State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 626

Ankit mini
Dec 11, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 209203

Aaj mai apni sbi branch chaubepur, kanpur nagar branch 10896, me apna a/c joint a/c karwane ke liye gya tha. Lekin branch manager bahut hi gandi tarike se baat ki aur mera joint a/c karne se bhi mana kar diya.
Sir mai crpf me job karta hu mai apne desh aur desh wasiyo ki raksha aur seva karta hu. Agar ham logo ke sath itni battamizi se baat ki jayegi aur hamara kaam bhi nhi kiya jayega. To hame bahut hi dukh hoga.
Sir mujhe puri asha h ki chaubepur branch (10896) manager ke khilaf sakt karywahi ki jayegi. Jisse ki bhavishy me esi dukhat baato ka kisi ko bhi samna na karna pade.

Your's costumer
Ankit kumar
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mukeshsaikia
    Dec 11, 2017

Address: Kamrup, Assam, 781381

Kindly issue a home loan interest certificate of current financial year. My particulars are as follows:

1. Name of borrower: sri mukesh saikia
    2. Address of borrower: tezpur university
    3. Loan account no. [protected]
    4. Loan scheme: sbi home loan
    5. Loan amount: rs 24, 00000/-

Mukesh saikia
    Email: [protected]@tezu. Ernet.in
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bavesu
      Dec 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560033

My name is suresh bv. N my account no is [protected]. I made a transfer of 15000 on 13.11.17 to another sbi account online. But amount debited twice from my account with single utr no. Thats is[protected]/[protected]@sbin0016333. Ifs. I compalinef to bank i. Writing on 24.11.17 n contacted customer service also lot of times but there is no response from them. Initially they said it will be reversed in 3 working days. After that there is no response.

sharat sahoo
        Dec 11, 2017

Address: 700105

My name sharat kumar sahoo and complain about tangra, panchanatala s. B. I bank (Branch code 008761) no recive my coin. I have already put a complain in this branch but i am not getting result. And i also drop a mail in this mail id (Agmcustomer. [protected]@sbi.co.in). Please look up my mail and kindly reply my mail and solve my problem. And one more complain i had try a lot of time in[protected] & 22436531, 22624954 this number but i cant response from that side. These number are kolkata s. B. I reginol office.
        Sharat kumar sahoo

dhavalshah80
          Dec 11, 2017

I have taken home loan from sbi racpc ghatkopar east, first of all i had asked for the home branch as mulund west, but instead they set the branch as ghatkopar east, giving me a silly excuse that they called the mulund branch, but they weren't picking up the calls so they had to set ghatkopar east as the home branch (Such a funny thing this is, i am sure you won't buy that excuse). Secondly i am being running around the contact of ghatkopar east branch "manohar humne" [protected] and he does not even pick up calls, behaving as if he is a big business tycoon and busy all the time... I clearly told him that i have to submit the home loan interest certificate to my company for it declaration, and need the same urgently... He is again keeping on giving me silly excuses, he says he does not know on what amount should he show the interest rate? Are you kidding me manohar? Or giving me a kids excuse...

I am being harrased by this bank for such a small thing. Even the advisor who did the loan arrangement for me is not interested in helping me for getting the same...

Please take a severe action against this goons and ask them to send me the certificate on immediate basis.
          Dec 11, 2017
          Finally manohar humne has s nd the interest certificate
          Dec 12, 2017
          Updated by dhavalshah80
          You should please improve your service standard. There should be an online format to download interest certificate for people who do not have a account (net banking facility) with sbi.

