State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 506

Sarita Duck
Aug 28, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

While working as Chief Manager (Advances at Alwar Regional Office, TDS on my lease was deducted. My landlord Shri S.K.Yadav informed me that TDS for the month of March and April 2017, 2100 per month deducted is not reflected in his 26AS . He is now demanding Rs 4200/- from me and because of Bank mistake if the TDS is not reflected in his account I will be forced to pay. I lodged the complaint in RTI where the information was not provided to me. Complaint under RTI was also filed by my landlord Shri .K.Yadav and he also did not get the details. Please advise where the TDS deducted on lease has been credited and why it is not showing in his 26 AS.

SARITA DUCK
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My netbanking is keep on accessing by some unknow user.

Unknown user keep accessing my netbanking and it is locking .Can you please help to identify person
The State Bank of India has become the worst bank in service as it is demanding various high charges for different transctions.

Pratap2621
    Aug 28, 2018

Address: 754202

Transaction failure for cash deposit of ₹9000 (₹2000*1, ₹500*14)at SBI CDM, Salepur ADB branch on 10 August 2018. I Lodged a complain at the branch on 13 August 2018.(since 11 & 12 August were holidays) . Thereafter I have contacted the branch several times.But the issue has not neen resolved till 28 August 2018.

Card No. [protected]
    Acc.No. [protected]
    Branch. SBI, Salepur ADB
    IFSC: SBIN0003942
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Wycliff Christian
      Aug 28, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I Devilaben Mahendra Solanki widow of retired railway employee Mahendra D. Solanki from Vadodara Division. My husband expired on 10 December, 2017. I have completed all the requirements asked by the bank so that I can get his pension. I have received the PPO order on 3 June, 2018. Almost 3 months are completed since I have received the PPO No. but I am still not getting the pension. Even I am not getting any positive response from the bank. So please inquire about this matter so that I can get my pension. Please do needful and oblige. Thank you in advance.
      I am been trying to reachn your akash nagar branch since one hour nobody is answering the call even though it is ringing the number provided by the web site is[protected] and another one provided by your staff over the toll free number is [protected] this number is not working. What is the matter
      This is to bring to your notice that, my Wife, Late.Mrs. Usha Nagaraj, passed away on 9/12/2018. She had a FD for around Rs. 500000, in Akash Nagar Branch, B. Narayanpura, KR Puram Hobli, Bangalore 560016.

I undersigned, Y.B. Nagaraj, visited the branch on 14/3/2019 and furnished the death certificate along with all the required documents and a letter for closure of the FD account. Since I was the nominee I was expecting the money to be transferred to my account. However I was surprised when the Manager said that the money is transferred to my deceased wife SB account in Metro Branch, Bangalore.

I fail to understand how this can be done even after furnishing the death certificate. There the nominee is my daughter, Miss Shruthi Nagaraj. On visiting to the Metro Branch the staff need a clarification on why the amount was transferred to SB account of deceased.

After discussing with metro branch staff, we reached out to Akash Nagar branch manager to understand why the amount was transferred to deceased SB Account, But the manager was unanswerable and negligent to respond to senior citizen.

I patiently waited for 6 weeks expecting she will transfer the amount but I never saw any transaction till date.

I visited Akash Nagar branch again, manager asked me to visit KG Road Branch along with a letter given by her saying to unfreeze the deceased account so the amount can be transferred back to FD account and then it can be transferred to the nominee account.

