State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27932

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 350

sushobhan_m
Jul 10, 2019

Address: Sibachal Road, Birati, Kolkata, Sibachal, 700051

Dear Sir/madam,
This has reference to our present Sukanya Samriddhi Account at SBI Birati Branch with below details:
CIF No: [protected]
Account No. : [protected]
Customer Name: Miss Suptoththita Mukherjee
D/O : Sushobhan Mukherjee

This account was opened on 05.09.15 with a auto debit facility from my Saving Accounts from your same branch (A/C No: [protected]).

Now it has been observed suddenly the monthly transfer amount INR.1000/- got stopped 27.12.2017. Neither anything intimated to us nor any communication sent on the same.

Once visited and inquired about the same, it has been told that it has to be renewed yearly. If it is so, then how it was running seamlessly for two years without any activities.

However, based on branch request we had submitted a renewal form to start the account with monthly payment. but sofar no actions. The account is not getting monthly ECS payouts since January, 2018.

Inspite of repeated reminders no actions as yet from SBI.

Appreciate your immediate intervention.

Sushobhan Mukherjee
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ambitious Rutvik Jain
    from Raigarh, Chhattisgarh
    Jul 10, 2019

I have my SBI credit card account with card no. [protected] and I was having an amount due of 16075 . But when I called the customer care on 06/07/2019 th machine showed the amount 16075 . I paid this amount of 16075 on 07/07/2019, but still they are showing that the amount is not paid.
    They are just taking interest and penality of the amount which i have already paid on 07/07/2019.
    I even called to customer care regarding this they said yes you have paid 16075 but the computer is not showing it take 24-48 hr for updating, you dont worry but till now the amount is not updated.
    They are frauding the customer by taking fraud Interest and penality fine .

Even sir last time I also complained
    About unwanted penality by Sbi
    But I didn’t get resolution
    Jul 10, 2019
    As I call customer care again and again They only charge me penality not even have guts to talk properly and give me proper detail Where thing is fake here
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I forgot my account number, please confirm my account details.

Ankitatinni
      Jul 10, 2019

Address: Ashokenagar branch code 04784, 743222

My name is Ankita bhattacharjee and I had ordered a kurta of RS 646(W for women
      straight 18FE[protected] Green_8)in Amazon on 19/06/2019 and after 27/06/2019 I returned this oder due to personal reason.And on 28/06/2019 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money.Amazon sent this reference number[protected]and told me to fill charge dispute form but SBI doesn't have such policy.So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.thank you
      Jul 11, 2019
      Updated by Ankitatinni
      Pls solve the matter.it's argent
      Jul 12, 2019
      Updated by Ankitatinni
      Still now no take action from SBI.pls solve the matter

Ankitatinni
        Jul 10, 2019

Address: Ashokenagar, 743222

My name is Ankita bhattacharjee and I had ordered a kurta of RS 628 (W women A - Line kurta 18AUW[protected]_Green_8)in Amazon on 19/06/2019 and after 27/06/2019 I returned this oder due to personal reason.And on 27/06/2019 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money.Amazon sent this reference number[protected] and told me to fill charge dispute form but SBI doesn't have such policy.So please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent.thank you
        Jul 11, 2019
        Updated by Ankitatinni
        Pls solve the issue.it's urgent
        Jul 12, 2019
        Updated by Ankitatinni
        Still now no take action from SBI.Pls solve the problem

manu@793
          Jul 10, 2019

Address: Pindra, Varanasi, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221206

Last year I surrendered my safe/locker No. 34 at SBI Pindra Branch-2596, after vacating all my valuables to bank on 13/03/2018 and even I have deposited back me keys but on 02 Apr 19 again I noticed that the charges for locker debited form my account.
          Being a senior citizen it is discomfort for me to frequently visit the branch. I have reported to branch by submitting the written complaint but no action has been initiated so far .
          You are requested to kindly intervene the matter.

Your Sincerely
          Nagendra Singh

Sudhanshu Sengar
            Jul 10, 2019

Address: Saheed gate,bareilly,uttar pradesh, Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

I have an account in state bank of india. Today i got a message stating on your request signature has been changed if not requested contact your home branch, however i haven't requested for signature changing. Without my permission how they can change signature and what is the reason behind getting this message. Please clear the reason, in case like these my account is not secure
            Jul 10, 2019
            Updated by Sudhanshu Sengar
            I have an account in state bank of india. Today i got a message stating on your request signature has been changed if not requested contact your home branch, however i haven't requested for signature changing. Without my permission how they can change signature and what is the reason behind getting this message. Please clear the reason, in case like these my account is not secure
            I m purchase hdset in fkipcart amunt paid to phone pay hedset automatically cancel refund initiated but amunt not reflect in my acunt pls solve this issue

changing of my signature - Comment #3483342 - Image #0

Priyanka_S_97
              Jul 10, 2019

I tried to withdraw 500 rs from atm but could not get but debited for my account then i got atm withdrawal credited to my account 500 but again csh wdl debited 500. Where is my 500 rupees, plz tell me that what is csh wdl. The bank is not listening, i also tried customer care call but nothing helped. I gone to bank but they are not listening, i don't know what to do know?
              Ducted 295 from my account plz refund me this is first time n plz return my money and take care next time to not to happen like this again

Murali Krishna Pervody
                Jul 10, 2019

Address: No 49, Pushpa niwas, om sai gents Pg, 7th main , New tippasa, New tippasandra, HAL 3rd stage, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560075

Hello, i have applied for sbi credit card by giving the details to the executive 2 months ago, it got rejected.
                But using my details the executive's are applying my application again without my knowledge and sending me the appcode sms, after a week i get the application is rejected. It has affected my cibil score.