Yuva Fitness club
            from Bathinda, Punjab
            Dec 11, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.295/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really dont have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unecessarily the amount is debited which we dont know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.

srinivasvardhani
              Dec 11, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have been experiencing similar type of issue as laxman ram had already experienced. Not even a single word can be removed from his grievance (Mine is also same issue). Imps transfer did not send the money to the destination account but amount got debited from my account. Custcare people did not register a complaint even after more than 12 hours of transaction time saying a wrong reason saying that the transaction did not register with their online systems. How come a financial transaction be retained without getting registered in the parent bank's online records. If it is not registered, what kind of worst software technologies are being used by sbi.in particular the staff of contact center are talking in the way the like. Is that why they are being given salaries for? If yes, please close the customer care. Customers can not tolerate misconduct. We are giving business and in return we are experiencing idiotic behaviour of these employees. I have a long story to written but i am vexed to an extent that it is disgusting for me to write or pronunce the word sbi.

Vikram Kr Saha
                from Darjiling, West Bengal
                Dec 11, 2017

Address: 735203

Double charged for chalans on same date 05 dec 2017 ref[protected]cke3014155transfer to [protected] grips pooling a/c and again vide[protected]cke3019554 transfer to [protected] grips pooling a/c.

Please refe my current a/c internet cafe a/c no.[protected] at sbi binnaguri sbin0008711 micr code [protected]

Vikram saha

neeru1304
                  from Bharatpur, Rajasthan
                  Dec 10, 2017

I made a transaction on[protected] through the app tez and transaction status showing successful but recipient didn't get money and money also deducted from my account resolve it soon. all details arr here and a screenshot
                  Google Transaction ID: CICAgICa4qCfaQ
                  UPI Transaction ID:[protected]
                  bank account number- [protected]
                  phone number- [protected]

shivmilan@123
                    Dec 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 221005

A fraud online transaction was done in favour of airtelpayment billdedk munbai on 10.11.2017 at 03.36 pm throuh my sbicredit card no [protected] using mobile no [protected] and [protected] asking about card verification. Amount 8300. Was debited from sbicard. Many mails have been sent to sbi card officials and airtelbank but refund action not done till now. Airtelbank has seized the account no [protected] in which amount transfered.
                    Jan 31, 2018
                    Many mails have been sent from me and we have also received many mails from [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] sbicard official told that complain is under investigation.
                    Dec 10, 2017
                    Updated by shivmilan@123
                    [Resolved] State Bank Of India [SBI] — rs 8300/ was deducted from my sbi card no [protected]

1 Review
                    Sh [protected]@123 on Dec 10, 2017

A FRAUD online TRANSACTION WAS DONE IN FAVOUR OF AIRTELPAYMENT BILLDEDK MUNBAI ON 10.11.2017 AT 03.36 PM THROUH my sbicredit card no [protected] using mobile no [protected] and [protected] asking about card verification .amount 8300. was debited from sbicard. many mails have been sent to sbi card officials and airtelbank but refund action not done till now. airtelbank has seized the account no [protected] in which amount transfered.

Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 10, 2017
                    Many mails have been sent from me and we have also received many mails from customer.[protected]@sbicard.com [protected]@sbicard.com [protected]@sbicard.com gm.[protected]@sbi.co.in [protected]@sbicard.com
                    Dec 10, 2017
                    Updated by shivmilan@123
                    Many mails have been sent from me and we have also received many mails from customer.[protected]@sbicard.com [protected]@sbicard.com [protected]@sbicard.com gm.[protected]@sbi.co.in [protected]@sbicard.com .sbicard official said that matter is under investigation.
                    Dec 23, 2017
                    Updated by shivmilan@123
                    ONE MONTH PASSED NO REFUND ACTION TAKEN TILL NOW.
                    Apr 19, 2018
                    Updated by shivmilan@123
                    more than five months passed but refund of 8300 not received to us tillnow.
                    Sir its 2 rd time 295 has been transferred towards investment internedi. I never done any plan of this what the hell is going on kindly responce to our quary or else i will go to counsumer court..
                    i have created a problem to my internet banking user name that my account no. is [protected] with SBI pithoragarh (uttrakhand) . I have not recived user name for internet banking activation.
                    please send my user name through SMS my phone is [protected]