Knowing i am a senior citizen, branch manager expects me to roam around for the mistake committed by her.
      I request you to get my amount transferred as soon as possible.

it has been 3 months since the ppo no. 19967081200040 is received but the pension is not yet started - Comment #3423447 - Image #0

RajibKundu
        from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
        Aug 28, 2018

Myself rajib kundu, mob no xxxx2595. I have a sbi credit card bearing last 4 digits no 0866 which i used last 1 months. On 21 aug i received a call from a mob no [protected] introducing herself as miss riya from sbi credit card. She intimated me that due to previous all transactions with my card i have offered a reward of rs 5000. After that she informed me about all my transaction which i did with my all card details and as a proof she told my full address which is enclosed with bank and even she told my correct date of birth also. I don't know how is it possible. Then she guided me to type my cvv no through my cell phone. After some time i received a otp and she forced me to say that. When i ignored that she told that she is genuine from sbi credit card and not to worry, if i have any doubt i can enquired. When i asked about my last transaction she replied as correct. Then i said her the otp which was needed for her. A msg shown on my mobile screen which was rs 9, 999.00 was spent on your sbi card ending 0866 at paytm payments bank on 21/08/2018. Available credit limit rs 19.68. When i informed her about the same she replied don't worry sir it will come including your reward point rs 5000 total 15000 by tomorrow and she cut off the line. For confirmation i called customers care no [protected], a lady received my call and intimated me about the fraudulent transaction and she blocked my card. She also intimated me that your rs 9999 will be credited to your new card which will be sent you within a week only registration fèes 100 and tax will be payable. Today i got a msg which is dear sbi card holder your service request no[protected] regarding trxn dispute of rs 9999 couldn't be processed in your favour. For queries pls write to us at [protected]@sbicard.com

However the above said trxn was made from noida ccavenue recharge mum on 21/8/2018.

Please handle this serious case and help me to get back my rupees in new credit card.
        Oct 27, 2018
        Sep 25, 2018
        State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
        Dear Rajib Kundu, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 71236 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
        Sep 25, 2018
        Dear Rajib Kundu, Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 71236 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
        Sep 25, 2018
        I am been trying to reachn your akash nagar branch since one hour nobody is answering the call even though it is ringing the number provided by the web site is[protected] and another one provided by your staff over the toll free number is [protected] this number is not working. What is the matter should i report the matter to reserve bank of india
        A phone call from phone no [protected] to my Phone and asked am calling from manager SBI you have a problem in ATM and theft OTP and drawn amount Rs 4092 by fraudulent my ATM No[protected] SBI Old Branch Dhone IFSC Code SBIN0000834 Kurnool district A.P SBI SB AC No [protected] Kurva Ramnjanamma

Abhishalu
          from Zira, Punjab
          Aug 28, 2018

Address: 140501

I goes to sbi atm many times for generate atm pin but a machine has been failed my pin generation request. I also using all of method given by bank and i call many times of customer care number for pin generation because all of methods can not proccessing my request successful. I goes to nearest sbi branch in punjab state but they say that no system in bank for atm pin generation and they said to me that you can contact to your home branch for pin generation problems.

When i used net banking for pin generation i will not received otp on my registerd mobile number..

Please help me as soon as possible.

mulgunds
            from Mysore, Karnataka
            Aug 28, 2018

I hold a sbi credit card with

Card no - [protected] [inactive since aug 2017]

For this credit card there was a annual charges defined, which is waive-able on making certain amount of transactions over the year.

The card was blocked in aug-2018, and there is no new card issued till date.
            Now in jun-2018, i was billed annual service charges, for the year where 85% of the duration their product (Sbi credit card) has been in unusable state.
            I have been making multiple attempts with the sbi to address this unfairly applied charges, which they say can not done.
            On top of this, sbi is charging me interests and fines while we are trying disputing on the charges applied.
            Nov 6, 2018
            Aug 28, 2018
            Updated by mulgunds
            Please note a correction: Card was blocked in Aug-2017.
            Sep 22, 2018
            Dear Customer, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
            Sep 24, 2018
            Dear mulgunds, Thanks for talking to us. We sincerely hope that we have been able to clarify the matter addressed to us.

Mandar Anil Kadam
              Aug 28, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410209

Dear sbi customer care/grievance department,

I am requesting you to either close/block my sbi credit card or to wave off penalty of 1234 rs, as till now i neither have use this credit card nor even generated its pin number.