I need a solution for this as soon as possible, and it is too irresponsible from sbi cards to share my data or misuse my data and affect my cibil score. Not able to take loan elsewhere. I will escalate this issue further if i did not get proper solution for this.

On this day july 10th 2019, i got the appcode sms again. I have sent the screen shot of it
                I want know status of ATM and passbook

sunnysidetop
                  Jul 10, 2019

This is on of the investors in l121g - sbi one india fund-growth
                  Folio no. : 8316495

Questions
                  - where do i see the latest nav is there a site that one can login
                  - also some guidance on pan / address and bank account number update/correction -
                  - can the same be done in one shot (I. E. Pan / address and bank account correction together) at some branch office if any...
                  - is there any in mumbai (Andheri east)

Qmb

Sheyam Sundar B
                    Jul 9, 2019

debit sweep 10000 rs

Address: k.r.narayanan salai, mannivakkam, chennai - 600048., Chennai, Tamil Nadu

My a/c no. Is sbi -[protected]
                    Ifsc :sbin0019241. At sbi intouch, anna nagar, chennai. Now i checked my account through mini statement and found that i lossed my balance of rs. 10000/- through debit sweep on 09.07.2019. I am totally shocked to see my available balance.

Pls let me know how it happend automatically without my concern. Does it mean i lost my money. I m afraid. Plz help.

With...
                    Benzo Benzo
                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                    Jul 9, 2019

Address: buniadpur,banshihari,dakshin dinajpur, 733121

My complain is i have youtube channel and youtube has a ruled and that is after reached 100$ i can withdraw by bank acoount so after i reached i add my brother sbi bank account in youtube, and i use kolkata main branch swift code because my dist has no swift branch, Google Adsense sent money by wire transfer to my brother bank account on 21 june but still now not credited i would going bank but they said have no problem in your bank account. Then i complaint here, and i got a mail from you that in my bank account also has no problem contact with adsense, than i again contact with adsense and adsense reply me and said that they were send by wire transfer and my swift code was SBININBB 340.and they also said contct with remittance department and track it.so now what can i do sir? Please Sir this money more important to me, Please take a urgent help for me.
                    Payments Profile Id:[protected]
                    Name : Amit Paul
                    Payment Date:[protected]
                    Billing Id:[protected]
                    Payment Method: Wire Transfer to bank account ****873
                    Payment Number : GG101VE1BJ
                    Tax Idenmtification Number:[protected]R
                    Payment amount: 125.75$
                    contact email: [protected]@gmail.com
                    Mobile NUmber: +91 [protected]
                    Accout number : [protected]
                    Holder name: anik paul
                    Swift code: SBININBB340
                    Ifsc code: SBIN0006795

gayatrimeera
                      Jul 9, 2019

I am harassed by recovery agents from state bank of india, especially one named lingesh who trespasses into my house and threatens that he would not leave unless payment is done. I have given complaints against this personal thrice to the sbi, but still i get calls from him. I have asked him to take legal action instead of visiting my house but in vain.
                      Nov 1, 2020
                      Account closed

Suresh Kumar85
                        Jul 9, 2019

Address: Dwarka Sector 8, New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I have done online transaction from my sbi debit card which was unsuccessful due to net issue.
                        As per merchant there account is debited by there account.
                        They also provide the arn no.

But amount is still not reflected in my sbi acct.
                        Also checked with my home branch manager, he guide me to send email.
                        Please help to resolve the issue.
                        Reacharge 399 ka kya ha mobile no [protected] payment kat lya ha per reacharge nhi hua time 3.29 minutes payment method phone pe upi

amount debited from merchant but not credited in my sbi account - Comment #3483070 - Image #0
                        amount debited from merchant but not credited in my sbi account - Comment #3483070 - Image #1
                        Nisha1231's reply, Jul 8, 2019
                        2 photo galti se chal gya ha
                        Nisha1231's reply, Jul 8, 2019
                        2 number photo galti se
                        Chla gya ha

Address: 686123

I have applied for sbi credit card towards the finish of april 2019 and this got affirmed may 8, 2019 saying the card will reach me in 7 working days. From that point, it generally give me message the card is despatched by means of bluedart and after couple of a days, will get another message that it was undelivered. Nobody from the courier organization or card division has called me. Seven days after they gave the re dispatch message and again seven days after i got the undelivered message. Again nobody reached me. This has been going on for most recent 3 months in a steady premise now. Nobody has ever reached from bank side. Despite the fact that i have raised concerns by means of customer care, nobody gave an appropriate consideration. Presently happens the more regrettable part, sbi began sending me bill for an undelivered/unused card. They says its yearly expense however i wasn't even able to open the bill as it was secret code protected with the card number which i don't have. I haven't paid the first bill. Presently, in july, got another bill including the due of earlier month. I am clueless what to do with this now. Kindly observe the tallness of recklessness. When i reached client care, they says, its being different teams handling the despatch and billing, however is that something i must be truly fretted over? I am certain this has influenced my cibil score and how are they going to remunerate this? Very discontent with the administration of sbi. Intending to move legally on this.