My mobile number has been lost .. please sir my old mobile number was [protected] change into my new number [protected] and my account number is [protected]
                    Sir, already I paid my premium rs 12932/- on 5/12/2017. But I have an option of autopay . Wat to do, please help me

We have tried to contact you on the contact numbers registered with us for your membership IA3055676, however, we have not been able to connect with you.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for your query related to CPP Card Protection Plan.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

CPP Team

Rajagopal2017
                      from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 10, 2017

Address: 630713

Dear sir/ madam,

On novermber 16th, 2017 around 10:30 am ist, i received 3 text messages to my registered mobile number from sbi stating that a total amount of rs 34200 has been debited from my account. I got panicked and i decided to check my account balance via atm card. To my shock, i realised it was indeed true and a total amount of rs 34200 was debited from my account within a space of few minutes. The amount is debited from sbi atm in chennai hotel but i am in at time is on karaikudi (Sivagangai dist). I immediately contact 5.50 pm contact to sooranam sbi branch - 16205 (Sivagangai district) raise the written complaint letter to branch manager.

On reaching out to the concerned police department on 20.1117, i was ordered to get the footage of the atm center from where the money was debited. They were adamant that they wouldn’t proceed further with my complaint without the footage. I made multiple followups without any update or improvements.

I have received one message from sbi side complaint ticket no: [protected]. But no response till date. No calls and any verification call not not received by me till time.
                      I have totally lost my fatih in sbi who seems to self claim that they provide the best security services in india.
                      Moreover i also came across various fraudulent complaints with sbi. They are zero percent customer friendly and they are not caring towards any of the user complaints. Please clear my issue and return my money to my account for follow the further action. I have attached my complaints copy for ur references.

Raja g
                      Mob:[protected]
                      Ac no:[protected]
                      Complaint ticket no: [protected]
                      Dec 25, 2017
                      Complaint resolved . the bank has been refund the fund in my account after register the complaint . thanks for ur service.

State Bank Of India [SBI] — amezon refund account me nahi aaya

Rs 449
                      Rs, 394
                      Sir hamra net banking nahi kar rhe hai branch vale aur toaur hamre khate me branch manijar dura hamra khta no glat kar diya gaya hai jiske karad hamra atm ka pin nahi jarnet ho raha ha

V DEENA DAYALAN
                        from Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh
                        Dec 10, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 631209

Respected sir/mam, as per goi ministry of finance department of financial services letter no f10/21/1g/2011-ir dated 23/28 june 2011 (Ser no 09 in nominal roll) the sbi clerk appointment order and compensations for delay the order since august 2011, have not been recieved after also repeated requests to the chairman state bank of india. Therefore, i request to the forum and to the chairman state bank of india for send the sbi clerk appointment order and compensations for delay the order since august 2011 most urgently because my family is in critical financial problems and my wife is suffering from heart block problems. Thanking you sir/mam.
                        Dec 13, 2017
                        Updated by V DEENA DAYALAN
                        Respected sir/mam, My repeated requests also to The Hon'ble Chairman State Bank of India the requests have not been resolved for 6 years. Then i compelled for complaint in yours forum company name as chairman state bank of india. Then yours forum changed the company name as sbi, as per sbi complaint id no 1967632 has been forwarded to sbi customer support on 9 nov 2017 so for one month not yet resolved/not shown any status of the id. As already said My wife health condition is in danger and serious. Therefore i kindly request sbi customer support/ The hon'ble Chairman State Bank of india for implement the ministry letter and the sbi letter to the ministry send the sbi clerk appointment order and compensations for delay the order since august 2017 without further delay please. Thanking you very much Sir/Mam.
                        Dec 13, 2017
                        Respected sir/mam, For 'August 2017' Read 'August 2011'. Thanking you sir/mam.
                        Dec 14, 2017
                        Respected sir/mam, for 'id no 1967632' Read 'id no 1769632'.
                        Dec 15, 2017
                        Sir/Madam, If the said ministry letter and the sbi reply letter for the ministry letter, can not be implemented by the sbi customer support the said letters may be implemented by the Chairman State Bank of India most urgently because my wife suffering from heart block and my family is in critical financial problems.
                        Dec 16, 2017
                        Respected sir/mam, I request to The Forum, SBI Customer Support and The Hon'ble Chairman State Bank of India for implement the ministry letter and the SBI reply letter to the ministry most urgently because my wife is suffering from serious heart block problems and my family is in critical financial problems. Thanking you sir/mam.
                        Dec 18, 2017
                        Respected Sir/Madam, I already added the company informations please. Kindly request to The Chairman SBI for implement the ministry letter and the SBI reply letter to the ministry, most urgently please. Thanking you Sir/Madam.
                        Jan 11, 2018
                        I attached the Department of Financial Services letter no.F10/21/1G/2011-IR dated 23/28 June 2011 (S.No.9 in nominal roll ) .In the letter reply of the SBI Mahaprapandhak in Karmik reply asked by the ministry.