I had refused to get this credit card due to repeatedly irritativ verification calls from you end before receiving this card.

Even though i had not used this card for a single transaction, sbi has built up a huge amount of penalty of rs 1234 rs against one time yearly fees of 589 rs.

I had registered complaints on today and on 3rd july 2018, about the same on your customer care numbers but its of no use and had not received any communication from your end till now.

Kindly note that, if you wave off this penalty amount of 1234 rs then i will be happy to continue with the same sbi credit card.

Kindly look into this. Expecting positive response at least at this time.

Tha ks and regards,
              Mandar anil kadam
              Contact no - [protected]
              Oct 28, 2018
              Sep 22, 2018
              Dear Mandar Anil Kadam, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.
              Sep 24, 2018
              Dear Mandar Anil Kadam, We tried to reach you at 02:15 PM but were unable to connect. Request you to share an alternate number or a suitable time to call you.
              Sep 25, 2018
              Dear Mandar Anil Kadam, Thanks for talking to us. We sincerely hope that we have been able to clarify the matter addressed to us.

Subhash chander kalra
                Aug 27, 2018

Address: 335702

My Mother's pension was revised due to 7th pay commission, earlier it was calculated according to 6th pay commission. The PPO number is[protected]. Treasury officer called the pension file to attach the latest pension orders, from manager of SBI, Jaitsar, Sri Ganganagar, PIN 335702, ifsc code SBIN0050852, On date 12/07/2018 but till date 27/08/2018, no response from SBI Bank.which leading to delay in pension arrear. We want that file to be dispatched to Treasury office soon for earlier revised pension, which is right of a retired government employee.

Debsagar07
                  Aug 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110067

I have an account with SBI, JNU New Campus Branch (10441), holding ATM card no. [protected] (currently blocked).

On 6th December, 2017 at about 12:50 pm somebody had withdrawn money from my account through ATM machine somewhere in Gurgaon (at ICI ATM SCVDL454). The details are : Rs.10, 000/-, Rs.10, 000/-, Rs.10, 000/- and last transaction is Rs. 700/-. Total unauthorised withdrawal is Rs. 30700/- (details are given below). I have blocked my ATM Card immediately, after that incident and lodged complaint to SBI customer care on 6/12/2017. ATM Card is still in the possession of mine and I was on duty at JNU at that time.

(1) Amount Rs. 10, 000/- token no. AT[protected]
                  (2) Amount Rs. 10, 000/- token no. AT[protected]
                  (3) Amount Rs. 10, 000/- token no. AT[protected] and
                  (4) Amount Rs. 700/- token no. AT[protected]

I had lodged a complaint to the Police Station in this regards on that date. I had submitted ATM Transaction Dispute application form on 14/12/2017 with all other required information in the Branch. I have given so many reminders and visited Home Branch frequently in this regard. But it is almost 9 months till date I have yet not received any intimation/advised regarding credit of this amount to my account.

I therefore request you kindly expedite further necessary action in this matter and arrange to revert back the amount in my account.

Debaissh Mondal

Ramdas G
                    Aug 27, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500040

Sir, i'm g. Ramdas holding an account with sbi at moula - ali branch, hyderabad
                    My amount got deducted from the account by unauthorised users without any transactions from my side, given complaint at the branch but they dint respond
                    Account name - g ramdass
                    Account number - [protected]
                    Please do the needful and please find the attachments

G. Ramdas
                    Sep 04, 2018
                    Updated by Ramdas G
                    Sir, please resolve the below complaint which is been posted earlier
                    i'm g. Ramdas holding an account with sbi at moula - ali branch, hyderabad
                    My amount got deducted from the account by unauthorised users without any transactions from my side, given complaint at the branch but they dint respond
                    Account name - g ramdass
                    Account number - [protected]
                    Please do the needful and please find the attachments