Dominic
                          I Took Netflix free trial for one month for which the amount is not supposed to be cut from my account, but it has been deducted. I request that my money of RS 800 be refunded to my account as early as possible. Or else I'm gonna file a bigger complaint.

Paranshu Singhal
                            Jul 9, 2019

I had paid my complete amount that was due on my sbi credit card so that the remaining amount due is 0 on july 2017. I did not realise i was making a late payment and there was some late fee accrued. I stopped using the card and i did not make any further transactions but i did not block the card. The sbi credit card department continuously charged my card for late fees on late fees for several months and the outstanding amount now stands at rs. 7000. All of this amount is late fees and i don't know what charges and not a single penny in this outstanding is my spends.

Now i am asking the bank to reduce my outstanding to a justified amount as 7000 bucks worth of fees is nowhere near justified. I know it is somewhere my mistake as i did a late payment and i did not block the card but this mistake is not worth 7000 rupees.

Please help on this! This is nowhere near ethical.
                            Aug 11, 2019
                            Jul 10, 2019
                            State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                            Dear Paranshu Singhal, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 170240 .
                            I m account holder of SBI bank from jhunsi Allahabad branch, Last few months 1000 rupees deducted from my account by investment INTERMEDI may, June & July continuosly so plz stopped these types of deduction & refund deducted amount to my account

Sushil Kumar Maurya

Santhoshnangde
                              Jul 9, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra

My name is santosh and i am holding sbi credit card, i am trying to make the minimum amount of payment but now because of some issues i am not able to make the payment please let me know what should i do.
                              As i am getting calls from sbi legal department on daly basis some time they called my friend's number. So please help me out to make the payment settlement
                              Aug 10, 2019
                              Jul 10, 2019
                              Dear Santhoshnangde, We are sorry to hear about the issue. In order for us to connect with you, please visit http://www.sbicard.com/email & share your contact or card details, along with your reference number: 170243.
                              I did a fees payment of Rs -10054/- on 8th july through net banking of sbi, as I entered the otp the amount was deducted but the transaction shows it's failed .Can u please look into the matter .It's a huge amount we can't afford to do it again .My email is [protected]@gmail.com

not able to make payment - Comment #3482990 - Image #0
                              not able to make payment - Comment #3482990 - Image #1

Gurpreet80
                                from Dehradun, Uttarakhand
                                Jul 9, 2019

Address: Rohini pitampura, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear sir i am gurpreet singh sbi account number [protected] holding sbi credit card last digit 2450.
                                I take service of sbi credit card balance transfer of other credit card outstanding.
                                I take this service to pay my outstanding of my hdfc credit card amount 45550/- i request on 1/7/19 references no[protected].
                                Till date no transfer or cheque has been from sbi to pay mu outanding of hdfc credit card.
                                Delaying will panailty from hdfc card
                                Pls look after this matter seriously
                                Gurpreet singh
                                Jul 10, 2019
                                problem resolved
                                Jul 10, 2019
                                Dear Gurpreet, Thank you for the details. We are trying to resolve your issue at the earliest. Please do not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. Please write your concerns to us at http://www.sbicard.com/email

sunny8271100664
                                  Jul 8, 2019

Address: 7

My name is Sunny kumar sharma and I had ordered escaro mens everyday black formal shoes of Rs.999 in Amazon on 18th may 2019 and I returned this shoes due to personal reason. And on 8th June 2019 Amazon initiated the amount to my card but I still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number 560932 and told fill charge dispute form but State Bank of India doesn't have such policy. So please kindly respond to this complaint. It's very urgent.
                                  Thanks you sir

Nasuruddin shaik
                                    Jul 8, 2019

Address: 522616

The Chief Branch Manager
                                    State Bank Of India
                                    Main Branch

A refund of 499 rupees was successfully processed on 28 June 2019 to my account. My account number ([protected]) This amount should have been credited to my SBI account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund
                                    (reference id number[protected]
                                    kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund

SurendraChoudhary
                                      Jul 8, 2019

I purchased some goods worth 56980/- on June 26, 2019 at flipkart.com through my debit card but due to delivery resons order got cancelled and same amount reflected by flipkart.com to SBI, but sbi not credited amount in my account after 15 days passed.
                                      Sbi account [protected]
                                      Bank transaction ID:[protected]
                                      Authorisation code: 0400
                                      This bank txn id and auth code provided by flipkart.com.
                                      Please help me