Ishwar Chand Vidya Sagar
                          Dec 10, 2017

Note:- i was going through this website and found out that the same exact problem was happened to other users also doing same activity, sbi to kotak bank transactions on same date. But still the state bank of india is not even addressing the issue even they are not registering a complaint.

My name is laxmi ram, i hold a sbi a/c no. [protected]. On 8-12-17 i made a transaction of rs.12000 rupees, it was a imps transfer through netbanking (Website) to a kotak mahindra 811 bank account. The amount got debited from bank account but the transaction did not happened. Transaction ref no is imps[protected]mo86318481. Registered mobile number to sbi bank account is - [protected]. I am attaching screenshots of bank statements of both bank's account. Sbi and kotak both. Plus.. Call recordings of customer care negligence, rude behaviour and carelessness. Note:- whatever conversation i am going to describe below is in a exact same way i m writing. Not a single bit of extra added to it. Its all on record, i. E call recordings.

First time i called the customer care, i told her to note down the complaint, she refused to register complaint and she told me to wait for 24 hours, she said that the online transaction which gets failed, the amounts comes back next day within 24hrs. They can only register only after next day. I said okay.

Second time called them, after and even more than 24 hrs... The amount didnt came back to any of the bank accounts. I called... The call executive listened to me.. Took all the details, he said that he is raising the to the technicle team and he is registering the complaint and complaint ticket number will be sent to my register mobile number. I asked him thay how much time it takes to get the issue resolved, he said thet their is no time limit i can call back anytime after 5-6 hrs later to get status of my complaint. I said okay..

I called for the third time after 15-16 hrs of second call to get the status of my complaint. This call was a shocker to me, i found out that there was no complaint registered on my bank account. The second guy clearly lied to me.. He played with me very badly. Anyways i told this guy to register my complaint, it was bigger shocker to me.. This guy clearly said that he is not going to create a complaint, i requested him, begged him, at last showed some anger but nothing worked on him, he kept saying that he cant register complaint becuase he is unable to check my details and he has forwarded the issue with technicle team, i kept him asking that if you havent created a complaint, then what is the thing you are forwarding to the technicle team regarding my issue.. I asked him to give me some reference no or ticket number so i can keep track on the progress of my issue.. But he refused on this also.. And he kept saying that "sir, i cant register the complaint, what else i can help you?" even after that i kept arguing him and requesting that please register my complaint, but his reply was same.. Then i was speaking yet.. And he said "apka din shubh ho and all those formal lines" and cut the call.

Now i am unable to call customer care, in toll free number, in ivrs you have to fill account no.. After filling the account number, the call is put on hold and after 20-25 minutes, it gets disconnect. On other hand at the same time, i tried on different number with different account.. The call gets connected within 1 minute to the customer representative. Anyways more call recordings are yet to come and i will upload them asap.