G. Ramdas
                    I have paid Rs881.50/-for hp gas payment Through sbiepay.hpcl [protected]@sbi by Bhim UPI, Transaction ID[protected] on 18/8/18. But payment has not received by receiver yet. On transaction list in bhim it shown as approved. So kindly inquire about this issue and refund my deducted amount.

unauthorised amount deductions in my account - Comment #3193965 - Image #0
                    Hi sir

I am kugan . I have apply indian CDC .that process going on time i get OTP CODE.then i quickly enterd the OTP on the time .but that web server error .but SBI take a 700 rupee from my SBI account .but i can't applied. Then that web screen show You not paid .my amount 700 rupees dont give me ??.so pleace help me sir

unauthorised amount deductions in my account - Comment #3193983 - Image #0
                    unauthorised amount deductions in my account - Comment #3193983 - Image #1
                    Kugan Surya's reply, Aug 25, 2018
                    700 rupees cant refunded

Vimlesh Prajapati
                      Aug 27, 2018

Address: Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, 458556

मैं विमलेश कुमार प्रजापति निवासी सोनगरा पोस्ट रणायरा तहसील मल्हारगढ़ जिला मंदसौर मध्य प्रदेश का निवासी होकर निवेदन करता हूं कि मैंने मुख्यमंत्री स्वरोजगार योजना की फाइल जिला व्यापार उद्योग केंद्र से स्वीकृत होकर बैंक भेज दी गई थी स्टेट बैंक ऑफ इंडिया शाखा मल्हारगढ़ जिला मंदसौर वहां के मैनेजर ने खर्चा पानी मांगा था तो मैंने नहीं दिया तो मेरी फाइल रिजेक्ट कर दी मैंने 181 पर शिकायत भी की तो बैंक मैनेजर ने बोला कि जहां चाहे चले जाओ कोई मेरा कुछ नहीं कर पाएगा यह मेरा प्लेटफॉर्म है या मैं चाहूंगा तो ही लोन होगा ऐसा बोला गया और मुझे 3 महीने से भटकाया जा रहा था और मैंने बोला क्या आपने मेरी फाइल रिजेक्ट कर दी तो उन्होंने बोला कि अब यह फाइल मत भिजवाना आपका कोई काम नहीं होगा बैंक मैनेजर मनीष पर क्या के खिलाफ मेरे पास सबूत वीडियो है जो वह बोल रहे हैं जो मैंने इसमें लिखा है तो श्रीमान से निवेदन है कि मेरी समस्या का समाधान करने की कृपा करें
                      Aug 27, 2018
                      Updated by Vimlesh Prajapati
                      मैं विमलेश कुमार प्रजापति निवासी सोनगरा पोस्ट रणायरा तहसील मल्हारगढ़ जिला मंदसौर मध्य प्रदेश का निवासी होकर निवेदन करता हूं कि मैंने मुख्यमंत्री स्वरोजगार योजना की फाइल जिला व्यापार उद्योग केंद्र से स्वीकृत होकर बैंक भेज दी गई थी स्टेट बैंक ऑफ इंडिया शाखा मल्हारगढ़ जिला मंदसौर वहां के मैनेजर ने खर्चा पानी मांगा था तो मैंने नहीं दिया तो मेरी फाइल रिजेक्ट कर दी मैंने 181 पर शिकायत भी की तो बैंक मैनेजर ने बोला कि जहां चाहे चले जाओ कोई मेरा कुछ नहीं कर पाएगा यह मेरा प्लेटफॉर्म है या मैं चाहूंगा तो ही लोन होगा ऐसा बोला गया और मुझे 3 महीने से भटकाया जा रहा था और मैंने बोला क्या आपने मेरी फाइल रिजेक्ट कर दी तो उन्होंने बोला कि अब यह फाइल मत भिजवाना आपका कोई काम नहीं होगा बैंक मैनेजर मनीष पर क्या के खिलाफ मेरे पास सबूत वीडियो है जो वह बोल रहे हैं जो मैंने इसमें लिखा है तो श्रीमान से निवेदन है कि मेरी समस्या का समाधान करने की कृपा करें
                      पैसा ट्रांसफर किया था उसके खाते में नहीं गया मेरा पैसा वापस कर दीजिए ₹20000 था खाता संख्या [protected] प्लीज हेल्प मी मेरा पैसा वापस कब तक आएगा प्लीज जो पैसा बीच में कैसे रुक गया क्यों रुक गया ट्रांसफर क्यों नहीं हुआ क्या कारण था बैंक से वापस मैसेज नहीं आया कब तक पैसा वापस खाते में आ जाएगा

Pramod K|umar Dohare
                        Aug 27, 2018

I have remitted 2 amount
                        (I) rs 2000/ utr sbin[protected] has been credited to the account of jasmin ara khatun, bkid0004391, account number - [protected].
                        (Ii) rs 2000/- utr sbin[protected] to jasmin ara khatun, bkid0004391, has not been credited to the account of jasmin ara khatun this amount is still awaited, whereas the amount has been debited from my account no - [protected], at the same time. Please credit the amount at the earliest to the account of jasmin ara khatun as the amount is required urgently.
                        Iii) there are two reference nos. Irh3061039 and nirh3060536.
                        But rs 2000/- utr sbin[protected] is still awaited to be credited into the account of jasmin ara khatun, bkid0004391, account number - [protected]. Please do the needful at the earliest as money is urgently required.
                        A considerable time of more than 3 days have been lapsed, but the amount is not credited to the beneficiary account, whereas the amount has been debited from my account at the same time. My account no - [protected]
                        It show shows the negligence / failure of the sbi net banking system and the administrations staff associated with matter.

jawedsammu
                          Aug 27, 2018

Address: 815353

The staffs of the branch always behaves unprofessionally to the customers they never give satisfactions to any works of the customers... I had a problem of linking adharr card i gave them all the details and documents for the links of adhar card... They didnt do even maneger of this branch also didnt care and ignored this is the problem for every customer...

Rameshwer Yogi
                            from Khetri, Rajasthan
                            Aug 26, 2018

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

Muje credit card nhi mila he or mere 588 rs charge bhi debit ho chuke he bank account se credit card ke liye apply june mahine me kiya tha mene muje sms ke mediate suchna aarhi he. Ki. Aap. Ka. Credit. Card. Block ho gya he. Jabki. Muje abhi. Tak credit. Card. Mila. Hi. Nhi he so please help me shortly ki muje ab kya krna he mera credit card mere sbi kum bhilwara mebank me bheje
                            Oct 20, 2018
                            Aug 26, 2018
                            Updated by Rameshwer Yogi
                            Please help me shortly
                            Sep 19, 2018
                            Dear Rameshwer Yogi, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 70494 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                            Goodmorning,

Just wanted to know the status of sbi Application :[protected]
                            verification was done 5 days back

Anand Mishra
                            Ihave already given 3 three times of mobile no for joining to my account no.
                            but not join my no. till now.
                            My mo. no. is [protected]

Aug 26, 2018

Address: Panna, Madhya Pradesh, 488001

Date 5/11/2016 mgb kiosk sirswaha id no. 1srp0384 aeps 10000 rupay ka sbi bank se trasaction kiya tha aeps trasaction fail ho gaya tha mara sbi account no.[protected] panna main branch se 10000 rupay debit ho gaya tha jo aaj date tak refund nahi huya hai bahut bar compalin karne par bhi paisa refund nahi hua hai
                              Adhar no[protected]
                              Accout holder - sugreev kumar mishra
                              Account no.[protected]
                              Sbi main branch panna
                              Ifsc code sbin0000447
                              Transction date - 5/11/2016
                              Ammount - 10000
                              Rrno[protected]
                              Time - 14:49:14
                              Transction id - 8230382
                              मुझे फसाया गया है मेरे पास से पैसे एक आदमी ने उनके अकाऊंट पे पैसे भरने को कहा और मै पैसे भरा हु मुझे मेरे पैसे वापस चाहीए Mobile number [protected] Maharashtra Omerga District Osmanabad
                              I have paid electric bill wbsedcl company through the sbi UPI by transfer wbsedcl.[protected]@hdfcbank my account is debited INR 136.92 on Date[protected]:37:13 AM by UPI Ref No[protected] and was unsuccessful but the same is still not refunded in my account.
                              Kindly help .