I am going to wait for 3-4 days more after that i m going to file a legal dispute against state bank india in consumer forum court, i have all the evidence to get thier pants down.
                          Dec 12, 2017
                          Finally they registered a legit complaint on 10-12-2017 and I got the refund on 11-12-2017. Thank You SBI and consumercomplaints.in.
                          Dec 10, 2017
                          Updated by Ishwar Chand Vidya Sagar
                          Combining the all call recordings into one file... Will upload within same date. Thank You.
                          Amezon ne mera refund date 30/11/17 ko rs. 449/- refund refrence no. 286697
                          Date: 01/12/17 ko rs. 394/- refrence no. 766539. Sbi me bheja per wo abhi tak mere account me credit nahi hua.
                          Please change the my new mobile number [protected] in my sbi insurunce account because my old number was not working also change the my email id also [protected]@gmail.com my policy number is [protected]
                          Dear Sir/ madam
                          please do needful regarding INB I-collect transaction id IGACMDBLW7 & IGACMDBZR9 on dated 03/12/2017 rs 2460+ 2460/-.the transaction not complete done by system default. and have been deducted from my account.. account statement also attached by screen-shot.

VIJAY KUMAR GUPTA
                          My card no [protected] V KANDEEBAN, YOUR ARE DEBITED MY ACCT ON 09062017 FOR Rs 16680.00, when what reason deducted my emi. You're fraud and cheater.

Svidyaagar
                            Dec 9, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

Name : vidya sagar reddy
                            Pan no. Adjpt0081c
                            Loan a/c no.[protected]

I have paid full amount regarding to above mentioned loan but in my cibil it is still outstanding kindly upodate as early as possible in my cibil. We already raised dispute in cibil kindly respond to the cibil. For your immediate reference i am providing cibil dispute snap shot.
                            Dec 09, 2017
                            Updated by Svidyaagar
                            Kindly update staus in my cibil as early as possible.
                            Amount of 2476 rs debited from my account without my authorization ... in the debit statement they mentioned branch code. Please refund my amount.
                            Phone NO: [protected]
                            mail id : ram.[protected]@gmail.com
                            Already mail has send to the branch manager
                            I also for same message stating same amount. I tried accessing the link but it didn’t work (thankfully)
                            In hoodi sbi bank interest rates for fixed deposit rates showing 6.25% per annum but in on line showing 7.0 % per annum why this happening in bank they are telling that till order not came pls review in that hoodi sbi bank interest rates.

Surabi tours and travels
                              Dec 9, 2017

Address: 500029

The hon’ble judge
                              Consumer forum

Sir, i t s k himabindu, managing partner of surabi tours & travels, tour operator having our office at g s towers, # 302, 3rd floor, himayatnagar, hyderabad-500029 submits that

We are having current account in kavadiguda branch under the name of surabi tours and travels vide account no.[protected], i am the only authorized person to handle bank transactions.

I submit that on 13/9/17 an amount of rs.15000/- was debited from my account and credited to one97 communications vide.[protected] ch 67026383 to their ac no.[protected]

Again on the same day i. E. 13/9/17 another amount of rs.2760 transferred to one97 communications vide [protected] ch 67036560 to ac no [protected], “both transactions took place without my knowledge and one97 communication is not in my beneficiary list”either i know the company

I would like to submit that as per bank’s procedure, unless beneficiary is approved by sbi and confirmed by otp, the amount cannot be transferred, that is the process of every account added in the beneficiary list and with one97 communications i never had any business transaction in the past and present also, neither i know any from that company to transfer a huge amount. I intimated to my home branch manager in writing which he took very casually and told me that it will happen some times, in take it easy policy his answer was, complaint to customer care of sbi 5 times and complained via email to nodal officer of sbi, koti, hyderabad, also and sent reminder mail for quick follow up but there i s no response from any of their services.