Punamshree Das
                                from Kokrajhar, Assam
                                Aug 26, 2018

Address: Jorhat, Assam

In june 18 i had ordered two items in jabong.com and due to fitting issue i had returned two items to jabong and they had successfully completed my refund processed amount 1126 rupees. But i havenot yet received my money yet. They gave me the arn no :[protected]. How can i get back my money in my account. Jabong support team couldnot help me out.. Please solved this problem as soon as possible

Laikul hasan
                                  Aug 26, 2018

Address: Bahraich, Uttar Pradesh, 271801

Samina kafi samay pehle apne net banking ka mobile number change karne ke liye application bank mein visit karke diya tha lekin phir bhi nahi hua main khyber mail bhi kiya lekin phir bhi nahi hua mera branch mujhe mail ka jawab tak nahi deta hai main kya karoon mujhe kuch bataye sir please
                                  Bahut jyada pareshan ho gaya mere mail ka jawab hi nahi ha

Sobran rathor
                                    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
                                    Aug 26, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462052

Cdm depsote faild 21/8/2018
                                    4500 mp nagar board office. Bhopal
                                    26.7.18 today but amt not credit my account plzz credite my account
                                    Cdm service is very poor
                                    So don. T deposite cdm machine
                                    Bank information 7. To 8 day amt credited
                                    But amt today created my account
                                    So i request today sent credited my account next time not deposit cdm machine
                                    Regard sobran rathor

rupam710
                                      from Godda, Jharkhand
                                      Aug 26, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I am arun singh from dhanbad, jharkhand. Sbi, bilbera not approved my personal loan. My pan card shows other person same pan card no. Cibil which is same from my pan card no. Branch manager of sbi knows that this is not my cibil.in 2017 my a/c had transferred in u. P without any information and messages from sbi. My 2lakhs rupees had withdrawn by second same pan card no. Holder. It happened to same two pan card no. Issued by income tax department. Branch manager said your account had transferred in u. P and withdrawn money due to same two pan card no. Branch manager had not investigated properly and transferred my account in u. P. My account had transferred in november 2017 instead of second pan card holder. Manager said my pan card is showing l have already taken auto loan, commercial loan and other loans. But l have not taken any loan from anywhere. This shows second pan card holder's loan. I am suffering from one year from sbi, bilbera and income tax department. I have noticed and written messages to this complaint to income tax department before nine months but no any reply will came from income tax department. Now they ready to rectify but want to some time. What can i do. This is my salary account. Your branch manager knows that i have not taken any loan from anywhere. Sir, please granted and approved my personal loan. This time loan is very important for me. Please help me. I have rectified my pan card. Now, please sir approved my personal loan.
                                      Aug 26, 2018
                                      Updated by rupam710
                                      Sir please approved my personal loan. This is very important for me. I am a good customer of your bank. This is not my fault. When my account had transferred in U.P and my total money had withdrawn by fault of your branch manager.Then I am supporting your bank and your branch manager on that situation. Now sub time which is supporting or not.

Arun Kumar Rajvanshi
                                        Aug 25, 2018

On asking for a locker the manager of an state bank of india (Sbi) told us that they do not have lockers, then told us if we can invest in"sbi life insurance" with 50000 per year for five years of. Then bank can be provided us locker under business quota. Else asked us to wait till new lockers comes. Which manager said not in near future. Is there any rule exists in this regard in the state bank of india & was the manager right?