On 4/12/17 i called customer care to check the position of my complaints made to sbi, i have been informed by the operator that the matter was closed with narration that the matter was settled with merchant and the complaint is closed accordingly, this was the answer i received. I shocked to hear the same, i am a travel agent for me 17260 is a very big amount, it appears that banker is taken my complaint in very casual manner and not bothered about a ordinary person feelings about the fraudulent transfer of money and closed the complaint this is the way of sbi customer service.

Please register my complaint against the sbi without solving my complaint closed and no word of refunding the debited amount, either given any details about the one97 communication i request the hon’ble consumer forum to settle my matter with banker at the earliest and let the interest be paid by them for my amount

I am hereunder the transaction happened the copied txt from bank statement;

1) date: 13/9/17 rs.15000 [protected] ch 67026383 to ac [protected]
                              One97 communications (Statement enclosed)

2) same date rs.2760 [protected] ch 67036560 to ac [protected]
                              One97 communications

All my bank transactions are by neft unless bank approves the beneficiary through otp transactions cannot be completed, in this issue neither i added the beneficiary nor any otp given by the bank. I have produced and given all the details to my home branch manager, no action from anywhere.

I therefore request the hon’ble judge of consumer forum to kindly register my complaint and do the necessary for refunding the amount of rs.17260 from sbi.

I submit that let the matter be enquired and arrange for refund of debited amount rs. Immediately

Sd/-
                              T s k himabindu
                              Managing partner

Surabi tours & travels
                              # 302, 3rd floor, g s towers
                              Himayatnagar
                              Hyderabad - 500029

Cc to the nodal officer, sbi, koti, hyderaba
                              The branch manager, kavaduguda branch sbi
                              Since last 2-3 months I am trying to link the Aadhar Numbers with my Bank Account. But always getting a message : "

payment transfers-fraud - Comment #2944499 - Image #0

Anu7433
                                Dec 9, 2017

Address: 572137

Im using ftc card in europe, and yesterday i received email alert regarding withdraw money from this cash-atm srv chg/banco de credit /s. Miguel-ext /[protected]/, while the card is with me & without doing any transaction. Im using this card from past 1&half year & this never happened. I lpst 138.85 euros for no reason. & only left with 29euros in card. I didn't discolsed any personal card info to anyone. So kindly note complaint for fraud atm transaction, and help me to get back my money and to find the crime.

virurawat93
                                  from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Dec 9, 2017

I tried to transfer money from sbi bank to my kotak mahindra bank account by 811 mobile banking app through fund deposit, but transaction from sbi bank was clear and even rs 3000 got debited but i didn't receive any notification from kotak, nor its showing any transaction details, theres no sign that i made a transaction details but i have details that money got deducted from sbi bank account.

Please kindly look in to matter.

Transaction on dated 8/12/2017

Pulkit11
                                    Dec 9, 2017

Address: Karnal, Haryana

The chief branch manager
                                    [punjab and sind bank]
                                    Main branch

A refund of rs.169.00 rupees was successfully processed on 30 november 2017 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my [punjab and sind bank] account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Sudha nirosh
                                      Dec 9, 2017

Address: 560008

Dear sir. I'm sudha my contact number is [protected] i have an account with state bank of india... Ulsoor branch bangalore and my account no is[protected]. I don't know for wht you people have deduct 256 on my account for investment intermedi please return my money back bcoz i don't have any policies thn wht is hell is going now a days sbi bank service is very worst cheating people like deduction of middle class family... Please let me know asap
                                      Awaiting for your reply
                                      Regatds
                                      Sudha

KRISHNAhoney
                                        Dec 9, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530011

I have made payment yesterday[protected] for convocation paid 1500 rs. I have passed out of batch 2016.

My hall ticket number : 12nm1a0557
                                        Payment details : du82110474

Now i am unbale to login to upload my pc cmm etc. I am getting this error incorrect bank details. Please help.

Mode of application : online
                                        Emai id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Phone number : [protected]